CTFR 18/048,597 CTFR 99614 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of the Claims The Amendment filed March 30 th , 2026 has been entered. Claims 4, 10, and 12 have been amended. Claims 13-16 have been added. Claim 5-6 and 11 have been previously canceled. Claims 1-4, 7-10 and 12-16 are currently examined herein. Status of the Rejection Applicant’s amendments to the claims have overcome each claim objection previously set forth in the Non-Final Office Action dated 12/29/2025. New grounds of claim objection are necessitated by the amendment as outlined below. All 35 U.S.C. § 103 rejections from the previous office action are maintained. New grounds of 35 U.S.C. § 103 rejections for claims 13-16 are necessitated by the Applicant’s amendments as outlined below. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 13-14 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claims 13-14 , please amend “The method of claim 1” to “The method device of claim 1” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-103 AIA The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. Claims 1-4, 7-10, and 13-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by Hummer (US 2022/0011293 A1) in view of Wu (US 2024/0353408 A1). Regarding Claim 1, Hummer teaches a biosensing device (a detection sensor for electrochemical detection of SARS-CoV-2 biological analytical target 4700 [para. 0215]; illustrated in Fig. 47A), comprising: an electrode (printed electrodes 4725 [para. 0215]) comprising an interdigitated electrode layer (printed electrodes 4725 are interdigitated, as illustrated in Fig. 47A [para. 0215]) disposed on a supporting flexible membrane (polyimide dielectric flexible film substrate 4720 [para. 0215]; illustrated in Figs. 47A), wherein an electrode material layer (a carbon sensor 4702 [para. 0215], illustrated in Fig. 47A), wherein the electrode material is selected from (ii) printable graphene (carbon sensor can be graphene 4604 [para. 0211], and graphene layers can be printed [paras. 0204, 0206]), wherein the electrode material layer is functionalized with ssDNA primers specific to the SARS-CoV-2 virus sequence to be detected (A plurality of target biologic biological sensitive molecules specific for SARS-CoV-2 are bound to the carbon sensor [para. 0215], the plurality of target biologic biologically sensitive molecules can be DNA [para. 0216]); and a sensor (sensor can be a detection cartridge reader 5020 [para. 0231]; illustrated in Figure 50A); the limitations “for detecting a SARS-CoV-2 virus sequence in a biological fluid” and “that reads an electrical resistance change across the electrode after a target DNA sequence is applied to the electrode material layer” are functional recitations. Apparatus claims cover what a device is , not what a device does [MPEP 2114(II)]. A functional recitation of the claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, then it meets the claim. See MPEP 2114. In the instant case, the sensor embodiments of Hummer are designed for selective detection of biological organisms, for example SARS-CoV-2 [para. 0209]. In addition, embodiments such as detection cartridge reader 5020 takes impedance measurements once the target sample with the target biological molecule, such as SARS,CoV-2, is applied to the electrode material layer [paras. 0231-0232]. Thus, the disclosed conductive-based sensor is configured to perform the claimed functions above. Hummer is silent to wherein the electrode material layer is disposed on the interdigitated electrode. Wu teaches a sensor for detecting a virus and sensor fabrication method (abstract), and teaches wherein the electrode material layer is disposed on the interdigitated electrode (electrode material layer, which comprises a MXene layer 208 and a graphene layer 206 are deposited on top of silver serpentine electrodes [para. 0029]). Hummer and Wu are considered analogous art to the claimed inventions because they are in the same field of functionalized biosensors used to detect SARS-CoV-2. