DETAILED ACTION
The following is a non final office action in response to applicant’s filing of IDS along with an RCE on 06/16/2026 along with remarks submitted on 01/30/2026. Independent claims 37 and 56-58 are submitted as filed on 01/30/2026. Claims 1-36 and 38-55 were cancelled previously. Therefore, claims 37 and 56-58 are pending and addressed below.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/16/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
In event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claims 37 and 56-58 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pham Van et al. (2023/0239661, provisional application 63/045,441 is filed on Jun 29th, 2020 before the EFD of the instant application; See PTO-892 as mailed on 12/19/2025, the instant office action relies on the provisional application), Pham Van441 hereinafter, in view of Sugawara et al. (2010/0309836, as submitted in IDS as of 06/16/2026), Sugawara hereinafter
Re. Claims 37 and 57, Pham Van441 teaches a method of a user equipment (UE) (Fig.3) for continuing receiving one or more multicast broadcast services (MBS) services (Fig.1-8 & ¶0008/¶0038-¶0039/¶0041/¶0044/¶0046/¶0061), and a user equipment (UE) (Fig. 3), comprising a circuitry (Fig. 3, 301) configured to: receive a configuration message associated with one or more multicast broadcast services (MBS) for the UE in a radio resource control (RRC) inactive state or an RRC idle state; (Fig. 1-8 & ¶0038 - when one or multiple UEs in a RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTIVE state are paged for MBS service (multicast/broadcast service) reception, they are informed about service(s)/session(s) that initiate the paging. The network can inform UEs by including a service ID/session ID (e.g., a temporary mobile group identity ("TMGI")) and/or group radio network temporary identifier ("G-RNTI") of the corresponding session in the paging message. This helps indicate UEs who are already a member in the session group to early prepare themselves for reception of MBS service. This can be particularly useful in case of reception of MBS service by UEs in a RRC IDLE/RRC INACTIVE state without the need of a RRC state transition. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0044 - a UE in a RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTIVE state acquires PTM (point-to-multipoint) configuration information ….. The PTM configuration to be acquired can include configuration of only session(s) the UE is interested in (e.g., the session(s) initiating the paging) or of all ongoing sessions in the cell. The UE in a RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTIVE state may need to perform radio bearer configuration based on the received PTM (point-to-multipoint) configuration before reception of MBS data. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0046 - SIB can be signaled to UE on-demand (e.g., upon request from UEsin a RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTIVE state), which perform a Random Access ("RA") procedure, without entering a RRC Connected state, to get the configuration information. An existing SIB in current NR standard (e.g., SIBs 2-14) can be extended to include PTM (point-to-multipoint) configuration information or a new SIB can be defined. Also, see ¶0052-¶0053), determine, based on the configuration message, a trigger for transitioning from the RRC inactive state or the RRC idle state to an RRC connected state to continue receiving the one or more MBS services (Fig. 1-8 & ¶0039 - an indication of the RRC state in which the UE is expected to receive a MBS service allows paged UEs to not always perform random access procedure and enter RRC_CONNECTED state. Such a state indication can be realized by using unused bits in the paging message. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0040 - the network/gNB decides a RRC state for MBS reception based on service requirements. …. the service requirements include whether uplink ("UL") feedback (e.g., radio link control ("RLC") status report or hybrid automatic repeat request ("HARO") acknowledgement ("ACK")) is required…. the service requirements include whether downlink ("DL") retransmissions is required/expected. ….the service requirements include a network resource condition (e.g., high load at the serving cell). …. the service requirements include whether a single-shot DL transmission is expected. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0041- the UE is indicated in the paging to enter RRC_CONNECTED for getting PTM (point-to-multipoint) configuration and receiving MBS service. To avoid the contention resolution failure during the RA procedure and thus allow the UE to enter RRC_CONNECTED state in a fast and deterministic way, the UE is provided with a contention-free preamble in advance. The contention-free preamble can be included in the paging message. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0061 - in a PTM (point-to-multipoint) transmission targeting UE in RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTVE state, the network/gNB can indicate to the UE whether the UE should change RRC state (e.g., move to a RRC_CONNECTED state from a RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTIVE state)); and receive data associated with the one or more MBS services via a target cell based on the trigger for transitioning from the RRC inactive state or the RRC idle state to the RRC connected state, ( Fig. 1-8 & ¶0039 - an indication of the RRC state in which the UE is expected to receive a MBS service allows paged UEs to not always perform random access procedure and enter RRC_CONNECTED state. Such a state indication can be realized by using unused bits in the paging message. