DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 212471825 (825).
Concerning claim 1, 825 discloses a positioner table for sliding wood processing machines, having the automatic positioning capability for machining of workpieces, characterized by comprising:
a bottom main table (1);
a machining table (6) positioned on the bottom main table (1) that changes position according to the machining position by moving in upward / downward direction over which wood workpieces are machined;
a vertical bearing (12) which houses the machining table (6) on the bottom main table (1) and limits the positioning of the top surface of machining table (6) according to bottom surface of the workpiece;
a drive system (12) which moves the machining table (6) on the bottom main table (1) in upward / downward direction.
Concerning claim 2, 825 discloses a stabilizer system (15) which is connected to the bottom main table (1), levels the positioner table and keeps the positioner table stable during operation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 825 in view of CN213002728 (728).
Concerning claim 3, 825 does not disclose a drill channel.
728 discloses a positioner table comprising; a drill channel (2) which is formed longitudinally across the top surface of the machining table (see figure 1) and prevents the workpiece from bending during vertical hole drilling operations.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 4 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art does not disclose a positioner table comprising; an air flotation channel which is formed in vertical axis on the surface of said machining table and forms a cushion on the contact surface between the workpiece and the machining table, thereby preventing deformation in the workpiece.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. U.S. Patent No. 9851702 discloses a positioner table having a main table (101) and a machining table (111) where the machining table (111) is movable up and down relative to the main table (101).
/Matthew Katcoff/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3725
10/16/2025