Response to Arguments
Applicant’s representative field arguments on 12/12/2025 with respect to independent claim 1 has been considered and are not persuasive. The claims require that a first RF node “transmit at the same time” redundant data channels on a plurality of different RF spatial paths and/or RF frequencies.
The originally filed specification does not provide written description support for this limitation. While the specification discusses redundant data channels and synchronization in a mesh network, it describes transmission in a time-division duplex (TDD) system in which transmissions occur at different times. The specification does not describe concurrent or simultaneous transmission of copies of the same data channel over multiple RF spatial paths or multiple RF frequencies.
Applicant’s arguments regarding synchronization lock reacquisition, mesh network topology, or the use of data from another redundant channel do not address this deficiency, as such disclosures do not support transmitting redundant data channels at the same time, as claimed. At most, the specification supports sequential or time-multiplexed transmission, which is materially different from simultaneous transmission.
Regarding claim 1, the combination of Ma and Sachs, specifically Ma teaches “first RF node configured to transmit from each respective antenna a copy of the same data channel forming redundant data channels as transmitted on a plurality of respective different RF spatial paths” (as shown in FIG. 2; transmit this data via transceivers 211, 213, and FIG. 3A/3B; The slave controller 209 provides the same information to transmitting data channel one at 301 and data channel two at 302, the controller 209 manages the transmission of the same data stream across both the primary and backup data channels thus providing redundant communications. See Ma [Col. 2, lines 40–42], [Col. 9, lines 38–41], [Col. 9, lines 44–50]).
Therefore, as shown above the combination of Ma and Sachs teaches the amended limitations of claims 10 and 15.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1,10 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
The specification fails to provide written description for the claim limitation requiring that the first RF node “transmit at the same time” redundant data channels on a plurality of different RF spatial paths and/or RF frequencies.
In particular, while the specification describes transmission in a time division duplex (TDD) system in which uplink and downlink transmission are separated in time, the specification does not describe or suggest that the first RF node transmits copies of the same data channel simultaneously from multiple antennas on different RF spatial paths, nor that redundant data channels are transmitted simultaneously on a plurality of different RF frequencies.
Accordingly, the limitation “transmit at the same time” constitutes new matter not originally disclosed in the specification.
For rejection purposes, the examiner interprets the limitation “transmit at the same time” as requiring concurrent or simultaneous transmission of redundant data channels over a plurality of different RF spatial paths and/or RF frequencies, an arrangement that is neither expressly disclosed nor inherently supported by the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3,6,8-11,13-17,20 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ma et al. (US 8380126 B1; hereinafter “Ma”), in view of Sachs et al. (US 2020/0259896 A1; hereinafter “Sachs”).
Regarding claim 1, Ma teaches a radio frequency (RF) communications system (Fig. 1 wireless system 100) comprising:
a first RF node (Fig. 2 wireless device 101) having a plurality of antennas, said first RF node configured to transmit (Fig. 2; Col. 2, lines 40–42; transmit this data via transceivers 211, 213) from each respective antenna a copy of the same data channel forming redundant data channels as transmitted on a plurality of respective different RF spatial paths (FIG. 3A/3B; Col. 9, lines 38–41; the slave controller 209 provides the same information to transmitting data channel one at 301 and data channel two at 302, Col. 9, lines 44–50; the controller 209 manages the transmission of the same data stream across both the primary and backup data channels thus providing redundant communications), and also configured to transmit a control channel for synchronization lock with at least one other RF node (Col. 8, lines 38–42; the communications master subsystem 106 initiates a wireless device-searching mode utilizing data channel one at 302 to locate and pair with an available data channel one (BT DC1) at 301 to establish a primary wireless communications data channel, Col. 9, lines 59–63; The master controller 208 and slave controller 209 provide, including Cyclic Redundancy Codes (CRC) checksum validation, path control, and data validation to manage the communication of data across each data channel); and
a second RF node (Fig. 2 wireless controller 102) configured to receive the redundant data channels on the plurality of respective different RF spatial paths (Col. 4, lines 66-67, Col. 5, lines 1–2; the wireless controller 102 receives wireless device 101 transmissions via a communication master subsystem 106, typically comprising a transmitter and receiver, Col. 9, lines 44–51; the slave controller 209 manages the transmission of the same data stream across both the primary and backup data channels, thus providing redundant communications between the wireless device 101 and the wireless controller 102) and being subject to RF disruption so that a disrupted redundant data channel loses synchronization lock (Col. 10, lines 17–20; If the master controller 208 detects that the primary data channel is lost, corrupted, or unstable due to interference or other causes, the master controller 208 promotes the backup data channel, Col. 9, lines 44–50; If the slave controller 209 detects that the primary data channel is lost, corrupted, or unstable due to interference or other causes, the slave controller 209 promotes the backup channel to become the primary data channel).
