DETAILED ACTION
This application is a 371 of PCT/EP2021/073379.
The amendment filed on October 31, 2025 has been entered.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant elected with traverse of Group I with a species election of (1) SEQ ID NO:2 as the parent xyloglucanase and (2) P111Q + S123P + A129T + V159M as the amino acid modifications made in said parent xyloglucanase in the reply filed on July 18, 2025.
Claims 26-33 and 39-40 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected species and invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on July 18, 2025.
Status of Claims
Claims 22-40 are pending.
Claims 26-33 and 39-40 are withdrawn.
Claims 22-25 and 34-38 are under examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on November 20, 2025 and November 10, 2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 22-25 and 34-38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lant (US 2009/0312221 - form PTO-1449).
Regarding claims 22-23 and 34-36, Lant discloses a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:3, wherein the variant has 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions, the variant has at least 95% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application, and the variant has xyloglucanase activity ([0341] see the sequence alignment below).
Regarding claims 24-25, Lant discloses that the xyloglucanase variant comprises one or more of 68H, 92V, 118A, 156Y, 200P and 331F ([0354]).
Regarding claims 37-38, Lant discloses a detergent composition comprising the xyloglucanase variant in the form of a gel ([0006] and [0392]-[0393].
Therefore, the reference of Lant anticipates claims 22-25 and 34-38.
Applicant's arguments filed October 31, 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that paragraph [0341] of Lant does not teach or suggest xyloglucanase with four substitutions, let alone a variant with substitutions at positions 111, 123, 129, and 159, e.g., a variant with the substitutions 111Q+123P+129T+159M.
This is not found persuasive. Lant discloses a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:3, wherein the variant has one to several amino acid substitutions, such as 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions. Claims 22-25 and 34-38 of the instant application are directed to a xyloglucanase variant comprising the four recited 111+123+129+159/111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions and having at least 80-95% to SEQ ID NO:2. Therefore, the claimed xyloglucanase variant of the instant application allows for other amino acid substitutions disclosed by Lant in paragraph [0341]).
Applicant argues that the number of possible quadruple mutants from the 52 substitutions is estimated to be more than 270,000 and therefore, the skilled artisan would not envisage a xyloglucanase variant with the four substitutions 111Q+123P+129T+159M.
This is not found persuasive. MPEP 2131.02. II. states that “when the species is clearly named, the species claim is anticipated no matter how many other species are additionally named. See Ex parteA, 17 USPQ2d 1716 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1990) (The claimed compound was named in a reference which also disclosed 45 other compounds. The Board held that the comprehensiveness of the listing did not negate the fact that the compound claimed was specifically taught. The Board compared the facts to the situation in which the compound was found in the Merck Index, saying that “the tenth edition of the Merck Index lists ten thousand compounds. In our view, each and every one of those compounds is ‘described’”. In the instant case, since the species, 111Q+123P+129T+159M, is clearly named, the species is anticipated.
Hence the rejection has been maintained.
Claim(s) 22-25 and 34-38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Besenmatter (US 2011/0092409 - form PTO-1449).
Regarding claims 22-23 and 34-36, Besenmatter discloses a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:3, wherein the variant has 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions, the variant has at least 95% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application, and the variant has xyloglucanase activity ([0073] see the sequence alignment below).
Regarding claims 24-25, Besenmatter discloses that the xyloglucanase variant comprises one or more of 68H, 92V, 118A, 156Y, 200P and 331F ([0086]).
Regarding claims 37-38, Besenmatter discloses a detergent composition comprising the xyloglucanase variant in the form of a gel ([0009] and [0127-[0128]).
Therefore, the reference of Besenmatter anticipates claims 22-25 and 34-38.
Applicant's arguments filed October 31, 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that paragraph [0079] of Bessenmatter does not teach or suggest xyloglucanase with four substitutions, let alone a variant with substitutions at positions 111, 123, 129, and 159, e.g., a variant with the substitutions 111Q+123P+129T+159M.
