DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
1. Claim 2 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 2 currently recites “currently amended”. However, claim 2 was not amended. Appropriate correction is required.
2. Claim 30 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 30 currently recites “method of claim 15”. It appears claim 30 should read “The method of claim 15”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claims 1-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Osstveen et al (2012/0225658 hereinafter D1) in view of Chaponniere et al (2021/0084559) OR Ljung et al (2020/0229050).
Regarding claims 1, 15 and 27. D1 teaches a program and an Apparatus for a user equipment and a method performed for user equipment connected to a (abstract – update neighbor cell list, 0001), the method comprising:
obtaining information about a plurality of (0016 – the cell information of the wireless access nodes of the first wireless access network may be used for updating the neighbor cell list of the first wireless access node and/or for updating the neighbor cell list of the second wireless access node, or the cells thereof, 0049 – UE determines for which cells the cell information for the purpose of the NCL update should be gathered, 0053 – transmit the cell information CI, obtained while camping on the cell of eNB1A, 0060 – just before making HO from network A to network B, the UE takes a snap shot of the pilot channel strengths it sees and the UE reports this snap shot to the new serving cell in network B, 0061 – NCL is updated in accordance with the direction of mobility. In other words, user motion from a source cell in network A to a target in network B makes use of the NCL in the source cell and hence the snapshot information generated at its HO can be used to update the NCL);
generating (0004 – optimization of the neighbor lists, 0016 – the cell information of the wireless access nodes of the first wireless access network may be used for updating the neighbor cell list of the first wireless access node and/or for updating the neighbor cell list of the second wireless access node, or the cells thereof, 0017 – update neighbor cell lists, 0049 – UE determines for which cells the cell information for the purpose of the NCL update should be gathered, 0053 – transmit the cell information CI, obtained while camping on the cell of eNB1A, 0060 – just before making HO from network A to network B, the UE takes a snap shot of the pilot channel strengths it sees and the UE reports this snap shot to the new serving cell in network B, 0061 – UE reports are used to optimize neighbor cell list. The advantage is that the cell in which the neighbor cell list is updated is in accordance with the direction of mobility);
transmitting the handover list to the (0004 – optimization of the neighbor lists, 0016 – the cell information of the wireless access nodes of the first wireless access network may be used for updating the neighbor cell list of the first wireless access node and/or for updating the neighbor cell list of the second wireless access node, or the cells thereof, 0017 – update neighbor cell lists, 0049 – UE determines for which cells the cell information for the purpose of the NCL update should be gathered, 0053 – transmit the cell information CI, obtained while camping on the cell of eNB1A, 0060 – just before making HO from network A to network B, the UE takes a snap shot of the pilot channel strengths it sees and the UE reports this snap shot to the new serving cell in network B, 0061 – UE reports are used to optimize neighbor cell list. The advantage is that the cell in which the neighbor cell list is updated is in accordance with the direction of mobility);
receiving (0002 – UE receives and stores neighbor cell list, 0035 – wireless access node broadcast the neighbor cell list and the UE receives and stores the neighbor cell list).
D1 does not explicitly teach transmitting dynamic information from the UE about an own movement state of the UE in the environment to the mobile communication network cell for use in performing improvement of the HO list.
However, D1 teaches at 0061 – NCL is updated in accordance with the direction of mobility. In other words, user motion from a source cell in network A to a target in network B makes use of the NCL in the source cell and hence the snapshot information generated at its HO can be used to update the NCL (0004 – optimize NCLs).
Chaponniere teaches the neighbor list can be dynamically updated and sent to the UE, based on the relative speed of the relay or UE (0034 – speed of the relay OR UE, 0043, 0055,0059), UE’s velocity and/or heading (0063, 0077), UE’s location and/or the relays locations (0096, 0099-0100, 0105), expected paths of the serving relays and neighboring relays (0108), velocity of the UE (0109, 0111) to ensure the UEs are handed over to relays that will be able to serve the UE (0006, 0069) and/or to reduce frequent reselections (0096 – the neighbor lists can be dynamically updated and sent to the UE, based on the UE’s location and/or the relays locations, since the relays providing service to the UEs are moving, and thus the list of neighboring relays that the UE is expected to see while camped on a particular relay keeps changing).
