Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5-11, 13-16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bhise et al (2024/0054406) in views of Kapoor et al (2024/0106846), Nelson et al (2021/0382911) and Wolff et al (2020/0259852).
For claim 1, Bhise teaches a method (abstract) comprising: accessing training data from a set of users within a security system, by a processor executing a security system platform in the security system,(Bhise teaches of accessing the training data system to update or check the data by extracting the training data as Bhise teaches in par.6, lines 1-4 and par.50, lines 1-3), the training data comprising at least one of: indicators of compromise (IoC), security observables, or artifacts (Bhise teaches that the training data comprises artifacts as Bhise teaches in par.54, lines 3-7 and par.58, lines 2-4); enriching the training data, by the processor executing the security system platform, to generate enriched training data (Bhise teaches of enriching the training data in order to generate enriched data as Bhise teaches in par.73, lines 1-6) by applying a first enrichment operation to the training data to generate initial enriched training data, (par.73, lines 3-6) wherein the first enrichment operation, the collected feature data comprising at least one of email addresses, uniform resource locators (URLs), internet protocol (IP) addresses, or countries of origin (Bhise teaches that AMLPG can provide representations of email and IP addresses as additional features as Bhise teaches in par.80); and applying a second enrichment operation to the initial enriched training data to generate the enriched training data (Bhise teaches that after the system went thru the original enrichment and validation, then the system will enrich the validation as Bhise teaches in par.74-75), wherein the second enrichment operation uses types of vulnerabilities (Bhise teaches AMLPG can enrich other variables that are known to be important for fraud, such as, for example, phone numbers and addresses as Bhise teaches in par.78).
Bhise fails to teach wherein the training data is automatically collected without any user interaction, and is based on an attack surface and monitored user entered queries of each user of the set of users, creating clusters of the users, by the processor executing the security system platform, based on similarity of the enriched training data between the users; and determining a risk posture, by the processor executing the security system platform, of a cluster of users based on relevancy of a risk detected by a user in the cluster, collected feature data associated with at least one of the loCs, security observables, or artifacts for the users, providing proactive notifications, without user input by the processor executing the security system platform, to the cluster of users based on the relevancy of the risk detected by the user in the cluster.
Kapoor teaches, similar system, creating clusters of the users, by the processor executing the security system platform, based on similarity of the enriched training data between the users (Kapoor teaches of creating clusters of the users that share common behavior or types as Kapoor teaches in par.253, lines 1-6 and par.294, lines 1-3); and determining a risk posture, by the processor executing the security system platform, of a cluster of users based on relevancy of a risk detected by a user in the cluster (Kapoor teaches that after the system clusters together will generate alerts based on the clusters as Kapoor teaches in par.208, lines 1-5 and par.209, lines 1-10, par. 638 risk behavior based security, fig 5, 15B). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Bhise to include creating clusters of users as taught and suggested by Kapoor for purpose of providing visibility into a datacenter environment without requiring user specified labels and for allowing for changes to be detected and alerts to be generated (Kapoor, par.208). Bhise, as modified by Kapoor, does not explicitly teach providing proactive notifications, without user input by the processor executing the security system platform, to the cluster of users based on the relevancy of the risk detected by the user in the cluster.
Nelson teaches, similar system, providing proactive notifications, by the processor executing the security system platform, to the cluster of users based on the relevancy of the risk detected by the user in the cluster (Nelson teaches that advisor Mode-Users can get an Improves communication and alert when a schema anti-patterns reduces user burden (e.g., in for applications in production is visiting the tool to see detected. recommendations), administration Teams/Sales/ Users may not make changes CSMs have a way to proactively even with performance issues, and identify customers/clusters with The System can notify the user, bad schemas, so that they can take automatic action, and/or proactively reach out as Nelson teaches in par.40 Table A). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Bhise, as modified by Kapoor, to include providing proactive notifications as taught and suggested by Nelson for purpose of Improving communication and alert when a schema anti-patterns reduces user burden (e.g., in for applications in production is visiting the tool to see detected. recommendations) and Identifying problems to enable outside technical experts to proactively resolve them is an enhancement not available in many conventional approaches (Nelson, par.40). Bhise, as modified by Kapoor and Nelson, does not explicitly teach wherein the training data is automatically collected without any user interaction, and is based on an attack surface and monitored user entered queries of each user of the set of users, collected feature data associated with at least one of the loCs, security observables, or artifacts for the users, and providing proactive notifications, without user input by the processor executing the security system platform.
