CTNF 18/043,261 CTNF 74947 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-27 AIA Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. GREECE 20200100649 , filed on 10/27/2020 . This office action is in response to the amendment filed on 05/08/2026. Claims 40, 41, 44-47, 50-53, and 56-62 are pending . Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 40, 41, 44-47, 50-53, and 56-62 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 40, 41, 46, 47, 52, 53, 62 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alabbasi et al. ( US 20220394753, Provisional Application No. 62932483 ) in view of Bagheri et al. ( US 20230189255, Provisional Application No. 63024477 ) . Regarding to the claim 40, ( US 20220394753, Provisional Application No. 62932483 ) teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), the apparatus comprising: a transceiver; at least one processor; and a memory, coupled to the at least one processor and the transceiver, storing computer executable code, which when executed by the at least one processor, causes the apparatus to: obtain first data for a first uplink channel transmission ( PUCCH repetition#1, PUCCH repetition #2, PUCCH repetition #3 ) via a first uplink resource (the priority levels of the PUSCH of PUCCH should be taken into account when determining which one should be dropped. For the use case that an urgent, high-priority PUSCH is triggered by the MAC, if the PUCCH is of lower priority, the high-priority PUSCH should be transmitted, while the PUCCH repetition(s) in the overlapping UL slot(s) should be dropped. FIG. 6 shows an example of intra-UE UL pre-emption, where PUSCH (of higher priority) overlaps PUCCH (of lower priority) repetition # 2 , causing PUCCH repetition # 2 to be dropped.) [see Figure 6 and Paragraph 0073 ] ; obtain second data for a second uplink channel (PUSCH ) transmission via a second uplink resource overlapping the first uplink resource (obtain a PUSCH via a second uplink resource overlapping the PUCCH repetition #2 , causing PUCCH repetition $2 to be dropped ) [see Figure 6 and Paragraph 0073 ] ; drop one (drop the PUCCH ) of the first uplink channel transmission (PUCCH repetition#1, PUCCH repetition #2, PUCCH repetition #3 ) or the second uplink channel transmission (PUSCH ) based at least in part on : (i) the second uplink resource (PUSCH ) overlapping the first uplink resource (PUCCH repetition #2 ) [see the Figure 6 and Paragraphs 0072 & 0073 ] , The first uplink channel (PUCCH of the lower priority ) is of lower priority relative to the second uplink channel transmission ( high priority PUSCH) [see Paragraphs 0072 & 0073 ] one or more of the first uplink channel transmission or the second uplink channel transmission being configured for repetition (one or more of the PUCCH #1, PUCCH $2, PUCCH # 3, being for repetition ) [see Figure 6 and Paragraphs 0072 & 0073 ]. However, ( US 20220394753, Provisional Application No. 62932483 ) does not explicitly teach uplink channel being configured for repetition. ( US 20230189255, Provisional Application No. 63024477 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches drop one of the first uplink channel transmission ( low priority UL transmission ) or the second uplink channel transmission (high priority UL transmission ) based at least in part on: (i) the second uplink resource (high priority UL transmission ) overlapping the first uplink resource (low priority UL transmission ) , and (ii) one or more of the first uplink channel transmission (low priority UL transmission ) or the second uplink channel (high priority UL transmission ) transmission being configured for repetition (a configured grant UL transmission) [0052] In an example situation, the UE has received a DCI scheduling a high priority, (HP) UL transmission, where the high priority UL transmission overlaps with repetition Rep ‘W’ of a low priority (LP) configured grant UL transmission shown in the illustration 200 , and has received a DCI comprising CG-DFI indicating a valid ACK for a transport block of a corresponding HARQ process number being transmitted in the low priority CG UL transmission. Repetition Rep ‘W’ can be a repetition of ‘K’ repetitions. At least some of the following embodiments can define a UE procedure/behaviour to cancel the low priority UL transmission. In some embodiments, the DCI scheduling a high priority UL transmission can be the DCI activating at least one configured grant type 2 transmission. In one example, the configured grant Type 2 PUSCH transmission can be semi-persistently scheduled by an UL grant in a valid activation DCI according to Clause 10.2 of TS 38.213 after the reception of higher layer parameter configuredGrantConfig not including rrc-ConfiguredUplinkGrant ) [see Paragraphs 0052 & 0053]. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20220394753 in view of US 20230189255 because US 20230189255 suggests that if the PUSCH transmission is associated with low priority, in case the UE has a high-priority UL transmission overlapping with the low-priority UL transmission in a slot, the UE is expected to cancel the low-priority UL transmission starting from T.sub.proc,2+d1 after the end of PDCCH scheduling the high-priority transmission. The minimum processing time of the high priority channel transmission is extended by d2 symbols; where d1 and d2 are determined based on UE capability signaling. Regarding to the claim 41, ( US 20220394753, Provisional Application No. 62932483 ) further teaches wherein at least one of the first uplink channel transmission or the second uplink channel transmission is configured for repetition (wherein at least one of the first uplink channel transmission or the second uplink channel transmission is configured for repetition) [see Paragraphs 0073 & 0069 & 0042 & 0032 & 0003 & 0002]. Regarding to the claim 46, ( US 20220394753, Provisional Application No. 62932483 ) teaches a method of wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: a transceiver; at least one processor; and a memory, coupled