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to rearrange the electrode material layer of Hummer to be disposed on the interdigitated electrodes, as taught by Wu , as this configuration is suitable to utilize electrode material layers to detect analytes, such as SARS-CoV-2 ( Wu , Figs. 5C to 5H, [para. 0039]). Regarding Claim 2, modified Hummer teaches the device of claim 1. Hummer teaches wherein the interdigitated electrode layer is made from gold or silver (electrodes can be made from gold 4611 or silver 4612 [para. 0212]; illustrated in Fig. 46). Regarding Claim 3, modified Hummer teaches the device of claim 1. Hummer teaches wherein the supporting flexible membrane is a polyimide membrane (polyimide substrate 4602 [para. 0211]; illustrated in Fig 46). Regarding Claim 4, modified Hummer teaches the device of claim 1. Hummer is silent on wherein the electrode material layer is two-dimensional and layered MXenes, and wherein the two-dimensional and layered MXenes are of the form M n+1 X n T x , wherein M comprises an early transition metal, X comprises carbon or nitrogen, and T x comprises surface functional groups. However, in another embodiment Hummer teaches wherein the electrode material layer is two-dimensional and layered MXenes (in one embodiment, electrode material layer can be a 2-D layered MXene functionalized with ssDNA that target SARS-CoV-2 [para. 0195]; illustrated in Fig. 42B) of the form M n+1 X n T x , wherein M comprises an early transition metal, X comprises carbon or nitrogen, and T x comprises surface functional groups (MXene layer can be of the formula Ti 3 C 2 T x [para. 0194]). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the graphene electrode material layer of modified Hummer to be two-dimensional and layered MXenes of the form M n+1 X n T x , wherein M comprises an early transition metal, X comprises carbon or nitrogen, and T x comprises surface functional groups, as taught by Hummer , as MXenes functionalized with DNA complimentary can be used to detect the SARS-CoV-2 virus ( Hummer , [para. 0194]). Regarding Claim 7, Hummer teaches a method for detecting a SARS-CoV-2 virus sequence in a biological fluid sample (electrochemical detection of SARS-CoV-2 analytical target from a bodily fluid [para. 0215]), comprising: disposing the biological fluid sample onto a sensing device (bodily fluid drops 4711 are deposited onto detection sensor [para. 0215]; illustrated in Figure 47A), comprising: an electrode (printed electrodes 4725 [para. 0215]) comprising an interdigitated electrode layer (printed electrodes 4725 are interdigitated, as illustrated in Fig. 47A [para. 0215]) disposed on a supporting flexible membrane (polyimide dielectric flexible film substrate 4720 [para. 0215]; illustrated in Figs. 47A) and an electrode material layer (a carbon sensor 4702 [para. 0215], illustrated in Fig. 47A), wherein the electrode material is selected from (ii) printable graphene (carbon sensor can be graphene 4604 [para. 0211], and graphene layers can be printed [paras. 0204, 0206]), wherein the electrode material layer is functionalized with ssDNA primers specific to the SARS-CoV-2 virus sequence to be detected (A plurality of target biologic biological sensitive molecules specific for SARS-CoV-2 are bound to the carbon sensor [para. 0215], the plurality of target biologic biologically sensitive molecules can be DNA [para. 0216]); and a sensor (sensor can be a detection cartridge reader 5020 [para. 0231]; illustrated in Figure 50A) that reads an electrical resistance change across the electrode after a target DNA sequence is applied to the electrode material layer detection cartridge reader 5020 takes impedance measurements once the target sample with the target biological molecule, such as SARS-CoV-2, is applied to the electrode material layer [paras. 0231-0232]; waiting for a residence time (a time period is given to allow the impedance measurement to change based on the applied sample; for instance, a decreased impedance and increased current that matches experimentally determined SARS-CoV-2 positive sample [para. 0217]); and reading an electrical signal from the sensor (sensor measures impedance from the sensor [para. 0217]). Hummer is silent to wherein the electrode material layer is disposed on the interdigitated electrode. Wu teaches a sensor for detecting a virus and sensor fabrication method (abstract), and teaches wherein the electrode material layer is disposed on the interdigitated electrode (electrode material layer, which comprises a MXene layer 208 and a graphene layer 206 are deposited on top of silver serpentine electrodes [para. 0029]). Hummer and Wu are considered analogous art to the claimed inventions because they are in the same field of method of fabricating functionalized biosensors used to detect SARS-CoV-2. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to rearrange the electrode material layer of Hummer to be disposed on the interdigitated electrodes, as taught by Wu , as this configuration is suitable to utilize electrode material layers to detect analytes, such as SARS-CoV-2 ( Wu , Figs. 5C to 5H, [para. 0039]). Regarding Claim 8, modified Hummer teaches the method of claim 7. Hummer teaches wherein the interdigitated electrode layer is made from gold or silver (electrodes can be made from gold 4611 or silver 4612 [para. 0212]; illustrated in Fig. 46). Regarding Claim 9, modified Hummer teaches the method of claim 7. Hummer teaches wherein the supporting flexible membrane is a polyimide membrane (polyimide substrate 4602 [para. 0211]; illustrated in Fig 46). Regarding Claim 10, modified Hummer teaches the method of claim 7. Hummer is silent on wherein the electrode material layer is two-dimensional and layered MXenes, and wherein the two-dimensional and layered MXenes are of the form M n+1 X n T x , wherein M comprises an early transition metal, X comprises carbon or nitrogen, and T x comprises surface functional groups in the embodiment of Fig.47A. However, in another embodiment Hummer teaches the electrode material layer, and wherein the two-dimensional and MXenes (in one embodiment, electrode material layer can be a 2-D layered MXene functionalized with ssDNA that target SARS-CoV-2 [para. 0195]; illustrated in Fig. 42B) of the form M n+1 X n T x , wherein M comprises an early transition metal, X comprises carbon or nitrogen, and T x comprises surface functional groups (MXene layer can be of the formula Ti 3 C 2 T x [para. 0194]). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the graphene electrode material layer of modified Hummer to be two-dimensional and layered MXenes, and wherein the two-dimensional and layered MXenes are of the form M n+1 X n T x , wherein M comprises an early transition metal, X comprises carbon or nitrogen, and T x comprises surface functional groups, as MXenes functionalized with DNA complimentary to detect the SARS-CoV-2 virus ( Hummer , [para. 0194]). Regarding Claim 13, modified Hummer teaches the device of claim 1, and teaches wherein the electrode material layer consists of printable graphene (as outlined in the claim 1 rejection above, Hummer teaches carbon sensor can be graphene 4604 [para. 0211], and graphene layers can be printed [paras. 0204, 0206]). Regarding Claim 14, modified Hummer teaches the device of claim 1. Hummer is silent on wherein the electrode material layer consists of two-dimensional and layered MXenes. However, in another embodiment, Hummer teaches wherein the electrode material layer is two-dimensional and layered MXenes (in one embodiment, electrode material layer can be a 2-D layered MXene functionalized with ssDNA that target SARS-CoV-2 [para. 0195]; illustrated in Fig. 42B). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the graphene electrode material layer of modified Hummer to be two-dimensional and layered MXenes, as MXenes functionalized with DNA complimentary can be used to detect the SARS-CoV-2 virus ( Hummer , [para. 0194]). Regarding Claim 15, modified Hummer teaches the method of claim 7, and teaches wherein the electrode material layer consists of printable graphene (as outlined in the claim 1 rejection above, Hummer teaches carbon sensor can be graphene 4604 [para. 0211], and graphene layers can be printed [paras. 0204, 0206]). Regarding Claim 16, modified Hummer teaches the method of claim 7, and Hummer is silent on wherein the electrode material layer consists of two-dimensional and layered MXenes. However, in another embodiment, Hummer teaches wherein the electrode material layer is two-dimensional and layered MXenes in another embodiment (in one embodiment, electrode material layer can be a 2-D layered MXene functionalized with ssDNA that target SARS-CoV-2 [para. 0195]; illustrated in Fig. 42B). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the graphene electrode material layer of modified Hummer to be two-dimensional and layered MXenes, as MXenes functionalized with DNA complimentary can be used to detect the SARS-CoV-2 virus ( Hummer , [para. 0194]). Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by Hummer in view of Wu , Oshin (Graphene-Based Biosensor for Early Detection of Iron Deficiency Sensors 2020; 20, 1-13), Kim (Microstructures in All-Inkjet-Printed Textile Capacitors with Bilayer Interfaces of Polymer Dielectrics and Metal-Organic Decomposition Silver Electrodes. ACS Appl. Mater. Interfaces 2021; 13, 24081-24094), and Secor (Inkjet Printing of High Conductivity, Flexible Graphene Pattern. J. Phys. Chem. Lett. 2013; 4, 1347-1351). Regarding Claim 12 , Hummer method for detecting a SARS-CoV-2 virus sequence in a biological fluid sample (electrochemical detection of SARS-CoV-2 analytical target from a bodily fluid [para. 0215]), comprising: disposing the biological fluid sample onto a sensing device (bodily fluid drops 4711 are deposited onto detection sensor [para. 0215]; illustrated in Figure 47A), comprising: an electrode (printed electrodes 4725 [para. 0215]) comprising an interdigitated electrode layer (printed electrodes 4725 are interdigitated, as illustrated in Fig. 47A [para. 0215]) disposed on a supporting flexible membrane (polyimide dielectric flexible film substrate 4720 [para. 0215]; illustrated in Figs. 47A) and an electrode material layer (a carbon sensor 4702 [para. 0215], illustrated in Fig. 47A), wherein the electrode material consists of printable graphene (carbon sensor can be graphene 4604 [para. 0211], and graphene layers can be printed [paras. 