Wolff teaches, similar system, wherein the training data is automatically collected without any user interaction, and is based on an attack surface (Wolff teaches that the collected and analyzed data may be used to perform threat detection and to provide recommendations concerning appropriate responses to different categories of threats, analyzed (e.g., manually or automatically) to identify a baseline set of activities for specific users (or classes of users), provide visibility and auditing capabilities across an entire organization, and identify various anomalies which may indicate malicious behavior emanating from within and/or directed at the organization through the various application services, response, attack surface area optimization or minimization, community detection, anomaly detection, and general visibility and auditing as Wolff teaches in par.21, 36 and 39-40) and monitored user entered queries of each user of the set of users (Wolff teaches complete set of data collected by the system, a set of data transformations, queries, and/or models needed to determine optimal preventative controls that should be deployed into the cloud application as Wolff teaches in par.52), collected feature data associated with at least one of the loCs, security observables, or artifacts for the users (Wolff teaches that identify various anomalies which may indicate malicious behavior emanating from within and/or directed at the organization through the various application services as Wolff teaches in par.36 and 37), and providing proactive notifications, without user input by the processor executing the security system platform (Wolff teaches that initialize an alert (via an SMS message to a system administrator, for example) with respect to threats on certain cloud services and/or proactively secure cloud services on which a user maintains data by applying remedial measures, such as adding additional steps to authentication, changing passwords, blocking a particular IP address or addresses, blocking email messages or senders, and/or locking accounts as Wolff teaches in par.29). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Bhise, as modified by Kapoor and Nelson, to include automatically collected without any user interaction, and is based on an attack surface and proactive notifications, without user input as taught and suggested by Wolff for purpose of increasing the efficiency with which it detects and responds to various incidents, and also minimize or optimize its “attack surface area,” to make the organization less vulnerable to security incidents (Wolff l, par.4).
For claim 5, Bhise, as modified by Kapoor, Nelson and Wolff, further teaches splitting the enriched training data into sets based on a maliciousness, the sets comprising a first set corresponding to benign activities and a second set corresponding to malicious activities (Bhise teaches of dividing set of data in two 3 sets and labels the sets after the data is enriched as Bhise teaches in par.75-77).
For claims 6, 13 and 18, Bhise, as modified by Kapoor Nelson and Wolff, further teaches of the enriched training data between the users (par.73, lines 3-6). But Bhise fails to teach wherein creating the clusters of users based on a similarity of the data between the users comprises identifying user affinity between users in a cluster of users.
Kapoor further teaches wherein creating the clusters of users based on a similarity of the data between the users comprises identifying user affinity between users in a cluster of users (par.208, lines 1-5, par.209, lines 1-6 and par.253, lines 1-5). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Bhise to include creating clusters of users as taught and suggested by Kapoor for purpose of providing visibility into a datacenter environment without requiring user specified labels and for allowing for changes to be detected and alerts to be generated (Kapoor, par.208).
For claims 7, 14 and 19, Bhise, as modified by Kapoor, Nelson and Wolff, fails to teach wherein identifying the user affinity between users comprises identifying users having related attack surfaces in security operations.
Kapoor further teaches wherein identifying the user affinity between users comprises identifying users having related attack surfaces in security operations (par.209, lines 1-6 and par.580, lines 3-6). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Bhise to include related attack surfaces in security operations as taught and suggested by Kapoor for purpose of providing visibility into a datacenter environment without requiring user specified labels and for allowing for changes to be detected and alerts to be generated (Kapoor, par.208).
For claim 8, Bhise, as modified by Kapoor, Nelson and Wolff, fails to teach wherein identifying the user affinity between users comprises identifying users having related missions in security operations.
