DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed September 4, 2025 has been entered. Claims 1-21 are pending in the application. Applicant has submitted amendments to the claims along with other remarks. With regard to the drawings, the claim amendments overcome the objection. With regard to the claim objections, the claim amendments overcome the objections. With regard to the claim interpretation, the claim amendments remove the 112(f) interpretation. Claims 1-21 are still rejected by prior art references, refer to the following rejection for details.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments and amendments, see pp. 18-23 of the response, filed September 4, 2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-21 under §§ 102,103 have been fully considered but are not persuasive.
Regarding claim 1, Applicant alleges that “Vos makes no mention of the use of an AI model.” Remarks at 21. Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, an AI model is a “broad category that includes both machine learning and deep learning models, as well as other techniques like rule-based systems and expert systems. They encompass any model that exhibits intelligent behavior.” https://cloud.google.com/discover/what-is-an-ai-model. Applicant’s specification does not explicitly define an AI model in a way that would not encompass the rule-based system.
Vos teaches: generating the set of computer navigation instructions in [0159]; selecting an autonomous vehicle based on the instructions based on rules in [0191] (“it may be beneficial to consider UAV location and the target location”)
Therefore, Vos, in combination with Tran, teaches every element of amended claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 2019/0222297 (hereinafter “Vos”) in view of U.S. Publication No. 2022/0253407 (hereinafter “Tran”)
Regarding claim 1, Vos teaches: A system ([0022]) for expanding a mobile network via an autonomous vehicle, the system comprising: a first microwave antenna ([0012] A second wireless interface of the UAV may define a wireless backhaul link to a data network. [0119] a microwave communication protocol); a radio antenna ([0012] A first wireless interface of the UAV may define a wireless coverage area that covers at least part of the particular geographical location.); a memory storing instructions ([0022]); and at least one processor ([0022]) configured by the instructions to perform operations comprising: receiving a network expansion request comprising configuration data for configuring a network expansion; (FIG. 7E, step 720, [0159]); determining, based on the network expansion request, a network expansion site ([0159] a particular geographical location); generating, using an artificial intelligence (AI) model, a set of computer navigation instructions based on the network expansion request, the set of computer navigation instructions being used by the autonomous vehicle to navigate to the network expansion site to set up a microwave link and a radio network node for the network expansion ([0159] Block 722 may involve, possibly in response to the request, flying, by a UAV, to the particular geographical location); selecting, an autonomous vehicle among a plurality of autonomous vehicles based on the set of computer navigation instructions and the network expansion request, wherein the first antenna and radio antenna are installed to the selected autonomous vehicle ([0014] A third example embodiment may involve receiving a request for wireless coverage at a particular geographical location. Possibly based on the particular geographical location, a particular UAV may be selected to carry out the request. [0086], [0191] It may be beneficial to consider UAV location and the target location of augmented wireless coverage when determining which UAV(s) to deploy.); and deploying the selected autonomous vehicle to the network expansion site based on the set of computer navigation instructions, wherein the selected autonomous vehicle is deployed to autonomously set up the microwave link using the first microwave antenna ([0161] Block 726 may involve establishing, by a second wireless interface of the UAV, a wireless backhaul link to a data network. The second wireless interface may be a Wi-Fi interface, a line-of-sight interface, a cellular interface, or some other type of interface. The wireless backhaul link may be between the UAV and a terrestrial base station. Alternatively, the UAV may be a first UAV, and the wireless backhaul link may be between the first UAV and a second UAV.) and the radio network node using the radio antenna ([0160] Block 724 may involve defining, by a first wireless interface of the UAV, a wireless coverage area that covers at least part of the particular geographical location. The first wireless interface may be either a Wi-Fi interface or a cellular interface.), such that the microwave link and the radio node are part of the mobile network, and align the first microwave antenna with a second microwave antenna for the network expansion by connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna.
Vos does not teach: such that the microwave link and the radio node are part of the mobile network, and align the first microwave antenna with a second microwave antenna for the network expansion by connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: such that the microwave link and the radio node are part of the mobile network, and align the first microwave antenna with a second microwave antenna for the network expansion by connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna ([0034] 4. The processor can calibrate the connection by examining the RSSI and TSSI and scan the moveable lens until the optimal RSSI/TSSI levels (or other cellular parameters) are reached. [0120] A group of antennas can be coordinated to beam at each other. This can be done using neural network or machine learning to provide real time beam steering.); [0208] Many beamforming systems may allow for adaptive control of the beam pattern through dynamic adjustment of the delay and gain parameters for each antenna element, and accordingly may allow a beamformer to constantly adjust the steering direction of the beam such as in order to track movement of a transmitter or receiver of interest.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of pairing two wireless transmitters in the most efficient and practical way and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., connecting communication nodes to improve the strength of the received signal).
