DETAILED ACTION
This application is a 371 of PCT/EP2021/073379.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Election/Restrictions
Applicant elected with traverse of Group I with a species election of (1) SEQ ID NO:2 as the parent xyloglucanase and (2) P111Q + S123P + A129T + V159M as the amino acid modifications made in said parent xyloglucanase in the reply filed on July 18, 2025.
Claims 26-33 and 39-40 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected species and invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on July 18, 2025.
Status of Claims
Claims 22-40 are pending.
Claims 26-33 and 39-40 are withdrawn.
Claims 22-25 and 34-38 are under examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on May 28, 2026 and June 23, 2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 22-25, 34, and 37-38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lant (US 2009/0312221 - form PTO-1449).
Regarding claims 22-23 and 34-36, Lant discloses a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:3, wherein the variant comprises 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions and other amino acid substitutions, the variant has at least 80-89% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application, and the variant has xyloglucanase activity ([0341] see the sequence alignment below). Lant discloses one or more (several) of the positions selected from the group of 52 positions, which includes 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M. The xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:3 of Lant differs from the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application by 7 amino acids (see the sequence alignment below). Therefore, the xyloglucanase variant of Lant comprising all 52 amino acid substitutions equates to a xyloglucanase having 89% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (465/524).
Regarding claims 24-25, Lant discloses that the xyloglucanase variant comprises one or more of 68H, 92V, 118A, 156Y, 200P and 331F ([0354]).
Regarding claims 37-38, Lant discloses a detergent composition comprising the xyloglucanase variant in the form of a gel ([0006] and [0392]-[0393].
Therefore, the reference of Lant anticipates claims 22-25, 34, and 37-38.
Applicant's arguments filed May 28, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
(A) Applicant argues that the claims are not anticipated because Lant at paragraph [0341] does not disclose a xyloglucanase variant that includes substitutions at more than two of the four claimed positions (111, 123, 129, and 159).
This is not found persuasive.
The claims are not limited to a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:2, wherein the variant consists of 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions. Instead, the claims encompass a xyloglucanase having at least 80-85% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application, wherein the xyloglucanase variant comprises 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions and other amino acid substitutions. Lant at paragraph [0341] discloses one or more (several) of the positions selected from the group of 52 positions, which includes 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M. The xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:3 of Lant differs from the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application by 7 amino acids (see the sequence alignment below). Therefore, the xyloglucanase variant of Lant comprising all 52 amino acid substitutions equates to a xyloglucanase having 89% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (465/524).
(B) Applicant argues that (1) paragraph [0341] of Lant does not teach or suggest xyloglucanase with four substitutions, 111 +123 +129 +159 and (2) Lant does not disclose trip or quadruple variants involving all claimed positions are actually disclosed or tested in the references.
This is not found persuasive. (1) As discussed above, Lant at paragraph [0341] discloses one or more (several) of the positions selected from the group of 52 positions, which includes 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M. The xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:3 of Lant differs from the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application by 7 amino acids (see the sequence alignment below). Therefore, the xyloglucanase variant of Lant comprising all 52 amino acid substitutions equates to a xyloglucanase having 89% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (465/524). (2) MPEP 2121. III states that a “prior art reference provides an enabling disclosure and thus anticipates a claimed invention if the reference describes the claimed invention in sufficient detail to enable a person of ordinary skill in the art to carry out the claimed invention; “proof of efficacy is not required for a prior art reference to be enabling for purposes of anticipation.”
(C) Applicant argues that the number of possible quadruple mutants from the 52 substitutions is estimated to be more than 270,000 and therefore, the skilled artisan would not envisage a xyloglucanase variant with the four substitutions 111Q+123P+129T+159M.
This is not found persuasive.
As discussed above, the claims are not limited to a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:2, wherein the variant consists of 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions. Instead, the claims encompass a xyloglucanase having at least 80-85% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application, wherein the xyloglucanase variant comprises 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions and other amino acid substitutions. Lant at paragraph [0341] discloses one or more (several) of the positions selected from the group of 52 positions, which includes 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M. The xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:3 of Lant differs from the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application by 7 amino acids (see the sequence alignment below). Therefore, the xyloglucanase variant of Lant comprising all 52 amino acid substitutions equates to a xyloglucanase having 89% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (465/524).
Hence the rejection has been maintained.
