Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of the Claims Claim s 1-13 are currently pending and under exam herein. Claim s 1-13 are rejected. Priority The instant application claims priority from foreign application filed on 11/13/2021 . Thus, the effective filing date of the instant application is 11/13/2021. Drawings The Drawings filed on 10/25/2022 were considered. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/25/2022 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1-13 are eligible under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claims recite: (a) mathematical concepts, (e.g., mathematical relationships, formulas or equations, mathematical calculations); and (b) mental processes, i.e., concepts performed in the human mind, (e.g., observation, evaluation, judgement, opinion). Subject matter eligibility evaluation in accordance with MPEP 2106: Eligibility Step 1: Claims 1-13 are directed to a method, system and non-transitory computer readable program for a non-invasive mechanism monitoring of viscosity-temperature variation of lubricant in order to determine failure . [Step 1: YES] Eligibility Step 2A : First it is determined in Prong One whether a claim recites a judicial exception, and if so, then it is determined in Prong Two whether the recited judicial exception is integrated into a practical application of that exception. Eligibility Step 2A Prong One : In determining whether a claim is directed to a judicial exception, examination is performed that analyzes whether the claim recites a judicial exception, i.e., whether a law of nature, natural phenomenon, or abstract idea is set forth or described in the claim. Independent claim 1 recites the following steps which fall within the mental processes and/or mathematical concepts groupings of abstract ideas: processing, by a Vector Network Analyzer ( VNA ), the PA signal with reference to the excitation signal to generate an in- phase (I) component and a quadrature phase (Q) component of the PA signal in a frequency domain (mathematical concept) determining, by the one or more hardware processors, a viscosity (y), in terms of a viscosity feature, of the lubricant based on the rise time (tr) of the first peak, wherein the viscosity feature is directly proportional to a squared rise time ( tr 2 ) (mathematical concept) determining, by the one or more hardware processors, an acoustic velocity of the PA signal based on the peaking time instance of the first peak and the distance (d) (mental process) determining, by the one or more hardware processors, a temperature (T) of the lubricant from the acoustic velocity, wherein the temperature is inversely proportional to the acoustic velocity of the PA signal (mental process) analyzing, by the one or more hardware processors, whether a change in the viscosity (y) with respect to the temperature (T) is constant over a defined operating temperature range of the machine (mental process) predicting, by the one or more hardware processors, health of the machine as approaching a failure state, if the change in the viscosity is beyond a variation threshold indicating a drop in quality of the lubricant beyond an acceptable limit (mental process) dependent claim 2 recites the following steps which fall within the mental processes and/or mathematical concepts groupings of abstract ideas wherein relation between the viscosity (y) of the lubricant and the squared rise time ( tr 2 ) of the first peak is derived based on a) inverse proportionality relation between the viscosity (y) and an acoustic frequency (f) of the lubricant, and b) inverse proportionality relation between the rise time (tr) and the acoustic frequency (f) of the lubricant (mathematical concept) Independent claim 5 recites the following steps which fall within the mental processes and/or mathematical concepts groupings of abstract ideas: processing via the VNA 104, the PA signal with reference to the excitation signal to generate an in-phase (I) component and a quadrature phase (Q) component of the PA signal in a frequency domain; generating a PA analytical signal in the frequency domain from the I component and the Q component (mathematical concept) determining a rise time (tr) of the PA signal by computing a time interval of the normalized first peak to rise from a pre- defined minimum amplitude percentage of a peak amplitude of the normalized first peak to a maximum amplitude percentage of the peak amplitude; (mathematical concept) determining a viscosity (y), in terms of a viscosity feature, of the lubricant based on the rise time (tr) of the first peak, wherein the viscosity feature is directly proportional to a squared rise time ( tr2 ) (mathematical concept) determining an acoustic velocity of the PA signal based on the peaking time instance of the first peak and the distance (d) (mental process) determining a temperature (T) of the lubricant from the acoustic velocity, wherein the temperature is inversely proportional to the acoustic velocity of the PA signal (mental process) analyze whether a change in the viscosity (y) with respect to the temperature (T) is constant over a defined operating temperature range of the machine (mental process) predict health of the machine as approaching a failure state, if the change in the viscosity is beyond a variation threshold indicating a drop in quality of the lubricant beyond an acceptable limit. (mental process) dependent claim 7 recites the following steps which fall within the mental processes