Regarding claim 2, Vos teaches: selecting the autonomous vehicle among the plurality of autonomous vehicles; deploying, using the AI model, the selected autonomous vehicle to the network expansion site; and autonomously setting up , using the AI model and the selected autonomous vehicle, the microwave link using the first microwave antenna and the radio network node using the radio antenna ([0011] The embodiments herein are generally focused on using autonomous UAVs to provide on-demand information transfer capacity to one or more devices. Nonetheless, other types of unmanned vehicles, such as unmanned water-based vehicles, may be used instead. [0114], [0158] FIG. 7E is a flow chart in accordance with example embodiments. The operations in this flow chart may be performed by components of UAV—particularly, by a computing unit (e.g., a processor with memory and other peripheral components) and communication unit of such a UAV).
Regarding claim 3, Vos does not teach: wherein the operation of autonomously setting up the microwave link comprises: connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to a blockchain network, obtaining, using the first microwave antenna, first positional data of the first microwave antenna; obtaining, using the second microwave antenna, second positional data of the second microwave antenna and; setting, using the AI model, a first alignment position of the first microwave antenna based on the first positional data and a second alignment position of the second microwave antenna based on the second positional data.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: wherein the operation of autonomously setting up the microwave link comprises: connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to a blockchain network ([0007], FIG. 2E), obtaining, using the first microwave antenna, first positional data of the first microwave antenna; obtaining, using the second microwave antenna, second positional data of the second microwave antenna and; setting, using the AI model, a first alignment position of the first microwave antenna based on the first positional data and a second alignment position of the second microwave antenna based on the second positional data ([0034] 4. The processor can calibrate the connection by examining the RSSI and TSSI and scan the moveable lens until the optimal RSSI/TSSI levels (or other cellular parameters) are reached. [0120] A group of antennas can be coordinated to beam at each other. This can be done using neural network or machine learning to provide real time beam steering.); [0208] Many beamforming systems may allow for adaptive control of the beam pattern through dynamic adjustment of the delay and gain parameters for each antenna element, and accordingly may allow a beamformer to constantly adjust the steering direction of the beam such as in order to track movement of a transmitter or receiver of interest.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of pairing two wireless transmitters in the most efficient and practical way and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., connecting communication nodes to improve the strength of the received signal).
Regarding claim 4, Vos does not teach: wherein connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the blockchain network, comprises: connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the Internet; automatically connecting, in response to connecting to the Internet, using a first private key and a second private key, the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the blockchain network; automatically authenticating and authorizing, in response to connecting to the blockchain network, using the first private key and the second private key, the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna as a first node and a second node, respectively, of the blockchain network; and automatically downloading from the blockchain network, by the first microwave antenna or the second microwave antenna, data, ledgers, and transactions associated with the blockchain network.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: wherein connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the blockchain network, comprises: connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the Internet ([0154] In this embodiment, the system is a decentralized 5G network that enables IOT devices to wirelessly connect to the Internet and efficiently geolocate themselves without the cost and power to run GPS chips.); automatically connecting, in response to connecting to the Internet, using a first private key and a second private key, the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the blockchain network ([0156] Hosts earn fees by providing wireless network coverage. Devices store their private keys in key-storage hardware and their public keys in the blockchain. Hosts join the network by asserting their satellite-derived location, and staking a fee deposit.); automatically authenticating and authorizing, in response to connecting to the blockchain network, using the first private key and the second private key, the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna as a first node and a second node, respectively, of the blockchain network ([0159] Routers are Internet-deployed applications that receive packets from Devices via Hotspots and route them to appropriate destinations. Routers serve several functions on the network, including: authentication; [0161] Device manufacturers can use hardware-based key storage which can securely generate, store, and authenticate public/private key pairs without leaking the private key.); and automatically downloading from the blockchain network, by the first microwave antenna or the second microwave antenna, data, ledgers, and transactions associated with the blockchain network ([0159] and providing a full copy of the blockchain ledger by acting as a full node).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of allowing access, authentication, and authorization via a blockchain on a distributed network and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., providing access via a blockchain on a distributed network).
