DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Claims 24-28 and 34-42 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected group, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 6/3/2026.
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group II in the reply filed on 6/3/2026 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 29-33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mazzeo et al. (US 2266231 A).
Regarding claim 29, Mazzeo discloses a device (Fig. 1) for administering a liquid to a human by means of injection of the liquid, the device comprising a movement device (31) and a gripping element (38/39/40) for gripping an injector, the injector comprising an individual dose of the liquid and an injection needle (The examiner notes that the injector was never positively claimed, therefore any limitations further defining the injector are considered functional limitations), wherein the movement device is arranged to move the gripping element (Page 2, col 1, line 58-col 2, line 7), wherein the device comprises a positioning unit (7/16/22) for positioning and temporarily fixing a limb to be injected of a human body (Fig. 1), the positioning unit comprising a first clamping member (23) with a first surface (Surface of 23) and a second clamping member (Other one of 23) with a second surface (Surface of other 23), the second surface being movable relative to the first clamping member in a direction at least partially perpendicular to the first surface to thereby clamp the limb between the first clamping member and the second clamping member (Page 2, col 1, lines 15-21).
Regarding claim 30, Mazzeo disclose the device of claim 29, wherein the injector is an injector comprising a housing and comprising an operating member to cause the liquid to move out of the injector via the injection needle (The examiner notes that the injector was never positively claimed, therefore any limitations further defining the injector are considered functional limitations), the gripping element being provided with a first component (39/40) for engaging the housing, the gripping element being provided with a second component (38) for operating the operating member, wherein the first component and the second component are slidable relative to each other (Bolt and nut means 39 can slide along the slotted bracket 38), the first component being connected to the movement device via the second component (Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 31, Mazzeo discloses the device of claim 29, wherein the second clamping member is an air cushion (23a, Page 2, col 2, lines 22-24).
Regarding claim 32, Mazzeo discloses the device of claim 29, wherein the positioning unit comprises a passage (Opening space between each 23) for letting through the injector or a part of the injector (Opening space between each 23 would be perfectly capable of letting through the injector or a part of the injector).
Regarding claim 33, Mazzeo discloses the device of claim 29, wherein the limb is an arm with a hand (Fig. 1, Page 1, col 2, lines 29-30), the positioning unit comprising a hand rest for the hand (7).
Conclusion
/HONG-VAN N TRINH/Examiner, Art Unit 3783 /James D Ponton/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3783