Claim(s) 22-25, 34, and 37-38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Besenmatter (US 2011/0092409 - form PTO-1449).
Regarding claims 22-23 and 34-36, Besenmatter discloses a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:3, wherein the variant comprises 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions and other amino acid substitutions, the variant has at least 80-89% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application, and the variant has xyloglucanase activity ([0073] see the sequence alignment below). Besenmatter discloses one or more (several) of the positions selected from the group of 52 positions, which includes 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M. The xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:3 of Besenmatter differs from the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application by 7 amino acids (see the sequence alignment below). Therefore, the xyloglucanase variant of Besenmatter comprising all 52 amino acid substitutions equates to a xyloglucanase having 89% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (465/524).
Regarding claims 24-25, Besenmatter discloses that the xyloglucanase variant comprises one or more of 68H, 92V, 118A, 156Y, 200P and 331F ([0086]).
Regarding claims 37-38, Besenmatter discloses a detergent composition comprising the xyloglucanase variant in the form of a gel ([0009] and [0127-[0128]).
Therefore, the reference of Besenmatter anticipates claims 22-25, 34, and 37-38.
Applicant's arguments filed May 28, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
(A) Applicant argues that the claims are not anticipated because Lant at paragraph [0073] does not disclose a xyloglucanase variant that includes substitutions at more than two of the four claimed positions (111, 123, 129, and 159).
This is not found persuasive.
The claims are not limited to a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:2, wherein the variant consists of 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions. Instead, the claims encompass a xyloglucanase having at least 80-85% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application, wherein the xyloglucanase variant comprises 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions and other amino acid substitutions. Besenmatter at paragraph [0073] discloses one or more (several) of the positions selected from the group of 52 positions, which includes 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M. The xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:3 of Besenmatter differs from the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application by 7 amino acids (see the sequence alignment below). Therefore, the xyloglucanase variant of Besenmatter comprising all 52 amino acid substitutions equates to a xyloglucanase having 89% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (465/524).
(B) Applicant argues that (1) paragraph [0073] of Besenmatter does not teach or suggest xyloglucanase with four substitutions, 111 +123 +129 +159 and (2) Besenmatter does not disclose trip or quadruple variants involving all claimed positions are actually disclose or tested in the references.
This is not found persuasive. (1) As discussed above, Besenmatter at paragraph [0073] discloses one or more (several) of the positions selected from the group of 52 amino acid substitutions, which includes 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M. The xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:3 of Besenmatter differs from the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application by 7 amino acids (see the sequence alignment below). Therefore, the xyloglucanase variant of Besenmatter comprising all 52 positions equates to a xyloglucanase having 89% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (465/524). (2) MPEP 2121. III states that a “prior art reference provides an enabling disclosure and thus anticipates a claimed invention if the reference describes the claimed invention in sufficient detail to enable a person of ordinary skill in the art to carry out the claimed invention; “proof of efficacy is not required for a prior art reference to be enabling for purposes of anticipation.”
(C) Applicant argues that the number of possible quadruple mutants from the 52 substitutions is estimated to be more than 270,000 and therefore, the skilled artisan would not envisage a xyloglucanase variant with the four substitutions 111Q+123P+129T+159M.
This is not found persuasive.
As discussed above, the claims are not limited to a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:2, wherein the variant consists of 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions. Instead, the claims encompass a xyloglucanase having at least 80-85% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application, wherein the xyloglucanase variant comprises 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions and other amino acid substitutions. Besenmatter at paragraph [0073] discloses one or more (several) of the positions selected from the group of 52 amino acid substitutions, which includes 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M. The xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:3 of Besenmatter differs from the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application by 7 amino acids (see the sequence alignment below). Therefore, the xyloglucanase variant of Besenmatter comprising all 52 amino acid substitutions equates to a xyloglucanase having 89% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (465/524).
Hence the rejection has been maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 22-25, 34-35, and 37-38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gori (WO 2018/184816 – form PTO-1449) and Lant (US 2009/0312221 - form PTO-1449).
Regarding claim 22, Gori discloses a Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:87 having 100% sequence identity to the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (page 29, lines 3-10 and see the sequence alignment below).
Regarding claims 24-25, the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:87 of Gori has 68H, 92V, 118A, 156Y, 200P and 331F amino acid substitutions compared to the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application (see the sequence alignment below).
