DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The Objection to the instant Specification for the title of the invention not being descriptive is withdrawn in light of the amendment to the instant Specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 13 and 17 – 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fukasawa (U.S. PG Pub 2020/0156472) in view of Kim et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2016/0154536).
Regarding Claim 1, Fukasawa teaches a display method, comprising:
establishing, by a first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36), a connection to a second electronic device (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36), wherein the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36) comprises a first application (Figure 1, Element 2, Sub-Element not labeled, but is the application running the posts. Paragraph 37);
sending, by the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36), information about the first application (Figure 1, Element 2, Sub-Element not labeled, but is the application running the posts. Paragraph 37) to the second electronic device (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36);
displaying, by a display of the second electronic device (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36), a second icon (Figures 4A - 4E, Element 21. Paragraph 56) of the first application (Figure 1, Element 2, Sub-Element not labeled, but is the application running the posts. Paragraph 37) in response to the information about the first application (Figure 1, Element 2, Sub-Element not labeled, but is the application running the posts. Paragraph 37);
displaying, by the second electronic device (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36) in response to a second icon (Figures 4A - 4E, Element 21. Paragraph 56) operation performed by a user on the second icon (Figures 4A - 4E, Element 21. Paragraph 56).
Fukasawa is silent with regards to the first electronic device; displaying, by the second electronic device, a navigation bar in a first region of the display and a first interface of the first application in a second region of the display; detecting, by the second electronic device, a first operation on the second electronic device; hiding, by the second electronic device in response to the first operation, the navigation bar; and displaying, by the second electronic device in response to the first operation, the first interface of the first application on the display in full screen as a top layer of the display.
Kim et al. teach the first electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 200. Paragraph 78);
displaying, by the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78), a navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) in a first region of the display (Figure 1A, Element 110. Paragraph 71) and a first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) in a second region of the display (Figure 1A, Element 110. Paragraph 71);
detecting, by the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78), a first operation (Figure 3, Element 310. Paragraph 100) on the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78);
hiding, by the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) in response to the first operation (Figure 3, Element 310. Paragraph 100), the navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101); and
displaying, by the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) in response to the first operation (Figure 3, Element 310. Paragraph 100), the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) on the display in full screen as a top layer (Seen in Figure 3, Element 310. Paragraphs 100 - 102) of the display (Figure 1A, Element 110. Paragraph 71).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 2, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the display method of claim 1 (See Above). Fukasawa is silent with regards to wherein after hiding the navigation bar and displaying the first interface of the first application on the display in full screen, the display method further comprises: detecting, by the second electronic device, a second operation performed on the second electronic device; and displaying, by the second electronic device in response to the second operation, the navigation bar in the first region of the display and the first interface of the first application in the second region of the display.
Kim et al. teach wherein after hiding the navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) and displaying the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) on the display (Figure 1A, Element 110. Paragraph 71) in full screen, the display method further comprises: detecting, by the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78), a second operation (Element not labeled, but is the selection of Application A in the application list. Paragraph 101) performed on the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78); and displaying, by the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) in response to the second operation, the navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) in the first region of the display (Figure 1A, Element 110. Paragraph 71) and the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) in the second region of the display (Figure 1A, Element 110. Paragraph 71).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 3, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the display method of claim 1 (See Above). Fukasawa is silent with regards to further comprising displaying, by the second electronic device, a prompt box in response to the second icon operation performed by the user on the second icon, wherein the prompt box prompts the user with an operation manner of controlling full-screen display or non-full-screen display of an interface of the first application.
Kim et al. teach further comprising displaying, by the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78), a prompt box (Figure 22A, Elements 120 and 121. Paragraphs 290 – 292) in response to the second icon operation performed by the user on the second icon, wherein the prompt box (Figure 22A, Elements 120 and 121. Paragraphs 290 – 292) prompts the user with an operation manner of controlling full-screen display (Figure 22A, Element 2230. Paragraph 292) or non-full-screen (Figure 22A, Element 2210 and 2220. Paragraphs 290 – 291) display of an interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 4, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the display method of claim 3 (See Above). Fukasawa is silent with regards to further comprises: displaying, by the first electronic device, a second interface in response to a prompt box operation performed by the user on the prompt box, wherein the second interface comprises a first option; and setting a full-screen operation manner of the first application to a third operation in response to a first option operation performed by the user on the first option.
