DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
The election of species has been withdrawn.
Claim Objections
Claim 2 is objected to because of the following informalities:The symbol on line 4 should be removed. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 and 4-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ji et al. (US 2020/0144672). Ji et al. teaches in [0010-0011], that the phosphorus-based compound can be Formula (B):
where Y is
and specific examples of phosphorus-based compounds are taught in on page 17, [0072], such as
and
[teaching a pyrrolidine]. Ji et al. teaches in [0073], that the concentration of the phosphorus-based compound in the electrolyte solution can be 0.1-10 wt% or 1-5 wt% or 1-3 wt%. Ji et al. teaches in [0158], a battery comprising an anode comprising a Si-based material, a cathode and an electrolyte system comprising a phosphorus-based compound, a solvent and a lithium salt. Ji et al. teaches in [0079], that the cathode can comprise LiCoO2, LiNi0.6Co0.2Mn0.2O2, etc.
Claim(s) 1-3, 5 and 7-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kodama et al. (JP 2014-127354, translation given). Kodama et al. teaches in the abstract, a nonaqueous secondary battery capable of achieving both high overcharge prevention properties and deterioration suppression of battery performance even if a positive electrode potential is used at high potential comprising an electrolyte solution comprising at least one of nitrogen containing compound additive having a specific structure such as
, a metal ion belonging to Group I or Group II of the periodic table or salt thereof and an organic solvent.Kodama et al. teaches in [0147]
[a pyrazolyl group]. Kodama et al. teaches in Example 1, an electrolyte solution for battery (1) where the component (A) is added to the solvent shown in Table 1 in the amount of 0.1, 0.5, 3, 5 and 10wt% and the electrolyte comprising 1M of LiPF6 or LiBF4 is added. Kodama et al. teaches a battery comprising a positive electrode comprising LiNi1/3Mn1/3Co1/3O2; a negative electrode and the electrolyte solution.
/LAURA S. WEINER/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1723
/Laura Weiner/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1723