CTNF 18/044,995 CTNF 79293 DETAILED ACTION I. This office action is in response to the correspondence filed on March 13, 2023. Claims 1-5, 7, 9-12, 14, 16-17, 20, and 45-50 are being examined. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia II. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Allowable Subject Matter 07-43-02 III. Claim 7 may be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 07-43 Claim 16 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but may be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. IV. Claims 7, 20, and 50 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor regards as the invention. Claim 7 recites “the electronic device of claim 1, the random bid” in line 1. This limitation is unclear because neither claim 7 nor claim 1 earlier recite a random bid. The limitation renders the claim indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor regards as the invention. For purposes of examination the examiner will treat the following quotation from claim 7, “the electronic device of claim 1, the random bid” as “the electronic device of claim 5, the random bid”. Claim 7 recites “wherein the random bid complies with a Gaussian distribution, wherein the expectation value of the Gaussian distribution is proportional to the communication coverage intersection area” in lines 1-3. It is unclear what other quantity the Gaussian distribution is proportional to because the “communication coverage intersection area” refers to a location and not a quantity. The limitation renders the claim indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor regards as the invention. For purposes of examination the examiner will treat the following quotation from claim 7 “wherein the random bid complies with a Gaussian distribution, wherein the expectation value of the Gaussian distribution is proportional to the communication coverage intersection area” as “wherein the random bid complies with a Gaussian distribution, wherein the expectation value of the Gaussian distribution is proportional to the size of communication coverage intersection area”. Claim 20 recites “the electronic device of claim 12, wherein the electronic device, the neighboring electronic devices, and the accounting electronic device” in lines 1-2. This limitation is unclear because neither claim 12 nor claim 20 earlier recite an accounting electronic device. The limitation renders the claim indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor regards as the invention. For purposes of examination the examiner will treat the following quotation from claim 20, “the electronic device of claim 12, wherein the electronic device, the neighboring electronic devices, and the accounting electronic device” as “the electronic device of claim 17, wherein the electronic device, the neighboring electronic devices, and the accounting electronic device”. Claim 50 recites “the electronic device of claim 45, wherein the electronic device, the neighboring electronic devices, and the accounting electronic device” in lines 1-2. This limitation is unclear because neither claim 12 nor claim 20 earlier recite an accounting electronic device. The limitation renders the claim indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor regards as the invention. For purposes of examination the examiner will treat the following quotation from claim 50, “the electronic device of claim 45, wherein the electronic device, the neighboring electronic devices, and the accounting electronic device” as “the electronic device of claim 49, wherein the electronic device, the neighboring electronic devices, and the accounting electronic device”. The following prior art rejection is based on the best possible interpretation of the claim language in light of the above rejection under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) for indefiniteness. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. V. Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Witjting et al. (WO 2009/040713 A2) in view of Fix et al. (US 2013/0337843 A1). Regarding claim 1 Witjting teaches an electronic device (104, 106, Fig. 1) in a wireless communication system for purchasing wireless communication resources (see paragraphs [0020] & [0029], A first wireless network and a second wireless network may negotiate an exchange of spectral resources. The second wireless network may request to borrow or use spectral resources from the first wireless network. The request can include an offer of payment in exchange for borrowing the spectral resources. This reads on an electronic device in a wireless communication system for purchasing wireless communication resources ), the electronic device has an associated communication coverage which intersects with the communication coverage of at least one neighboring electronic device (104, 106, Fig. 1) (see paragraphs [0020] & [0024] and Fig. 1, A first wireless node 104 included in a first wireless network may communicate with a second wireless node 106 included in the second wireless network during an exchange of spectral resources. The first wireless network and second wireless network may occupy and/or serve overlapping geographical areas. This reads on the electronic device has an associated communication coverage which intersects with the communication coverage of at least one neighboring electronic device ), the electronic device comprising a processing circuit (see paragraphs [0082] – [0083]) configured to: determine a specific number of neighboring electronic devices in the at least one neighboring electronic device for purchasing wireless communication resources therefrom (see paragraphs [0021]; [0029]; [0055], One or more of the wireless nodes 104, 114, 116 may negotiate exchanges, lending, or