DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on June 1, 2023, September 26, 2024, and July 30, 2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 15, and 17 – 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng Li (US Patent Application Publication 2022/0109627), and further in view of Du et al (US Patent Application Publication 2023/0327995). Hereinafter Li and Du.
Regarding claim 1, Li discloses a method for forwarding computing-power application traffic, comprising:
when application traffic reaches a Segment Routing over IPv6 (SRv6) node, the parsing, by the SRv6 node, a service from a network service header (NSH) of the application traffic, wherein the service is encapsulated in the NSH as a service function (SF) (classifier receives service packet, determines a service flow and obtains SR (segment routing) policy and NSH (network service header) of the service flow, where the NSH of the service flow is encapsulated into an SRv6 packet of the service flow so that the network device on transmission path of service flow convert the SRv6 packet into NSH packet and send the NSH packet to an SF (service function) entity to perform SF processing on the NSH packet, paragraphs [0070] – [0084]; the classifier is an SRv6 node that parses the received packet into SRv6 packet, and sends to an SF entity to process the NSH packet);
when the service belongs to the SRv6 node, selecting, by the SRv6 node, a corresponding instance node according to a mapping relationship between the service and a plurality of instance nodes (classifier receives service packet, determines a service flow and obtains SR (segment routing) policy and NSH (network service header) of the service flow, where the NSH of the service flow is encapsulated into an SRv6 packet of the service flow, and the SR policy includes segment list of the service flow that is used to indicate the transmission path of the service flow by including SID (segment identifier) of each hop of network device on the transmission path of the service flow, where each hop of network device on the transmission path identifies the SID of a next-hop network device from the segment list carried in the SRv6 packet, and send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, paragraphs [0070] – [0084]; the classifier identifies (i.e. selects) the SID of the next-hop network device and the other network devices on the transmission path (i.e. the mapping relationship of the service flow and the plurality of network nodes));
forwarding, by the SRv6 node, the application traffic to the selected instance node (classifier receives service packet, determines a service flow and obtains SR (segment routing) policy and NSH (network service header) of the service flow, where the NSH of the service flow is encapsulated into an SRv6 packet of the service flow, and the SR policy includes segment list of the service flow that is used to indicate the transmission path of the service flow by including SID (segment identifier) of each hop of network device on the transmission path of the service flow, where each hop of network device on the transmission path identifies the SID of a next-hop network device from the segment list carried in the SRv6 packet, and send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, paragraphs [0070] – [0084]; the classifier identifies (i.e. selects) the SID of the next-hop network device and transmits the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device (i.e. forward the packet to the identified/selected SID)).
However, Li does not explicitly disclose “computing-power application traffic,” and “computing-power service.” Du discloses the first node receives a first data packet from a second node, where the first data packet includes first information indicating dynamic load-sharing request, and the first node selects a first path for forwarding the first data packet according to the first information, where the first information includes identifier of the first path is identification information of a SR (Segment Routing) policy, and the load-sharing of traffic is performed according to the relevant dynamic weights of the SR policy, including computing power information (paragraphs [0061] – [0083]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Li and Du before him or her, to incorporate the dynamic weights of the SR policy to include computing power information as taught by Du, to improve the SRv6 packet of Li for the motivation of deploying the SR policy with the dynamic load-sharing request so that network resources and/or computing-power resources are better utilized (paragraph [0025] of Du).
Regarding claim 2, Li and Du disclose the method according to claim 1, Li discloses wherein after the SRv6 node parses the service from the NSH of the application traffic, the method further comprises:
when the service belongs to other SRv6 nodes, routing, by the SRv6 node, the application traffic to the next hop according to transmission tunnel path information in a Segment Route Header (SRH) (the classifier encapsulates the IPv6 header and the NSH into the service packet according to SR policy to generate an SRv6 packet to send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, where the SRv6 packet encapsulates the IPv6 header that includes SRH (segment routing header), and the segment list is carried in the SRH, where the SID of the next-hop network device of the classifier is obtained from the segment list, paragraphs [0070] – [0088]).
However, Li does not explicitly disclose “computing-power application traffic,” and “computing-power service.” Du discloses the first node receives a first data packet from a second node, where the first data packet includes first information indicating dynamic load-sharing request, and the first node selects a first path for forwarding the first data packet according to the first information, where the first information includes identifier of the first path is identification information of a SR (Segment Routing) policy, and the load-sharing of traffic is performed according to the relevant dynamic weights of the SR policy, including computing power information (paragraphs [0061] – [0083]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Li and Du before him or her, to incorporate the dynamic weights of the SR policy to include computing power information as taught by Du, to improve the SRv6 packet of Li for the motivation of deploying the SR policy with the dynamic load-sharing request so that network resources and/or computing-power resources are better utilized (paragraph [0025] of Du).