Kapoor further teaches wherein identifying the user affinity between users comprises identifying users having related missions in security operations (par.209, lines 1-6 and par.580, lines 3-6). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Bhise to include identifying user affinity as taught and suggested by Kapoor for purpose of providing visibility into a datacenter environment without requiring user specified labels and for allowing for changes to be detected and alerts to be generated (Kapoor, par.208).
For claim 9, Bhise, as modified by Kapoor, Nelson and Wolff, fails to teach wherein identifying the user affinity comprises identifying users targeted by a common malware campaign.
Kapoor further teaches wherein identifying the user affinity comprises identifying users targeted by a common malware campaign (par.209, lines 1-6 and par.580, lines 3-6 and par.623). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Bhise to include identifying user affinity as taught and suggested by Kapoor for purpose of providing visibility into a datacenter environment without requiring user specified labels and for allowing for changes to be detected and alerts to be generated (Kapoor, par.208).
For claims 10, 15 and 20, Bhise, as modified by Kapoor, Nelson and Wolff, fails to teach wherein creating the clusters of users based on a similarity of the data between the users comprises: aggregating collected features for at least a first user; defining a first user profile of aggregated features for the first user; and creating the clusters based on the first user profile.
Kapoor further teaches creating clusters of users based on a similarity of the data between the users comprises: aggregating collected features for at least a first user (par.211, lines 2-6 and par.232, lines 1-2); defining a first user profile of aggregated features for the first user (par.232, lines 1-3); and creating the clusters based on the first user profile (par.232, lines 2-6). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Bhise to include creating clusters of users as taught and suggested by Kapoor for purpose of providing visibility into a datacenter environment without requiring user specified labels and for allowing for changes to be detected and alerts to be generated (Kapoor, par.208).
For claim 11, Bhise teaches a system (abstract), comprising: a processor (par.115, lines 1-2); and a memory, wherein the memory includes a computer program product configured to perform operations for identifying threat relevancy based on user affinity within a security system (par.116, lines 1-6), the operations comprising: accessing training data from a set of users within the security system, by a processor executing a security system platform in the security system,(Bhise teaches of accessing the training data system to update or check the data by extracting the training data as Bhise teaches in par.6, lines 1-4 and par.50, lines 1-3), the training data comprising at least one of: indicators of compromise (IoC), security observables, or artifacts (Bhise teaches that the training data comprises artifacts as Bhise teaches in par.54, lines 3-7 and par.58, lines 2-4); enriching the training data, by the processor executing the security system platform, to generate enriched training data (Bhise teaches of enriching the training data in order to generate enriched data as Bhise teaches in par.73, lines 1-6) by applying a first enrichment operation to the training data to generate initial enriched training data, (par.73, lines 3-6) wherein the first enrichment operation uses the collected feature data comprising at least one of email addresses, uniform resource locators (URLs), internet protocol (IP) addresses, or countries of origin (Bhise teaches that AMLPG can provide representations of email and IP addresses as additional features as Bhise teaches in par.80); and applying a second enrichment operation to the initial enriched training data to generate the enriched training data (Bhise teaches that after the system went thru the original enrichment and validation, then the system will enrich the validation as Bhise teaches in par.74-75), wherein the second enrichment operation uses types of vulnerabilities (Bhise teaches AMLPG can enrich other variables that are known to be important for fraud, such as, for example, phone numbers and addresses as Bhise teaches in par.78).
Bhise fails to teach wherein the training data is automatically collected without any user interaction, and is based on an attack surface and monitored user entered queries of each user of the set of users, collected feature data associated with at least one of the loCs, security observables, or artifacts for the users, creating clusters of the users, by the processor executing the security system platform, based on similarity of the enriched training data between the users; and determining a risk posture, by the processor executing the security system platform, of a cluster of users based on relevancy of a risk detected by a user in the cluster, providing proactive notifications, without user input by the processor executing the security system platform, to the cluster of users based on the relevancy of the risk detected by the user in the cluster.
