DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed on 12/07/2025 has been entered.
Claims 1, 9, 11 and 12 are amended.
Claims 3, 10, 19 and 22-23 are cancelled.
Claims 13-18 and 20-21 are withdrawal which will be treated as cancelled upon allowance.
Claims 1-2, 4-9 and 11-12 are pending of which claim 1 is independent claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 12/07/2025 have been fully considered.
In response to argument in page 5 that “Xiao fails to disclose ‘after the target resource copy content file is stored, in response to an access request for the target resource, providing a first access option indicating an access to the target resource and a second access option indicating an access to the target resource copy’”, a new reference is used in this Office Action below.
In response to argument in page 5 that “Xiao fails to disclose ‘in response to an instruction of selecting the second access option, directly invoking the target resource copy obtained from the stored target resource copy content file ‘”, examiner respectively disagree because the limitation is claimed in an alternative language and therefore it is optional.
Priority/Benefit
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy of China Application CN202011372227.0 filed on Nov. 30, 2020 has been received on 05/27/2023.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-5, 7-8 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiao et al. (CN 110929287A, hereinafter Xiao) in view of JEONG et al. (US 2019/0266338, hereinafter JEONG).
Regarding claim 1: Xiao teaches: A resource access control method, comprising:
wherein the modification instruction is configured to indicate modification of the target resource, a target resource copy is obtainable from the target resource copy content file, and the target resource copy is a resource obtained by modifying the target resource according to the modification instruction (Xiao - [Page 6, Line 26-30]: after the camera application acquires the first picture, when the underlying software forms an image or a video, the camera application may process the privacy information in the first picture according to at least one privacy information identifier in the target privacy information list, that is, a mapping table of an application process identifier and a user authorized privacy information identifier is queried, whether a behavior of the user authorized privacy information exists is determined, if so, the authorized privacy information content is incorporated into the metadata, then, other privacy information content of the metadata is deleted); and
and in response to an instruction of selecting the first access option for accessing the target resource, providing a display interface for selecting private information to be removed from the target resource; or in response to an instruction of selecting the second access option, directly invoking the target resource copy obtained from the stored target resource copy content file (Xiao - [Page 7, Line 3-6]: when a terminal receives a sharing instruction that a user wants to share pictures with a target contact person, the first picture that the user wants to share is obtained. [Page 7, Line 34-35]: after the user clicks to determine sharing, the terminal deletes the privacy information corresponding to the switch control in the first picture, and then shares the security picture obtained after deleting the privacy information determined not to be shared with the target contact).
However, Xiao doesn’t explicitly teach, but JEONG discloses:
in response to a modification instruction for a target resource, storing a target resource copy content file (JEONG - [0061]: store the modified shared file 300 when the first virtual device 100 a makes a modification request to the shared file 300);
after the target resource copy content file is stored, in response to an access request for the target resource (JEONG - [0072]: at operation S900, the controller 407 receives the request for modifying the shared file 300 from the first virtual device 100a. Further, at operation S901, the controller 407 maintains the original copy of the shared file. Then, at operation S903, the controller 407 additionally stores the modified shared file in the storage 405 in response to a request from the first virtual device 100a),
providing a first access option indicating an access to the target resource and a second access option indicating an access to the target resource copy (JEONG - [0073]: at operation S1007, the second virtual device 100b makes a request for selectively referring to the created alternative file or the modified shared file 300 to the controller 407);
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Xiao with JEONG so that the modified content can is saved and provided with optional access. The modification would have allowed the system to use modified content at later time.
Regarding claim 2: Xiao as modified teaches wherein
the target resource is an image file (Xiao - [Page 11, Line 31]: acquiring of the first picture to be processed); and
the modification instruction is configured to indicate modification of an exchangeable image file information in the image file (Xiao - [Page 8, Line 55-57]: a mapping table of an application process identifier and a user authorized privacy information identifier is queried, whether a behavior of the user authorized privacy information exists is determined, if so, the authorized privacy information content is incorporated into the metadata, then, other privacy information content of the metadata is deleted).
Regarding claim 4: Xiao as modified teaches wherein in response to the modification instruction for the target resource, storing the target resource copy content file comprises:
in response to an access request for the target resource, acquiring the modification instruction for the target resource (Xiao - [Page 10, Line 13-21]: after determining to share a first picture … After the user sets the switch control corresponding to at least one piece of privacy information in the first picture one by one, a target privacy information list is obtained); and
modifying the target resource according to the modification instruction to obtain the target resource copy (Xiao - [Page 7, Line 27]: S203, processing the first picture according to the target privacy information list to obtain a second picture),
accessing the target resource copy, and storing the target resource copy content file (JEONG - [0072]: the controller 407 additionally stores the modified shared file in the storage 405 in response to a request from the first virtual device 100 a).
The reason to combine is for the similar rational as discussed in claim 1.