This is not found persuasive. Bessenmatter discloses a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:3, wherein the variant one to several amino acid substitutions, such as 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions. Claims 22-25 and 34-38 of the instant application are directed to a xyloglucanase variant comprising the four recited 111+123+129+159/111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions and having at least 80-95% to SEQ ID NO:2. Therefore, the claimed xyloglucanase of the instant application allows for other amino acid substitutions disclosed by Bessenmatter in paragraph [0079]).
Applicant argues that the number of possible quadruple mutants from the 52 substitutions is estimated to be more than 270,000 and therefore, the skilled artisan would not envisage a xyloglucanase variant with the four substitutions 111Q+123P+129T+159M.
This is not found persuasive. MPEP 2131.02. II. states that “when the species is clearly named, the species claim is anticipated no matter how many other species are additionally named. See Ex parteA, 17 USPQ2d 1716 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1990) (The claimed compound was named in a reference which also disclosed 45 other compounds. The Board held that the comprehensiveness of the listing did not negate the fact that the compound claimed was specifically taught. The Board compared the facts to the situation in which the compound was found in the Merck Index, saying that “the tenth edition of the Merck Index lists ten thousand compounds. In our view, each and every one of those compounds is ‘described’”. In the instant case, since the species, 111Q+123P+129T+159M, is clearly named, the species is anticipated.
Hence the rejection has been maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 22-25 and 34-38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gori (WO 2018/184816 – form PTO-1449) and Lant (US 2009/0312221 - form PTO-1449).
Regarding claims 22 and 24-25, Gori discloses a Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:87 having 100% sequence identity to the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (page 29, lines 3-10 and see the sequence alignment below). The xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:87 of Gori has 68H, 92V, 118A, 156Y, 200P and 331F amino acid substitutions compared to the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application.
Regarding claims 37-38, Gori discloses a detergent composition comprising the xyloglucanase in the form of a gel or liquid (page 28, line 36 through page 29, line 10 and page 91, line 32 through page 92. Line 11).
Gori does not disclose a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:87 comprising 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions.
Regarding claims 22-23, Lant discloses introducing 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions into a Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase ([0341]). Lant discloses that the resulting xyloglucanase variants have improved stability in detergent compositions ([0015]).
Regarding claims 34-36, introducing the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions into the xyloglucanase of Gori results in a xyloglucanase variant having at least 95% but less than 100% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application.
Regarding claims 37-38, Lant discloses a detergent composition comprising the xyloglucanase variant in the form of a gel or liquid ([0006] and [0392]-[0393]).
Therefore, in combining the teachings of Gori and Lant, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the claimed invention was effectively filed to introduce 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions into the xyloglucanase of Gori. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to introduce the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions in order to improve the stability of the xyloglucanase of Gori in a detergent composition. One having ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success since Gori discloses a Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase and Lant discloses improving the stability of Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase in a detergent composition by introducing 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions. Using the known technique of introducing amino acid substitutions (111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M) in Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase for improving stability of Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase in a detergent composition would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill. The rationale supporting that the claims would have been obvious is that a method of enhancing a particular class of devices (Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase in a detergent composition) has been made part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art based upon the teaching of such improvement in other situations. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known method of enhancement (introducing 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions) to a “base” device (Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase) in the prior art and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art.
Therefore, the above references render claims 22-25 and 34-38 prima facie obvious.
Applicant's arguments filed October 31, 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that the number of possible quadruple mutants from the 52 substitutions is estimated to be more than 270,000 and therefore, the skilled artisan would not envisage a xyloglucanase variant with the four substitutions 111Q+123P+129T+159M.
