DETAILED ACTION
In the amendment filed July 27, 2026, claims 7 and 9-11 are amended, claims 7 and 9-11 are currently pending for examination.
Response to Arguments
Regarding 35 U.S.C. 103 applicant’s arguments, see page 6 – page 11, filed July 27, 2026, with respect to claims 7 and 9-11 have been fully considered and are not persuasive.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Hence a new ground of rejection is further made in view of Guo et al (US provisional 63/009189, filed April 13, 2020 and published as US Pub, No,:2023/0021510).
Regarding claims 7 and 9-11, the applicant first argued that, see page 7 – page 8 paragraphs 2, “…That is, the combination of Lee and Gao at most may teach that a CMR resource set may be associated with another CMR resource set. However, the combination of Lee and Gao fails to teach that a UB applies a mapping order of a plurality of CRI(s)/SSBRI(s) that are respectively included in different CMR sets to another plurality of CRI(s)/SSBRI(s) that are respectively included in different CMR sets. Accordingly, the combination of Lee and Gao cannot teach or suggest above- referenced limitations of amended independent claim 7.
Further, even assuming arguendo a skilled person were to combine the references in the manner suggested by the Examiner, the combination would still fail to render amended independent claim 7 obvious, because a person of ordinary skill in the art would have had no motivation to supply the missing elements without the benefit of Applicant's own disclosure as a guide.
In response to applicant's argument, the examiner respectfully disagrees with the argument above.
Regarding amended claims 7 and 9-11, Lee teaches, a processor (see Fig. 20, one or more processors 102) that determines a mapping order of resource indicators respectively corresponding to a plurality of channel measurement resource (CMR) sets in a group based beam report (see para. 0326, 0373-0377, 0480-0482, configuration information for reporting of the SINR includes (i) a plurality of channel measurement resource (CMR) configurations and (ii) one or more interference measurement resource (IMR) configurations), based on on a measurement result of each of the plurality of CMR sets (see para. 0373-0377, (1) NZP CSI-RS resource set={CSI-RS resource #1, CSI-RS resource #2, CSI-RS resource #11, CSI-RS resource #12} (2) CSI-IM resource set={CSI-IM #21, CSI-IM #22, CSI-IM #31, CSI-IM #32}; CSI-RS resources #1/#2/#11/#12 have an association (resource-wise association) with CSI-IM #21/#22/#31/#32 {a same group can be simultaneously received}; based on the above relationship, the UE calculates the L1-SINR as follows: 1) L1-SINR for CSI-RS resource #1=RSRP measured from CSI-RS resource #1/(Interference power measured from CSI-IM #21+alpha); 2) L1-SINR for CSI-RS resource #2=RSRP measured from CSI-RS resource #2/(Interference power measured from CSI-IM #22+alpha) / a measurement result of each of the plurality of CMR sets); and applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups (see para. 0364-0365, when each of the CSI-IM resource set and the NZP CSI-RS resource set for channel measurement includes a plurality of resources, the resources from the different sets are associated with (or mapped to) each other in a resource-wise order. For example, when NZP CSI-RS resource set={CSI-RS resource #2, CSI-RS resource #3} and CSI-IM resource set={CSI-IM #5, CSI-IM #7}, CSI-RS resource #2/#3 { one group of a plurality of groups } is associated with (or mapped to) CSI-IM #5/#7 {another group of the plurality of groups}, respectively. In this case, the UE may receive CSI-TM associated with a specific CSI-RS resource based on the Rx beam used to receive the specific CSI-RS resource, clearly applying a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups, see also para. 0373-0377, (1) NZP CSI-RS resource set={CSI-RS resource #1, CSI-RS resource #2, CSI-RS resource #11, CSI-RS resource #12} (2) CSI-IM resource set={CSI-IM #21, CSI-IM #22, CSI-IM #31, CSI-IM #32}; CSI-RS resources #1/#2/#11/#12 have an association (resource-wise association) with CSI-IM #21/#22/#31/#32 { applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups} and a transmitter (see Fig.20, one or more transceivers 106) that transmits the group based beam report (see para. 0466-0468, the UE report to the BS whether (i) the number of UE Rx beams that the UE are configure simultaneously {transmits the group based beam report}, the BS then recognize the UE has configured a plurality of UE Rx beams {receiving group based beam report}, see also para. 0495, the UE correspond to at least one of (i) a first UE reporting UE capability information indicating that the number of simultaneously definable reception beams is 1 to the BS, or (ii) a second UE having the number of simultaneously definable reception beams set to 1 by the BS, see also Claim 1), the Examiner further states that Gao teaches wherein each of a plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets, respectively (see Fig.9, Fig.11-14, para. 0126, 0164, 0169-0173, 0184, 0185-0189, a UE is requested to report CSI for NC-JT based on two or more groups of NZP CSI-RS (or SSB) resources, a first and a second group, for channel measurement. Each group of NZP CSI-RS (or SSB) for channel measurements is associated with a TRP (or to different panels for the same TRP) and contain one or more NZP CSI-RS (or SSB) resources, each is associated with a beam, the two or more different groups of NZP CSI-RS (or SSB) resources are associated with two or more different TCI states. An example is shown in FIG. 9, where two NZP CSI-RS groups each with two NZP CSI-RS resources are signaled to the UE 212 from two TRPs 900-1 and 900-1 (TRP1 and TRP2) and a group indicator (or pair of group indicators) is reported to select the two groups and in addition a CRI per group (selecting the resource within each selected group / a plurality of groups) is reported. One scheme to group NZP CSI-RS is to use a NZP CSI-RS resource set as a group. The CSI-ReportConfig is thus extended to contain two or more resourcesForChannelMeasurement, each pointing to a group of NZP CSI-RS/ different CMR sets or SSB to be used for channel measurements and CSI feedback (1st NZP CSI-RS group, resources #1, #2/ a plurality of resource indicators and 2nd NZP CSI-RS group, resources #5,#6/ a plurality of resource indicators)); and wherein each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI) (see para. 0020, for each CSI reporting setting, a UE feeds back a set of CSIs, which includes one or more of a CSI-RS resource indicator (CRI), see also para. 0055-0059, Fig.9, para. 0184-0185, a CRI is also reported to indicate the selected NZP CSI-RS resource in the selected group, and a group indication is also be indicated in case the CRI only points out one of NZP CSI-RS resource in the selected group, see also para. 0224-0225).
