DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This is in response to Application filed on April 27, 2026 in which claims 18-24 and 36-38 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 23 recites “an angle of no more than 5*”, which is indefinite since it is unclear as to what 5* is referring to. For purposes of examination, examiner is interpreting 5* as being 5˚ as best understood in light of applicant’s specification.
All dependent claims are rejected for depending from a rejected base claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 18-22, 24, ad 36-37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Evenepoel (CN 108350617).
Regarding claim 18, Evenepoel teaches, An interlacing nozzle for the production of knotted yarns, interlaced yarn, DTY or plain yarns with knots, comprising a yarn channel with an air twist chamber, wherein the air twist chamber has an injection opening for introducing air into the air twist chamber, wherein the chamber wall widens as viewed in a yarn guiding direction, a channel axis extends in a yarn guiding direction, the yarn channel has a channel width transverse to the channel axis and the air twist chamber has a chamber length in the yarn guiding direction and a chamber extension transverse to the chamber length, the chamber extension having a chamber extension length, and wherein the chamber length is at least 180% of the chamber extension length (“In another embodiment, this method includes the following steps: Wherein, manipulate the one or more root yam it Afterwards, single yam or a substantially twisted and plied yam or one substantially cable type yam or a woven yam or a root knot Yams are guided threading yam outlet. In logic, it means that after manipulating an one thread, single yam is made to be guided through Yam outlet, or after manipulating more threads, make the substantially cable type yam of a substantially twisted and plied yam or one or A piece woven yam or a root knot yams are guided through yam outlet”, page 12, “yam outlet has cross section, and air intake passage has cross section. Here, yam line outlet cross section and generate air-flow air intake passage cross section ratio between 1.5 and 8, preferably 2 and 6 it Between. It is possible that this than range can have higher and/or lower extreme value, such as this than range between 1 and 10, It or more precisely, should be frequently as being 2.5,3.5,4,4.5,5,5.5,6,6.5,7 and/or 7.5.”, page 13, “by means of air-flow come to manipulate the one or more mot yam include to described One or more root yam applies false twisting, wherein the air-flow in stream be substantially tangentially and suitable for described one or more One thread applies false twisting.”, page 13, “In the first possible embodiment according to fig. 2, size is as follows: Air intake passage 42 is transversal with about 0.4mm Face, wherein yam outlet 43 have the diameter of about 1.7mm, and preferably yam entry 42 also has the diameter of about 1.7mm.In the second possible embodiment according to fig. 2, size is as follows: Air intake passage 42 has about1.2mm2 it is transversal Face, wherein yam outlet 43 have the diameter of about 2.1mm, and preferably yam entry 42 also has the diameter of about 2.1mm. In third possible embodiment according to fig. 2, size is as follows: Air intake passage 42 has about1.6mm2 it is transversal Face, wherein yam outlet 43 have the diameter of about 2.7mm, and preferably yam entry 42 also has the diameter of about 2.7mm. For these sizes, it has been noted by the applicant that (being less than 9 bars, and even at 3 bars to 6 bars for relatively low overvoltage Overvoltage under) under twisting injection apparatus (for one or more root yam apply torsion device), critical gas flows are in yam Line exit obtains, and wherein yam is applied with enough torsions.”, page 33, therefore, An interlacing nozzle for the production of knotted yarns, interlaced yarn, DTY or plain yarns with knots, comprising a yarn channel (42) with an air twist chamber, wherein the air twist chamber has an injection opening (at 42a) for introducing air into the air twist chamber, wherein the chamber wall widens as viewed in a yarn guiding direction, a channel axis extends in a yarn guiding direction, the yarn channel has a channel width transverse to the channel axis and the air twist chamber has a chamber length in the yarn guiding direction and a chamber extension (43) transverse to the chamber length, the chamber extension having a chamber extension length, and wherein the chamber length is at least 180% of the chamber extension length, figures 2, see also Example 7 on page 33, figures 4A-4G).
Regarding claim 19, Evenepoel teaches, wherein a widening in chamber extension length is 15%-45% of the channel width (“The shortest distance between the length of chamber, i.e. yam entry and yam outlet preferably exists between 2mm and 40mm Between 5mm and 30mm, for example, for 6mm, 8mm, 10mm, 12mm, 14mm, 16mm, 18mm, 20mm, 22mm, 24mm, 26mm and/or 28mm, but these sizes depend on yam thickness and other parameters. Air inlet road is described to the access of chamber (via air inlet) by means of function ail in all areas. Preferred In embodiment, air inlet and/or air intake passage and/or chamber can be adjusted so that it is continuous function that these functions, which have, Three order derivatives, with ensure air-flow !eave air intake passage reach chamber optimal path.”, therefore, wherein a widening in chamber extension length is 15%-45% of the channel width).