and/or mathematical concepts groupings of abstract ideas wherein a relation between the viscosity (y) of the lubricant and the squared rise time ( tr 2 ) of the first peak is derived based on a) inverse proportionality relation between the viscosity (y)and an acoustic frequency (f) of the lubricant, and b) inverse proportionality relation between the rise time (tr) and the acoustic frequency (f) of the lubricant (mathematical concept) Independent claim 10 recites the following steps which fall within the mental processes and/or mathematical concepts groupings of abstract ideas: processing via the VNA 104, the PA signal with reference to the excitation signal to generate an in-phase (I) component and a quadrature phase (Q) component of the PA signal in a frequency domain; generating a PA analytical signal in the frequency domain from the I component and the Q component (mathematical concept) determining a rise time (tr) of the PA signal by computing a time interval of the normalized first peak to rise from a pre- defined minimum amplitude percentage of a peak amplitude of the normalized first peak to a maximum amplitude percentage of the peak amplitude; (mathematical concept) determining a viscosity (y), in terms of a viscosity feature, of the lubricant based on the rise time (tr) of the first peak, wherein the viscosity feature is directly proportional to a squared rise time ( tr2 ) (mathematical concept) determining an acoustic velocity of the PA signal based on the peaking time instance of the first peak and the distance (d) (mental process) determining a temperature (T) of the lubricant from the acoustic velocity, wherein the temperature is inversely proportional to the acoustic velocity of the PA signal (mental process) analyze whether a change in the viscosity (y) with respect to the temperature (T) is constant over a defined operating temperature range of the machine (mental process) predict health of the machine as approaching a failure state, if the change in the viscosity is beyond a variation threshold indicating a drop in quality of the lubricant beyond an acceptable limit. (mental process) dependent claim 12 recites the following steps which fall within the mental processes and/or mathematical concepts groupings of abstract ideas wherein relation between the viscosity (y) of the lubricant and the squared rise time ( tr 2 ) of the first peak is derived based on a) inverse proportionality relation between the viscosity (y) and an acoustic frequency (f) of the lubricant, and b) inverse proportionality relation between the rise time (tr) and the acoustic frequency (f) of the lubricant (mathematical concept) The abstract ideas recited in the claims are evaluated under the broadest reasonable interpretation (BRI) of the claim limitations when read in light of and consistent with the specification. As noted in the foregoing section, the claims are determined to contain limitations that can practically be performed in the human mind with the aid of a pencil and paper, and therefore recite judicial exceptions from the mental process grouping of abstract ideas. Additionally, the recited limitations that are identified as judicial exceptions from the mathematical concepts grouping of abstract ideas are abstract ideas irrespective of whether or not the limitations are practical to perform in the human mind. Therefore, claims 1-13 recite an abstract idea as the dependent claims will inherit the abstract ideas from the independent claims. [Step 2A Prong One: YES] Eligibility Step 2A Prong Two : In determining whether a claim is directed to a judicial exception, further examination is performed that analyzes if the claim recites additional elements that when examined as a whole integrates the judicial exception(s) into a practical application (MPEP 2106.04(d)). A claim that integrates a judicial exception into a practical application will apply, rely on, or use the judicial exception in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception. The claimed additional elements are analyzed to determine if the abstract idea is integrated into a practical application (MPEP 2106.04(d)(I); MPEP 2106.05(a-h)). If the claim contains no additional elements beyond the abstract idea, the claim fails to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application (MPEP 2106.04(d)(III)). The judicial exceptions identified in Eligibility Step 2A Prong One are not integrated into a practical application because of the reasons noted below. The additional element in independent claim 1 includes: a method for determining viscosity-temperature variation of a lubricant, the method comprising: initiating, by one or more hardware processors, an iterative process of viscosity-temperature variation determination of the lubricant, for a predefined number of successive time instances, wherein the lubricant is held by a container of a machine that is monitored for predicting machine health thereof, wherein steps of each iteration for a current time instance further comprises triggering an excitation signal having a predefined frequency sweep for generating an intensity modulated Continuous-Wave (CW) laser via a CW laser diode placed in an excitation circuit to irradiate the lubricant using the intensity modulated CW laser receiving, by an ultrasound sensor, a Photo Acoustic (PA) signal produced within the lubricant irradiated with the intensity modulated CW laser; generating, by the one or more hardware processors, a PA analytical signal in the