Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted have been reviewed. The submission is incompliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the examiner is considering the information disclosure statement.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-6, 18, and 26-28 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant argues that the amended claim 1, incorporates “a measurement object that is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user”
However Examiner disagrees because
Applicant argues that the combination of the cited references fails to disclose “two dimensionally distributed first pressure value applied to an inspection surface of the measurement object”
The combination of Yang US20210203765 in view of Ng US 2004/0055940 A1 discloses two dimensionally distributed first pressure value applied to an inspection surface of the measurement object (Sections 0019 “two dimensional code” and 0031 “Pressure sensing”).
Applicant argues that the combination fails to disclose or suggest "measurement object that is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user”.
The combination of Yang US20210203765 in view of Ng US 2004/0055940 A1 discloses measurement object that is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user”. (| [0032]-[0039], [0044]-[0049], [0051]-[0053]: Film is placed between contacting mechanical components (e.g., disc clamp and disc), compressed, removed, and its optical density (pressure map) is measured by a densitometer/scanner, resulting in a 2D pressure distribution. Pass/fail is determined by a user based on this data. | The film records a 2D pressure pattern; densitometer/scanner/computer acquires this data. The measurement object is a mechanical component (e.g., disc drive, clamp, gasket). User reviews results for pass/fail.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3 and 7-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (US20210203765) in view of Ng (US 20040050173).
Claim 1, Yang discloses a surface pressure analysis device (Contact intensity Sensor measure the pressure applied to the touch screen surface- section 0078, lines 4-5) comprising:
a processor (Processor 120 shown in Fig. 1A) acquire a two-dimensionally distributed first pressure value applied to an inspection surface of a measurement object (Section 0008, lines 5-8 the detected characteristic intensity reads on the first pressure value), acquire reference information on the measurement object, the reference information being for evaluating the first pressure value, (Section 0008, lines 5-8 the detected characteristic intensity reads on the first pressure value) and generate evaluation information for the first pressure value on the basis of the first pressure value and the reference information. (Section 0184, lines 1-4- thus “detecting and processing touch intensity” which means processing touch pressure)
Yang does not disclose that the measurement object is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user.
Ng discloses a measurement object which is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user | [0032]-[0039], [0044]-[0049], [0051]-[0053]: Film is placed between contacting mechanical components (e.g., disc clamp and disc), compressed, removed, and its optical density (pressure map) is measured by a densitometer/scanner, resulting in a 2D pressure distribution. Pass/fail is determined by a user based on this data. | The film records a 2D pressure pattern; densitometer/scanner/computer acquires this data. The measurement object is a mechanical component (e.g., disc drive, clamp, gasket). User reviews results for pass/fail. |
and Ng also teaches
surface pressure analysis device comprising a processor See [0035], [0038], [0045], [0048] "A comparator 176 is typically realized by a computer (not illustrated in FIG. 2)..." and "computing device 292" | The prior art discloses a device/system including a computer/processor that analyzes pressure data. |
acquire a two-dimensionally distributed first pressure value applied to an inspection surface of a measurement object that is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user
| [0032]-[0039], [0044]-[0049], [0051]-[0053]: Film is placed between contacting mechanical components (e.g., disc clamp and disc), compressed, removed, and its optical density (pressure map) is measured by a densitometer/scanner, resulting in a 2D pressure distribution. Pass/fail is determined by a user based on this data. | The film records a 2D pressure pattern; densitometer/scanner/computer acquires this data. The measurement object is a mechanical component (e.g., disc drive, clamp, gasket). User reviews results for pass/fail. |
Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Yang to include the teaching of using mechanical object as a measuring object. The motivation is that it will help users to easily measure the device.