Regarding claims 37-38, Gori discloses a detergent composition comprising the xyloglucanase in the form of a gel or liquid (page 28, line 36 through page 29, line 10 and page 91, line 32 through page 92. Line 11).
Gori does not disclose a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:87 comprising 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions.
Regarding claims 22-23, Lant discloses a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:3, wherein the variant comprises 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions and other amino acid substitutions and the variant has xyloglucanase activity ([0341]). Lant discloses one or more (several) of the positions selected from the group of 52 positions, which includes 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M. Lant discloses that the resulting xyloglucanase variants have improved stability in detergent compositions ([0015]).
Regarding claims 34-35, introducing all 52 amino acid substitutions, which includes the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions, into the xyloglucanase of Gori results in a xyloglucanase variant having 90% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (472/524).
Regarding claims 37-38, Lant discloses a detergent composition comprising the xyloglucanase variant in the form of a gel or liquid ([0006] and [0392]-[0393]).
Therefore, in combining the teachings of Gori and Lant, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the claimed invention was effectively filed to introduce the 52 amino acid substitutions, which includes the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions, into the xyloglucanase of Gori. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to introduce the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions in order to improve the stability of the xyloglucanase of Gori in a detergent composition. One having ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success since Gori discloses a Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase and Lant discloses improving the stability of Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase in a detergent composition by introducing 52 amino acid substitutions, which includes 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions. Using the known technique of introducing amino acid substitutions (52 amino acid substitutions, which includes the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions) in Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase for improving stability of Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase in a detergent composition would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill. The rationale supporting that the claims would have been obvious is that a method of enhancing a particular class of devices (Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase in a detergent composition) has been made part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art based upon the teaching of such improvement in other situations. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known method of enhancement (introducing 52 amino acid substitutions, which includes the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions) to a “base” device (Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase) in the prior art and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art.
Therefore, the above references render claims 22-25, 34-35, and 37-38 prima facie obvious.
Applicant's arguments filed May 28, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that (1) Gori does not teach or suggest any variant of Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:87 and (2) Lant does not teach a variant comprising the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions and the number of quadruple mutants from the 52 substitutions disclosed in Lant is more than 270,000.
This is not found persuasive.
The claims are not limited to a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:2, wherein the variant consists of 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions. Instead, the claims encompass a xyloglucanase having at least 80-90% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application, wherein the xyloglucanase variant comprises 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions and other amino acid substitutions. Lant at paragraph [0341] discloses one or more (several) of the positions selected from the group of 52 positions, which includes 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M. The xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:87 of Gori has 100% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application. Therefore, introducing all 52 amino acid substitutions, which includes the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions, into the xyloglucanase of Gori results in a xyloglucanase variant having 90% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (472/524).
Hence the rejection has been maintained.
Claim(s) 22-25, 34-35, and 37-38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gori (WO 2018/184816 – form PTO-1449) and Besenmatter (US 2011/0092409 - form PTO-1449).
Regarding claim 22, Gori discloses a Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:87 having 100% sequence identity to the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (page 29, lines 3-10 and see the sequence alignment below).
Regarding claims 24-25, the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:87 of Gori has 68H, 92V, 118A, 156Y, 200P and 331F amino acid substitutions compared to the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application (see the sequence alignment below).
Regarding claims 37-38, Gori discloses a detergent composition comprising the xyloglucanase in the form of a gel or liquid (page 28, line 36 through page 29, line 10 and page 91, line 32 through page 92. Line 11).
Gori does not disclose a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:87 comprising 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions.
Regarding claims 22-23, Besenmatter discloses a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:3, wherein the variant comprises 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions and other amino acid substitutions and the variant has xyloglucanase activity ([0073]). Besenmatter discloses one or more (several) of the positions selected from the group of 52 positions, which includes 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M. Besenmatter discloses that the resulting xyloglucanase variants have improved stability in detergent compositions ([0009]).
Regarding claims 34-35, introducing all 52 amino acid substitutions, which includes the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions, into the xyloglucanase of Gori results in a xyloglucanase variant having 90% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (472/524).
Regarding claims 37-38, Besenmatter discloses a detergent composition comprising the xyloglucanase variant in the form of a gel or liquid ([0009] and [0127-[0128]).
