DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 9, 21-27, and 30-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gu et al (US20180064416A1; hereinafter referred to as Gu) in view of Wolschlager et al (US20200305839A1; hereinafter referred to as Wolschlager)
Regarding Claim 1, Gu teaches an ultrasound system comprising: an ultrasound scanner having a touch sensitive surface (“an ultrasonic probe configured to determine a combination of the contact sensing results of a plurality of contact sensing portions and to operate in response to the combination of the contact sensing results, a method for controlling the ultrasonic probe, and an ultrasonic imaging apparatus including the ultrasonic probe.” [0008],” the ultrasonic probe 100 may include a contact sensing portion 160 configured to detect user contact.” [0051]);
and a processor configured to: generate a grip map that includes a first pressure indicator at a first location on the touch sensitive surface and a second pressure indicator at a second location on the touch sensitive surface, wherein the first pressure indicator and the second pressure indicator are different (“The contact sensing part 160 may include a first contact sensing portion 161, a second contact sensing portion 162, a third contact sensing portion 163, and a fourth contact sensing portion 164.” [0103], “The first contact sensing portion 161 may be classified into the first sub contact sensing portion 101 and the second sub contact sensing portion 102. The first sub contact sensing portion 101 and the second sub contact sensing portion 102 may detect user contact. In more detail, the contact surface may correspond to the first sub contact sensing portion 101 or the second sub contact sensing portion 102 according to whether the user is a left-handed person or a right-handed person, such that the first contact sensing portion 161 may recognize the contact surface in different ways according to the first sub contact sensing portion 101 and the second sub contact sensing portion 102.” [0113], “The first to fourth contact sensing portions 161 to 164 may detect user contact. In this case, user contacts detected by the first to fourth contact sensing portions 161 to 164 may be plural contacts but not a single contact, and may be different contacts. Therefore, the first to fourth contact sensing portions 161 to 164 may detect plural user contacts, and may discriminate among the user contacts.” [0121]);
determine a first grip orientation on the touch sensitive surface based on the first pressure indicator and the second pressure indicator (“the plurality of sub contact sensing portions 103 and 104 may be sequentially formed between the first contact sensing portion 161 and the second contact sensing portion 162” [0118], “The sub contact sensing portions 103 and 104 may make a distinction among user contacts through a plurality of regions distinguished from one another by a plurality of lines shown in FIG. 8, and may detect different user contacts generated from the plurality of regions. In addition, the user may perform various functions of the ultrasonic probe 100 through the plurality of sub contact sensing portions 103 and 104.” [0119]);
wherein the grip map is displayed on a display device to indicate a location of a first control relative to the first location and the second location on the touch sensitive surface (“The display 300 may display text or image data indicating at least one of information regarding the presence or absence of user contact acquired by the contact sensing portion 160 of the ultrasonic probe 100 and the other information regarding the combination of the contact sensing results. As a result, the user who views the text or image data may easily recognize a shape of his or her hand grasping the ultrasonic probe 100, and may also easily recognize which one of parts of the contact sensing portion 160 contacts the user hand.” [0154]).
Gu does not specifically disclose to activate, based on the first grip orientation,a region of the touch sensitive surface including a first control to accept a user input.
However, in a similar field of endeavor Wolschlager teaches a method for controlling an ultrasound system comprising at least two ultrasound sensor units using gestures [Abstract].
Wolschlager also teaches to activate, based on the first grip orientation (gesture), a region of the touch sensitive surface including a first control to accept a user input (“The term “gesture” as used herein may in some aspects refer to any movement or motion by one or more body parts such as a finger that permits the control or operation of a device” [0034], "a gesture-lock mode deactivates the gesture detection of the sensor, which is useful when handling the sensor during monitoring and no adjustments are needed to be made." [0064], " it may be desirable to prevent unwanted touches or actions from initiating system functions. Such undesirable interference actions may arise from the patient or the operator. In such instance and to avoid such initiation of undesired functionality, ready means to enable and disable gesture input should be implemented within the sensor unit. Proximity sensors detecting a gripping action of the sensor unit 202 may be used as well as other locking gestures or system inputs or settings." [0047], if there is a mode to deactivate the touch detection there must inherently be a mode that activates touch detection).