Regarding claim 5, Vos does not teach: wherein the configuration data comprises a configuration of the microwave link, a configuration of the radio network node, antenna configuration data, and duration of stay data.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: wherein the configuration data comprises a configuration of the microwave link, a configuration of the radio network node, antenna configuration data, and duration of stay data ([0017] beam forming coefficients for controlling characteristics of said steerable antenna beams . . . said beam forming coefficients associated with one transmit steerable antenna beam in response to the tracking step to maintain said one transmit steerable antenna beam in the location direction of said UE; further adjusting said beam forming coefficients associated with one transmit steerable antenna beam to improve a signal quality of communication signal received at said communication station, [0063] With regard to NR, some considerations with SR include traffic characteristics, logical channel/logical channel group, the amount of data available, information related to numerology and/or Transmission Time Interval (TTI) duration, and the priority of data. [0070], [0153] maintain consensus about the existence, status, and evolution of a set of shared 5G performance data. ).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of providing configuration data and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., providing configuration data related to the microwave link, network nodes, and antenna configurations).
Regarding claim 6, Vos does not teach: updating one or more nodes on the blockchain network in response to completing autonomous setup of at least one of the microwave link, or the radio network node.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: wherein the operations further comprise: updating one or more nodes on the blockchain network in response to completing autonomous setup of at least one of the microwave link, or the radio network node ([0156] Hosts earn fees by providing wireless network coverage. Devices store their private keys in key-storage hardware and their public keys in the blockchain. Hosts join the network by asserting their satellite-derived location, and staking a fee deposit. Hosts specify the price they are willing to accept for data transport and Proof-of-Location services, and Routers specify the price they are willing to pay for their Device's data. Hosts are paid once they prove they have delivered data to the Device's specified Router.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of adding the host to the blockchain and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., tracking hosts with a blockchain network).
Regarding claim 7, Vos does not teach: wherein the operations further comprise: triggering a smart contract based on the duration of stay data, wherein the smart contract causes a new transaction to be created that informs at least one node on the blockchain network that the autonomous vehicle is initiating return procedures; disconnecting the microwave link and the radio network node link; and navigating the autonomous vehicle to a predetermined return location.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: wherein the operations further comprise: triggering a smart contract based on the duration of stay data, wherein the smart contract causes a new transaction to be created that informs the other nodes on the blockchain network that the autonomous vehicle is initiating return procedures; disconnecting the microwave link and the radio network node link; and navigating the autonomous vehicle to a predetermined return location ([0162] Next, location services for the devices are detailed. Given that an untrusted source of data used to resolve a digital contract, the certainty of the data can be increased by first establishing the existence of a multidirectional proof of location by having multiple nearby wireless nodes validate the occurrence and range of an interaction by cosigning the interaction. This allows for a zero-knowledge proof that the two nodes were in proximity of each other. Analyzing interactions on the chain by every edge node allows the system to produce the Best Answer from the relative proximity of all the nodes that are in the network. Given a set of reported data and a query for a relative position of one of the edge nodes, an approximation of the position can be generated along with coefficients for certainty and accuracy. Such proof of location is placed on the blockchain. [00240] The refueling drone can detach from the GBS and goes to the next battery to be swapped on the GBS, and if done, the drone can return to a home station.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of managing hosts on the blockchain when hosts leave and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., tracking hosts with a blockchain network).