Ljung teaches UE reports information regarding own movement state (0013-0014, 0022 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE, 0015 – UE receives mobility vector from one or more neighboring cells which identifies one or more of a current direction of movement of the cell, a current velocity of the cell, an average velocity of the cell and a current angle of velocity, 0034-0035 – the cell report from the UE further includes the mobility and/or non-mobility data of the identified neighboring cells that meet the mobility filtering criteria). 0018 - The UE sends a cell report to the network and receives a HO command (e.g., updated neighbor list) from the network that specifies HO to one or more neighboring mobile cells that meets or exceeds the mobility pattern). Figure 2, 0038-0039 – UE (300B) detects own mobility data (10) and own speed (20) and compares it with the directional data of relay nodes (10-1, 10-2, 10-3) and speed of the relay nodes (20-1, 20-2, 20-3). The UE then sends a neighbor list report to the network that identifies one or more relay neighbor nodes that meet or exceed the mobility pattern of the UE and the network uses this information to update handover list. Figure 3, 0046-0050 – UE detects relay nodes and stationary nodes near the UEs current location and reports the neighbor list to the network for updating handover list. Figure 4, 0051-0055 - UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list. Figure 5, 0056-0060 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list.
It would have been extremely obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify D1 to consider dynamic information about the UE’s own mobility data and mobility data regarding nearby relay nodes as taught by Chaponniere or Ljung thereby enabling the network to consider real-time UE mobility data and real-time relay node mobility data when updating a handover list for the UE.
Regarding claims 7 and 20. D1 teaches an apparatus and a method performed for a mobile communication network cell connected to user equipment, the method generating an improved (abstract – update neighbor cell list, 0001), the method comprising:
receiving the handover list comprising a plurality of mobile communication service equipment devices from the user equipment, wherein the HO list includes identification of the plurality of mobile communication service equipment devices in an environment in which the mobile communication network cell is present (0049 – UE determines for which cells the cell information for the purpose of the NCL update should be gathered, 0053 – transmit the cell information CI, obtained while camping on the cell of eNB1A, 0060 – just before making HO from network A to network B, the UE takes a snap shot of the pilot channel strengths it sees and the UE reports this snap shot to the new serving cell in network B, 0061 – NCL is updated in accordance with the direction of mobility. In other words, user motion from a source cell in network A to a target in network B makes use of the NCL in the source cell and hence the snapshot information generated at its HO can be used to update the NCL);
obtaining information about (0016 – the cell information of the wireless access nodes of the first wireless access network may be used for updating the neighbor cell list of the first wireless access node and/or for updating the neighbor cell list of the second wireless access node, or the cells thereof, 0049 – UE determines for which cells the cell information for the purpose of the NCL update should be gathered, 0053 – transmit the cell information CI, obtained while camping on the cell of eNB1A, 0060 – just before making HO from network A to network B, the UE takes a snap shot of the pilot channel strengths it sees and the UE reports this snap shot to the new serving cell in network B);
generating (0004 – optimization of the neighbor lists, 0016 – the cell information of the wireless access nodes of the first wireless access network may be used for updating the neighbor cell list of the first wireless access node and/or for updating the neighbor cell list of the second wireless access node, or the cells thereof, 0017 – update neighbor cell lists, 0049 – UE determines for which cells the cell information for the purpose of the NCL update should be gathered, 0053 – transmit the cell information CI, obtained while camping on the cell of eNB1A, 0060 – just before making HO from network A to network B, the UE takes a snap shot of the pilot channel strengths it sees and the UE reports this snap shot to the new serving cell in network B, 0061 – UE reports are used to optimize neighbor cell list. The advantage is that the cell in which the neighbor cell list is updated is in accordance with the direction of mobility); and
transmitting the improved handover list to the user equipment for use by the user equipment in determining to which of the plurality of mobile communication service equipment devices the user equipment should perform handover (0002 – UE receives and stores neighbor cell list, 0035 – wireless access node broadcast the neighbor cell list and the UE receives and stores the neighbor cell list).