This is not found persuasive. MPEP 2144.08. II. A. 4. (a) states that “[t]here is no absolute correlation between the size of the prior art genus and a conclusion of obviousness.” In the instant case, Lant discloses introducing one to several amino acid substitutions, such as 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M, into a Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase, resulting in xyloglucanase variants have improved stability in detergent compositions ([0015] and [0341]). Claims 22-25 and 34-38 of the instant application are directed to a xyloglucanase variant comprising the four recited 111+123+129+159/111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions and having at least 80-95% to SEQ ID NO:2. Therefore, the claims of the instant application do not preclude introducing other amino acid substitutions disclosed by Lant. Several or all of 52 amino acid substitutions can be introduced into the xyloglucanase of Gori.
Hence the rejection has been maintained.
Claim(s) 22-25 and 34-38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gori (WO 2018/184816 – form PTO-1449) and Besenmatter (US 2011/0092409 - form PTO-1449).
Regarding claims 22 and 24-25, Gori discloses a Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:87 having 100% sequence identity to the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (page 29, lines 3-10 and see the sequence alignment below). The xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:87 of Gori has 68H, 92V, 118A, 156Y, 200P and 331F amino acid substitutions compared to the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application.
Regarding claims 37-38, Gori discloses a detergent composition comprising the xyloglucanase in the form of a gel or liquid (page 28, line 36 through page 29, line 10 and page 91, line 32 through page 92. Line 11).
Gori does not disclose a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:87 comprising 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions.
Regarding claims 22-23, Besenmatter discloses introducing 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions into a Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase ([0073]). Besenmatter discloses that the resulting xyloglucanase variants have improved stability in detergent compositions ([0009]).
Regarding claims 34-36, introducing the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions into the xyloglucanase of Gori results in a xyloglucanase variant having at least 95% but less than 100% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application.
Regarding claims 37-38, Besenmatter discloses a detergent composition comprising the xyloglucanase variant in the form of a gel or liquid ([0009] and [0127-[0128]).
Therefore, in combining the teachings of Gori and Besenmatter, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the claimed invention was effectively filed to introduce 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions into the xyloglucanase of Gori. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to introduce the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions in order to improve the stability of the xyloglucanase of Gori in a detergent composition. One having ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success since Gori discloses a Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase and Besenmatter discloses improving the stability of Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase in a detergent composition by introducing 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions. Using the known technique of introducing amino acid substitutions (111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M) in Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase for improving stability of Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase in a detergent composition would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill. The rationale supporting that the claims would have been obvious is that a method of enhancing a particular class of devices (Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase in a detergent composition) has been made part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art based upon the teaching of such improvement in other situations. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known method of enhancement (introducing 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions) to a “base” device (Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase) in the prior art and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art.
Therefore, the above references render claims 22-25 and 34-38 prima facie obvious.
Applicant's arguments filed October 31, 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that the number of possible quadruple mutants from the 52 substitutions is estimated to be more than 270,000 and therefore, the skilled artisan would not envisage a xyloglucanase variant with the four substitutions 111Q+123P+129T+159M.
This is not found persuasive. MPEP 2144.08. II. A. 4. (a) states that “[t]here is no absolute correlation between the size of the prior art genus and a conclusion of obviousness.” In the instant case, Besenmatter discloses introducing several amino acid substitutions, such as 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M, into a Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase, resulting in xyloglucanase variants have improved stability in detergent compositions ([0009] and [0073]). Claims 22-25 and 34-38 are directed to a xyloglucanase variant comprising the four recited 111+123+129+159/111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions and having at least 80-95% to SEQ ID NO:2. Therefore, the claims of the instant application do not preclude introducing other amino acid substitutions disclosed by Besenmatter. Several or all of 52 amino acid substitutions can be introduced into the xyloglucanase of Gori.
Hence the rejection has been maintained.
Conclusion
Claims 22-40 are pending.
Claims 36-33 and 39-40 are withdrawn.
