DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to applicant’s national stage entry of 5/16/2023. Claims 1-15 are pending. Claims 1-7, 9 and 11 and 14-15 are rejected. Claims 8 and 10 and 12-13 are objected to.
Priority
Applicant’s claim of priority as a national stage 371 application of application of PCT/CN2020/129825 filed 11/18/2020 is acknowledged.
Claim Objections
Claims 14-15 are objected to as the preamble of a dependent claim should match the base claim as to what the invention is.
Consider writing as independent claims (re: cl 14) a torque distribution system with a series of program steps in memory executable with a processor as a program configured to execute the steps (then repeat the method steps in the base claim), and in the case of claim 15: a four-wheel electric drive vehicle having a torque distribution system with a series of program steps in memory executable as a program configured to execute the steps (then repeat the method steps in the base claim).
Alternately, rewrite claims 14-15 as dependent claims with the preambles rewritten as wherein (in the case of claim 14) the method is located in a torque distribution system as series of program steps in memory executable with a processor, (in the case of claim 15) the method is located in an electric vehicle as series of program steps for execution on the vehicle.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
It is not apparent whether applicant intended the claim to specify Wf as the mass of the rear axle, Wr as the mass of the front axle. These identifications are interchanged from how applicant described them in the detailed description, possibly interchanging them during translation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang et al. ‘062 (CN107640062), with citations per the machine translation, which discloses all the claimed elements including:
(re: cl 1) A torque distribution method for four-wheel drive of an electric vehicle (L140-four-wheel-drive electric vehicle), comprising: acquiring a total vehicle demand torque of a whole vehicle (L92-93-driver commanded demand from pedal);
determining a demand state of the whole vehicle according to traveling parameter information (L121-vehicle speed and acceleration condition),
and outputting a front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient corresponding to the demand state of the whole vehicle (L81-82-“perform initial axle torque distribution”-distribution subject of coefficient; L87-88-distribute axle torque premised upon limits at each axle),
wherein, the demand state comprises the highest driving efficiency (L40-41-“ an optimal torque distribution table for system efficiency is obtained through offline calculation”; L81-82-“ Perform initial torque distribution based on the principle of optimal system efficiency to obtain the initial drive torque Tdf0 and the rear drive initial drive torque Tdr0”),
and outputting the front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient corresponding to the demand state of the whole vehicle comprises: obtaining a first front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient according to a mathematical model of front and rear axle driving force when front and rear wheels slip simultaneously (L139-145-“ front-rear axle driving torque distribution control method of the four-wheel drive electric vehicle disclosed by the present invention provides a control method for recognizing the road surface adhesion coefficient in real time, thereby real-timely according to the vehicle dynamics model. Calculate the optimum front and rear axle driving force limit values, and transfer and distribute the front and rear axle driving torque accordingly, thereby realizing the best dynamic performance and actively avoiding the wheel slip, and adopt the control method described in this paper”; L266-268-“ Calculate the slip rate of each wheel based on the wheel speed and the reference vehicle speed of the four wheels. Then determine the adhesion coefficient for each road surface according to the two-dimensional table of the road model,”),
and according to the total demanded torque of the whole vehicle (L94-95-“ driver total torque demand to obtain a driver total torque command Td.”; L209-212-“ the driver total torque demand is obtained according to the two-dimensional table of the vehicle speed value and the accelerator pedal to check the driver torque demand, and the driver torque demand is drivable filtered to obtain the driver total torque command Td.”; L36-37-“The front-rear axle torque distribution control method effectively allocates the front-rear axle driving torque from the viewpoint of making full use of the road surface adhesion coefficient, reduces the invalid torque distribution, and avoids wheel slip.”),
obtaining the front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient according to the first front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient; (L235-238-“ the two-dimensional table of inter-axis torque distribution is commanded according to the vehicle speed and the driver's total torque command to obtain the ratio η of the front axle driving torque to the total driving torque, and the front and rear axle driving torque commands Tdf0 and Tdr0 are determined”),
obtaining target torque of front and rear driving system according to the front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient and the total demanded torque of the whole vehicle (L235-241-“ In the present invention, the two-dimensional table of inter-axis torque distribution is commanded according to the vehicle speed and the driver's total torque command to obtain the ratio η of the front axle driving torque to the total driving torque, and the front and rear axle driving torque commands Tdf0 and Tdr0 are determined, and the torque distribution between the axles is two. The dimension table calculates and matches off-axis torque distribution two-dimensional tables off-line according to the efficiency graphs of the front and rear motors”; L102-104-“S23, according to the formula Tdf0 = η·Td, calculate the front axle initial drive torque Tdf0”… “S24, the rear axle initial driving torque Tdr0 is calculated according to the formula Tdr0=(1−η)·Td.”; L89-90-“S6. Calculate the front axle motor torque command Tmf and the rear axle motor torque command Tmr, respectively.“, L126-134-“ Further, in the step S5, if the front axle initial driving torque Tdf0 exceeds the front axle driving torque limit value Tufmax, the front axle driving torque Tdf1 is adjusted to the front axle driving torque limiting value Tufmax. If not, the front axle driving is performed. The torque Tdf1 keeps the initial drive torque Tdf0 unchanged.“).