Therefore, in combining the teachings of Gori and Besenmatter, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the claimed invention was effectively filed to introduce the 52 amino acid substitutions, which includes the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions, into the xyloglucanase of Gori. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to introduce all 52 amino acid substitutions, which includes the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions, in order to improve the stability of the xyloglucanase of Gori in a detergent composition. One having ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success since Gori discloses a Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase and Besenmatter discloses improving the stability of Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase in a detergent composition by introducing 52 amino acid substitutions, which includes the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions. Using the known technique of introducing amino acid substitutions (52 amino acid substitutions, which includes the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions) in Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase for improving stability of Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase in a detergent composition would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill. The rationale supporting that the claims would have been obvious is that a method of enhancing a particular class of devices (Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase in a detergent composition) has been made part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art based upon the teaching of such improvement in other situations. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known method of enhancement (introducing 52 amino acid substitutions, which includes the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions) to a “base” device (Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase) in the prior art and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art.
Therefore, the above references render claims 22-25, 34-35, and 37-38 prima facie obvious.
Applicant's arguments filed May 28, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that (1) Gori does not teach or suggest any variant of Paenibacillus polymyxa xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:87 and (2) Besenmatter does not teach a variant comprising the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions and the number of quadruple mutants from the 52 substitutions disclosed in Lant is more than 270,000.
This is not found persuasive.
The claims are not limited to a xyloglucanase variant of SEQ ID NO:2, wherein the variant consists of 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions. Instead, the claims encompass a xyloglucanase having at least 80-90% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application, wherein the xyloglucanase variant comprises 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions and other amino acid substitutions. Besenmatter at paragraph [0073] discloses one or more (several) of the positions selected from the group of 52 positions, which includes 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M. The xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:87 of Gori has 100% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application. Therefore, introducing all 52 amino acid substitutions, which includes the 111Q + 123P + 129T + 159M amino acid substitutions, into the xyloglucanase of Gori results in a xyloglucanase variant having 90% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (472/524).
Hence the rejection has been maintained.
Conclusion
Claims 22-40 are pending.
Claims 36-33 and 39-40 are withdrawn.
Claims 22-25, 34-35, and 37-38 are rejected.
Claim 36 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
/YONG D PAK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1652
Sequence alignment between the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (“Qy”) and the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:3 of Lant (“Db”)
US-12-478-793-3
Filing date in PALM: 2009-06-05
Sequence 3, US/12478793
Publication No. US20090312221A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: THE PROCTER AND GAMBLE COMPANY
TITLE OF INVENTION: DETERGENT COMPOSITION COMPRISING A VARIANT OF A FAMILY 44 XYLOGLUCANASE
TITLE OF INVENTION: VARIANT
FILE REFERENCE: CM3305L
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/12/478,793
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2009-06-05
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 7
SEQ ID NO 3
LENGTH: 524
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Paenibacillus polymyxa
Query Match 98.2%; Score 2735; Length 524;
Best Local Similarity 98.7%;