Kapoor teaches, similar system, creating clusters of users, by the processor executing the security system platform, based on similarity of the enriched training data between users (Kapoor teaches of creating clusters of users that share common behavior or types as Kapoor teaches in par.253, lines 1-6 and par.294, lines 1-3); and determining a risk posture, by the processor executing the security system platform, of a cluster of users based on relevancy of a risk detected by a user in the cluster (Kapoor teaches that after the system clusters together will generate alerts based on the clusters as Kapoor teaches in par.208, lines 1-5 and par.209, lines 1-10, par. 638 risk behavior based security, fig 5, 15B). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Bhise to include creating clusters of users as taught and suggested by Kapoor for purpose of providing visibility into a datacenter environment without requiring user specified labels and for allowing for changes to be detected and alerts to be generated (Kapoor, par.208). Bhise, as modified by Kapoor, does not explicitly teach providing proactive notifications, without user input by the processor executing the security system platform, to the cluster of users based on the relevancy of the risk detected by the user in the cluster.
Nelson teaches, similar system, providing proactive notifications, by the processor executing the security system platform, to the cluster of users based on the relevancy of the risk detected by the user in the cluster (Nelson teaches that advisor Mode-Users can get an Improves communication and alert when a schema anti-patterns reduces user burden (e.g., in for applications in production is visiting the tool to see detected. recommendations), administration Teams/Sales/ Users may not make changes CSMs have a way to proactively even with performance issues, and identify customers/clusters with The System can notify the user, bad schemas, so that they can take automatic action, and/or proactively reach out as Nelson teaches in par.40 Table A). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Bhise, as modified by Kapoor, to include providing proactive notifications as taught and suggested by Nelson for purpose of Improving communication and alert when a schema anti-patterns reduces user burden (e.g., in for applications in production is visiting the tool to see detected. recommendations) and Identifying problems to enable outside technical experts to proactively resolve them is an enhancement not available in many conventional approaches (Nelson, par.40). Bhise, as modified by Kapoor and Nelson, does not explicitly teach wherein the training data is automatically collected without any user interaction, and is based on an attack surface and monitored user entered queries of each user of the set of users, collected feature data associated with at least one of the loCs, security observables, or artifacts for the users, and providing proactive notifications, without user input by the processor executing the security system platform.
Wolff teaches, similar system, wherein the training data is automatically collected without any user interaction, and is based on an attack surface (Wolff teaches that the collected and analyzed data may be used to perform threat detection and to provide recommendations concerning appropriate responses to different categories of threats, analyzed (e.g., manually or automatically) to identify a baseline set of activities for specific users (or classes of users), provide visibility and auditing capabilities across an entire organization, and identify various anomalies which may indicate malicious behavior emanating from within and/or directed at the organization through the various application services, response, attack surface area optimization or minimization, community detection, anomaly detection, and general visibility and auditing as Wolff teaches in par.21, 36 and 39-40) and monitored user entered queries of each user of the set of users (Wolff teaches complete set of data collected by the system, a set of data transformations, queries, and/or models needed to determine optimal preventative controls that should be deployed into the cloud application as Wolff teaches in par.52), collected feature data associated with at least one of the loCs, security observables, or artifacts for the users (Wolff teaches that identify various anomalies which may indicate malicious behavior emanating from within and/or directed at the organization through the various application services as Wolff teaches in par.36 and 37), and providing proactive notifications, without user input by the processor executing the security system platform (Wolff teaches that initialize an alert (via an SMS message to a system administrator, for example) with respect to threats on certain cloud services and/or proactively secure cloud services on which a user maintains data by applying remedial measures, such as adding additional steps to authentication, changing passwords, blocking a particular IP address or addresses, blocking email messages or senders, and/or locking accounts as Wolff teaches in par.29). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Bhise, as modified by Kapoor and Nelson, to include automatically collected without any user interaction, and is based on an attack surface and proactive notifications, without user input as taught and suggested by Wolff for purpose of increasing the efficiency with which it detects and responds to various incidents, and also minimize or optimize its “attack surface area,” to make the organization less vulnerable to security incidents (Wolff l, par.4).