Regarding claim 3, Li and Du disclose the method according to claim 1, Li discloses wherein when the application traffic reaches the SRv6 node, before the SRv6 node parses the service from the NSH of the application traffic, the method further comprises:
performing, by the SRv6 node, a service registration for a local service node (classifier receives service packet, determines a service flow and obtains SR (segment routing) policy and NSH (network service header) of the service flow, where the NSH of the service flow is encapsulated into an SRv6 packet of the service flow so that the network device on transmission path of service flow convert the SRv6 packet into NSH packet and send the NSH packet to an SF (service function) entity to perform SF processing on the NSH packet, paragraphs [0070] – [0084]; the classifier determines the service flow and obtains SR policy and NSH before parsing the packet into SRv6 packet), and
establishing a mapping relationship between the service and a plurality of instance nodes (classifier receives service packet, determines a service flow and obtains SR (segment routing) policy and NSH (network service header) of the service flow, where the NSH of the service flow is encapsulated into an SRv6 packet of the service flow, and the SR policy includes segment list of the service flow that is used to indicate the transmission path of the service flow by including SID (segment identifier) of each hop of network device on the transmission path of the service flow, where each hop of network device on the transmission path identifies the SID of a next-hop network device from the segment list carried in the SRv6 packet, and send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, paragraphs [0070] – [0084]; the classifier identifies the SID of the next-hop network device and the other network devices on the transmission path (i.e. maps the relationship of the service flow and the plurality of network nodes)).
However, Li does not explicitly disclose “computing-power application traffic,” “computing-power service,” “computing-power service registration,” and “local computing-power service node.” Du discloses the first node receives a first data packet from a second node, where the first data packet includes first information indicating dynamic load-sharing request, and the first node selects a first path for forwarding the first data packet according to the first information, where the first information includes identifier of the first path is identification information of a SR (Segment Routing) policy, and the load-sharing of traffic is performed according to the relevant dynamic weights of the SR policy, including computing power information (paragraphs [0061] – [0083]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Li and Du before him or her, to incorporate the dynamic weights of the SR policy to include computing power information as taught by Du, to improve the SRv6 packet of Li for the motivation of deploying the SR policy with the dynamic load-sharing request so that network resources and/or computing-power resources are better utilized (paragraph [0025] of Du).
Regarding claim 4, Li and Du disclose the method according to claim 3, Li discloses wherein the SRv6 routing node performs a service registration for a local service node, and establish a mapping relationship between the service and a plurality of instance nodes, comprising:
receiving, by the SRv6 node, a service registration request of a local service node and resource state information of the instance nodes (classifier receives service packet, determines a service flow and obtains SR (segment routing) policy and NSH (network service header) of the service flow, where the NSH of the service flow is encapsulated into an SRv6 packet of the service flow, and the SR policy includes segment list of the service flow that is used to indicate the transmission path of the service flow by including SID (segment identifier) of each hop of network device on the transmission path of the service flow, where each hop of network device on the transmission path identifies the SID of a next-hop network device from the segment list carried in the SRv6 packet, and send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, paragraphs [0070] – [0084]; the classifier determines the service flow to obtain SR policy and NSH (i.e. receiving the request for the service flow), and identifies the SID of the next-hop network device and the other network devices on the transmission path (i.e. maps the relationship of the service flow and the plurality of network nodes));
establishing, by the SRv6 node, a mapping relationship between the service and the plurality of instance nodes (classifier receives service packet, determines a service flow and obtains SR (segment routing) policy and NSH (network service header) of the service flow, where the NSH of the service flow is encapsulated into an SRv6 packet of the service flow, and the SR policy includes segment list of the service flow that is used to indicate the transmission path of the service flow by including SID (segment identifier) of each hop of network device on the transmission path of the service flow, where each hop of network device on the transmission path identifies the SID of a next-hop network device from the segment list carried in the SRv6 packet, and send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, paragraphs [0070] – [0084]; the classifier identifies the SID of the next-hop network device and the other network devices on the transmission path (i.e. maps the relationship of the service flow and the plurality of network nodes)).
