DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-17, 20-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Fang et al. Pub. No. US 20230216990 A1.
Regarding Claim 1, Fang teaches a call transfer method (Fig. 3 and 4 and abstract, the electronic device may interact with another device in a same local area network, for example, switch a video call from the electronic device to a smart television, or perform projection on a smart television i.e., call transfer method), applied to a system comprising a main terminal device and a first auxiliary terminal device (Fig. 1 and Para 117, an electronic device 100, a smart television 102, a smart speaker 103, and other devices form a device group, and all devices in the device group may communicate with each other i.e., a system comprising a main terminal device and a first auxiliary terminal device) wherein the main terminal device and the first auxiliary terminal device are connected to a same local area network and log in with a same user account (Para 118, he user logs in to the mobile phone, the tablet computer, the smart speaker, the smartwatch, and the notebook computer by using a same account, the mobile phone, the tablet computer, the smart speaker, and the notebook computer are in one local area network (Local Area Network, LAN), and all devices in the local area network may communicate with each other i.e., the main terminal device and the first auxiliary terminal device are connected to a same local area network and log in with a same user account), the method comprising:
displaying, by the first auxiliary terminal device, a first window (Para 234, The mobile phone may detect whether the mobile phone is in a video call state. If it is determined that the mobile phone is in a video call state, the mobile phone displays, on the graphical user interface shown in FIG. 3(c), a dialog box 210 shown in FIG. 3(d) i.e., displaying, by the first auxiliary terminal device, a first window), wherein the first window is used to displays a contact and a call state of a current call( Para 218 and 219 and Fig. 3a, The first information 203 is used to display identification information of the other party of the video call and the second information 204 is used to prompt a current status i.e., wherein the first window is used to displays a contact and a call state of a current call), and the first window is a displayed window corresponding to a case that the current call is in an answered state (Para 219, The second information 204 is used to prompt a current status. As shown in FIG. 3(a), the information may be “Wait for the other party to accept the invitation”, to prompt the user that a current video call request has been sent and the other party has not answered the call i.e., he first window is a displayed window corresponding to a case that the current call is in an answered state); and
sending, by the first auxiliary terminal device, a first call transfer indication message to the main terminal device (Para 235 and Fig. 3d Unit 210, the mobile phone may display the dialog box 210 when the video call is established. In other words, the graphical user interface is updated from the interface shown in FIG. 3(a) or FIG. 3(b) to the interface shown in FIG. 3(d) i.e., sending, by the first auxiliary terminal device, a first call transfer indication message to the main terminal device) in response to a user operation on the first window, wherein the first call transfer indication message is used to instructs to transfer the current call (Para 234, The mobile phone may detect whether the mobile phone is in a video call state. If it is determined that the mobile phone is in a video call state, the mobile phone displays, on the graphical user interface shown in FIG. 3(c), a dialog box 210 shown in FIG. 3(d). This dialog box is used to guide the user to interact with other devices in the device group. Prompt information 211 may be displayed in the dialog box 210, and the prompt information may be used to prompt the user to interact with a device. As shown in FIG. 3(d), the prompt information 211 may be text information “Continue the video call on a living room television”, to prompt the user that the current video call may be switched to the living room television. In this way, experience of a video call on a device with a large screen can be obtained. In addition, the dialog box may further include a control 212 and a control 213. The control 212 may display “OK”. If the mobile phone detects a touch operation on the control, the mobile phone triggers switching of the current video call to the living room television for continuing. The control 213 may display “Cancel”. If the mobile phone detects a touch operation on the control, the mobile phone may not display the dialog box 210, and continue to display the video call interface shown in FIG. 3(c) i.e., in response to a user operation on the first window, wherein the first call transfer indication message is used to instructs to transfer the current call).
Regarding Claim 2, Fang teaches wherein the system further comprises a second auxiliary terminal device, and wherein the second auxiliary terminal device, the main terminal device, and the first auxiliary terminal device are connected to a same local area network and log in with a same user account (Para 118-119 and Fig. 1), the method further comprising sending, by the first auxiliary terminal device, the first call transfer indication message to the second auxiliary terminal device in response to a the user operation on the first window (Para 249 and Fig. 7b).
Regarding Claim 3, Fang teaches wherein the current call is in the answered state, and the first window comprises a call transfer key and a hang- up key, and wherein sending, the first call transfer indication message to the main terminal device comprises sending, by the first auxiliary terminal device, the first call transfer indication message to the main terminal device in response to a user operation on the call transfer key (Fig. 3d Para 235 and Fig. 4a and Para 239).
Regarding Claim 4, Fang teaches wherein the call transfer key is an independent key, or the call transfer key is a key reused with other function keys (Para 225-228 and Fig. 3b-c).
Regarding Claim 5, Fang teaches wherein before displaying, the first window, the method further comprises: displaying, by the first auxiliary terminal device, a second window, wherein the second window is a displayed window corresponding to a case that the current call is in an unanswered state, and the second window comprises an answer key and a hang-up key; and answering, by the first auxiliary terminal device, the current call, and updating the displayed window from the second window to the first window, in response to a user operation on the answer key (Fig. 4d and 5g and Para 240).