Claim 2, Yang in view of NG discloses The surface pressure analysis device according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to acquire an inspection image from camera that the first pressure value (Yang: Section 0008, lines 5-8 the detected characteristic intensity reads on the first pressure value) includes processing of acquiring an inspection image from a camera that images a pressure measurement sheet disposed on the inspection surface of the measurement object (Yang: Section 0111- thus the camera module 143 includes an application that captures images and process the captured images to be displayed on the screen) and color developed with a density distribution according to the surface pressure applied to the inspection surface, or from a scanner that scans the pressure measurement sheet, (Yang: Optical sensor 164 shown n Fig. 1A can be a scanner for scanning the intensity applied to the screen) and
convert the acquired inspection image into the two-dimensionally distributed first pressure value, and acquire the converted first pressure value. (Ng: 0035], [0038], [0045], [0048] "A comparator 176 is typically realized by a computer (not illustrated in FIG. 2)..." and "computing device 292" | The prior art discloses a device/system including a computer/processor that analyzes pressure data)
Claim 3, Yang in view of Ng discloses the surface pressure analysis device according to claim 1, wherein the processing of acquiring the first pressure value includes acquiring the first pressure value from a surface pressure distribution measuring instrument
that includes a pressure sensor sheet disposed on the inspection surface of the measurement object (Yang: Section 0008, lines 5-8 the detected characteristic intensity reads on the first pressure value) and outputs the two-dimensionally distributed first pressure value on the basis of an electrical signal according to the surface pressure applied to the inspection surface output from the pressure sensor sheet. (Ng: 0035], [0038], [0045], [0048] "A comparator 176 is typically realized by a computer (not illustrated in FIG. 2)..." and "computing device 292" | The prior art discloses a device/system including a computer/processor that analyzes pressure data)
Claims 4-6, (Canceled)
Claim 7, Yang in view of Ng discloses the surface pressure analysis device according to claim 1, wherein the reference information includes a preset allowable range value, (Yang: Looking at Fig. 5F ITD ad ITO reads on the present allowable range value meaning the intensity of contact is allowed to be in this range). and
the rate of match is at least one of a rate of match of areas or a rate of match of shapes between a first region (Yang: Fig. 5F ITD) where the first pressure value is within the allowable range value and second region (Yang: Fig. 5F ITO) where the second pressure value of the limit sample is within the allowable range value. (Yang: Section 0267, lines 11-15 characteristics intensity exceeds a predetermined threshold)
Claim 8, Yang in view of Ng discloses The surface pressure analysis device according to claim 7,wherein the rate of match of the areas is a ratio of the areas between the first region and the second region. (Yang: the ratio of characteristic intensity in proportion to the predetermined threshold, thus the ratio of characteristic intensity to the predetermined threshold)
Claim 9, Yang in view of Ng discloses The surface pressure analysis device according to claim 7, wherein the rate of match of the shapes is a ratio of an area where the first region and the second region overlap each other and the area of the second region. (Yang: Fig. 5C and Fig. 5D shows the transition of the shapes of the rate of match of the shapes).
Claim 10, Yang in view of Ng discloses The surface pressure analysis device according to claim 1, wherein the rate of match is a rate of match between the first pressure value. (Yang: Fig. 5F ITD reads on the first pressure value) and the second pressure value at one or a plurality of determination points of the inspection surface. (Yang: Fig. 5F ITO reads on the second pressure value)
Claim 11, Yang in view of Ng discloses The surface pressure analysis device according to claim 1, wherein the rate of match is a rate of match between the first pressure value and the second pressure value at a plurality of determination points of the inspection surface for every plurality of determination points of the inspection surface, (Yang Section 0196, lines 1-7 thus press input performed with a respective contact (or a plurality of contacts) and thus in part on detecting an increase in intensity of the contact (or plurality of contacts))
The processor is configured to generate information indicating least one rate of match of the rates of match for every plurality of determination points as the evaluation information. (Haff: Section 0050, lines 20-27- thus measured parameter values falls within acceptable ranges and each of the 6 respective measured parameters values reads on plurality of determination points)
Claim 12, Yang in view of Ng discloses The surface pressure analysis device according to claim 1, wherein the rate of match is a sum-of-products calculation value between an absolute difference between the first pressure value (Yang: Fig. 5F ITD reads on the first pressure value) and the second pressure value at a plurality of determination points of the inspection surface and a weighting coefficient for every plurality of determination points.(Yang: the ratio of characteristic intensity in proportion to the predetermined threshold, thus the ratio of characteristic intensity to the predetermined threshold)
Claim 13, Yang in view of Ng discloses The surface pressure analysis device according to claim 1, wherein the reference information is a preset allowable range value,( and
The processor is configured to generate at least one of an area of first region where the first pressure value is within the allowable range value or a ratio of the area of the first region and an area of the inspection surface as the evaluation information. (Yang: the ratio of characteristic intensity in proportion to the predetermined threshold, thus the ratio of characteristic intensity to the predetermined threshold thus the predetermined threshold reads on the allowable range)
Claim 14, Yang discloses a surface pressure analysis device according:
a surface pressure analysis device (Contact intensity Sensor measure the pressure applied to the touch screen surface- section 0078, lines 4-5) comprising:
a processor (Processor 120 shown in Fig. 1A) acquire a two-dimensionally distributed first pressure value applied to an inspection surface of a measurement object (Section 0008, lines 5-8 the detected characteristic intensity reads on the first pressure value), acquire reference information on the measurement object, the reference information being for evaluating the first pressure value, (Section 0008, lines 5-8 the detected characteristic intensity reads on the first pressure value) and generate evaluation information for the first pressure value on the basis of the first pressure value and the reference information. (Section 0184, lines 1-4- thus “detecting and processing touch intensity” which means processing touch pressure)
Yang does not disclose that the measurement object is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user.
