Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because 37 CFR 1.72 requires the abstract be clear and concise. The sentence “The magnetic organizer system is further of side rings which allow for the clipping of attachment of other items including keychains, hooks, clips, or carabiners.” Is not clear. Correction is required. See MPEP §608.01
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4, 6-7, 10, 13-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Stevens (US D887,712 S).
Regarding Claim 1, Stevens discloses an Angled Organizer Bin as claimed in claim 1, comprising; a back wall; a front wall; a large compartment; a medium compartment; a beverage compartment; the back wall having an interior surface and an exterior surface; the front wall having a front surface and a rear surface; the large compartment extending between the interior surface of the back wall to the rear surface of the front wall; the medium compartment and the beverage compartment extending outward from the front surface of the front wall; the medium compartment being adjacent to a first end of the front wall; and the beverage compartment being adjacent to a second end of the front wall (see Fig. 1 annotated below).
Regarding claim 4, Stevens teaches an Angled Organizer Bin as claimed in claim 1, comprising a first utensil compartment; a second utensil compartment; and the first utensil compartment and second utensil compartment extend outward from the medium compartment (see annotated Fig. 1 below).
Regarding claim 6, Stevens teaches an Angled Organizer Bin as claimed in claim 1 comprising a leg; the leg being affixed to a bottom surface of the beverage compartment (see annotated Fig. 3 below).
Regarding claim 7, Stevens discloses the back wall further comprising a rigid panel (see Fig. 4 above).
Regarding Claim 10, Stevens discloses an Angled Organizer Bin comprising: a back wall; a front wall; a large compartment; a beverage compartment; the back wall having an interior surface and an exterior surface; the front wall having a front surface and a rear surface; the large compartment extending between the interior surface of the back wall to the rear surface of the front wall; and the beverage compartment extending outward from the front surface of the front wall (see annotated Fig. 1 below).
Regarding claim 13, Stevens discloses an Angled Organizer Bin as claimed in claim 10, further comprising a leg; the leg being affixed to the bottom surface of the beverage compartment (see annotated Fig. 3 below).
Regarding claim 14, Stevens discloses an Angled Organizer Bin as claimed in claim 10, comprising the back wall further comprises a rigid panel (see annotated Fig. 4 above).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stevens (US D887,712 S) in view of Karas (US 2017/0129650 A1).
Regarding Claim 2, Stevens discloses an Angled Organizer Bin as claimed in claim 1.
Stevens fails to disclose a magnet; and the magnet being affixed to the exterior surface of the back wall.
However, Karas teaches a magnet (235); and the magnet being affixed to the exterior surface of the back wall.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a magnet; and the magnet being affixed to the exterior surface of the back wall on the Angled Organizer Bin of Stevens as taught by Karas so that there is a strong magnetic attraction in one direction (0026).
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stevens (US D887,712 S) in view of Karas (US 2017/0129650 A1).
Regarding claim 3, Stevens discloses an Angled Organizer Bin as claimed in claim 1.
Stevens fails to disclose a magnet further comprising a rubber coating.
However, Karas teaches a magnet further comprising a rubber coating (0034).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a magnet further comprising a rubber coating on the Angled Organizer Bin of Stevens as taught by Karas to not leave any scratches or permanent marks on the vertical surface (0034).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stevens (US D887,712 S) in view of Newton (Des. 248,803).
Regarding claim 5, Stevens discloses an Angled Organizer Bin as claimed in claim 1.
Stevens fails to disclose a towel ring; and the towel ring being attached to the exterior surface of the back wall.
However, Newton teaches a towel ring; and the towel ring being attached to the exterior surface of the back wall (see annotated Fig. 1-3 below).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a towel ring; and the towel ring being attached to the exterior surface of the back wall on the Angled Organizer Bin of Stevens as taught by Newton to provide the Angled Organizer Bin with a towel ring holder.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stevens (US D887,712 S) in view of Carney (US 2021/0315343 A1).
Regarding claim 8, Stevens discloses the Angled Organizer Bin as claimed in claim 1.
Stevens fails to disclose that the back wall further comprises a handle.
However, Carney teaches that the back wall further comprises a handle (30).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a back wall that further comprises a handle on the Angled Organizer Bin of Stevens as taught by Carney as this provides excellent control of the movement of the container (0030).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Stevens (US D887,712 S) in view of Uno (JP 3171028 U).
Regarding Claim 9, Stevens discloses the Angled Organizer Bin as claimed in claim 1.
Stevens fails to disclose a set of side rings; and the set of side rings being attached to the exterior of the large compartment.
However, Uno (JP 3171028 U) teaches a set of side rings; and the set of side rings being attached to the exterior of the large compartment (1e).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a set of side rings; and the set of side rings being attached to the exterior of the large compartment on the Angled Organizer Bin of Stevens as taught by Uno to be able to attach a shoulder strap for the ease of carrying a multi-functional organizer (0050).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stevens (US D887,712 S) in view of Karas (US 2017/0129650 A1).
Regarding Claim 11, Stevens discloses the Angled Organizer Bin as claimed in claim 10.