Kim et al. teach further comprises: displaying, by the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36), a second interface in response to a prompt box (Figure 22A, Elements 120 and 121. Paragraphs 290 – 292) operation performed by the user on the prompt box (Figure 22A, Elements 120 and 121. Paragraphs 290 – 292), wherein the second interface comprises a first option (Figure 22A, Element 2230. Paragraph 292); and setting a full-screen (Figure 22A, Element 2230. Paragraph 292) operation manner of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) to a third operation in response to a first option operation performed by the user on the first option (Figure 22A, Element 2230. Paragraph 292).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 5, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the display method of claim 1 (See Above). Fukasawa teaches further comprising:
displaying, by the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36), a third interface (Figure 5A. Paragraph 60) of the first application (Figure 1, Element 2, Sub-Element not labeled, but is the application running the posts. Paragraph 37) in response to a first icon operation performed by the user on a first icon of the first application (Figure 1, Element 2, Sub-Element not labeled, but is the application running the posts. Paragraph 37).
Fukasawa is silent with regards to detecting, when the second electronic device displays the navigation bar in the first region of the display and displays the first interface of the first application in the second region of the display, a fourth operation performed on the first electronic device; and hiding, by the second electronic device in response to the fourth operation, the navigation bar and displaying the first interface of the first application on the display in full screen.
Kim et al. teach detecting, when the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) displays the navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) in the first region of the display and displays the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) in the second region of the display, a fourth operation (Paragraph 79) performed on the first electronic device; and
hiding, by the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) in response to the fourth operation (Paragraph 79), the navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) and displaying the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) on the display in full screen.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 6, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the display method of claim 5 (See Above). Fukasawa is silent with regards to further comprising: detecting, when the second electronic device hides the navigation bar and displays the first interface of the first application on the display in full screen, a fifth operation performed on the first electronic device; and displaying, by the second electronic device in response to the fifth operation, the navigation bar in the first region of the display and the first interface of the first application in the second region of the display.
Kim et al. teach further comprising: detecting, when the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) hides the navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) and displays the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) on the display in full screen, a fifth operation (Paragraph 79) performed on the first electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 200. Paragraph 78); and displaying, by the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) in response to the fifth operation (Paragraph 79), the navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) in the first region of the display and the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) in the second region of the display.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 7, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the display method of claim 1 (See Above). Fukasawa teaches wherein the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36) is a mobile phone (Paragraph 36) or a tablet computer, and wherein the second electronic device (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36) is a head unit (Paragraph 36).
Regarding Claim 8, Fukasawa teaches a display method, comprising:
establishing, by a first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36), a connection to a second electronic device (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36), wherein the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36) comprises a first application (Figure 1, Element 2, Sub-Element not labeled, but is the application running the posts. Paragraph 37), and wherein the second electronic device (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36) displays a second icon (Figures 4A - 4E, Element 21. Paragraph 56) of the first application (Figure 1, Element 2, Sub-Element not labeled, but is the application running the posts. Paragraph 37);
receiving, by the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36) from the second electronic device (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36), first indication information indicating a second icon (Figures 4A - 4E, Element 21. Paragraph 56) operation performed by a user on the second icon (Figures 4A - 4E, Element 21. Paragraph 56);
sending, by the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36), a first interface of the first application (Figure 1, Element 2, Sub-Element not labeled, but is the application running the posts. Paragraph 37) to the second electronic device (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36) in response to the first indication information;
receiving, by the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36), second indication information from the second electronic device (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36), wherein the second indication information indicates a first operation performed by the user on the second electronic device (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36).
Fukasawa is silent with regards to sending, by the first electronic device, a first navigation bar hiding message to the second electronic device in response to the second indication information, wherein the first navigation bar hiding message is instructs the second electronic device to hide a navigation bar and display the first interface of the first application on the display in full screen as a top layer of the display.