Regarding claim 20, Evenepoel teaches, wherein the chamber length is at most 350% of the channel width (“The shortest distance between the length of chamber, i.e. yam entry and yam outlet preferably exists between 2mm and 40mm Between 5mm and 30mm, for example, for 6mm, 8mm, 10mm, 12mm, 14mm, 16mm, 18mm, 20mm, 22mm, 24mm, 26mm and/or 28mm, but these sizes depend on yam thickness and other parameters. Air inlet road is described to the access of chamber (via air inlet) by means of function ail in all areas. Preferred In embodiment, air inlet and/or air intake passage and/or chamber can be adjusted so that it is continuous function that these functions, which have, Three order derivatives, with ensure air-flow !eave air intake passage reach chamber optimal path.”, therefore, wherein the chamber length is at most 350% of the channel width).
Regarding claim 21, Evenepoel teaches, wherein the air twist chamber comprises chamber walls which comprise at least one rounded wall segment (“In the more detailed form as shown in Figure 1B, after the central cylinder part of chamber 41, yam outlet It is additionally provided with stepped channel before 43, and is also equipped with before the central cylinder part of chamber 41, after yam entry 44 Stepped channel. Optionally, stepped channel is provided only on an end in end 43,44.”, therefore, wherein the air twist chamber comprises chamber walls which comprise at least one rounded wall segment).
Regarding claim 22, Evenepoel teaches, wherein the chamber walls comprise straight wall segments (“ln this embodiment, chamber 41 has the cross section of semicircular in shape form, wherein into Gas port channel 42 terminates at the convex side 46 opposite with flat wall portion 47, as shown in Fig. 5 A clearly.So that Air-flow from the air intake passage 42 is guided towards opposite flat wail portion 47 so that air-flow causes with phase reverse rotation side To two vortex 48a, 48b, as shown in Fig. 5 A.”, therefore, wherein the chamber walls comprise straight wall segments.).
Regarding claim 24, Evenepoel teaches, wherein the air twist chamber comprises a first chamber region and a second chamber region, wherein the first chamber region is arranged first in yarn guiding direction and the second chamber region immediately follows the first chamber region in yarn guiding direction, wherein at the transition from the first chamber region to the second chamber region the chamber has a constriction so that the chamber expansion in the first and second chamber regions is greater than the chamber expansion at the transition (“In possible embodiment, there are two a sequence of chamber 41a and 41b for air-jet device setting.In this respect, diiferent Design be possible, wherein different types of chamber is combined, the example of different types of chamber is shown in Figure 1A to Fig. 1 E Go out and is described in example 1. The possibility combination of different types of chamber is described in Fig. 4 A to Fig. 4 G. This, it is noted that is for angle, 01, 02, 0�nd 04, there are several possible and they are not necessarily equal. Finally, also it should be pointed out that although the case where not being the configuration of attached drawing, chamber should not fully comply with each other, and this can be in angle It is asymmetric or other it is asymmetric in the case of occur.Further, it is to be noted that in Fig. 4 D to Fig. 4 G, second chamber 41b's Air intake passage 42b is positioned closer to the yam outlet 43 of second chamber 41b.Herein, it should be further noted that in Fig. 4 G In, since the yam outlet of first chamber 41a can continuously lead to the yam entry of second chamber 41b, chamber passageway it is not required clear existing. Two chambers 41a and 41b are both provided with air intake passage 41a and 42b, but the two air intake passages are differently Positioning so that the two air intake passages generate substantially tangentially but the opposite air-flow in direction of rotation in the chamber. First chamber 41a it is provided with yam entry 44 and ends at second chamber 41b via chamber passageway 45, wherein second chamber 41b is in the other end With yam outlet 43. Possible size has been listed in example 4,5 and 6.”, therefore, wherein the air twist chamber comprises a first chamber region and a second chamber region, wherein the first chamber region is arranged first in yarn guiding direction and the second chamber region immediately follows the first chamber region in yarn guiding direction, wherein at the transition from the first chamber region to the second chamber region the chamber has a constriction so that the chamber expansion in the first and second chamber regions is greater than the chamber expansion at the transition).