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0040 - the network/gNB decides a RRC state for MBS reception based on service requirements. …. the service requirements include whether uplink ("UL") feedback (e.g., radio link control ("RLC") status report or hybrid automatic repeat request ("HARO") acknowledgement ("ACK")) is required…. the service requirements include whether downlink ("DL") retransmissions is required/expected. ….the service requirements include a network resource condition (e.g., high load at the serving cell). …. the service requirements include whether a single-shot DL transmission is expected. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0041- the UE is indicated in the paging to enter RRC_CONNECTED for getting PTM (point-to-multipoint) configuration and receiving MBS service. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0061 - in a PTM (point-to-multipoint) transmission targeting UE in RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTVE state, the network/gNB can indicate to the UE whether the UE should change RRC state (e.g., move to a RRC_CONNECTED state from a RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTIVE state). ….the network/gNB can indicate to the UE to respond to the paging message as an acknowledgment that MBS traffic has been successfully received by the UE. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0068 - configuring the PTM radio bearer based on the PTM (point-to-multipoint) configuration information is performed while the communication device 300 is in a connected state. … Fig. 1-8 & ¶0069 - At block 640, responsive to determining the PTM (point-to-multipoint) configuration information, processing circuitry 303 receives (through transceiver 301) multicast/broadcast service, MBS, data from a network node in the telecommunications network based on the PTM (point-to-multipoint) configuration information. …. receiving the MBS data includes receiving the MBS data using the PTM radio bearer),
Yet, Pham Van441 does not expressly teach wherein determining the trigger for transitioning from the RRC inactive state or the RRC idle state to the RRC connected state includes determining the trigger for transitioning from the RRC inactive state or the RRC idle state to the RRC connected state based on a comparison between a threshold and Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) or Reference Signal Received Quality (RSRQ) of a serving cell, and the threshold for at least one of RSRP or RSRQ is configured per MBS session.
However, in the field of endeavor, Sugawara explicitly discloses wherein determining the trigger for transitioning from the RRC inactive state or the RRC idle state to the RRC connected state includes determining the trigger for transitioning from the RRC inactive state or the RRC idle state to the RRC connected state based on a comparison between a threshold and Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) or Reference Signal Received Quality (RSRQ) of a serving cell (Fig. 7-9 & ¶0104 - As a result of the Cell Reselection (Procedure 2) of FIG. 7), the mobile station 20a in the idle mode receives, demodulates and/or decodes the Physical Downlink Synchronization Channel (PSCH) and the Physical Broadcast Channel (PBCH) for the base station 10b. Moreover, the mobile station 20a knows that the provision of the MBMS service via the SCPTM transmission is being performed in the base station 10b. This knowledge is obtained from the MBMS-related information broadcasted by the base station 10b (Procedure 1 of FIG. 8, FIG. 7--Procedure 3)). The MBMS-related information is included in the BCCH (Broadcast Control Channel) or the MCCH (Multicast Control Channel), which is the logical channel, and is mapped to the Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH). It should be noted that the MBMS-related information includes advertising information indicating that the provision of the MBMS service via the SCPTM transmission is being performed in the base station 10b, and in addition, an MBMS request trigger criterion. Fig. 7-9 & ¶0106 - mobile station 20a confirms whether or not the transmission of the MBMS service is actually being performed in this cell, and judges whether or not to perform the MBMS request (FIG. 8--Procedure 2). This judgment is performed by the MBMS request unit 208. This MBMS request signaling is transmitted by using the contention based random access. Fig. 7-9 & ¶0108 - if the transmission of the MBMS service desired to be received is not being performed, in order to transmit the MBMS request (an MBMS service transmission request message), the mobile station 20a transmits a Message 1 (Msg. 1), to the base station 10b (FIG. 8--Procedure 3). Moreover, if, while the transmission of the MBMS service desired to be received is being performed, the following condition (an MBMS request transmission condition) is satisfied, in order to transmit the MRMS request MBMS service feedback request message), the Message 1 is transmitted to the base station 10b (FIG. 8--Procedure 3). Fig. 7-9 & ¶0111 - Condition 3) a case where the downlink channel condition (or quality) of the mobile