borrowing of spectral resources with another wireless network, such as the second wireless network. First wireless network and the second wireless networks may occupy and/or serve overlapping geographical areas (see paragraph [0024]). One wireless network may request to borrow spectral resources from another wireless network. A first network node may receive a request from a second network node, the request including an offer of payment in exchange for borrowing spectral resources. This reads on determine a specific number of neighboring electronic devices in the at least one neighboring electronic device for purchasing wireless communication resources therefrom ); and purchase wireless communication resources from the specific number of neighboring electronic devices (see paragraphs [0029]; [0055]; and claim 1, One wireless network may request to borrow spectral resources from another wireless network. Receiving the request may include receiving the request from the second wireless node, the request includes an offer of payment in exchange for borrowing the spectral resources. The spectral resources are then lent to the second wireless node based at least in part on a determined cost of granting the request. This reads on purchase wireless communication resources from the specific number of neighboring electronic devices ) on the basis of the communication coverage intersection areas between the electronic device and the specific number of neighboring electronic devices (see paragraphs [0020] & [0038] – [0039] and Fig. 1 & Fig. 3A , A first wireless node 104 is included in the first wireless network and may communicate with a second wireless node 106 included in a second wireless network. A cost of granting a spectral request can be determined based on a cost to the lending cell with the first wireless network as well as a cost to neighboring cells (see paragraph [0033]). The spectrum desired by the borrowing cell of the second wireless network may overlap with the spectrum used by the neighboring cell in the first wireless network which may cause interference. The use of the desired spectrum within the area of overlap by both the borrowing cell and the neighboring cell may lead to an inability of the lending cell to use any of the desired spectrum within the area of overlap and may be considered during purchase. This reads on the basis of the communication coverage intersection areas between the electronic device and the specific number of neighboring electronic devices ). Witjting does not teach the purchase is on the basis of sizes of the communication coverage intersection areas. Fix teaches sizes of communication coverage intersection areas of an electronic device (see paragraphs [0045] & [0046] and Fig. 6, Circles 602-606 are associated with a first access point. A size or area of the intersection (e.g. overlap) of a third circle 606 with a first circle 602 and a second circle 604 is determined. This reads on sizes of communication coverage intersection areas of an electronic device ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the purchase of wireless communication resources based on communication coverage intersection areas in Witjting adapt to include the sizes of the communication coverage intersection areas because this would provide for a more precise cost of spectrum lending/purchase to determined allowing for a more efficient purchasing mechanism. Regarding claim 2 Witjting teaches wherein the amount of wireless communication resources to be purchased depends on communication requirements within a coverage region of the electronic device (see paragraphs [0025] - [0026] & [0029], It may be desirable to share, exchange, lend, or borrow spectral resources to accommodate varying spectral resource needs. The projected spectral resource needs may be based on past network loads or number of subscribers within a geographical area. The request may include an amount of spectral resources, such as frequency bandwidth and/or time, or may include specific bandwidth and/or time slots which the second wireless network requests to borrow/purchase from the first wireless network. This reads on wherein the amount of wireless communication resources to be purchased depends on communication requirements within a coverage region of the electronic device ). Regarding claim 3 Witjting teaches wherein the specific number is determined based on the amount of wireless communication resources to be purchased (see paragraphs [0025] - [0026] & [0029], It may be desirable to share, exchange, lend, or borrow spectral resources to accommodate varying spectral resource needs. The projected spectral resource needs may be based on past network loads or number of subscribers within a geographical area. The request may include an amount of spectral resources, such as frequency bandwidth and/or time, or may include specific bandwidth and/or time slots which the second wireless network requests to borrow/purchase from the first wireless network. This reads on wherein the specific number is determined based on the amount of wireless communication resources to be purchased ). VI. Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Witjting et al. (WO 2009/040713 A2) in view of Fix et al. (US 2013/0337843 A1) and Hills et al. (US 7,313,113 B1). Regarding claim 4 Witjting and Fix teach the electronic device of claim 1 except for wherein the specific number of neighboring electronic devices are the top specific number of neighboring electronic devices in the at least one neighboring electronic device ranked by communication coverage intersection areas from large to small. Hills teaches wherein the specific number of neighboring electronic devices are the top specific number of neighboring electronic devices in the at least one neighboring electronic device ranked by communication coverage intersection areas from large to small (see col. 12, lines 4-13, A list or table for each access element (see col. 13, lines 41-43) of the detected access elements and a signal strength value associated with each detected access element. In one embodiment, each list or table is sorted by largest coverage overlap. This reads on wherein the specific number of neighboring electronic devices are the top specific number of neighboring electronic devices in the at least one neighboring electronic device ranked by communication coverage intersection areas from large to small ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the Witjting and Fix combination adapt to include wherein the specific number of neighboring electronic devices are the top specific number of neighboring electronic devices in the at least one neighboring electronic device ranked by communication coverage intersection areas from large to small because it would allow for the purchase of wireless communication resources to consider interference from neighboring device (see Hills above). VII. Claims 5, 45-46, and 50 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Witjting et al. (WO 2009/040713 A2) in view of Fix et al. (US 2013/0337843 A1) and Teller et al. (US 8,971,274). Regarding claim 5 Witjting and Fix teach the electronic device of claim 1 including the processing circuitry configured to, for the specific number of neighboring electronic devices, make a purchase request to each neighboring electronic device (see Witjting paragraphs [0020] & [0029] and Fig. 1, A first wireless network and a second wireless network may negotiate an exchange of spectral resources. A second wireless node of a second wireless network may request to borrow or use spectral resources from the first wireless network. The request can include an offer of payment in exchange for borrowing the spectral resources. This reads on for the specific number of neighboring electronic devices, make a purchase request to each neighboring electronic device ) wherein the purchase request from the electronic device is a random purchase request depending on the communication coverage intersection area between the electronic device and the neighboring electronic device (see paragraphs [0021]; [0024]; & [0032] and Fig. 1 , A first wireless node 104 is included in the first wireless network and may communicate with a second wireless node 106 included in a second wireless network. The first wireless network and second wireless network may occupy and/or serve overlapping geographical areas. The second wireless node may send a request to borrow spectral resources to the first wireless node. The request to borrow resources may be specifically allocated to a cell considered to be of a second tier neighbors of lending cell. This reads on wherein the purchase request from the electronic device is a random purchase request depending on the communication coverage intersection area between the electronic device and the neighboring electronic device ); and the purchase request depending on a size of the communication coverage intersection (see Fix paragraphs [0045] & [0046] and Fig. 6, Circles 602-606 are associated with a first access point. A size or area of the intersection (e.g. overlap) of a third circle 606 with a first circle 602 and a second circle 604 is determined. This reads on sizes of communication coverage intersection areas of an electronic device ) and except for the purchase request include a purchase bid. Teller teaches bids for wireless communication resources (see col. 24, lines 66-67 and col. 25, lines 1-4, Determining one or more offers to provide an inter-network link including acquiring a list of offers that have been made by client devices. This reads on bids for wireless communication resources ); It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the purchase request in the Witjting and Fix combination adapt to include purchase bids because receiving bids/offers to provide spectrum resources and selecting resources based on the bids/offers is a well-known and efficient mechanism for purchasing said resources (see Teller above). Regarding claim 45 Witjting teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing executable instructions thereon, wherein the executable instructions, when executed by a processor, cause the processor (see paragraphs [0081] – [0085]) to purchase wireless communication resources in a wireless communication system (see paragraphs [0020] & [0029] and Fig. 1, A first wireless network and a second wireless network may negotiate an exchange of spectral resources. The second wireless network may request to borrow or use spectral resources from the first wireless network. The request can include an offer of payment in exchange for borrowing the spectral resources. This reads on an electronic device in a wireless communication system for purchasing wireless communication resources ) for an electronic device in a wireless communication system which has an associated communication coverage which intersects with the communication coverage of at least one neighboring electronic device in the wireless system (104, 106, Fig. 1) (see paragraphs [0020] & [0024] and Fig. 1, A first wireless node 104 included in a first wireless network may communicate with a second wireless node 106 included in the second wireless network during an exchange of spectral resources. The first wireless network and second wireless network may occupy and/or serve overlapping geographical areas. This reads on the electronic device has an associated communication coverage which intersects with the communication coverage of at least one neighboring electronic device ), by: determining a