In response to applicant’s argument that there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation to combine the references, the examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, so that CSI-RS is used to find an appropriate beam pair link (BPL), meaning a suitable gNB transmit spatial filtering configuration (gNB transmit (Tx) beam) plus a suitable UE receive spatial filtering configuration (UE Rx beam) resulting in sufficiently good link budget, see Gao, paragraphs 10-13.
Regarding claims 7 and 9-11, the applicant argued that, see page 8 paragraphs 3 – page 9, “…That is, the combination of Nilsson and Zhou at most may teach that a CMR resource set may be associated with another CMR resource set. However, the combination of Nilsson and Zhou fails to teach that a UE applies a mapping order of a plurality of CRI(s)/SSBRI(s) that are respectively included in different CMR sets to another plurality of CRI(s)/SSBRI(s) that are respectively included in different CMR sets. Accordingly, the combination of Nilsson and Zhou cannot teach or suggest above-referenced limitations of amended independent claim 7.
Further, even assuming arguendo a skilled person were to combine the references in the manner suggested by the Examiner, the combination would still fail to render amended independent claim 7 obvious, because a person of ordinary skill in the art would have had no motivation to supply the missing elements without the benefit of Applicant's own disclosure as a guide.
In response to applicant's argument, the examiner respectfully disagrees with the argument above.
Regarding amended claims 7 and 9-11, Nilsson teaches, a processor (see Fig.20, Processing circuitry 2038) that determines a mapping order of resource indicators respectively corresponding to a plurality of channel measurement resource (CMR) sets in a group based beam report (see para. 0076, 0101-0103, e UE 1004 calculate values for only a subset N of the possible TRP TX beam pairs, where N ranges from zero to all pairs. The value of N is according to a pre-defined rule. For instance, if the NZP CSI-RS resource set for channel measurement contains 2 CSI-RS resources and the NZP CSI-RS resource set for interference measurement contains 4 CSI-RS resources, the predefine rule may be such that the combinations (0,0), (0,1), (1,2), (1,3) comprise the said subset. That is, the CSI-RS resources for interference measurement are divided equally between the two CSI-RS resources for channel measurement. In another alternative, the subset of possible TRP (channel-interference) TX beams may be defined by higher layer signaling as part of the configuration of the CSI report.), based on a measurement result of each of the plurality of CMR sets (Fig. 10, Fig.15, para. 0101-0104, in the next step 1070, the UE 1004 selects N TRP beam pairs and signals the selection back to the TRP. For example, the UE 1004 selects the N TRP (channel-interference) TX beam pairs with the highest throughput values (e.g., SIRs, SINRs, etc.). As set forth above, the value of N is pre-defined in the specification, or, configurable via higher-layer signaling such as RRC signaling, for instance comprised in the CSI report configuration. Or, the value of N may be determined and reported by the UE 1004. Additionally, the UE 1004 may report the corresponding throughput values with the selected beam pairs, or just the throughput values), and applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups (see para. 0085, the node 1002 may transmit both the CSI-RS resource belonging to the CSI-RS resource set intended for channel measurements and the CSI-RS resources belonging to the CSI-RS resource set intended for interference measurements. In some embodiments, to save overhead, the TRP node 1002 transmits the CSI-RS resources from both sets simultaneously from two different TRP TX panels, Fig.8A-18C,para. 0101, 0126-0129, In FIGS. 18A-18C, the two different spatial QCL references are identified as spatial QCL 1 and spatial QCL 2. In the non-limiting examples shown in FIGS. 18A-18C, two of the five TRP TX beams 1813 have spatial QCL 1 { one group of a plurality of groups }, and three of the five TRP TX beams 1813 have spatial QCL 2 { another group of the plurality of groups }. The non-limiting examples shown in FIGS. 18A-18C include walls 1820 and 1822, which cause reflection. In each embodiment, it is assumed that the UE 1004 already has determined suitable narrow beams for respective spatial QCL references (e.g., from one or more earlier UE RX beam sweeps (see FIG. 3B)), the UE 1004 may apply the determined RX spatial filter that includes the first RX spatial filter for the first UE panel and the second RX spatial filter for second UE panel, measure one or more CSI-RS resources associated with the first spatial QCL direction using the first UE panel and the first RX spatial filter based only on the first spatial QCL direction, and measure one or more CSI-RS resources associated with the second spatial QCL direction using the second UE panel and the second RX spatial filter based only