Regarding claim 8, Vos teaches: A method for expanding a mobile network via an autonomous vehicle ([0022]), the method comprising: receiving a network expansion request comprising configuration data for configuring a network expansion; (FIG. 7E, step 720, [0159]); determining, based on the network expansion request, a network expansion site ([0159] a particular geographical location); generating, using an artificial intelligence (AI) model, a set of computer navigation instructions based on the network expansion request, the set of computer navigation instructions being used by the autonomous vehicle to navigate to the network expansion site to set up a microwave link and a radio network node for the network expansion ([0159] Block 722 may involve, possibly in response to the request, flying, by a UAV, to the particular geographical location); selecting, an autonomous vehicle among a plurality of autonomous vehicles based on the set of computer navigation instructions and the network expansion request, wherein the first antenna and radio antenna are installed to the selected autonomous vehicle ([0014] A third example embodiment may involve receiving a request for wireless coverage at a particular geographical location. Possibly based on the particular geographical location, a particular UAV may be selected to carry out the request. [0086], [0191] It may be beneficial to consider UAV location and the target location of augmented wireless coverage when determining which UAV(s) to deploy.); and deploying the selected autonomous vehicle to the network expansion site based on the set of computer navigation instructions, wherein the selected autonomous vehicle is deployed to autonomously set up the microwave link using the first microwave antenna ([0161] Block 726 may involve establishing, by a second wireless interface of the UAV, a wireless backhaul link to a data network. The second wireless interface may be a Wi-Fi interface, a line-of-sight interface, a cellular interface, or some other type of interface. The wireless backhaul link may be between the UAV and a terrestrial base station. Alternatively, the UAV may be a first UAV, and the wireless backhaul link may be between the first UAV and a second UAV.) and the radio network node using the radio antenna ([0160] Block 724 may involve defining, by a first wireless interface of the UAV, a wireless coverage area that covers at least part of the particular geographical location. The first wireless interface may be either a Wi-Fi interface or a cellular interface.), such that the microwave link and the radio node are part of the mobile network, and align the first microwave antenna with a second microwave antenna for the network expansion by connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna.
Vos does not teach: such that the microwave link and the radio node are part of the mobile network, and align the first microwave antenna with a second microwave antenna for the network expansion by connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: such that the microwave link and the radio node are part of the mobile network, and align the first microwave antenna with a second microwave antenna for the network expansion by connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna ([0034] 4. The processor can calibrate the connection by examining the RSSI and TSSI and scan the moveable lens until the optimal RSSI/TSSI levels (or other cellular parameters) are reached. [0120] A group of antennas can be coordinated to beam at each other. This can be done using neural network or machine learning to provide real time beam steering.); [0208] Many beamforming systems may allow for adaptive control of the beam pattern through dynamic adjustment of the delay and gain parameters for each antenna element, and accordingly may allow a beamformer to constantly adjust the steering direction of the beam such as in order to track movement of a transmitter or receiver of interest.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of pairing two wireless transmitters in the most efficient and practical way and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., connecting communication nodes to improve the strength of the received signal).
Regarding claim 9, Vos teaches: selecting the autonomous vehicle among the plurality of autonomous vehicles; deploying, using the AI model, the selected autonomous vehicle to the network expansion site; and autonomously setting up , using the AI model and the selected autonomous vehicle, the microwave link using the first microwave antenna and the radio network node using the radio antenna ([0011] The embodiments herein are generally focused on using autonomous UAVs to provide on-demand information transfer capacity to one or more devices. Nonetheless, other types of unmanned vehicles, such as unmanned water-based vehicles, may be used instead. [0114], [0158] FIG. 7E is a flow chart in accordance with example embodiments. The operations in this flow chart may be performed by components of UAV—particularly, by a computing unit (e.g., a processor with memory and other peripheral components) and communication unit of such a UAV).
Regarding claim 10, Vos does not teach: wherein the operation of autonomously setting up the microwave link comprises: connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to a blockchain network, obtaining, using the first microwave antenna, first positional data of the first microwave antenna; obtaining, using the second microwave antenna, second positional data of the second microwave antenna and; setting, using the AI model, a first alignment position of the first microwave antenna based on the first positional data and a second alignment position of the second microwave antenna based on the second positional data.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: wherein the operation of autonomously setting up the microwave link comprises: connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to a blockchain network ([0007], FIG. 2E), obtaining, using the first microwave antenna, first positional data of the first microwave antenna; obtaining, using the second microwave antenna, second positional data of the second microwave antenna and; setting, using the AI model, a first alignment position of the first microwave antenna based on the first positional data and a second alignment position of the second microwave antenna based on the second positional data ([0034] 4. The processor can calibrate the connection by examining the RSSI and TSSI and scan the moveable lens until the optimal RSSI/TSSI levels (or other cellular parameters) are reached. [0120] A group of antennas can be coordinated to beam at each other. This can be done using neural network or machine learning to provide real time beam steering.); [0208] Many beamforming systems may allow for adaptive control of the beam pattern through dynamic adjustment of the delay and gain parameters for each antenna element, and accordingly may allow a beamformer to constantly adjust the steering direction of the beam such as in order to track movement of a transmitter or receiver of interest.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of pairing two wireless transmitters in the most efficient and practical way and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., connecting communication nodes to improve the strength of the received signal).