specific number of neighboring electronic devices in the at least one neighboring electronic device for purchasing wireless communication resources therefrom (see paragraphs [0021]; [0029]; [0055], One or more of the wireless nodes 104, 114, 116 may negotiate exchanges, lending, or borrowing of spectral resources with another wireless network, such as the second wireless network. First wireless network and the second wireless networks may occupy and/or serve overlapping geographical areas (see paragraph [0024]). One wireless network may request to borrow spectral resources from another wireless network. A first network node may receive a request from a second network node, the request including an offer of payment in exchange for borrowing spectral resources. This reads on determine a specific number of neighboring electronic devices in the at least one neighboring electronic device for purchasing wireless communication resources therefrom ); and purchasing wireless communication resources from the specific number of neighboring electronic devices (see paragraphs [0029]; [0055]; and claim 1, One wireless network may request to borrow spectral resources from another wireless network. Receiving the request may include receiving the request from the second wireless node, the request includes an offer of payment in exchange for borrowing the spectral resources. The spectral resources are then lent to the second wireless node based at least in part on a determined cost of granting the request. This reads on purchase wireless communication resources from the specific number of neighboring electronic devices ) on the basis of the communication coverage intersection areas between the electronic device and the specific number of neighboring electronic devices (see paragraphs [0020] & [0038] – [0039] and Fig. 1 & Fig. 3A , A first wireless node 104 is included in the first wireless network and may communicate with a second wireless node 106 included in a second wireless network. A cost of granting a spectral request can be determined based on a cost to the lending cell with the first wireless network as well as a cost to neighboring cells (see paragraph [0033]). The spectrum desired by the borrowing cell of the second wireless network may overlap with the spectrum used by the neighboring cell in the first wireless network which may cause interference. The use of the desired spectrum within the area of overlap by both the borrowing cell and the neighboring cell may lead to an inability of the lending cell to use any of the desired spectrum within the area of overlap and may be considered during purchase. This reads on the basis of the communication coverage intersection areas between the electronic device and the specific number of neighboring electronic devices ), and/or wherein the executable instructions, when executed by a processor, cause the processor (see paragraphs [0081] – [0085] to sell wireless communication resources of an electronic device in a wireless communication system that has an associated communication coverage (see paragraphs [0020]; [0024]; & [0029], A first wireless node 104 included in a first wireless network may communicate with a second wireless node 106 included in the second wireless network during an exchange of spectral resources. The first wireless network and second wireless network may occupy and/or serve overlapping geographical areas. A first wireless network and a second wireless network may negotiate an exchange of spectral resources. The second wireless network may request to borrow or use spectral resources from the neighboring first wireless network. The request can include an offer of payment in exchange for borrowing the spectral resources. This reads on to sell wireless communication resources of an electronic device in a wireless communication system that has an associated communication coverage ), by receiving requests from at least one neighboring electronic device for wireless communication resources of the electronic device (see paragraphs [0021] & [0029] and Fig. 1, One or more of the wireless nodes 104, 114, 116 may negotiate exchanges, lending, or borrowing of spectral resources with another wireless network, such as the second wireless network. One wireless network may request to borrow spectral resources from another neighboring wireless network. Receiving the request may include receiving the request from the second wireless node, the request includes an offer of payment in exchange for borrowing the spectral resources. This reads on receive requests from at least one neighboring electronic device for wireless communication resources of the electronic device ), at least one neighboring the electronic device having communication coverages intersecting with of the electronic device (104, 106, Fig. 1) (see paragraphs [0020] & [0024] and Fig. 1, A first wireless node 104 included in a first wireless network may communicate with a second wireless node 106 included in the second wireless network during an exchange of spectral resources. The first wireless network and second wireless network may occupy and/or serve overlapping geographical areas. This reads on at least one neighboring the electronic device having communication coverages intersecting with of the electronic device ). Witjting does not teach the purchase is on the basis of sizes of the communication coverage intersection areas. Fix teaches sizes of communication coverage intersection areas of an electronic device (see paragraphs [0045] & [0046] and Fig. 6, Circles 602-606 are associated with a first access point. A size or area of the intersection (e.g. overlap) of a third circle 606 with a first circle 602 and a second circle 604 is determined. This reads on sizes of communication coverage