DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 11/04/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Suzaki teaches configuring a resource based on the configuration information ([0034] calculation of a difference between a parameter value of communication quality information, [0106]); wherein the configuration information is related to federated learning ([0034] calculation of a difference between a parameter value of communication quality information, [0040], [0084] the terminal weights the parameter value (multiplies the parameter value by a coefficient), [0088] terminal defines parameters that generally improve communication quality (arrival time of radio signal: small, received power of radio signal: high) in order to simplify complicated learning model data, [0097]).
Li teaches a pseudo random sequence that is generated based on the information related to security (key, identifier, or seed) (abstract; pg.2, line 13 to pg.3, line 8: pseudo-random number generator G (seed) to generate a random number).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 17-21 and 25-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzaki et al. (US 20210051678 A1) in view of Li Xiao (CN 111669366 A).
Considering claim 17, Suzaki teaches a method of operating a terminal in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
receiving (3a) configuration information from a base station (2, Fig.1, [0012], [0031], [0034]);
configuring a resource based on the configuration information ([0034] calculation of a difference between a parameter value of communication quality information, [0106]), [0040] selecting the communication resources for the downlink radio signal);
receiving information from the base station (Fig.1, [0040]; and
transmitting data to the base station (Fig.1, [0041]-[0043] terminal 3a transmits the uplink radio signal to the base station 2), wherein the configuration information is related to federated learning (Fig.1, [0041]-[0044] learning model data), and
Suzaki do not clearly teach receiving information related to security from the base station; and wherein the data is transmitted based on the configured resource and a pseudo random sequence that is generated based on the information related to security.
Li teaches receiving information related to security from the base station (pg.2, lines 13-14: server and the client negotiate pseudo-random number generating algorithm G, and appoint the difference privacy budget parameter); and wherein the data is transmitted based on the configured resource and a pseudo random sequence that is generated based on the information related to security (pg.2, line 13 to pg.3, line 8).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filling date of the application to provide above teaching of Li to Suzaki, in order to ensures the privacy data transmission precision and greatly reduces the transmission and operation overhead.
Considering claims 18, 26, Suzaki and Li further teach transmitting a differential privacy level to the base station, wherein the information related to security includes a differential privacy-related information (Li: pg.2, line 13 to pg.3, line 8).
Considering claims 19, 27, Suzaki and Li further teach wherein other terminals associated with the federated learning transmits data based on the resource (Suzaki: Fig.1, [0041]-[0044] learning model data).
Considering claims 20, 28, Suzaki and Li further teach wherein the configuration information includes information indicating performance of the federated learning, and wherein, in case that the information indicating the performance of the federated learning indicates the performance of the federated learning, the terminal configures the resource associated with the federated learning (Suzaki: Fig.1, [0041]-[0044] learning model data).
Considering claims 21, 29, Suzaki and Li further teach wherein the differential privacy-related information includes information on the number of pseudo random sequences generated by the terminal (Li: pg.2, line 13 to pg.3, line 8).
Considering claim 25, Suzaki teaches a terminal configured to operate in a wireless communication system, the terminal comprising:
a transceiver; and a processor coupled to the transceiver, wherein the processor is configured to (Fig.4):
receive (3a) configuration information from a base station (2, Fig.1, [0012], [0031], [0034]);
configure a resource based on the configuration information ([0034] calculation of a difference between a parameter value of communication quality information, [0106]), [0040] selecting the communication resources for the downlink radio signal);
receive information from the base station (Fig.1, [0040]; and
transmit data to the base station (Fig.1, [0041]-[0043] terminal 3a transmits the uplink radio signal to the base station 2), wherein the configuration information is related to federated learning (Fig.1, [0041]-[0044] learning model data), and
Suzaki do not clearly teach receive information related to security from the base station; and wherein the data is transmitted based on the configured resource and a pseudo random sequence that is generated based on the information related to security.
Li teaches receiving information related to security from the base station (pg.2, lines 13-14: server and the client negotiate pseudo-random number generating algorithm G, and appoint the difference privacy budget parameter); and wherein the data is transmitted based on the configured resource and a pseudo random sequence that is generated based on the information related to security (pg.2, line 13 to pg.3, line 8).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filling date of the application to provide above teaching of Li to Suzaki, in order to ensures the privacy data transmission precision and greatly reduces the transmission and operation overhead.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 22-24 and 30-32 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 33-36 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
transmit configuration information to a terminal, receive a differential privacy level from the terminal, determine a band matrix based on the differential privacy level, transmit, to the terminal, the differential privacy-related information determined based on the band matrix, and receive data from the terminal, wherein the configuration information is related to federated learning, and wherein the data is transmitted based on a resource and a pseudo random sequence.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KHAI M NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641