Regarding claim 11, Vos does not teach: wherein connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the blockchain network, comprises: connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the Internet; automatically connecting, in response to connecting to the Internet, using a first private key and a second private key, the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the blockchain network; automatically authenticating and authorizing, in response to connecting to the blockchain network, using the first private key and the second private key, the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna as a first node and a second node, respectively, of the blockchain network; and automatically downloading from the blockchain network, by the first microwave antenna or the second microwave antenna, data, ledgers, and transactions associated with the blockchain network.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: wherein connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the blockchain network, comprises: connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the Internet ([0154] In this embodiment, the system is a decentralized 5G network that enables IOT devices to wirelessly connect to the Internet and efficiently geolocate themselves without the cost and power to run GPS chips.); automatically connecting, in response to connecting to the Internet, using a first private key and a second private key, the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the blockchain network ([0156] Hosts earn fees by providing wireless network coverage. Devices store their private keys in key-storage hardware and their public keys in the blockchain. Hosts join the network by asserting their satellite-derived location, and staking a fee deposit.); automatically authenticating and authorizing, in response to connecting to the blockchain network, using the first private key and the second private key, the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna as a first node and a second node, respectively, of the blockchain network ([0159] Routers are Internet-deployed applications that receive packets from Devices via Hotspots and route them to appropriate destinations. Routers serve several functions on the network, including: authentication; [0161] Device manufacturers can use hardware-based key storage which can securely generate, store, and authenticate public/private key pairs without leaking the private key.); and automatically downloading from the blockchain network, by the first microwave antenna or the second microwave antenna, data, ledgers, and transactions associated with the blockchain network ([0159] and providing a full copy of the blockchain ledger by acting as a full node).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of allowing access, authentication, and authorization via a blockchain on a distributed network and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., providing access via a blockchain on a distributed network).
Regarding claim 12, Vos does not teach: wherein the configuration data comprises a configuration of the microwave link, a configuration of the radio network node, antenna configuration data, and duration of stay data.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: wherein the configuration data comprises a configuration of the microwave link, a configuration of the radio network node, antenna configuration data, and duration of stay data ([0017] beam forming coefficients for controlling characteristics of said steerable antenna beams . . . said beam forming coefficients associated with one transmit steerable antenna beam in response to the tracking step to maintain said one transmit steerable antenna beam in the location direction of said UE; further adjusting said beam forming coefficients associated with one transmit steerable antenna beam to improve a signal quality of communication signal received at said communication station, [0063] With regard to NR, some considerations with SR include traffic characteristics, logical channel/logical channel group, the amount of data available, information related to numerology and/or Transmission Time Interval (TTI) duration, and the priority of data. [0070], [0153] maintain consensus about the existence, status, and evolution of a set of shared 5G performance data. ).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of providing configuration data and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., providing configuration data related to the microwave link, network nodes, and antenna configurations).
Regarding claim 13, Vos does not teach: updating one or more nodes on the blockchain network in response to completing autonomous setup of at least one of the microwave link, or the radio network node.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: wherein the operations further comprise: updating one or more nodes on the blockchain network in response to completing autonomous setup of at least one of the microwave link, or the radio network node ([0156] Hosts earn fees by providing wireless network coverage. Devices store their private keys in key-storage hardware and their public keys in the blockchain. Hosts join the network by asserting their satellite-derived location, and staking a fee deposit. Hosts specify the price they are willing to accept for data transport and Proof-of-Location services, and Routers specify the price they are willing to pay for their Device's data. Hosts are paid once they prove they have delivered data to the Device's specified Router.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of adding the host to the blockchain and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., tracking hosts with a blockchain network).
Regarding claim 14, Vos does not teach: wherein the operations further comprise: triggering a smart contract based on the duration of stay data, wherein the smart contract causes a new transaction to be created that informs at least one node on the blockchain network that the autonomous vehicle is initiating return procedures; disconnecting the microwave link and the radio network node link; and navigating the autonomous vehicle to a predetermined return location.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: wherein the operations further comprise: triggering a smart contract based on the duration of stay data, wherein the smart contract causes a new transaction to be created that informs the other nodes on the blockchain network that the autonomous vehicle is initiating return procedures; disconnecting the microwave link and the radio network node link; and navigating the autonomous vehicle to a predetermined return location ([0162] Next, location services for the devices are detailed. Given that an untrusted source of data used to resolve a digital contract, the certainty of the data can be increased by first establishing the existence of a multidirectional proof of location by having multiple nearby wireless nodes validate the occurrence and range of an interaction by cosigning the interaction. This allows for a zero-knowledge proof that the two nodes were in proximity of each other. Analyzing interactions on the chain by every edge node allows the system to produce the Best Answer from the relative proximity of all the nodes that are in the network. Given a set of reported data and a query for a relative position of one of the edge nodes, an approximation of the position can be generated along with coefficients for certainty and accuracy. Such proof of location is placed on the blockchain. [00240] The refueling drone can detach from the GBS and goes to the next battery to be swapped on the GBS, and if done, the drone can return to a home station.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of managing hosts on the blockchain when hosts leave and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., tracking hosts with a blockchain network).
