DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant’s arguments, see REMARKS, filed on 12/16/2025, with respect to the rejections of claims 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kreishan, (Pub. No.: US 2022/0353669 A1), in view of Sevindik et al., (Pub. No.: US 2021/0227628 A1), in view of Gurajala et al., (Pub. No.: US 2010/0027469 A1) have been fully considered and are persuasive. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Yao et al., (Pub. No.: US 2021/0219157 A1).
4. The rejection of claim 14 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) overcomes in view of amendment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kreishan, (Pub. No.: US 2022/0353669 A1), in view of Sevindik et al., (Pub. No.: US 2021/0227628 A1), and further in view of (Gurajala et al., (Pub. No.: US 2010/0027469 A1), and Yao et al., (Pub. No.: US 2021/0219157 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, (Currently Amended) Kreishan discloses a method, comprising:
receiving, by a device (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] mobile device 1021 which is a user equipment (UE), Fig. 16, paragraph [0114] mobile device 1021), a list of fourth-generation (4G) base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) and fifth-generation (5G) base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) associated with outages and identifiers of fixed wireless access (FWA) customer premise equipment (CPEs) (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) associated with the 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) and the 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), wherein one or more of the FWA CPEs (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) are associated with at least a first connection to one of more of the 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) and a second connection to one or more of the 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station);
of the FWA CPEs (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106)
whether all 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station)
a particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106)
whether all 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), associated with operational 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station), based on determining that not all 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station); and
the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) associated with the particular identifier as having only 4G service based on determining that all 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), associated with operational 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station), and based on identifying that the operational 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) to any of the 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station).
Kreishan does not explicitly disclose following:
wherein one or more of the FWA CPEs are associated with at least a first connection to one of more of the 4G base stations and a second connection to one or more of the 5G base stations;
list, associated with outages and identifiers
filtering, by the device, identifiers of, from the list, to satisfy an age out time period, to generate a filtered list;
determining, by the device, a particular associated with particular identities as out of service based on determining out of service for the particular identifier
identifying, by the device, as out of service based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier;
determining, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier;
identifying, by the device, the particular FWA CPE associated with the particular identifier as having only 4G service based on determining that all 5G base stations, associated with operational 4G base stations, are out of service for the particular identifier, and based on identifying that the operational 4G base stations to any of the 5G base stations,
have no corresponding anchor relationship
However, Kreishan in view of Sevindik discloses following:
wherein one or more of the FWA CPEs are associated with at least a first connection to one of more of the 4G base stations and a second connection to one or more of the 5G base stations; (Sevindik, paragraph [0028] discloses first wireless interface, and second wireless interface which suggests first connection and second connection respectively. The paragraph [0108] discloses FWA CPE, and 3GPP base stations (e.g. 4G eNB or 5G gNB which are 4G, and 5G base stations respectively), Fig. 4A, paragraph [011] discloses FWA/CPE 305, The Figs. 4A-4D illustrate multi-mode CPE configurations, Fig. 5 is a general method for operating a multi-mode CPE, Fig. 7 is a functional diagram illustrating multi-mode Consumer Premises Equipment (CPE) including associated FWA)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Kreishan before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Sevindik so that wherein one or more of the FWA CPEs are associated with at least a first connection to one of more of the 4G base stations and a second connection to one or more of the 5G base stations be included in a method. The motivation to combine the teachings of Sevindik: FWA CPE is used to both establish wireless between the premises and one or more serving base stations, and provide premises coverage for mobile devices such as 3GPP-compliant UEs of the customer. It would also extend the wireless coverage. (Sevindik, paragraphs [0019]-[0058])
Kreishan and Sevindik do not explicitly disclose following:
list, associated with outages and identifiers
filtering, by the device, identifiers of, from the list, to satisfy an age out time period, to generate a filtered list;
determining, by the device, a particular associated with particular identities as out of service based on determining out of service for the particular identifier
identifying, by the device, as out of service based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier;
determining, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier;
identifying, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier.