D1 does not teach obtaining dynamic information about a movement state of the user equipment.
However, D1 teaches at 0061 – NCL is updated in accordance with the direction of mobility. In other words, user motion from a source cell in network A to a target in network B makes use of the NCL in the source cell and hence the snapshot information generated at its HO can be used to update the NCL (0004 – optimize NCLs).
Chaponniere teaches the neighbor list can be dynamically updated and sent to the UE, based on the relative speed of the relay or UE (0034 – speed of the relay OR UE, 0043, 0055,0059), UE’s velocity and/or heading (0063, 0077), UE’s location and/or the relays locations (0096, 0099-0100, 0105), expected paths of the serving relays and neighboring relays (0108), velocity of the UE (0109, 0111) to ensure the UEs are handed over to relays that will be able to serve the UE (0006, 0069) and/or to reduce frequent reselections (0096 – the neighbor lists can be dynamically updated and sent to the UE, based on the UE’s location and/or the relays locations, since the relays providing service to the UEs are moving, and thus the list of neighboring relays that the UE is expected to see while camped on a particular relay keeps changing).
Ljung teaches UE reports information regarding own movement state (0013-0014, 0022 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE, 0015 – UE receives mobility vector from one or more neighboring cells which identifies one or more of a current direction of movement of the cell, a current velocity of the cell, an average velocity of the cell and a current angle of velocity, 0034-0035 – the cell report from the UE further includes the mobility and/or non-mobility data of the identified neighboring cells that meet the mobility filtering criteria). 0018 - The UE sends a cell report to the network and receives a HO command (e.g., updated neighbor list) from the network that specifies HO to one or more neighboring mobile cells that meets or exceeds the mobility pattern). Figure 2, 0038-0039 – UE (300B) detects own mobility data (10) and own speed (20) and compares it with the directional data of relay nodes (10-1, 10-2, 10-3) and speed of the relay nodes (20-1, 20-2, 20-3). The UE then sends a neighbor list report to the network that identifies one or more relay neighbor nodes that meet or exceed the mobility pattern of the UE and the network uses this information to update handover list. Figure 3, 0046-0050 – UE detects relay nodes and stationary nodes near the UEs current location and reports the neighbor list to the network for updating handover list. Figure 4, 0051-0055 - UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list. Figure 5, 0056-0060 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list.
It would have been extremely obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify D1 to consider dynamic information about the UE’s own mobility data and mobility data regarding nearby relay nodes as taught by Chaponniere or Ljung thereby enabling the network to consider real-time UE mobility data and real-time relay node mobility data when updating a handover list for the UE.
Regarding claim 2. D1 does not teach a transportation vehicle comprising the apparatus of claim 1.
Chaponniere teaches the neighbor list can be dynamically updated and sent to the UE, based on the relative speed of the relay or UE (0034, 0043, 0055,0059), UE’s velocity and/or heading (0063, 0077), UE’s location and/or the relays locations (0096, 0099-0100, 0105), expected paths of the serving relays and neighboring relays (0108), velocity of the UE (0109, 0111) to ensure the UEs are handed over to relays that will be able to serve the UE (0006, 0069) and/or to reduce frequent reselections (0096).
Chaponniere teaches a transportation vehicle (figures 6A and 6B, 0033 – vehicle, 0046 – vehicle(s), 0095 – fleet network, 0096 – vehicle, 0108 – buses, tramways, fleet of autonomous cars, 0112 – vehicle, 0115 – vehicle, bus, and/or tramway).
Ljung teaches a transportation vehicle (0037).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify D1 to consider dynamic information about a movement state of the UE and relay nodes (e.g., vehicle(s)) as taught by Chaponniere or Ljung thereby reducing frequent handovers and/or dynamically updating the relay neighbor list that the UE expects to see while moving.
Regarding claims 3 and 16. D1 does not teach wherein
Chaponniere teaches the neighbor list can be dynamically updated and sent to the UE, based on the relative speed of the relay or UE (0034, 0043, 0055,0059), UE’s velocity and/or heading (0063, 0077), UE’s location and/or the relays locations (0096, 0099-0100, 0105), expected paths of the serving relays and neighboring relays (0108), velocity of the UE (0109, 0111) to ensure the UEs are handed over to relays that will be able to serve the UE (0006, 0069) and/or to reduce frequent reselections (0096).