Stevens fails to disclose a magnet; and the magnet being affixed to the exterior surface of the back wall.
However, Karas teaches a magnet (235); and the magnet being affixed to the exterior surface of the back wall.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a magnet; and the magnet being affixed to the exterior surface of the back wall on the Angled Organizer Bin of Stevens as taught by Karas so that there is a strong magnetic attraction in one direction (0026).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stevens (US D887,712 S) in view of Karas (US 2017/0129650 A1).
Regarding claim 12, Stevens discloses an Angled organizer Bin as claimed in claim 10.
Stevens fails to disclose a magnet further comprising a rubber coating.
However, Karas teaches a magnet further comprising a rubber coating (0034).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a magnet further comprising a rubber coating on the Angled Organizer Bin of Stevens as taught by Karas to not leave any scratches or permanent marks on the vertical surface (0034).
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stevens (US D887,712 S) in view of Carney (US 2021/0315343 A1).
Regarding claim 15, Stevens discloses the Angled Organizer Bin as claimed in claim 10.
Stevens fails to disclose that the back wall further comprises a handle.
However, Carney teaches that the back wall further comprises a handle (30).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a back wall that further comprises a handle on the Angled Organizer Bin of Stevens as taught by Carney as this provides excellent control of the movement of the container (0030).
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Stevens (US D887,712 S) in view of Uno (JP 3171028 U).
Regarding Claim 16, Stevens discloses the Angled Organizer Bin as claimed in claim 10.
Stevens fails to disclose a set of side rings; and the set of side rings being attached to the exterior of the large compartment.
However, Uno (JP 3171028 U) teaches a set of side rings; and the set of side rings being attached to the exterior of the large compartment (1e).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a set of side rings; and the set of side rings being attached to the exterior of the large compartment on the Angled Organizer Bin of Stevens as taught by Uno to be able to attach a shoulder strap for the ease of carrying a multi-functional organizer (0050).
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stevens (US D887,712 S) in view of Karas (US 2017/0129650 A1), further in view of Hu (US D732294 S), and further in view of Uno (JP 3171028 U).
Regarding claim 17, Stevens discloses an Angled Organizer Bin comprising: a back wall; a front wall; a large compartment; a medium compartment; a beverage compartment; a first utensil compartment; a second utensil compartment the back wall having an interior surface and an exterior surface; the front wall having a front surface and a rear surface; the large compartment extending between the interior surface of the back wall to the rear surface of the front wall; the medium compartment and the beverage compartment extending outward from the front surface of the front wall; the medium compartment being adjacent to a first end of the front wall; and the beverage compartment being adjacent to a second end of the front wall; the first utensil compartment and second utensil compartment extend outward from the medium compartment; the back wall further comprises a rigid panel; the leg being affixed to a bottom surface of the beverage compartment (see annotated Fig. 1 and 3-4 below).
Stevens fails to disclose a magnet; a set of side rings; the magnet being affixed to the exterior surface of the back wall; the set of side rings being attached to the exterior of the large compartment.
However, Karas teaches a magnet (235); and the magnet being affixed to the exterior surface of the back wall.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a magnet; and the magnet being affixed to the exterior surface of the back wall on the Angled Organizer Bin of Stevens as taught by Karas so that there is a strong magnetic attraction in one direction (0026).
Further, Uno teaches a set of side rings; and the set of side rings being attached to the exterior of the large compartment (1e).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a set of side rings; and the set of side rings being attached to the exterior of the large compartment on the Angled Organizer Bin of Stevens as taught by Uno to be able to attach a shoulder strap for the ease of carrying a multi-functional organizer (0050).
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stevens (US D887,712 S) in view of Karas (US 2017/0129650 A1).
Regarding claim 18, Stevens discloses an Angled organizer Bin as claimed in claim 1.
Stevens fails to disclose a magnet further comprising a rubber coating.
However, Karas teaches a magnet further comprising a rubber coating (0034).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a magnet further comprising a rubber coating on the Angled Organizer Bin of Stevens as taught by Karas to not leave any scratches or permanent marks on the vertical surface (0034).
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stevens (US D887,712 S) in view of Newton (Des. 248,803).
Regarding claim 19, Stevens discloses an Angled Organizer Bin as claimed in claim 1.
Stevens fails to disclose a towel ring; and the towel ring being attached to the exterior surface of the back wall.
However, Newton teaches a towel ring; and the towel ring being attached to the exterior surface of the back wall (see annotated Fig. 1-3 below).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a towel ring; and the towel ring being attached to the exterior surface of the back wall on the Angled Organizer Bin of Stevens as taught by Newton to provide the Angled Organizer Bin with a towel ring holder.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stevens (US D887,712 S) in view of Carney (US 2021/0315343 A1).
Regarding claim 20, Stevens discloses the Angled Organizer Bin as claimed in claim 1.
Stevens fails to disclose that the back wall further comprises a handle.
However, Carney teaches that the back wall further comprises a handle (30).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a back wall that further comprises a handle on the Angled Organizer Bin of Stevens as taught by Carney as this provides excellent control of the movement of the container (0030).
Conclusion
/GENE O CRAWFORD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3651