Regarding claim 15, Vos teaches: A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations for expanding a mobile network via an autonomous vehicle, the operations comprising: receiving a network expansion request comprising configuration data for configuring a network expansion; (FIG. 7E, step 720, [0159]); determining, based on the network expansion request, a network expansion site ([0159] a particular geographical location); generating, using an artificial intelligence (AI) model, a set of computer navigation instructions based on the network expansion request, the set of computer navigation instructions being used by the autonomous vehicle to navigate to the network expansion site to set up a microwave link and a radio network node for the network expansion ([0159] Block 722 may involve, possibly in response to the request, flying, by a UAV, to the particular geographical location); selecting, an autonomous vehicle among a plurality of autonomous vehicles based on the set of computer navigation instructions and the network expansion request, wherein the first antenna and radio antenna are installed to the selected autonomous vehicle ([0014] A third example embodiment may involve receiving a request for wireless coverage at a particular geographical location. Possibly based on the particular geographical location, a particular UAV may be selected to carry out the request. [0086], [0191] It may be beneficial to consider UAV location and the target location of augmented wireless coverage when determining which UAV(s) to deploy.); and deploying the selected autonomous vehicle to the network expansion site based on the set of computer navigation instructions, wherein the selected autonomous vehicle is deployed to autonomously set up the microwave link using the first microwave antenna ([0161] Block 726 may involve establishing, by a second wireless interface of the UAV, a wireless backhaul link to a data network. The second wireless interface may be a Wi-Fi interface, a line-of-sight interface, a cellular interface, or some other type of interface. The wireless backhaul link may be between the UAV and a terrestrial base station. Alternatively, the UAV may be a first UAV, and the wireless backhaul link may be between the first UAV and a second UAV.) and the radio network node using the radio antenna ([0160] Block 724 may involve defining, by a first wireless interface of the UAV, a wireless coverage area that covers at least part of the particular geographical location. The first wireless interface may be either a Wi-Fi interface or a cellular interface.), such that the microwave link and the radio node are part of the mobile network, and align the first microwave antenna with a second microwave antenna for the network expansion by connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna.
Vos does not teach: such that the microwave link and the radio node are part of the mobile network, and align the first microwave antenna with a second microwave antenna for the network expansion by connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: such that the microwave link and the radio node are part of the mobile network, and align the first microwave antenna with a second microwave antenna for the network expansion by connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna ([0034] 4. The processor can calibrate the connection by examining the RSSI and TSSI and scan the moveable lens until the optimal RSSI/TSSI levels (or other cellular parameters) are reached. [0120] A group of antennas can be coordinated to beam at each other. This can be done using neural network or machine learning to provide real time beam steering.); [0208] Many beamforming systems may allow for adaptive control of the beam pattern through dynamic adjustment of the delay and gain parameters for each antenna element, and accordingly may allow a beamformer to constantly adjust the steering direction of the beam such as in order to track movement of a transmitter or receiver of interest.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of pairing two wireless transmitters in the most efficient and practical way and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., connecting communication nodes to improve the strength of the received signal).
Regarding claim 16, Vos teaches: selecting the autonomous vehicle among the plurality of autonomous vehicles; deploying, using the AI model, the selected autonomous vehicle to the network expansion site; and autonomously setting up , using the AI model and the selected autonomous vehicle, the microwave link using the first microwave antenna and the radio network node using the radio antenna ([0011] The embodiments herein are generally focused on using autonomous UAVs to provide on-demand information transfer capacity to one or more devices. Nonetheless, other types of unmanned vehicles, such as unmanned water-based vehicles, may be used instead. [0114], [0158] FIG. 7E is a flow chart in accordance with example embodiments. The operations in this flow chart may be performed by components of UAV—particularly, by a computing unit (e.g., a processor with memory and other peripheral components) and communication unit of such a UAV).
