Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 31-33, 35-41, 43-49, 51-57, and 59-64 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by SEOK et al. (Patent No: US 2023/0179348 A1), hereinafter, SEOK.
Regarding Claim 31, SEOK teaches,
A method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: -Paragraph [0011] ([0011] recites, “ A method for performing uplink channel transmission in a wireless communication system, the method being performed by a terminal”)
receiving information that schedules a first set of repetitions of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission with a first set of transmission parameters and a second set of repetitions of the PUSCH transmission with a second set of transmission parameters; -Fig. 41A, 41B; Paragraph [0208][0326] ([0208] recites, “ If the base station configures repeated PUSCH transmission for the terminal, symbols to which consecutive actual PUSCHs are allocated may constitute one hop.” [0326] recites, “If multiple repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs are configured in each frequency band (each hop), one PUSCH may be selected for each frequency band. i) One PUSCH earliest in time may be selected in each frequency band (each hop). Referring to FIG. 41B, the first PUSCH repetition and the second PUSCH repetition may be configured in the first frequency band (first hop)..” As shown in Fig. 41A, based on the configuration received for first and second repeated PUSCH from base station, transmission occurs in scheduled slots.)
and transmitting repetitions of the first set of repetitions and the second set of repetitions in respective time intervals, -Fig. 41A. B; Paragraph [0324] ([0324] recites, “Some PUSCHs among repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be transmitted in a first frequency band and the remaining PUSCHs may be transmitted in a second frequency band. In this case, the first frequency band may be a first hop, and the second frequency band may be a second hop. Accordingly, multiple repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be included in the first hop, and other multiple repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be included in the second hop. Referring to FIG. 41A, PUSCHs may be configured to be repeatedly transmitted in four slots. In this case, for inter-slot frequency hopping, a first PUSCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a first slot, a second PUSCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a second slot.”)
wherein at least one repetition of each of the first set of repetitions and the second set of repetitions is transmitted in a first frequency hop and at least one repetition of each of the first set of repetitions and the second set of repetitions is transmitted in a second frequency hop. -Fig. 41A, B; (Fig. 41A shows first PUSCH repetition are transmitted in first slot in first frequency hop and second PUSCH repetitions are transmitted in second slot in the second frequency hop [0324] recites, “Some PUSCHs among repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be transmitted in a first frequency band and the remaining PUSCHs may be transmitted in a second frequency band. In this case, the first frequency band may be a first hop, and the second frequency band may be a second hop. Accordingly, multiple repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be included in the first hop, and other multiple repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be included in the second hop. Referring to FIG. 41A, PUSCHs may be configured to be repeatedly transmitted in four slots. In this case, for inter-slot frequency hopping, a first PUSCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a first slot, a second PUSCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a second slot,.. Referring to FIG. 41B, joint channel estimation may be configured. In this case, a first PUSCH repetition in a first slot and a second PUSCH repetition in a second slot may be transmitted in a first frequency band, and a third PUSCH repetition in a third slot and a fourth PUSCH repetition in a fourth slot may be transmitted in a second frequency band.” Fig. 41B shows first and second repetition in the first hop and similarly 2 other repetitions in second hop.)
and wherein the respective time intervals for the repetitions exclude time intervals that include time resources configured for downlink communication. -Fig. 14(a); Paragraph [0172] (As shown in Fig. 14(a), time resource (slot) for downlink communication (PDCCH) is excluded from time resources (slot) for repetition of uplink transmission. [0172] recites, “Repeated PUSCH transmission performed by a terminal may be of two types. i) First, repeated PUSCH transmission type A will be described. When a terminal receives DCI of DCI format 0_1 or 0_2 included in a PDCCH for PUSCH scheduling from a base station, the terminal may repeatedly transmit a PUSCH on K consecutive slots. A K value may be configured from a higher layer or may be a value included in a TDRA field of the DCI so as to be configured for the terminal. For example, referring to FIG. 14A, the terminal may receive the PDCCH for PUSCH scheduling in slot n, and a K2 value may be configured from DCI included in the received PDCCH. In this case, if the K2 value is 2 and the K value is 4, the terminal may start repeated PUSCH transmission in slot n+K2, and may repeatedly transmit a PUSCH until slot n+K2+K-1. That is, the terminal starts repeated PUSCH transmission in slot n+2 and repeatedly transmits a PUSCH until slot n+5.” Although it is not explicitly mentioned in SEOK that “the respective time intervals for the repetitions excluding time intervals that include time resources configured for downlink communication,” however, as an illustration, in Fig. 14 A, it is shown that while PUSCH repetitions are being done there is no DL communication happening. DL PDCCH is being transmitted in time interval outside of the PUSCH repeated transmission. It is easily understandable that this is a case where clearly time intervals for the repetitions excluding time intervals that include time resources configured for downlink communication.)