For claim 16, Bhise teaches a computer program product for identifying threat relevancy based on user affinity within a security system (par.115, lines 1-2), the computer program product comprising: a computer-readable storage medium having computer-readable program code embodied therewith (par.116, lines 1-2), the computer-readable program code executable by one or more computer processors to perform operations (par.116, lines 2-6) comprising: accessing training data from a set of users within the security system, by one of the computer processors executing a security system platform in the security system,(Bhise teaches of accessing the training data system to update or check the data by extracting the training data as Bhise teaches in par.6, lines 1-4 and par.50, lines 1-3), the training data comprising at least one of: indicators of compromise (IoC), security observables, or artifacts (Bhise teaches that the training data comprises artifacts as Bhise teaches in par.54, lines 3-7 and par.58, lines 2-4); enriching the training data, by one of the computer processors executing the security system platform, to generate enriched training data (Bhise teaches of enriching the training data in order to generate enriched data as Bhise teaches in par.73, lines 1-6) by applying a first enrichment operation to the training data to generate initial enriched training data, (par.73, lines 3-6) wherein the first enrichment operation uses the collected feature data comprising at least one of email addresses, uniform resource locators (URLs), internet protocol (IP) addresses, or countries of origin (Bhise teaches that AMLPG can provide representations of email and IP addresses as additional features as Bhise teaches in par.80); and applying a second enrichment operation to the initial enriched training data to generate the enriched training data (Bhise teaches that after the system went thru the original enrichment and validation, then the system will enrich the validation as Bhise teaches in par.74-75), wherein the second enrichment operation uses types of vulnerabilities (Bhise teaches AMLPG can enrich other variables that are known to be important for fraud, such as, for example, phone numbers and addresses as Bhise teaches in par.78).
Bhise fails to teach wherein the training data is automatically collected without any user interaction, and is based on an attack surface and monitored user entered queries of each user of the set of users, collected feature data associated with at least one of the loCs, security observables, or artifacts for the users, creating clusters of the users, by one of the computer processors executing the security system platform, based on similarity of the enriched training data between the users; and determining a risk posture, by one of the computer processors executing the security system platform, of a cluster of users based on relevancy of a risk detected by a user in the cluster, providing proactive notifications, without user input by the processor executing the security system platform, to the cluster of users based on the relevancy of the risk detected by the user in the cluster.
Kapoor teaches, similar system, creating clusters of the users, by one of the computer processors executing the security system platform, based on similarity of the enriched training data between the users (Kapoor teaches of creating clusters of users that share common behavior or types as Kapoor teaches in par.253, lines 1-6 and par.294, lines 1-3); and determining a risk posture, by one of the computer processors executing the security system platform, of a cluster of users based on relevancy of a risk detected by a user in the cluster (Kapoor teaches that after the system clusters together will generate alerts based on the clusters as Kapoor teaches in par.208, lines 1-5 and par.209, lines 1-10, par. 638 risk behavior based security, fig 5, 15B). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Bhise to include creating clusters of users as taught and suggested by Kapoor for purpose of providing visibility into a datacenter environment without requiring user specified labels and for allowing for changes to be detected and alerts to be generated (Kapoor, par.208). Bhise, as modified by Kapoor, does not explicitly teach providing proactive notifications, without user input by the processor executing the security system platform, to the cluster of users based on the relevancy of the risk detected by the user in the cluster.
Nelson teaches, similar system, providing proactive notifications, by the processor executing the security system platform, to the cluster of users based on the relevancy of the risk detected by the user in the cluster (Nelson teaches that advisor Mode-Users can get an Improves communication and alert when a schema anti-patterns reduces user burden (e.g., in for applications in production is visiting the tool to see detected. recommendations), administration Teams/Sales/ Users may not make changes CSMs have a way to proactively even with performance issues, and identify customers/clusters with The System can notify the user, bad schemas, so that they can take automatic action, and/or proactively reach out as Nelson teaches in par.40 Table A). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Bhise, as modified by Kapoor, to include providing proactive notifications as taught and suggested by Nelson for purpose of Improving communication and alert when a schema anti-patterns reduces user burden (e.g., in for applications in production is visiting the tool to see detected. recommendations) and Identifying problems to enable outside technical experts to proactively resolve them is an enhancement not available in many conventional approaches (Nelson, par.40). Bhise, as modified by Kapoor and Nelson, does not explicitly teach wherein the training data is automatically collected without any user interaction, and is based on an attack surface and monitored user entered queries of each user of the set of users, collected feature data associated with at least one of the loCs, security observables, or artifacts for the users, and providing proactive notifications, without user input by the processor executing the security system platform.