intersection areas of an electronic device ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the purchase of wireless communication resources based on communication coverage intersection areas in Witjting adapt to include the sizes of the communication coverage intersection areas because this would provide for a more precise cost of spectrum lending/purchase to determined allowing for a more efficient purchasing mechanism. The Witjting and Fix combination do not teach the requests including bids for the wireless communication resources; and select a specific device in the at least one neighboring electronic device for selling wireless communication resources thereto. Teller teaches bids for wireless communication resources (see col. 24, lines 66-67 and col. 25, lines 1-4, Determining one or more offers to provide an inter-network link including acquiring a list of offers that have been made by client devices. This reads on bids for wireless communication resources ); and select a specific device for selling wireless communication resources thereto (see col. 25, lines 1-4 and 45-54, A list of offers that have been made by client devices is acquired. One or more of the offers made on behalf of client devices may be selected to provide an inter-network link. The selection may be based on a comparison of the bid pricing for additional inter-network bandwidth to offer pricing indicated by one more offer to provide inter-network links. This reads on select a specific device for selling wireless communication resources thereto ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the request to purchase wireless communication resources based on communication coverage intersection areas in the Witjting and Fix combination to include bids for the wireless communication resources; and select a specific device in the at least one neighboring electronic device for selling wireless communication resources thereto because receiving bids/offers to provide spectrum resources and selecting resources based on the bids/offers is a well-known and efficient mechanism for purchasing said resources (see Teller above). Regarding claim 46 Witjting, Fix, and Teller teach the limitations as recited in claim 5 and therefore claim 46 is rejected for the same reasons given above. Regarding claim 50 Witjting teaches wherein the electronic device, the neighboring electronic devices, and the accounting electronic device (another electronic device) communicate through a public network and/or an ad hoc network (see paragraph [0023], The wireless nodes may include base stations, relay stations or access points that serve cellular telephones, smartphones and WLAN devices and WiMAX devices. This indicates the use of public network and/or an ad hoc network and reads on wherein the electronic device, the neighboring electronic devices, and the accounting electronic device (another electronic device) communicate through a public network and/or an ad hoc network ). VIII. Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Witjting et al. (WO 2009/040713 A2) in view of Fix et al. (US 2013/0337843 A1) and Steelberg et al. (US 2008/0021791 A1). Regarding claim 9 Witjting and Fix teach the electronic device of device 1 except for wherein a sum of purchase bids from the electronic device for the specific number of neighboring electronic devices is smaller than a specific constraint value. Steelberg teaches a sum of purchase bids is smaller than a specific constraint value (see claim 10, The total bids is less than or equal to the budget for the time interval reads on a sum of purchase bids is smaller than a specific constraint value ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the purchase bids from the electronic device for the specific number of neighboring electronic devices in the Witjting and Fix combination adapt to include a sum of purchase bids is smaller than a specific constraint value because it would allow a more efficient bidding process accounting for various constraints on bidding (see Steelberg above). IX. Claims 10-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Witjting et al. (WO 2009/040713 A2) in view of Fix et al. (US 2013/0337843 A1) and Dwyer et al. (WO 2015/084959 A1). Regarding claim 10 Witjting and Fix the electronic device of claim 1 except for receive an authentication block from an accounting electronic device in the wireless communication system, wherein the authentication block comprises information about a communication resource transaction to be authenticated; authenticate the authentication block, and send the authentication result to the accounting electronic device. Dwyer teaches receive an authentication block from an accounting electronic device in the wireless communication system, wherein the authentication block comprises information about a communication resource transaction to be authenticated (see claim 1, and Fig. 9, A spectrum access system receives a registration request from a device that would like to use shared spectrum managed by the spectrum access system. The spectrum access system may receive an access authorization request from one or more devices, wherein the access authorization request comprises a request to use a portion of the shared spectrum during a use period. This read on receive an authentication block from an accounting electronic device in the wireless communication system, wherein the authentication block comprises information about a communication resource transaction to be authenticated ); authenticate the authentication block, and send the authentication result to the accounting electronic device (see claim 1, and Fig. 9 , The spectrum access system grants (950, Fig. 9) rights to one or more of the requesting devices, to use a portion of the shared spectrum