Claims 22-25 and 34-38 are rejected.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/YONG D PAK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1652
Sequence alignment between the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (“Qy”) and the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:3 of Lant (“Db”)
US-12-478-793-3
Filing date in PALM: 2009-06-05
Sequence 3, US/12478793
Publication No. US20090312221A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: THE PROCTER AND GAMBLE COMPANY
TITLE OF INVENTION: DETERGENT COMPOSITION COMPRISING A VARIANT OF A FAMILY 44 XYLOGLUCANASE
TITLE OF INVENTION: VARIANT
FILE REFERENCE: CM3305L
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/12/478,793
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2009-06-05
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 7
SEQ ID NO 3
LENGTH: 524
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Paenibacillus polymyxa
Query Match 98.2%; Score 2735; Length 524;
Best Local Similarity 98.7%;
Matches 517; Conservative 0; Mismatches 7; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 VVHGQTAKTITIKVDTFKDRKPISPYIYGTNQDLAGDENMAARRLGGNRMTGYNWENNMS 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 VVHGQTAKTITIKVDTFKDRKPISPYIYGTNQDLAGDENMAARRLGGNRMTGYNWENNMS 60
Qy 61 NAGSDWQHSSDNYLCSNGGLTQAECEKPGAVVTSFHDQSLKLGTYSLVTLPMAGYVAADG 120
||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||
Db 61 NAGSDWQQSSDNYLCSNGGLTQAECEKPGAVTTSFHDQSLKLGTYSLVTLPMAGYVAKDG 120
Qy 121 NGSVQESEAAPSARWNQVVNAKNAPFQLQPDLNDNYVYVDEFVHFLVNKYGTASTKAGVK 180
|||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 NGSVQESEKAPSARWNQVVNAKNAPFQLQPDLNDNRVYVDEFVHFLVNKYGTASTKAGVK 180
Qy 181 GYALDNEPALWSHTHPRIHPEKVGAKELVDRSVSLSKAVKAIDAGAEVFGPVLYGFGAYK 240
||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 GYALDNEPALWSHTHPRIHGEKVGAKELVDRSVSLSKAVKAIDAGAEVFGPVLYGFGAYK 240
Qy 241 DLQTAPDWDSVKGNYSWFVDYYLDQMRLSSQVEGKRLLDVFDVHWYPEAMGGGIRITNEV 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 DLQTAPDWDSVKGNYSWFVDYYLDQMRLSSQVEGKRLLDVFDVHWYPEAMGGGIRITNEV 300
Qy 301 GNDETKKARMQAPRTLWDPTYKEDSWIAQWFSEFLPILPRLKQSVDKYYPGTKLAMTEYS 360
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 GNDETKKARMQAPRTLWDPTYKEDSWIAQWNSEFLPILPRLKQSVDKYYPGTKLAMTEYS 360
Qy 361 YGGENDISGGIAMTDVLGILGKNDVYMANYWKLKDGVNNYVSAAYKLYRNYDGKNSTFGD 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 YGGENDISGGIAMTDVLGILGKNDVYMANYWKLKDGVNNYVSAAYKLYRNYDGKNSTFGD 420
Qy 421 TSVSAQTSDIVNSSVHASVTNASDKELHLVVMNKSMDSAFDAQFDLSGAKTYISGKVWGF 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 TSVSAQTSDIVNSSVHASVTNASDKELHLVVMNKSMDSAFDAQFDLSGAKTYISGKVWGF 480
Qy 481 DKNSSQIKEAAPITQISGNRFTYTVPPLTAYHIVLTTGNDTSPV 524
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 DKNSSQIKEAAPITQISGNRFTYTVPPLTAYHIVLTTGNDTSPV 524
Sequence alignment between the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (“Qy”) and the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:3 of Besenmatter (“Db”)
US-12-995-706-3
Filing date in PALM: 2010-12-14
Sequence 3, US/12995706
Publication No. US20110092409A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Besenmatter, Werner
APPLICANT: Peter, Esben Friis
APPLICANT: Gibson, Keith
APPLICANT: Rasmussen, Frank Winther