However, Li does not explicitly disclose “notifying, by the SRv6 node, locally registered power resource state information to a neighbor node, and creating a global computing-power resource state database; or reporting computing-power resource state database to a centralized controller through a northbound interface, so that the centralized controller creates the global computing-power resource state database;” “computing-power application traffic,” “computing-power service,” “computing-power service registration,” and “local computing-power service node.” Du discloses the first node receives a first data packet from a second node, where the first data packet includes first information indicating dynamic load-sharing request, and the first node selects a first path for forwarding the first data packet according to the first information, where the first information includes identifier of the first path is identification information of a SR (Segment Routing) policy, and the load-sharing of traffic is performed according to the relevant dynamic weights of the SR policy, including computing power information (paragraphs [0061] – [0083]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Li and Du before him or her, to incorporate the dynamic weights of the SR policy to include computing power information as taught by Du, to improve the SRv6 packet of Li for the motivation of deploying the SR policy with the dynamic load-sharing request so that network resources and/or computing-power resources are better utilized (paragraph [0025] of Du).
Regarding claim 5, Li and Du disclose the method according to claim 1, but Li does not explicitly disclose wherein the selecting, by the SRv6 node, a corresponding instance node according to a mapping relationship between the computing-power service and the plurality of instances comprises:
selecting, by the SRv6 node, a corresponding instance node from the plurality of instance nodes according to at least one of the following local configuration policies: shortest path, load balancing, and path delay.
Du discloses the first node receives a first data packet from a second node, where the first data packet includes first information indicating dynamic load-sharing request, and the first node selects a first path for forwarding the first data packet according to the first information, where the first information includes identifier of the first path is identification information of a SR (Segment Routing) policy, and the load-sharing of traffic is performed according to the relevant dynamic weights of the SR policy, including computing power information (paragraphs [0061] – [0083]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Li and Du before him or her, to incorporate the dynamic weights of the SR policy to include computing power information as taught by Du, to improve the SRv6 packet of Li for the motivation of deploying the SR policy with the dynamic load-sharing request so that network resources and/or computing-power resources are better utilized (paragraph [0025] of Du).
Regarding claim 6, Li discloses a method for forwarding computing-power application traffic, comprising:
when application traffic reaches a Segment Routing over IPv6 (SRv6) node, the parsing, by the SRv6 node, a service from a segment routing header (SRH) of the application traffic, wherein the service is encapsulated in the SRH as one hop in an SRv6 segment list (the classifier encapsulates the IPv6 header and the NSH into the service packet according to SR policy to generate an SRv6 packet to send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, where the SRv6 packet encapsulates the IPv6 header that includes SRH (segment routing header), and the segment list is carried in the SRH, where the SID of the next-hop network device of the classifier is obtained from the segment list, and the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, paragraphs [0070] – [0088]; the classifier is an SRv6 node that parses the received packet into SRv6 packet, and sends to an SF entity);
when the next hop indicated by the SRH is a service, selecting, by the SRv6 node, a corresponding instance node according to a mapping relationship between the service and a plurality of instance nodes (the classifier encapsulates the IPv6 header and the NSH into the service packet according to SR policy to generate an SRv6 packet to send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, where the SRv6 packet encapsulates the IPv6 header that includes SRH (segment routing header), and the segment list is carried in the SRH, where the SID of the next-hop network device of the classifier is obtained from the segment list, and the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, paragraphs [0070] – [0088]; the classifier identifies (i.e. selects) the SID of the next-hop network device and transmits the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device (i.e. forward the packet to the identified/selected SID));
forwarding, by the SRv6 node, the application traffic to the selected instance node (the classifier encapsulates the IPv6 header and the NSH into the service packet according to SR policy to generate an SRv6 packet to send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, where the SRv6 packet encapsulates the IPv6 header that includes SRH (segment routing header), and the segment list is carried in the SRH, where the SID of the next-hop network device of the classifier is obtained from the segment list, and the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, paragraphs [0070] – [0088]; the classifier identifies (i.e. selects) the SID of the next-hop network device and transmits the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device (i.e. forward the packet to the identified/selected SID)).
However, Li does not explicitly disclose “computing-power application traffic,” and “computing-power service.” Du discloses the first node receives a first data packet from a second node, where the first data packet includes first information indicating dynamic load-sharing request, and the first node selects a first path for forwarding the first data packet according to the first information, where the first information includes identifier of the first path is identification information of a SR (Segment Routing) policy, and the load-sharing of traffic is performed according to the relevant dynamic weights of the SR policy, including computing power information (paragraphs [0061] – [0083]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Li and Du before him or her, to incorporate the dynamic weights of the SR policy to include computing power information as taught by Du, to improve the SRv6 packet of Li for the motivation of deploying the SR policy with the dynamic load-sharing request so that network resources and/or computing-power resources are better utilized (paragraph [0025] of Du).