have no corresponding anchor relationship
However, Kreishan, and Sevindik in view of Gurajala disclose following:
list, associated with outages and identifiers (Gurajala, paragraphs [0009], [0075], [0087], Fig. 35B, paragraph [0199] disclose lists/access lists; paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, various passages disclose identifiers, paragraph [0008] equipment identifier (EID), paragraphs [0082], [0085], [0095], and [0117] identifiers)
filtering, by the device, identifiers of, from the list, to satisfy an age out time period, to generate a filtered list; (Gurajala, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120, paragraphs [0009], [0075], [0087], Fig. 3B paragraph [0199] disclose lists/access lists, various passages disclose identifiers, paragraph [0008] equipment identifier (EID), paragraphs [0082], [0085], [0095], and [0117] identifiers, paragraph [0076] discloses time interval which is being interpreted as time period, paragraph [0098] specific time intervals such as days or hours, Fig. 27A, paragraph [0189], and Fig. 27B, paragraph [0190] disclose specific time interval, paragraph [0226] control lists/access control lists are filtered lists)
determining, by the device, a particular associated with particular identities as out of service based on determining out of service for the particular identifier (Gurajala, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120; paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] an identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier)
identifying, by the device, as out of service based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier; (Gurajala, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] an identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier)
determining, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier; (Gurajala, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] an identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier)
identifying, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier (Gurajala, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] an identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Kreishan and Sevindik before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Gurajala so that list, associated with outages and identifiers, filtering, by the device, identifiers of, from the list, to satisfy an age out time period, to generate a filtered list; determining, by the device, a particular associated with particular identities as out of service based on determining out of service for the particular identifier, identifying, by the device, as out of service based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier; determining, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier; identifying, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier be included in a method. The motivation to combine the teachings of Gurajala would improve indoor coverage. It would reduce operational and transport costs for the service provider. (Gurajala, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0017])
Kreishan, Sevindik, and Gurajala do not explicitly disclose following:
have no corresponding anchor relationship
However, Kreishan, Sevindik, and Gurajala, in view of Yao disclose following:
have no corresponding anchor relationship (Yao, paragraph [0030] standalone LTE system in the unlicensed spectrum according to which LTE-based technology solely operates in unlicensed spectrum without the use of an “anchor” in the licensed spectrum. Here, standalone, and without the use of an anchor is being interpreted as have no corresponding anchor relationship)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Kreishan, Sevindik, and Gurajala before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Yao so that have no corresponding anchor relationship be included in a method. The motivation to combine the teachings of Yao does not need 4G LTE cell/base station for initial connection set up. The 5G New Radio (NR) connects directly. It would improve performance and better support for network slicing and IoT. (Yao, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0003], [0027], and [0030])
Regarding Claim 2, (Original) The combination of Kreishan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the method of claim 1, further comprising:
Identifying (Gurajala, various passages disclose identifying/identify, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0090], [0093], and [0095] disclose identify) the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) associated with the particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier) as having 4G and 5G service based on determining that not all 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), associated with operational 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station), are out of service for the particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier).
Regarding Claim 3, (Original) The combination of Kreishan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the method of claim 1, further comprising:
receiving another list of primary and secondary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) associated with outages (Gurajala, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage) and other identifiers of other FWA CPEs (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) associated with the primary and secondary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station);
filtering identifiers of the other FWA CPEs (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) from the other list, that fail to satisfy the age out time period, to generate another filtered list (Gurajala, paragraph [0226] control lists/access control lists are filtered lists);
determining whether all primary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) are out of service (Gurajala, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service) for another particular identifier of remaining identifiers included in the other filtered list (Gurajala, paragraph [0226] control lists/access control lists are filtered lists);
identifying another particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) associated with the other particular identifier as out of service (Gurajala, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service) based on determining that all primary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) are out of service for the other particular identifier;
determining whether all secondary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), associated with operational primary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), are out of service (Gurajala, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service) for the other particular identifier based on determining that not all primary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) are out of service (Gurajala, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service) for the other particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier); and
identifying the other particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) associated with the other particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier) as having only primary 5G service based on determining that all secondary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), associated with operational primary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), are out of service (Gurajala, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service) for the other particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier).