However, Ma does not teach reacquire synchronization lock for the disrupted redundant data channel based upon data within another redundant data channel and in a shorter time than reacquiring synchronization lock using the control channel.
In an analogous art, Sachs teaches reacquire synchronization lock for the disrupted redundant data channel based upon data within another redundant data channel ([0449] radio-interface based monitoring (RIBM) achieves a virtual synchronization accuracy of about 20 ns between RBSs, [1095] the UE will always be synchronized to the 5G internal clock even if it is not explicitly conveyed, [1096] The gNB receives working clock information from different external TSN nodes, requiring the gNB to support PTP signaling and multiple PTP domains, [2340] the UPF will forward the time information extracted from the gPTP message to one or more gNB(s) plus the information about the time domain it belongs to relays it to the gNB for further distribution to the UE) and in a shorter time than reacquiring synchronization lock using the control channel ([1090] A SIB/RRC message containing the projected reference time value is then transmitted during SFNx and received by a UE in advance of tR, [0451] practical network synchronization algorithms can imply network synchronization errors of up to 360 ns. In the future, RIBM provides virtual synchronization accuracy of about 20 ns).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a PTP signaling as taught by Sachs within the parameter of Ma. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the general handover robustness by reducing latency and improving reliability and spectral efficiency (Sachs [1138]).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Ma and Sachs, specifically Sachs
teaches wherein each redundant data channel comprises a plurality of header blocks and a respective data block following each header block ([0013] a header
of data packets associated with the data stream, [1038] One of the streams has a
medium size payload, [2263] a plurality of paths for redundant data streams).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify redundant data streams as taught by Sachs within the parameter of Ma. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the general handover robustness by reducing latency and improving reliability and spectral efficiency (Sachs [1138]).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Ma and Sachs, specifically Sachs teaches wherein each redundant data channel comprises a respective synchronization field associated with each header block ([0013] a header of data packets associated with the data stream, [1536] 5G synchronization signal with a plurality of paths for redundant data streams; [2263]), wherein the second RF node uses at least one synchronization field to reacquire synchronization lock ([0371] This solution is based on base station timing measurements of positioning reference signals from neighboring base stations and estimates the synchronization offset between base stations so that “virtual synchronization” with much better accuracy can be provided, [0410] Better time alignments are expected in NR, thereby reducing the time synchronization error).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a 5G synchronization signal as taught by Sachs within the parameter of Ma. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the general handover robustness by reducing latency and improving reliability and spectral efficiency (Sachs [1138]).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Ma and Sachs, specifically Sachs
teaches wherein the control channel operates as a contention control channel ([1207] Wi-Fi has a quality of service (QoS) mechanism called Enhanced Distributed Channel Access (EDCA), which mainly adjusts the random backoff time during channel
access).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a QoS as taught by Sachs within the parameter of Ma. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the general handover robustness by reducing latency and improving reliability and spectral efficiency (Sachs [1138]).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Ma and Sachs, specifically Sachs teaches wherein the first and second RF nodes define a point-to-point communication link ([2414] device to device (D2D) communications).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a D2D as taught by Sachs within the parameter of Ma. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the general handover robustness by reducing latency and improving reliability and spectral efficiency (Sachs [1138]).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Ma and Sachs, specifically Sachs teaches wherein each RF node comprises a respective RF antenna for each different RF spatial path ([2441] Antenna 1105 includes one or more antennas and is configured to send and/or receive wireless signals, [1884] Each transceiver includes a transmitter 1353 or a receiver 1355, appropriate to the RAN links (e.g., frequency allocations and the like)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify redundant data streams as taught by Sachs within the parameter of Ma. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the general handover robustness by reducing latency and improving reliability and spectral efficiency (Sachs [1138]).