station itself is equal to or less than (or less than) a threshold broadcasted by the base station 10b. Fig. 7-9 & ¶0113 - The mobile station 20a measures the Physical Downlink Synchronization Channel (PSCH) and the Downlink Pilot Channel (DPiCH) for the base station 10b, through the cell selection/reselection (Procedure 2) of FIG. 7). Fig. 7-9 & ¶0115 - b) a received power value of the Physical Downlink Synchronization Channel (PSCH), and a received power value of the Downlink Pilot Channel (DPiCH) (RSRP: Reference Signal Received Power), which have been calculated from the correlation values (for example, a dBm value, an mW value). Fig. 7-9 & ¶0118 - The mobile station 20a uses one or more of these measurement results to perform comparison with the threshold broadcasted by the base station 10b, and judges the downlink channel condition (or quality) Then, if the measurement result is equal to or less than (or less than) a predetermined threshold, the mobile station 20a transmits the Message 1 to the base station 10b, in order to transmit the MBMS request (the MBMS service feedback request message). Fig. 7-9 & ¶0120 - since the base station 10b broadcasts information (the MBMS request trigger criterion: MBMS Trigger Criteria; Criterion (3) as disclosed in ¶0123/¶0129 & Criterion (4) as disclosed in ¶0124/¶0130) for controlling a frequency of occurrence of the MBMS request, … the mobile station can control the frequency of occurrence of the MBMS request. Fig. 7-9 & ¶0129 - only the mobile station which is larger than (or equal to or larger than) the threshold transmits the MBMS request (the MBMS service feedback request). It should be noted that this threshold may be a common value for all the cells which provide the MBMS service via the SCPTM transmission. Fig. 7-9 & ¶0130 - only the mobile station which is larger than (or equal to or larger than) the threshold transmits the MBMS request (the MBMS service feedback request). It should be noted that this threshold may also be a common value for all the cells which provide the MBMS service via the SCPTM transmission. Also, see steps S1-S6 in Fig. 9, see snapshots reproduced next), and the threshold for at least one of RSRP or RSRQ is configured per MBS session (Fig. 7-9 & ¶0129 - only the mobile station which is larger than (or equal to or larger than) the threshold <See ¶0115/¶0118> transmits the MBMS request (the MBMS service feedback request). It should be noted that this threshold may be a common value for all the cells which provide the MBMS service via the SCPTM transmission. Fig. 7-9 & ¶0130 - only the mobile station which is larger than (or equal to or larger than) the threshold <See ¶0115/¶0118> transmits the MBMS request (the MBMS service feedback request). It should be noted that this threshold may also be a common value for all the cells which provide the MBMS service via the SCPTM transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Pham Van441’s invention of radio multicast/broadcast reception by a communication device in idle/inactive state in a wireless communication network to include Sugawara’s invention of a system and a method for supporting MBMS (Multimedia Broadcast Multicast Service) services for cells supporting both unicast transmission and MBMS transmission in a wireless communication system, because it provides an efficient and a flexible mechanism for supporting simultaneous services of both unicast transmission and MBMS transmission by using either SCPTM <Single-Cell Point-to-Multipoint) transmission> or MBSFN <Multimedia Broadcast multicast service Single Frequency Network> transmission for a plurality of users as served by a plurality of cells operating in the wireless communication system. (¶0007 & Fig. 7, Sugawara)
Re. Claims 56 and 58, Pham Van441 teaches a method of a network device (Fig. 4) that allows a user equipment (UE) (Fig. 3) to continue receiving one or more multicast broadcast services (MBS) services (ig.1-8 & ¶0008/¶0038-¶0039/¶0041/¶0044/¶0046/¶0061), and a network device (Fig. 4), comprising a circuitry (Fig. 4, 401) configured to: transmit a configuration message associated with one or more multicast broadcast services (MBS) services for a user equipment (UE) in a radio resource control (RRC) inactive state or an RRC idle state; (Fig. 1-8 & ¶0038 - when one or multiple UEs in a RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTIVE state are paged for MBS service (multicast/broadcast service) reception, they are informed about service(s)/session(s) that initiate the paging. The network can inform UEs by including a service ID/session ID (e.g., a temporary mobile group identity ("TMGI")) and/or group radio network temporary identifier ("G-RNTI") of the corresponding session in the paging message. This helps indicate UEs who are already a member in the session group to early prepare themselves for reception of MBS service. This can be particularly useful in case of reception of MBS service by UEs in a RRC IDLE/RRC INACTIVE state without the need of a RRC state transition. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0044 - a UE in a RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTIVE state acquires PTM (point-to-multipoint) configuration information ….. The PTM configuration to be acquired can include configuration of only session(s) the UE is interested in (e.g., the session(s) initiating the paging) or of all ongoing sessions in the cell. The UE in a RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTIVE state may need to perform radio bearer configuration based on the received PTM (point-to-multipoint) configuration before reception of MBS data. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0046 - SIB can be signaled to UE on-demand (e.g., upon request from UEsin a RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTIVE state), which perform a Random Access ("RA") procedure, without entering a RRC Connected state, to get the configuration information. An existing SIB in current NR standard (e.g., SIBs 2-14) can be extended to include PTM (point-to-multipoint) configuration information or a new SIB can be defined. Also, see ¶0052-¶0053), the configuration message being used for the UE to determine a trigger for transitioning from the RRC inactive state or the RRC idle state to an RRC connected state to continue receiving the one or more MBS services even via a target cell (Fig. 1-8 & ¶0039 - an indication of the RRC state in which the UE is expected to receive a MBS service allows paged UEs to not always perform random access procedure and enter RRC_CONNECTED state. Such a state indication can be realized by using unused bits in the paging message. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0040 - the network/gNB decides a RRC state for MBS reception based on service requirements. …. the service requirements include whether uplink ("UL") feedback (e.g., radio link control ("RLC") status report or hybrid automatic repeat request ("HARO") acknowledgement ("ACK")) is required…. the service requirements include whether downlink ("DL") retransmissions is required/expected. ….the service requirements include a network resource condition (e.g., high load at the serving cell). …. the service requirements include whether a single-shot DL transmission is expected. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0041- the UE is indicated in the paging to enter RRC_CONNECTED for getting PTM (point-to-multipoint) configuration and receiving MBS service. To avoid the contention resolution failure during the RA procedure and thus allow the UE to enter RRC_CONNECTED state in a fast and deterministic way, the UE is provided with a contention-free preamble in advance. The contention-free preamble can be included in the paging message. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0061 - in a PTM (point-to-multipoint) transmission targeting UE in RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTVE state, the network/gNB can indicate to the UE whether the UE should change RRC state (e.g., move to a RRC_CONNECTED state from a RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTIVE state)); and transmit data associated with the one or more MBS services (Fig. 1-8 & ¶0039 - an indication of the RRC state in which the UE is expected to receive a MBS service allows paged UEs to not always perform random access procedure and enter RRC_CONNECTED state. Such a state indication can be realized by using unused bits in the paging message. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0040 - the network/gNB decides a RRC state for MBS reception based on service requirements. …. the service requirements include whether uplink ("UL") feedback (e.g., radio link control ("RLC") status report or hybrid automatic repeat request ("HARO") acknowledgement ("ACK")) is required…. the service requirements include whether downlink ("DL") retransmissions is required/expected. ….the service requirements include a network resource condition (e.g., high load at the serving cell). …. the service requirements include whether a single-shot DL transmission is expected. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0041- the UE is indicated in the paging to enter RRC_CONNECTED for getting PTM (point-to-multipoint) configuration and receiving MBS service. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0061 - in a PTM (point-to-multipoint) transmission targeting UE in RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTVE state, the network/gNB can indicate to the UE whether the UE should change RRC state (e.g., move to a RRC_CONNECTED state from a RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTIVE state). ….the network/gNB can indicate to the UE to respond to the paging message as an acknowledgment that MBS traffic has been successfully received by the UE. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0068 - configuring the PTM radio bearer based on the PTM (point-to-multipoint) configuration information is performed while the communication device 300 is in a connected state. … Fig. 1-8 & ¶0069 - At block 640, responsive to determining the PTM (point-to-multipoint) configuration information, processing circuitry 303 receives (through transceiver 301) multicast/broadcast service, MBS, data from a network node in the telecommunications network based on the PTM (point-to-multipoint) configuration information. …. receiving the MBS data includes receiving the MBS data using the PTM radio bearer),
Yet, Pham Van441 does not expressly teach wherein the trigger for transitioning from the RRC inactive state or the RRC idle state to the RRC connected state is determined based on a comparison between a threshold and Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) or Reference Signal Received Quality (RSRQ) of a serving cell, and wherein the threshold for at least one of RSRP or RSRQ is configured per MBS session.