Regarding claim 17, Vos does not teach: wherein the operation of autonomously setting up the microwave link comprises: connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to a blockchain network, obtaining, using the first microwave antenna, first positional data of the first microwave antenna; obtaining, using the second microwave antenna, second positional data of the second microwave antenna and; setting, using the AI model, a first alignment position of the first microwave antenna based on the first positional data and a second alignment position of the second microwave antenna based on the second positional data.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: wherein the operation of autonomously setting up the microwave link comprises: connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to a blockchain network ([0007], FIG. 2E), obtaining, using the first microwave antenna, first positional data of the first microwave antenna; obtaining, using the second microwave antenna, second positional data of the second microwave antenna and; setting, using the AI model, a first alignment position of the first microwave antenna based on the first positional data and a second alignment position of the second microwave antenna based on the second positional data ([0034] 4. The processor can calibrate the connection by examining the RSSI and TSSI and scan the moveable lens until the optimal RSSI/TSSI levels (or other cellular parameters) are reached. [0120] A group of antennas can be coordinated to beam at each other. This can be done using neural network or machine learning to provide real time beam steering.); [0208] Many beamforming systems may allow for adaptive control of the beam pattern through dynamic adjustment of the delay and gain parameters for each antenna element, and accordingly may allow a beamformer to constantly adjust the steering direction of the beam such as in order to track movement of a transmitter or receiver of interest.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of pairing two wireless transmitters in the most efficient and practical way and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., connecting communication nodes to improve the strength of the received signal).
Regarding claim 18, Vos does not teach: wherein connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the blockchain network, comprises: connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the Internet; automatically connecting, in response to connecting to the Internet, using a first private key and a second private key, the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the blockchain network; automatically authenticating and authorizing, in response to connecting to the blockchain network, using the first private key and the second private key, the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna as a first node and a second node, respectively, of the blockchain network; and automatically downloading from the blockchain network, by the first microwave antenna or the second microwave antenna, data, ledgers, and transactions associated with the blockchain network.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: wherein connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the blockchain network, comprises: connecting the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the Internet ([0154] In this embodiment, the system is a decentralized 5G network that enables IOT devices to wirelessly connect to the Internet and efficiently geolocate themselves without the cost and power to run GPS chips.); automatically connecting, in response to connecting to the Internet, using a first private key and a second private key, the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna to the blockchain network ([0156] Hosts earn fees by providing wireless network coverage. Devices store their private keys in key-storage hardware and their public keys in the blockchain. Hosts join the network by asserting their satellite-derived location, and staking a fee deposit.); automatically authenticating and authorizing, in response to connecting to the blockchain network, using the first private key and the second private key, the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna as a first node and a second node, respectively, of the blockchain network ([0159] Routers are Internet-deployed applications that receive packets from Devices via Hotspots and route them to appropriate destinations. Routers serve several functions on the network, including: authentication; [0161] Device manufacturers can use hardware-based key storage which can securely generate, store, and authenticate public/private key pairs without leaking the private key.); and automatically downloading from the blockchain network, by the first microwave antenna or the second microwave antenna, data, ledgers, and transactions associated with the blockchain network ([0159] and providing a full copy of the blockchain ledger by acting as a full node).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of allowing access, authentication, and authorization via a blockchain on a distributed network and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., providing access via a blockchain on a distributed network).
Regarding claim 19, Vos does not teach: wherein the configuration data comprises a configuration of the microwave link, a configuration of the radio network node, antenna configuration data, and duration of stay data.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: wherein the configuration data comprises a configuration of the microwave link, a configuration of the radio network node, antenna configuration data, and duration of stay data ([0017] beam forming coefficients for controlling characteristics of said steerable antenna beams . . . said beam forming coefficients associated with one transmit steerable antenna beam in response to the tracking step to maintain said one transmit steerable antenna beam in the location direction of said UE; further adjusting said beam forming coefficients associated with one transmit steerable antenna beam to improve a signal quality of communication signal received at said communication station, [0063] With regard to NR, some considerations with SR include traffic characteristics, logical channel/logical channel group, the amount of data available, information related to numerology and/or Transmission Time Interval (TTI) duration, and the priority of data. [0070], [0153] maintain consensus about the existence, status, and evolution of a set of shared 5G performance data. ).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of providing configuration data and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., providing configuration data related to the microwave link, network nodes, and antenna configurations).