Regarding claim 10, Ma teaches a radio frequency (RF) communications system (Fig. 1 wireless system 100) comprising:
a first RF node (Fig. 2 wireless device 101) having a plurality of antennas, said first RF node configured to transmit (Fig. 2; Col. 2, lines 40–42; transmit this data via transceivers 211, 213) from each respective antenna at the same time a copy of the same data channel forming redundant data channels as transmitted on a plurality of respective different RF spatial paths (FIG. 3A/3B; Col. 9, lines 38–41; the slave controller 209 provides the same information to transmitting data channel one at 301 and data channel two at 302, Col. 9, lines 44–50; the controller 209 manages the transmission of the same data stream across both the primary and backup data channels thus providing redundant communications), and
a second RF node (Fig. 2 wireless controller 102) configured to
receive the redundant data channels on the plurality of respective different RF spatial paths (Col. 4, lines 66-67, Col. 5, lines 1–2; the wireless controller 102 receives wireless device 101 transmissions via a communication master subsystem 106, typically comprising a transmitter and receiver, Col. 9, lines 44–51; the slave controller 209 manages the transmission of the same data stream across both the primary and backup data channels, thus providing redundant communications between the wireless device 101 and the wireless controller 102) and being subject to RF disruption so that a disrupted redundant data channel loses synchronization lock (Col. 10, lines 17–20; If the master controller 208 detects that the primary data channel is lost, corrupted, or unstable due to interference or other causes, the master controller 208 promotes the backup data channel, Col. 9, lines 44–50; If the slave controller 209 detects that the primary data channel is lost, corrupted, or unstable due to interference or other causes, the slave controller 209 promotes the backup channel to become the primary data channel).
However, Ma does not teach each redundant data channel comprising a plurality of header blocks occurring at a first frequency, each header block having a synchronization field associated therewith, an acquisition block occurring at a second frequency less than the first frequency; and reacquire synchronization lock for the disrupted redundant data channel based upon the synchronization field in another redundant data channel and in a shorter time than reacquiring synchronization lock using the acquisition block.
In an analogous art, Sachs teaches each redundant data channel comprising a plurality of header blocks occurring at a first frequency ([0013] a header of data packets associated with the data stream of 5G first frequency; [0631]), ([1038] One of the streams has a medium size payload, [2263] a plurality of paths for redundant data streams), each header block having a synchronization field associated therewith ([0013] a header of data packets associated with the data stream, [1536] 5G synchronization signal with a plurality of paths for redundant data streams; [2263]), an acquisition block occurring at a second frequency less than the first frequency ([1038] One of the streams has a medium size payload, [2263] a plurality of paths for redundant data streams comprising at least one redundant data stream, [0631] The 3400-4200 MHz will likely be the first frequency range. The mmW spectrum can be of interest); and reacquire synchronization lock for the disrupted redundant data channel based upon the synchronization field in another redundant data channel ([0449] radio-interface based monitoring (RIBM) achieves a virtual synchronization accuracy of about 20 ns between RBSs, [1095] the UE will always be synchronized to the 5G internal clock even if it is not explicitly conveyed, [1096] The gNB receives working clock information from different external TSN nodes, requiring the gNB to support PTP signaling and multiple PTP domains, [2340] the UPF will forward the time information extracted from the gPTP message to one or more gNB(s) plus the information about the time domain it belongs to relays it to the gNB for further distribution to the UE) and in a shorter time than reacquiring synchronization lock using the acquisition block ([1090] A SIB/RRC message containing the projected reference time value is then transmitted during SFNx and received by a UE in advance of tR, [0451] practical network synchronization algorithms can imply network synchronization errors of up to 360 ns. In the future, RIBM provides virtual synchronization accuracy of about 20 ns).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a PTP signaling as taught by Sachs within the parameter of Ma. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the general handover robustness by reducing latency and improving reliability and spectral efficiency (Sachs [1138]).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Ma and Sachs specifically