However, in the field of endeavor, Sugawara explicitly discloses wherein the trigger for transitioning from the RRC inactive state or the RRC idle state to the RRC connected state is determined based on a comparison between a threshold and Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) or Reference Signal Received Quality (RSRQ) of a serving cell (Fig. 7-9 & ¶0104 - As a result of the Cell Reselection (Procedure 2) of FIG. 7), the mobile station 20a in the idle mode receives, demodulates and/or decodes the Physical Downlink Synchronization Channel (PSCH) and the Physical Broadcast Channel (PBCH) for the base station 10b. Moreover, the mobile station 20a knows that the provision of the MBMS service via the SCPTM transmission is being performed in the base station 10b. This knowledge is obtained from the MBMS-related information broadcasted by the base station 10b (Procedure 1 of FIG. 8, FIG. 7--Procedure 3)). The MBMS-related information is included in the BCCH (Broadcast Control Channel) or the MCCH (Multicast Control Channel), which is the logical channel, and is mapped to the Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH). It should be noted that the MBMS-related information includes advertising information indicating that the provision of the MBMS service via the SCPTM transmission is being performed in the base station 10b, and in addition, an MBMS request trigger criterion. Fig. 7-9 & ¶0106 - mobile station 20a confirms whether or not the transmission of the MBMS service is actually being performed in this cell, and judges whether or not to perform the MBMS request (FIG. 8--Procedure 2). This judgment is performed by the MBMS request unit 208. This MBMS request signaling is transmitted by using the contention based random access. Fig. 7-9 & ¶0108 - if the transmission of the MBMS service desired to be received is not being performed, in order to transmit the MBMS request (an MBMS service transmission request message), the mobile station 20a transmits a Message 1 (Msg. 1), to the base station 10b (FIG. 8--Procedure 3). Moreover, if, while the transmission of the MBMS service desired to be received is being performed, the following condition (an MBMS request transmission condition) is satisfied, in order to transmit the MRMS request MBMS service feedback request message), the Message 1 is transmitted to the base station 10b (FIG. 8--Procedure 3). Fig. 7-9 & ¶0111 - Condition 3) a case where the downlink channel condition (or quality) of the mobile station itself is equal to or less than (or less than) a threshold broadcasted by the base station 10b. Fig. 7-9 & ¶0113 - The mobile station 20a measures the Physical Downlink Synchronization Channel (PSCH) and the Downlink Pilot Channel (DPiCH) for the base station 10b, through the cell selection/reselection (Procedure 2) of FIG. 7). Fig. 7-9 & ¶0115 - b) a received power value of the Physical Downlink Synchronization Channel (PSCH), and a received power value of the Downlink Pilot Channel (DPiCH) (RSRP: Reference Signal Received Power), which have been calculated from the correlation values (for example, a dBm value, an mW value). Fig. 7-9 & ¶0118 - The mobile station 20a uses one or more of these measurement results to perform comparison with the threshold broadcasted by the base station 10b, and judges the downlink channel condition (or quality) Then, if the measurement result is equal to or less than (or less than) a predetermined threshold, the mobile station 20a transmits the Message 1 to the base station 10b, in order to transmit the MBMS request (the MBMS service feedback request message). Fig. 7-9 & ¶0120 - since the base station 10b broadcasts information (the MBMS request trigger criterion: MBMS Trigger Criteria; Criterion (3) as disclosed in ¶0123/¶0129 & Criterion (4) as disclosed in ¶0124/¶0130) for controlling a frequency of occurrence of the MBMS request, … the mobile station can control the frequency of occurrence of the