Regarding claim 36, Evenepoel teaches, wherein the chamber length is at least 1.5 mm longer than the chamber extension length (“yam outlet has cross section, and air intake passage has cross section. Here, yam line outlet cross section and generate air-flow air intake passage cross section ratio between 1.5 and 8, preferably 2 and 6 it Between. It is possible that this than range can have higher and/or lower extreme value, such as this than range between 1 and 10, It or more precisely, should be frequently as being 2.5,3.5,4,4.5,5,5.5,6,6.5,7 and/or 7.5.”, page 13, “In the first possible embodiment according to fig. 2, size is as follows: Air intake passage 42 is transversal with about 0.4mm Face, wherein yam outlet 43 have the diameter of about 1.7mm, and preferably yam entry 42 also has the diameter of about 1.7mm. In the second possible embodiment according to fig. 2, size is as follows: Air intake passage 42 has about1.2mm2 it is transversal Face, wherein yam outlet 43 have the diameter of about 2.1mm, and preferably yam entry 42 also has the diameter of about 2.1mm. In third possible embodiment according to fig. 2, size is as follows: Air intake passage 42 has about1.6mm2 it is transversal Face, wherein yam outlet 43 have the diameter of about 2.7mm, and preferably yam entry 42 also has the diameter of about 2.7mm. For these sizes, it has been noted by the applicant that (being less than 9 bars, and even at 3 bars to 6 bars for relatively low overvoltage Overvoltage under) under twisting injection apparatus (for one or more root yam apply torsion device), critical gas flows are in yam Line exit obtains, and wherein yam is applied with enough torsions.”, page 33, (“The shortest distance between the length of chamber, i.e. yam entry and yam outlet preferably exists between 2mm and 40mm Between 5mm and 30mm, for example, for 6mm, 8mm, 10mm, 12mm, 14mm, 16mm, 18mm, 20mm, 22mm, 24mm, 26mm and/or 28mm, but these sizes depend on yam thickness and other parameters. Air inlet road is described to the access of chamber (via air inlet) by means of function ail in all areas. Preferred In embodiment, air inlet and/or air intake passage and/or chamber can be adjusted so that it is continuous function that these functions, which have, Three order derivatives, with ensure air-flow !eave air intake passage reach chamber optimal path.”, therefore, wherein the chamber length is at least 1.5 mm longer than the chamber extension length).
Regarding claim 37, Evenepoel teaches, wherein the chamber extension length is at most 5 mm wider than the channel width (“yam outlet has cross section, and air intake passage has cross section. Here, yam line outlet cross section and generate air-flow air intake passage cross section ratio between 1.5 and 8, preferably 2 and 6 it Between. It is possible that this than range can have higher and/or lower extreme value, such as this than range between 1 and 10, It or more precisely, should be frequently as being 2.5,3.5,4,4.5,5,5.5,6,6.5,7 and/or 7.5.”, page 13, “In the first possible embodiment according to fig. 2, size is as follows: Air intake passage 42 is transversal with about 0.4mm Face, wherein yam outlet 43 have the diameter of about 1.7mm, and preferably yam entry 42 also has the diameter of about 1.7mm. In the second possible embodiment according to fig. 2, size is as follows: Air intake passage 42 has about1.2mm2 it is transversal Face, wherein yam outlet 43 have the diameter of about 2.1mm, and preferably yam entry 42 also has the diameter of about 2.1mm. In third possible embodiment according to fig. 2, size is as follows: Air intake passage 42 has about1.6mm2 it is transversal Face, wherein yam outlet 43 have the diameter of about 2.7mm, and preferably yam entry 42 also has the diameter of about 2.7mm. For these sizes, it has been noted by the applicant that (being less than 9 bars, and even at 3 bars to 6 bars for relatively low overvoltage Overvoltage under) under twisting injection apparatus (for one or more root yam apply torsion device), critical gas flows are in yam Line exit obtains, and wherein yam is applied with enough torsions.”, page 33, (“The shortest distance between the length of chamber, i.e. yam entry and yam outlet preferably exists between 2mm and 40mm Between 5mm and 30mm, for example, for 6mm, 8mm, 10mm, 12mm, 14mm, 16mm, 18mm, 20mm, 22mm, 24mm, 26mm and/or 28mm, but these sizes depend on yam thickness and other parameters. Air inlet road is described to the access of chamber (via air inlet) by means of function ail in all areas. Preferred In embodiment, air inlet and/or air intake passage and/or chamber can be adjusted so that it is continuous function that these functions, which have, Three order derivatives, with ensure air-flow !eave air intake passage reach chamber optimal path.”, therefore, wherein the chamber extension length is at most 5 mm wider than the channel width).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
1. 3,110,151 by Bunting discloses an interlacing nozzle with a yarn channel having an air twist chamber.
2. 2009/0031693 by Simmen discloses an interlacing nozzle with a yarn channel having an air twist chamber.
3. 4,729,151 by Runyon discloses an interlacing nozzle with a yarn channel having an air twist chamber.
/Jillian K Pierorazio/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3732