Status of Claims
This is a FINAL Rejection to Amendments and Arguments filed by Applicant on 05/18/2026. Claims 1, 3, 6-10, 12, 14-20 have been amended. Claims 22-28 have been added. Claims 2, 4, 5, 11, and 13 have been cancelled. Currently pending for review are Claims 1, 3, 6-10, 12, and 14-28.
Response to Amendment
Regarding the drawing objection, new submitted Figs. 19 and 20 would appear to overcome the rejection filed on 05/18/2026, however Fig. 21 is considered new matter. Although Applicant indicates that Fig. 21 has support in for “an embodiment in which the fixation elements are non-stagged manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device”. However, the specification does not go into details regarding how many fixation members there are and/or there is only one row of staggered fixation elements. These details are more narrowly shown in Fig. 21 than what is originally disclosed.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because Figs. 21 appears to indicate new matter. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3, 6-10, 12, and 14-25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Taylor (US 6162061) in view of Zeng (US D920458 S).
Regarding Claim 1, Taylor teaches a training device comprising: at least two standing devices 14,16, a frame device 12,18,20, and wherein the at least two standing devices 14,16 are arranged next to one another (Refer to Fig. 4). Taylor does not expressly disclose at least one suspension arrangement for suspending the at least two standing devices on the frame device of the training device, and wherein the suspension arrangement comprises: at least one fixation device for fixation to the frame device; at least one connection device for connection with the at least two standing devices; and at least one resilient device for resiliently connecting the fixation device with the connection device; wherein the resilient device extends inclined between the fixation device and the connection device so as to form at least one first inclination running along a first inclination direction and at least one second inclination running along a second inclination direction being different from the first inclination direction; wherein the fixation device comprises at least one first fixation element and at least one second fixation element, wherein the fixation device and the connection device are in connection with one another via the first and second fixation elements of the fixation device and the resilient device, and wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a vertical direction of the fixation device or the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device, and wherein at least one of: i) the fixation device comprises at least one further first fixation element, wherein at least one of a) the first fixation element and the further first fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a horizontal direction of the fixation device running perpendicularly to the vertical direction of the fixation device, or b) the first fixation element and the further first fixation element are arranged in a non- staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device, or ii) the fixation device comprises at least one further second fixation element, wherein at least one of a) the second fixation element and the further second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to the horizontal direction of the fixation device, or b) the second fixation element and the further second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device. Zeng teaches a suspension arrangement for suspending at least one standing device on a frame device of a training device and/or a training device comprising at least one standing device, a frame device and at least one suspension arrangement , wherein the suspension arrangement comprising: at least one fixation device for fixation to the frame device; at least one connection device for connection with the standing device; and at least one resilient device for resiliently connecting the fixation device with the connection device (Refer to Fig. 1 and annotated Fig. 8 below);
(1st & 2nd fixation elements staggered along the vertical direction) OR
(1st & 2nd fixation elements non-staggered along the vertical direction) wherein the resilient device extends inclined between the fixation device and the connection device so as to form at least one first inclination running along a first inclination direction and at least one second inclination running along a second inclination direction being different from the first inclination direction; wherein the fixation device comprises at least one first fixation element and at least one second fixation element, wherein the fixation device and the connection device are in connection with one another via the first and second fixation elements of the fixation device and the resilient device, and wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a vertical direction of the fixation device or the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device (Refer to annotated Fig. 8 above wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are located staggered with respect to the vertical direction), and wherein at least one of: i) the fixation device comprises at least one further first fixation element, wherein at least one of a) the first fixation element and the further first fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a horizontal direction of the fixation device running perpendicularly to the vertical direction of the fixation device, or b) the first fixation element and the further first fixation element are arranged in a non- staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device (Refer to annotated Fig. 2 below to depict that the fixation elements all run staggered horizontally and are therefore considered non-staggered in the vertical direction as shown by Applicant in the interpretation wherein the 1st and 2nd fixation elements are stagged in the vertical direction), or
ii) the fixation device comprises at least one further second fixation element, wherein at least one of a) the second fixation element and the further second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to the horizontal direction of the fixation device, or b) the second fixation element and the further second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device (Refer to annotated Fig. 2 above). Zeng is from the same field of endeavor as Applicants invention and therefore it would have been obvious to modify the device of Taylor to comprise the suspension system of Zeng since such suspension systems are known in the art to provide support for the trampoline mat on the support frame and such modification would have been obvious to produce expected results and therefore does not patentably distinguish the invention over prior arts.