frequency domain from the I component and the Q component generating, by the one or more hardware processors, a Transformed Time Domain (TTD) PA signal from the PA analytical signal in the frequency domain by applying frequency to time domain transformation, wherein the TTD PA signal comprises a) a first peak that corresponds to the PA signal produced within the lubricant, and b) subsequent one or more descending peaks generated as a result of a reflection of the PA signal back and forth from walls of the container holding the lubricant, wherein a peaking time instance of the first peak is indicative of time elapse of the PA signal in reaching the ultrasound sensor from a point of generation of the PA signal inside the container at a distance (d) generating, by the one or more hardware processors, a normalized first peak by amplitude normalization of the first peak after time-windowing the first peak from the TTD PA signal; determining, by the one or more hardware processors, a rise time (tr) of the PA signal by computing a time interval of the normalized first peak to rise from a pre-defined minimum amplitude percentage of a peak amplitude of the normalized first peak to a maximum amplitude percentage of the peak amplitude recording, by the one or more hardware processors, a) the viscosity (M) of the lubricant in terms of the viscosity feature and b) the temperature (T) of the lubricant determined in each iteration The additional element in dependent claim 2 includes: further comprising generating, by the one or more hardware processors, an alert indicating health of the machine as approaching the failure state if the change in the viscosity is beyond the variation threshold. The additional element in dependent claim 4 includes: wherein the predefined frequency sweep is based on bandwidth of the ultrasound sensor. The additional element in in dependent claim 5 includes: A system for determining a viscosity-temperature variation of lubricant, the system comprising: a viscosity-temperature computation module; a Vector Network Analyzer ( VNA ); CW laser driver with DC power supply unit; CW laser diode; a lubricant; a collimator; and an ultrasound sensor; wherein the viscosity-temperature computation module comprises: a memory storing instructions; one or more Input/Output (1/O) interfaces; one or more hardware processors coupled to the memory via the one or more I/O interfaces, wherein the one or more hardware processors are configured by the instructions to: initiate an iterative process of the viscosity-temperature variation determination of the lubricant, for a predefined number of successive time instances, wherein the lubricant is held by a container of a machine that is monitored for predicting machine health thereof, wherein steps of each iteration for a current time instance further comprises triggering an excitation signal having a predefined frequency sweep for generating an intensity modulated Continuous-Wave (CW) laser via the CW laser diode placed in an excitation circuit, driven by the CW laser driver with DC power supply unit , to irradiate the lubricant using the intensity modulated CW laser receiving, via the ultrasound sensor, a Photo Acoustic (PA) signal produced within the lubricant irradiated with the intensity modulated CW laser generating a Transformed Time Domain (TTD) PA signal from the PA analytical signal in the frequency domain by applying frequency to time domain transformation, wherein the TTD PA signal comprises a) a first peak that corresponds to the PA signal produced within the lubricant, and b) subsequent one or more descending peaks generated as a result of a reflection of the PA signal back and forth from walls of the container holding the lubricant, wherein a peaking time instance of the first peak is indicative of time elapse of the PA signal in reaching the ultrasound sensor from a point of generation of the PA signal inside the container at a distance (d) generating a normalized first peak by amplitude normalization of the first peak after time-windowing the first peak from the TTD PA signal record a) the viscosity (M) of the lubricant in terms of the viscosity feature and b) the temperature (T) of the lubricant determined in each iteration The additional element in dependent claim 6 includes: w herein the one or more hardware processors are further configured to generate an alert indicating health of the machine as approaching the failure state if the change in the viscosity is beyond the variation threshold. The additional element in dependent claim 8 includes: wherein the predefined frequency sweep is based on bandwidth of the ultrasound sensor. The additional element in dependent claim 9 includes: wherein a beam diameter and focusing of the intensity modulated CW laser, controlled via the collimator, is tunable and determined based on industrial set up of the machine. The additional element in in dependent claim 10 includes: One or more non-transitory machine-readable information storage mediums comprising one or more instructions which when executed by one or more hardware processors cause: initiating an iterative process of viscosity-temperature variation determination of a lubricant, for a predefined number of successive time instances, wherein the lubricant is held by a container of a machine that is monitored for predicting machine health thereof, wherein steps of each iteration for a current time instance further comprising: triggering an excitation signal having a predefined