to the at least one processor and the transceiver, storing computer executable code, which when executed by the at least one processor, causes the apparatus to: Obtaining first data for a first uplink channel transmission ( PUCCH repetition#1, PUCCH repetition #2, PUCCH repetition #3 ) via a first uplink resource (the priority levels of the PUSCH of PUCCH should be taken into account when determining which one should be dropped. For the use case that an urgent, high-priority PUSCH is triggered by the MAC, if the PUCCH is of lower priority, the high-priority PUSCH should be transmitted, while the PUCCH repetition(s) in the overlapping UL slot(s) should be dropped. FIG. 6 shows an example of intra-UE UL pre-emption, where PUSCH (of higher priority) overlaps PUCCH (of lower priority) repetition # 2 , causing PUCCH repetition # 2 to be dropped.) [see Figure 6 and Paragraph 0073 ] ; Obtaining second data for a second uplink channel (PUSCH ) transmission via a second uplink resource overlapping the first uplink resource (obtain a PUSCH via a second uplink resource overlapping the PUCCH repetition #2 , causing PUCCH repetition $2 to be dropped ) [see Figure 6 and Paragraph 0073 ] ; drop one (drop the PUCCH ) of the first uplink channel transmission (PUCCH repetition#1, PUCCH repetition #2, PUCCH repetition #3 ) or the second uplink channel transmission (PUSCH ) based at least in part on : (i) the second uplink resource (PUSCH ) overlapping the first uplink resource (PUCCH repetition #2 ) [see the Figure 6 and Paragraphs 0072 & 0073 ] , The first uplink channel (PUCCH of the lower priority ) is of lower priority relative to the second uplink channel transmission ( high priority PUSCH) one or more of the first uplink channel transmission or the second uplink channel transmission being configured for repetition (one or more of the PUCCH #1, PUCCH $2, PUCCH # 3, being for repetition ) [see Figure 6 and Paragraph 0073 ]. However, ( US 20220394753, Provisional Application No. 62932483 ) does not explicitly teach uplink channel being configured for repetition. ( US 20230189255, Provisional Application No. 63024477 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches drop one of the first uplink channel transmission ( low priority UL transmission ) or the second uplink channel transmission (high priority UL transmission ) based at least in part on: (i) the second uplink resource (high priority UL transmission ) overlapping the first uplink resource (low priority UL transmission ) , and (ii) one or more of the first uplink channel transmission (low priority UL transmission ) or the second uplink channel (high priority UL transmission ) transmission being configured for repetition (a configured grant UL transmission) [0052] In an example situation, the UE has received a DCI scheduling a high priority, (HP) UL transmission, where the high priority UL transmission overlaps with repetition Rep ‘W’ of a low priority (LP) configured grant UL transmission shown in the illustration 200 , and has received a DCI comprising CG-DFI indicating a valid ACK for a transport block of a corresponding HARQ process number being transmitted in the low priority CG UL transmission. Repetition Rep ‘W’ can be a repetition of ‘K’ repetitions. At least some of the following embodiments can define a UE procedure/behaviour to cancel the low priority UL transmission. In some embodiments, the DCI scheduling a high priority UL transmission can be the DCI activating at least one configured grant type 2 transmission. In one example, the configured grant Type 2 PUSCH transmission can be semi-persistently scheduled by an UL grant in a valid activation DCI according to Clause 10.2 of TS 38.213 after the reception of higher layer parameter configuredGrantConfig not including rrc-ConfiguredUplinkGrant ) [see Paragraphs 0052 & 0053] Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20220394753 in view of US 20230189255 because US 20230189255 suggests that if the PUSCH transmission is associated with low priority, in case the UE has a high-priority UL transmission overlapping with the low-priority UL transmission in a slot, the UE is expected to cancel the low-priority UL transmission starting from T.sub.proc,2+d1 after the end of PDCCH scheduling the high-priority transmission. The minimum processing time of the high priority channel transmission is extended by d2 symbols; where d1 and d2 are determined based on UE capability signaling. Regarding to the claim 47, claim 47 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 41 above. Regarding to the claim 52, ( US 20220394753, Provisional Application No. 62932483 ) teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by a user equipment (UE), cause the UE to perform operation comprising: Obtaining first data for a first uplink channel transmission ( PUCCH repetition#1, PUCCH repetition #2, PUCCH repetition #3 ) via a first uplink resource (the priority levels of the PUSCH of PUCCH should be taken into account when determining which one should be dropped. For the use case that an urgent, high-priority PUSCH is triggered by the MAC, if the PUCCH is of lower priority, the high-priority PUSCH should be transmitted, while the PUCCH repetition(s) in the overlapping UL slot(s) should be dropped. FIG. 6 shows an example of intra-UE UL pre-emption, where PUSCH (of higher priority) overlaps PUCCH (of lower priority) repetition # 2 , causing PUCCH repetition # 2 to be dropped.) [see Figure 6 and Paragraph 0073 ] ; Obtaining second data for a second uplink channel (PUSCH ) transmission via a second uplink resource overlapping the first uplink resource (obtain a PUSCH via a second uplink resource overlapping the PUCCH repetition #2 , causing PUCCH repetition $2 to be dropped ) [see Figure 6 and Paragraphs 0072 & 0073 ] ; drop one (drop the PUCCH ) of the first uplink channel transmission (PUCCH repetition#1, PUCCH repetition #2, PUCCH repetition #3 ) or the second uplink channel transmission (PUSCH ) based at least in part on : (i) the second uplink