CTNF 18/037,545 CTNF 91320 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114 07-42-04 AIA A request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on 04/06/2026 has been entered. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 04/06/2026 has been placed in record and considered by the examiner. Summary This action is in reply to Applicant’s Amendments and Remarks filed on 03/03/2026 and request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114 on 04/06/2026. Claims 1-30 are pending. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments presented on 03/03/2026 with respect to claims 1-30 have been considered but they are moot as they are not applicable to the combination of prior arts used in this Office Action. Further, please note that originally filed Specification discloses – [0078] FIG. 9 is a call flow diagram 950 illustrating UL TCI state configuration through a BWP-UplinkDedicatedIE 900 in the set of RRC configuration IEs. Call flow diagram 950 includes the elements of diagram 400 of FIG. 4 . FIG. 9 illustrates that UE 402 may receive RRC configuration 406 / 906 transmitted by BS 404 . RRC configuration 406 / 906 may include the BWP-UplinkDedicated IE 900 including the UL TCI state configuration (e.g., the TCI state configuration defined by ul-tci-StatesToAddModList and/or ul-tci-StatesToReleaseList 920 ). That is in the originally filed Specification it is disclosed that BWP-UplinkDedicated IE 900 include UL TCI state configuration. The originally filed disclosure also discloses that PUSCH configuration, PUCCH configuration, SRS configuration and PDSCH configuration are provided with separate respective corresponding Information Elements (IEs) in RRC configuration. No where in the originally filed disclosure, it is disclosed that the BWP-UplinkDedicated IE 900 also include PUSCH configuration, PUCCH configuration, SRS configuration, PDSCH configuration as required by claims 2, 7, 10, 15 , and similarly claims 18, 22, 24, 27, 29 , and corresponding dependent claims of 3-6, 8-9, 11-12, 16, 19-21, 23 and 25 . Accordingly claims 2-12, 15-16, 18-25, 27 and 29 are deemed new matter. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-01 The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of 35 U.S.C. 112(a): (a) IN GENERAL.—The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor or joint inventor of carrying out the invention. 07-31-01 Claims 2-12, 15-16, 18-25, 27 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Regarding claim 2 , lines 1-2 recites “wherein the dedicated BWP configuration includes a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) configuration”. However there is no implicit or explicit disclosure in the originally filed Specification disclosing dedicated BWP configuration includes PUSCH configuration. See please see also Section 5 above. Claims 2-6 , being dependent on claim 2 , are interpreted same as claim 2 . Regarding claim 7 , lines 1-2 recites “wherein the dedicated BWP configuration includes physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) configuration”. However there is no implicit or explicit disclosure in the originally filed Specification disclosing dedicated BWP configuration includes PUCCH configuration. See please see also Section 5 above. Claims 8-9 , being dependent on claim 7 , are interpreted same as claim 7 . Regarding claim 10 , lines 1-2 recites “wherein the dedicated BWP configuration includes sounding reference signals (SRS) configuration”. However there is no implicit or explicit disclosure in the originally filed Specification disclosing dedicated BWP configuration includes SRS configuration. See please see also Section 5 above. Claims 11-12 , being dependent on claim 10 , are interpreted same as claim 10 . Regarding claim 15 , lines 1-2 recites “wherein the dedicated BWP configuration includes physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) configuration”. However there is no implicit or explicit disclosure in the originally filed Specification disclosing dedicated BWP configuration includes PDSCH configuration. See please see also Section 5 above. Claim 16 , being dependent on claim 15 , are interpreted same as claim 15 . Claim 18, with similar feature as in claim 2 is also interpreted same as claim 2 . Claims 19-21 , being dependent on claim 18 , are interpreted same as claim 18 . Claim 22, with similar feature as in claim 7 is also interpreted same as claim 7 . Claims 23 , being dependent on claim 22 , are interpreted same as claim 22 . Claim 24, with similar feature as in claim 10 is also interpreted same as claim 10 . Claim 25 , being dependent on claim 24 , are interpreted same as claim 24 . Claim 27, with similar feature as in claim 15 is also interpreted same as claim 15 . Claim 29, with similar feature as in claim 2 is also interpreted same as claim 2 . NOTICE for all US Patent Applications filed on or after March 16, 2013 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-fti The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1, 13-14, 17, 26, 28 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as anticipated by Muruganathan et al. (US 20240015732 A1with priority of PCT/CN2020/123567, hereinafter ‘MURU’). Regarding claim 1 , MURU teaches a method of wireless communication of a user equipment (UE) ( Fig. 7 wireless communication devices 712 - 1 through 712 - 5 , [0124] FIG. 7 illustrates one example of a cellular communications system 700 in which embodiments of the present disclosure may be implemented. …. In this example, the RAN includes base stations 702-1 and 702-2, which in the 5GS include NR base stations (gNBs… [0125] The base stations 702 and the low power nodes 706 provide service to wireless communication devices 712 - 1 through 712 - 5 in the corresponding cells 704 and 708 . See also Fig. 15 and Fig. 16 UE 1500 with Processor 1502, Memory 1504, [0192] FIG. 15 is a schematic block diagram of a wireless communication device 1500 or UE 1500 . …. the functionality of the wireless communication device 1500 described above may be fully or partially implemented in software that is, e.g., stored in the memory 1504 and executed by the processor(s) 