during the requested use period. This reads on send the authentication result to the accounting electronic device ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the Witjting and Fix combination adapt to include receive an authentication block from an accounting electronic device in the wireless communication system, wherein the authentication block comprises information about a communication resource transaction to be authenticated; authenticate the authentication block, and send the authentication result to the accounting electronic device because this would allow for secure purchase of the spectral resources using efficient and well-known techniques (see Dwyer above). Regarding claim 11 Witjting and Fix the electronic device of claim 1 except for receive a block from an accounting electronic device in the wireless communication system, the block including information about an approved communication resource transaction. Dwyer teaches receive a block from an accounting electronic device in the wireless communication system, the block including information about an approved communication resource transaction (see claim 1, and Fig. 9, A spectrum access system receives a registration request from a device that would like to use shared spectrum managed by the spectrum access system. The spectrum access system may receive an access authorization request from one or more devices, wherein the access authorization request comprises a request to use a portion of the shared spectrum during a use period. The spectrum access system grants (950, Fig. 9) rights to one or more of the requesting devices, to use a portion of the shared spectrum during the requested use period. This reads on receive a block from an accounting electronic device in the wireless communication system, the block including information about an approved communication resource transaction ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the Witjting and Fix combination adapt to include receive a block from an accounting electronic device in the wireless communication system, the block including information about an approved communication resource transaction because this would allow for secure purchase of the spectral resources using efficient and well-known techniques (see Dwyer above). X. Claims 12, 14, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Witjting et al. (WO 2009/040713 A2) in view of Teller et al. (US 8,971,274). Regarding claim 12 Witjting teaches an electronic device (104, 106, Fig. 1) in a wireless communication system for selling wireless communication resources (see paragraphs [0020] & [0029], A first wireless network and a second wireless network may negotiate an exchange of spectral resources. The second wireless network may request to borrow or use spectral resources from the first wireless network. The request can include an offer of payment in exchange for borrowing the spectral resources. This reads on an electronic device in a wireless communication system for selling wireless communication resources ) the electronic device has an associated communication coverage which intersects with the communication coverage of at least one neighboring electronic device (104, 106, Fig. 1) (see paragraphs [0020] & [0024] and Fig. 1, A first wireless node 104 included in a first wireless network may communicate with a second wireless node 106 included in the second wireless network during an exchange of spectral resources. The first wireless network and second wireless network may occupy and/or serve overlapping geographical areas. This reads on the electronic device has an associated communication coverage which intersects with the communication coverage of at least one neighboring electronic device ), the electronic device comprising a processing circuit (see paragraphs [0082] – [0083]) configured to: receive requests from at least one neighboring electronic device for wireless communication resources of the electronic device (see paragraphs [0021] & [0029] and Fig. 1, One or more of the wireless nodes 104, 114, 116 may negotiate exchanges, lending, or borrowing of spectral resources with another wireless network, such as the second wireless network. One wireless network may request to borrow spectral resources from another neighboring wireless network. Receiving the request may include receiving the request from the second wireless node, the request includes an offer of payment in exchange for borrowing the spectral resources. This reads on receive requests from at least one neighboring electronic device for wireless communication resources of the electronic device ), at least one neighboring the electronic device having communication coverages intersecting with of the electronic device (104, 106, Fig. 1) (see paragraphs [0020] & [0024] and Fig. 1, A first wireless node 104 included in a first wireless network may communicate with a second wireless node 106 included in the second wireless network during an exchange of spectral resources. The first wireless network and second wireless network may occupy and/or serve overlapping geographical areas. This reads on at least one neighboring the electronic device having communication coverages intersecting with of the electronic device ). Witjting does not specifically teach the requests including bids for the wireless communication resources; and select a specific device in the at least one neighboring electronic device for selling wireless communication resources thereto. Teller teaches bids for wireless communication resources (see col. 24, lines 66-67 and col. 25, lines 1-4, Determining one or more offers to provide an inter-network link including acquiring a list of offers that have been made by client devices. This reads on bids for wireless communication