Ng discloses a measurement object which is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user | [0032]-[0039], [0044]-[0049], [0051]-[0053]: Film is placed between contacting mechanical components (e.g., disc clamp and disc), compressed, removed, and its optical density (pressure map) is measured by a densitometer/scanner, resulting in a 2D pressure distribution. Pass/fail is determined by a user based on this data. | The film records a 2D pressure pattern; densitometer/scanner/computer acquires this data. The measurement object is a mechanical component (e.g., disc drive, clamp, gasket). User reviews results for pass/fail. |
and Ng also teaches
surface pressure analysis device comprising a processor See [0035], [0038], [0045], [0048] "A comparator 176 is typically realized by a computer (not illustrated in FIG. 2)..." and "computing device 292" | The prior art discloses a device/system including a computer/processor that analyzes pressure data. |
acquire a two-dimensionally distributed first pressure value applied to an inspection surface of a measurement object that is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user
( [0032]-[0039], [0044]-[0049], [0051]-[0053]: Film is placed between contacting mechanical components (e.g., disc clamp and disc), compressed, removed, and its optical density (pressure map) is measured by a densitometer/scanner, resulting in a 2D pressure distribution. Pass/fail is determined by a user based on this data. | The film records a 2D pressure pattern; densitometer/scanner/computer acquires this data. The measurement object is a mechanical component (e.g., disc drive, clamp, gasket). User reviews results for pass/fail.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Ng to include the teaching of using mechanical object as a measuring object. The motivation is that it will help users to easily measure the device.
Claim 15, Yang in view of Ng discloses The surface pressure analysis device according to claim 14, wherein the reference information includes a threshold value set for an absolute difference in pressure applied to the plurality of determination points of the measurement object, (Yang: Fig. 5F ITD reads on the first pressure value) and the processing of generating the evaluation information calculates an absolute difference between the specified first pressure values, and generates information indicating whether or not the calculated absolute difference is within the threshold value as the evaluation information. (Yang: the ratio of characteristic intensity in proportion to the predetermined threshold, thus the ratio of characteristic intensity to the predetermined threshold)
Claim 16. Yang in view of Ng the surface pressure analysis device according to claim 1, A surface pressure analysis device comprising:
wherein the reference information is determination point information indicating a region or position indicating one or a plurality of determination points of the measurement object, (Fig. 5H shows how shows how the predetermined intensity information is represented) and an
allowable range value preset corresponding to the determination point information, the processor is configured to specify the first pressure value at the determination point on the basis of the determination point information, (Section 0008, lines 8-14 thus determining that the characteristic intensity exceeds the predetermined intensity reads on indicating a rate of match between the characteristic intensity and the predetermined intensity)
and generate the evaluation information on the basis of the specified first pressure value and the allowable range value. (Fig. 5C and Fig. 5D shows the transition of the shapes of the rate of match of the shapes).
Yang does not disclose that the measurement object is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user.