(re: cl 2) wherein the step of acquiring the total vehicle demand torque of the whole vehicle comprises: acquiring vehicle speed and opening degree of the accelerator pedal (L177-“ Calculate the total driver torque command Td according to the accelerator pedal and the vehicle speed value” );
calculating the total vehicle demand torque of the whole vehicle according to the vehicle speed and the table of opening degree of the accelerator pedal (L205-208-“ check the driver's torque demand two-dimensional table to obtain the driver's total torque demand;
S12 , drivability filtering is performed on the total driver torque demand to obtain a driver total torque command Td.“ ).
(re: cl 3) wherein the step of acquiring the total vehicle demand torque of the whole vehicle comprises: acquiring driving mode, vehicle speed and opening degree of the accelerator pedal (L209-225-“ Specifically, the driver total torque demand is obtained according to the two-dimensional table of the vehicle speed value and the accelerator pedal to check the driver torque demand, and the driver torque demand is drivable filtered to obtain the driver total torque command Td. Among them, the driver torque demand is two-dimensional. The table defines the driving torque values of the vehicle under different vehicle speeds and accelerator pedal positions. It is determined by off-line calculation and on-line calibration. When off-line calculation, the external driving torque characteristics of the vehicle are first obtained according to the characteristics of the front and rear axle motors and the speed ratio. According to a certain proportion and experience, the partial driving torque characteristics of the vehicle under different accelerator pedal opening degrees are given off-line. On-line calibration, through real vehicle calibration, finely adjusts the characteristics of the driving torque of the vehicle to meet the requirements of comfortable or sporty driving style. In the present invention, the torque filter controls the speed of the change of the driving torque of the vehicle according to the opening degree of the accelerator, the rate of change and the vehicle speed, and finely adjusts the torque filter parameters through on-line calibration so as to meet the requirement of comfortable and smooth ride comfort of the vehicle.“-sporty and comfortable are styles);
calculating the total vehicle demand torque of the whole vehicle according to the driving mode, the vehicle speed and a table of opening degree of the accelerator pedal ((L209-225-“ Specifically, the driver total torque demand is obtained according to the two-dimensional table of the vehicle speed value and the accelerator pedal to check the driver torque demand, and the driver torque demand is drivable filtered to obtain the driver total torque command Td. Among them, the driver torque demand is two-dimensional. The table defines the driving torque values of the vehicle under different vehicle speeds and accelerator pedal positions. It is determined by off-line calculation and on-line calibration. When off-line calculation, the external driving torque characteristics of the vehicle are first obtained according to the characteristics of the front and rear axle motors and the speed ratio. According to a certain proportion and experience, the partial driving torque characteristics of the vehicle under different accelerator pedal opening degrees are given off-line. On-line calibration, through real vehicle calibration, finely adjusts the characteristics of the driving torque of the vehicle to meet the requirements of comfortable or sporty driving style. In the present invention, the torque filter controls the speed of the change of the driving torque of the vehicle according to the opening degree of the accelerator, the rate of change and the vehicle speed, and finely adjusts the torque filter parameters through on-line calibration so as to meet the requirement of comfortable and smooth ride comfort of the vehicle.
