DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgement has been made of applicant’s claim for priority under 35 USC 119 (a-d). The certified copy has been filed on 05/24/2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The Information Disclosure Statement (IDS) filed 07/26/2023, 02/14/2025 and 11/04/2025 have been placed in the application file and the information referred to therein has been considered.
Drawings
The drawings received 05/24/2023 are acceptable for examination purposes.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as anticipated by CN 209929371 (’71, machine translation).
Regarding claim 16, ’71 discloses a battery pack (1, claim 1, Fig. 1) configured to be detachably attached to a battery pack-mount part of an electrical device by being slid with respect to the battery pack-mount part (para 19), the battery pack comprising: a casing ( housing, Fig. 1, 2, claim 1), an engaging member including an engaging portion protruding to outside of the casing (7, Fig. 2, para 62) and a manipulatable member having a manipulatable surface exposed to outside of the casing, wherein the engaging portion is configured to move toward inside of the casing when the manipulatable surface is pressed (71, para 62,Fig. 5) an anti-slip portion (ribs, Fig. 5 blew) that is formed of regularly arranged convex shapes and/or concave shapes is formed on the manipulatable surface, and the anti-slip portion is arranged, on the manipulatable surface, on a side closer to the engaging portion. Therefore, instant claim 1 is anticipated by ’71.
Regarding claim 17, ’71 discloses wherein the anti-slip portion is formed of a plurality of convex lines and/or concave lines extending in a direction substantially orthogonal to a direction in which the battery pack is slid when the battery pack is detached from the battery pack-mount part Fig. 5, above).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1, 14 and 15 are allowed. Claims 2-13 and 18 depend from claim 1
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: the closest prior art of record- CN 209929371, US 2012/0256590, US 2009/0246608, US 10249918, JP 2013191289, JP 2005174758 failed to teach or suggest the following limitations: “a first biasing member configured to bias the engaging member upward; and a second biasing member spaced apart from the first biasing member in a left right direction and configured to bias the engaging member upward” and “front direction is defined as a direction in which the battery pack is slid when the battery pack is detached from the battery pack-mount part, a rear direction is defined as a direction in which the battery pack is slid when the battery pack is attached to the battery pack-mount part, an up direction is defined as a direction in which the battery pack-mount part is positioned” in combination each and every limitations of claims 1, 14 and 15.
Specifically, CN 209929371 teaches a battery pack, housing , mount member and engaging member but does not expressly disclose a first biasing member configured to bias the engaging member upward; and a second biasing member spaced apart from the first biasing member in a left right direction and configured to bias the engaging member upward”.
US 2012/0256590 teaches a battery pack, housing , mount member and engaging member to bias the engaging member, wherein the distal end of the lifting member has a curved face (claim 4). However, US 2012/0256590 teaches one biasing member, not first biasing member configured to bias the engaging member upward; and a second biasing member spaced apart from the first biasing member in a left right direction and configured to bias the engaging member upward and duplication of part does not seem obvious.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: JPO decision to grant a Patent for JP2022568293.
/Alexander Usyatinsky/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1751