APPLICANT: Skjoet, Michael
TITLE OF INVENTION: vARIANTS OF FAMILY 44 XYLOGLUCANASE
FILE REFERENCE: 11363-US-PCT
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/12/995,706
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2010-12-02
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/EP2009/056875
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2009-06-04
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: EP 08157769.4
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2008-06-06
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/059,832
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2008-06-09
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 7
SEQ ID NO 3
LENGTH: 524
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Paenibacillus polymyxa
Query Match 98.2%; Score 2735; Length 524;
Best Local Similarity 98.7%;
Matches 517; Conservative 0; Mismatches 7; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 VVHGQTAKTITIKVDTFKDRKPISPYIYGTNQDLAGDENMAARRLGGNRMTGYNWENNMS 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 VVHGQTAKTITIKVDTFKDRKPISPYIYGTNQDLAGDENMAARRLGGNRMTGYNWENNMS 60
Qy 61 NAGSDWQHSSDNYLCSNGGLTQAECEKPGAVVTSFHDQSLKLGTYSLVTLPMAGYVAADG 120
||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||
Db 61 NAGSDWQQSSDNYLCSNGGLTQAECEKPGAVTTSFHDQSLKLGTYSLVTLPMAGYVAKDG 120
Qy 121 NGSVQESEAAPSARWNQVVNAKNAPFQLQPDLNDNYVYVDEFVHFLVNKYGTASTKAGVK 180
|||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 NGSVQESEKAPSARWNQVVNAKNAPFQLQPDLNDNRVYVDEFVHFLVNKYGTASTKAGVK 180
Qy 181 GYALDNEPALWSHTHPRIHPEKVGAKELVDRSVSLSKAVKAIDAGAEVFGPVLYGFGAYK 240
||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 GYALDNEPALWSHTHPRIHGEKVGAKELVDRSVSLSKAVKAIDAGAEVFGPVLYGFGAYK 240
Qy 241 DLQTAPDWDSVKGNYSWFVDYYLDQMRLSSQVEGKRLLDVFDVHWYPEAMGGGIRITNEV 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 DLQTAPDWDSVKGNYSWFVDYYLDQMRLSSQVEGKRLLDVFDVHWYPEAMGGGIRITNEV 300
Qy 301 GNDETKKARMQAPRTLWDPTYKEDSWIAQWFSEFLPILPRLKQSVDKYYPGTKLAMTEYS 360
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 GNDETKKARMQAPRTLWDPTYKEDSWIAQWNSEFLPILPRLKQSVDKYYPGTKLAMTEYS 360
Qy 361 YGGENDISGGIAMTDVLGILGKNDVYMANYWKLKDGVNNYVSAAYKLYRNYDGKNSTFGD 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 YGGENDISGGIAMTDVLGILGKNDVYMANYWKLKDGVNNYVSAAYKLYRNYDGKNSTFGD 420
Qy 421 TSVSAQTSDIVNSSVHASVTNASDKELHLVVMNKSMDSAFDAQFDLSGAKTYISGKVWGF 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 TSVSAQTSDIVNSSVHASVTNASDKELHLVVMNKSMDSAFDAQFDLSGAKTYISGKVWGF 480
Qy 481 DKNSSQIKEAAPITQISGNRFTYTVPPLTAYHIVLTTGNDTSPV 524
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 DKNSSQIKEAAPITQISGNRFTYTVPPLTAYHIVLTTGNDTSPV 524
Sequence alignment between the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (“Qy”) and the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:87 of Gori (“Db”)
ID BFS75874 standard; protein; 524 AA.
XX
AC BFS75874;
XX
DT 29-NOV-2018 (first entry)
XX
DE Paenibacillus polymyxa xylanase mature polypeptide, SEQ ID 87.
XX
KW Endo 1 4 beta xylanase; biofilm; surfactant; textile; xylanase.
XX
OS Paenibacillus polymyxa.
XX
CC PN WO2018184816-A1.
XX
CC PD 11-OCT-2018.
XX
CC PF 16-MAR-2018; 2018WO-EP056730.
XX
PR 06-APR-2017; 2017EP-00165343.
XX
CC PA (NOVO ) NOVOZYMES AS.