on the second spatial QCL direction, clearly applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups); and a transmitter (see Fig.20, Radio Interface 2037) that transmits the group based beam report (see para. 0101-0103, the reported SIR (and selection of the beam pair) is based on the higher of the two SIR values (or other throughput values), see also para. 0076, a new measurement resource (e.g., CSI-RS) reporting configuration and process is introduced, which indicates to one or more UEs that they report the N best TRP Tx beam pairs and/or and their corresponding throughput values (e.g., SIR, SINR, etc.). For instance, a UE report back to a node, after measurement of each TRP TX beam of a sweep, an indication of a preferred TX pair that identifies one TRP TX beam from a CSI-RS resource set used for channel measurements, and one TRP TX beam from a CSI-RS resource set used for interference measurement); the Examiner further states that Zhou teaches wherein each of a plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets, respectively (see Fig.5, para. 0102- 0104, when the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter groupBasedBeamReporting set to ‘enabled’, the UE report in a single reporting instance two different CRI or SSBRI for each report setting, where CSI-RS and/or SSB resources are received simultaneously by the UE, either with a single spatial domain receive filter, or with multiple simultaneous spatial domain receive filters, for L1-SINR based group beam report, the UE indicate capability for supporting any set of the following CMR/IMR combinations: (1) NZP CSI-RS as both CMR and IMR, (2) SSB as CMR and NZP CSI-RS as IMR, (3) SSB as CMR and ZP CSI-RS as IMR, (4) SSB as CMR and NZP CSI-RS as IMR and ZP CSI-RS as IMR, (5) NZP CSI-RS as CMR and NZP CSI-RS as IMR, (6) NZP CSI-RS as CMR and ZP CSI-RS as IMR, (7) NZP CSI-RS as CMR and NZP CSI-RS as IMR and ZP CSI-RS as IMR, a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets), and wherein each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI) (see para. 0103-0104, the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter groupBasedBeamReporting set to ‘enabled’, the UE report in a single reporting instance two different CRI or SSBRI for each report setting).
In response to applicant’s argument that there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation to combine the references, the examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, so that when group based beam reporting is configured; receiving a reference signal (RS) resource setting for the CMR to perform channel measurement based, at least in part, on the capability of the UE; receiving at least one RS resource setting for the at least one IMR to perform interference measurement based, at least in part, on the capability of the UE; determining at least one SINR parameter based on results of performing the channel measurement and the interference measurement; and transmitting the SINR parameter to the BS, improving signal-to-interference-plus-noise ratio (SINR) determination, see Zhou, paragraphs 0006-0010.
Regarding claims 7 and 9-11, the applicant argued that, see pages 10 and 11, “…At the outset, the combination of the above-referenced limitations of the claimed invention recites that a terminal applies a mapping order of a plurality of CRI(s)/SSBRI(s) that are respectively included in different CMR sets to another plurality of CRI(s)/SSBRI(s) that are respectively included in different CMR sets. Further, Venugopal_32 states one-to-one mapping of the CMR resource setting and the IMR resource setting. See Venugopal_32, paragraphs [0064] and [0070]. In addition, Venugopal_66 describes that "the UE simultaneously reports SINR for two10 interfering beams with a single IMR resource for multiple interference sources." See Venugopal_66, paragraph [0071]. Put differently, Venugopal_66 teaches that the UE reports a group-based signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR) for multiple interference resources. That is, the combination of Venugopal_32 and Venugopal_66 at most may teach that a CMR resource set may be associated with another CMR resource set. However, the combination of Venugopal_32 and Venugopal_66 fails to teach that a UE applies a mapping order of a plurality of CRI(s)/SSBRI(s) that are respectively included in different CMR sets to another plurality of CRI(s)/SSBRI(s) that are respectively included in different CMR sets. Accordingly, the combination of Venugopal_32 and Venugopal_66 cannot teach or suggest above-referenced limitations of amended independent claim 7.
Further, even assuming arguendo a skilled person were to combine the references in the manner suggested by the Examiner, the combination would still fail to render amended independent claim 7 obvious, because a person of ordinary skill in the art would have had no motivation to supply the missing elements without the benefit of Applicant's own disclosure as a guide.
In response to applicant's argument, the examiner respectfully disagrees with the argument above.