Matches 517; Conservative 0; Mismatches 7; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 VVHGQTAKTITIKVDTFKDRKPISPYIYGTNQDLAGDENMAARRLGGNRMTGYNWENNMS 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 VVHGQTAKTITIKVDTFKDRKPISPYIYGTNQDLAGDENMAARRLGGNRMTGYNWENNMS 60
Qy 61 NAGSDWQHSSDNYLCSNGGLTQAECEKPGAVVTSFHDQSLKLGTYSLVTLPMAGYVAADG 120
||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||
Db 61 NAGSDWQQSSDNYLCSNGGLTQAECEKPGAVTTSFHDQSLKLGTYSLVTLPMAGYVAKDG 120
Qy 121 NGSVQESEAAPSARWNQVVNAKNAPFQLQPDLNDNYVYVDEFVHFLVNKYGTASTKAGVK 180
|||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 NGSVQESEKAPSARWNQVVNAKNAPFQLQPDLNDNRVYVDEFVHFLVNKYGTASTKAGVK 180
Qy 181 GYALDNEPALWSHTHPRIHPEKVGAKELVDRSVSLSKAVKAIDAGAEVFGPVLYGFGAYK 240
||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 GYALDNEPALWSHTHPRIHGEKVGAKELVDRSVSLSKAVKAIDAGAEVFGPVLYGFGAYK 240
Qy 241 DLQTAPDWDSVKGNYSWFVDYYLDQMRLSSQVEGKRLLDVFDVHWYPEAMGGGIRITNEV 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 DLQTAPDWDSVKGNYSWFVDYYLDQMRLSSQVEGKRLLDVFDVHWYPEAMGGGIRITNEV 300
Qy 301 GNDETKKARMQAPRTLWDPTYKEDSWIAQWFSEFLPILPRLKQSVDKYYPGTKLAMTEYS 360
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 GNDETKKARMQAPRTLWDPTYKEDSWIAQWNSEFLPILPRLKQSVDKYYPGTKLAMTEYS 360
Qy 361 YGGENDISGGIAMTDVLGILGKNDVYMANYWKLKDGVNNYVSAAYKLYRNYDGKNSTFGD 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 YGGENDISGGIAMTDVLGILGKNDVYMANYWKLKDGVNNYVSAAYKLYRNYDGKNSTFGD 420
Qy 421 TSVSAQTSDIVNSSVHASVTNASDKELHLVVMNKSMDSAFDAQFDLSGAKTYISGKVWGF 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 TSVSAQTSDIVNSSVHASVTNASDKELHLVVMNKSMDSAFDAQFDLSGAKTYISGKVWGF 480
Qy 481 DKNSSQIKEAAPITQISGNRFTYTVPPLTAYHIVLTTGNDTSPV 524
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 DKNSSQIKEAAPITQISGNRFTYTVPPLTAYHIVLTTGNDTSPV 524
Sequence alignment between the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (“Qy”) and the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:3 of Besenmatter (“Db”)
US-12-995-706-3
Filing date in PALM: 2010-12-14
Sequence 3, US/12995706
Publication No. US20110092409A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Besenmatter, Werner
APPLICANT: Peter, Esben Friis
APPLICANT: Gibson, Keith
APPLICANT: Rasmussen, Frank Winther
APPLICANT: Skjoet, Michael
TITLE OF INVENTION: vARIANTS OF FAMILY 44 XYLOGLUCANASE
FILE REFERENCE: 11363-US-PCT
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/12/995,706
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2010-12-02
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/EP2009/056875
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2009-06-04
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: EP 08157769.4
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2008-06-06
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/059,832
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2008-06-09
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 7
SEQ ID NO 3
LENGTH: 524
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Paenibacillus polymyxa
Query Match 98.2%; Score 2735; Length 524;
Best Local Similarity 98.7%;
Matches 517; Conservative 0; Mismatches 7; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 VVHGQTAKTITIKVDTFKDRKPISPYIYGTNQDLAGDENMAARRLGGNRMTGYNWENNMS 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 VVHGQTAKTITIKVDTFKDRKPISPYIYGTNQDLAGDENMAARRLGGNRMTGYNWENNMS 60
Qy 61 NAGSDWQHSSDNYLCSNGGLTQAECEKPGAVVTSFHDQSLKLGTYSLVTLPMAGYVAADG 120
||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||
Db 61 NAGSDWQQSSDNYLCSNGGLTQAECEKPGAVTTSFHDQSLKLGTYSLVTLPMAGYVAKDG 120
Qy 121 NGSVQESEAAPSARWNQVVNAKNAPFQLQPDLNDNYVYVDEFVHFLVNKYGTASTKAGVK 180
|||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 NGSVQESEKAPSARWNQVVNAKNAPFQLQPDLNDNRVYVDEFVHFLVNKYGTASTKAGVK 180
Qy 181 GYALDNEPALWSHTHPRIHPEKVGAKELVDRSVSLSKAVKAIDAGAEVFGPVLYGFGAYK 240
||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 GYALDNEPALWSHTHPRIHGEKVGAKELVDRSVSLSKAVKAIDAGAEVFGPVLYGFGAYK 240
Qy 241 DLQTAPDWDSVKGNYSWFVDYYLDQMRLSSQVEGKRLLDVFDVHWYPEAMGGGIRITNEV 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 DLQTAPDWDSVKGNYSWFVDYYLDQMRLSSQVEGKRLLDVFDVHWYPEAMGGGIRITNEV 300
Qy 301 GNDETKKARMQAPRTLWDPTYKEDSWIAQWFSEFLPILPRLKQSVDKYYPGTKLAMTEYS 360
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 GNDETKKARMQAPRTLWDPTYKEDSWIAQWNSEFLPILPRLKQSVDKYYPGTKLAMTEYS 360
Qy 361 YGGENDISGGIAMTDVLGILGKNDVYMANYWKLKDGVNNYVSAAYKLYRNYDGKNSTFGD 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 YGGENDISGGIAMTDVLGILGKNDVYMANYWKLKDGVNNYVSAAYKLYRNYDGKNSTFGD 420
Qy 421 TSVSAQTSDIVNSSVHASVTNASDKELHLVVMNKSMDSAFDAQFDLSGAKTYISGKVWGF 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 TSVSAQTSDIVNSSVHASVTNASDKELHLVVMNKSMDSAFDAQFDLSGAKTYISGKVWGF 480
Qy 481 DKNSSQIKEAAPITQISGNRFTYTVPPLTAYHIVLTTGNDTSPV 524
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 DKNSSQIKEAAPITQISGNRFTYTVPPLTAYHIVLTTGNDTSPV 524
Sequence alignment between the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:2 of the instant application (“Qy”) and the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:87 of Gori (“Db”)
ID BFS75874 standard; protein; 524 AA.