resources ); and select a specific device for selling wireless communication resources thereto (see col. 25, lines 1-4 and 45-54, A list of offers that have been made by client devices is acquired. One or more of the offers made on behalf of client devices may be selected to provide an inter-network link. The selection may be based on a comparison of the bid pricing for additional inter-network bandwidth to offer pricing indicated by one more offer to provide inter-network links. This reads on select a specific device for selling wireless communication resources thereto ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the request to purchase wireless communication resources based on communication coverage intersection areas in Witjting adapt to include bids for the wireless communication resources; and select a specific device in the at least one neighboring electronic device for selling wireless communication resources thereto because receiving bids/offers to provide spectrum resources and selecting resources based on the bids/offers is a well-known and efficient mechanism for purchasing said resources (see Teller above). Regarding claim 14 Witjting and Teller teach the electronic device of claim 12 including wherein the processing circuit is configured to select one of the at least one neighboring electronic device with highest bid in a specific price range as the specific electronic device (see Teller, col. 25, lines 4-47 & 63-67 and col. 26, lines 1-6, The purchasing agent may select one or more of the offers or provide an inter-working link from remote devices. A maximum price to be paid is $0.10 per minute. The purchasing agent system may select offers from remote devices at the maximum price $0.10 per minute. This reads on select one of the at least one neighboring electronic device with highest bid in a specific price range as the specific electronic device ) and wherein the specific price range is determined based on coverage intersection areas of the electronic device and all neighboring electronic devices whose coverages intersect with that of the electronic device (see Witjting, paragraphs [0038] – [0039] & [0034] and Fig. 3, The spectrum desired by the borrowing cell may overlap with the spectrum used by the neighboring cell, as shown by the area of overlap. The inability of the lending cell to use any of the spectrum within the area of overlap may be considered a cost to the lending cell, which cost may be included in the cost function (see paragraph [0034]). The cost for loaning spectral resources relates to an offer to pay money which is interpreted to include a price range (see paragraph [0029]). This reads on wherein the specific price range is determined based on coverage intersection areas of the electronic device and all neighboring electronic devices whose coverages intersect with that of the electronic device ). Regarding claim 20 Witjting teaches wherein the electronic device, the neighboring electronic devices, and the accounting electronic device (another electronic device) communicate through a public network and/or an ad hoc network (see paragraph [0023], The wireless nodes may include base stations, relay stations or access points that serve cellular telephones, smartphones and WLAN devices and WiMAX devices. This indicates the use of public network and/or an ad hoc network and reads on wherein the electronic device, the neighboring electronic devices, and the accounting electronic device (another electronic device) communicate through a public network and/or an ad hoc network ). XI. Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Witjting et al. (WO 2009/040713 A2) in view of Teller et al. (US 8,971,274) and Schobeiri et al. (US 2021/0090126 A1). Regarding claim 17 Witjting and Teller teach the electronic device of claim 12 wherein the processing circuit is configured to notify a neighboring electronic device that participate in the transaction and an accounting device ( another electronic device ) in the wireless communication system of transaction information and information about the neighboring electronic device (see Witjting, paragraph [0021] and Fig. 1, The one or more of the wireless nodes may negotiate exchanges, lending, or borrowing of spectral resources with another wireless network, such as the second wireless network. The first wireless node or lending node may receive a list of neighboring nodes including location and spectral allocation for one or more user terminals in the lending cell and neighboring cells during spectral negotiation. This reads on wherein the processing circuit is configured to notify a neighboring electronic device that participate in the transaction and an accounting device (another electronic device) in the wireless communication system of transaction information and information about the neighboring electronic device ) and except for transaction information including the sale price. Schobeiri teaches transaction information including the sale price (see paragraph [0072], providing a notification indicating the winning bid and price reads on transaction information including the sale price ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the transaction information in the Witjting and Teller adapt to include the sale price because such information is well-known to be available for notification during a purchase transaction. XII. Claim 47 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Witjting et al. (WO 2009/040713 A2) in view of Fix et al. (US 2013/0337843 A1), Teller et al. (US 8,971,274) and Schobeiri et al. (US 2021/0090126 A1). Regarding claim 47 Witjting, Fix, and Teller teach the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 45 wherein the executable instructions, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to