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gu as outlined above to activate, based on the first grip orientation, a region of the touch sensitive surface including a first control to accept a user input as taught by Wolschlager, because it is useful when handling the sensor during monitoring and no adjustments are needed to be made [0064].
Regarding Claim 2, Gu discloses all limitations noted above except that the processor is implemented to deactivate, based on a second grip orientation, the region of the touch sensitive surface to accept the user input.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Gu teaches that the processor is implemented to deactivate, based on a second grip orientation, the region of the touch sensitive surface to accept the user input ("a gesture-lock mode deactivates the gesture detection of the sensor, which is useful when handling the sensor during monitoring and no adjustments are needed to be made." [0064], " it may be desirable to prevent unwanted touches or actions from initiating system functions. Such undesirable interference actions may arise from the patient or the operator. In such instance and to avoid such initiation of undesired functionality, ready means to enable and disable gesture input should be implemented within the sensor unit. Proximity sensors detecting a gripping action of the sensor unit 202 may be used as well as other locking gestures or system inputs or settings." [0047], if there is a mode to deactivate the touch detection there must inherently be a mode that activates touch detection).
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gu as outlined above with the processor is implemented to deactivate, based on a second grip orientation, the region of the touch sensitive surface to accept the user input as taught by Wolschlager, because it is useful when handling the sensor during monitoring and no adjustments are needed to be made [0064].
Regarding Claim 3, Gu discloses all limitations noted above except that the processor is implemented to deactivate, based on a second grip orientation, an additional region of the touch sensitive surface to accept the user input.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Wolschlager teaches that the processor is implemented to deactivate, based on a second grip orientation, an additional region of the touch sensitive surface to accept the user input ("a gesture-lock mode deactivates the gesture detection of the sensor, which is useful when handling the sensor during monitoring and no adjustments are needed to be made." [0064], " it may be desirable to prevent unwanted touches or actions from initiating system functions. Such undesirable interference actions may arise from the patient or the operator. In such instance and to avoid such initiation of undesired functionality, ready means to enable and disable gesture input should be implemented within the sensor unit. Proximity sensors detecting a gripping action of the sensor unit 202 may be used as well as other locking gestures or system inputs or settings." [0047], if there is a mode to deactivate the touch detection there must inherently be a mode that activates touch detection).
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gu as outlined above with the processor is implemented to deactivate, based on a second grip orientation, an additional region of the touch sensitive surface to accept the user input as taught by Wolschlager, because it is useful when handling the sensor during monitoring and no adjustments are needed to be made [0064].
Regarding Claim 4, Gu discloses further comprising: the display device implemented to display a visual representation of the region of the touch sensitive surface ("The display 300 may display various kinds of information received from the controller 240. The display 300 may display text or image data indicating at least one of information regarding the presence or absence of user contact acquired by the contact sensing portion 160 of the ultrasonic probe 100 and the other information regarding the combination of the contact sensing results. As a result, the user who views the text or image data may easily recognize a shape of his or her hand grasping the ultrasonic probe 100, and may also easily recognize which one of parts of the contact sensing portion 160 contacts the user hand." [0154]).
Regarding Claim 5, Gu discloses that the visual representation indicates a functionality for the user input ("the display 300 may display at least one of a UI (User Interface) screen image and a selection screen image through which the user can input a command. In this case, the user may touch at least one of an icon, an image, and text displayed on the display 300, such that the corresponding function of at least one of the ultrasonic imaging apparatus 10 and the ultrasonic probe 100 can be carried out." [0160]).