Regarding amended claims 7 and 9-11, Venugopal teaches a processor (see Fig.3, controller/processor 375) that determines a mapping order of resource indicators respectively corresponding to a plurality of channel measurement resource (CMR) sets in a group based beam report, based on a measurement result of each of the plurality of CMR sets (see para. 0062, 0071-0072, 0102-0104, the present disclosure may also include group-based beam reporting. In the report setting, if a group-based beam reporting (groupBasedBeamReporting) parameter is enabled, the UE may be expected to report two different RSRP or SINR-based report quantities in a single setting. Also, the two CRIs reported back in the single report setting may correspond to a CSI-RS and/or SSB resource that may be simultaneously received by the UE. In this context, the P3 beam procedure may be based on a number of procedures. For instance, if multiple Tx beams, e.g., a first beam for the first NZP-CSI-RS resource set and a second beam for the second NZP-CSI-RS resource set, are beams for group-based beam reporting, i.e., simultaneously transmittable, the UE may swap the role of CMR and IMR within a burst of repetition of over different bursts and/or refine the two Rx beams, see also prov942, para.0070- 0072), and applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups (see para. 0064-0070, for an SINR optimal Rx beam, a number of different configurations may be considered by the UE. For instance, for a CMR resource setting, a first NZP-CSI-RS resource set may include a repetition parameter enabled or set to a value of ‘on’. Also, for an IMR resource setting, a second NZP-CSI-RS resource set may include a repetition parameter enabled or set to a value of ‘on’. This may be either explicitly configured or implicitly derived from a first NZP-CSI-RS resource set. Further, the report quantity parameter may also be disabled or set to a value of ‘none’. In this configuration, the UE may implicitly understand the resource configuration to be utilized for SINR based P3 beam management. In some aspects, the CMR resource setting and the IMR resource setting may be one-to-one mapped based on the ordering of the resources in the resource setting. Also, if the interference measurement is performed on a CSI interference measurement (CSI-IM), each CSI-RS resource for channel measurement may be resource-wise associated with a CSI-IM resource by the ordering of the CSI-RS resource and the CSI-IM resource in the corresponding resource sets and ne resource set may be CMR resource setting and the other resource set may be IMR resource setting. These resources may be one-to-one mapped by the ordering of the resource ID. Also, each resource set or group may have multiple subsets or subgroups. Additionally, aspects of the present disclosure may include an implicit case or a single resource set. The same resource set with subgroups may be used as both the CMR resource setting and the IMR resource setting. So the mapping may be between subgroups, where each group may include multiple subgroups. Also, each of the resources may correspond to a subgroup, clearly teaches applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups); and a transmitter (see Fig.3, transmit (TX) processor 316) that transmits the group based beam report (see para. 0071-0072, the UE reports two different RSRP or SINR-based report quantities in a single setting, see also Fig.7, para. 0095-0099, see also prov942, para.0070- 0072), the Examiner further states that Venugopal766 teaches wherein each of a plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets, respectively (see Fig.6, Fig.7, para. 0071, after measuring the beams, at time t3, the UE transmits a group-based beam report. That is, the UE simultaneously reports SINR for two interfering beams with a single IMR resource for multiple interference sources. The UE also reports the channel with a CMR. This process saves repetition overhead. Instead of reporting each interference source individually, multiple interference sources are reported with a single resource / each of the plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets and the UE performs post-processing and then obtains relevant SINR quantities associated with various candidate beam groups, see also Fig.3, para. 0055, 0057-0059, 0069), and wherein each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI) (see para. 0028, 0055-0056, each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI), see also para. 0069).
In response to applicant’s argument that there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation to combine the references, the examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, so that a user equipment (UE) receives multiple beams from a base station and simultaneously reports a signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR) for the beams with a single channel measurement resource (CMR) and a single interference measurement resource (IMR), the single IMR is configured for multiple interference sources, see Venugopal766, paragraphs 6-10.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7 and 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (US Pub. No.:2021/0400677), and further in view of Gao et al (US provisional 62/975839, filed February 13, 2020 and published as US Pub, No,:2023/0084460).
As per claim 7, Lee disclose A terminal (Figs. 16-18, 19-23, Table 12-13, a first wireless device 100/ a UE / a terminal) comprising:
a processor (see Fig. 20, one or more processors 102) that determines a mapping order of resource indicators respectively corresponding to a plurality of channel measurement resource (CMR) sets in a group based beam report (see para. 0326, 0373-0377, 0480-0482, configuration information for reporting of the SINR includes (i) a plurality of channel measurement resource (CMR) configurations and (ii) one or more interference measurement resource (IMR) configurations), based on on a measurement result of each of the plurality of CMR sets (see para. 0373-0377, (1) NZP CSI-RS resource set={CSI-RS resource #1, CSI-RS resource #2, CSI-RS resource #11, CSI-RS resource #12} (2) CSI-IM resource set={CSI-IM #21, CSI-IM #22, CSI-IM #31, CSI-IM #32}; CSI-RS resources #1/#2/#11/#12 have an association (resource-wise association) with CSI-IM #21/#22/#31/#32 {a same group can be simultaneously received}; based on the above relationship, the UE calculates the L1-SINR as follows: 1) L1-SINR for CSI-RS resource #1=RSRP measured from CSI-RS resource #1/(Interference power measured from CSI-IM #21+alpha); 2) L1-SINR for CSI-RS resource #2=RSRP measured from CSI-RS resource #2/(Interference power measured from CSI-IM #22+alpha) / a measurement result of each of the plurality of CMR sets); and
applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups (see para. 0364-0365, when each of the CSI-IM resource set and the NZP CSI-RS resource set for channel measurement includes a plurality of resources, the resources from the different sets are associated with (or mapped to) each other in a resource-wise order. For example, when NZP CSI-RS resource set={CSI-RS resource #2, CSI-RS resource #3} and CSI-IM resource set={CSI-IM #5, CSI-IM #7}, CSI-RS resource #2/#3 { one group of a plurality of groups } is associated with (or mapped to) CSI-IM #5/#7 {another group of the plurality of groups}, respectively. In this case, the UE may receive CSI-TM associated with a specific CSI-RS resource based on the Rx beam used to receive the specific CSI-RS resource, clearly applying a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups, see also para. 0373-0377, (1) NZP CSI-RS resource set={CSI-RS resource #1, CSI-RS resource #2, CSI-RS resource #11, CSI-RS resource #12} (2) CSI-IM resource set={CSI-IM #21, CSI-IM #22, CSI-IM #31, CSI-IM #32}; CSI-RS resources #1/#2/#11/#12 have an association (resource-wise association) with CSI-IM #21/#22/#31/#32 { applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups} and
a transmitter (see Fig.20, one or more transceivers 106) that transmits the group based beam report (see para. 0466-0468, the UE report to the BS whether (i) the number of UE Rx beams that the UE are configure simultaneously {transmits the group based beam report}, the BS then recognize the UE has configured a plurality of UE Rx beams {receiving group based beam report}, see also para. 0495, the UE correspond to at least one of (i) a first UE reporting UE capability information indicating that the number of simultaneously definable reception beams is 1 to the BS, or (ii) a second UE having the number of simultaneously definable reception beams set to 1 by the BS, see also Claim 1).