Wolff teaches, similar system, wherein the training data is automatically collected without any user interaction, and is based on an attack surface (Wolff teaches that the collected and analyzed data may be used to perform threat detection and to provide recommendations concerning appropriate responses to different categories of threats, analyzed (e.g., manually or automatically) to identify a baseline set of activities for specific users (or classes of users), provide visibility and auditing capabilities across an entire organization, and identify various anomalies which may indicate malicious behavior emanating from within and/or directed at the organization through the various application services, response, attack surface area optimization or minimization, community detection, anomaly detection, and general visibility and auditing as Wolff teaches in par.21, 36 and 39-40) and monitored user entered queries of each user of the set of users (Wolff teaches complete set of data collected by the system, a set of data transformations, queries, and/or models needed to determine optimal preventative controls that should be deployed into the cloud application as Wolff teaches in par.52), collected feature data associated with at least one of the loCs, security observables, or artifacts for the users (Wolff teaches that identify various anomalies which may indicate malicious behavior emanating from within and/or directed at the organization through the various application services as Wolff teaches in par.36 and 37), and providing proactive notifications, without user input by the processor executing the security system platform (Wolff teaches that initialize an alert (via an SMS message to a system administrator, for example) with respect to threats on certain cloud services and/or proactively secure cloud services on which a user maintains data by applying remedial measures, such as adding additional steps to authentication, changing passwords, blocking a particular IP address or addresses, blocking email messages or senders, and/or locking accounts as Wolff teaches in par.29). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Bhise, as modified by Kapoor and Nelson, to include automatically collected without any user interaction, and is based on an attack surface and proactive notifications, without user input as taught and suggested by Wolff for purpose of increasing the efficiency with which it detects and responds to various incidents, and also minimize or optimize its “attack surface area,” to make the organization less vulnerable to security incidents (Wolff l, par.4).
Claim(s) 2-3, 12 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bhise et al (2024/0054406) in views of Kapoor et al (2024/0106846) Nelson et al (2021/0382911) and Wolff et al (2020/0259852) as applied to claims above, and further in view of Scheideler et al (2022/0131889).
For claims 2, 12 and 17, Bhise, as modified by Kapoor, Nelson and Wolff, teaches all the limitations as previously set forth except for collecting IoCs, security observables, and artifacts of users within the security system.
Scheideler teaches, similar system, collecting IoCs, security observables, and artifacts of users within the security system (abstract)(par.24). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Bhise, as modified by Kapoor, Nelson and Wolff, to include IoCs, security observables, and artifacts as taught and suggested by Kapoor for purpose of measuring a utilization of security measures in terms of their detection of the respective IoCs and their respective responses to the IoCs, measuring a resource consumption of the security measures, and determining a benefit value for at least one the security measure expressed by its utilization and a relevance value of the IoCs detected with it (Scheideler, abstract).
For claim 3, Bhise, as modified by Kapoor and Nelson and Wolff, teaches all the limitations as previously set forth except for scanning enriched IoCs, security observables, and artifacts within the security system.
Scheideler further teaches scanning enriched IoCs, security observables, and artifacts within the security system (par.46, lines 7-12, par.74, lines 1-3). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Bhise, as modified by Kapoor and Nelson and Agarwal, to include IoCs, security observables, and artifacts as taught and suggested by Kapoor for purpose of measuring a utilization of security measures in terms of their detection of the respective IoCs and their respective responses to the IoCs, measuring a resource consumption of the security measures, and determining a benefit value for at least one the security measure expressed by its utilization and a relevance value of the IoCs detected with it (Scheideler, abstract).
Response to Amendments/Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-3, and 5-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
The applicant’s arguments regarding new in claims 1, 11 and 16, has been considered but is moot, because the examiner applied new art, Wolff et al (2020/0259852), that covers newly claimed limitation.
Regarding dependent claims arguments, said arguments are moot because the applied references are not considered to have alleged differences, and therefore are considered to properly show that for which they were cited.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AYUB A MAYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2436 /SHEWAYE GELAGAY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2436