resource (PUSCH ) overlapping the first uplink resource (PUCCH repetition #2 ) [see the Figure 6 and Paragraphs 0072 & 0073 ] , The first uplink channel (PUCCH of the lower priority ) is of lower priority relative to the second uplink channel transmission ( high priority PUSCH) [see Paragraphs 0072 & 0073 ] one or more of the first uplink channel transmission or the second uplink channel transmission being configured for repetition (one or more of the PUCCH #1, PUCCH $2, PUCCH # 3, being for repetition ) [see Figure 6 and Paragraphs 0072 & 0073 ]. However, ( US 20220394753, Provisional Application No. 62932483 ) does not explicitly teach uplink channel being configured for repetition. ( US 20230189255, Provisional Application No. 63024477 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches drop one of the first uplink channel transmission ( low priority UL transmission ) or the second uplink channel transmission (high priority UL transmission ) based at least in part on: (i) the second uplink resource (high priority UL transmission ) overlapping the first uplink resource (low priority UL transmission ) , and (ii) one or more of the first uplink channel transmission (low priority UL transmission ) or the second uplink channel (high priority UL transmission ) transmission being configured for repetition (a configured grant UL transmission) [0052] In an example situation, the UE has received a DCI scheduling a high priority, (HP) UL transmission, where the high priority UL transmission overlaps with repetition Rep ‘W’ of a low priority (LP) configured grant UL transmission shown in the illustration 200 , and has received a DCI comprising CG-DFI indicating a valid ACK for a transport block of a corresponding HARQ process number being transmitted in the low priority CG UL transmission. Repetition Rep ‘W’ can be a repetition of ‘K’ repetitions. At least some of the following embodiments can define a UE procedure/behaviour to cancel the low priority UL transmission. In some embodiments, the DCI scheduling a high priority UL transmission can be the DCI activating at least one configured grant type 2 transmission. In one example, the configured grant Type 2 PUSCH transmission can be semi-persistently scheduled by an UL grant in a valid activation DCI according to Clause 10.2 of TS 38.213 after the reception of higher layer parameter configuredGrantConfig not including rrc-ConfiguredUplinkGrant ) [see Paragraphs 0052 & 0053] Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20220394753 in view of US 20230189255 because US 20230189255 suggests that if the PUSCH transmission is associated with low priority, in case the UE has a high-priority UL transmission overlapping with the low-priority UL transmission in a slot, the UE is expected to cancel the low-priority UL transmission starting from T.sub.proc,2+d1 after the end of PDCCH scheduling the high-priority transmission. The minimum processing time of the high priority channel transmission is extended by d2 symbols; where d1 and d2 are determined based on UE capability signaling. Regarding to the claim 53, claim 53 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 41 above. Regarding to the claim 62, ( US 20220394753, Provisional Application No. 62932483 ) further teaches wherein the first data is associated with a first uplink control information priority, wherein the second data is associated with a second uplink control information priority that is a higher priority relative to the first uplink control information priority, and wherein the drop is based further on the first uplink control information priority having a lower uplink control information priority relative to the second uplink control information priority ( wherein the first data is associated with a first uplink control information priority, wherein the second data is associated with a second uplink control information priority that is a higher priority relative to the first uplink control information priority, and wherein the drop is based further on the first uplink control information priority having a lower uplink control information priority relative to the second uplink control information priority ) [see Paragraphs 0073 & 0069 & 0042 & 0032 & 0003 & 0002] . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 44, 50, 56, 58 , is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alabbasi et al. ( US 20220394753, Provisional Application No. 62932483 ) in view of Bagheri et al. ( US 20230189255, Provisional Application No. 63024477 ), and further in view of LEE et al. ( US 20220116952, hereinafter, LEE’s 952 ) . Regarding to the claim 44, ( US 20220394753, Provisional Application No. 62932483 ) and ( US 20230189255, Provisional Application No. 63024477 ) teach the limitations of the claim 40 above. However, ( US 20220394753, Provisional Application No. 62932483 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the first uplink channel transmission is dropped, wherein the drop is based further on the first uplink channel transmission having a lower priority relative to the second uplink channel transmission, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the apparatus to: drop whichever of the first uplink channel transmission or the second uplink channel transmission has a lowest priority relative to the other multiplex the first data with the second data for transmission via the second uplink channel transmission via the second uplink resource US 20220116952, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the first uplink channel transmission is dropped, wherein the drop is based further on the first uplink channel transmission having a lower priority relative to the second uplink channel transmission, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the apparatus to: drop whichever of the first uplink channel transmission or the second uplink channel transmission has a lowest priority relative to the other multiplex the first data with the second data for transmission via the second uplink channel transmission via the second uplink resource (wherein the first uplink channel transmission is dropped, wherein the drop is based further on the first uplink channel transmission having a lower priority relative to the second uplink channel transmission, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the apparatus to: drop whichever of the first uplink channel transmission or the second uplink channel transmission has a lowest priority relative to the other multiplex the first data with the second data for transmission via the second uplink channel transmission via the second uplink resource ) [see Paragraphs 0323 & 0320 & 0197 & 0196 & 0194 & 0010 & 0009 ]. