DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 and 13-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kenji (WO 2012002503 A1)(English Translated).
In Regards to Claim 1:
Kenji teaches a connection component (1) for connecting a connection object (91) to a circuit board (90), the connection component (1) comprising:
an insertion section (See Reproduced Drawing 1) configured to receive the connection object (91); an elastic portion (7) to come in contact with the connection object (91); a side wall (See Reproduced Drawing 1) connected to the elastic portion (7) and elongated in a first direction in which the elastic portion (7) deformable elastically; and a mounting portion (3) connected to the side wall (See Reproduced Drawing 1), and configured to be disposed on the circuit board (90).
In Regards to Claim 2:
Kenji teaches the connection component according to claim 1, further comprising:
a ceiling wall (See Reproduced Drawing 1) extending inward from an edge of the side wall (See Reproduced Drawing 1) in the second direction orthogonal to the first direction, the edge being located opposite to an edge near the mounting portion (3).
In Regards to Claim 3:
Kenji teaches the connection component according to claim 2, wherein, the side wall (See Reproduced Drawing 1) includes a first side wall (See Reproduced Drawing 1) and a second side wall (See Reproduced Drawing 1) that oppose each other in the second direction with the elastic portion (7) located therebetween.
In Regards to Claim 4:
Kenji teaches the connection component according to claim 3, wherein, the elastic portion (7) is coupled to the side wall (See Reproduced Drawing 1) with the ceiling wall (See Reproduced Drawing 1) therebetween.
In Regards to Claim 5:
Kenji teaches the connection component according to claim 4, wherein, the elastic portion (7) extends from the ceiling wall (See Reproduced Drawing 1), turns back, and projects into the insertion section (See Reproduced Drawing 1).
In Regards to Claim 6:
Kenji teaches the connection component according to claim 5, wherein the insertion section (See Reproduced Drawing 1) includes a first slit (See Reproduced Drawing 1) being formed through the ceiling wall (See Reproduced Drawing 1) into the first side wall (See Reproduced Drawing 1) and into the second side wall (See Reproduced Drawing 1) in an insertion direction of the connection object (91), the insertion direction orthogonally intersecting the first direction and the second direction.
In Regards to Claim 7:
Kenji teaches the connection component according to claim 1, wherein the mounting portion (3) overlaps the elastic portion (7) as viewed in the insertion direction in which the connection object (91) is inserted into the insertion section (See Reproduced Drawing 1), and the mounting portion (3) is located at a position closer than the elastic portion (7) to the circuit board (90).
In Regards to Claim 13:
Kenji teaches a shield module (Fig. 2D), comprising:
the connection component (1) according to claim 1, and the connection object (91) being inserted in the insertion section (See Reproduced Drawing 1) and connected to the circuit board (90) by the connection component (1), wherein the connection object (91) comprises a shielding case (91).
In Regards to Claim 14:
Kenji teaches the shield module according to claim 13, wherein the connection component (1) is connected to a conducting wire (97) of ground potential on the circuit board (90).
In Regards to Claim 15:
Kenji teaches an electronic device (Fig. 2D), comprising:
the connection component (1) according to claim 1.
In Regards to Claim 16:
Kenji teaches an electronic device (Fig. 2D), comprising:
the shield module (Fig. 2D) according to claim 13.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest these limitation as substantially described in claims 8-12, these limitations, in combination with remaining limitations of claims 8-12, are neither taught nor suggested by the prior art of record.
Conclusion
/NADER J ALHAWAMDEH/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831