sell wireless communication resources of the electronic device (see Witjting, paragraphs [0020] & [0029] and Fig. 1, A first wireless network and a second wireless network may negotiate an exchange of spectral resources. The second wireless network may request to borrow or use spectral resources from the first wireless network. The request can include an offer of payment in exchange for borrowing the spectral resources. This reads on to sell wireless communication resources of the electronic device ) by: notifying a neighboring electronic device that participate in the transaction and an accounting device ( another electronic device ) in the wireless communication system of transaction information and information about the neighboring electronic device (see Witjting, paragraph [0021] and Fig. 1, The one or more of the wireless nodes may negotiate exchanges, lending, or borrowing of spectral resources with another wireless network, such as the second wireless network. The first wireless node or lending node may receive a list of neighboring nodes including location and spectral allocation for one or more user terminals in the lending cell and neighboring cells during spectral negotiation. This reads on wherein the processing circuit is configured to notify a neighboring electronic device that participate in the transaction and an accounting device (another electronic device) in the wireless communication system of transaction information and information about the neighboring electronic device ) and except for transaction information including the sale price. Schobeiri teaches transaction information including the sale price (see paragraph [0072], providing a notification indicating the winning bid and price reads on transaction information including the sale price ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the transaction information in the Witjting and Teller adapt to include the sale price because such information is well-known to be available for notification during a purchase transaction. XIII. Claims 48-49 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Witjting et al. (WO 2009/040713 A2) in view of Fix et al. (US 2013/0337843 A1), Teller et al. (US 8,971,274), and Dwyer et al. (WO 2015/084959 A1). Regarding claim 48 Witjting, Fix, and Teller teach the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 45, wherein the executable instructions, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to purchase wireless communication resources for the electronic device or sell wireless communication resources of the electronic device (see Witjting, paragraphs [0020] & [0029] and Fig. 1, A first wireless network and a second wireless network may negotiate an exchange of spectral resources. The second wireless network may request to borrow or use spectral resources from the first wireless network. The request can include an offer of payment in exchange for borrowing the spectral resources. This reads on to purchase wireless communication resources for the electronic device or sell wireless communication resources of the electronic device ) except for receiving an authentication block from an accounting electronic device in the wireless communication system, wherein the authentication block comprises information about a communication resource transaction to be authenticated; authenticating the authentication block, and sending the authentication result to the accounting electronic device. Dwyer teaches receiving an authentication block from an accounting electronic device in the wireless communication system, wherein the authentication block comprises information about a communication resource transaction to be authenticated (see claim 1, and Fig. 9, A spectrum access system receives a registration request from a device that would like to use shared spectrum managed by the spectrum access system. The spectrum access system may receive an access authorization request from one or more devices, wherein the access authorization request comprises a request to use a portion of the shared spectrum during a use period. This read on receiving an authentication block from an accounting electronic device in the wireless communication system, wherein the authentication block comprises information about a communication resource transaction to be authenticated ); authenticate the authentication block, and send the authentication result to the accounting electronic device (see claim 1, and Fig. 9 , The spectrum access system grants (950, Fig. 9) rights to one or more of the requesting devices, to use a portion of the shared spectrum during the requested use period. This reads on send the authentication result to the accounting electronic device ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the Witjting, Fix, and Teller combination adapt to include receiving an authentication block from an accounting electronic device in the wireless communication system, wherein the authentication block comprises information about a communication resource transaction to be authenticated; authenticating the authentication block, and sending the authentication result to the accounting electronic device because this would allow for secure purchase of the spectral resources using efficient and well-known techniques (see Dwyer above). Regarding claim 49 Witjting, Fix, and Teller teach the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 45, wherein the executable instructions, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to purchase wireless communication resources for the electronic device or sell wireless communication resources of the electronic device (see Witjting, paragraphs [0020] & [0029] and Fig. 1, A first wireless network and a second wireless network may negotia