MBMS request. Fig. 7-9 & ¶0129 - only the mobile station which is larger than (or equal to or larger than) the threshold transmits the MBMS request (the MBMS service feedback request). It should be noted that this threshold may be a common value for all the cells which provide the MBMS service via the SCPTM transmission. Fig. 7-9 & ¶0130 - only the mobile station which is larger than (or equal to or larger than) the threshold transmits the MBMS request (the MBMS service feedback request). It should be noted that this threshold may also be a common value for all the cells which provide the MBMS service via the SCPTM transmission. Also, see steps S1-S6 in Fig. 9, see snapshots reproduced next), and wherein the threshold for at least one of RSRP or RSRQ is configured per MBS session (Fig. 7-9 & ¶0129 - only the mobile station which is larger than (or equal to or larger than) the threshold <See ¶0115/¶0118> transmits the MBMS request (the MBMS service feedback request). It should be noted that this threshold may be a common value for all the cells which provide the MBMS service via the SCPTM transmission. Fig. 7-9 & ¶0130 - only the mobile station which is larger than (or equal to or larger than) the threshold <See ¶0115/¶0118> transmits the MBMS request (the MBMS service feedback request). It should be noted that this threshold may also be a common value for all the cells which provide the MBMS service via the SCPTM transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Pham Van441’s invention of radio multicast/broadcast reception by a communication device in idle/inactive state in a wireless communication network to include Sugawara’s invention of a system and a method for supporting MBMS (Multimedia Broadcast Multicast Service) services for cells supporting both unicast transmission and MBMS transmission in a wireless communication system, because it provides an efficient and a flexible mechanism for supporting simultaneous services of both unicast transmission and MBMS transmission by using either SCPTM <Single-Cell Point-to-Multipoint) transmission> or MBSFN <Multimedia Broadcast multicast service Single Frequency Network> transmission for a plurality of users as served by a plurality of cells operating in the wireless communication system. (¶0007 & Fig. 7, Sugawara)
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments for §103 as filed on 01/30/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding remarks at pages 8-10 for independent claim 37, applicant argues that Chen et al. (2023/0040690, provisional application 62/959,741 [Wingdings font/0xF3] old reference, not used in the instant office action) fails to teach, “wherein determining the trigger for transitioning from the RRC inactive state or the RRC idle state to the RRC connected state includes determining the trigger for transitioning from the RRC inactive state or the RRC idle state to the RRC connected state based on a comparison between a threshold and Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) or Reference Signal Received Quality (RSRQ) of a serving cell, and the threshold for at least one of RSRP or RSRQ is configured per MBS session.”.
Examiner agrees, however, in the analogous art, Sugawara et al. (2010/0309836 [Wingdings font/0xF3] a new reference) as submitted by the applicant on 06/16/2026 after a notice of allowance (NOA) was mailed on 04/14/2026.
Similar, arguments are applicable to independent claims 56-58.
For these reasons, it is maintained that independent claim 37 is unpatentable over Pham Van441 , in view of Sugawara <2010/0309836 [Wingdings font/0xF3] a new reference as submitted in IDS as of 06/16/2026 >.
For similar reasons, it is maintained that independent claims 56-58 are unpatentable over Pham Van441, in view of Sugawara <2010/0309836 [Wingdings font/0xF3] a new reference as submitted in IDS as of 06/16/2026>.
Conclusion
/MOHAMMED S CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467