Ljung teaches UE reports information regarding own movement state (0013-0014, 0022 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE, 0015 – UE receives mobility vector from one or more neighboring cells which identifies one or more of a current direction of movement of the cell, a current velocity of the cell, an average velocity of the cell and a current angle of velocity, 0034-0035 – the cell report from the UE further includes the mobility and/or non-mobility data of the identified neighboring cells that meet the mobility filtering criteria). 0018 - The UE sends a cell report to the network and receives a HO command (e.g., updated neighbor list) from the network that specifies HO to one or more neighboring mobile cells that meets or exceeds the mobility pattern). Figure 2, 0038-0039 – UE (300B) detects own mobility data (10) and own speed (20) and compares it with the directional data of relay nodes (10-1, 10-2, 10-3) and speed of the relay nodes (20-1, 20-2, 20-3). The UE then sends a neighbor list report to the network that identifies one or more relay neighbor nodes that meet or exceed the mobility pattern of the UE and the network uses this information to update handover list. Figure 3, 0046-0050 – UE detects relay nodes and stationary nodes near the UEs current location and reports the neighbor list to the network for updating handover list. Figure 4, 0051-0055 - UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list. Figure 5, 0056-0060 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list.
It would have been extremely obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify D1 to consider dynamic information about the UE’s own mobility data and mobility data regarding nearby relay nodes as taught by Chaponniere or Ljung thereby enabling the network to consider real-time UE mobility data and real-time relay node mobility data when updating a handover list for the UE.
Regarding claims 4 and 17. D1 teaches wherein the improved handover list comprises information about a connection parameter between the user equipment and each of the plurality of
Chaponniere teaches the neighbor list can be dynamically updated and sent to the UE, based on the relative speed of the relay or UE (0034, 0043, 0055,0059), UE’s velocity and/or heading (0063, 0077), UE’s location and/or the relays locations (0096, 0099-0100, 0105), expected paths of the serving relays and neighboring relays (0108), velocity of the UE (0109, 0111) to ensure the UEs are handed over to relays that will be able to serve the UE (0006, 0069) and/or to reduce frequent reselections (0096).
Ljung teaches UE reports information regarding own movement state (0013-0014, 0022 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE, 0015 – UE receives mobility vector from one or more neighboring cells which identifies one or more of a current direction of movement of the cell, a current velocity of the cell, an average velocity of the cell and a current angle of velocity, 0034-0035 – the cell report from the UE further includes the mobility and/or non-mobility data of the identified neighboring cells that meet the mobility filtering criteria). 0018 - The UE sends a cell report to the network and receives a HO command (e.g., updated neighbor list) from the network that specifies HO to one or more neighboring mobile cells that meets or exceeds the mobility pattern). Figure 2, 0038-0039 – UE (300B) detects own mobility data (10) and own speed (20) and compares it with the directional data of relay nodes (10-1, 10-2, 10-3) and speed of the relay nodes (20-1, 20-2, 20-3). The UE then sends a neighbor list report to the network that identifies one or more relay neighbor nodes that meet or exceed the mobility pattern of the UE and the network uses this information to update handover list. Figure 3, 0046-0050 – UE detects relay nodes and stationary nodes near the UEs current location and reports the neighbor list to the network for updating handover list. Figure 4, 0051-0055 - UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list. Figure 5, 0056-0060 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list.
Regarding claims 5 and 18. D1 teaches wherein the connection parameter is at least one element of the group of: a usage time; a quality of signal; a location for usage; a radio access technology; and a capability (0046-0053 – cell information, 0060 – pilot channel strengths, 0061 – update in accordance with the direction of mobility).
Chaponniere teaches the neighbor list can be dynamically updated and sent to the UE, based on the relative speed of the relay or UE (0034, 0043, 0055,0059), UE’s velocity and/or heading (0063, 0077), UE’s location and/or the relays locations (0096, 0099-0100, 0105), expected paths of the serving relays and neighboring relays (0108), velocity of the UE (0109, 0111) to ensure the UEs are handed over to relays that will be able to serve the UE (0006, 0069) and/or to reduce frequent reselections (0096).