Regarding Claim 6, Gu discloses that the processor is implemented to activate the region to accept the user input as a swiping gesture that controls at least one of a gain and a depth, and the ultrasound scanner is implemented to generate ultrasound signals based on the at least one of the gain and the depth ("The operation corresponding to a combination of the contact sensing results may include at least one of Region of Interest (ROI) selection regarding the target object, ultrasonic image freezing, ultrasonic image capture, measurement data acquisition, Time Gain Compensation (TGC) control, Lateral Gain Compensation (LGC) control, ultrasonic image depth control, 2D/3D image conversion, and focusing, without being limited thereto." [0127]).
Regarding Claim 9, Gu discloses that the first grip orientation includes at least one finger location, and the region is proximate to, and disjoint from, the at least one finger location (”The first to fourth contact sensing portions 161 to 164 are classified into the plurality of regions as described above, and may detect user contacts on the respective regions. Therefore, the ultrasonic probe 100 may detect various and different user contacts using the first to fourth contact sensing portions 161 to 164. The ultrasonic probe 100 may determine a combination of different user contacts, and may perform the operation corresponding to the determined combination.” [0124]).
Regarding Claim 21, Gu teaches that the grip map further includes a third pressure indicator at a third location on the touch sensitive surface that is different from the first pressure indicator (”The first to fourth contact sensing portions 161 to 164 are classified into the plurality of regions as described above, and may detect user contacts on the respective regions. Therefore, the ultrasonic probe 100 may detect various and different user contacts using the first to fourth contact sensing portions 161 to 164. The ultrasonic probe 100 may determine a combination of different user contacts, and may perform the operation corresponding to the determined combination.” [0124])
Regarding Claim 22, Gu teaches an ultrasound system comprising: an ultrasound scanner having a touch sensitive surface (“an ultrasonic probe configured to determine a combination of the contact sensing results of a plurality of contact sensing portions and to operate in response to the combination of the contact sensing results, a method for controlling the ultrasonic probe, and an ultrasonic imaging apparatus including the ultrasonic probe.” [0008],” the ultrasonic probe 100 may include a contact sensing portion 160 configured to detect user contact.” [0051]);
and a processor configured to: generate a grip map that includes a first pressure indicator at a first location on the touch sensitive surface and a second pressure indicator at a second location on the touch sensitive surface, wherein the first pressure indicator and the second pressure indicator are different (“The contact sensing part 160 may include a first contact sensing portion 161, a second contact sensing portion 162, a third contact sensing portion 163, and a fourth contact sensing portion 164.” [0103], “The first contact sensing portion 161 may be classified into the first sub contact sensing portion 101 and the second sub contact sensing portion 102. The first sub contact sensing portion 101 and the second sub contact sensing portion 102 may detect user contact. In more detail, the contact surface may correspond to the first sub contact sensing portion 101 or the second sub contact sensing portion 102 according to whether the user is a left-handed person or a right-handed person, such that the first contact sensing portion 161 may recognize the contact surface in different ways according to the first sub contact sensing portion 101 and the second sub contact sensing portion 102.” [0113], “The first to fourth contact sensing portions 161 to 164 may detect user contact. In this case, user contacts detected by the first to fourth contact sensing portions 161 to 164 may be plural contacts but not a single contact, and may be different contacts. Therefore, the first to fourth contact sensing portions 161 to 164 may detect plural user contacts, and may discriminate among the user contacts.” [0121]);
determine a first grip orientation on the touch sensitive surface based on the first pressure indicator and the second pressure indicator (“the plurality of sub contact sensing portions 103 and 104 may be sequentially formed between the first contact sensing portion 161 and the second contact sensing portion 162” [0118], “The sub contact sensing portions 103 and 104 may make a distinction among user contacts through a plurality of regions distinguished from one another by a plurality of lines shown in FIG. 8, and may detect different user contacts generated from the plurality of regions. In addition, the user may perform various functions of the ultrasonic probe 100 through the plurality of sub contact sensing portions 103 and 104.” [0119]);
wherein the grip map is displayed on a display device to indicate a location of a first control relative to the first location and the second location on the touch sensitive surface (“The display 300 may display text or image data indicating at least one of information regarding the presence or absence of user contact acquired by the contact sensing portion 160 of the ultrasonic probe 100 and the other information regarding the combination of the contact sensing results. As a result, the user who views the text or image data may easily recognize a shape of his or her hand grasping the ultrasonic probe 100, and may also easily recognize which one of parts of the contact sensing portion 160 contacts the user hand.” [0154]).
