DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of the Claims In the communication dated May 31, 2023, claims 1-18 are pending. Claims 1-18 are amended. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1, 6-7 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lee et al. US20100231166A1. Regarding claim 1. Lee discloses a battery management apparatus (FIGS. 2 and 4 ) comprising: a controller ( 150 ) ; and a switch ( 120 ) configured to control electrical connection with between a battery module ( 110 ) and the controller ( 150 ) ( FIG. 2 ) ; wherein the controller (1 50) is configured to: measure a voltage of a battery cell included in the battery module ( ¶36 - from voltage sensor 130 ) ; and control a driving current transferred from the battery module by controlling switch based on the measured voltage (¶ 36 – switching module 120 is controlled by the microprocessor 150 to perform charging/discharging according to the sensed voltage) . Regarding claim 6. Lee discloses that the switch (120) is contained within the controller (FIG. 2/4 – the controller being considered elements 120/130/140/150) . Regarding claim 7. Lee discloses that the driving current is transferred from the battery module to the controller (FIG. 2 – there is a control line and a voltage line from the microprocessor to the cell equalizer 140; ¶36 - the microprocessor 150 controls the charge equalizer 140 to cause it to perform charging or discharging functio n) Regarding claim 12. Lee discloses a battery system (FIG. 2 and 4) comprising: a battery module (110) comprising a plurality of battery cells (B1-Bn) ; an electricity storage unit connected to the battery module to store a corresponding voltage of each battery cell (¶37 – capacitor 131 –potential of the battery cell is charged to the capacitor 131) ; a controller (150) ; and a switch (120) configured to control electrical connection with between a battery module ( 110 ) and the controller (150) (FIG. 2) ; wherein the controller (1 50) is configured to: measure a voltage of a battery cell included in the battery module (¶36 - from voltage sensor 130) ; and control a driving current transferred from the battery module by controlling switch based on the measured voltage (¶36 – switching module 120 is controlled by the microprocessor 150 to perform charging/discharging according to the sensed voltage) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 2, 4 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. US20100231166A1 in view of Honda et al US20220283244A1 . Regarding claim 2 and claim 14 . Lee discloses that when the switch is turned on, the battery module and the controller are electrically connected to each other (FIG. 2) . Lee does not explicitly disclose that the driving current is transferred to the controller through an internal resistor of the battery module. Honda discloses that the driving current is transferred through an internal resistor of the battery module (¶ 56 – FIG. 2 – battery cell Cb of FIG. 1 is expressed by a series circuit of an internal resistor R1 and a voltage source V1 ) . It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to output a current through an internal resistor, as taught by Ho nda , to the controller of Lee as it is well known in the art that an internal resistor is included in a battery module ( Honda; FIG. 2 ). Regarding claim 4. Lee discloses that the battery module comprises a plurality of battery cells (FIG. 2 – B1-Bn) , and wherein each battery cell includes a respective internal resistor provided at opposite ends of the battery cells. Lee does not explicitly disclose each battery cell includes a respective internal resistor provided at opposite ends of the battery cells . Honda discloses each battery cell includes a respective internal resistor provided at opposite ends of the battery cells (¶56 – FIG. 2 – battery cell Cb of FIG. 1 is expressed by a series circuit of an internal resistor R1 and a voltage source V1) . It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to output a current through an internal resistor, as taught by Honda, to the controller of Lee as it is well known in the art that an internal resistor is included in a battery module (Honda; FIG. 2). Claims 3, 5 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. US20100231166A1 in view of Nishikawa US5552693A . Regarding claim 3 and claim 15 . Lee discloses that the controller (150) is further configured to turn off the switch (110) . Lee does not explicitly teach that the switch is controlled during measurement of the voltage. Nishikawa discloses that the controller detects a voltage while the first charging operation is being performed and turning off the first switch control when it is detected that the voltage has dropped below a predetermined amount (FIG. 3 and claim 3) It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of invention to perform the switching of Lee during measurement, as taught by Nishikawa, in order to provide a method that allows for the battery to be fully charged (Nishikawa; column1, lines 61-63). Regarding claim 5. Lee discloses that the controller (150) is further configured to generate a control signal to turn off the switching unit switch (¶36 - and controls the switch module 120 to connect the selected cell with the charge equalizer 140) Lee does not explicitly disclose that the switch is controlled when during measurement of the voltage of the