Regarding Claim 6, Fang teaches wherein the current call is in the unanswered state, and the first auxiliary terminal device displays the second window, the method further comprising updating, by the first auxiliary terminal device in a case that the main terminal device connects to the current call, the second window to a third window, wherein the third window indicates to a user that the current call is connected to the main terminal device (Para 247 and Fig. 7b).
Regarding Claim 7, Fang teaches further comprising: displaying, by the first auxiliary terminal device, a fourth window in response to a user operation on the third window, wherein the fourth window to displays a contact and a call state of the current call, and the fourth window comprises a call transfer key; and sending, by the first auxiliary terminal device, a second call transfer indication message to the main terminal device in response to the user operation on the call transfer key, wherein the second call transfer indication message is used to instructs to transfer the current call to the first auxiliary terminal device (fig. 7b and Para 247 and 248).
Regarding Claim 8, Fang teaches wherein sending the first call transfer indication message to the main terminal device in response to a the user operation on the call transfer key comprises: displaying, by the first auxiliary terminal device, a candidate device list in response to the user operation on the call transfer key, wherein the candidate device list comprises a device that is located in the same local area network and logs in with the same user account as the first auxiliary terminal device; and sending, by the first auxiliary terminal device, the first call transfer indication message to the main terminal device in response to a user operation of choosing the main terminal device from the candidate device list (Para 238-239 and fig. 4a-c).
Regarding Claim 9, it has been rejected for the same reasons as claim 1 and 8.
Regarding Claim 10, it has been rejected for the same reasons as claim 2.
Regarding Claim 11, it has been rejected for the same reasons as claim 3.
Regarding Claim 12, it has been rejected for the same reasons as claim 4.
Regarding Claim 13, it has been rejected for the same reasons as claim 5.
Regarding Claim 14, it has been rejected for the same reasons as claim 6.
Regarding Claim 15, it has been rejected for the same reasons as claim 7.
Regarding Claim 16, it has been rejected for the same reasons as claim 8.
Regarding Claim 17, it has been rejected for the same reasons as claim 1 and further teaches a terminal device, comprising: a processor (Fig. 2 Unit 110, processor; and a memory coupled to the processor (Fig. 2 Unit 120 and 121 where memory coupled to the processor), wherein the memory is configured to stores a code instructions that, when executed by the processor is configured to execute the code instruction (Para 159, The internal memory 121 may be configured to store one or more computer programs, and the one or more computer programs include instructions. The processor 110 may run the instructions stored in the internal memory 121, so that the electronic device 100 is enabled to perform the data sharing method provided in some embodiments of this application).
Regarding Claim 20, it has been rejected for the same reasons as claim 2.
Regarding Claim 21, it has been rejected for the same reasons as claim 3.
Regarding Claim 22, Fang teaches wherein sending the first call transfer indication message to the main terminal device in response to the user operation on the call transfer key comprises: displaying, by the terminal device, a candidate device list in response to the user operation on the call transfer key, wherein the candidate device list comprises a device that is located in the same local area network and logs in with the same user account as the terminal device; and sending, by the terminal device, the first call transfer indication message to the main terminal device in response to a user operation of choosing the main terminal device from the candidate device list (Para 247 and Fig. 7b).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Proctor, Jr. et al. Patent No. US 12081950 B2 - Smart hub
Sun et al. Pub. No. US 20240323268 - Distributed call conflict processing method for solving problem of call conflict in distributed call scene, involves outputting prompt of conflict incoming call by latter electronic device using data of other SIM card
Xie et al. Pub. No. US 20220408321 A1 - Voice Call Transfer Method and Electronic Device
Heo et al. Pub. No. US 20210329423 A1 - METHOD OF SELECTING CALL CONNECTION DEVICE ACCORDING TO SURROUNDING SITUATION
Hinrikus et al. Pub. No. US 20180103360 A1 - Dual-Mode Device for Voice Communication
Scheer et al. Patent. No. US 9571995 B1 - Call transfer initiation via near field communication (NFC)
Bamba et al. Patent No. US 9565539 B2 - Electronic device and call transfer control method
Lim et al. Pub. No. US 20150350857 A1 - METHOD AND APPARATUS FOR TRANSMITTING AND RECEIVING VOICE CALL IN COMMUNICATION SYSTEM
Lovitt et al. Pub. No. US 20140369483 A1 - USING PHYSICAL GESTURES TO INITIATE CALL TRANSFERS BETWEEN DEVICES
Leppanen Pub. No. US 20130143529 A1 - Apparatus for enabling communication intended for recipient device to group of mobile devices e.g. mobile handsets, has processor that is configured to cause transmission of notification of communication to several devices
Satake Pub. No. US 20050164688 A1 - Mobile terminal e.g. personal digital assistant, for executing application program e.g. movie player, has selection screen prompting user to select one application program to quit from screen, when another program has started
CN 110138937 B - A communication method, device and system
NIZAR N. SIVJI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2647
/NIZAR N SIVJI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647