Gu does not specifically disclose to activate, based on the first grip orientation,a region of the touch sensitive surface including a first control to accept a user input.
However, in a similar field of endeavor Wolschlager teaches a method for controlling an ultrasound system comprising at least two ultrasound sensor units using gestures [Abstract].
Wolschlager also teaches to activate, based on the first grip orientation (gesture), a region of the touch sensitive surface including a first control to accept a user input (“The term “gesture” as used herein may in some aspects refer to any movement or motion by one or more body parts such as a finger that permits the control or operation of a device” [0034], "a gesture-lock mode deactivates the gesture detection of the sensor, which is useful when handling the sensor during monitoring and no adjustments are needed to be made." [0064], " it may be desirable to prevent unwanted touches or actions from initiating system functions. Such undesirable interference actions may arise from the patient or the operator. In such instance and to avoid such initiation of undesired functionality, ready means to enable and disable gesture input should be implemented within the sensor unit. Proximity sensors detecting a gripping action of the sensor unit 202 may be used as well as other locking gestures or system inputs or settings." [0047], if there is a mode to deactivate the touch detection there must inherently be a mode that activates touch detection).
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gu as outlined above to activate, based on the first grip orientation, a region of the touch sensitive surface including a first control to accept a user input as taught by Wolschlager, because it is useful when handling the sensor during monitoring and no adjustments are needed to be made [0064].
Regarding Claim 23, Gu discloses all limitations noted above except that the processor is implemented to deactivate, based on a second grip orientation, the region of the touch sensitive surface to accept the user input.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Gu teaches that the processor is implemented to deactivate, based on a second grip orientation, the region of the touch sensitive surface to accept the user input ("a gesture-lock mode deactivates the gesture detection of the sensor, which is useful when handling the sensor during monitoring and no adjustments are needed to be made." [0064], " it may be desirable to prevent unwanted touches or actions from initiating system functions. Such undesirable interference actions may arise from the patient or the operator. In such instance and to avoid such initiation of undesired functionality, ready means to enable and disable gesture input should be implemented within the sensor unit. Proximity sensors detecting a gripping action of the sensor unit 202 may be used as well as other locking gestures or system inputs or settings." [0047], if there is a mode to deactivate the touch detection there must inherently be a mode that activates touch detection).
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gu as outlined above with the processor is implemented to deactivate, based on a second grip orientation, the region of the touch sensitive surface to accept the user input as taught by Wolschlager, because it is useful when handling the sensor during monitoring and no adjustments are needed to be made [0064].
Regarding Claim 24, Gu discloses all limitations noted above except that the processor is implemented to deactivate, based on a second grip orientation, an additional region of the touch sensitive surface to accept the user input.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Wolschlager teaches that the processor is implemented to deactivate, based on a second grip orientation, an additional region of the touch sensitive surface to accept the user input ("a gesture-lock mode deactivates the gesture detection of the sensor, which is useful when handling the sensor during monitoring and no adjustments are needed to be made." [0064], " it may be desirable to prevent unwanted touches or actions from initiating system functions. Such undesirable interference actions may arise from the patient or the operator. In such instance and to avoid such initiation of undesired functionality, ready means to enable and disable gesture input should be implemented within the sensor unit. Proximity sensors detecting a gripping action of the sensor unit 202 may be used as well as other locking gestures or system inputs or settings." [0047], if there is a mode to deactivate the touch detection there must inherently be a mode that activates touch detection).