Regarding Claim 3, Taylor in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to the horizontal direction of the fixation device (Refer to Zeng annotated Fig. 2 & 8 below to depict that the fixation elements all run staggered horizontally and are therefore considered non-staggered in the vertical direction as shown by Applicant, in the embodiment where the 1st & 2nd fixation elements are non-staggered in the vertical direction).
Regarding Claim 6, Taylor in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein the connection device comprises at least one first connection element and at least one second connection element, wherein at least one of:a) the first connection element and the second connection element are arranged in a staggered manner from one another with respect to a horizontal direction of the connection device, or b) the first connection element and the second connection element are arranged in a staggered or non-staggered manner from one another with respect to a vertical direction of the connection device running perpendicularly to the horizontal direction of the connection device (Refer to annotated Fig. 8 below).
Regarding Claim 7, Taylor in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein the resilient device is in connection with at least one of the first fixation element or with the further first fixation element (Refer to Fig. 8).
Regarding Claim 8, Taylor in view of Zeng continues to teach further comprising at least one further resilient device, wherein the further resilient device is in connection with the second fixation element or with the further second fixation element (Refer to annotated Fig. 8 below).
Regarding Claim 9, Taylor in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein at least one of the first fixation element, the further first fixation element, the second fixation element or the further second fixation element has the shape of a hook (Refer to close up to Fig. 8 below to depict that the fixation elements are hooks).
Regarding Claim 10, Taylor in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein at least one of the first connection element or the second connection element has the shape of a bar (Refer to annotated FIG. 8 above to depict that the connection elements are looped bars).
Regarding Claim 12, Taylor in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein, at least one of: a) at least in an unused state of the training device, the at least two standing devices and the suspension arrangement are arranged in a common plane (Refer to Zeng Figs. 1&2), or b) at least in the unused state of the training device, the resilient device extends inclined between the connection device and the fixation device so as to form the at least one first inclination and the at least one second inclination (Refer to Zeng Fig. 8).
Regarding Claim 14, Taylor teaches a method of suspending at least two standing devices 14,16, on a frame device 12,18,20, of a training device, the method comprising the steps of: providing a training device 10 comprising at least two standing devices 14,16 being arranged next to one another (Refer to Fig. 4). Taylor does not expressly disclose providing at least one suspension arrangement comprising;at least one fixation device for fixation to the frame device; at least one connection device for connection with the at least two standing devices; and at least one resilient device for resiliently connecting the fixation device with the connection device; wherein the resilient device extends inclined between the fixation device and the connection device so as to form at least one first inclination running along a first inclination direction and at least one second inclination running along a second inclination direction being different from the first inclination direction; fixing the at least one fixation device to the frame device; connecting the at least one connection device with the at least one two standing devices; and connecting the at least one fixation device and the at least one connection device via the at least one resilient device; wherein the fixation device comprises at least one first fixation element and at least one second fixation element; wherein the fixation device and the connection device are in connection with one another via the first and second fixation elements of the fixation device and the resilient device; and wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a vertical direction of the fixation device or wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device, and wherein at least one of:i) the fixation device comprises at least one further first fixation element, wherein at least one of a) the first fixation element and the further first fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a horizontal direction of the fixation device running perpendicularly to the vertical direction of the fixation device, or b) the first fixation element and the further first fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device, or ii) the fixation device comprises at least one further second fixation element, wherein at least one of a) the second fixation element and the further second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to the horizontal direction of the fixation device, or b) the second fixation element and the further second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device. Zeng continues to method of suspending at least one standing device on a frame device of a training device, the method comprising the steps of: providing at least one suspension arrangement comprising: at least one fixation device for fixation to the frame device; at least one connection device for connection with the standing device; and at least one resilient device for resiliently connecting the fixation device with the connection device (Refer to Fig. 1 and annotated Fig. 8 below);
wherein the resilient device extends inclined between the fixation device and the connection device so as to form at least one first inclination running along a first inclination direction and at least one second inclination running along a second inclination direction being different from the first inclination direction; fixing the at least one fixation device to the frame device; connecting the at least one connection device with the at least one standing device; and connecting the at least one fixation device and the at least one connection device via the at least one resilient device (Refer to annotated Fig. 8 above); wherein the fixation device comprises at least one first fixation element and at least one second fixation element, wherein the fixation device and the connection device are in connection with one another via the first and second fixation elements of the fixation device and the resilient device, and wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a vertical direction of the fixation device or the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device (Refer to annotated Fig. 8 above wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are located staggered with respect to the vertical direction), and wherein at least one of: i) the fixation device comprises at least one further first fixation element, wherein at least one of a) the first fixation element and the further first fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a horizontal direction of the fixation device running perpendicularly to the vertical direction of the fixation device, or b) the first fixation element and the further first fixation element are arranged in a non- staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device (Refer to annotated Fig. 2 below to depict that the fixation elements all run staggered horizontally and are therefore considered non-staggered in the vertical direction as shown by Applicant), or