Kim et al. teach sending, by the first electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 200. Paragraph 78), a first navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) hiding message to the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) in response to the second indication information, wherein the first navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) hiding message is instructs the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) to hide a navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) and display the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) on the display in full screen as a top layer (Seen in Figure 3, Element 310. Paragraphs 100 - 102) of the display (Figure 1A, Element 110. Paragraph 71).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 9, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the display method of claim 8 (See Above). Fukasawa teaches wherein after sending the first navigation bar hiding message to the second electronic device, the display method further comprises: receiving, by the first electronic device, third indication information from the second electronic device, wherein the third indication information indicates a second operation performed by the user on the second electronic device; and sending, by the first electronic device, a first navigation bar display message to the second electronic device in response to the third indication information, wherein the first navigation bar display message instructs the second electronic device to display the navigation bar in a first region of the display and display the first interface of the first application in a second region of the display.
Kim et al. teach wherein after sending the first navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) hiding message to the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78), the display method further comprises:
receiving, by the first electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 200. Paragraph 78), third indication information from the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78), wherein the third indication information indicates a second operation (Element not labeled, but is the selection of Application A in the application list. Paragraph 101) performed by the user on the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78); and
sending, by the first electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 200. Paragraph 78), a first navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) display message to the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) in response to the third indication information, wherein the first navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) display message instructs the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) to display the navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) in a first region of the display and display the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) in a second region of the display.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 10, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the display method of claim 8 (See Above). Fukasawa is silent with regards to further comprises: receiving, by the first electronic device, fourth indication information indicating the second icon operation performed by the user on the second icon; and sending, by the first electronic device, a first message to the second electronic device in response to the fourth indication information, wherein the first message instructs the second electronic device to display a prompt box, and wherein the prompt box prompts the user with an operation manner of controlling full-screen display or non-full-screen display of an interface of the first application.
Kim et al. teach further comprises: receiving, by the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36), fourth indication information indicating the second icon operation performed by the user on the second icon; and sending, by the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36), a first message to the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) in response to the fourth indication information (Figure 22A, Element termination. Paragraph 292), wherein the first message instructs the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) to display a prompt box (Figure 22A, Elements 120 and 121. Paragraphs 290 – 292), and wherein the prompt box (Figure 22A, Elements 120 and 121. Paragraphs 290 – 292) prompts the user with an operation manner of controlling full-screen display (Figure 22A, Element 2230. Paragraph 292) or non-full-screen (Figure 22A, Element 2210 and 2220. Paragraphs 290 – 291) display of an interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 11, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the display method of claim 10 (See Above). Fukasawa is silent with regards to further comprising: receiving, by the first electronic device, fifth indication information indicating a prompt box operation performed by the user on the prompt box; displaying, by the first electronic device, a second interface in response to the fifth indication information, wherein the second interface comprises a first option; and setting, by the first electronic device, a full-screen operation manner of the first application to a third operation in response to a first option operation performed by the user on the first option.
Kim et al. teach further comprising: receiving, by the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36), fifth indication information indicating a prompt box (Figure 22A, Elements 120 and 121. Paragraphs 290 – 292) operation performed by the user on the prompt box (Figure 22A, Elements 120 and 121. Paragraphs 290 – 292); displaying, by the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36), a second interface in response to the fifth indication information, wherein the second interface comprises a first option (Figure 22A, Element 2230. Paragraph 292); and setting, by the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36), a full-screen (Figure 22A, Element 2230. Paragraph 292) operation manner of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) to a third operation in response to a first option operation performed by the user on the first option (Figure 22A, Element 2230. Paragraph 292).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 12, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the display method of claim 8 (See Above). Fukasawa teaches further comprising: displaying, by the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36), a third interface (Figure 5A. Paragraph 60) of the first application (Figure 1, Element 2, Sub-Element not labeled, but is the application running the posts. Paragraph 37) in response to a first icon operator performed by the user on a first icon of the first application (Figure 1, Element 2, Sub-Element not labeled, but is the application running the posts. Paragraph 37).
Fukasawa is silent with regards to detecting, by the first electronic device when the second electronic device displays the navigation bar in a first region of the display and displays the first interface of the first application in second region of the display, a fourth operation performed by the user on the first electronic device; and sending, by the first electronic device, second navigation bar hiding information to the second electronic device in response to the fourth operation, wherein the second navigation bar hiding information instructs the second electronic device to hide the navigation bar and display the first interface of the first application on the display in full screen.