frequency sweep for generating an intensity modulated Continuous-Wave (CW) laser via a CW laser diode placed in an excitation circuit to irradiate the lubricant using the intensity modulated CW laser receiving, by an ultrasound sensor, a Photo Acoustic (PA) signal produced within the lubricant irradiated with the intensity modulated CW laser g enerating a Transformed Time Domain (TTD) PA signal from the PA analytical signal in the frequency domain by applying frequency to time domain transformation, wherein the TTD PA signal comprises a) a first peak that corresponds to the PA signal produced within the lubricant, and b) subsequent one or more descending peaks generated as a result of a reflection of the PA signal back and forth from walls of the container holding the lubricant, wherein a peaking time instance of the first peak is indicative of time elapse of the PA signal in reaching the ultrasound sensor from a point of generation of the PA signal inside the container at a distance (d) generating a normalized first peak by amplitude normalization of the first peak after time-windowing the first peak from the TTD PA signal The additional element in dependent claim 11 includes: wherein the one or more instructions which when executed by the one or more hardware processors further cause generating an alert indicating health of the machine as approaching the failure state if the change in the viscosity is beyond the variation threshold. The additional element in dependent claim 13 includes: wherein the predefined frequency sweep is based on bandwidth of the ultrasound sensor. Claims 2, 7, 12 do not recite any elements in addition to the judicial exception, and thus are part of the judicial exception. When considered as a whole the additional elements of independent claims 1, 5, 10 stated above are a pplying or using the judicial exception in some other meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment, such that the claim as a whole is more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception, as discussed in MPEP § 2106.05(e). Diamond v. Diehr provides an example of a claim that recited meaningful limitations beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment. 450 U.S. 175, 209 USPQ 1 (1981). In Diehr , the claim was directed to the use of the Arrhenius equation (an abstract idea or law of nature) in an automated process for operating a rubber-molding press. 450 U.S. at 177-78, 209 USPQ at 4. The Court evaluated additional elements such as the steps of installing rubber in a press, closing the mold, constantly measuring the temperature in the mold, and automatically opening the press at the proper time, and found them to be meaningful because they sufficiently limited the use of the mathematical equation to the practical application of molding rubber products . The abstract ideas are implemented in a narrow way in order to determine failure based on a temperature-viscosity ratio. Therefore, the claims including all dependent integrate a judicial exception into a practical application, and therefore claims 1-13 are allowable (MPEP 2106.04(d)). [Step 2A Prong Two: Yes ] Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claims 1 -13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sinha ( US20090078050A1 ) in further view of Wu et al. ( Wu et al. , Engine Oil Condition Monitoring Using High Temperature Integrated Ultrasonic Transducers. International Journal of Prognostics and Health Management 2011 , 2 (2) ) in further view of Maslov et al. ( Maslov, K.; Wang, L. V. Photoacoustic Imaging of Biological Tissue with Intensity-Modulated Continuous-Wave Laser. Journal of Biomedical Optics 2008 , 13 (2), 024006. ) i n further view of Paulter et al. ( Paulter l, N.; Larson, D.; Blair2 , J. The IEEE Standard on Transitions, Pulses, and Related Waveforms, Std-181; 2003. ) in further view of Sinha ( US5767407A ) . The italicized text corresponds to the instant claim limitations. With respect to the limitations of Claims 1 , 5, 10 , Sinha ( US20090078050A1 ) teaches sweeping the generated ultrasonic waves over the selected frequency range (specification, paragraph 12, triggering an excitation signal having a predefined frequency sweep (Claim 1 , Claim 5, Claim 10 )) Sinha also teaches that t he received signal is compared with the original input signal (at 0°) and at its phase shifted value of 90° degrees which is known as signals in quadrature. The received signal is multiplied with signals in quadrature and the resultant signals passed through a low pass filters to remove extraneous higher frequency signals. (specification paragraph 30). This is what a vector analyzer does. Sinha also teaches t ransforming this frequency spectrum to the time domain using complex (real and imaginary) Fast Fourier Transform of the data (specification paragraph 35) The Fourier Transform (FT) generates In-phase (I) and Quadrature (Q) components of a signal. ( processing, by a Vector Network Analyzer ( VNA ), the PA signal with reference to the excitation signal to generate an in- phase (I) component and a quadrature phase (Q) component of the PA signal in a frequency domain ( C laim 1 , Claim 5, Claim 10 )) Sinha also teaches t o recover information in a frequency sweep measurement one needs to restrict the noise to a narrow bandwidth. Further, amplitude and phase measurements must be made within this narrow bandwidth. A complex Fourier transform using both amplitude and phase values is then made to recover the time-domain data