DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Claims 1-10 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected group, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 7/1/26.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11-14, 16, 17, and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN 206772836) in view of Zhang et al. (CN 204882369, hereafter referred to as Zhang 369’).
Regarding claims 11, 16 and 21, Zhang teaches an analyzer for reading the identification information of a detection device, comprising an upper cover 3 (see figure 3), a bottom cover 11 (see figure 5), a detection device insertion port (see figure 2), and a circuit board 6 (see figure 4) assembled between the upper cover and the bottom cover,
However, Zhang does not explicitly teach wherein a detection switch used to distinguish the type of the detection device; and the position of the detection switch in said analyzer corresponds to the position of the identification element of the detection device inserted into the analyzer.
Zhang 369’ teaches a similar device wherein the analyzer has a detection switch (21, 22, 25) used to distinguish the type of the detection device is mounted to the circuit board; and the position of the detection switch in said analyzer corresponds to the position of an identification element of the detection device inserted into the analyzer (see figure 5; see Example 1). Additionally, regarding the limitation of claim 16, wherein ‘through whether the detection switch of the analyzer is triggered by the identification element or not, the analyzer generates a signal corresponding to whether triggering is carried out or not to identify the type of the detection device’, Zhang 369’ teaches that the switches (21, 22) are in communication with controller (see Example 2, ‘the first sensor receives CodeChip insertion end 11 is inserted in place of the position signal after starting the test socket with the first switch 21 and the second switch 22 of the corresponding relationship, and transmitting the detection signal to the controller’).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the device of Zhang with the teaching of Zhang 369’ in order to increase the range of operation.
Regarding claim 12, Zhang 369’ further teaches wherein the detection switch in the analyzer is triggered by a non-recessed portion of the identification element of the detection device to enable the analyzer to power on and identify the type of the detection device (see figure 5; see Example 1, ‘The inserting end of the CodeChip groove 11 is provided for starting the first switch 21 and/or the second switch’).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the device of Zhang with the teaching of Zhang 369’ in order to increase the range of operation.
Regarding claims 13, 14 and 17, Zhang 369’ further teaches wherein when the detection device is inserted into the analyzer, the non-recessed portion of the identification element of the detection device will touch the button for the detection switch and press the button to trigger the detection switch; and the recessed portion of the identification element of the detection device will not touch the button for the detection switch (each CodeChip insertion end 11 has recessed and/or non-recessed portions; see Example 1; see figures 1, 2, and 4); wherein the device comprises two detection switches (21, 22), which are in one-to-one correspondence with the two identification elements of the detection device, respectively (see figures 1, 3, and 4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the device of Zhang with the teaching of Zhang 369’ in order to increase the range of operation.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 15, 18-20, and 22-25 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/JAMEL E WILLIAMS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2855