Regarding claim 20, Vos does not teach: updating one or more nodes on the blockchain network in response to completing autonomous setup of at least one of the microwave link, or the radio network node.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tran teaches: wherein the operations further comprise: updating one or more nodes on the blockchain network in response to completing autonomous setup of at least one of the microwave link, or the radio network node ([0156] Hosts earn fees by providing wireless network coverage. Devices store their private keys in key-storage hardware and their public keys in the blockchain. Hosts join the network by asserting their satellite-derived location, and staking a fee deposit. Hosts specify the price they are willing to accept for data transport and Proof-of-Location services, and Routers specify the price they are willing to pay for their Device's data. Hosts are paid once they prove they have delivered data to the Device's specified Router.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Vos to include the feature of adding the host to the blockchain and a combination of Vos with Tran renders the claim prima facie obvious within the described scope of the prior art and any indicated differences within the level of one of ordinary skill in the art (e.g., telecommunications engineer) according to a combination of known prior art elements with known methods to yield predictable results. MPEP 2143(I)(A) (e.g., tracking hosts with a blockchain network).
Regarding claim 21, Vos teaches: wherein each of the first microwave antenna and the second microwave antenna comprises at least one motor ([0120] The steering can be done using individual motor/actuator), and wherein the operation of autonomously setting up the microwave link further comprises: positioning, using the at least one motor of the first microwave antenna, the first microwave antenna according to the first alignment position ([0034] 4. The processor can calibrate the connection by examining the RSSI and TSSI and scan the moveable lens until the optimal RSSI/TSSI levels (or other cellular parameters) are reached.); positioning, using the at least one motor of the second microwave antenna, the second microwave antenna according to the second alignment position ([0120] A group of antennas can be coordinated to beam at each other. This can be done using neural network or machine learning to provide real time beam steering.); [0208] Many beamforming systems may allow for adaptive control of the beam pattern through dynamic adjustment of the delay and gain parameters for each antenna element, and accordingly may allow a beamformer to constantly adjust the steering direction of the beam such as in order to track movement of a transmitter or receiver of interest.); measuring, using the first microwave antenna or the second microwave antenna, a received signal level (RSL) corresponding to a signal level between the first and second microwave antennas while the antennas are aligned according to the first and second alignment positions ; comparing, using the AI model, the measured RSL to a predetermined RSL corresponding to an acceptable signal level ([0031] Each of the above aspect or system may include one or more of the following; [0039] 9. The focusing of the lens can be automatically done using processor with iterative changes in the orientation of the antenna by changing the lens shape until predetermined criteria is achieved such as the best transmission speed, TSSI, RSSI, SNR, among others. This is similar to the way human vision eyeglass correction is done. [0123], [0275] For example, antenna parameters (pointing direction, frequency, and RSSI/TSSI and channel) are captured to identify optimal settings for a particular device/client.); and determining, using the AI model, that the first and second alignment positions correspond to at least the acceptable signal level between the first and second microwave antennas when the measured RSL is greater than the predetermined RSL ([0249] The processor can calibrate the connection by examining the RSSI and TSSI and scan the moveable lens until the optimal RSSI/TSSI levels (or other cellular parameters) are reached.).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Publication No. 2018/0098227 (Kabushiki) related to moving mobile wireless vehicle network infrastructure system and method
U.S. Publication No. 2023/0121569 (Christens-Barry) related to methods and systems for providing autonomous wireless coverage
U.S. Publication No. 2018/0019516 (Teague) related to dynamic beam steering for unmanned aerial vehicles
U.S. Publication No. 2021/0227398 (Nahlik) related to a system and method for establishing and maintaining wireless communication in signal deprived environments
Non-patent literature entitled, “DeeprETA: An ETA Post-processing System at Scale” (Hu et al.) [retrieved on 5-29-2025]
Non-patent literature entitled, “Comparative Study of a Deterministic Adaptive Beamforming Technique with Neural Network Implementations” (Mallioras et al.) [retrieved on 5-29-2025]
Non-patent literature entitled, “Deep Reinforcement Learning Based Blind mmWave MIMO Beam Alignment” (Raj et al.) [retrieved on 5-30-2025]
Non-patent literature entitled, “Location- and Orientation-Aided Millimeter Wave Beam Selection Using Deep Learning” (Rezaie et al.) [retrieved on 5-30-2025]
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JAB/ Examiner, Art Unit 2643
/JINSONG HU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2643