Regarding Claim 32, SEOK teaches the limitations of Claim 31.
SEOK further teaches,
The method of claim 31, wherein the first set of repetitions and the second set of repetitions are sequentially mapped to the respective time intervals. -Fig. 41A; Paragraph [0172]( Fig. 41A shows both first and second set of repetitions are happening sequentially (consecutive repletion in time domain) [0172] recites, “Repeated PUSCH transmission performed by a terminal may be of two types. i) First, repeated PUSCH transmission type A will be described. When a terminal receives DCI of DCI format 0_1 or 0_2 included in a PDCCH for PUSCH scheduling from a base station, the terminal may repeatedly transmit a PUSCH on K consecutive slots. A K value may be configured from a higher layer or may be a value included in a TDRA field of the DCI so as to be configured for the terminal. For example, referring to FIG. 14A, the terminal may receive the PDCCH for PUSCH scheduling in slot n, and a K2 value may be configured from DCI included in the received PDCCH. In this case, if the K2 value is 2 and the K value is 4, the terminal may start repeated PUSCH transmission in slot n+K2, and may repeatedly transmit a PUSCH until slot n+K2+K-1. That is, the terminal starts repeated PUSCH transmission in slot n+2 and repeatedly transmits a PUSCH until slot n+5.“)
Regarding Claim 33, SEOK teaches the limitations of Claim 31.
SEOK further teaches,
The method of claim 31, wherein one or more repetitions of the first set of repetitions and the second set of repetitions are sequentially or cyclically mapped to time intervals, of the respective time intervals, that include the first frequency hop, and one or more repetitions of the first set of repetitions and the second set of repetitions are separately sequentially or cyclically mapped to time intervals, of the respective time intervals, that include the second frequency hop. -Fig. 41; Paragraph [0324] ([0324] recites, “Some PUSCHs among repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be transmitted in a first frequency band and the remaining PUSCHs may be transmitted in a second frequency band. In this case, the first frequency band may be a first hop, and the second frequency band may be a second hop. Accordingly, multiple repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be included in the first hop, and other multiple repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be included in the second hop. Referring to FIG. 41A, PUSCHs may be configured to be repeatedly transmitted in four slots. In this case, for inter-slot frequency hopping, a first PUSCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a first slot, a second PUSCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a second slot,..” As shown in the figure, first and second set of repetitions are transmitted sequentially to different time interval (slots) and with different frequency hop. )
Regarding Claim 35, SEOK teaches the limitations of Claim 31.
SEOK further teaches,
The method of claim 31, wherein the first set of repetitions and the second set of repetitions are associated with a configured grant that is activated by radio resource control signaling or downlink control information. -Paragraph [0159] ([0159] recites, “A terminal may transmit uplink data to a base station through a PUSCH. The base station may schedule (PUSCH scheduling), for the terminal, to transmit uplink data through the PUSCH. i) In a dynamic grant (DG) method, the base station may perform PUSCH scheduling via DCI included in a PDCCH. Alternatively, ii) in a configured grant (CG) method, the terminal may transmit uplink data to the base station through a PUSCH according to a resource and a transmission method preconfigured for the terminal by the base station.” Using Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling, BS can configure the UE)
Regarding Claim 36, SEOK teaches the limitations of Claim 31.
SEOK further teaches,
The method of claim 31, wherein the transmission parameters comprise one or more of: uplink beam, precoding, or power control parameters. -Paragraph [0098] ([0098] recites, “The uplink control information (UCI) that the UE transmits to the base station through UL includes a DL/UL ACK/NACK signal, a channel quality indicator (CQI), a precoding matrix index (PMI), a rank indicator (RI), and the like. Here, the CQI, PMI, and RI may be included in channel state information (CSI). In the 3GPP NR system, the UE may transmit control information such as HARQ-ACK and CSI described above through the PUSCH and/or PUCCH.”)
Regarding Claim 37, SEOK teaches the limitations of Claim 31.