Ljung teaches signal quality (0016, 0018, 0034).
Regarding claims 6 and 19. D1 does not teach wherein the information about the plurality of mobile communication service equipment devices is obtained by receiving cooperative perception data.
Chaponniere teaches the neighbor list can be dynamically updated and sent to the UE, based on the relative speed of the relay or UE (0034, 0043, 0055,0059), UE’s velocity and/or heading (0063, 0077), UE’s location and/or the relays locations (0096, 0099-0100, 0105), expected paths of the serving relays and neighboring relays (0108), velocity of the UE (0109, 0111) to ensure the UEs are handed over to relays that will be able to serve the UE (0006, 0069) and/or to reduce frequent reselections (0096).
Chaponniere teaches information is obtained by receiving cooperative perception data (0053 – cooperative vehicles, figures 6A-6B, 0095-0096 – cooperative fleet vehicles, 0108 – cooperative relays may be tramways, buses, fleet of autonomous cars)
Ljung teaches UE reports information regarding own movement state (0013-0014, 0022 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE, 0015 – UE receives mobility vector from one or more neighboring cells which identifies one or more of a current direction of movement of the cell, a current velocity of the cell, an average velocity of the cell and a current angle of velocity, 0034-0035 – the cell report from the UE further includes the mobility and/or non-mobility data of the identified neighboring cells that meet the mobility filtering criteria). 0018 - The UE sends a cell report to the network and receives a HO command (e.g., updated neighbor list) from the network that specifies HO to one or more neighboring mobile cells that meets or exceeds the mobility pattern). Figure 2, 0038-0039 – UE (300B) detects own mobility data (10) and own speed (20) and compares it with the directional data of relay nodes (10-1, 10-2, 10-3) and speed of the relay nodes (20-1, 20-2, 20-3). The UE then sends a neighbor list report to the network that identifies one or more relay neighbor nodes that meet or exceed the mobility pattern of the UE and the network uses this information to update handover list. Figure 3, 0046-0050 – UE detects relay nodes and stationary nodes near the UEs current location and reports the neighbor list to the network for updating handover list. Figure 4, 0051-0055 - UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list. Figure 5, 0056-0060 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list.
It would have been extremely obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify D1 to consider dynamic information about the UE’s own mobility data and mobility data regarding nearby relay nodes as taught by Chaponniere or Ljung thereby enabling the network to consider real-time UE mobility data and real-time relay node mobility data when updating a handover list for the UE.
Regarding claims 8 and 21. D1 does not teach wherein
Chaponniere teaches the neighbor list can be dynamically updated and sent to the UE, based on the relative speed of the relay or UE (0034, 0043, 0055,0059), UE’s velocity and/or heading (0063, 0077), UE’s location and/or the relays locations (0096, 0099-0100, 0105), expected paths of the serving relays and neighboring relays (0108), velocity of the UE (0109, 0111) to ensure the UEs are handed over to relays that will be able to serve the UE (0006, 0069) and/or to reduce frequent reselections (0096).
Ljung teaches UE reports information regarding own movement state (0013-0014, 0022 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE, 0015 – UE receives mobility vector from one or more neighboring cells which identifies one or more of a current direction of movement of the cell, a current velocity of the cell, an average velocity of the cell and a current angle of velocity, 0034-0035 – the cell report from the UE further includes the mobility and/or non-mobility data of the identified neighboring cells that meet the mobility filtering criteria). 0018 - The UE sends a cell report to the network and receives a HO command (e.g., updated neighbor list) from the network that specifies HO to one or more neighboring mobile cells that meets or exceeds the mobility pattern). Figure 2, 0038-0039 – UE (300B) detects own mobility data (10) and own speed (20) and compares it with the directional data of relay nodes (10-1, 10-2, 10-3) and speed of the relay nodes (20-1, 20-2, 20-3). The UE then sends a neighbor list report to the network that identifies one or more relay neighbor nodes that meet or exceed the mobility pattern of the UE and the network uses this information to update handover list. Figure 3, 0046-0050 – UE detects relay nodes and stationary nodes near the UEs current location and reports the neighbor list to the network for updating handover list. Figure 4, 0051-0055 - UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list. Figure 5, 0056-0060 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list.