Kim et al. teach detecting, by the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36) when the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) displays the navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) in a first region of the display and displays the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) in the second region of the display, a fourth operation (Paragraph 79) performed on the first electronic device; and
sending, by the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36), second navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) hiding information to the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) in response to the fourth operation (Paragraph 79), wherein the second navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) hiding information instructs the second electronic device (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36) to hide the navigation bar and display the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) on the display in full screen.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 13, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the display method of claim 12 (See Above). Fukasawa is silent with regards to further comprising: detecting, by the first electronic device when the second electronic device hides the navigation bar and displays the first interface of the first application on the display in full screen, a fifth operation performed on the first electronic device; and sending, by the first electronic device, a second navigation bar display message to the second electronic device in response to the fifth operation, wherein the second navigation bar display message instructs the second electronic device to display the navigation bar in the first region of the display and display the first interface of the first application in the second region of the display.
Kim et al. teach further comprising: detecting, by the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36) when the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) hides the navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) and displays the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) on the display in full screen, a fifth operation (Paragraph 79) performed on the first electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 200. Paragraph 78); and sending, by the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36), a second navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) display message to the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) in response to the fifth operation (Paragraph 79), wherein the second navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) display message instructs the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) to display the navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) in the first region of the display and the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) in the second region of the display.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 17, Fukasawa teaches an electronic device, comprising:
establish a connection to a head unit (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36), wherein the electronic device comprises a first application (Figure 1, Element 2, Sub-Element not labeled, but is the application running the posts. Paragraph 37);
receive, from the head unit (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36), first indication information about the first application (Figure 1, Element 2, Sub-Element not labeled, but is the application running the posts. Paragraph 37);
send, to the head unit (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36), a first interface of the first application (Figure 1, Element 2, Sub-Element not labeled, but is the application running the posts. Paragraph 37) in response to the first indication information;
receive, from the head unit (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36), second indication information; and
the head unit (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36) being the second electronic device.
Fukasawa is silent with regards to a memory configured to store instructions; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to execute the instructions to cause the electronic device to: send, to the second electronic device, a first navigation bar hiding message in response to the second indication information, wherein the first navigation bar hiding message instructs the second electronic device to hide a navigation bar and display the first interface of the first application on the display in full screen as a top layer of the display.
Kim et al. teach a memory (Figure 25B, Element 2550. Paragraph 332) configured to store instructions; and a processor (Figure 25B, Element 2510. Paragraph 315) coupled to the memory (Figure 25B, Element 2550. Paragraph 332) and configured to execute the instructions to cause the electronic device to: send, to the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78), a first navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) hiding message in response to the second indication information, wherein the first navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) hiding message instructs the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) to hide a navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) and display the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) on the display in full screen as a top layer (Seen in Figure 3, Element 310. Paragraphs 100 - 102) of the display (Figure 1A, Element 110. Paragraph 71).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 18, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the electronic device of claim 17 (See Above). Fukasawa teaches the head unit (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36) being the second electronic device.
Fukasawa is silent with regards to wherein after sending the first navigation bar hiding message to the second electronic device, wherein the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to cause the electronic device to: receive, from the second electronic device, third indication information; and send, to the second electronic device, a first navigation information, wherein the first navigation bar display message instructs the second electronic device to display the navigation bar in a first region of the display and display the first interface of the first application in a second region of the display.
Kim et al. teach wherein after sending the first navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) hiding message to the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78), wherein the processor (Figure 25B, Element 2510. Paragraph 315) is further configured to execute the instructions to cause the electronic device to:
receive, from the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78), third indication information; and
send, to the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) a first navigation information, wherein the first navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) display message instructs the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) to display the navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) in a first region of the display and display the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) in a second region of the display.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 19, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the electronic device of claim 17 (See Above). Fukasawa teaches the head unit (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36) being the second electronic device.
Fukasawa is silent with regards to wherein the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to cause the electronic device to: receive fourth indication information corresponding to an operation of the user; and send, to the second electronic device, a first message in response to the fourth indication information, wherein the first message instructs the second electronic device to display a prompt box, and where; the prompt box prompts a user with an operation manner of controlling full-screen display or non-full-screen display of an interface of the first application.