“-sporty and comfortable are styles).
(re: cl 4) wherein the method for obtaining the mathematical model of front and rear axle driving force when front and rear wheels slip simultaneously comprises the steps: acquiring a first formula group by taking the torque of the ground point of the front and rear axle tires (L85-88-must be at slip adhesion limits to calc torque of the ground point);
acquiring a second formula group according to the sum of the driving forces of the front and rear axles is equal to the total pavement adhesion, and the driving forces of the front and rear axles are equal to their respective pavement adhesion (L87-90-“S5. Adjust the initial torque distribution of the front and rear axles according to the front axle drive torque limit Turmax and the rear axle drive torque limit value Turmax; S6. Calculate the front axle motor torque command Tmf and the rear axle motor torque command Tmr, respectively.“-TURMAX is the torque adhesion limit);
acquiring a third formula group according to the first formula group and the second formula group, wherein, the third formula group representing the front and rear axis driving force (L89-90-commands torque at the limit for front and rear);
obtaining the mathematical model of front and rear axle driving force when front and rear wheels slip simultaneously by eliminating the road adhesion coefficient of the third formula group (L114-118-“Perform a least-squares calculation of the forgetting factor based on the longitudinal acceleration and the actual longitudinal acceleration, obtain the model acceleration closest to the actual longitudinal acceleration, and take the peak adhesion coefficient μ of the corresponding road type as the estimation result of the road surface peak adhesion coefficient.” ).
(re: cl 6) wherein after the step of obtaining the target torque of the front and rear drive system according to the front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient and the total demand torque of the whole vehicle, further comprises: obtaining the maximum torque parameters of the front and rear drive system (L85-86-“S4. Calculate the front axle drive torque limit value Tufmax and the rear axle drive torque limit value Turmax according to the adhesion coefficient μ;“ );
comparing the target torque with the maximum torque parameter, and taking the smaller value as the final target torque of the front and rear drive system (L87-88-“S5. Adjust the initial torque distribution of the front and rear axles according to the front axle drive torque limit Turmax and the rear axle drive torque limit value Turmax;“);
sending the final target torque to the front and rear drive system (L89-90-“S6. Calculate the front axle motor torque command Tmf and the rear axle motor torque command Tmr, respectively.“;L324-326-“In step S6 of the present invention, the front axle motor torque command is obtained by Tmf=Tdf1/if, and the rear axle motor torque command is obtained by Tmr=Tdr1/ir, where if is the front axle main reducer speed ratio and ir is the rear.“) .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. ‘062 (CN107640062) in view of Qun et al. (CN107472082), with citations to Qun et al. per the machine translation, wherein Wang et al. ‘062. teaches the elements previously discussed and further teaches:
Qun et al. teaches any elements Wang et al. ‘062 lacks including:
wherein the demand state further comprises vehicle steering instability control (L274-275-“steering surely Qualitative, i.e. ESP (Electronic Stability Program, body electronics systems stabilisation)”),
and obtaining the front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient according to the first front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient comprises: obtaining steering state of the vehicle through vehicle dynamics analysis (L353-359-“The driving moment distribution method of four-drive electric car according to embodiments of the present invention, each wheel is travelled based on Vehicular turn Load condition, qualitatively individually distribute driving moment to each wheel, i.e., it is different with wheel according to vehicle dynamic travel situations in real time Load is to each wheel reasonable distribution driving moment, so as to improve capacity usage ratio so that the driving intention of driver is easily full Foot, and effectively can prevent driving wheel from skidding, improve the driving safety of vehicle.“-the distribution is a coefficient),
and then obtaining the second front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient according to the relationship between the steering state of the vehicle and the preset steering distribution coefficient (L266-278-“ , measured by steering wheel angle sensor and front-wheel effective rotation δ is calculated, with GES (actual vehicle speed) through ideal Car model (the linear two degrees of freedom car model in automobile theory book) calculates the preferable yaw velocity w of vehicle this momentd , Assuming that the actual yaw velocity of automobile output is w, it would be desirable to yaw velocity wd Inputted with actual yaw velocity w difference In yaw moment control device, the output of yaw moment control device is the adjustment yaw moment Δ T of vehicle. Adjust yaw moment in fact It is not present, it is not waited by antero posterior axis left and right wheels driving moment and produced, now in order that vehicle reaches preferably steering surely Qualitative, i.e. ESP (Electronic Stability Program, body electronics systems stabilisation) should be according to default Torque distribution side The yaw moment that need to be adjusted is converted into the driving moment that need to be adjusted and distributes to each wheel by formula, now drives work for Vehicular turn Condition.“),