Regarding Claim 4, (Original) The combination of Kreishan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the method of claim 3, further comprising:
identifying the other particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) associated with the other particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier) as having primary and secondary 5G service based on determining that not all secondary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), associated with operational primary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), are out of service (Gurajala, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service) for the other particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier).
Regarding Claim 5, (Original) The combination of Kreishan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the method of claim 1, further comprising:
receiving a service address (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address) of the other particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106), a location of a particular primary 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), and an identifier of a particular secondary 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) and anchored to the particular primary 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station);
determining whether the service address (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address) is in a coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular primary 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) based on comparing the service address and the location (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] specific address for the location of equipment);
determining that the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) has moved based on the service address not being in the coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular primary 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station);
copying the particular identifier of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) to a move database based on the service address not being in the coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular primary 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station);
copying a connection history of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) to an address connection database based on the service address not being in the coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular primary 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station); and
deleting an entry for the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) from an identifier connection database based on the service address not being in the coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular primary 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station).
Regarding Claim 6, (Original) The combination of Kreishan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the method of claim 1, further comprising:
receiving a service address of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106), a location of a particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) of the 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station), and an identifier of a particular 5G base station of the 5G base stations and anchored to the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station);
determining whether the service address is in a coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) based on comparing the service address and the location (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] specific address for the location of equipment);
determining that the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) has moved based on the service address not being in the coverage area of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station);
copying the particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is a particular identifier) of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) to a move database based on the service address not being in the coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station);
copying a connection history of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) to an address connection database based on the service address not being in the coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station); and
deleting an entry for the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) from an identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection) based on the service address not being in the coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station).
Regarding Claim 7, (Original) The combination of Kreishan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the method of claim 6, further comprising:
utilizing the particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is a particular identifier) of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) from the move database to identify customer information (Gurajala, Abstract, customer, paragraphs [0005], [0007], Figs. 10A-10B, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0073]-[0075] disclose customers);
receiving an updated (Gurajala, various passages disclose update) service address (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address) based on the customer information (Gurajala, Abstract, customer, paragraphs [0005], [0007], Figs. 10A-10B, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0073]-[0075] disclose customers); and
providing the updated (Gurajala, various passages disclose update) service address (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address) in an account database (Gurajala, paragraph [0015] discloses account database, paragraph [0086] account database 240, Fig. 4, paragraphs [0099]-[0102] account database 460, Fig. 10A, paragraph [0126] account database 1030).
Regarding Claim 8, (Currently Amended) Kreishan discloses a device, comprising: (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] mobile device 1021 which is a user equipment (UE), Fig. 16, paragraph [0114] mobile device 1021)
one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to: (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] processor 1151, Fig. 16, paragraph [0115] memory 1153)
receive a of fourth-generation (4G) base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) and fifth-generation (5G) base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) customer premise equipment (CPEs) (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) associated with the 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) and the 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), wherein one or more of the CPEs (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) are associated with at least a first connection to one of more of the 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) and a second connection to one or more of the 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station);
of the FWA CPEs (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106)
determine whether all 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) are out of service for a particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is a particular identifier)
identify a particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) associated with the particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is a particular identifier) based on determining that all 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station;
determine whether all 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), associated with operational 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station), based on determining that not all 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station);
identify the particular CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) as having only 4G service based on determining that all 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), associated with operational 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station); and
identify the particular CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) as having 4G and 5G service based on determining that not all 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), associated with operational 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station), and based on identifying that the operational 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) to any of the 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station).