XX
AC BFS75874;
XX
DT 29-NOV-2018 (first entry)
XX
DE Paenibacillus polymyxa xylanase mature polypeptide, SEQ ID 87.
XX
KW Endo 1 4 beta xylanase; biofilm; surfactant; textile; xylanase.
XX
OS Paenibacillus polymyxa.
XX
CC PN WO2018184816-A1.
XX
CC PD 11-OCT-2018.
XX
CC PF 16-MAR-2018; 2018WO-EP056730.
XX
PR 06-APR-2017; 2017EP-00165343.
XX
CC PA (NOVO ) NOVOZYMES AS.
XX
CC PI Gori K;
XX
DR WPI; 2018-781692/70.
XX
CC PT Cleaning composition used for deep cleaning of item, such as textile or
CC PT surface using kit, comprises deoxyribonuclease (DNase), carbohydrase and
CC PT cleaning component, where the carbohydrase is cellulase, amylase,
CC PT mannanase or xylanase.
XX
CC PS Claim 5; SEQ ID NO 87; 108pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel cleaning composition useful for
CC deep cleaning of an item e.g., textile. The cleaning composition
CC comprises DNase, at least one carbohydrase and a cleaning component,
CC wherein the carbohydrase is a cellulase, an amylase, a mannanase or a
CC xylanase. The invention further relates to: (1) a method for formulating
CC the cleaning composition; (2) a kit intended for deep cleaning; (3) a
CC method for deep cleaning of the item. The cleaning composition of the
CC invention is also used for removing biofilm or components. The present
CC sequence represents a Paenibacillus polymyxa xylanase mature polypeptide,
CC used in the invention for preparing the cleaning composition used for
CC deep cleaning of the item.
XX
SQ Sequence 524 AA;
Query Match 100.0%; Score 2784; Length 524;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 524; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 VVHGQTAKTITIKVDTFKDRKPISPYIYGTNQDLAGDENMAARRLGGNRMTGYNWENNMS 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 VVHGQTAKTITIKVDTFKDRKPISPYIYGTNQDLAGDENMAARRLGGNRMTGYNWENNMS 60
Qy 61 NAGSDWQHSSDNYLCSNGGLTQAECEKPGAVVTSFHDQSLKLGTYSLVTLPMAGYVAADG 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 NAGSDWQHSSDNYLCSNGGLTQAECEKPGAVVTSFHDQSLKLGTYSLVTLPMAGYVAADG 120
Qy 121 NGSVQESEAAPSARWNQVVNAKNAPFQLQPDLNDNYVYVDEFVHFLVNKYGTASTKAGVK 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 NGSVQESEAAPSARWNQVVNAKNAPFQLQPDLNDNYVYVDEFVHFLVNKYGTASTKAGVK 180
Qy 181 GYALDNEPALWSHTHPRIHPEKVGAKELVDRSVSLSKAVKAIDAGAEVFGPVLYGFGAYK 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 GYALDNEPALWSHTHPRIHPEKVGAKELVDRSVSLSKAVKAIDAGAEVFGPVLYGFGAYK 240
Qy 241 DLQTAPDWDSVKGNYSWFVDYYLDQMRLSSQVEGKRLLDVFDVHWYPEAMGGGIRITNEV 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 DLQTAPDWDSVKGNYSWFVDYYLDQMRLSSQVEGKRLLDVFDVHWYPEAMGGGIRITNEV 300