SEOK further teaches,
The method of claim 31, wherein, when a total duration for transmitting all scheduled repetitions exceeds a periodicity associated with a configured grant, one or more scheduled repetitions are dropped, wherein a last transmitted repetition ends before a next occasion of the configured grant. -Paragraph [0169][0193] ([0169] recites, “The uplink transmission method based on a configured grant may support URLLC transmission.” [0193] recites, “Referring to FIG. 19a, a preconfigured number of symbols may be 14. Actual PUSCH#1 to actual PUSCH#3 may be combined to constitute combined PUSCH#1, and actual PUSCH#4 and actual PUSCH#5 may be combined to constitute combined PUSCH#2. Actual PUSCH #1 to actual PUSCH #6 include a total of 15 symbols. Accordingly, a second symbol (symbol 13 in a second slot) is a symbol exceeding 14 symbols, i.e., the preconfigured number of symbols, and may be thus dropped. “)
Regarding Claim 38, SEOK teaches the limitations of Claim 31.
SEOK further teaches,
The method of claim 31, wherein, when a total of two repetitions are scheduled, a first repetition is transmitted using the first set of transmission parameters and a second repetition is transmitted using the second set of transmission parameters, regardless of whether inter-slot frequency hopping is performed across the two repetitions. -Fid. 41A; Paragraph [0286-0287][0324] (Fig. 41A shows inter-slot PUSCH repetition. [0287] recites, “..The terminal may be configured with either inter-slot hopping or inter-repetition hopping from the base station.”[0324] recites, “Referring to FIG. 41A, PUSCHs may be configured to be repeatedly transmitted in four slots. In this case, for inter-slot frequency hopping, a first PUSCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a first slot, a second PUSCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a second slot,…… Referring to FIG. 41B, joint channel estimation may be configured. In this case, a first PUSCH repetition in a first slot and a second PUSCH repetition in a second slot may be transmitted in a first frequency band…” As explained above first and second set of repetitions are transmitted based on the configured (received) parameters from the base station regardless of inter-slot frequency hopping.)
Claim 39 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 31 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 31. Claim 39 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 31.
SEOK further teaches,
A user equipment (ULE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories, the one or more processors configured to: -Fig. 11; Paragraph [0142] ([0142] recites, “As shown in the drawing, a UE 100 according to an embodiment of the present disclosure may include a processor 110, a communication module 120, a memory 130, a user interface 140, and a display unit 150”)
Claim 40 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 32 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 32. Claim 40 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 32.
Claim 41 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 33 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 33. Claim 41 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 33.
Claim 43 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 35 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 35. Claim 43 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 35.
Claim 44 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 36 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 36. Claim 44 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 36.
Claim 45 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 37 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 37. Claim 45 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 37.
Claim 46 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 38 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 38. Claim 46 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 38.
Claim 47 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 31 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 31. Claim 47 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 31.
SEOK further teaches,
A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a set of instructions for wireless communication, the set of instructions comprising: one or more instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE), cause the UE to: -Fig. 11; Paragraph [0142] [0148] ([0142] recites, “As shown in the drawing, a UE 100 according to an embodiment of the present disclosure may include a processor 110, a communication module 120, a memory 130, a user interface 140, and a display unit 150” [0148] recites, “The memory 130 stores a control program used in the UE 100 and various kinds of data therefor. Such a control program may include a prescribed program required for performing wireless communication with at least one among the base station 200, an external device, and a server.)
Claim 48 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 32 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 32. Claim 48 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 32.
Claim 49 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 33 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 33. Claim 49 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 33.
Claim 51 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 35 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 35. Claim 51 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 35.
Claim 52 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 36 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 36. Claim 52 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 36.
Claim 53 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 37 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 37. Claim 53 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 37.
Claim 54 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 38 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 38. Claim 54 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 38.
Claim 55 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 31 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 31. Claim 55 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 31.
Claim 56 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 32 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 32. Claim 56 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 32.
Claim 57 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 33 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 33. Claim 57 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 33.
Claim 59 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 35 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 35. Claim 59 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 35.
Claim 60 is the apparatus Claim corresponding to the method claim 36 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 36. Claim 60 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 36.
Regarding Claim 61, SEOK teaches the limitations of claim 31.