Ng discloses a measurement object which is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user | [0032]-[0039], [0044]-[0049], [0051]-[0053]: Film is placed between contacting mechanical components (e.g., disc clamp and disc), compressed, removed, and its optical density (pressure map) is measured by a densitometer/scanner, resulting in a 2D pressure distribution. Pass/fail is determined by a user based on this data. | The film records a 2D pressure pattern; densitometer/scanner/computer acquires this data. The measurement object is a mechanical component (e.g., disc drive, clamp, gasket). User reviews results for pass/fail. |
and Ng also teaches
surface pressure analysis device comprising a processor See [0035], [0038], [0045], [0048] "A comparator 176 is typically realized by a computer (not illustrated in FIG. 2)..." and "computing device 292" | The prior art discloses a device/system including a computer/processor that analyzes pressure data. |
acquire a two-dimensionally distributed first pressure value applied to an inspection surface of a measurement object that is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user
( [0032]-[0039], [0044]-[0049], [0051]-[0053]: Film is placed between contacting mechanical components (e.g., disc clamp and disc), compressed, removed, and its optical density (pressure map) is measured by a densitometer/scanner, resulting in a 2D pressure distribution. Pass/fail is determined by a user based on this data. | The film records a 2D pressure pattern; densitometer/scanner/computer acquires this data. The measurement object is a mechanical component (e.g., disc drive, clamp, gasket). User reviews results for pass/fail.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Ng to include the teaching of using mechanical object as a measuring object. The motivation is that it will help users to easily measure the device.
Claim 17, Yang in view of Ng discloses The surface pressure analysis device according to claim 13, wherein the processor is configured to receive determination point information indicating a region or position indicating a determination point of the measurement object by a user specification, and register the received determination point information in the memory. (Yang: the ratio of characteristic intensity in proportion to the predetermined threshold, thus the ratio of characteristic intensity to the predetermined threshold)
Claim 18, Yang in view of Ng The surface pressure analysis device according to claim 2,wherein the processor is configured to generates the inspection image in which an image of the inspection image corresponding to within a first pressure range value and an image of the inspection image exceeding the first pressure range value are made identifiable. (Yang: Section 0267, lines 11-15 characteristics intensity exceeds a predetermined threshold hence the characteristic intensity reads on first pressure range value )
Claim 19. Yang in view of Ng discloses the surface pressure analysis device according to claim 2, wherein the processor performs processing of receiving a second pressure range value by a user specification, (Yang: Fig. 5D reads on intensity of contact 524A because it is showing a plurality of values for the intensity) and
generates the inspection image in which a gradation width representing shading is enlarged with respect to an image of the inspection image corresponding to within the second pressure range value, in a case where the inspection image is generated. (Yang: Fig. 5D shows that Elements 552A, 552E, 552D shows shading is enlarged with the captured image).
Claim 20, Yang in view of Ng discloses the surface pressure analysis device according to claim 2, wherein the processor is configured to generate a three-dimensional image having an uneven shape according to a magnitude of the first pressure value on the basis of the inspection image, (Haff, Section 0015, lines 1-2 thus a three dimensional passcode and also in section 0020 lines 1-3 a three dimensional code with a z axis in an angle deviating from surface plane of the touchscreen) and receive a rotation instruction for the three-dimensional image by a user operation, and rotate and move the three-dimensional image on the display on the basis of the received rotation instruction. (Haff, Section 0044, movement on the surface in the surface plane reads on the rotation of the screen)
Claim 21, Yang in view of Ng discloses The surface pressure analysis device according to The surface pressure analysis device according to wherein the reference information is a limit sample having a second pressure value to be two-dimensionally distributed on the inspection surface, (Ng: Section [0032]-[0039] Film is placed between contacting mechanical components (e.g., disc clamp and disc), compressed, removed, and its optical density (pressure map) is measured by a densitometer/scanner, resulting in a 2D pressure distribution) and the processing of generating the evaluation information generates a superimposed image in which the inspection image having shading according to the first pressure value is superimposed on an image of the limit sample having shading according to the second pressure value, and uses the superimposed image as the evaluation information. (Haff: Fig. 2 shows how the intensity figure is having shading and the figure also reads on the first pressure value which is superimposed on the screen surface of the screen).