Although Lee disclose a mapping order of resource indicators respectively corresponding to a plurality of channel measurement resource (CMR) sets in a group based beam report and applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups.
Lee however does not explicitly disclose wherein each of the plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets, respectively and wherein each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI).
Gao however disclose wherein each of a plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets, respectively (see Fig.9, Fig.11-14, para. 0126, 0164, 0169-0173, 0184, 0185-0189, a UE is requested to report CSI for NC-JT based on two or more groups of NZP CSI-RS (or SSB) resources, a first and a second group, for channel measurement. Each group of NZP CSI-RS (or SSB) for channel measurements is associated with a TRP (or to different panels for the same TRP) and contain one or more NZP CSI-RS (or SSB) resources, each is associated with a beam, the two or more different groups of NZP CSI-RS (or SSB) resources are associated with two or more different TCI states. An example is shown in FIG. 9, where two NZP CSI-RS groups each with two NZP CSI-RS resources are signaled to the UE 212 from two TRPs 900-1 and 900-1 (TRP1 and TRP2) and a group indicator (or pair of group indicators) is reported to select the two groups and in addition a CRI per group (selecting the resource within each selected group / a plurality of groups) is reported. One scheme to group NZP CSI-RS is to use a NZP CSI-RS resource set as a group. The CSI-ReportConfig is thus extended to contain two or more resourcesForChannelMeasurement, each pointing to a group of NZP CSI-RS/ different CMR sets or SSB to be used for channel measurements and CSI feedback (1st NZP CSI-RS group, resources #1, #2/ a plurality of resource indicators and 2nd NZP CSI-RS group, resources #5,#6/ a plurality of resource indicators)); and
wherein each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI) (see para. 0020, for each CSI reporting setting, a UE feeds back a set of CSIs, which includes one or more of a CSI-RS resource indicator (CRI), see also para. 0055-0059, Fig.9, para. 0184-0185, a CRI is also reported to indicate the selected NZP CSI-RS resource in the selected group, and a group indication is also be indicated in case the CRI only points out one of NZP CSI-RS resource in the selected group, see also para. 0224-0225).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein each of a plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets and wherein each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI), respectively, as taught by Gao, in the system of Lee, so that CSI-RS is used to find an appropriate beam pair link (BPL), meaning a suitable gNB transmit spatial filtering configuration (gNB transmit (Tx) beam) plus a suitable UE receive spatial filtering configuration (UE Rx beam) resulting in sufficiently good link budget, see Gao, paragraphs 10-13.
As per claim 9, claim 9 is rejected the same way as claim 7.
As per claim 10, claim 10 is rejected the same way as claim 7.
As per claim 11, claim 11 is rejected the same way as claim 7.
Claims 7 and 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (US Pub. No.:2021/0400677), and further in view of Guo et al (US provisional 63/009189839, filed April 13, 2020 and published as US Pub, No,:2023/0021510).
