DETAILED ACTION
According to paper filed April 20th 2023, claims 1-22 are pending for examination with a September 10th 2020 priority date under 35 USC §371 & 35 USC 119(a)-(d) or (f).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4, 8, 12, and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Tang et al. (WO 2021/189400), hereinafter Tang.
Claim 1
“A multi-window projection method, applied to a scenario in which a first device performs projection onto a second device, wherein the multi-window projection method comprises: displaying, by the second device, a first interface synchronously with the first device, wherein the first interface comprises a plurality of application interfaces; obtaining, by the second device, first information when displaying the first interface” Tang p.4 2nd paragraph teaches a first controller of a first hardware system and a second controller of a second hardware system, the audio and picture synchronization processing of the display devices of the first display and the second display can also be non-dual-system display devices;
“adaptively adjusting, by the second device based on the first information, one or more of the following: frame rates corresponding to the plurality of application interfaces, sizes of application display regions corresponding to the plurality of application interfaces, a display resolution of the second device, or a video resolution corresponding to the plurality of application interfaces” Tang p.38 last paragraph teaches the second controller receives the video data stream sent by a peer device, and performs frame rate conversion, Resolution conversion, image synthesis on the video data stream.
Claim 2
“wherein the first information comprises window statuses corresponding to the plurality of application interfaces, wherein the window statuses comprise a focus window, a non-minimized and non-focus window, and a minimized window, and wherein the second device further adaptively adjusts the frame rates corresponding to the plurality of application interfaces using the first information” Tang p.33 3rd paragraph & Figure 11 teaches a selector to select video chat applications, the controller can respond to the user instruction to start the video chat application, and display in the first view, the application interface of the video chat application also shown in Figure 12.
Claim 4
“wherein the first information comprises application categories corresponding to the plurality of application interfaces, wherein the application categories comprise one or more of a game category, a video category, an instant messaging category, an office category, a social category, a life category, a shopping category, or a function category” Tang p.38 last paragraph teaches the second controller receives the video data stream sent by a peer device,
“wherein the second device further adaptively adjusts the frame rates corresponding to the plurality of application interfaces using the first information” Tang p.38 last paragraph teaches the second controller receives the video data stream sent by a peer device, and performs frame rate conversion, Resolution conversion, image synthesis on the video data stream.
Claim 8
“wherein the first information comprises a quantity of the plurality of application interfaces, and wherein the second device further adaptively adjusts one or more of the following: the sizes of the application display regions corresponding to the plurality of application interfaces, the display resolution of the second device, or the video resolution corresponding to the plurality of application interfaces” Tang p.38 last paragraph teaches the second controller receives the video data stream sent by a peer device, and performs frame rate conversion, Resolution conversion, image synthesis on the video data stream.
Claims 12 & 15 & 16
Claims 12 and 15-16 are rejected for the similar rationale given for claims 1, 1, and 8 respectively.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over Tang et al. (WO 2021/189400), hereinafter Tang, and further in view of Singh et al. (US 10,708,660), hereinafter Singh.
Claim 6
“wherein, obtaining the first information when displaying the first interface comprises obtaining, by the second device when determining that processing load of the second device is higher than a preset threshold, the first information when displaying the first interface synchronously with the first device” Singh claim 11 recites summarized view of a media asset in a multi-window user interface, and in response to determining that the respective importance level is higher than an importance threshold, add the respective content portion to a subset of the plurality of content portions.
Tang and Singh disclose analogous art. However, Tang does not spell out the “threshold” as recited above. Said feature is taught in Singh. Hence, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skilled in the art at the time the present invention was made to incorporate said feature of Singh into Tang to enhance its multi-window displaying determination functions.
Claim 7
“wherein the processing load of the second device is greater than the preset threshold when a decoding delay of a graphics processing unit (GPU) of the second device is greater than a delay threshold, a load rate of the GPU is greater than a load threshold, or a quantity of the plurality of application interfaces is greater than a quantity threshold” Tang p.4 last paragraph teaches the use of hard decoding resources, the GPU, to decode the network video; and Singh teaches various preset thresholds, such as importance threshold and similarity threshold.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 5, 9-11, 17-19, and 20-22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/Ruay Ho/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2142