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gu as outlined above with the processor is implemented to deactivate, based on a second grip orientation, an additional region of the touch sensitive surface to accept the user input as taught by Wolschlager, because it is useful when handling the sensor during monitoring and no adjustments are needed to be made [0064].
Regarding Claim 25, Gu discloses further comprising: the display device implemented to display a visual representation of the region of the touch sensitive surface ("The display 300 may display various kinds of information received from the controller 240. The display 300 may display text or image data indicating at least one of information regarding the presence or absence of user contact acquired by the contact sensing portion 160 of the ultrasonic probe 100 and the other information regarding the combination of the contact sensing results. As a result, the user who views the text or image data may easily recognize a shape of his or her hand grasping the ultrasonic probe 100, and may also easily recognize which one of parts of the contact sensing portion 160 contacts the user hand." [0154]).
Regarding Claim 26, Gu discloses that the visual representation indicates a functionality for the user input ("the display 300 may display at least one of a UI (User Interface) screen image and a selection screen image through which the user can input a command. In this case, the user may touch at least one of an icon, an image, and text displayed on the display 300, such that the corresponding function of at least one of the ultrasonic imaging apparatus 10 and the ultrasonic probe 100 can be carried out." [0160]).
Regarding Claim 27, Gu discloses that the processor is implemented to activate the region to accept the user input as a swiping gesture that controls at least one of a gain and a depth, and the ultrasound scanner is implemented to generate ultrasound signals based on the at least one of the gain and the depth ("The operation corresponding to a combination of the contact sensing results may include at least one of Region of Interest (ROI) selection regarding the target object, ultrasonic image freezing, ultrasonic image capture, measurement data acquisition, Time Gain Compensation (TGC) control, Lateral Gain Compensation (LGC) control, ultrasonic image depth control, 2D/3D image conversion, and focusing, without being limited thereto." [0127]).
Regarding Claim 30, Gu discloses that the first grip orientation includes at least one finger location, and the region is proximate to, and disjoint from, the at least one finger location (”The first to fourth contact sensing portions 161 to 164 are classified into the plurality of regions as described above, and may detect user contacts on the respective regions. Therefore, the ultrasonic probe 100 may detect various and different user contacts using the first to fourth contact sensing portions 161 to 164. The ultrasonic probe 100 may determine a combination of different user contacts, and may perform the operation corresponding to the determined combination.” [0124]).
Regarding Claim 31, Gu teaches that the grip map further includes a third pressure indicator at a third location on the touch sensitive surface that is different from the first pressure indicator (”The first to fourth contact sensing portions 161 to 164 are classified into the plurality of regions as described above, and may detect user contacts on the respective regions. Therefore, the ultrasonic probe 100 may detect various and different user contacts using the first to fourth contact sensing portions 161 to 164. The ultrasonic probe 100 may determine a combination of different user contacts, and may perform the operation corresponding to the determined combination.” [0124])
Claims 7 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gu in view of Wolschlager as applied to Claim 1 above, and further in view of Kierulf et al (US20130178744A1, hereinafter referred to as Kierulf).
Regarding Claim 7, Gu discloses that the ultrasound system further comprises a display device implemented to display an ultrasound image based on ultrasound data generated by the ultrasound scanner, wherein the processor is implemented to adjust a zoom level of the ultrasound image based on a pressure of the user input on the region of the touch sensitive surface ("For example, in some implementations, such sliding gestures may be utilized by system 20 to cause the presentation of ultrasound results on display 26 to be adjusted. For example, such sliding gestures may be utilized to activate a zoom function or to move a color flow region of interest bounding box (or a bounding box with other type of data being displayed) within a displayed two-dimensional image" [Kierulf 0043]).
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wolschlager as outlined above with the ultrasound system further comprises a display device implemented to display an ultrasound image based on ultrasound data generated by the ultrasound scanner, wherein the processor is implemented to adjust a zoom level of the ultrasound image based on a pressure of the user input on the region of the touch sensitive surface as taught by Kierulf, because it minimizes the need for the user to glance at the probe or at the position of his or her hand or finger prior to entering a command [0025].