with very high signal-to-noise ratio. In principle, the measurements are made through a narrow band-pass filter that effectively tracks the frequency sweep (Specification paragraph 29, generating, by the one or more hardware processors, a PA analytical signal in the frequency domain from the I component and the Q component (Claim 1 , Claim 5, Claim 10 )) Sinha also teaches a digital signal processor for receiving the output from the filter circuitry, processing amplitude and phase information from the signal processor in the frequency domain, and for performing a Fast Fourier Transform thereon to provide this information as a function of time; apparatus for controlling the electronic measurements; and apparatus for displaying and recording the resulting information, while FIG. 1B shows the functional components of an embodiment of the electronic circuitry illustrated in FIG. 1A hereof (Specification paragraph 15) and the presence of a solid transducer attached to the wall of a container essentially provides a leakage path for sound that otherwise would bounce back and forth within the container . Each time the sound inside the container reaches the inside wall of a container, it now finds an alternate path to travel through the wall to the solid transducer instead of being reflected and slowly decaying due to losses by absorption in the liquid. It is this sound absorption in the liquid that is of relevance to measure. (specification paragraph 6, generating, by the one or more hardware processors, a Transformed Time Domain (TTD) PA signal from the PA analytical signal in the frequency domain by applying frequency to time domain transformation, wherein the TTD PA signal comprises a) a first peak that corresponds to the PA signal produced within the lubricant, and b) subsequent one or more descending peaks generated as a result of a reflection of the PA signal back and forth from walls of the container holding the lubricant, wherein a peaking time instance of the first peak is indicative of time elapse of the PA signal in reaching the ultrasound sensor from a point of generation of the PA signal inside the container at a distance (d) (Claim 1 , Claim 5, Claim 10 )) Sinha also teaches a digital signal processor for receiving the output from the filter circuitry, processing amplitude and phase information from the signal processor in the frequency domain, and for performing a Fast Fourier Transform thereon to provide this information as a function of time; apparatus for controlling the electronic measurements; and apparatus for displaying and recording the resulting information, while FIG. 1B shows the functional components of an embodiment of the electronic circuitry illustrated in FIG. 1A hereof (Specification paragraph 15, generating, by the one or more hardware processors, a normalized first peak by amplitude normalization of the first peak after time-windowing the first peak from the TTD PA signal (Claim 1 , Claim 5, Claim 10 )) Sinha also teaches t he spacing between any two adjacent peaks is directly proportional to the sound speed in the liquid at the median frequency of the two peaks (specification paragraph 19, determining, by the one or more hardware processors, an acoustic velocity of the PA signal based on the peaking time instance of the first peak and the distance (d) (Claim 1 , Claim 5, Claim 10 )) With respect to the limitations of Claims 4, 8, 13 , Sinha ( US20090078050A1 ) teaches that the frequency range of the transducers was between 0.4 and 1.4 MHz which is included in the bandwidth (specification, paragraph 21, wherein the predefined frequency sweep is based on bandwidth of the ultrasound sensor (Claim 4, Claim 8, Claim 13) Sinha ( US20090078050A1 ) does not explicitly teach A method for determining viscosity-temperature variation of a lubricant, the method comprising: initiating, by one or more hardware processors, an iterative process of viscosity-temperature variation determination of the lubricant, for a predefined number of successive time instances, wherein the lubricant is held by a container of a machine that is monitored for predicting machine health thereof, wherein steps of each iteration for a current time instance further comprises (Claim 1) system for determining a viscosity-temperature variation of lubricant, the system comprising: a viscosity-temperature computation module; a Vector Network Analyzer ( VNA ); CW laser driver with DC power supply unit; CW laser diode; a lubricant; a collimator; and an ultrasound sensor (Claim 5) One or more non-transitory machine-readable information storage mediums comprising one or more instructions which when executed by one or more hardware processors cause: initiating an iterative process of viscosity-temperature variation determination of a lubricant, for a predefined number of successive time instances, wherein the lubricant is held by a container of a machine that is monitored for predicting machine health thereof, wherein steps of each iteration for a current time instance further comprising (Claim 10) wherein the viscosity-temperature computation module comprises: a memory storing instructions; one or more Input/Output (1/O) interfaces; and one or more hardware processors coupled to the memory via the one or more I/O interfaces, wherein the one or more hardware processors are configured by the instructions to: initiate an iterative process of the viscosity-temperature variation determination of the lubricant, for a predefined number of successive