It would have been extremely obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify D1 to consider dynamic information about the UE’s own mobility data and mobility data regarding nearby relay nodes as taught by Chaponniere or Ljung thereby enabling the network to consider real-time UE mobility data and real-time relay node mobility data when updating a handover list for the UE.
Regarding claims 9 and 22. D1 teaches wherein the improved handover list comprises information about a connection parameter between the user equipment and each of the plurality of
Chaponniere teaches the neighbor list can be dynamically updated and sent to the UE, based on the relative speed of the relay or UE (0034, 0043, 0055,0059), UE’s velocity and/or heading (0063, 0077), UE’s location and/or the relays locations (0096, 0099-0100, 0105), expected paths of the serving relays and neighboring relays (0108), velocity of the UE (0109, 0111) to ensure the UEs are handed over to relays that will be able to serve the UE (0006, 0069) and/or to reduce frequent reselections (0096).
Ljung teaches signal quality (0016, 0018, 0034).
Regarding claims 10 and 23. D1 teaches wherein the dynamic information about the user equipment and/or the at least one
Chaponniere teaches the neighbor list can be dynamically updated and sent to the UE, based on the relative speed of the relay or UE (0034, 0043, 0055,0059), UE’s velocity and/or heading (0063, 0077), UE’s location and/or the relays locations (0096, 0099-0100, 0105), expected paths of the serving relays and neighboring relays (0108), velocity of the UE (0109, 0111) to ensure the UEs are handed over to relays that will be able to serve the UE (0006, 0069) and/or to reduce frequent reselections (0096).
Ljung teaches UE reports information regarding own movement state (0013-0014, 0022 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE, 0015 – UE receives mobility vector from one or more neighboring cells which identifies one or more of a current direction of movement of the cell, a current velocity of the cell, an average velocity of the cell and a current angle of velocity, 0034-0035 – the cell report from the UE further includes the mobility and/or non-mobility data of the identified neighboring cells that meet the mobility filtering criteria). 0018 - The UE sends a cell report to the network and receives a HO command (e.g., updated neighbor list) from the network that specifies HO to one or more neighboring mobile cells that meets or exceeds the mobility pattern). Figure 2, 0038-0039 – UE (300B) detects own mobility data (10) and own speed (20) and compares it with the directional data of relay nodes (10-1, 10-2, 10-3) and speed of the relay nodes (20-1, 20-2, 20-3). The UE then sends a neighbor list report to the network that identifies one or more relay neighbor nodes that meet or exceed the mobility pattern of the UE and the network uses this information to update handover list. Figure 3, 0046-0050 – UE detects relay nodes and stationary nodes near the UEs current location and reports the neighbor list to the network for updating handover list. Figure 4, 0051-0055 - UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list. Figure 5, 0056-0060 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list.
Regarding claims 11 and 24. D1 teaches wherein the information about the plurality of mobile communication service equipment devices is obtained by determining information about the plurality of mobile communication service equipment devices using one or more sensors of the mobile communication network cell and/or receiving information from the plurality of mobile communication service equipment devices (0015, 0017, 0061).
Chaponniere teaches the neighbor list can be dynamically updated and sent to the UE, based on the relative speed of the relay or UE (0034, 0043, 0055,0059), UE’s velocity and/or heading (0063, 0077), UE’s location and/or the relays locations (0096, 0099-0100, 0105), expected paths of the serving relays and neighboring relays (0108), velocity of the UE (0109, 0111) to ensure the UEs are handed over to relays that will be able to serve the UE (0006, 0069) and/or to reduce frequent reselections (0096).