Sachs teaches wherein each redundant data channel a respective data block following each header block ([0013] a header of data packets associated with
the data stream, [1038] One of the streams has a medium size payload, [2263] a plurality of paths for redundant data streams).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify redundant data streams signal as taught by Sachs within the parameter of Ma. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the general handover robustness by reducing latency and improving reliability and spectral efficiency (Sachs [1138]).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Ma and Sachs specifically Sachs teaches wherein the first and second RF nodes define a point-to-point communication link ([2414] device to device (D2D) communications).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a D2D as taught by Sachs within the parameter of Ma. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the general handover robustness by reducing latency and improving reliability and spectral efficiency (Sachs [1138]).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Ma and Sachs, specifically
Ma teaches wherein each RF node comprises an RF transceiver and a controller coupled thereto (FIG. 2 device 101 comprises a transceiver 211 and a controller 209, and device 102 comprises a transceiver 210 and controller 208).
Regarding claim 15, Ma teaches a method of radio frequency (RF) communications (FIG. 1) comprising:
operating a first RF node (Fig. 2 wireless device 101) having a plurality of antennas to transmit (Fig. 2; Col. 2, lines 40–42; transmit this data via transceivers 211, 213) from each respective antenna at the same time a copy of the same data channel forming redundant data channels as transmitted on a plurality of respective different RF spatial paths (FIG. 3A/3B; Col. 9, lines 38–41; the slave controller 209 provides the same information to transmitting data channel one at 301 and data channel two at 302, Col. 9, lines 44–50; the controller 209 manages the transmission of the same data stream across both the primary and backup data channels thus providing redundant communications), and also to transmit a control channel for synchronization lock with at least one other RF node (Col. 8, lines 38–42; the communications master subsystem 106 initiates a wireless device-searching mode utilizing data channel one at 302 to locate and pair with an available data channel one (BT DC1) at 301 to establish a primary wireless communications data channel, Col. 9, lines 59–63; The master controller 208 and slave controller 209 provide, including Cyclic Redundancy Codes (CRC) checksum validation, path control, and data validation to manage the communication of data across each data channel); and
operating a second RF node (Fig. 2 wireless controller 102) to receive the redundant data channels on the plurality of respective different RF spatial paths (Col. 4, lines 66-67, Col. 5, lines 1–2; the wireless controller 102 receives wireless device 101 transmissions via a communication master subsystem 106, typically comprising a transmitter and receiver, Col. 9, lines 44–51; the slave controller 209 manages the transmission of the same data stream across both the primary and backup data channels, thus providing redundant communications between the wireless device 101 and the wireless controller 102) and being subject to RF disruption so that a disrupted redundant data channel loses synchronization lock (Col. 10, lines 17–20; If the master controller 208 detects that the primary data channel is lost, corrupted, or unstable due to interference or other causes, the master controller 208 promotes the backup data channel, Col. 9, lines 44–50; If the slave controller 209 detects that the primary data channel is lost, corrupted, or unstable due to interference or other causes, the slave controller 209 promotes the backup channel to become the primary data channel).
However, Ma does not teach reacquire synchronization lock for the disrupted redundant data channel based upon data within another redundant data channel and in a shorter time than reacquiring synchronization lock using the control channel.