Regarding Claim 28, Wolschlager in view of Kierulf discloses that the ultrasound system further comprises a display device implemented to display an ultrasound image based on ultrasound data generated by the ultrasound scanner, wherein the processor is implemented to adjust a zoom level of the ultrasound image based on a pressure of the user input on the region of the touch sensitive surface ("For example, in some implementations, such sliding gestures may be utilized by system 20 to cause the presentation of ultrasound results on display 26 to be adjusted. For example, such sliding gestures may be utilized to activate a zoom function or to move a color flow region of interest bounding box (or a bounding box with other type of data being displayed) within a displayed two-dimensional image" [Kierulf 0043]).
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wolschlager as outlined above with the ultrasound system further comprises a display device implemented to display an ultrasound image based on ultrasound data generated by the ultrasound scanner, wherein the processor is implemented to adjust a zoom level of the ultrasound image based on a pressure of the user input on the region of the touch sensitive surface as taught by Kierulf, because it minimizes the need for the user to glance at the probe or at the position of his or her hand or finger prior to entering a command [0025].
Claims 8 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gu in view of Wolschlager as applied to Claim 1, and further in view of Chen et al (US20220370034A1, hereinafter referred to as Chen).
Regarding Claim 8, Gu in view of Wolschlager discloses all limitations noted above except that the ultrasound scanner includes at least one light source, and the processor is implemented to activate the at least one light source to emit light to indicate the region of the touch sensitive surface.
However, in the similar field of ultrasonic probes with touch sensitive surfaces, Chen teaches an ultrasound imaging system comprising a processor circuit configured to receive, from an ultrasound transducer array comprising a touch screen interface [Abstract & 0084].
Chen also teaches that the ultrasound scanner includes at least one light source, and the processor is implemented to activate the at least one light source to emit light to indicate the region of the touch sensitive surface ("Additionally or alternatively, the system 100 may include other interfaces, such as cameras, sensors, touch screen interface, and/or buttons on the probe 110, to allow a user to initiate a certain stage of the closed-loop search via gestures, … on the probe 110” [0084], it is known in the art that a touch screen interface would require LEDs).
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gu in view of Wolschlager as outlined above with the ultrasound scanner including at least one light source, and the processor is implemented to activate the at least one light source to emit light to indicate the region of the touch sensitive surface as taught by Chen, because it can further improve the visibility of the medical device [0083].
Regarding Claim 29, Wolschlager in view of Kierulf discloses all limitations noted above except that the ultrasound scanner includes at least one light source, and the processor is implemented to activate the at least one light source to emit light to indicate the region of the touch sensitive surface.
However, in the similar field of ultrasonic probes with touch sensitive surfaces, Chen teaches an ultrasound imaging system comprising a processor circuit configured to receive, from an ultrasound transducer array comprising a touch screen interface [Abstract & 0084].
Chen also teaches that the ultrasound scanner includes at least one light source, and the processor is implemented to activate the at least one light source to emit light to indicate the region of the touch sensitive surface ("Additionally or alternatively, the system 100 may include other interfaces, such as cameras, sensors, touch screen interface, and/or buttons on the probe 110, to allow a user to initiate a certain stage of the closed-loop search via gestures, … on the probe 110” [0084], it is known in the art that a touch screen interface would require LEDs).
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wolschlager in view of Kierulf as outlined above with the ultrasound scanner including at least one light source, and the processor is implemented to activate the at least one light source to emit light to indicate the region of the touch sensitive surface as taught by Chen, because it can further improve the visibility of the medical device [0083].
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-9, & 21-31 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to STEVEN MALDONADO whose telephone number is 703-756-1421. The examiner can normally be reached 8:00 am-4:00 pm PST M-Th Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at
http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Christopher Koharski can be reached on (571) 272-7230. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/Steven Maldonado/
Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3797
/CHRISTOPHER KOHARSKI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3797