time instances, wherein the lubricant is held by a container of a machine that is monitored for predicting machine health thereof, wherein steps of each iteration for a current time instance further comprises (Claim 5) One or more non-transitory machine-readable information storage mediums comprising one or more instructions which when executed by one or more hardware processors cause: initiating an iterative process of viscosity-temperature variation determination of a lubricant, for a predefined number of successive time instances, wherein the lubricant is held by a container of a machine that is monitored for predicting machine health thereof, wherein steps of each iteration for a current time instance further comprising (Claim 10) recording, by the one or more hardware processors, a) the viscosity (M) of the lubricant in terms of the viscosity feature and b) the temperature (T) of the lubricant determined in each iteration analyzing, by the one or more hardware processors, whether a change in the viscosity (y) with respect to the temperature (T) is constant over a defined operating temperature range of the machine and predicting, by the one or more hardware processors, health of the machine as approaching a failure state, if the change in the viscosity is beyond a variation threshold indicating a drop in quality of the lubricant beyond an acceptable limit (Claim 1, Claim 5, Claim 10) an alert indicating health of the machine as approaching the failure state if the change in the viscosity is beyond the variation threshold (Claim 2) wherein the one or more hardware processors are further configured to generate an alert indicating health of the machine as approaching the failure state if the change in the viscosity is beyond the variation threshold (Claim 6) wherein the one or more instructions which when executed by the one or more hardware processors further cause generating an alert indicating health of the machine as approaching the failure state if the change in the viscosity is beyond the variation threshold (Claim 11) for generating an intensity modulated Continuous-Wave (CW) laser via a CW laser diode placed in an excitation circuit to irradiate the lubricant using the intensity modulated CW laser, receiving, by an ultrasound sensor, a Photo Acoustic (PA) signal produced within the lubricant irradiated with the intensity modulated CW laser (Claim 1, Claim 5, Claim 10) wherein a beam diameter and focusing of the intensity modulated CW laser, controlled via the collimator, is tunable and determined based on industrial set up of the machine (Claim 9) determining, by the one or more hardware processors, a rise time (tr) of the PA signal by computing a time interval of the normalized first peak to rise from a pre-defined minimum amplitude percentage of a peak amplitude of the normalized first peak to a maximum amplitude percentage of the peak amplitude (Claim 1, Claim 5, Claim 10) b) inverse proportionality relation between the rise time (tr) and the acoustic frequency (f) of the lubricant (Claim 3, Claim 7, Claim 12) determining, by the one or more hardware processors, a viscosity (y), in terms of a viscosity feature, of the lubricant based on the rise time (tr) of the first peak, wherein the viscosity feature is directly proportional to a squared rise time ( tr 2 ) (Claim 1, Claim 5, Claim 10)). wherein relation between the viscosity (y) of the lubricant and the squared rise time ( tr 2 ) of the first peak is derived based on a) inverse proportionality relation between the viscosity (y) and an acoustic frequency (f) of the lubricant (Claim 3, Claim 7, Claim 12) However, these limitations were known at the time as taught by Wu et al. in view of Maslov et al. in view of Paulter et al. in view of Sinha ( US5767407A ) With respect to the limitations of Claims 1-2, 5-6, 10-11 , Wu et al. teaches t he present work contains two parts. In the first part, high temperature integrated ultrasonic transducers ( IUTs ) made of thick piezoelectric composite films, were coated directly onto lubricant oil supply and sump lines of a modified CF700 turbojet engine. These piezoelectric films were fabricated using a sol -gel spray technology. By operating these IUTs in transmission mode, the amplitude and velocity of transmitted ultrasonic waves across the flow channel of the lubricant oil in supply and sump lines were measured during engine operation. Results have shown that the amplitude of the ultrasonic waves is sensitive to the presence of air bubbles in the oil and that the ultrasound velocity is linearly dependent on oil temperature. In the second part of the work, the sensitivity of ultrasound to engine lubricant oil degradation was investigated by using an ultrasonically equipped and thermally-controlled laboratory test cell and lubricant oils of different grades. The results have shown that at a given temperature, ultrasound velocity decreases with a decrease in oil viscosity. Based on the results obtained in both parts of the study, ultrasound velocity measurement is proposed for monitoring oil degradation and transient oil temperature variation, whereas ultrasound amplitude measurement is proposed for monitoring air bubble content. (pg. 1, col. 1, paragraph 1, A method for determining viscosity-temperature variation of a lubricant, the method comprising: initiating, by one or more hardware processors, an iterative process of viscosity-temperature variation determination of the lubricant, for a predefined number of successive time