Clam 22, Yang in view of Ng discloses the surface The surface pressure analysis device according to claim 21 wherein the inspection image superimposed on the image of the limit sample is a transmission image having a display color different from a display color of the image of the limit sample and having transmittance according to the first pressure value.(Haff: Section 0028, Clearly according to fig. 2 the illustrates a two dimensional graphical authentication code which is superimposed on the screen)
Claim 23, Yang in view of Ng discloses The surface pressure analysis device according to The surface pressure analysis device according to wherein the processor performs processing of receiving a pass/fail determination result for inspection according to a user instruction for each measurement object, (Haff: Section 0050, lines 20-26 a pass is determined when the pattern falls within the range) and storing the inspection image for each measurement object and accessory information for inspection including the pass/fail determination result in a database. ((Haff, Section 0050, lines 15-30 graphical authentication code used as an authentication credential is used to determine if the passcode falls within acceptable ranges of the passcode template).
Claim 24, Yang in view of Ng discloses The surface pressure analysis device according to The surface pressure analysis device according to wherein the accessory information includes one or more of identification information of the measurement object, a type of the pressure measurement sheet, an inspection condition, a pressure type, and information on an inspector who has instructed the pass/fail determination result, in addition to the pass/fail determination result. (Ng: acquire a two-dimensionally distributed first pressure value applied to an inspection surface of a measurement object that is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user** | [0032]-[0039], [0044]-[0049], [0051]-[0053]: Film is placed between contacting mechanical components (e.g., disc clamp and disc), compressed, removed, and its optical density (pressure map) is measured by a densitometer/scanner, resulting in a 2D pressure distribution. Pass/fail is determined by a user based on this data. | The film records a 2D pressure pattern; densitometer/scanner/computer acquires this data. The measurement object is a mechanical component (e.g., disc drive, clamp, gasket). User reviews results for pass/fail.)
Claim 26, Yang in view of Ng discloses The surface pressure analysis device according to claim 2, further comprising: a user terminal; (Yang: Fig. 2 shows a phone which is just one example of a user terminal) a server that mutually communicates between the user terminal and the user terminal, wherein the user terminal transmits the inspection image to the server, the server generates the evaluation information for the inspection image and transmits the generated evaluation information to the user terminal, in a case where the server receives the inspection image from the user terminal, (Yang: Section 0265, lines 13-18 thus the voicemail feature means the terminal has access to a server) and the user terminal causes the display of the user terminal to display the evaluation information in a case where the user terminal receives the evaluation information from the server.
Claim 27, Yang discloses a surface pressure analysis method of analyzing, (Contact intensity Sensor measure the pressure applied to the touch screen surface- section 0078, lines 4-5) surface pressure applied to an inspection surface of a measurement object that is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user, the method comprising: (Section 0184, lines 1-4- thus “detecting and processing touch intensity” which means processing touch pressure)
Yang does not disclose a step of acquiring a two-dimensionally distributed first pressure value applied to the inspection surface of the measurement object; (Section
a step of acquiring reference information on the measurement object, the reference information being for evaluating the first pressure value;
and a step of generating evaluation information for the first pressure value on the basis of the first pressure value and the reference information.
Ng discloses a step of acquiring a two-dimensionally distributed first pressure value applied to the inspection surface of the measurement object; (Section 0032-0039- thus acquiring surface of a measurement that is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user)
a step of acquiring reference information on the measurement object, the reference information being for evaluating the first pressure value;
and a step of generating evaluation information for the first pressure value on the basis of the first pressure value and the reference information. acquire reference information on the measurement object, the reference information being for evaluating the first pressure value ( [0035], [0044], [0047], [0048]: "A comparator 176 receives the sensed initial pressure pattern 172 and a reference pressure pattern 180.. and the sensed initial pressure pattern is compared to a reference pressure pattern" | Reference information (reference pressure pattern 180) is stored and used for comparison/evaluation.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Yang to include the teaching of using a two dimensional figure to demonstrate the intensity or pressure applied to the screen surface. The motivation is that it will help users to easily understand or comprehend the about of pressure applied to the screen surface.