battery cell is measured. Nishikawa discloses that the controller detects a voltage while the first charging operation is being performed and turning off the first switch control when it is detected that the voltage has dropped below a predetermined amount (FIG. 3 and claim 3) It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of invention to perform the switching of Lee during measurement, as taught by Nishikawa, in order to provide a method that allows for the battery to be fully charged (Nishikawa; column1, lines 61-63). Claims 8-10 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. US20100231166A1 in view of Csibi et al. US20170273158A1 . Regarding claim 8 and claim 16 . Lee does not explicitly teach a power supply configured to supply a power supply driving current to the controller. Csibi discloses a power supply (4) configured to supply a power supply driving current to the controller (5) (¶8 - lower supply capacitor storing at least the designated upper threshold of the input voltage of the controller, discharging at least some of the electric energy that is stored in the power supply capacitor into a controller to power the controller ) . Although Csibi is related to powering a lighting system, it is analogous because it relates to current control to a load. It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to provide a power supply to power the control in order to provide the amount of power required to operate the system ( Csibi ; ¶3-4). Regarding claim 9 and claim 17 . Lee does not explicitly teach the power supply is further configured to supply stored power to the controller while the switch is off. Csibi discloses the power supply (4) is further configured to supply stored power to the controller (5) while the switch is off (¶8 – voltage discharged to the controller to power the controller, then closing the switch to power a device – the voltage is first discharged to the controller while the switch is off) . Although Csibi is related to powering a lighting system, it is analogous because it relates to current control to a load. It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to provide a power supply to power the control in order to provide the amount of power required to operate the system ( Csibi ; ¶3-4). Regarding claim 10 and claim 18 . Lee does not explicitly disclose the power supply comprises at least one capacitor. Csibi discloses the power supply comprises at least one capacitor (¶8 – power supply capacitor of the power supply circuit) . Although Csibi is related to powering a lighting system, it is analogous because it relates to current control to a load. It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to provide a power supply to power the control in order to provide the amount of power required to operate the system ( Csibi ; ¶3-4). Claim 11 is r ejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. US20100231166A1 in view of Csibi et al. US20170273158A1 and further in view of Lei US20170368957A1. Regarding claim 11. Lee does not explicitly disclose that the capacitor of the power supply i s configured to be charged with power from the battery module while the switch is in an on state. Lei discloses the capacitor (120) of the power supply (¶49 – power supply includes a capacitor module) is configured to be charged with power from the battery module while the switch (131) is in an on state (¶50 – internal battery module 110 is used to charge the capacitor module; FIG. 1 – when switch 131 is closed, the battery 110 charges capacitor 120) . It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of invention to provide a bidirectional configuration in order for the battery to provide means for the battery to both charge and discharge thus preventing both over and under charging. Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. US20100231166A1. Regarding claim 13. Although does not explicitly teach that the electricity storage unit (capacitor 131) comprises a plurality of capacitors, each capacitor provided to corresponding to a respective the battery cells, respectively , Lee does teach that the capacitor is connected in parallel to the individual cell (¶37). It is implicit that there is a capacitor that corresponds to each of the battery cells since the capacitor is connected in parallel to each. Relevant Prior Art The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Ho et al. US20210203175A1 (¶31 – battery is formed by connecting secondary batteries and an internal resistor of the battery device 110 is a total internal resistor calculated according to internal resistors of the secondary batteries connected in parallel or series) . Kim et al. US20190011504A1 discloses a battery module having an internal resistor. Nakamura et al. US20140327431A1 discloses a control system connected to a switch which is connected to a battery module, however, the voltage detector is not arranged between the controller and the switch. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT PAMELA JEPPSON whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-4094 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM. . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Drew Dunn can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-2312 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PAMELA J JEPPSON/ Examiner, Art Unit 2859 /DREW A DUNN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2859