0204, 0206]), wherein the electrode material layer is functionalized with ssDNA primers specific to the SARS-CoV-2 virus sequence to be detected (A plurality of target biologic biological sensitive molecules specific for SARS-CoV-2 are bound to the carbon sensor [para. 0215], the plurality of target biologic biologically sensitive molecules can be DNA [para. 0216]); and a sensor (sensor can be a detection cartridge reader 5020 [para. 0231]; illustrated in Figure 50A) that reads an electrical resistance change across the electrode after a target DNA sequence is applied to the electrode material layer detection cartridge reader 5020 takes impedance measurements once the target sample with the target biological molecule, such as SARS-CoV-2, is applied to the electrode material layer [paras. 0231-0232]; waiting for a residence time (a time period is given to allow the impedance measurement to change based on the applied sample; for instance, a decreased impedance and increased current that matches experimentally determined SARS-CoV-2 positive sample [para. 0217]); and reading an electrical signal from the sensor (sensor measures impedance from the sensor [para. 0217]). Hummer is silent to wherein the electrode material layer is disposed on the interdigitated electrode and wherein the printable graphene is disposed on the interdigitated electrode layer at ambient temperature, and then cured at a temperature of about 300⁰C to 400⁰C for about 13 hours prior to disposing the biological fluid sample onto the sensing device. Wu teaches a sensor for detecting a virus and sensor fabrication method (abstract), and teaches wherein the electrode material layer is disposed on the interdigitated electrode (electrode material layer, which comprises a MXene layer 208 and a graphene layer 206 are deposited on top of silver serpentine electrodes [para. 0029]). Hummer and Wu are considered analogous art to the claimed inventions because they are in the same field of method of fabricating functionalized biosensors used to detect SARS-CoV-2. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to rearrange the electrode material layer of Hummer to be disposed on the interdigitated electrodes, as taught by Wu , as this configuration is suitable to utilize the sensitivity of electrode material layers containing graphene and/or MXenes ( Wu , [paras. 0028-0030]). Modified Hummer is silent on wherein the printable graphene is disposed on the interdigitated electrode layer at ambient temperature, and then cured at a temperature of about 300⁰C to 400⁰C for about 13 hours prior to disposing the biological fluid sample onto the sensing device. Oshin teaches a graphene-based FET biosensor for the detection of iron (abstract), and teaches wherein the printable graphene is disposed on the interdigitated electrode, and then cured (a PMMA/Graphene sheet was transferred onto the interdigitated electrode, and later annealed for 5 min at 150⁰C to improve graphene-substrate adhesion [first para. of Section 2.2 GFET Fabrication, page 4]). Kim teaches soft printed electronics and understanding the scalability of inkjet process for use in wearable electronics (abstract), and teaches the printable graphene is disposed on the interdigitated electrode layer at ambient temperature ( Kim notes that graphene is often used for electrodes in wearable electronics [first para. on left column of page 24082], and inkjet processing can be performed at normal atmospheric conditions and at room temperature [second para. on left column of page 24082]). Modified Hummer, Oshin, and Kim are considered analogous art to the claimed inventions because they are in the same field of method for fabricating graphene biosensors. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to dispose the printable graphene sheet of modified Hummer on the interdigitated electrode at ambient temperature, and then cured, as taught by combined Oshin and Kim , as ambient temperature conditions would be readily accessible to fabricate wearable electronics compared to alternative methods such as vapor phase processing ( Kim , second para. left column of page 24082), and curing graphene on the interdigitated electrode would improve graphene-substrate adhesion ( Oshin , first para. of Section 2.2 GFET Fabrication, page 4). Modified Hummer still does not teach cured at a temperature of about 300⁰C - 400⁰C for about 13 hours prior to disposing the biological fluid sample onto the sensing device. Secor teaches printing of high conductivity graphene electrodes using an inkjet process (abstract), and teaches cured at a temperature of about 250⁰C - 350⁰C (an annealing temperature range of 250⁰C - 350⁰C for 30 min resulted in high conductivity graphene films [fourth para. right column on page 1348; Figure 3a on page 1349]). Modified Hummer and Secor are considered analogous art to the claimed inventions because they are in the same field of printable graphene for use in biosensors. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use a curing temperature within a temperature range of 250-350⁰C, as taught by Secor , as a curing temperature within the disclosed range results in high conductivity graphene films ( Secor , fourth para. right column on page 1348). It has been held that obviousness exists where the claimed ranges overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art. See MPEP 2144.05 (I). Generally, differences in concentration or temperature will not support the patentability of subject matter encompassed by the prior art unless there is evidence indicating such concentration or temperature is critical. “[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation." MPEP § 2144.05(II)(A). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to use a temperature of about 300 o C for curing the graphene sheet as this would result in a high conductivity graphene film ( Secor , fourth para. right column on page 1348; Figure 3a on page 1349. Secor does not teach that the curing time is about 13 hours prior to disposing the biological fluid sample onto the sensing device. However, Secor does teach a relationship between the conductivity of printed graphene sheets and annealing time (Fig. 3b, page 1349). The conductivity of printed graphene depends on parameters, such as curing temperature and curing time (Fig. 3a-b, page 1349). Figure 3b shows that for a given temperature (250⁰C in Fig. 3b), the conductivity of graphene increases as annealing time increases, and reaches a plateau after a predetermined annealing time (Fig. 3b, page 1349). Thus, the curing time of the printed graphene layer of modified Hummer affects the conductivity of the graphene layer and also depends on the curing temperature. As conductivity is a variable that can be modified, among others, by adjusting the curing time, the precise curing time of the printable graphene layer would have been considered a result effective variable by one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention. As such, without showing unexpected results, the curing time of the printed graphene layer cannot be considered critical. Accordingly, one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have optimized, by routine experimentation, the curing time of modified Hummer to obtain a curing time of about 13 hours, in order to arrive at a suitable conductivity for the printed graphene layer. “[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation.” See In re Aller , 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955). The discovery of an optimum value of a known result effective variable, without producing any new or unexpected results, is within the ambit of a person of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Boesch , 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980) (see MPEP § 2144.05, II.). In addition, as the annealing and curing time are steps to create high conductivity graphene films, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art that the printable graphene is cured prior to disposing the biological fluid sample onto the sensing device. Response to Arguments Applicant's arguments, see Remarks pgs. 5-7, filed 03/30/2026, with respect to the 35 U.S.C 103 rejections and amended claims have been fully considered. Applicant’s Argument #1 : Applicant traverses the 35 U.S.C 103 prior art rejection of independent claim 1 as the combination of Hummer and Wu fail to disclose or suggest, wherein the electrode material layer is selected from (i) two-dimensional and layered MXenes; and (ii) printable graphene . The Office Action argues that Hummer discloses the claimed electrode structure except the limitation that “the electrode material layer is disposed on