Qy 301 GNDETKKARMQAPRTLWDPTYKEDSWIAQWFSEFLPILPRLKQSVDKYYPGTKLAMTEYS 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 GNDETKKARMQAPRTLWDPTYKEDSWIAQWFSEFLPILPRLKQSVDKYYPGTKLAMTEYS 360
Qy 361 YGGENDISGGIAMTDVLGILGKNDVYMANYWKLKDGVNNYVSAAYKLYRNYDGKNSTFGD 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 YGGENDISGGIAMTDVLGILGKNDVYMANYWKLKDGVNNYVSAAYKLYRNYDGKNSTFGD 420
Qy 421 TSVSAQTSDIVNSSVHASVTNASDKELHLVVMNKSMDSAFDAQFDLSGAKTYISGKVWGF 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 TSVSAQTSDIVNSSVHASVTNASDKELHLVVMNKSMDSAFDAQFDLSGAKTYISGKVWGF 480
Qy 481 DKNSSQIKEAAPITQISGNRFTYTVPPLTAYHIVLTTGNDTSPV 524
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 DKNSSQIKEAAPITQISGNRFTYTVPPLTAYHIVLTTGNDTSPV 524
Sequence alignment between the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:87 of Gori (“Qy”) and the xyloglucanase of SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application (“Db”)
Query Match 98.2%; Score 2735; DB 1; Length 524;
Best Local Similarity 98.7%;
Matches 517; Conservative 0; Mismatches 7; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 VVHGQTAKTITIKVDTFKDRKPISPYIYGTNQDLAGDENMAARRLGGNRMTGYNWENNMS 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 VVHGQTAKTITIKVDTFKDRKPISPYIYGTNQDLAGDENMAARRLGGNRMTGYNWENNMS 60
Qy 61 NAGSDWQHSSDNYLCSNGGLTQAECEKPGAVVTSFHDQSLKLGTYSLVTLPMAGYVAADG 120
||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||
Db 61 NAGSDWQQSSDNYLCSNGGLTQAECEKPGAVTTSFHDQSLKLGTYSLVTLPMAGYVAKDG 120
Qy 121 NGSVQESEAAPSARWNQVVNAKNAPFQLQPDLNDNYVYVDEFVHFLVNKYGTASTKAGVK 180
|||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 NGSVQESEKAPSARWNQVVNAKNAPFQLQPDLNDNRVYVDEFVHFLVNKYGTASTKAGVK 180
Qy 181 GYALDNEPALWSHTHPRIHPEKVGAKELVDRSVSLSKAVKAIDAGAEVFGPVLYGFGAYK 240
||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 GYALDNEPALWSHTHPRIHGEKVGAKELVDRSVSLSKAVKAIDAGAEVFGPVLYGFGAYK 240
Qy 241 DLQTAPDWDSVKGNYSWFVDYYLDQMRLSSQVEGKRLLDVFDVHWYPEAMGGGIRITNEV 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 DLQTAPDWDSVKGNYSWFVDYYLDQMRLSSQVEGKRLLDVFDVHWYPEAMGGGIRITNEV 300
Qy 301 GNDETKKARMQAPRTLWDPTYKEDSWIAQWFSEFLPILPRLKQSVDKYYPGTKLAMTEYS 360
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 GNDETKKARMQAPRTLWDPTYKEDSWIAQWNSEFLPILPRLKQSVDKYYPGTKLAMTEYS 360
Qy 361 YGGENDISGGIAMTDVLGILGKNDVYMANYWKLKDGVNNYVSAAYKLYRNYDGKNSTFGD 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 YGGENDISGGIAMTDVLGILGKNDVYMANYWKLKDGVNNYVSAAYKLYRNYDGKNSTFGD 420
Qy 421 TSVSAQTSDIVNSSVHASVTNASDKELHLVVMNKSMDSAFDAQFDLSGAKTYISGKVWGF 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 TSVSAQTSDIVNSSVHASVTNASDKELHLVVMNKSMDSAFDAQFDLSGAKTYISGKVWGF 480
Qy 481 DKNSSQIKEAAPITQISGNRFTYTVPPLTAYHIVLTTGNDTSPV 524
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 DKNSSQIKEAAPITQISGNRFTYTVPPLTAYHIVLTTGNDTSPV 524