ii) the fixation device comprises at least one further second fixation element, wherein at least one of a) the second fixation element and the further second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to the horizontal direction of the fixation device, or b) the second fixation element and the further second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device (Refer to annotated Fig. 2 above). Zeng is from the same field of endeavor as Applicants invention and therefore it would have been obvious to modify the device of Taylor to comprise the suspension system of Zeng since such suspension systems are known in the art to provide support for the trampoline mat on the support frame and such modification would have been obvious to produce expected results and therefore does not patentably distinguish the invention over prior arts.
Regarding Claim 15, Taylor teaches a method of producing a training device 10 comprising at least two standing devices 14,16 and a frame device 12,18,20, the method comprising the steps of: providing at least two standing devices 14,16 that are arranged next to one another; providing at least one frame device 12,18,20, (Refer to Fig. 4). Taylor does not expressly disclose at least one suspension arrangement for suspending at least one the at least two standing device devices on the frame device of a training device; providing at least one fixation device for fixation to the frame device; providing at least one connection device for connection with the at least two standing devices; and providing at least one resilient device for resiliently connecting the fixation device with the connection device; wherein the resilient device extends inclined between the fixation device and the connection device so as to form least one first inclination running along a first inclination direction and at least one second inclination running along a second inclination direction being different from the first inclination direction; wherein the fixation device comprises at least one first fixation element and at least one second fixation element; wherein the fixation device and the connection device are in connection with one another via the first and second fixation elements of the fixation device and the resilient device; and wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a vertical direction of the fixation device or wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device; and wherein at least one of: i) the fixation device comprises at least one further first fixation element, wherein at least one of a) the first fixation element and the further first fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a horizontal direction of the fixation device running perpendicularly to the vertical direction of the fixation device, or b) the first fixation element and the further first fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device, or ii) the fixation device comprises at least one further second fixation element, wherein at least one of a) the second fixation element and the further second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to the horizontal direction of the fixation device, or b) the second fixation element and the further second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device. Zeng teaches a method of producing a suspension arrangement for suspending at least one standing device on a frame device of a training device, the method comprising the steps of: providing at least one fixation device for fixation to the frame device; providing at least one connection device for connection with the standing device; and providing at least one resilient device for resiliently connecting the fixation device with the connection device (Refer to Fig. 1 and annotated Fig. 8 below);
wherein the resilient device extends inclined between the fixation device and the connection device so as to form at least one first inclination running along a first inclination direction and at least one second inclination running along a second inclination direction being different from the first inclination direction; wherein the fixation device comprises at least one first fixation element and at least one second fixation element, wherein the fixation device and the connection device are in connection with one another via the first and second fixation elements of the fixation device and the resilient device, and wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a vertical direction of the fixation device or the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device (Refer to annotated Fig. 8 above wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are located staggered with respect to the vertical direction), and wherein at least one of: i) the fixation device comprises at least one further first fixation element, wherein at least one of a) the first fixation element and the further first fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a horizontal direction of the fixation device running perpendicularly to the vertical direction of the fixation device, or b) the first fixation element and the further first fixation element are arranged in a non- staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device (Refer to annotated Fig. 2 below to depict that the fixation elements all run staggered horizontally and are therefore considered non-staggered in the vertical direction as shown by Applicant), or
ii) the fixation device comprises at least one further second fixation element, wherein at least one of a) the second fixation element and the further second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to the horizontal direction of the fixation device, or b) the second fixation element and the further second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device (Refer to annotated Fig. 2 above). Zeng is from the same field of endeavor as Applicants invention and therefore it would have been obvious to modify the device of Taylor to comprise the suspension system of Zeng since such suspension systems are known in the art to provide support for the trampoline mat on the support frame and such modification would have been obvious to produce expected results and therefore does not patentably distinguish the invention over prior arts.