Kim et al. teach wherein the processor (Figure 25B, Element 2510. Paragraph 315) is further configured to execute the instructions to cause the electronic device to: receive fourth indication information corresponding to an operation of the user; and send, to the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78), a first message in response to the fourth indication information, wherein the first message instructs the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) to display a prompt box (Figure 22A, Elements 120 and 121. Paragraphs 290 – 292), and where; the prompt box (Figure 22A, Elements 120 and 121. Paragraphs 290 – 292) prompts a user with an operation manner of controlling full-screen display (Figure 22A, Element 2230. Paragraph 292) or non-full-screen (Figure 22A, Element 2210 and 2220. Paragraphs 290 – 291) display of an interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 20, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the electronic device of claim 19 (See Above). Fukasawa teaches the head unit (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36) being the second electronic device.
Fukasawa is silent with regards to wherein the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to cause the electronic device to: receive, from the second electronic device, fifth indication information indicating a prompt box operation performed by the user on the prompt box; display a second interface in response to the fifth indication information, wherein the second interface comprises a first option; and set a full-screen operation manner of the first application to a third operation in response to a first option operation performed by the user on the first option.
Kim et al. teach wherein the processor (Figure 25B, Element 2510. Paragraph 315) is further configured to execute the instructions to cause the electronic device to: receive, from the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78), fifth indication information indicating a prompt box (Figure 22A, Elements 120 and 121. Paragraphs 290 – 292) operation performed by the user on the prompt box (Figure 22A, Elements 120 and 121. Paragraphs 290 – 292); display a second interface in response to the fifth indication information, wherein the second interface comprises a first option (Figure 22A, Element 2230. Paragraph 292); and set a full-screen (Figure 22A, Element 2230. Paragraph 292) operation manner of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) to a third operation in response to a first option operation performed by the user on the first option (Figure 22A, Element 2230. Paragraph 292).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 21, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the electronic device of claim 17 (See Above). Fukasawa teaches display, a third interface (Figure 5A. Paragraph 60) of the first application (Figure 1, Element 2, Sub-Element not labeled, but is the application running the posts. Paragraph 37) in response to an icon operation performed by a user on an icon of the first application (Figure 1, Element 2, Sub-Element not labeled, but is the application running the posts. Paragraph 37); and the head unit (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36) being the second electronic device.
Fukasawa is silent with regards to wherein the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to cause the electronic device to: detect, when the second electronic device displays the navigation bar in a first region of the display and displays the first interface of the first application in a second region of the display, a hiding operation performed by the user on the electronic device; and sending, to the second electronic device, second navigation bar hiding information in response to the hiding operation, wherein the second navigation bar hiding information instructs the second electronic device to hide the navigation bar and display the first interface of the first application on the display in full screen.
Kim et al. teach detect, when the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) displays the navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) in a first region of the display and displays the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) in a second region of the display, a hiding operation performed by the user on the electronic device; and
sending, to the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78), second navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) hiding information in response to the hiding operation, wherein the second navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) hiding information instructs the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) to hide the navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) and display the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) on the display in full screen.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 22, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the electronic device of claim 21 (See Above). Fukasawa teaches the head unit (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36) being the second electronic device.
Fukasawa is silent with regards to wherein the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to cause the electronic device to: detect, when the second electronic device hides the navigation bar and displays the first interface of the first application on the display in full screen, a displaying operation performed on the electronic device; and send, to the second electronic device, a second navigation bar display message in response to the displaying operation, wherein the second navigation bar display message instructs the second electronic device to display the navigation bar in the first region of the display and display the first interface of the first application in the second region of the display.
Kim et al. teach wherein the processor (Figure 25B, Element 2510. Paragraph 315) is further configured to execute the instructions to cause the electronic device to: detect, when the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) hides the navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) and displays the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) on the display in full screen, a displaying operation performed on the electronic device; and send, to the second electronic device(Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78), a second navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) display message in response to the displaying operation, wherein the second navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) display message instructs the second electronic device (Figure 1B, Element 100. Paragraph 78) to display the navigation bar (Figure 3, Element 20. Paragraph 101) in the first region of the display and display the first interface of the first application (Figure 3, Element Application A. Paragraph 100) in the second region of the display.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display control device of Fukasawa with the application list of Kim et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Fukasawa with the teachings of Kim et al. is to provide applications displayed on a full-sized window to be easily changed, as taught by Kim et al. (Paragraph 7).