XX
CC PI Gori K;
XX
DR WPI; 2018-781692/70.
XX
CC PT Cleaning composition used for deep cleaning of item, such as textile or
CC PT surface using kit, comprises deoxyribonuclease (DNase), carbohydrase and
CC PT cleaning component, where the carbohydrase is cellulase, amylase,
CC PT mannanase or xylanase.
XX
CC PS Claim 5; SEQ ID NO 87; 108pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel cleaning composition useful for
CC deep cleaning of an item e.g., textile. The cleaning composition
CC comprises DNase, at least one carbohydrase and a cleaning component,
CC wherein the carbohydrase is a cellulase, an amylase, a mannanase or a
CC xylanase. The invention further relates to: (1) a method for formulating
CC the cleaning composition; (2) a kit intended for deep cleaning; (3) a
CC method for deep cleaning of the item. The cleaning composition of the
CC invention is also used for removing biofilm or components. The present
CC sequence represents a Paenibacillus polymyxa xylanase mature polypeptide,
CC used in the invention for preparing the cleaning composition used for
CC deep cleaning of the item.
XX
SQ Sequence 524 AA;
Query Match 100.0%; Score 2784; Length 524;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 524; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 VVHGQTAKTITIKVDTFKDRKPISPYIYGTNQDLAGDENMAARRLGGNRMTGYNWENNMS 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 VVHGQTAKTITIKVDTFKDRKPISPYIYGTNQDLAGDENMAARRLGGNRMTGYNWENNMS 60
Qy 61 NAGSDWQHSSDNYLCSNGGLTQAECEKPGAVVTSFHDQSLKLGTYSLVTLPMAGYVAADG 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 NAGSDWQHSSDNYLCSNGGLTQAECEKPGAVVTSFHDQSLKLGTYSLVTLPMAGYVAADG 120
Qy 121 NGSVQESEAAPSARWNQVVNAKNAPFQLQPDLNDNYVYVDEFVHFLVNKYGTASTKAGVK 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 NGSVQESEAAPSARWNQVVNAKNAPFQLQPDLNDNYVYVDEFVHFLVNKYGTASTKAGVK 180
Qy 181 GYALDNEPALWSHTHPRIHPEKVGAKELVDRSVSLSKAVKAIDAGAEVFGPVLYGFGAYK 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 GYALDNEPALWSHTHPRIHPEKVGAKELVDRSVSLSKAVKAIDAGAEVFGPVLYGFGAYK 240
Qy 241 DLQTAPDWDSVKGNYSWFVDYYLDQMRLSSQVEGKRLLDVFDVHWYPEAMGGGIRITNEV 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 DLQTAPDWDSVKGNYSWFVDYYLDQMRLSSQVEGKRLLDVFDVHWYPEAMGGGIRITNEV 300
Qy 301 GNDETKKARMQAPRTLWDPTYKEDSWIAQWFSEFLPILPRLKQSVDKYYPGTKLAMTEYS 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 GNDETKKARMQAPRTLWDPTYKEDSWIAQWFSEFLPILPRLKQSVDKYYPGTKLAMTEYS 360
Qy 361 YGGENDISGGIAMTDVLGILGKNDVYMANYWKLKDGVNNYVSAAYKLYRNYDGKNSTFGD 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 YGGENDISGGIAMTDVLGILGKNDVYMANYWKLKDGVNNYVSAAYKLYRNYDGKNSTFGD 420
Qy 421 TSVSAQTSDIVNSSVHASVTNASDKELHLVVMNKSMDSAFDAQFDLSGAKTYISGKVWGF 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 TSVSAQTSDIVNSSVHASVTNASDKELHLVVMNKSMDSAFDAQFDLSGAKTYISGKVWGF 480
Qy 481 DKNSSQIKEAAPITQISGNRFTYTVPPLTAYHIVLTTGNDTSPV 524
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 DKNSSQIKEAAPITQISGNRFTYTVPPLTAYHIVLTTGNDTSPV 524