Ljung teaches UE reports information regarding own movement state (0013-0014, 0022 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE, 0015 – UE receives mobility vector from one or more neighboring cells which identifies one or more of a current direction of movement of the cell, a current velocity of the cell, an average velocity of the cell and a current angle of velocity, 0034-0035 – the cell report from the UE further includes the mobility and/or non-mobility data of the identified neighboring cells that meet the mobility filtering criteria). 0018 - The UE sends a cell report to the network and receives a HO command (e.g., updated neighbor list) from the network that specifies HO to one or more neighboring mobile cells that meets or exceeds the mobility pattern). Figure 2, 0038-0039 – UE (300B) detects own mobility data (10) and own speed (20) and compares it with the directional data of relay nodes (10-1, 10-2, 10-3) and speed of the relay nodes (20-1, 20-2, 20-3). The UE then sends a neighbor list report to the network that identifies one or more relay neighbor nodes that meet or exceed the mobility pattern of the UE and the network uses this information to update handover list. Figure 3, 0046-0050 – UE detects relay nodes and stationary nodes near the UEs current location and reports the neighbor list to the network for updating handover list. Figure 4, 0051-0055 - UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list. Figure 5, 0056-0060 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list.
Regarding claims 12 and 25. D1 does not teach wherein the
Chaponniere teaches the neighbor list can be dynamically updated and sent to the UE, based on the relative speed of the relay or UE (0034, 0043, 0055,0059), UE’s velocity and/or heading (0063, 0077), UE’s location and/or the relays locations (0096, 0099-0100, 0105), expected paths of the serving relays and neighboring relays (0108), velocity of the UE (0109, 0111) to ensure the UEs are handed over to relays that will be able to serve the UE (0006, 0069) and/or to reduce frequent reselections (0096).
Ljung teaches UE reports information regarding own movement state (0013-0014, 0022 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE, 0015 – UE receives mobility vector from one or more neighboring cells which identifies one or more of a current direction of movement of the cell, a current velocity of the cell, an average velocity of the cell and a current angle of velocity, 0034-0035 – the cell report from the UE further includes the mobility and/or non-mobility data of the identified neighboring cells that meet the mobility filtering criteria). 0018 - The UE sends a cell report to the network and receives a HO command (e.g., updated neighbor list) from the network that specifies HO to one or more neighboring mobile cells that meets or exceeds the mobility pattern). Figure 2, 0038-0039 – UE (300B) detects own mobility data (10) and own speed (20) and compares it with the directional data of relay nodes (10-1, 10-2, 10-3) and speed of the relay nodes (20-1, 20-2, 20-3). The UE then sends a neighbor list report to the network that identifies one or more relay neighbor nodes that meet or exceed the mobility pattern of the UE and the network uses this information to update handover list. Figure 3, 0046-0050 – UE detects relay nodes and stationary nodes near the UEs current location and reports the neighbor list to the network for updating handover list. Figure 4, 0051-0055 - UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list. Figure 5, 0056-0060 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list.
It would have been extremely obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify D1 to consider dynamic information about the UE’s own mobility data and mobility data regarding nearby relay nodes as taught by Chaponniere or Ljung thereby enabling the network to consider real-time UE mobility data and real-time relay node mobility data when updating a handover list for the UE.
Regarding claims 13 and 26. D1 does not teach wherein the
Chaponniere teaches the neighbor list can be dynamically updated and sent to the UE, based on the relative speed of the relay or UE (0034, 0043, 0055,0059), UE’s velocity and/or heading (0063, 0077), UE’s location and/or the relays locations (0096, 0099-0100, 0105), expected paths of the serving relays and neighboring relays (0108), velocity of the UE (0109, 0111) to ensure the UEs are handed over to relays that will be able to serve the UE (0006, 0069) and/or to reduce frequent reselections (0096).
