DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claim s 1-2 and 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mazaki et al. JP 2014155328 in view of Wu et al. CN 110739778 . With regards to claim s 1 and 7 Mazaki discloses, a power supply system comprising: a power transmission device [fig 1 power transmission system 100] ; and a power reception device [power receiving system 200] , wherein the power transmission device includes a power transmission coil configured to transmit electric power to the power reception device via a magnetic field [primary side coil 18a] , and a power transmission side processor configured to control the electric power from a power transmission power supply and supply the electric power to the power transmission coil [control device 28] , the power reception device includes a power reception coil [secondary coil 20a] configured to receive electric power from the power transmission coil, a power reception power supply including a plurality of general-purpose power supply components [secondary side converter 26 and 33] and a storage battery [battery 24] , and configured to charge the storage battery based on the electric power received by the power reception coil and based on the plurality of general-purpose power supply components [fig 1] , a power reception side processor configured to periodically control a charging current to the storage battery [control device 28 and ¶43 “In this embodiment, block diagrams relating to the process of controlling the charging current Iout to the command current Iout* and the resonant current compensation process are shown within a single control device 28. However, this does not mean that these processes can be performed by only a single control device. Specifically, for example, if the power transmission system 100 and the power receiving system 200 are each equipped with a control device, these processes can also be carried out through the cooperation of these control devices while they exchange information with each other”] , and a current sensor configured to detect the charging current [current sensor 34] , when it is determined that a value of the detected charging current is a current value outside a predetermined range, the power reception side processor calculates a feedback control parameter to the power transmission power supply based on a difference between the value of the charging current and a target current value, and transmits the feedback control parameter to the power transmission side processor [¶22 “The charging current deviation calculation unit 36 calculates the charging current deviation ΔIout, which is the difference between the command current Iout* and the charging current Iout, by subtracting the output current of the secondary converter 26 detected by the output current sensor 34 from the command value of the charging current output to the battery 24 (hereinafter referred to as command current Iout*)”] , and the power transmission side processor controls electric power from the power transmission power supply based on the feedback control parameter [abstract “A control device 28 then performs resonance current compensation processing of operating an output voltage Vp1 of a primary-side converter 14 every time in such a manner that a peak value of a current Ires1, which flows to the primary-side resonance circuit 18, becomes a multiplication value of a peak value of a current Ires2, which flows to the secondary-side resonance circuit 20, and the current coefficient” disclosing that the power transmission side controls the power based on the feedback from the power receiving side and ¶41 “The primary side operation signal generation unit 45 calculates the primary side duty cycle Duty 1 required to set the output value Ir1 of the primary side DC converter 31 as the primary side command current Ir1*, based on the above output voltage command value Vp1*”] . Mazaki fails to disclose a n underwater power supply system and configured to be capable of moving underwater . However, Wu discloses, an underwater power supply system and configured to be capable of moving underwater [figs 1 and 2 which show underwater vehicle 9] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the charging systems of Mazaki with Wu to provide underwater power transmission in order to improve charging reliability and safety and to extend underwater mission timelines. Claim 7 is rejected for similar reasons as claim 1 above, a detailed discussion is avoided for brevity. With regards to claim s 2 and 8 the combination discloses, a n underwater power supply system [Wu figs 1 and 2 which show underwater vehicle 9] comprising: a power transmission device [ Mazaki fig 1 power transmission system 100] ; and a power reception device [power receiving system 200] configured to be capable of moving underwater [Wu figs 1 and 2 which show underwater vehicle 9] , wherein the power transmission device includes a power transmission coil configured to transmit electric power to the power reception device via a magnetic field [ Mazaki primary side coil 18a] , and a power transmission side processor configured to control the electric power from a power transmission power supply and supply the electric power to the power transmission coil [control device 28] , the power reception device includes a power reception coil configured to receive electric power from the power transmission coil [secondary coil 20a] , a power reception power supply including a plurality of general-purpose power supply components [secondary side converter 26 and 33] and a storage battery [battery 24] , and configured to charge the storage battery based on the electric power received by the power reception coil and based on the plurality of general-purpose power supply components [fig 1] , a power reception side processor configured to periodically control a charging current to the storage battery [control device 28 and ¶43 “In this embodiment, block diagrams relating to the process of controlling the charging current Iout to the command current Iout* and the resonant current compensation process are shown within a single control device 28. However, this does not mean that these processes can be performed by only a single control device. Specifically, for example, if the power transmission system 100 and the power receiving system 200 are each equipped with a control device, these processes can also be carried out through the cooperation of these control devices while they