1502 .) , comprising: receiving, via radio resource control (RRC) signaling, a dedicated bandwidth part (BWP) configuration configuring uplink (UL) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states for a BWP bandwidth part (BWP) for one or more serving cells ( [0056] In general, TCI states for uplink are configured by higher layers (i.e., RRC) for a UE. There are multiple ways of configuring uplink TCI state. [0057] In one case, the UL TCI states are dedicated to only uplink and are configured separately from the TCI states corresponding to downlink. For example, the UL TCI states can be configured as part of the PUSCH-Config information element. Each uplink TCI state may indicate a transmission configuration which contains a DL RS (e.g., NZP CSI-RS or SSB) or an UL RS (e.g., SRS) with the purpose of indicating a spatial relation for PUSCH DMRS. Alternatively, the UL TCI states may be configured as part of BWP-UplinkDedicated information element such that the same UL TCI state can be used to indicate a DL RS or UL RS which provides the spatial relation for more than one of PUSCH DMRS, PUCCH DMRS, and SRS. [0058] In another case, the same list of TCI states is used for DL and UL, hence the UE is configured with a single list of TCI states which can be used for both UL and DL scheduling. The single list of TCI states in this case are configured as part of for example ….. the BWP-UplinkDedicated information elements. (Construed UP BWP configuration by RRC signaling includes UL TCI states configuration using dedicated bandwidth part (BWP) IE used for the UL BWP configuration)); receiving downlink control information (DCI) indicating an UL TCI state of the configured UL TCI states for at least one UL transmission on the BWP to a serving cell of the one or more serving cells ( [0024] In NR, a UE can be configured with one or multiple CSI report configurations. Each CSI report configuration is associated with a BWP and contains all the necessary information required for a CSI report, including: [0025] a CSI resource configuration for channel measurement [0027] reporting type, i.e., aperiodic CSI (on PUSCH), periodic CSI (on PUCCH) or semi-persistent CSI (on PUCCH, and DCI activated on PUSCH). See also [0058] UL scheduling using UL TCI states configured using the BWP-UplinkDedicated information elements [0142] In one embodiment, when a UE is triggered for A-CSI reporting on PUSCH and the PUSCH is to be repeated over multiple TRPs (i.e., the UE is indicated with multiple …. UL TCI states for the PUSCH), the A-CSI is also repeated multiple times with at least one A-CSI repetition per TRP. [0143] In this embodiment, PUSCH is repeated multiple times towards multiple TRPs over multiple slots. The multiple TRPs are indicated to the UE by the gNB (e.g., via scheduling DCI) using ……. multiple UL TCI states. (Construed UE receiving scheduling DCI indicating UL TCI for PUSCH including A-CSI transmission associated with BWP on configured UL BWP)); and transmitting, on the BWP, the at least one UL transmission based on the indicated UL TCI state ( See [0058, 0024-0027, 0142-0143] PUSCH including A-CSI associated BWP repeated or transmitted on configured UL BWP). Regarding claim 17 , is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1, and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1. Regarding claim 28 , the claim is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1, and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1. Regarding claim 30 , the claim is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 17, and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 17. Regarding claim 13 , MURU teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the transmission includes at least one of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, a configured grant PUSCH transmission, a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission, or a sounding reference signals (SRS) transmission on the BWP based on the indicated UL TCI state ( See [0143] cited for claim 1 ) . Regarding claim 14 , MURU teaches the method of claim 13, wherein the dedicated BWP configuration that configures the UL TCI states for the one or more serving cells is received in comprises a list of TCI states included in a BWP-UplinkDedicated information element (IE) ( See [0057-0058] cited for claim 1 ). Regarding claim 26 , MURU teaches the apparatus of claim 17, wherein the[[ RRC]] dedicated BWP configuration includes a dedicated bandwidth part (BWP) configuration that configures the UL TCI states for the BWP for the one or more serving cells ( See [0058-0059] cited for claim 1 or claim 17 ) , and the transmission includes at least one of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, a configured grant PUSCH transmission, a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission, or a sounding reference signals (SRS) transmission on the BWP based on the indicated UL TCI state ( See [0143] cited for claim 1 or claim 17 ). Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : Matsumura et al. (US 20240032060 A1), describing TERMINAL, RADIO COMMUNICATION METHOD, AND BASE STATION Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SHAH M RAHMAN whose telephone number is (571)272-8951. The examiner can normally be reached 9:30AM-5:30PM PST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, UN C CHO can be reached at 571-272-7919. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SHAH M RAHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/037,545 Page 2 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/037,545 Page 3 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/037,545 Page 4 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/037,545 Page 5 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/037,545 Page 6 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/037,545 Page 7 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/037,545 Page 8 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/037,545 Page 9 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/037,545 Page 10 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/037,545 Page 11 Art Unit: 2413