Ljung teaches UE reports information regarding own movement state (0013-0014, 0022 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE, 0015 – UE receives mobility vector from one or more neighboring cells which identifies one or more of a current direction of movement of the cell, a current velocity of the cell, an average velocity of the cell and a current angle of velocity, 0034-0035 – the cell report from the UE further includes the mobility and/or non-mobility data of the identified neighboring cells that meet the mobility filtering criteria). 0018 - The UE sends a cell report to the network and receives a HO command (e.g., updated neighbor list) from the network that specifies HO to one or more neighboring mobile cells that meets or exceeds the mobility pattern). Figure 2, 0038-0039 – UE (300B) detects own mobility data (10) and own speed (20) and compares it with the directional data of relay nodes (10-1, 10-2, 10-3) and speed of the relay nodes (20-1, 20-2, 20-3). The UE then sends a neighbor list report to the network that identifies one or more relay neighbor nodes that meet or exceed the mobility pattern of the UE and the network uses this information to update handover list. Figure 3, 0046-0050 – UE detects relay nodes and stationary nodes near the UEs current location and reports the neighbor list to the network for updating handover list. Figure 4, 0051-0055 - UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list. Figure 5, 0056-0060 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list.
It would have been extremely obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify D1 to consider dynamic information about the UE’s own mobility data and mobility data regarding nearby relay nodes as taught by Chaponniere or Ljung thereby enabling the network to consider real-time UE mobility data and real-time relay node mobility data when updating a handover list for the UE.
Regarding claim 14. D1 does not teach a transportation vehicle comprising the apparatus of claim 7.
Chaponniere teaches the neighbor list can be dynamically updated and sent to the UE, based on the relative speed of the relay or UE (0034, 0043, 0055,0059), UE’s velocity and/or heading (0063, 0077), UE’s location and/or the relays locations (0096, 0099-0100, 0105), expected paths of the serving relays and neighboring relays (0108), velocity of the UE (0109, 0111) to ensure the UEs are handed over to relays that will be able to serve the UE (0006, 0069) and/or to reduce frequent reselections (0096).
Chaponniere teaches a transportation vehicle (figures 6A and 6B, 0033 – vehicle, 0046 – vehicle(s), 0095 – fleet network, 0096 – vehicle, 0108 – buses, tramways, fleet of autonomous cars, 0112 – vehicle, 0115 – vehicle, bus, and/or tramway).
Ljung teaches UE reports information regarding own movement state (0013-0014, 0022 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE, 0015 – UE receives mobility vector from one or more neighboring cells which identifies one or more of a current direction of movement of the cell, a current velocity of the cell, an average velocity of the cell and a current angle of velocity, 0034-0035 – the cell report from the UE further includes the mobility and/or non-mobility data of the identified neighboring cells that meet the mobility filtering criteria). 0018 - The UE sends a cell report to the network and receives a HO command (e.g., updated neighbor list) from the network that specifies HO to one or more neighboring mobile cells that meets or exceeds the mobility pattern). Figure 2, 0038-0039 – UE (300B) detects own mobility data (10) and own speed (20) and compares it with the directional data of relay nodes (10-1, 10-2, 10-3) and speed of the relay nodes (20-1, 20-2, 20-3). The UE then sends a neighbor list report to the network that identifies one or more relay neighbor nodes that meet or exceed the mobility pattern of the UE and the network uses this information to update handover list. Figure 3, 0046-0050 – UE detects relay nodes and stationary nodes near the UEs current location and reports the neighbor list to the network for updating handover list. Figure 4, 0051-0055 - UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list. Figure 5, 0056-0060 – UE reports cells with a velocity within a threshold range of a velocity of the UE, cells moving in a direction within a threshold range of a direction of the UE, and cells having an angle of velocity within a threshold range of an angle of velocity of the UE and the network uses the information to update handover list.
Ljung teaches a transportation vehicle (0037).
It would have been extremely obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify D1 to consider dynamic information about the UE’s own mobility data and mobility data regarding nearby relay nodes as taught by Chaponniere or Ljung thereby enabling the network to consider real-time UE mobility data and real-time relay node mobility data when updating a handover list for the UE.
Regarding claims 28-31. D1 teaches wherein the plurality of the cell information of the wireless access nodes of the first wireless access network may be used for updating the neighbor cell list of the first wireless access node and/or for updating the neighbor cell list of the second wireless access node, or the cells thereof, 0017 – update neighbor cell lists, 0049 – UE determines for which cells the cell information for the purpose of the NCL update should be gathered, 0053 – transmit the cell information CI, obtained while camping on the cell of eNB1A, 0060 – just before making HO from network A to networ