In an analogous art, Sachs teaches reacquire synchronization lock for the disrupted redundant data channel based upon data within another redundant data channel ([0449] radio-interface based monitoring (RIBM) achieves a virtual synchronization accuracy of about 20 ns between RBSs, [1095] the UE will always be synchronized to the 5G internal clock even if it is not explicitly conveyed, [1096] The gNB receives working clock information from different external TSN nodes, requiring the gNB to support PTP signaling and multiple PTP domains, [2340] the UPF will forward the time information extracted from the gPTP message to one or more gNB(s) plus the information about the time domain it belongs to relays it to the gNB for further distribution to the UE) and in a shorter time than reacquiring synchronization lock using the control channel ([1090] A SIB/RRC message containing the projected reference time value is then transmitted during SFNx and received by a UE in advance of tR, [0451] practical network synchronization algorithms can imply network synchronization errors of up to 360 ns. In the future, RIBM provides virtual synchronization accuracy of about 20 ns).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a PTP signaling as taught by Sachs within the parameter of Ma. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the general handover robustness by reducing latency and improving reliability and spectral efficiency (Sachs [1138]).
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Ma and Sachs, specifically Sachs
teaches wherein each redundant data channel comprises a plurality of header
blocks and a respective data block following each header block ([0013] a header
of data packets associated with the data stream, [1038] One of the streams has a medium size payload, [2263] a plurality of paths for redundant data streams).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify redundant data streams as taught by Sachs within the parameter of Ma. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the general handover robustness by reducing latency and improving reliability and spectral efficiency (Sachs [1138]).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Ma and Sachs, specifically Sachs
teaches wherein each redundant data channel comprises a respective synchronization field associated with each header block ([0013] a header of data packets associated with the data stream, [1536] 5G synchronization signal with a plurality of paths for redundant data streams; [2263]), wherein the second RF node uses at least one synchronization field to reacquire synchronization lock ([0371] This solution is based on base station timing measurements of positioning reference signals from neighboring base stations and estimates the synchronization offset between base stations so that “virtual synchronization” with much better accuracy can be provided, [0410] Better time alignments are expected in NR, thereby reducing the time synchronization error).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a 5G synchronization signal as taught by Sachs within the parameter of Ma. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the general handover robustness by reducing latency and improving reliability and spectral efficiency (Sachs [1138]).
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Ma and Sachs, specifically Sachs teaches wherein the control channel operates as a contention control channel ([1207] Wi-Fi has a quality of service (QoS) mechanism called Enhanced Distributed
Channel Access (EDCA), which mainly adjusts the random backoff time during channel
access).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a QoS as taught by Sachs within the parameter of Ma. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the general handover robustness by reducing latency and improving reliability and spectral efficiency (Sachs [1138]).
Regarding claim 22, the combination of Ma and Sachs, specifically Sachs teaches wherein the first and second RF nodes define a point-to-point communication link ([2414] device to device (D2D) communications).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a D2D as taught by Sachs within the parameter of Ma. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the general handover robustness by reducing latency and improving reliability and spectral efficiency (Sachs [1138]).
Claims 4 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ma, in view of Sachs, and further in view of Goel et al. (US 2019/0190635 A1; hereinafter “Goel”).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Ma and Sachs does not teach wherein the control channel comprises an acquisition block for acquiring synchronization repeating at a rate slower than a transmission rate of the respective synchronization field associated with each header block.
In an analogous art, Goel teaches wherein the control channel comprises an acquisition block for acquiring synchronization repeating at a rate slower than a transmission rate of the respective synchronization field associated with each header block ([0174] synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) which is at least four symbol period (each 16.67 microseconds); [0082] are repeated during each synchronization signal burst using a control channel; [0024]), ([0086] each node updates the aggregated delay before propagating the PTP message including a packet header; [0134] to a next end device in the network within 0.0001 second; [0084]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a synchronization as taught by Goel within the parameter of the combination of Ma and Sachs. One would have been motivated to do so in order to support an efficient time synchronization for wireless communications to enable mobility of devices within the network (Goel [0005]).