Regarding Claim 16, Taylor in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein the resilient device is in connection with the first connection element (Refer to annotated Fig. 8 below).
Regarding Claim 17, Taylor in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein the resilient device is in connection with the first connection element (Refer to annotated Fig. 8 above).
Regarding Claim 18, Taylor in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein at least one of the resilient device or a further resilient device is hooked in one or more of the hooks (Refer to close up to Fig. 8 below to depict that the fixation elements are hooks).
Regarding Claim 19, Taylor in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein at least one of the resilient device or a further resilient device is looped around one or more of the bars (Refer to annotated FIG. 8 above to depict that the connection elements are looped bars).
Regarding Claim 20, Taylor in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein at least one of: a) the first inclination runs upward between the connection device and the fixation device with respect to a horizontal plane of the training device, orb) the second inclination runs downward between the connection device and the fixation device with respect to the horizontal plane of the training device (Refer to Fig. 8 to depict the inclination (Refer to annotated Fig. 8 below).
Regarding Claim 21, Taylor teaches a training device comprising: at least two standing devices 14,16, a frame device 12,18,20, and wherein the at least two standing devices 14,16 are arranged next to one another (Refer to Fig. 4). Taylor does not expressly disclose a suspension arrangement comprising at least one fixation device for fixation to the frame device; at least one connection device for connection with the at least two standing devices; and at least one resilient device for resiliently connecting the fixation device with the connection device; wherein the resilient device extends inclined between the fixation device and the connection device so as to form at least one first inclination running along a first inclination direction and at least one second inclination running along a second inclination direction being different from the first inclination direction, wherein the fixation device comprises at least one first fixation element and at least one second fixation element, wherein the fixation device and the connection device are in connection with one another via the first and second fixation elements of the fixation device and the resilient device, and wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a vertical direction of the fixation device or wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device, and wherein at least one of the first fixation element and the second fixation element has the shape of a hook, and wherein the resilient device is hooked in one or more of the hooks, and wherein at least one of: i) the fixation device comprises at least one further first fixation element, wherein the hook constituting the first fixation element and the hook constituting the further first fixation element have at least one of the following features: a) extend in opposite directions or b) are arranged in a mirror-inverted manner with respect to one another and with respect to a plane extending along the vertical direction of the fixation device and between the first fixation element and the further first fixation element, or ii) the fixation device comprises at least one further second fixation element, wherein the hook constituting the second fixation element and the hook constituting the further second fixation element have at least one of the following features: a) extend in opposite directions or b) are arranged in a mirror-inverted manner with respect to one another and with respect to a plane extending along the vertical direction of the fixation device and between the second fixation element and the further second fixation element. Zeng teaches a suspension arrangement for suspending at least one standing device on a frame device of a training device, the suspension arrangement comprising: at least one fixation device for fixation to the frame device; at least one connection device for connection with the standing device; and at least one resilient device for resiliently connecting the fixation device with the connection device (Refer to Fig. 1 and annotated Fig. 8 below);
(1st & 2nd fixation elements staggered along the vertical direction) OR