exchange information with each other”] , and a current sensor configured to detect the charging current [current sensor 34] , when it is determined that a value of the detected charging current is a current value outside a predetermined range, the power reception side processor calculates a feedback control parameter to the power reception power supply based on a difference between the value of the charging current and a target current value [¶22 “The charging current deviation calculation unit 36 calculates the charging current deviation ΔIout, which is the difference between the command current Iout* and the charging current Iout, by subtracting the output current of the secondary converter 26 detected by the output current sensor 34 from the command value of the charging current output to the battery 24 (hereinafter referred to as command current Iout*)”] , and the power reception power supply controls the charging current to the storage battery based on the feedback control parameter to charge the storage battery [¶24 “The secondary side operation signal generation unit 39 calculates the secondary side duty cycle Duty2 required to set the charging current Iout to the command current Iout* based on the command value Vp2* of the input voltage. Here, the secondary side time ratio Duty 2 is a command value for the time ratio of the second switching element 26a provided by the secondary side converter 26, and the time ratio is the ratio of the ON period of the switching element in one ON/OFF cycle of the switching element”] . Claim 8 is rejected for similar reasons as claim 2 above, a detailed discussion is avoided for brevity. With regards to claim 6 the combination discloses, t he underwater power supply system according to claim 1, wherein the power transmission device further includes a power transmission side communication unit, the power reception device further includes a power reception side communication unit, and the power reception side communication unit transmits the feedback control parameter to the power transmission side communication unit [ Mazaki ¶43 “Specifically, for example, if the power transmission system 100 and the power receiving system 200 are each equipped with a control device, these processes can also be carried out through the cooperation of these control devices while they exchange information with each other” which reasonably reads on both the transmission and reception devices having communication units] . Claim s 3-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mazaki et al. JP 2014155328 in view of Wu et al. CN 110739778 further in view of Ng US 11721997 . With regards to claim 3 Mazaki in view of Wu fail to disclose, t he underwater power supply system according to claim 1 or 2, wherein when it is determined that the value of the detected charging current is a current value within the predetermined range, the power reception side processor starts estimation of a delay time of an operation occurring in a feedback control system of the charging current, and sets the feedback control parameter to a fixed value until the estimation of the delay time is ended. However, Ng disclose s , wherein when it is determined that the value of the detected charging current is a current value within the predetermined range [figs 3 and 4 where reference currents are determined and values are determined to be in or out of a range of a reference] , the power reception side processor starts estimation of a delay time [step 316/318 and 418/420 delay times] of an operation occurring in a feedback control system of the charging current, and sets the feedback control parameter to a fixed value until the estimation of the delay time is ended [figs 3 and 4 values are set for the next period until the delay time is done at which point the process restarts and column 11 lines 2-14 “ If, at 306, it is determined that the power difference 230 is equal to zero, then at 308, the process 300 may include determining to use the reference current. For instance, if the controller component 232 determines that the power difference 230 is zero, then the controller component 232 may determine to use the same reference current 234. This may be because the average output current 220 is equal to the reference power 228 and as such, the output current 118 should remain the same. The controller component 232 may then output a signal indicating the reference current 234. Additionally, in some instances, the example process 300 may repeat back at 304 after a time delay (similar to the processes described below) ” which reasonably discloses that even if there is no difference between the current and a reference value the process repeats after a delay ] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the charging systems of Mazaki in view of Wu with Ng to utilize a feedback delay in order to improve system stability. With regards to claim 4 the combination discloses, t he underwater power supply system according to claim 3, wherein when it is determined that a difference between a value of the charging current detected previously and a latest value of the detected charging current is less than a predetermined value, the power reception side processor ends the estimation of the delay time [ Ng fig 3 step 306 determine if difference is zero and step 308 determine to use reference current (similar to fig 4 step 408 determine if output equals reference and then step 410 determine to use the reference current), which reasonably reads on the difference being less than a predetermined value and the ending of the delay time] . With regards to claim 5 the combination discloses, t he underwater power supply system according to claim 4, wherein the power reception side processor calculates the feedback control parameter for each estimated delay time interval after the estimation of the delay time is ended [figs 3 and 4 disclose a loop process where once the delay time is ended the process to calculate the feedback parameters is restarted] . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT Nathan Instone whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1563 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8-4 EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Julian Huffman can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-2147 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NATHAN J INSTONE/ Examiner, Art Unit 2859 /JULIAN D HUFFMAN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2859