Claim 28, Yang in view of Ng discloses a non-temporary and computer-readable tangible recording medium on which a program for causing, when read by a computer, the computer to perform the surface pressure analysis method of analyzing Claim 1, Yang discloses a surface pressure analysis device (Contact intensity Sensor measure the pressure applied to the touch screen surface- section 0078, lines 4-5) comprising:
a processor (Processor 120 shown in Fig. 1A) acquire a two-dimensionally distributed first pressure value applied to an inspection surface of a measurement object (Section 0008, lines 5-8 the detected characteristic intensity reads on the first pressure value), acquire reference information on the measurement object, the reference information being for evaluating the first pressure value, (Section 0008, lines 5-8 the detected characteristic intensity reads on the first pressure value) and generate evaluation information for the first pressure value on the basis of the first pressure value and the reference information. (Section 0184, lines 1-4- thus “detecting and processing touch intensity” which means processing touch pressure)
Yang does not disclose that the measurement object is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user.
Ng discloses a measurement object which is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user | [0032]-[0039], [0044]-[0049], [0051]-[0053]: Film is placed between contacting mechanical components (e.g., disc clamp and disc), compressed, removed, and its optical density (pressure map) is measured by a densitometer/scanner, resulting in a 2D pressure distribution. Pass/fail is determined by a user based on this data. | The film records a 2D pressure pattern; densitometer/scanner/computer acquires this data. The measurement object is a mechanical component (e.g., disc drive, clamp, gasket). User reviews results for pass/fail. |
and Ng also teaches
surface pressure analysis device comprising a processor See [0035], [0038], [0045], [0048] "A comparator 176 is typically realized by a computer (not illustrated in FIG. 2)..." and "computing device 292" | The prior art discloses a device/system including a computer/processor that analyzes pressure data. |
acquire a two-dimensionally distributed first pressure value applied to an inspection surface of a measurement object that is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user
| [0032]-[0039], [0044]-[0049], [0051]-[0053]: Film is placed between contacting mechanical components (e.g., disc clamp and disc), compressed, removed, and its optical density (pressure map) is measured by a densitometer/scanner, resulting in a 2D pressure distribution. Pass/fail is determined by a user based on this data. | The film records a 2D pressure pattern; densitometer/scanner/computer acquires this data. The measurement object is a mechanical component (e.g., disc drive, clamp, gasket). User reviews results for pass/fail. |
Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Yang to include the teaching of using mechanical object as a measuring object. The motivation is that it will help users to easily measure the device.
Claim 29, Yang in view of Ng discloses the surface pressure analysis device according to The surface pressure analysis device according to wherein the reference information is two-dimensional information. (Ng acquire a two-dimensionally distributed first pressure value applied to an inspection surface of a measurement object that is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user** | [0032]-[0039], [0044]-[0049], [0051]-[0053]: Film is placed between contacting mechanical components (e.g., disc clamp and disc), compressed, removed, and its optical density (pressure map) is measured by a densitometer/scanner, resulting in a 2D pressure distribution. Pass/fail is determined by a user based on this data. | The film records a 2D pressure pattern; densitometer/scanner/computer acquires this data. The measurement object is a mechanical component (e.g., disc drive, clamp, gasket). User reviews results for pass/fail).
Claim 30, Yang in view of Ng discloses the surface pressure analysis device according to The surface pressure analysis device according to wherein the processor is configured to generate, as the evaluation information, a result of superimposing the reference information and the first pressure value on each other in a displayable manner. (Ng: generate evaluation information for the first pressure value on the basis of the first pressure value and the reference information** | [0035], [0047], [0048]: "comparator 176 ... updates the stored setting 174 to adjust the compressive force as a function of the comparing"; [0044] "the sensed initial pressure pattern diagnoses a surface defect"; [0048] "comparison of a sensed initial pressure pattern on the sheet of film to a reference pressure pattern." | The system generates evaluation information (e.g., pass/fail, diagnosis, adjustment instructions) by comparing the measured 2D pressure pattern to reference data.)
Claim 31, Yang in view of Ng discloses surface pressure analysis device according to The surface pressure analysis device according to wherein the processor is configured to perform processing for displaying the evaluation information.