obtaining the front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient by adding the first front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient and the second front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient (L316-326-“ Wherein, T1 For the driving moment of the near front wheel distribution, T2 For the driving moment of off-front wheel distribution, T3 Distributed for left rear wheel Driving moment, T4 For the driving moment of off hind wheel distribution, FZ For total vertical load, FZ1 For the vertical load of the near front wheel, FZ2 For The vertical load of off-front wheel, FZ3 For the vertical load of left rear wheel, FZ4 For the vertical load of off hind wheel, T is aggregate demand driving force Square, Δ T are to adjust yaw moment, T11 For the additional adjustment driving moment of the near front wheel, T22 For the additional adjustment driving force of off-front wheel Square, T33 For the additional adjustment driving moment of left rear wheel, T44 For the additional adjustment driving moment of off hind wheel, r is effectively the half of wheel Footpath, its unit are rice, and B is wheelspan, and its unit is rice.“).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains, for Wang et al. ‘062 to have the demand state further comprises vehicle steering instability control as taught by Qun et al. minimize rapid directional changes during wheel slip of the four wheel drive vehicle as one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize.
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains, for Wang et al. ‘062 to obtain the steering state of the vehicle through vehicle dynamics analysis as taught by Qun et al. select the desired course correction compensation of a drifting all wheel vehicle as one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize.
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains, for Wang et al. ‘062 to obtain the front and rear axle torque distribution coefficients from the steering state and steering coefficients as taught by Qun et al. select the desired course correction compensation of a drifting all wheel vehicle in light of the driver desired steering selection as one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize.
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains, for Wang et al. ‘062 to obtain the front and rear axle torque distribution coefficients by adding first and second torque distribution coefficients as taught by Qun et al. to derive a desired dynamic set of coefficients which can be altered to factor the changing vehicle dynamics as one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize.
Claim(s) 9 and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. ‘062 (CN107640062) in view of Wang et al. ‘729 (CN109624729) with citations to Wang et al. ‘729 per the machine translation, wherein Wang et al. ‘062. teaches the elements previously discussed and further teaches:
Wang et al. ‘729 teaches any elements Wang et al. ‘062 lacks including:
(re: cl 9) wherein the demand state further comprises a gradeability (L54-57-“when the gradient signal increases, the front wheel torque decreases, the rear wheel torque increases; when the gradient signal decreases, the front wheel torque increases, the rear The wheel torque is reduced.“; L198-“the correction coefficient changes depending on the gradient.”; L222-228-“that when the gradient signal increases, the slope correction coefficient for torque distribution decreases, the front wheel torque decreases, and the rear wheel torque increases, thereby increasing the climbing ability of the electric vehicle; when the gradient signal decreases, the slope The correction coefficient for the torque distribution is increased, the front wheel torque is increased, and the rear wheel torque is decreased to ensure the driving stability of the electric vehicle“),
and obtaining the front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient according to the first front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient comprises: obtaining a third front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient by comparing slope of the ramp with the preset calibration scale of the distribution coefficient based on the slope of the ramp (L199-200-“Table 3 slope to torque distribution correction table
Slope (degrees) 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 40 Correction factor 1 1 1 08 0.6 0.4 0.2 0 “;