Kreishan does not explicitly disclose following:
wherein one or more of the FWA CPEs are associated with at least a first connection to one of more of the 4G base stations and a second connection to one or more of the 5G base stations;
list, associated with outages and identifiers
filtering, by the device, identifiers of, from the list, to satisfy an age out time period, to generate a filtered list;
determining, by the device, a particular associated with particular identities as out of service based on determining out of service for the particular identifier
identifying, by the device, as out of service based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier;
determining, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier;
identifying, by the device, the particular FWA CPE associated with the particular identifier as having only 4G service based on determining that all 5G base stations, associated with operational 4G base stations, are out of service for the particular identifier, and based on identifying that the operational 4G base stations to any of the 5G base stations,
have no corresponding anchor relationship
However, Kreishan in view of Sevindik discloses following:
wherein one or more of the FWA CPEs are associated with at least a first connection to one of more of the 4G base stations and a second connection to one or more of the 5G base stations; (Sevindik, paragraph [0028] discloses first wireless interface, and second wireless interface which suggests first connection and second connection respectively. The paragraph [0108] discloses FWA CPE, and 3GPP base stations (e.g. 4G eNB or 5G gNB which are 4G, and 5G base stations respectively), Fig. 4A, paragraph [011] discloses FWA/CPE 305, The Figs. 4A-4D illustrate multi-mode CPE configurations, Fig. 5 is a general method for operating a multi-mode CPE, Fig. 7 is a functional diagram illustrating multi-mode Consumer Premises Equipment (CPE) including associated FWA)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Kreishan before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Sevindik so that wherein one or more of the FWA CPEs are associated with at least a first connection to one of more of the 4G base stations and a second connection to one or more of the 5G base stations be included in a method. The motivation to combine the teachings of Sevindik: FWA CPE is used to both establish wireless between the premises and one or more serving base stations, and provide premises coverage for mobile devices such as 3GPP-compliant UEs of the customer. It would also extend the wireless coverage. (Sevindik, paragraphs [0019]-[0058])
Kreishan and Sevindik do not explicitly disclose following:
list, associated with outages and identifiers
filtering, by the device, identifiers of, from the list, to satisfy an age out time period, to generate a filtered list;
determining, by the device, a particular associated with particular identities as out of service based on determining out of service for the particular identifier
identifying, by the device, as out of service based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier;
determining, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier;
identifying, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier.
have no corresponding anchor relationship
However, Kreishan, and Sevindik in view of Gurajala disclose following:
list, associated with outages and identifiers (Gurajala, paragraphs [0009], [0075], [0087], Fig. 35B, paragraph [0199] disclose lists/access lists; paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, various passages disclose identifiers, paragraph [0008] equipment identifier (EID), paragraphs [0082], [0085], [0095], and [0117] identifiers)
filtering, by the device, identifiers of, from the list, to satisfy an age out time period, to generate a filtered list; (Gurajala, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120, paragraphs [0009], [0075], [0087], Fig. 3B paragraph [0199] disclose lists/access lists, various passages disclose identifiers, paragraph [0008] equipment identifier (EID), paragraphs [0082], [0085], [0095], and [0117] identifiers, paragraph [0076] discloses time interval which is being interpreted as time period, paragraph [0098] specific time intervals such as days or hours, Fig. 27A, paragraph [0189], and Fig. 27B, paragraph [0190] disclose specific time interval, paragraph [0226] control lists/access control lists are filtered lists)
determining, by the device, a particular associated with particular identities as out of service based on determining out of service for the particular identifier (Gurajala, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120; paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] an identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier)
identifying, by the device, as out of service based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier; (Gurajala, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] an identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier)
determining, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier; (Gurajala, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] an identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier)
identifying, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier (Gurajala, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] an identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Kreishan and Sevindik before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Gurajala so that list, associated with outages and identifiers, filtering, by the device, identifiers of, from the list, to satisfy an age out time period, to generate a filtered list; determining, by the device, a particular associated with particular identities as out of service based on determining out of service for the particular identifier, identifying, by the device, as out of service based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier; determining, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier; identifying, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier be included in a method. The motivation to combine the teachings of Gurajala would improve indoor coverage. It would reduce operational and transport costs for the service provider. (Gurajala, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0017])
Kreishan, Sevindik, and Gurajala do not explicitly disclose following:
have no corresponding anchor relationship
However, Kreishan, Sevindik, and Gurajala, in view of Yao disclose following:
have no corresponding anchor relationship (Yao, paragraph [0030] standalone LTE system in the unlicensed spectrum according to which LTE-based technology solely operates in unlicensed spectrum without the use of an “anchor” in the licensed spectrum. Here, standalone, and without the use of an anchor is being interpreted as have no corresponding anchor relationship)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Kreishan, Sevindik, and Gurajala before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Yao so that have no corresponding anchor relationship be included in a method. The motivation to combine the teachings of Yao does not need 4G LTE cell/base station for initial connection set up. The 5G New Radio (NR) connects directly. It would improve performance and better support for network slicing and IoT. (Yao, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0003], [0027], and [0030])
Regarding Claim 9, (Original) The combination of Kreishan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the device of claim 8 (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] mobile device 1021 which is a user equipment (UE), Fig. 16, paragraph [0114] mobile device 1021), wherein the particular identifier of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) is a mobile directory number of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106).