Regarding claim 7, Li and Du disclose the method according to claim 6, Li discloses wherein after the SRv6 node obtains the service by means of parsing from the SRH of the application traffic, the method further comprises:
when the next hop indicated by the SRH is another SRv6 node, routing, by the SRv6 node, the application traffic to the next hop (the classifier encapsulates the IPv6 header and the NSH into the service packet according to SR policy to generate an SRv6 packet to send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, where the SRv6 packet encapsulates the IPv6 header that includes SRH (segment routing header), and the segment list is carried in the SRH, where the SID of the next-hop network device of the classifier is obtained from the segment list, and the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, paragraphs [0070] – [0088]; the classifier identifies (i.e. selects) the SID of the next-hop network device and transmits the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device (i.e. forward the packet to the identified/selected SID)).
However, Li does not explicitly disclose “computing-power application traffic,” and “computing-power service.” Du discloses the first node receives a first data packet from a second node, where the first data packet includes first information indicating dynamic load-sharing request, and the first node selects a first path for forwarding the first data packet according to the first information, where the first information includes identifier of the first path is identification information of a SR (Segment Routing) policy, and the load-sharing of traffic is performed according to the relevant dynamic weights of the SR policy, including computing power information (paragraphs [0061] – [0083]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Li and Du before him or her, to incorporate the dynamic weights of the SR policy to include computing power information as taught by Du, to improve the SRv6 packet of Li for the motivation of deploying the SR policy with the dynamic load-sharing request so that network resources and/or computing-power resources are better utilized (paragraph [0025] of Du).
Regarding claim 8, Li and Du disclose the method according to claim 6, Li discloses wherein when the application traffic reaches the SRv6 node, before the SRv6 node parses the service from the SRH of the application traffic, the method further comprises:
performing, by the SRv6 node, a service registration for a local service node (classifier receives service packet, determines a service flow and obtains SR (segment routing) policy and NSH (network service header) of the service flow, where the NSH of the service flow is encapsulated into an SRv6 packet of the service flow so that the network device on transmission path of service flow convert the SRv6 packet into NSH packet and send the NSH packet to an SF (service function) entity to perform SF processing on the NSH packet, paragraphs [0070] – [0084]; the classifier determines the service flow and obtains SR policy and NSH before parsing the packet into SRv6 packet), and
establishing a mapping relationship between the service and a plurality of instance nodes (classifier receives service packet, determines a service flow and obtains SR (segment routing) policy and NSH (network service header) of the service flow, where the NSH of the service flow is encapsulated into an SRv6 packet of the service flow, and the SR policy includes segment list of the service flow that is used to indicate the transmission path of the service flow by including SID (segment identifier) of each hop of network device on the transmission path of the service flow, where each hop of network device on the transmission path identifies the SID of a next-hop network device from the segment list carried in the SRv6 packet, and send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, paragraphs [0070] – [0084]; the classifier identifies the SID of the next-hop network device and the other network devices on the transmission path (i.e. maps the relationship of the service flow and the plurality of network nodes)).
However, Li does not explicitly disclose “computing-power application traffic,” “computing-power service,” “computing-power service registration,” and “local computing-power service node.” Du discloses the first node receives a first data packet from a second node, where the first data packet includes first information indicating dynamic load-sharing request, and the first node selects a first path for forwarding the first data packet according to the first information, where the first information includes identifier of the first path is identification information of a SR (Segment Routing) policy, and the load-sharing of traffic is performed according to the relevant dynamic weights of the SR policy, including computing power information (paragraphs [0061] – [0083]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Li and Du before him or her, to incorporate the dynamic weights of the SR policy to include computing power information as taught by Du, to improve the SRv6 packet of Li for the motivation of deploying the SR policy with the dynamic load-sharing request so that network resources and/or computing-power resources are better utilized (paragraph [0025] of Du).