(1st & 2nd fixation elements non-staggered along the vertical direction) wherein the resilient device extends inclined between the fixation device and the connection device so as to form at least one first inclination running along a first inclination direction and at least one second inclination running along a second inclination direction being different from the first inclination direction; wherein the fixation device comprises at least one first fixation element and at least one second fixation element, wherein the fixation device and the connection device are in connection with one another via the first and second fixation elements of the fixation device and the resilient device, and wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a vertical direction of the fixation device or the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device (Refer to annotated Fig. 8 above wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are located staggered with respect to the vertical direction), and wherein at least one of the first fixation element and the second fixation element has the shape of a hook, and wherein the resilient device is hooked in one or more of the hooks (Refer to close up to Fig. 8 below to depict that the fixation elements are hooks)
wherein at least one of :i) the fixation device comprises at least one further first fixation element, wherein the hook constituting the first fixation element and the hook constituting the further first fixation element have at least one of the following features: a) extend in opposite directions or b) are arranged in a mirror-inverted manner with respect to one another and with respect to a plane extending along the vertical direction of the fixation device and between the first fixation element and the further first fixation element (Refer to annotated Fig. 2 below to depict that the 1st & further 1st fixation element would be mirrored via a vertical plane), or
ii) the fixation device comprises at least one further second fixation element, wherein the hook constituting the second fixation element and the hook constituting the further second fixation element have at least one of the following features: a) extend in opposite directions or b) are arranged in a mirror-inverted manner with respect to one another and with respect to a plane extending along the vertical direction of the fixation device and between the second fixation element and the further second fixation element (Refer to annotated Fig. 2 above, such that the vertical plane extends between the 2nd fixation element and further 2nd fixation element). Zeng is from the same field of endeavor as Applicants invention and therefore it would have been obvious to modify the device of Taylor to comprise the suspension system of Zeng since such suspension systems are known in the art to provide support for the trampoline mat on the support frame and such modification would have been obvious to produce expected results and therefore does not patentably distinguish the invention over prior arts.
Regarding Claim 25, Taylor in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein the at least two standing devices 14,16 are in each case at least one of: configured inelastic, bendable, not stretchable, load-bearing or torsion-proof (Refer to Taylor Figs. 3&4..The Office takes the position that the standing devices 14,6 are load-bearing and torsion proof since it attached to the frame and supports a user).
Regarding Claim 26, Taylor in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein the at least two standing devices 14,16 are configured to move with respect to the frame device 18,20 along a vertical direction of the training device when a user of the training device stands on the at least two standing devices and presses or pushes the standing devices against a resilient force of the resilient device (Refer to Figs. 2&4 of Taylor..such vertical direction of the standing devices 14,16 due to pressing.pushing of the user during use in so much as Applicants device).
Regarding Claim 27, Taylor in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein the at least two standing devices 14,16, at least in an unused state of the training device, extend along a horizontal plane of the training device (Refer to Taylor Fig. 4).
Regarding Claim 28, Taylor in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein, in an unused state of the training device, the at least two standing devices 14,16 and the at least one suspension arrangement are arranged in a common plane (Refer to Taylor Fig. 4).
Claim(s) 1 and 26-28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over West (US 20110287899 A1) in view of Zeng (US D920458 S).