instances, wherein the lubricant is held by a container of a machine that is monitored for predicting machine health thereof, wherein steps of each iteration for a current time instance further comprises (Claim 1) system for determining a viscosity-temperature variation of lubricant, the system comprising: a viscosity-temperature computation module; a Vector Network Analyzer ( VNA ); CW laser driver with DC power supply unit; CW laser diode; a lubricant; a collimator; and an ultrasound sensor (Claim 5) One or more non-transitory machine-readable information storage mediums comprising one or more instructions which when executed by one or more hardware processors cause: initiating an iterative process of viscosity-temperature variation determination of a lubricant, for a predefined number of successive time instances, wherein the lubricant is held by a container of a machine that is monitored for predicting machine health thereof, wherein steps of each iteration for a current time instance further comprising (Claim 10) wherein the viscosity-temperature computation module comprises: a memory storing instructions; one or more Input/Output (1/O) interfaces; and one or more hardware processors coupled to the memory via the one or more I/O interfaces, wherein the one or more hardware processors are configured by the instructions to : initiate an iterative process of the viscosity-temperature variation determination of the lubricant, for a predefined number of successive time instances, wherein the lubricant is held by a container of a machine that is monitored for predicting machine health thereof, wherein steps of each iteration for a current time instance further comprises (Claim 5) One or more non-transitory machine-readable information storage mediums comprising one or more instructions which when executed by one or more hardware processors cause: initiating an iterative process of viscosity-temperature variation determination of a lubricant, for a predefined number of successive time instances, wherein the lubricant is held by a container of a machine that is monitored for predicting machine health thereof, wherein steps of each iteration for a current time instance further comprising (Claim 10) Wu et al. also teaches that r esults have shown that the ultrasound velocity is linearly dependent on oil temperature (pg. 1, col. 1, paragraph 1, determining, by the one or more hardware processors, a temperature (T) of the lubricant from the acoustic velocity, wherein the temperature is inversely proportional to the acoustic velocity of the PA signal (Claim 1 , Claim 5, Claim 10 )) Wu et al. also teaches ultrasound velocity measurement is proposed for monitoring oil degradation and transient oil temperature variation, whereas ultrasound amplitude measurement is proposed for monitoring air bubble content. Oil viscosity is directly related to oil degradation . It is also an obvious variation with no inventive concept to add an alert once the system of Wu et al. detects failure. (pg. 1, col. 1 paragraph 1, recording, by the one or more hardware processors, a) the viscosity (M) of the lubricant in terms of the viscosity feature and b) the temperature (T) of the lubricant determined in each iteration analyzing, by the one or more hardware processors, whether a change in the viscosity (y) with respect to the temperature (T) is constant over a defined operating temperature range of the machine and predicting, by the one or more hardware processors, health of the machine as approaching a failure state, if the change in the viscosity is beyond a variation threshold indicating a drop in quality of the lubricant beyond an acceptable limit (Claim 1 , Claim 5, Claim 10 )) an alert indicating health of the machine as approaching the failure state if the change in the viscosity is beyond the variation threshold (Claim 2) wherein the one or more hardware processors are further configured to generate an alert indicating health of the machine as approaching the failure state if the change in the viscosity is beyond the variation threshold (Claim 6) wherein the one or more instructions which when executed by the one or more hardware processors further cause generating an alert indicating health of the machine as approaching the failure state if the change in the viscosity is beyond the variation threshold (Claim 11)). With respect to the limitations of Claims 1 , 5, 9, 10 , Maslov et al. teaches a photoacoustic imaging system using an intensity-modulated continuous-wave laser source, which is an inexpensive, compact, and durable 120- mW laser diode. The goal is to significantly reduce the costs and sizes of photoacoustic imaging systems. By using a bowl-shaped piezoelectric transducer, whose numerical aperture is 0.85 and resonance frequency is 2.45 MHz, they image biological tissues with a lateral resolution of 0.45 mm, an axial resolution of 1mm , and an SNR as high as 43 dB. Maslov et al. although applying it to a different sample but the same process and adjust the b eam diameter and focusing of the intensity modulated CW laser for accurate readings . (pg. 1, paragraph 1, for generating an intensity modulated Continuous-Wave (CW) laser via a CW laser diode placed in an excitation circuit to irradiate the lubricant using the intensity modulated CW laser , receiving, by an ultrasound sensor, a Photo Acoustic (PA) signal produced within the lubricant irradiated with the intensity modulated CW laser (Claim 1 , Claim 5, Claim 10 ) wherein a beam