Regarding Claim 10, (Original) The combination of Kreishan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the device of claim 8 (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] mobile device 1021 which is a user equipment (UE), Fig. 16, paragraph [0114] mobile device 1021), wherein the one or more processors are further configured to (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] processor 1151):
receive a service address of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106), a location of a particular 4G base station of the 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station), and an identifier of a particular 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) of the 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) and anchored to the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station);
determine whether the service address is in a coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) based on comparing the service address and the location (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] specific address for the location of equipment);
determine whether the particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is a particular identifier) of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) is in an identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection) based on the service address being in the coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station);
determine whether an identifier of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) is in the identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection) based on determining that the particular identifier of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) is in the identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection);
add the identifier of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) to the identifier connection database based on determining that the identifier of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) is not in the identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection); and
update the identifier of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) with a latest connection time (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] time stamp indicates activation time).
Regarding Claim 11, (Original) The combination of Kreishan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the device of claim 10 (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] mobile device 1021 which is a user equipment (UE), Fig. 16, paragraph [0114] mobile device 1021), wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] processor 1151)
determine whether the particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is a particular identifier) of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) is in an address connection database based on determining that the particular identifier of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) is not in the identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection); and
copy an entry for the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) from the address connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, A database be provisioned with address connection, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0156] etc. disclose connection)) to the identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection) based on determining that the particular identifier of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) is in the address connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection).
Regarding Claim 12, (Original) The combination of Kreishan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the device of claim 10 (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] mobile device 1021 which is a user equipment (UE), Fig. 16, paragraph [0114] mobile device 1021), wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] processor 1151)
determine whether the identifier of the particular 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) is in the identifier connection database; and
add the identifier of the particular 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) under the identifier of the particular 4G base station in the identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection) based on determining that the identifier of the particular 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) is not in the identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection).
Regarding Claim 13, (Original) The combination of Kreishan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the device of claim 12 (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] mobile device 1021 which is a user equipment (UE), Fig. 16, paragraph [0114] mobile device 1021), wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] processor 1151)
update the identifier of the particular 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) with a latest connection time in the identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection) based on determining that the identifier of the particular 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) is in the identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection).
Regarding Claim 14, (Currently Amended) The combination of Kreishan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the device of claim 8 (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] mobile device 1021 which is a user equipment (UE), Fig. 16, paragraph [0114] mobile device 1021), wherein the age out time period is three months and CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) with last-connection (Sevindik, paragraph [0057] “last-mile” of extension (i.e. by CPE) at the premises) times greater than three months are filtered out according to the age out time period (Gurajala, paragraph [0076] discloses time interval which is being interpreted as time period, paragraph [0098] specific time intervals such as days or hours, Fig. 27A, paragraph [0189], and Fig. 27B, paragraph [0190] discloses specific time interval).
Regarding Claim 15, (Currently Amended) Kreishan discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a set of instructions (Kreishan, Claims 27-29 disclose non-transitory computer readable medium, Claim 27, instructions), the set of instructions comprising: (Kreishan, Claim 27, instructions)
one or more instructions that (Kreishan, Claim 27, instructions), when executed by one or more processors of a device, cause the device to: (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] processor 1151, Fig. 16, paragraph [0114] microprocessor 1151, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] mobile device 1021 which is an equipment (UE), Fig. 16, paragraph [0114] mobile device 1021)
receive of fourth-generation (4G) base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) and fifth-generation (5G) base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) customer premise equipment (CPEs) (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) associated with the 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) and the 5G base stations, wherein one or more of the CPEs (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) to one of more of the 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) to one or more of the 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station);
of the CPEs (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106)
determine whether all 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station);
identify a particular CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) based on determining that all 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station);
determine whether all 5G base stations, associated with operational 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station), based on determining that not all 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station);
identify the particular CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) as having only 4G service based on determining that all 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), associated with operational 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station), , and based on identifying that the operational 4G base stations to any of the 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station); and
identify the particular CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) as having 4G and 5G service based on determining that not all 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), associated with operational 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station).