Regarding claim 9, Li and Du disclose the method according to claim 8, Li discloses wherein the SRv6 routing node performs a service registration for a local service node, and establishes a mapping relationship between the service and a plurality of instance nodes, comprising:
receiving, by the SRv6 node, a service registration request of a local service node and resource state information of the instance nodes (classifier receives service packet, determines a service flow and obtains SR (segment routing) policy and NSH (network service header) of the service flow, where the NSH of the service flow is encapsulated into an SRv6 packet of the service flow, and the SR policy includes segment list of the service flow that is used to indicate the transmission path of the service flow by including SID (segment identifier) of each hop of network device on the transmission path of the service flow, where each hop of network device on the transmission path identifies the SID of a next-hop network device from the segment list carried in the SRv6 packet, and send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, paragraphs [0070] – [0084]; the classifier determines the service flow to obtain SR policy and NSH (i.e. receiving the request for the service flow), and identifies the SID of the next-hop network device and the other network devices on the transmission path (i.e. maps the relationship of the service flow and the plurality of network nodes));
establishing, by the SRv6 node, a mapping relationship between the service and a plurality of instance nodes (classifier receives service packet, determines a service flow and obtains SR (segment routing) policy and NSH (network service header) of the service flow, where the NSH of the service flow is encapsulated into an SRv6 packet of the service flow, and the SR policy includes segment list of the service flow that is used to indicate the transmission path of the service flow by including SID (segment identifier) of each hop of network device on the transmission path of the service flow, where each hop of network device on the transmission path identifies the SID of a next-hop network device from the segment list carried in the SRv6 packet, and send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, paragraphs [0070] – [0084]; the classifier identifies the SID of the next-hop network device and the other network devices on the transmission path (i.e. maps the relationship of the service flow and the plurality of network nodes)).
However, Li does not explicitly disclose “notifying, by the SRv6 node, the locally registered power resource state information to a neighbor node, and creating a global computing-power resource state database; or reporting computing-power resource state database to a centralized controller through a northbound interface, so that the centralized controller creates the global computing-power resource state database;” “computing-power application traffic,” “computing-power service,” “computing-power service registration,” and “local computing-power service node.” Du discloses the first node receives a first data packet from a second node, where the first data packet includes first information indicating dynamic load-sharing request, and the first node selects a first path for forwarding the first data packet according to the first information, where the first information includes identifier of the first path is identification information of a SR (Segment Routing) policy, and the load-sharing of traffic is performed according to the relevant dynamic weights of the SR policy, including computing power information (paragraphs [0061] – [0083]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Li and Du before him or her, to incorporate the dynamic weights of the SR policy to include computing power information as taught by Du, to improve the SRv6 packet of Li for the motivation of deploying the SR policy with the dynamic load-sharing request so that network resources and/or computing-power resources are better utilized (paragraph [0025] of Du).
Regarding claim 10, Li and Du disclose the method according to claim 6, but Li does not explicitly disclose wherein the selecting, by the SRv6 node, a corresponding instance node according to a mapping relationship between the computing-power service and a plurality of instances comprises:
selecting, by the SRv6 node, a corresponding instance node from the plurality of instance nodes according to at least one of the following local configuration policies: shortest path, load balancing, and path delay.
Du discloses the first node receives a first data packet from a second node, where the first data packet includes first information indicating dynamic load-sharing request, and the first node selects a first path for forwarding the first data packet according to the first information, where the first information includes identifier of the first path is identification information of a SR (Segment Routing) policy, and the load-sharing of traffic is performed according to the relevant dynamic weights of the SR policy, including computing power information (paragraphs [0061] – [0083]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Li and Du before him or her, to incorporate the dynamic weights of the SR policy to include computing power information as taught by Du, to improve the SRv6 packet of Li for the motivation of deploying the SR policy with the dynamic load-sharing request so that network resources and/or computing-power resources are better utilized (paragraph [0025] of Du).
Regarding claim 11, Li and Du disclose the method according to claim 6, but Li does not explicitly disclose wherein the mapping relation between the computing-power service and the plurality of instance nodes comprises one of the following modes:
defining an SRv6 identifier with anycast type, wherein an anycast address identifies the computing-power service, and a plurality of member addresses associated with the computing-power service identify the plurality of instance nodes of the computing-power service;
defining a computing-power service SRv6 identifier (CID), wherein the CID is associated with a dynamic instance node member group, and each instance node corresponds to a unique reachable address.
Du discloses the first node receives a first data packet from a second node, where the first data packet includes first information indicating dynamic load-sharing request, and the first node selects a first path for forwarding the first data packet according to the first information, where the first information includes identifier of the first path is identification information of a SR (Segment Routing) policy, and the load-sharing of traffic is performed according to the relevant dynamic weights of the SR policy, including computing power information (paragraphs [0061] – [0083]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Li and Du before him or her, to incorporate the dynamic weights of the SR policy to include computing power information as taught by Du, to improve the SRv6 packet of Li for the motivation of deploying the SR policy with the dynamic load-sharing request so that network resources and/or computing-power resources are better utilized (paragraph [0025] of Du).