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Ma and Sachs does not teach wherein the control channel comprises an acquisition block for acquiring synchronization repeating at a rate slower than a transmission rate of the respective synchronization field associated with each header block.
In an analogous art, Goel teaches wherein the control channel comprises an acquisition block for acquiring synchronization repeating at a rate slower than a transmission rate of the respective synchronization field associated with each header block ([0174] synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) which is at least four symbol period (each 16.67 microseconds); [0082] are repeated during each synchronization signal burst using a control channel; [0024]), ([0086] each node updates the aggregated delay before propagating the PTP message including a packet header; [0134] to a next end device in the network within 0.0001 second; [0084]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a synchronization as taught by Goel within the parameter of the combination of Ma and Sachs. One would have been motivated to do so in order to support an efficient time synchronization for wireless communications to enable mobility of devices within the network (Goel [0005]).
Claims 5,7,12,19 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable
over Ma, in view of Sachs, and further in view of Thubert et al. (US 2019/0132784
A1; hereinafter “Thubert”).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Ma and Sachs does not teach
wherein each redundant data channel comprises state and timing data for
another redundant data channel.
In an analogous art, Thubert teaches wherein each redundant data channel
comprises state and timing data for another redundant data channel ([0049] FIG.
9 discloses a plurality of connection paths of UEs with the generated link-state
relationships and the link quality data (step 910 of FIG. 9), [0054] FIG. 6 discloses a
selected connection path 502 where it is shown a time period).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify redundant data channels as
taught by Thubert within the parameter of the combination of Ma and Sachs. One
would have been motivated to do so in order to improve communication reliability for
low latency to enhance user experience (Thubert [0051]).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Ma and Sachs does not teach comprising at least one other RF node defining a mesh network.
In an analogous art, Thubert teaches comprising at least one other RF node defining a mesh network ([0008] a D2D mesh network in FIG. 5).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify a mesh network as taught by
Thubert within the parameter of the combination of Ma and Sachs. One would
have been motivated to do so in order to improve communication reliability for low
latency to enhance user experience (Thubert [0051]).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Ma and Sachs does not teach comprising at least one other RF node defining a mesh network.
In an analogous art, Thubert teaches comprising at least one other RF node defining a mesh network ([0008] a D2D mesh network in FIG. 5).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify a mesh network as taught by
Thubert within the parameter of the combination of Ma and Sachs. One would
have been motivated to do so in order to improve communication reliability for low
latency to enhance user experience (Thubert [0051]).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Ma and Sachs does not teach wherein each redundant data channel comprises state and timing data for another redundant data channel.
In an analogous art, Thubert teaches wherein each redundant data channel comprises state and timing data for another redundant data channel ([0049] FIG. 9 discloses a plurality of connection paths of UEs with the generated link-state relationships and the link quality data (step 910 of FIG. 9), [0054] FIG. 6 discloses a selected connection path 502 where it is shown a time period).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify redundant data channels as
taught by Thubert within the parameter of the combination of Ma and Sachs. One
would have been motivated to do so in order to improve communication reliability for
low latency to enhance user experience (Thubert [0051]).
Regarding claim 21, the combination of Ma and Sachs does not teach comprising at least one other RF node defining a mesh network.
In an analogous art, Thubert teaches comprising at least one other RF node defining a mesh network ([0008] a D2D mesh network in FIG. 5).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify a mesh network as taught by
Thubert within the parameter of the combination of Ma and Sachs. One would
have been motivated to do so in order to improve communication reliability for low
latency to enhance user experience (Thubert [0051]).
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 2010/0278526 A1 (Duan et al.) discloses a method for protecting optoelectronic integrated apparatus.
US 2012/0140654 A1 (PAK et al.) discloses a method and apparatus for managing a backup channel in a multi-channel environment.
US 2021/0168574 A1 (ZHANG et al.) discloses methods and systems for beamforming and grouping for new radio (NR) vehicle to anything (V2X).
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/T.I./ Examiner, Art Unit 2413
/UN C CHO/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2413