Kreishan does not explicitly disclose following:
wherein one or more of the FWA CPEs are associated with at least a first connection to one of more of the 4G base stations and a second connection to one or more of the 5G base stations;
list, associated with outages and identifiers
filtering, by the device, identifiers of, from the list, to satisfy an age out time period, to generate a filtered list;
determining, by the device, a particular associated with particular identities as out of service based on determining out of service for the particular identifier
identifying, by the device, as out of service based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier;
determining, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier;
identifying, by the device, the particular FWA CPE associated with the particular identifier as having only 4G service based on determining that all 5G base stations, associated with operational 4G base stations, are out of service for the particular identifier, and based on identifying that the operational 4G base stations to any of the 5G base stations,
have no corresponding anchor relationship
However, Kreishan in view of Sevindik discloses following:
wherein one or more of the FWA CPEs are associated with at least a first connection to one of more of the 4G base stations and a second connection to one or more of the 5G base stations; (Sevindik, paragraph [0028] discloses first wireless interface, and second wireless interface which suggests first connection and second connection respectively. The paragraph [0108] discloses FWA CPE, and 3GPP base stations (e.g. 4G eNB or 5G gNB which are 4G, and 5G base stations respectively), Fig. 4A, paragraph [011] discloses FWA/CPE 305, The Figs. 4A-4D illustrate multi-mode CPE configurations, Fig. 5 is a general method for operating a multi-mode CPE, Fig. 7 is a functional diagram illustrating multi-mode Consumer Premises Equipment (CPE) including associated FWA)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Kreishan before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Sevindik so that wherein one or more of the FWA CPEs are associated with at least a first connection to one of more of the 4G base stations and a second connection to one or more of the 5G base stations be included in a method. The motivation to combine the teachings of Sevindik: FWA CPE is used to both establish wireless between the premises and one or more serving base stations, and provide premises coverage for mobile devices such as 3GPP-compliant UEs of the customer. It would also extend the wireless coverage. (Sevindik, paragraphs [0019]-[0058])
Kreishan and Sevindik do not explicitly disclose following:
list, associated with outages and identifiers
filtering, by the device, identifiers of, from the list, to satisfy an age out time period, to generate a filtered list;
determining, by the device, a particular associated with particular identities as out of service based on determining out of service for the particular identifier
identifying, by the device, as out of service based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier;
determining, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier;
identifying, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier.
have no corresponding anchor relationship
However, Kreishan, and Sevindik in view of Gurajala disclose following:
list, associated with outages and identifiers (Gurajala, paragraphs [0009], [0075], [0087], Fig. 35B, paragraph [0199] disclose lists/access lists; paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, various passages disclose identifiers, paragraph [0008] equipment identifier (EID), paragraphs [0082], [0085], [0095], and [0117] identifiers)
filtering, by the device, identifiers of, from the list, to satisfy an age out time period, to generate a filtered list; (Gurajala, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120, paragraphs [0009], [0075], [0087], Fig. 3B paragraph [0199] disclose lists/access lists, various passages disclose identifiers, paragraph [0008] equipment identifier (EID), paragraphs [0082], [0085], [0095], and [0117] identifiers, paragraph [0076] discloses time interval which is being interpreted as time period, paragraph [0098] specific time intervals such as days or hours, Fig. 27A, paragraph [0189], and Fig. 27B, paragraph [0190] disclose specific time interval, paragraph [0226] control lists/access control lists are filtered lists)
determining, by the device, a particular associated with particular identities as out of service based on determining out of service for the particular identifier (Gurajala, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120; paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] an identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier)
identifying, by the device, as out of service based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier; (Gurajala, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] an identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier)
determining, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier; (Gurajala, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] an identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier)
identifying, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier (Gurajala, paragraphs [0008], [0065] disclose mobile/wireless device, Fig. 1, paragraph [0068] mobile wireless device, like UE 120, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] an identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Kreishan and Sevindik before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Gurajala so that list, associated with outages and identifiers, filtering, by the device, identifiers of, from the list, to satisfy an age out time period, to generate a filtered list; determining, by the device, a particular associated with particular identities as out of service based on determining out of service for the particular identifier, identifying, by the device, as out of service based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier; determining, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier based on determining that are out of service for the particular identifier; identifying, by the device, are out of service for the particular identifier be included in a method. The motivation to combine the teachings of Gurajala would improve indoor coverage. It would reduce operational and transport costs for the service provider. (Gurajala, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0017])
Kreishan, Sevindik, and Gurajala do not explicitly disclose following:
have no corresponding anchor relationship
However, Kreishan, Sevindik, and Gurajala, in view of Yao disclose following:
have no corresponding anchor relationship (Yao, paragraph [0030] standalone LTE system in the unlicensed spectrum according to which LTE-based technology solely operates in unlicensed spectrum without the use of an “anchor” in the licensed spectrum. Here, standalone, and without the use of an anchor is being interpreted as have no corresponding anchor relationship)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Kreishan, Sevindik, and Gurajala before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Yao so that have no corresponding anchor relationship be included in a method. The motivation to combine the teachings of Yao does not need 4G LTE cell/base station for initial connection set up. The 5G New Radio (NR) connects directly. It would improve performance and better support for network slicing and IoT. (Yao, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0003], [0027], and [0030])
Regarding Claim 16, (Original) The combination of Kreishan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15 (Kreishan, Claims 27-29 disclose non-transitory computer readable medium), wherein the one or more instructions further cause the device to: (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] mobile device 1021 which is a user equipment (UE), Fig. 16, paragraph [0114] mobile device 1021, Claim 27, instructions)
receive another list of primary and secondary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) associated with outages (Gurajala, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage) and other identifiers of other FWA CPEs (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) associated with the primary and secondary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station);
filter identifiers of the other FWA CPEs (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) from the other list, that fail to satisfy the age out time period, to generate another filtered list;
determine whether all primary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) are out of service (Gurajala, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service) for another particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier) of remaining identifiers included in the other filtered list (Gurajala, paragraph [0226] control lists/access control lists are filtered lists);
identify another particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) associated with the other particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is a particular identifier) as out of service (Gurajala, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service) based on determining that all primary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) are out of service (Gurajala, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service) for the other particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier);
determine whether all secondary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), associated with operational primary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), are out of service (Gurajala, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service) for the other particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier) based on determining that not all primary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) are out of service (Gurajala, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service) for the other particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier); and
identify the other particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) associated with the other particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is a particular identifier) as having only primary 5G service based on determining that all secondary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), associated with operational primary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), are out of service (Gurajala, paragraph [0012] outage(s), paragraph [0119] service provider outage, paragraph [0149] interface outage, service provider outage is being interpreted as out of service) for the other particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier); and
identify the other particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) associated with the other particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier) as having primary and secondary 5G service based on determining that not all secondary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), associated with operational primary 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), are out of service for the other particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier).
Regarding Claim 17, (Original) The combination of Kreishan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15 (Kreishan, Claims 27-29 disclose non-transitory computer readable medium), wherein the one or more instructions further cause the device to: (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] mobile device 1021 which is a user equipment (UE), Fig. 16, paragraph [0114] mobile device 1021, Claim 27, instructions)
receive a service address of the other particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106), a location of a particular primary 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station), and an identifier of a particular secondary 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) and anchored to the particular primary 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station);
determine whether the service address (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address) is in a coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular primary 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) based on comparing the service address and the location;
determine that the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) has moved based on the service address not being in the coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular primary 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station);
copy the particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier) of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) to a move database based on the service address not being in the coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular primary 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station);
copy a connection history of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) to an address connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection) based on the service address not being in the coverage area of the particular primary 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station); and
delete an entry for the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) from an identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection) based on the service address (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address) not being in the coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular primary 5G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station).