Regarding Claim 23, Fukasawa in view of Kim et al. teach the display method of claim 8 (See Above). Fukasawa teaches wherein the first electronic device (Figure 1, Element 11. Paragraph 36) is a mobile phone (Paragraph 36) or a tablet computer, and wherein the second electronic device (Figure 1, Element 12. Paragraph 36) is a head unit (Paragraph 36).
Response to Arguments
Regarding the first argument, in which the applicant asserts that the prior art of record, specifically Fukasawa fails to teach at least “a second device displaying an icon of the first application” of at least Claim 1. The applicant argues that Fukasawa teaches a general notification icon, not a specific icon of the first application. The examiner respectfully disagrees with the applicant’s assertion. The examiner firstly notes that the instant claim limitation requires “displaying…a second icon of the first application in response to information about the first application.” This language does not require the icon to be application specific to only the first application as the applicant seems to argue, but merely of the application. If the applicant wants to require the icon to specific to only the first application, then the examiner suggests adding that language to the instant claim. The instant language requires the icon to be “of the first application.” Fukasawa discloses “When there is information to be displayed on the in-vehicle display device 12, the icon 21 is displayed on the upper left portion of the in-vehicle display device 12, as illustrated in FIG. 4A. Although FIG. 4A illustrates an example in which the icon 21 is displayed, it is not limited to the icon 21. An image may be displayed as long as it can notify the user that there is information to be displayed. The image may be composed only of figures, pictures, numbers, and characters, or appropriately combined with the above elements and colors. Further, the icon 21 may be changed depending on the number or importance of the information to be displayed (Paragraph 56. Emphasis Added).” It is clear from this disclosure that Fukasawa is concerned with using any icon, as long as it can notify the user that there is information. The Office is unmoved by the applicant’s argument and the rejection is maintained.
Regarding the second argument, in which the applicant asserts that the prior art of record, specifically Kim et al. fails to teach at least displaying, after the operation, the first application in full screen as a top layer of the display of at least Claim 1. The applicant argues that Element 310 of Figure 3 of Kim et al. fails to show a detected operation, merely showing application in full screen. The examiner respectfully disagrees with the applicant’s assertion. Kim et al. discloses “Referring to FIG. 3, a display screen 310 shows an execution screen of an application A displayed on a full-sized window 10. A button 11 for displaying an application list used to execute a new application may be selected. The display screen 310 may correspond to the first area on which the first application is displayed in operation S201 of FIG. 2A or the full-sized window 112 on which the N−1.sup.th application is displayed in operation S207 of FIG. 2B. An application list 20, which may be executed when the button 11 is selected, may be displayed on a display screen 320. The application list 20 may include an application displayed in the WOW mode. An icon 21 of an application B included in the application list 20 may be selected to execute the application B. The operation of the display screen 320 may correspond to operation S203 of FIG. 2A or operation S209 of FIG. 2B. The application A on the display screen 320 may correspond to the first application or the N−1.sup.th application. In addition, the application B may correspond to the second application or the N.sup.th application (Paragraphs 101 – 102. Emphasis Added).” Kim et al. further discloses “The terminal device 100 may be in a window-on-window (WOW) mode in which the execution screens of the applications are displayed on the sub-window 111 and the full-sized window 112. In the WOW mode, the terminal device 100 may display execution screens of applications on the sub-window 111 or the full-sized window 112. When the WOW mode is inactive, the terminal device 100 may display an execution screen of an application on the full-sized window 112 (Paragraph 75. Emphasis Added).” Therefore, when the user has executed application A, as is shown in Element 310 of Figure 3, the first application will be displayed in full screen as the top layer of the display. The Office is unmoved by the applicant’s assertion and the rejection is maintained.
All other arguments are found moot in light of the above rejection and/or the response to the first and/or second arguments.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Takanashi (U.S. PG Pub 2015/0154781) and Zhou et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2022/0050582) teach a device capable or mirroring content with information menus, similar to the instant invention.
Xu et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2018/0275948) teach mirroring content on a secondary device, similar to the instant invention.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.B.S/Examiner, Art Unit 2625
/WILLIAM BODDIE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2625