Regarding claim 12, Li and Du disclose the method according to claim 6, Li discloses further comprising:
when the instance node does not support SRv6 forwarding, performing, by an SRv6 proxy between the instance node and the SRv6 node, an SRH encapsulation and decapsulation on the application traffic, and the instance node is proxied to complete the forwarding of the application traffic (the classifier encapsulates the IPv6 header and the NSH into the service packet according to SR policy to generate an SRv6 packet to send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, where the SRv6 packet encapsulates the IPv6 header that includes SRH (segment routing header), and the segment list is carried in the SRH, where the SID of the next-hop network device of the classifier is obtained from the segment list, paragraphs [0070] – [0088]).
However, Li does not explicitly disclose “computing-power application traffic.” Du discloses the first node receives a first data packet from a second node, where the first data packet includes first information indicating dynamic load-sharing request, and the first node selects a first path for forwarding the first data packet according to the first information, where the first information includes identifier of the first path is identification information of a SR (Segment Routing) policy, and the load-sharing of traffic is performed according to the relevant dynamic weights of the SR policy, including computing power information (paragraphs [0061] – [0083]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Li and Du before him or her, to incorporate the dynamic weights of the SR policy to include computing power information as taught by Du, to improve the SRv6 packet of Li for the motivation of deploying the SR policy with the dynamic load-sharing request so that network resources and/or computing-power resources are better utilized (paragraph [0025] of Du).
Regarding claim 13, Li and Du disclose the method according to claim 6, but Li does not explicitly disclose wherein before the computing-power application traffic reaches the SRv6 node, the method further comprises:
when the computing-power application traffic reaches an SRv6 ingress node, selecting, by the SRv6 ingress node, an instance node of each computing-power service according to the global computing-power resource state database, and performing an atomic computing-power service function programming.
Du discloses the first node receives a first data packet from a second node, where the first data packet includes first information indicating dynamic load-sharing request, and the first node selects a first path for forwarding the first data packet according to the first information, where the first information includes identifier of the first path is identification information of a SR (Segment Routing) policy, and the load-sharing of traffic is performed according to the relevant dynamic weights of the SR policy, including computing power information (paragraphs [0061] – [0083]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Li and Du before him or her, to incorporate the dynamic weights of the SR policy to include computing power information as taught by Du, to improve the SRv6 packet of Li for the motivation of deploying the SR policy with the dynamic load-sharing request so that network resources and/or computing-power resources are better utilized (paragraph [0025] of Du).
Regarding claim 14, Li and Du disclose the method according to claim 13, Li discloses wherein performing the atomic force service function programming comprises:
identifying an atomic service function by means of a combination of a Locator+Function+Argument, wherein the locator is a public address prefix of a service instance node, the Function is an atomic service function identifier, and the Argument is an optional parameter of the Function (classifier receives service packet, determines a service flow and obtains SR (segment routing) policy and NSH (network service header) of the service flow, where the NSH of the service flow is encapsulated into an SRv6 packet of the service flow, and the SR policy includes segment list of the service flow that is used to indicate the transmission path of the service flow by including SID (segment identifier) of each hop of network device on the transmission path of the service flow, where each hop of network device on the transmission path identifies the SID of a next-hop network device from the segment list carried in the SRv6 packet, and send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, where the format of the SID includes a locator field that carries indication information used to indicate the network device, a function field that is used to indicate indication information of an operation to be performed by the network device, and an argument field, paragraphs [0070] – [0084]).
However, Li does not explicitly disclose “atomic computing-power service function,” “computing-power service instance,” and “atomic computing-power service function identifier.” Du discloses the first node receives a first data packet from a second node, where the first data packet includes first information indicating dynamic load-sharing request, and the first node selects a first path for forwarding the first data packet according to the first information, where the first information includes identifier of the first path is identification information of a SR (Segment Routing) policy, and the load-sharing of traffic is performed according to the relevant dynamic weights of the SR policy, including computing power information (paragraphs [0061] – [0083]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Li and Du before him or her, to incorporate the dynamic weights of the SR policy to include computing power information as taught by Du, to improve the SRv6 packet of Li for the motivation of deploying the SR policy with the dynamic load-sharing request so that network resources and/or computing-power resources are better utilized (paragraph [0025] of Du).