Regarding Claim 18, (Original) The combination of Kreishan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15 (Kreishan, Claims 27-29 disclose non-transitory computer readable medium), wherein the one or more instructions further cause the device to: (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] mobile device 1021 which is a user equipment (UE), Fig. 16, paragraph [0114] mobile device 1021, Claim 27, instructions)
receive a service address (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address) of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106), a location of a particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) of the 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station), and an identifier of a particular 5G base station of the 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) and anchored to the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station);
determine whether the service address (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address) is in a coverage area of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) based on comparing the service address and the location (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] specific address for the location of equipment);
determine that the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) has moved based on the service address not being in the coverage area of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station);
copy the particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is a particular identifier) of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) to a move database based on the service address not being in the coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station);
copy a connection history of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) to an address connection database based on the service address (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address) not being in the coverage area of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station); and
delete an entry for the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) from an identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection) based on the service address (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address) not being in the coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station).
Regarding Claim 19, (Original) The combination of Kreishan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 18 (Kreishan, Claims 27-29 disclose non-transitory computer readable medium), wherein the one or more instructions (Kreishan, Claim 27 instructions) further cause the device to (Kreishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] mobile device 1021 which is a user equipment (UE), Fig. 16, paragraph [0114] mobile device 1021):
utilize the particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is particular identifier) of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) from the move database to identify customer information (Gurajala, Abstract, customer, paragraphs [0005], [0007], Figs. 10A-10B, Fig. 2, [0073]-[0075] disclose customers);
receive an updated service address (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address) based on the customer information (Gurajala, Abstract, customer, paragraphs [0005], [0007], Figs. 10A-10B, Fig. 2, [0073]-[0075] disclose customers); and
provide the updated service address (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] specific address for the location of equipment) in an account database (Gurajala, paragraph [0015] discloses account database, paragraph [0086] account database 240, Fig. 4, paragraphs [0099]-[0102] account database 460, Fig. 10A, paragraph [0126] account database 1030).
Regarding Claim 20, (Original) The combination of Krieshan, Sevindik, Gurajala, and Yao disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15 (Kreishan, Claims 27-29 disclose non-transitory computer readable medium), wherein the one or more instructions further cause the device to (Krieishan, Fig. 11, paragraph [0113] mobile device 1021 which is a user equipment (UE), Fig. 16, paragraph [0114] mobile device 1021, Claim 27, instructions):
receive a service address (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address) of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106), a location of a particular 4G base station of the 4G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station), and an identifier of a particular 5G base station of the 5G base stations (Kreishan, Fig. 13, paragraph [0119], and Fig. 14, paragraphs [0120]-[0121] gNodeB for 5G which is a 5G base station) and anchored to the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station);
determine whether the service address (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address) is in a coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) based on comparing the service address (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address) and the location (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] specific address for the location of equipment);
determine whether the particular identifier (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] An identifier is issued to a device which is a particular identifier) of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) is in an identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection) based on the service address (Gurajala, paragraph [0103] discloses received service address, various passages disclose service address) being in the coverage area (Gurajala, paragraph [0065] discloses outdoor coverage area 145, and paragraph [0072] discloses coverage areas 126 or 145) of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station);
determine whether an identifier of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) is in the identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection) based on determining that the particular identifier of the particular FWA CPE (Kreishan, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0038]-[0040], and paragraph [0043] CPE 106) is in the identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection);
add the identifier of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) to the identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection) based on determining that the identifier of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) is not in the identifier connection database (Gurajala, paragraph [0010] discloses connection, a database be provisioned or be dedicated to an identifier, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0074], [0154]-[0155] disclose connection); and
update (Gurajala, various passages disclose update) the identifier of the particular 4G base station (Kreishan, Fig. 13, [0028], and [0119] 4G evolved NodeB (eNodeB) 1301 which is a 4G base station) with a latest connection time (Gurajala, Fig. 10B, paragraph [0129] time stamp indicates activation time).
Conclusion
/S.K.D./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472