the interdigitated electrode”, and as Wu teaches a two-dimensional hybrid layer composed of a hybrid MXene-graphene stack, as opposed to either two-dimensional and layered MXenes or printable graphene, the combination of Hummer and Wu would not arrive at the limitation “ wherein the electrode material layer is selected from (i) two-dimensional and layered MXenes; and (ii) printable graphene” . In addition, Wu teaches away from the claimed invention, as Wu discloses the significance and importance of its structure with a hybrid graphene-MXene layer only. Thus, no person of ordinary skill in the art would use MXene or graphene without the other, much less the use of MXene or graphene on an interdigitated electrode. Examiner’s Response #1 : Applicant’s arguments have been fully considered, but are not persuasive. First, the secondary reference of Wu is used to teach and rearrange the sensor layer of primary reference Hummer so that the electrode material layer is disposed on the interdigitated electrode. Note that the primary reference Hummer teaches the electrode material layer is selected from (i) two-dimensional and layered MXenes ( Hummer , in one embodiment, electrode material layer can be a 2-D layered MXene functionalized with ssDNA that target SARS-CoV-2 [para. 0195]; illustrated in Fig. 42B) and (ii) printable graphene (carbon sensor can be graphene 4604 [para. 0211], and graphene layers can be printed [paras. 0204, 0206]). Hummer as modified by Wu does not substitute the electrode material of Hummer with the electrode material of Wu . As both Hummer and Wu are analogous biosensors that detect SARS-Cov-2 using functionalized sensor layers, one of ordinary skill would consider rearranging the sensor layer to be disposed on the interdigitated electrodes, as this configuration of biosensor has been successful in detecting various concentrations of SARS-Cov-2 ( Wu , Figs. 5C to 5H, [para. 0039]). In addition, Applicant argues that Wu teaches away by arguing that since Wu teaches a sensor layer that uses both graphene-MXene, one of ordinary skill in the art would not use only MXene or graphene. However, the primary reference Hummer teaches the sensor layer can be selected from (i) two-dimensional and layered MXenes ( Hummer , in one embodiment, electrode material layer can be a 2-D layered MXene functionalized with ssDNA that target SARS-CoV-2 [para. 0195]; illustrated in Fig. 42B) and (ii) printable graphene ( Hummer , carbon sensor can be graphene 4604 [para. 0211], and graphene layers can be printed [paras. 0204, 0206]). The Examiner notes that secondary reference Wu is used to teach and modify the structure of the sensor and not the sensor layer. Applicant’s Argument #2 : Applicant argues on pages 8-9 that because secondary references Oshin and Kim do not cure the deficiencies of Hummer and Wu , all claims 1-4, 7-10, and 12 are now in condition for allowance. Examiner’s Response #2 : Applicant’s arguments have been fully considered, but are not persuasive as independent claims 1 and 7 remain rejected under U.S.C. 103. Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to RANDALL LEE GAMBLE JR whose telephone number is (703)756-5492. The examiner can normally be reached Mon - Fri 10:00-6:00 EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Luan Van can be reached at (571) 272-8521. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent- center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /R.L.G./Examiner, Art Unit 1795 /SHIZHI QIAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 2 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 3 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 4 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 5 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 6 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 7 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 8 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 9 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 10 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 11 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 12 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 13 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 14 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 15 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 16 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 17 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 18 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 19 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 20 Art Unit: 1795 Application/Control Number: 18/048,597 Page 21 Art Unit: 1795