Regarding claim 15, Li discloses a device for forwarding computing-power application traffic, comprising:
a first parsing module, configured to parse a service from a network service header (NSH) of a application traffic when the application traffic reaches a Segment Routing over IPv6 (SRv6) node, wherein the service is encapsulated in the NSH as a service function (SF) (classifier receives service packet, determines a service flow and obtains SR (segment routing) policy and NSH (network service header) of the service flow, where the NSH of the service flow is encapsulated into an SRv6 packet of the service flow so that the network device on transmission path of service flow convert the SRv6 packet into NSH packet and send the NSH packet to an SF (service function) entity to perform SF processing on the NSH packet, paragraphs [0070] – [0084]; the classifier includes processing unit that obtains a segment routing SR policy corresponding to the service packet, obtains an NSH corresponding to the service packet, and encapsulates an IPv6 header and the NSH into the service packet according to the SR policy, to generate an SRv6 packet, where the SR policy includes a segment list, the segment list is used to identify a transmission path of the service packet, the segment list includes a SID of a network device, and the SID of the network device is used to indicate the network device to send a network service header NSH packet to a service function SF entity, paragraphs [0185], [0203]; the classifier is an SRv6 node that parses the received packet into SRv6 packet, and sends to an SF entity to process the NSH packet);
a first selection module, configured to select a corresponding instance node according to a mapping relationship between the service and a plurality of instance nodes under a condition that the service belongs to the SRv6 node (classifier receives service packet, determines a service flow and obtains SR (segment routing) policy and NSH (network service header) of the service flow, where the NSH of the service flow is encapsulated into an SRv6 packet of the service flow, and the SR policy includes segment list of the service flow that is used to indicate the transmission path of the service flow by including SID (segment identifier) of each hop of network device on the transmission path of the service flow, where each hop of network device on the transmission path identifies the SID of a next-hop network device from the segment list carried in the SRv6 packet, and send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, paragraphs [0070] – [0084]; the classifier includes processing unit that obtains a segment routing SR policy corresponding to the service packet, obtains an NSH corresponding to the service packet, and encapsulates an IPv6 header and the NSH into the service packet according to the SR policy, to generate an SRv6 packet, where the SR policy includes a segment list, the segment list is used to identify a transmission path of the service packet, the segment list includes a SID of a network device, and the SID of the network device is used to indicate the network device to send a network service header NSH packet to a service function SF entity, paragraphs [0185], [0203]; the classifier identifies (i.e. selects) the SID of the next-hop network device and the other network devices on the transmission path (i.e. the mapping relationship of the service flow and the plurality of network nodes));
a first forwarding module, configured to forward the application traffic to the selected instance node (classifier receives service packet, determines a service flow and obtains SR (segment routing) policy and NSH (network service header) of the service flow, where the NSH of the service flow is encapsulated into an SRv6 packet of the service flow, and the SR policy includes segment list of the service flow that is used to indicate the transmission path of the service flow by including SID (segment identifier) of each hop of network device on the transmission path of the service flow, where each hop of network device on the transmission path identifies the SID of a next-hop network device from the segment list carried in the SRv6 packet, and send the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device based on the SID, so that the SRv6 packet is transmitted along the transmission path, paragraphs [0070] – [0084]; the classifier includes sending unit that sends the SRv6 packet to a next-hop network device of the classifier by using the segment list, paragraphs [0186], [0203]; the classifier identifies (i.e. selects) the SID of the next-hop network device and transmits the SRv6 packet to the next-hop network device (i.e. forward the packet to the identified/selected SID)).
However, Li does not explicitly disclose “computing-power application traffic,” and “computing-power service.” Du discloses the first node receives a first data packet from a second node, where the first data packet includes first information indicating dynamic load-sharing request, and the first node selects a first path for forwarding the first data packet according to the first information, where the first information includes identifier of the first path is identification information of a SR (Segment Routing) policy, and the load-sharing of traffic is performed according to the relevant dynamic weights of the SR policy, including computing power information (paragraphs [0061] – [0083]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Li and Du before him or her, to incorporate the dynamic weights of the SR policy to include computing power information as taught by Du, to improve the SRv6 packet of Li for the motivation of deploying the SR policy with the dynamic load-sharing request so that network resources and/or computing-power resources are better utilized (paragraph [0025] of Du).