diameter and focusing of the intensity modulated CW laser, controlled via the collimator, is tunable and determined based on industrial set up of the machine (Claim 9) With respect to the limitations of Claim 1 , Paulter et al. teaches Transition Duration [Risetime, Falltime , Leading Edge, Rising Edge, Trailing Edge, Falling Edge, Time, Transition] "The difference between the two reference level instants of the same transition (see Figure1 ). Unless otherwise specified, the two reference levels are the 10 % and 90 % reference levels. (pg. 112, col. 5 , paragraph 10, determining, by the one or more hardware processors, a rise time (tr) of the PA signal by computing a time interval of the normalized first peak to rise from a pre-defined minimum amplitude percentage of a peak amplitude of the normalized first peak to a maximum amplitude percentage of the peak amplitude (Claim 1 , Claim 5, Claim 10 ) ) With respect to the limitations of Claim 3 , 7, 12 , Paulter et al. teaches that bandwidth = 0.35/t d therefore t d = 0.35/bandwidth, and since bandwidth is proportional to dominant frequency therefore t d ≈ 1/ f (pg. 112, col. 2, paragraph 2 , b) inverse proportionality relation between the rise time (tr) and the acoustic frequency (f) of the lubricant (Claim 3, Claim 7, Claim 12) With respect to the limitations of Claims 1 , 3 , 5, 7, 10, 12 , Sinha ( US57674071 ) teaches acoustic absorption varies as the square of the frequency up to approximately 100 MHz for most liquids (specification paragraph 6) . Stokes's law of sound attenuation states that acoustic energy is absorbed in a Newtonian fluid due to viscous friction, with the amplitude decreasing exponentially over distance. The absorption coefficient is inversely proportional to the dynamic shear viscosit y . ( determining, by the one or more hardware processors, a viscosity (y), in terms of a viscosity feature, of the lubricant based on the rise time (tr) of the first peak, wherein the viscosity feature is directly proportional to a squared rise time ( tr 2 ) (Claim 1 , Claim 5, Claim 10 )). wherein relation between the viscosity (y) of the lubricant and the squared rise time ( tr 2 ) of the first peak is derived based on a) inverse proportionality relation between the viscosity (y) and an acoustic frequency (f) of the lubricant (Claim 3, Claim 7, Claim 12) A person having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine the method of non-contact fluid characterization in containers Sinha ( US20090078050A1 ) with the knowledge of Sinha ( US5767407A ) that established that acoustic absorption varies as the square of the frequency with the implementation taught by Maslov et al. of a CW laser diode as a substitution for the piezoelectric ultrasound transducer of Sinha ( US20090078050A1 ) in order to selectively excite lubricant oil through its optical absorption to avoid signal from contaminants commonly located in lubricants. Maslov et al. showed that a CW laser diode worked in a complex matrix of biological tissue indicating it can s elective for particular analytes which would motivate a person of ordinary skill in the art to use a CW laser diode to avoid contamination signal in SFAI a problem discussed by the applicant. Wu et al. established a relationship of acoustic velocity and lubricating oils is directly proportional to temperature and this could be used to monitor engine oil health . A person of ordinary skill in the art could take the method of Sinha ( US20090078050A1 ) in further view of Maslov et al. in further view of Sinha ( US5767407A ) with the knowledge and methods of Wu et al. to predictably obtain both temperature and viscosity of the sample in order to more efficiently monitor engine lubricant. Paulter et al. established the rise time is inversely proportional to bandwidth. A person of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to use the knowledge taught by Paulter et al. in order to improve the monitoring of engine oil lubricant for degradation. There is a reasonable expectation of success when combining all the prior art as several jus teach known mathematical relationships or work independently and the function or use is not changing. T he addition of a CW laser diode of Maslov et al. with the piezoelectric ultrasound transducer of Sinha ( US20090078050A1 ) would yield predictable results while avoiding contamination as a CW laser diode is known to be useful for SFAI measurements. A person of ordinary skill in the art working in the intersection of photoacoustic sensing and acoustic fluid characterization would have every reference in their field of view, a clear identified problem, a known solution to that problem, and a validated set of physical measurements connecting the measurement output with lubricant health. There is no gap in the prior art that the claimed invention fills. It is simply an assembly of known components applied in their expected and predictable ways. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT Connor Beveridge whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-2099 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Thursday 9 am - 5 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Karlheinz Skowronek can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-9047 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center ( EBC ) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. / C.H.B ./ Examiner, Art Unit 1687 /Karlheinz R. Skowronek/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1687