The method of claim 31, further comprising: receiving information indicating a periodicity for occasions of a configured grant, the periodicity indicating a quantity of time intervals; -Paragraph [0168-0169] ([0168-0169] recites, “The uplink shared channel transmission method based on a configured grant may be described as grant-free transmission. The uplink shared channel transmission method based on a configured grant may be a method in which, if the base station configures, for the terminal, available resources for uplink transmission via a higher layer (i.e., RRC signaling), the terminal may transmit an uplink shared channel by using the configured resources. The uplink shared channel transmission method based on a configured grant may be classified into two types depending on whether DCI indicates activation and release. i) Type 1 of the uplink shared channel transmission method based on a configured grant may be a method of configuring a transmission method and resources in advance via a higher layer. ii) Type 2 of the uplink shared channel transmission method based on a configured grant may be a method of configuring configured grant-based transmission via a higher layer, and configuring, via DCI, a method and resources for actual transmission.” It is well known that the configuration of configured grant contains periodicity (period of time interval till when the grant (time and frequency resources allocation) is effective and grant can be changed through DCI)
transmitting at least one repetition of the first set of repetitions, for an occasion of the configured grant, in a time interval, of the respective time intervals, that excludes the time resources configured for downlink communication; -Fig. 14A, Paragraph [0169][0193] ( [0169] recites, “The uplink transmission method based on a configured grant may support URLLC transmission. Accordingly, uplink transmission may be repeatedly performed on multiple slots to ensure high reliability…” Fig. 14A shows a particular scenario where repeated transmission interval excludes time resources configured for downlink communication)
and dropping at least one second repetition, of the second set of repetitions and for the occasion of the configured grant, that are not transmitted within the quantity of time intervals. -Paragraph [0169][0193] (Configured grant is configured for a specified time interval and also configuration can be changed through DCI. In any case where configured grant time interval is exceeded or DCI grant interrupt the configured grant, one or more repetitions can be dropped. [0169] recites, “…However, if an RV sequence is {0, 0, 0, 0} and an uplink channel is configured to be repeatedly transmitted in 8 slots, the terminal may not start repeated transmission in an 8th slot. The terminal may terminate repeated transmission when a UL grant having the same HARQ process ID is received or when the number of repeated transmissions configured via a higher layer is reached or a periodicity is exceeded. The UL grant may refer to DCI for PUSCH scheduling.” Also, [0193] recites, “Referring to FIG. 19a, a preconfigured number of symbols may be 14. Actual PUSCH#1 to actual PUSCH#3 may be combined to constitute combined PUSCH#1, and actual PUSCH#4 and actual PUSCH#5 may be combined to constitute combined PUSCH#2. Actual PUSCH #1 to actual PUSCH #6 include a total of 15 symbols. Accordingly, a second symbol (symbol 13 in a second slot) is a symbol exceeding 14 symbols, i.e., the preconfigured number of symbols, and may be thus dropped. “)
Regarding Claim 62, SEOK teaches the limitations of claim 31.
SEOK further teaches,
The method of claim 31, wherein transmitting the repetitions of the first set of repetitions and the second set of repetitions in respective time intervals using frequency hopping is based at least in part on an indexing of the respective time intervals. -Fig. 41A/B, Paragraph [0324, 0326] (As shown in Fig. 41 A/B, first and second set of PUSCH repetitions are sent on different time interval index (slots/multi-slots) using frequency hopping. For example, 41B shows first and second repetition pattern occurs in slot 1 and 2 (time index) using hop 1, while third and fourth slot (time index) carries two different repetitions on hop 2. [0324] recites, “..multiple repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be included in the first hop, and other multiple repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be included in the second hop. Referring to FIG. 41A, PUSCHs may be configured to be repeatedly transmitted in four slots. In this case, for inter-slot frequency hopping, a first PUSCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a first slot, a second PUSCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a second slot, a third PUSCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a third slot, and a fourth PUSCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a fourth slot…. Referring to FIG. 41B, joint channel estimation may be configured. In this case, a first PUSCH repetition in a first slot and a second PUSCH repetition in a second slot may be transmitted in a first frequency band, and a third PUSCH repetition in a third slot and a fourth PUSCH repetition in a fourth slot may be transmitted in a second frequency band.” [0326] further recites, “Referring to FIG. 41B, among the first PUSCH repetition and the second PUSCH repetition configured in the first frequency band (first hop)….. The base station may configure an index of PUSCH repetition in which the UCI is multiplexed. The terminal may multiplex and transmit the UCI with a PUSCH repetition determined according to the index configured by the base station.”)
Claim 63 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 61. The Applicant’s attention is drawn towards the Claim 61 above which is rejected. Claim 63 is rejected under the same rational as claim 61.
Claim 64 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 62. The Applicant’s attention is drawn towards the Claim 62 above which is rejected. Claim 64 is rejected under the same rational as claim 62.
Response to Argument(s)
Applicant's argument(s) filed on January 12, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Therefore, the Examiner regretfully maintains the rejection.