Claim 32. Yang in view of Ng discloses surface pressure analysis device according to The surface pressure analysis device according to wherein the processor is configured to generate accessory information including information for identification of the measurement object. (acquire a two-dimensionally distributed first pressure value applied to an inspection surface of a measurement object that is a mechanical component as an object of a pass/fail determination by a user** | [0032]-[0039], [0044]-[0049], [0051]-[0053]: Film is placed between contacting mechanical components (e.g., disc clamp and disc), compressed, removed, and its optical density (pressure map) is measured by a densitometer/scanner, resulting in a 2D pressure distribution. Pass/fail is determined by a user based on this data. | The film records a 2D pressure pattern densitometer/scanner/computer acquires this data. The measurement object is a mechanical component (e.g., disc drive, clamp, gasket). User reviews results for pass/fail.)
Claim 33, Yang in view of Ng discloses surface pressure analysis device according to The surface pressure analysis device according to wherein the processor is configured to perform processing for displaying the accessory information. (Yang: Fig. 4A shows a display for the accessory information)
Claim 34, Yang in view of Ng discloses surface pressure analysis device according to The surface pressure analysis device according to wherein the evaluation information is used as a reference for the pass/fail determination of the measurement object by the user. (Ng: generate evaluation information for the first pressure value on the basis of the first pressure value and the reference information | [0035], [0047], [0048]: "comparator 176 ... updates the stored setting 174 to adjust the compressive force as a function of the comparing"; [0044] "the sensed initial pressure pattern diagnoses a surface defect"; [0048] "comparison of a sensed initial pressure pattern on the sheet of film to a reference pressure pattern." | The system generates evaluation information (e.g., pass/fail, diagnosis, adjustment instructions) by comparing the measured 2D pressure pattern to reference data).
Claim 35, Yang in view of Ng discloses surface pressure analysis device according to The surface pressure analysis device according to wherein the reference information is a limit sample having a second pressure value to be two-dimensionally distributed on the inspection surface, and the processor is configured to generate information indicating a rate of match between the acquired first pressure value and the limit sample as the evaluation information. (Ng: generate evaluation information for the first pressure value on the basis of the first pressure value and the reference information | [0035], [0047], [0048]: "comparator 176 ... updates the stored setting 174 to adjust the compressive force as a function of the comparing"; [0044] "the sensed initial pressure pattern diagnoses a surface defect"; [0048] "comparison of a sensed initial pressure pattern on the sheet of film to a reference pressure pattern." | The system generates evaluation information (e.g., pass/fail, diagnosis, adjustment instructions) by comparing the measured 2D pressure pattern to reference data. )
Claim(s) 25 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang US20210203765 in view of Haff (US20120249450).as applied to claims 1-5 and 7-24 and 26-28 above, and further in view of Dutt (US 20180007553)
Claim 25, Yang in view of Haff discloses The surface pressure analysis device according to the surface pressure analysis device according to wherein the processor a set of the inspection image (Yang: Fig. 5C and Fig. 5D shows the transition of the shapes of the rate of match of the shapes and Fig. 5C clearly shows an image of the inspection image).
and the pass/fail determination result stored in the database and the outputs a pass/fail determination result in a case where an optional inspection image is input. ((Haff, Section 0050, lines 15-30 graphical authentication code used as an authentication credential is used to determine if the passcode falls within acceptable ranges of the passcode template)
Yang in view of Haff fails to discloses a trained model in which is machine-trained as training data, trained model is used to determine a pass/fail of a lock screen.
Dutt to discloses a trained model in which is machine-trained as training data, trained model (Machine learning in Section 0010 and 0034) is used to determine a pass/fail of a lock screen. (Section 0016, lines 1-3 “swipe pattern unlock screen”).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Yang to include the teaching of using a two dimensional figure to demonstrate the intensity or pressure applied to the screen surface. The motivation is that it will help users to easily understand or comprehend the about of pressure applied to the screen surface.
Conclusion
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor the examiner’s supervisor, Akwasi Sarpong can be reached on 571-270-3438.The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/AKWASI M SARPONG/SPE, Art Unit 2681 01/22/2026.