L201-214-“In a specific embodiment, when the electric vehicle runs at a constant speed, the gradient detection signal is 0, and the rotation angle detection signal is 360°, according to Tables 1 to 3, the basic torque distribution coefficient is “50%”, and the rotation angle pair The torque distribution correction coefficient is “30%”, and the slope-to-torque distribution correction coefficient is 1. According to the vehicle motor torque output formula, the front motor torque can be obtained as: 1Trq×(50%+30%)×1= 0.8Trq, according to the rear motor torque output formula, it can be concluded that the rear motor torque is: 1Trq-0.8Trq=0.2Trq. It can be concluded from Table 2 that when the steering wheel angle signal increases, the rotation angle increases the correction coefficient of the torque distribution, the front wheel torque increases, and the rear wheel torque decreases, thereby reducing the slip phenomenon of the electric vehicle; when the steering wheel angle signal is decreased The rotation angle reduces the torque distribution correction coefficient, the front wheel torque decreases, and the rear wheel torque increases, ensuring less resistance to the steering wheel steering return positive“);
obtaining the front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient according to the product of the third front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient and the first front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient (L154-159-“throttle opening is 50%, the basic torque distribution coefficient according to Table 1 is “50%”, assuming that the driver's total torque is 1Trq (Torque-torque), the vehicle controller can be based on the front motor torque output formula. It is found that the front motor torque is: 1Trq×50%=0.5Trq. According to the rear motor torque output formula, it can be concluded that the rear motor torque is: 1Trq-0.5Trq=0.5Trq, that is, without slope and steering wheel angle, before, T “; L217-222-“ The correction coefficient of the corner to torque distribution is “30%”, and the correction coefficient of the slope to torque distribution is 0.6. According to the formula of the front motor torque output, the vehicle controller can obtain the torque of the front motor: 1Trq×(50%+30%) ×0.6=0.48Trq, according to the rear motor torque output formula, it can be concluded that the rear motor torque is: 1Trq-0.48Trq=0.52Trq.“).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains, for Wang et al. ‘062 to factor gradability into the torque distribution state as taught by Wang et al. ‘729 to derive as grade can alter the weight on individual wheels as well as total vehicle weight as one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize.
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains, for Wang et al. ‘062 to compare coefficient distribution as a function of slope to determine the appropriate correction factor in adjusting from the initial static distribution coefficients as taught by Wang et al. ‘729 to derive as grade can alter the weight on individual wheels as well as total vehicle weight adjusting from a static initial set of coefficients can provide a proximate vehicle specific starting point as one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize.
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains, for Wang et al. ‘062 to obtain front and rear coefficients as a product of initial coefficients as taught by Wang et al. ‘729 as adjusting coefficients from a static initial set of coefficients can provide a proximate vehicle specific starting point as one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize.
Wang et al. ‘729 teaches any elements Wang et al. ‘062 lacks including:
(re: cl 11) wherein the demand state further comprises demand maneuverability (L 145-146-“ which ensures the maneuverability, stability and economy of the electric vehicle when driving.”),
and obtaining the front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient according to the first front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient comprises: obtaining a fifth front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient by comparing steering wheel angle with the preset calibration scale of the distribution coefficient based on the steering wheel angle (L 193-194-“ The "corner-to-torque distribution correction table" is specifically shown in Table 2, and the correction coefficient changes depending on the change in the steering wheel angle.“);
obtaining the front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient according to the product of the fifth front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient and the first front and rear axle torque distribution coefficient (L208-214-“ It can be concluded from Table 2 that when the steering wheel angle signal increases, the rotation angle increases the correction coefficient of the torque distribution, the front wheel torque increases, and the rear wheel torque decreases, thereby reducing the slip phenomenon of the electric vehicle; when the steering wheel angle signal is decreased The rotation angle reduces the torque distribution correction coefficient, the front wheel torque decreases, and the rear wheel torque increases, ensuring less resistance to the steering wheel steering return positive.”).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains, for Wang et al. ‘062 to have the vehicle have demand maneuverability to let the driver select the vehicle route without risk of control loss as taught by Wang et al. ‘729.