Regarding claim 5: Xiao as modified teaches wherein storing the target resource copy content file comprises:
providing a store option comprising an option for storing the target resource copy content file and an option for not storing the target resource copy content file (Xiao - [Page 5, Line 20-21]: the user may operate the open/close control corresponding to each piece of privacy information on the display interface to determine whether to share the privacy information in the first picture); and
in response to a selection instruction of the option for storing the target resource copy content file, storing the target resource copy content file (Xiao - [Page 5, Line 21-23]: if the user does not want to share certain privacy information in the first picture, clicking a switch control corresponding to the privacy information, and setting the switch control corresponding to the privacy information which is not wanted to be shared as off).
Regarding claim 7: Xiao as modified teaches wherein storing the target resource copy content file comprises:
modifying the target resource according to the modification instruction to obtain the target resource copy (Xiao - [Page 4, Line 29-30]: if the display identifier corresponding to the privacy information identifier is a display prohibition identifier, deleting the privacy information from the first picture), and
storing the target resource copy as the target resource copy content file (JEONG - [0061]: store the modified shared file 300 when the first virtual device 100 a makes a modification request to the shared file 300).
The reason to combine is for the similar rational as discussed in claim 1.
Regarding claim 8: Xiao as modified teaches wherein the access request for the target resource comprises a request for sharing the target resource (Xiao - [Page 4, Line 32]: if a picture sharing instruction is detected, acquiring a first picture to be shared).
Regarding claim 11: Xiao as modified teaches further comprising:
in response to the instruction of selecting the first access option, acquiring the modification instruction for the target resource (Xiao - [Page 7, Line 32-33]: if the user does not want to share the name information and the address information in the first picture, the switch control corresponding to the name information and the address information is set to off to obtain the privacy information list).
Claims 6 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiao et al. (CN 110929287A, hereinafter Xiao) in view of JEONG et al. (US 2019/0266338, hereinafter JEONG) and WALKER et al. (US 2021/0390190, hereinafter WALKER).
Regarding claim 6: Xiao as modified teaches: wherein storing the target resource copy content file comprises:
determining modification setting for the target resource indicated by the modification instruction (Xiao - [Page 4, Line 23-24]: the receiving module is used for receiving an operation instruction of the setting control and modifying the display identifier of the privacy information corresponding to the setting control according to the operation instruction),
However, Xiao as modified doesn’t explicitly teach but WALKER discloses:
storing the modification setting as the target resource copy content file (WALKER - [0035] Computing device 102 may store data/information to storage devices 130, which may comprise, for example, … various inputs received on the screen 110 relating to modification of privacy settings 114).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Xiao and JEONG with WALKER so that privacy modification can be stored. The modification would have allowed the system to store modification settings instead of modified resources.
Regarding claim 12: Xiao as modified teaches: wherein storing the target resource copy content file comprises:
determining modification setting for the target resource indicated by the modification instruction (Xiao - [Page 4, Line 23-24]: the receiving module is used for receiving an operation instruction of the setting control and modifying the display identifier of the privacy information corresponding to the setting control according to the operation instruction), and
in response to the instruction of selecting the second access option: modifying the target resource according to the modification setting to obtain the target resource copy, and accessing the target resource copy (JEONG - [0073]: at operation S1003, the controller 407 modifies the shared file 300 based on the modification request of the first virtual device 100 a … at operation S1007, the second virtual device 100 b makes a request for selectively referring to the created alternative file or the modified shared file 300 to the controller 407).
The reason to combine Xiao and JEONG is for the same rational as claim 1.
However, Xiao as modified doesn’t explicitly teach but WALKER discloses:
storing the modification setting as the target resource copy content file (WALKER - [0035] Computing device 102 may store data/information to storage devices 130, which may comprise, for example, … various inputs received on the screen 110 relating to modification of privacy settings 114).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Xiao and JEONG with WALKER so that privacy modification can be stored. The modification would have allowed the system to store modification settings instead of modified resources.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiao et al. (CN 110929287A, hereinafter Xiao) in view of JEONG et al. (US 2019/0266338, hereinafter JEONG) and OKADA et al. (Pub. No.: US 2011/0083107, hereinafter OKADA).
Regarding claim 9: Xiao as modified doesn’t explicitly teach but OKADA discloses: wherein providing the first access option indicating an access to the target resource and a second access option indicating an access to the target resource copy comprises:
providing an original thumbnail as the first access option, and providing a copy thumbnail as the second access option; the original thumbnail comprising a thumbnail of the target resource, and the copy thumbnail comprising the original thumbnail and a preset copy mark (OKADA - [0011]: a control unit to search for, through the communication unit, contents stored in the different device, to generate a list of thumbnail images indicating the searched contents. [0013]: The control unit may update the list through the output unit in such a manner that, when a new content is stored in the different device, a thumbnail image indicating the newly stored content is displayed in the list, or in such a manner that, when a content stored in the different device is deleted, a thumbnail image indicating the deleted content is deleted from the list).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Xiao and JEONG with OKADA so that thumbnails are provided for accessing associated resources and thumbnails can have an indication for different types of resources. The modification would have allowed the system to have thumbnails for accessing the respective resources.
Conclusion
/MENG LI/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2437