The Applicant Argues,
The prior-art reference SEOK does not disclose all the limitations of the amended Claim 31 where previously claim 34 is added . The Applicant, argues
“However, SEOK does not disclose at least "the respective time intervals for the repetitions excluding time intervals that include time resources configured for downlink communication," as recited in amended independent claim 31. This is because the scheduling of repetitions on consecutive slots in SEOK is configured without regard to whether those slots include downlink resources, and not excluding time intervals that include time resources configured for downlink communications, as recited in amended independent claim 31.” -Page 13-15.
The Examiner’s response is,
The Examiner does not agree with the Applicant and shows in below the mapping of the concerned part using the prior-art SEOK.
transmitting repetitions of the first set of repetitions and the second set of repetitions in respective time-intervals, -Fig. 41A, B; Paragraph [0324] ([0324] recites, “ “Some PUSCHs among repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be transmitted in a first frequency band and the remaining PUSCHs may be transmitted in a second frequency band. In this case, the first frequency band may be a first hop, and the second frequency band may be a second hop. Accordingly, multiple repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be included in the first hop, and other multiple repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be included in the second hop. Referring to FIG. 41A, PUSCHs may be configured to be repeatedly transmitted in four slots. In this case, for inter-slot frequency hopping, a first PUSCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a first slot, a second PUSCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a second slot.”)
wherein at least one repetition of each of the first set of repetitions and the second set of repetitions is transmitted in a first frequency hop and at least one repetition of each of the first set of repetitions and the second set of repetitions is transmitted in a second frequency hop, -Fig. 41A,B; (Fig. 41A shows first PUSCH repetition are transmitted in first slot in first frequency hop and second PUSCH repetitions are transmitted in second slot in the second frequency hop [0324] recites, “Some PUSCHs among repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be transmitted in a first frequency band and the remaining PUSCHs may be transmitted in a second frequency band. In this case, the first frequency band may be a first hop, and the second frequency band may be a second hop. Accordingly, multiple repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be included in the first hop, and other multiple repeatedly transmitted PUSCHs may be included in the second hop. Referring to FIG. 41A, PUSCHs may be configured to be repeatedly transmitted in four slots. In this case, for inter-slot frequency hopping, a first PUSCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a first slot, a second PUSCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a second slot,.. Referring to FIG. 41B, joint channel estimation may be configured. In this case, a first PUSCH repetition in a first slot and a second PUSCH repetition in a second slot may be transmitted in a first frequency band, and a third PUSCH repetition in a third slot and a fourth PUSCH repetition in a fourth slot may be transmitted in a second frequency band.” Fig. 41B shows first and second repetition in the first hop and similarly 2 other repetitions in second hop.)
and wherein the respective time intervals for the repetitions exclude time intervals that include time resources configured for downlink communication, -Fig. 14(a); Paragraph [0172] (As shown in Fig. 14(a), time resource (slot) for downlink communication (PDCCH) is excluded from time resources (slot) for repetition of uplink transmission. [0172] recites, “Repeated PUSCH transmission performed by a terminal may be of two types. i) First, repeated PUSCH transmission type A will be described. When a terminal receives DCI of DCI format 0_1 or 0_2 included in a PDCCH for PUSCH scheduling from a base station, the terminal may repeatedly transmit a PUSCH on K consecutive slots. A K value may be configured from a higher layer or may be a value included in a TDRA field of the DCI so as to be configured for the terminal. For example, referring to FIG. 14A, the terminal may receive the PDCCH for PUSCH scheduling in slot n, and a K2 value may be configured from DCI included in the received PDCCH. In this case, if the K2 value is 2 and the K value is 4, the terminal may start repeated PUSCH transmission in slot n+K2, and may repeatedly transmit a PUSCH until slot n+K2+K-1. That is, the terminal starts repeated PUSCH transmission in slot n+2 and repeatedly transmits a PUSCH until slot n+5.” Although it is not explicitly mentioned in SEOK that “the respective time intervals for the repetitions excluding time intervals that include time resources configured for downlink communication,” however, as an illustration, in Fig. 14 A, it is shown that while PUSCH repetitions are being done there is no DL communication happening. DL PDCCH is being transmitted in time interval outside of the PUSCH repeated transmission. It is easily understandable that this is a case where clearly time intervals for the repetitions excluding time intervals that include time resources configured for downlink communication.)
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AHMED SAIFUDDIN/Examiner, Art Unit 2475
/KHALED M KASSIM/supervisory patent examiner, Art Unit 2475