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( (US 20220394753 and US 20230189255 ), and further in view of US 20220116952 because US 20220116952 suggests that due to increase in the density of nodes and/or the density of UEs, a method for efficiently using high-density nodes or high-density UEs for communication is needed. Regarding to the claim 50, claim 50 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 44 above. Regarding to the claim 56, claim 56 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 44 above. Regarding to the claim 58, ( US 20220394753, Provisional Application No. 62932483 ) and ( US 20230189255, Provisional Application No. 63024477 ) teach the limitations of the claim 40 above. However, ( US 20220394753, Provisional Application No. 62932483 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the first uplink channel transmission is dropped, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the apparatus to:multiplex the first data and the second data for the second uplink channel transmission; and transmit the first data and the second data via a second uplink resource. US 20220116952, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the first uplink channel transmission is dropped, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the apparatus to: multiplex the first data and the second data for the second uplink channel transmission; and transmit the first data and the second data via a second uplink resource (wherein the first uplink channel transmission is dropped, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the apparatus to: multiplex the first data and the second data for the second uplink channel transmission; and transmit the first data and the second data via a second uplink resource ) [see Paragraphs 0323 & 0320 & 0197 & 0196 & 0194 & 0010 & 0009 ]. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( (US 20220394753 and US 20230189255 ), and further in view of US 20220116952 because US 20220116952 suggests that due to increase in the density of nodes and/or the density of UEs, a method for efficiently using high-density nodes or high-density UEs for communication is needed . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 45 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: The prior art fails to disclose shift, from the first uplink resource to a third uplink resource, the first uplink channel transmission, wherein the third uplink resource does not overlap with the second uplink resource; and transmit the first data via the third uplink resource. 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 51 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: The prior art fails to disclose shifting, from the first uplink resource to a third uplink resource, the first uplink channel transmission, wherein the third uplink resource does not overlap with the second uplink resource; and transmitting the first data via the third uplink resource. 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 57 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: The prior art fails to disclose shifting, from the first uplink resource to a third uplink resource, the first uplink channel transmission, wherein the third uplink resource does not overlap with the second uplink resource; and transmitting the first data via the third uplink resource. 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 59, 60, 61 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: The prior art fails to disclose wherein the first uplink channel transmission is dropped, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the apparatus to: shift, from the first uplink resource to a third uplink resource, the first uplink channel transmission, wherein the third uplink resource does not overlap with the second uplink resource; transmit the first data via the third uplink resource; and transmit the second data via the second uplink resource. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CHUONG T HO whose telephone number is (571)272-3133. The examiner can normally be reached 7:30-4:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Charles C Jiang can be reached at 571-270-7191. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CHUONG T HO/Examiner, Art Unit 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/043,261 Page 2 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/043,261 Page 3 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/043,261 Page 4 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/043,261 Page 5 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/043,261 Page 6 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/043,261 Page 7 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/043,261 Page 8 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/043,261 Page 9 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/043,261 Page 10 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/043,261 Page 11 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/043,261 Page 12 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/043,261 Page 13 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/043,261 Page 14 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/043,261 Page 15 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/043,261 Page 16 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/043,261 Page 17 Art Unit: 2412