As per claim 7, Lee disclose A terminal (Figs. 16-18, 19-23, Table 12-13, a first wireless device 100/ a UE / a terminal) comprising:
a processor (see Fig. 20, one or more processors 102) that determines a mapping order of resource indicators respectively corresponding to a plurality of channel measurement resource (CMR) sets in a group based beam report (see para. 0326, 0373-0377, 0480-0482, configuration information for reporting of the SINR includes (i) a plurality of channel measurement resource (CMR) configurations and (ii) one or more interference measurement resource (IMR) configurations), based on on a measurement result of each of the plurality of CMR sets (see para. 0373-0377, (1) NZP CSI-RS resource set={CSI-RS resource #1, CSI-RS resource #2, CSI-RS resource #11, CSI-RS resource #12} (2) CSI-IM resource set={CSI-IM #21, CSI-IM #22, CSI-IM #31, CSI-IM #32}; CSI-RS resources #1/#2/#11/#12 have an association (resource-wise association) with CSI-IM #21/#22/#31/#32 {a same group can be simultaneously received}; based on the above relationship, the UE calculates the L1-SINR as follows: 1) L1-SINR for CSI-RS resource #1=RSRP measured from CSI-RS resource #1/(Interference power measured from CSI-IM #21+alpha); 2) L1-SINR for CSI-RS resource #2=RSRP measured from CSI-RS resource #2/(Interference power measured from CSI-IM #22+alpha) / a measurement result of each of the plurality of CMR sets); and
applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups (see para. 0364-0365, when each of the CSI-IM resource set and the NZP CSI-RS resource set for channel measurement includes a plurality of resources, the resources from the different sets are associated with (or mapped to) each other in a resource-wise order. For example, when NZP CSI-RS resource set={CSI-RS resource #2, CSI-RS resource #3} and CSI-IM resource set={CSI-IM #5, CSI-IM #7}, CSI-RS resource #2/#3 { one group of a plurality of groups } is associated with (or mapped to) CSI-IM #5/#7 {another group of the plurality of groups}, respectively. In this case, the UE may receive CSI-TM associated with a specific CSI-RS resource based on the Rx beam used to receive the specific CSI-RS resource, clearly applying a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups, see also para. 0373-0377, (1) NZP CSI-RS resource set={CSI-RS resource #1, CSI-RS resource #2, CSI-RS resource #11, CSI-RS resource #12} (2) CSI-IM resource set={CSI-IM #21, CSI-IM #22, CSI-IM #31, CSI-IM #32}; CSI-RS resources #1/#2/#11/#12 have an association (resource-wise association) with CSI-IM #21/#22/#31/#32 { applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups} and
a transmitter (see Fig.20, one or more transceivers 106) that transmits the group based beam report (see para. 0466-0468, the UE report to the BS whether (i) the number of UE Rx beams that the UE are configure simultaneously {transmits the group based beam report}, the BS then recognize the UE has configured a plurality of UE Rx beams {receiving group based beam report}, see also para. 0495, the UE correspond to at least one of (i) a first UE reporting UE capability information indicating that the number of simultaneously definable reception beams is 1 to the BS, or (ii) a second UE having the number of simultaneously definable reception beams set to 1 by the BS, see also Claim 1).
Although Lee disclose a mapping order of resource indicators respectively corresponding to a plurality of channel measurement resource (CMR) sets in a group based beam report and applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups.
Lee however does not explicitly disclose wherein each of the plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets, respectively, and wherein each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI).
Guo however disclose a transmitter that transmits the group based beam report, wherein each of the plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets, respectively, and wherein each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI) (see para. 0018-0019, for L1-SINR beam report, the UE reports up to 4 CRIs or SSBRIs and the corresponding L1-SINR measurement results. Group-based beam report of L1-SINR is also supported, in which the UE reports up to 2 CRIs or SSBRIs and the corresponding L1-SINR measurement results, see also Fig.4, para. 0036, 0037, a UE 10 report CSI-RS resource indicator (CRI), SS/PBCH block resource indicator (SSBRI)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein each of a plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets and wherein each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI), respectively, as taught by Guo, in the system of Lee, so to provide a beam management of a non-serving cell, improve a latency in a multi-beam operation, provide a good communication performance, and/or provide high reliability, see Guo, paragraphs 3-8.
As per claim 9, claim 9 is rejected the same way as claim 7.
As per claim 10, claim 10 is rejected the same way as claim 7.
As per claim 11, claim 11 is rejected the same way as claim 7.
Claims 7 and 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Nilsson (US Pub. No.:2022/0264318), and further in view of Zhou et al (US provisional 63/021652, filed May 7, 2020 and published as US Pub, No,:2021/0352651).
As per claim 7, Nilsson disclose A terminal (see Fig.10, UE 1004, Fig.20, UE 2030) comprising:
a processor (see Fig.20, Processing circuitry 2038) that determines a mapping order of resource indicators respectively corresponding to a plurality of channel measurement resource (CMR) sets in a group based beam report (see para. 0076, 0101-0103, e UE 1004 calculate values for only a subset N of the possible TRP TX beam pairs, where N ranges from zero to all pairs. The value of N is according to a pre-defined rule. For instance, if the NZP CSI-RS resource set for channel measurement contains 2 CSI-RS resources and the NZP CSI-RS resource set for interference measurement contains 4 CSI-RS resources, the predefine rule may be such that the combinations (0,0), (0,1), (1,2), (1,3) comprise the said subset. That is, the CSI-RS resources for interference measurement are divided equally between the two CSI-RS resources for channel measurement. In another alternative, the subset of possible TRP (channel-interference) TX beams may be defined by higher layer signaling as part of the configuration of the CSI report.), based on a measurement result of each of the plurality of CMR sets (Fig. 10, Fig.15, para. 0101-0104, in the next step 1070, the UE 1004 selects N TRP beam pairs and signals the selection back to the TRP. For example, the UE 1004 selects the N TRP (channel-interference) TX beam pairs with the highest throughput values (e.g., SIRs, SINRs, etc.). As set forth above, the value of N is pre-defined in the specification, or, configurable via higher-layer signaling such as RRC signaling, for instance comprised in the CSI report configuration. Or, the value of N may be determined and reported by the UE 1004. Additionally, the UE 1004 may report the corresponding throughput values with the selected beam pairs, or just the throughput values), and
applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups (see para. 0085, the node 1002 may transmit both the CSI-RS resource belonging to the CSI-RS resource set intended for channel measurements and the CSI-RS resources belonging to the CSI-RS resource set intended for interference measurements. In some embodiments, to save overhead, the TRP node 1002 transmits the CSI-RS resources from both sets simultaneously from two different TRP TX panels, Fig.8A-18C,para. 0101, 0126-0129, In FIGS. 18A-18C, the two different spatial QCL references are identified as spatial QCL 1 and spatial QCL 2. In the non-limiting examples shown in FIGS. 18A-18C, two of the five TRP TX beams 1813 have spatial QCL 1 { one group of a plurality of groups }, and three of the five TRP TX beams 1813 have spatial QCL 2 { another group of the plurality of groups }. The non-limiting examples shown in FIGS. 18A-18C include walls 1820 and 1822, which cause reflection. In each embodiment, it is assumed that the UE 1004 already has determined suitable narrow beams for respective spatial QCL references (e.g., from one or more earlier UE RX beam sweeps (see FIG. 3B)), the UE 1004 may apply the determined RX spatial filter that includes the first RX spatial filter for the first UE panel and the second RX spatial filter for second UE panel, measure one or more CSI-RS resources associated with the first spatial QCL direction using the first UE panel and the first RX spatial filter based only on the first spatial QCL direction, and measure one or more CSI-RS resources associated with the second spatial QCL direction using the second UE panel and the second RX spatial filter based only on the second spatial QCL direction, clearly applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups); and
a transmitter (see Fig.20, Radio Interface 2037) that transmits the group based beam report (see para. 0101-0103, the reported SIR (and selection of the beam pair) is based on the higher of the two SIR values (or other throughput values), see also para. 0076, a new measurement resource (e.g., CSI-RS) reporting configuration and process is introduced, which indicates to one or more UEs that they report the N best TRP Tx beam pairs and/or and their corresponding throughput values (e.g., SIR, SINR, etc.). For instance, a UE report back to a node, after measurement of each TRP TX beam of a sweep, an indication of a preferred TX pair that identifies one TRP TX beam from a CSI-RS resource set used for channel measurements, and one TRP TX beam from a CSI-RS resource set used for interference measurement).
Although Nilsson disclose a mapping order of resource indicators respectively corresponding to a plurality of channel measurement resource (CMR) sets in a group based beam report and applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups.
Nilsson however does not explicitly disclose wherein each of the plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets, respectively, and wherein each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI)..
Zhou however disclose wherein each of a plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets, respectively (see Fig.5, para. 0102- 0104, when the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter groupBasedBeamReporting set to ‘enabled’, the UE report in a single reporting instance two different CRI or SSBRI for each report setting, where CSI-RS and/or SSB resources are received simultaneously by the UE, either with a single spatial domain receive filter, or with multiple simultaneous spatial domain receive filters, for L1-SINR based group beam report, the UE indicate capability for supporting any set of the following CMR/IMR combinations: (1) NZP CSI-RS as both CMR and IMR, (2) SSB as CMR and NZP CSI-RS as IMR, (3) SSB as CMR and ZP CSI-RS as IMR, (4) SSB as CMR and NZP CSI-RS as IMR and ZP CSI-RS as IMR, (5) NZP CSI-RS as CMR and NZP CSI-RS as IMR, (6) NZP CSI-RS as CMR and ZP CSI-RS as IMR, (7) NZP CSI-RS as CMR and NZP CSI-RS as IMR and ZP CSI-RS as IMR, a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets), and
wherein each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI) (see para. 0103-0104, the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter groupBasedBeamReporting set to ‘enabled’, the UE report in a single reporting instance two different CRI or SSBRI for each report setting).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein each of a plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets, respectively, and wherein each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI).as taught by Zhou, in the system of Nilsson, so that when group based beam reporting is configured; receiving a reference signal (RS) resource setting for the CMR to perform channel measurement based, at least in part, on the capability of the UE; receiving at least one RS resource setting for the at least one IMR to perform interference measurement based, at least in part, on the capability of the UE; determining at least one SINR parameter based on results of performing the channel measurement and the interference measurement; and transmitting the SINR parameter to the BS, improving signal-to-interference-plus-noise ratio (SINR) determination, see Zhou, paragraphs 0006-0010.
As per claim 9, claim 9 is rejected the same way as claim 7.
As per claim 10, claim 10 is rejected the same way as claim 7.
As per claim 11, claim 11 is rejected the same way as claim 7.
Claims 7 and 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Venugopal et al (US Provisional 63/037942, US Pub. No.:2021/0392632), and further in view of Venugopal766 et al (US Provisional 63/032489, US Pub. No.:2021/0377766).