Regarding claim 17, Li and Du disclose a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, wherein the computer readable storage medium stores a computer program, and the computer program is configured to, when executed by a processor, cause the processor implement the steps of the method as claimed in claim 1 (Li: classifier includes processing unit, where the classifier includes processor and memory, and the present disclose provides computer-readable storage medium that stores instruction that enable method disclosed when run on a computer or processor, paragraphs [0185], [0198], [0200], [0202]; i.e. the instructions enabled the method of claim 1).
Regarding claim 18, Li and Du disclose an electronic apparatus, comprising a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored on the memory, wherein the processor is configured to run the computer program to implement the steps of the method as claimed in claim 1 (Li: classifier includes processing unit, where the classifier includes processor and memory, and the present disclose provides computer-readable storage medium that stores instruction that enable method disclosed when run on a computer or processor, paragraphs [0185], [0198], [0200], [0202]; i.e. the instructions enabled the method of claim 1).
Regarding claim 19, Li and Du disclose an electronic apparatus, comprising a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored on the memory, wherein the processor is configured to run the computer program to implement the steps of the method as claimed in claim 2 (Li: classifier includes processing unit, where the classifier includes processor and memory, and the present disclose provides computer-readable storage medium that stores instruction that enable method disclosed when run on a computer or processor, paragraphs [0185], [0198], [0200], [0202]; i.e. the instructions enabled the method of claim 2).
Regarding claim 20, Li and Du disclose an electronic apparatus, comprising a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored on the memory, wherein the processor is configured to run the computer program to implement the steps of the method as claimed in claim 6 (Li: classifier includes processing unit, where the classifier includes processor and memory, and the present disclose provides computer-readable storage medium that stores instruction that enable method disclosed when run on a computer or processor, paragraphs [0185], [0198], [0200], [0202]; i.e. the instructions enabled the method of claim 6).
Regarding claim 21, Li and Du disclose a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, wherein the computer readable storage medium stores a computer program, and the computer program is configured to, when executed by a processor, cause the processor implement the steps of the method as claimed in claim 6 (Li: classifier includes processing unit, where the classifier includes processor and memory, and the present disclose provides computer-readable storage medium that stores instruction that enable method disclosed when run on a computer or processor, paragraphs [0185], [0198], [0200], [0202]; i.e. the instructions enabled the method of claim 6).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
NAINAR et al (US Patent Application Publication 2019/0140863) – selecting one of the multiple service function paths to send the network traffic in a forward direction, where an encapsulation header includes service path identification information identifying the service function path selected for use in the forward direction and an indicator to indicate that that the network traffic is to be sent in a reverse direction using a same service function path selected used for the forward direction, and encapsulating network traffic with the encapsulation header to causes a reverse classifier to program the same service function path for the reverse direction
STAMMERS et al (US Patent Application Publication 2020/0389397) – the segment route (SR) path for session communications in the mobile network for the UEs is selected based on the identity of the security group, where the SR path is one of a plurality of SR paths in a transport network used by the mobile network and defined at least in part by one or more segment IDs (SIDs), and the selected SR path and the identity of the virtual network is provisioned in one or more routers of the transport network such that IP messages communicated for the UEs in the mobile network are forwarded via the selected SR path via the tunnel associated with the security group
Yongkang ZHANG (US Patent Application Publication 2021/0409318) – receiving a first packet sent by a previous-hop device of the first network device, where the first packet includes an SR header, generating cache index information of the SR header, and storing the cache index information and the SR header, generating a second packet based on the first packet, where the second packet includes the cache index information but does not include the SR header, and sending the second packet to a second network device
ZHANG et al (US Patent Application Publication 2022/0109745) – receiving a first packet, replacing a first packet header of the first packet with a second packet header to obtain a second packet, where the second packet includes a first identifier uniquely identified the first packet header, sending the second packet to a service function (SF) device, receiving a third packet from the SF that includes the first identifier, replacing a third packet header of the third packet with the first packet header to obtain a fourth packet, and sending the fourth packet to a next-hop node
Huaimo CHEN (US Patent Application Publication 2023/0030344) – receiving a packet that is to pass through the SR network domain in accordance with segment identifiers (SIDs) from a second node of another network domain, obtaining compressed SIDs corresponding to some of the SIDs, generating a segment routing header (SRH) having a flag field with a first sub-field, a tag field with a second sub-field and a third sub-field, and a segment list, adding the SRH to the packet, and forwarding the packet with the SRH to a third node in the SR network domain.
/Kai Chang/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/Thomas R Cairns/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2468