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains, for Wang et al. ‘062 to obtain front and rear axle torque coefficients using steering wheel angle as taught by Wang et al. ‘729 as a vehicle turning will affect the loading on the specific wheels and hence grip on the different wheels as one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize.
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains, for Wang et al. ‘062 to obtain front and rear coefficients as a product of initial coefficients as taught by Wang et al. ‘729 as adjusting coefficients from a static initial set of coefficients can provide a proximate vehicle specific starting point as one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize.
Claim(s) 14-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. ‘062 (CN107640062), with citations to Wang et al. ‘062 from the machine translation, in view of Kato et al. ‘568 (US20140046568) wherein Wang et al. ‘062. teaches the elements previously discussed and further teaches:
Kato et al. ‘568 teaches any elements Wang et al. ‘062 lacks including:
(re: cl 14) A torque distribution system for four-wheel drive of an electric vehicle, wherein it comprises: a memory, the memory stores at least one program instruction (¶126-CPU #401, “ROM 402, RAM 403”);
a processor (CPU #401), which loads and executes the at least one program instruction to implement the torque distribution method for four-wheel drive of an electric vehicle (¶127-“ executes programs stored on the ROM 402 “-program Controls torque distribution).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains, for Wang et al. ‘062 to have a memory, the memory storing program instructions and a processor to execute the program instruction in a torque distribution system as a processor As the processor with memory and program can execute the programs and control vehicle dynamic processes as taught by Kato et al.. ‘568.
Wang et al. ‘062 further teaches:
(re: cl 15) A vehicle, characterized by comprising the four-wheel drive torque distribution system for an electric vehicle (L140-“four-wheel drive electric vehicle”).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8 and 10 and 12-13 are objected to as being dependent claims premised upon a rejected base claim but would be allowed if the re-written in independent form or if the limitations of an allowable claim were incorporated within the independent base claim from which these claims depend or if re-written premised upon dependence from an otherwise allowable base claim.
The following is an examiner's statement of reasons for allowance: Wang et al. ‘062 and Qun et al. do not teach the features of claim 7 as discussed in conjunction with the further elements of claim 8 of and analyze the force relationship between the lateral and transverse motion of the vehicle when turning, so as to establishing the force equation by the sum of the resultant force of the vehicle's external force perpendicular to the vehicle's driving direction and the torque around the center of mass, to obtain the driver's expected yaw speed in conjunction with the, the force equation is: MVfS=-(2D1+2-[MV+(2Da1-2Dzaz)/V]c+2D16Izzi = -[(2Dial± 2D2aj)/V]&' - (2Dh1% - 2D2a2± 2D1.
Wang et al. ‘062 does not teach the features of base claim 1 as discussed in conjunction with the further elements of claim 13 of performing a vehicle dynamic analysis in conjunction with vehicle stability control.
Wang et al. ‘062 does not teach the features of base claim 1 as discussed in conjunction with the further elements of claim 10 of determining of torque distribution coefficients by cross axle multiplication of the axle coefficients.
Wang et al. ‘062 and Wang et al. ‘027 do not teach the features of base claims 11 as discussed in conjunction with the further elements of claim 12 Multiplying plural axle coefficients together.
Claim 5 distinguishes over the prior art and would be allowable if the 112b problem were corrected and if re-written in independent form or if the limitations of an allowable claim were incorporated within the independent base claim from which these claims depend or if re-written premised upon dependence from an otherwise allowable base claim.
Wang et al. ‘062 does not teach the features of base claim 1 as discussed in conjunction with the further elements of claim 5 calculating the torque coefficient by factoring in rolling radius of the tires, center of mass distance between axles, the weight on each axle, the coefficient of road adhesion, and the height of the center of mass.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/M.E.B/ Examiner, Art Unit 3655
/JACOB S. SCOTT/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3655