As per claim 7, Venugopal disclose A terminal (see Fig.3, a UE 350) comprising:
a processor (see Fig.3, controller/processor 375) that determines a mapping order of resource indicators respectively corresponding to a plurality of channel measurement resource (CMR) sets in a group based beam report, based on a measurement result of each of the plurality of CMR sets (see para. 0062, 0071-0072, 0102-0104, the present disclosure may also include group-based beam reporting. In the report setting, if a group-based beam reporting (groupBasedBeamReporting) parameter is enabled, the UE may be expected to report two different RSRP or SINR-based report quantities in a single setting. Also, the two CRIs reported back in the single report setting may correspond to a CSI-RS and/or SSB resource that may be simultaneously received by the UE. In this context, the P3 beam procedure may be based on a number of procedures. For instance, if multiple Tx beams, e.g., a first beam for the first NZP-CSI-RS resource set and a second beam for the second NZP-CSI-RS resource set, are beams for group-based beam reporting, i.e., simultaneously transmittable, the UE may swap the role of CMR and IMR within a burst of repetition of over different bursts and/or refine the two Rx beams, see also prov942, para.0070- 0072), and
applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups (see para. 0064-0070, for an SINR optimal Rx beam, a number of different configurations may be considered by the UE. For instance, for a CMR resource setting, a first NZP-CSI-RS resource set may include a repetition parameter enabled or set to a value of ‘on’. Also, for an IMR resource setting, a second NZP-CSI-RS resource set may include a repetition parameter enabled or set to a value of ‘on’. This may be either explicitly configured or implicitly derived from a first NZP-CSI-RS resource set. Further, the report quantity parameter may also be disabled or set to a value of ‘none’. In this configuration, the UE may implicitly understand the resource configuration to be utilized for SINR based P3 beam management. In some aspects, the CMR resource setting and the IMR resource setting may be one-to-one mapped based on the ordering of the resources in the resource setting. Also, if the interference measurement is performed on a CSI interference measurement (CSI-IM), each CSI-RS resource for channel measurement may be resource-wise associated with a CSI-IM resource by the ordering of the CSI-RS resource and the CSI-IM resource in the corresponding resource sets and ne resource set may be CMR resource setting and the other resource set may be IMR resource setting. These resources may be one-to-one mapped by the ordering of the resource ID. Also, each resource set or group may have multiple subsets or subgroups. Additionally, aspects of the present disclosure may include an implicit case or a single resource set. The same resource set with subgroups may be used as both the CMR resource setting and the IMR resource setting. So the mapping may be between subgroups, where each group may include multiple subgroups. Also, each of the resources may correspond to a subgroup, clearly teaches applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups); and
a transmitter (see Fig.3, transmit (TX) processor 316) that transmits the group based beam report (see para. 0071-0072, the UE reports two different RSRP or SINR-based report quantities in a single setting, see also Fig.7, para. 0095-0099, see also prov942, para.0070- 0072).
Although Venugopal disclose a mapping order of resource indicators respectively corresponding to a plurality of channel measurement resource (CMR) sets in a group based beam report and applies a mapping order of a plurality of resource indicators in one group of a plurality of groups to another group of the plurality of groups.
Venugopal however does not explicitly disclose wherein each of the plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets, respectively, and
wherein each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI).
Venugopal766 however disclose wherein each of a plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets, respectively (see Fig.6, Fig.7, para. 0071, after measuring the beams, at time t3, the UE transmits a group-based beam report. That is, the UE simultaneously reports SINR for two interfering beams with a single IMR resource for multiple interference sources. The UE also reports the channel with a CMR. This process saves repetition overhead. Instead of reporting each interference source individually, multiple interference sources are reported with a single resource / each of the plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets and the UE performs post-processing and then obtains relevant SINR quantities associated with various candidate beam groups, see also Fig.3, para. 0055, 0057-0059, 0069) , and
wherein each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI) (see para. 0028, 0055-0056, each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI), see also para. 0069).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein each of a plurality of groups includes a plurality of resource indicators that are included in different CMR sets, respectively, and
wherein each resource indicator among the plurality of resource indicators is a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicator (CRI) or a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI)as taught by Venugopal766, in the system of Venugopal, so that a user equipment (UE) receives multiple beams from a base station and simultaneously reports a signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR) for the beams with a single channel measurement resource (CMR) and a single interference measurement resource (IMR), the single IMR is configured for multiple interference sources, see Venugopal766, paragraphs 6-10.
As per claim 9, claim 9 is rejected the same way as claim 7.
As per claim 10, claim 10 is rejected the same way as claim 7.
As per claim 11, claim 11 is rejected the same way as claim 7.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chang (US Pub. No.:2018/0323845) – see Fig.6A, para. 0036, “FIG. 6A illustrates examples of beam set based grouping for beam reporting with additional information. To facilitate beam set based grouping and reporting, additional information can be utilized. In a first example, with additional information, UE is able to construct beam groups of TX beams that 1) are able to be transmitted simultaneously at NW; and 2) are able to be received simultaneously at UE for group-based beam reporting. The additional information can be 1) explicit or implicit TX beam grouping information from NW through RRC message or MAC CE or DCI; 2) NW capability such as the number of TX beams from a TRP; 3) hidden assumption such as TX beams received by the UE at the same time on different radio resources can be assumed to be able to be transmitted simultaneously at NW. The additional information can be configured through RRC message together with beam management resource configuration—for example, all CSI-RS resources in a CSI-RS resource set are transmitted with TX beams that are able to be transmitted simultaneously at NW. The additional information can also be configured through RRC message indicating NW capability—for example, the number of TX beams from a TRP. Referring back to FIG. 5, TX beams #3 and #5 belong to RX beam set #1, but BS 501 cannot transmit those beams simultaneously from the same TRP#1. TX beams #4 and #10 belong to RX beam set #2, and BS 501 can transmit those beams simultaneously from different TRP#1 and TRP#2”.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LAKERAM JANGBAHADUR/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469