Regarding Claim 1, West teaches a training device comprising: at least two standing devices 203, a frame device 201,204, and wherein the at least two standing devices are arranged next to one another; and at least one suspension arrangement 202 for suspending the at least two standing devices on the frame device of the training device (Refer to Fig. 2). West fails to teach wherein the suspension arrangement comprises: at least one fixation device for fixation to the frame device; at least one connection device for connection with the at least two standing devices; and at least one resilient device for resiliently connecting the fixation device with the connection device; wherein the resilient device extends inclined between the fixation device and the connection device so as to form at least one first inclination running along a first inclination direction and at least one second inclination running along a second inclination direction being different from the first inclination direction; wherein the fixation device comprises at least one first fixation element and at least one second fixation element, wherein the fixation device and the connection device are in connection with one another via the first and second fixation elements of the fixation device and the resilient device, and wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a vertical direction of the fixation device or the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device, and wherein at least one of: i) the fixation device comprises at least one further first fixation element, wherein at least one of a) the first fixation element and the further first fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a horizontal direction of the fixation device running perpendicularly to the vertical direction of the fixation device, or b) the first fixation element and the further first fixation element are arranged in a non- staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device, or ii) the fixation device comprises at least one further second fixation element, wherein at least one of a) the second fixation element and the further second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to the horizontal direction of the fixation device, or b) the second fixation element and the further second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device. Zeng teaches a suspension arrangement for suspending at least one standing device on a frame device of a training device and/or a training device comprising at least one standing device, a frame device and at least one suspension arrangement , wherein the suspension arrangement comprising: at least one fixation device for fixation to the frame device; at least one connection device for connection with the standing device; and at least one resilient device for resiliently connecting the fixation device with the connection device (Refer to Fig. 1 and annotated Fig. 8 below);
(1st & 2nd fixation elements staggered along the vertical direction) OR
(1st & 2nd fixation elements non-staggered along the vertical direction) wherein the resilient device extends inclined between the fixation device and the connection device so as to form at least one first inclination running along a first inclination direction and at least one second inclination running along a second inclination direction being different from the first inclination direction; wherein the fixation device comprises at least one first fixation element and at least one second fixation element, wherein the fixation device and the connection device are in connection with one another via the first and second fixation elements of the fixation device and the resilient device, and wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a vertical direction of the fixation device or the first fixation element and the second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device (Refer to annotated Fig. 8 above wherein the first fixation element and the second fixation element are located staggered with respect to the vertical direction), and wherein at least one of: i) the fixation device comprises at least one further first fixation element, wherein at least one of a) the first fixation element and the further first fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to a horizontal direction of the fixation device running perpendicularly to the vertical direction of the fixation device, or b) the first fixation element and the further first fixation element are arranged in a non- staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device (Refer to annotated Fig. 2 below to depict that the fixation elements all run staggered horizontally and are therefore considered non-staggered in the vertical direction as shown by Applicant in the interpretation wherein the 1st and 2nd fixation elements are stagged in the vertical direction), or
ii) the fixation device comprises at least one further second fixation element, wherein at least one of a) the second fixation element and the further second fixation element are arranged staggered from one another with respect to the horizontal direction of the fixation device, or b) the second fixation element and the further second fixation element are arranged in a non-staggered manner from one another with respect to the vertical direction of the fixation device (Refer to annotated Fig. 2 above). Zeng is from the same field of endeavor as Applicants invention and therefore it would have been obvious to modify the suspension arrangement 302 of West to be the suspension arrangement of Zeng since such suspension systems are known in the art to provide support for the trampoline mat on the support frame and such modification would have been a matter of suitable substitution to produce the same expected results and therefore does not patentably distinguish the invention over prior arts. Refer to MPEP 2144.06 Art Recognized Equivalence for the Same Purpose [R-01.2024].
Regarding Claim 22, West in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein at least one of: the at least two standing devices 203 have in each case the shape of a rectangular element, or the at least two standing devices are in each case of an elongate shape that extends, in an unused state of the training device, along a horizontal direction of the training device (Refer to West Fig. 2).
Regarding Claim 23, West in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein the training device comprises at least four suspension arrangements 202, and wherein each standing device of the at least two standing devices comprises opposed first and second ends, and wherein the at least four suspension arrangements are respectively connected to the first and second ends of the at least two standing devices 203 (Refer to West Fig. 2 to depict the four suspension arrangements 202 at the first and second ends of the standing devices 203).
Regarding Claim 24, West in view of Zeng continues to teach wherein at least one of: the suspension arrangements connected to the first ends of the at least two standing devices 203 comprise at least one of fixation devices or connection devices (as modified by Zeng) configured either as separate components or as a single-piece component common to both suspension arrangements, or the suspension arrangements connected to the second ends of the at least two standing devices comprise at least one of fixation devices or connection devices configured either as separate components or as a single-piece component common to both suspension arrangements (Refer to Fig. 8 of Zeng to depict that the fixation devices are separate components).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 05/18/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Amendments filed on 05/18/2026 changes the scope of the claims and a new grounds of rejection is disclosed above. Although Applicant address prior arts Taylor and West in the arguments, such arguments are not considered persuasive since the combination of Taylor in view of Zeng and West in view of Zeng are grounds of the new grounds and not as 35 U.S.C 102 rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NYCA T NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3784