Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 9-10, and 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang et al. (Patent No: US20220272783A1), hereinafter, Yang in view of Kang et al. (Patent No : US 2023/0337305 A1), hereinafter, Kang.
Regarding Claim 1, Yang teaches
A method, comprising: determining, by a first multilink device (MLD), to use reduced signaling multilink operations (MLO) with a second MLD; -Fig. 2, Paragraph [0070] [0107][0098](Fig. 2 shows two MLD devices (AP MLD and Non-AP MLD (STA)) are communicating in multilink operation (MLO). [0098] recites, “In this embodiment, by allocating the link identifiers and making the link identifiers correspond to the link information, links can be indicated by using the link identifiers. For example, a BA connection is established by using the link identifiers, or communication is established by using the link identifiers, so that signaling overheads can be reduced and transmission efficiency can be improved” [0107] recites, “Specifically, the radio frame may carry a multi-link operating capability indication element. Optionally, the multi-link operating capability indication element includes an element ID field, a length field, an MLO capability list field, and the like…”
and engaging in reduced signaling MLO with the second MLD, comprising: transmitting, to the second MLD, a first set of data frames via a first link of a plurality of links during a first transmission opportunity (TXOP); -Paragraph [0006][0149] ([0006] recites, “A receiving device receives a radio frame sent by a first link device, where the first multi-link device works on a plurality of links, the radio frame includes link information of at least one link in the plurality of links, and link information of one link is used to indicate the link and corresponds to a link identifier of the link;..” [0149] recites, “… the receiving device may first receive the radio frame sent by the first multi-link device. The radio frame includes the multi-link operating capability list field. The multi-link operating capability list field includes the transmit power threshold indicated by the transmit power level field. Then, the first multi-link device may specify the actual transmit power of the first multi-link device in a trigger frame or a transmit opportunity (TXOP) window.” )
receiving, from the second MLD, during the first TXOP a first acknowledgement frame for the first set of data frames; -Paragraph [0096] ([0096] recites, “The multi-link indexing element may be carried in an add block acknowledgement (ADDBA) communications mechanism request frame and an ADDBA response frame, to support establishment of multi-link BA. A multi-link indexing element may be added to the end of a frame structure of an existing ADDBA request frame or ADDBA response frame. Selected links in the multi-link indexing element of the ADDBA request frame are links on which a sending party expects to establish BA, and selected links in the multi-link indexing element of the ADDBA response frame are a subset of the selected links in the multi-link indexing element of the ADDBA request frame. A receiving party confirms with the sending party that BA is established on the selected links.” As explained above acknowledgement is sent from the second MLD in the form of ADDBA response frame for the first set of data frames)
and receiving, from the second MLD during the second TXOP, a second acknowledgement frame for the second set of data frames. -Paragraph [0096] ([0096] recites, “The multi-link indexing element may be carried in an add block acknowledgement (ADDBA) communications mechanism request frame and an ADDBA response frame, to support establishment of multi-link BA. A multi-link indexing element may be added to the end of a frame structure of an existing ADDBA request frame or ADDBA response frame. Selected links in the multi-link indexing element of the ADDBA request frame are links on which a sending party expects to establish BA, and selected links in the multi-link indexing element of the ADDBA response frame are a subset of the selected links in the multi-link indexing element of the ADDBA request frame. A receiving party confirms with the sending party that BA is established on the selected links.” As explained above the block acknowledgement for the second set of data frames obtained in the second TXOP is sent from the second MLD in the form of block acknowledgement (ADDBA response frame).)
Yang does not explicitly mention,
wherein the first acknowledgement frame comprises an indication that the second MLD will remain on the second link for at least a second TXOP subsequent to the first TXOP; and transmitting, to the second MLD, a second set of data frames via the first link during a second TXOP subsequent to the first TXOP without transmitting an initial control frame for the second TXOP; transmitting, to the second MLD, a second set of data frames via the first link during a-the second TXOP
However, in an analogous invention Kang teaches,
wherein the first acknowledgement frame comprises an indication that the second MLD will remain on the second link for at least a second TXOP subsequent to the first TXOP; and transmitting, to the second MLD, a second set of data frames via the first link during a second TXOP subsequent to the first TXOP without transmitting an initial control frame for the second TXOP; transmitting, to the second MLD, a second set of data frames via the first link during a-the second TXOP -Fig. 4; Paragraph [0027] ([0027] recites, “FIG. 4 illustrates an example scenario 400 under a third proposed scheme in accordance with the present disclosure. Under the proposed scheme, an AP may disable from applying or transmission of an initial control frame in a frame exchange implicitly on the only EMLSR link that is an active mode once a STA has entered into a power-save mode in all other EMLSR links. Referring to FIG. 4, a first AP (AP1) and a second AP (AP2) affiliated with an AP MLD (e.g., STA 110) may be in an MLO with a first STA (STA1) and a second STA (STA2) affiliated with a STA MLD (e.g., STA 120) on a first link (link 1) and a second link (link 2), respectively. The AP MLD may be in an STR mode while the STA MLD may be in the EMLSR mode. Moreover, the first link between AP1 and STA1 and the second link between AP2 and STA2 may be EMLSR links. In scenario 400, both the first link and the second link may be initially in the active mode for EMLSR. After STA2 sends a null frame (which may carry a power management (PM) field in a frame control field and set to 1) on the second link, which is acknowledged by AP2, STA2 may enter into a power-save mode, thereby rendering the second link to be in an inactive mode with respect to EMLSR and leaving the first link the only EMLSR link that is in the active mode, until STA2 later sends another null frame (which may carrying a PM field in a frame control field and set to 0) on the second link to exit the power-save mode. Under the proposed scheme, with the first link being the only EMLSR link in the activate mode (upon STA2 entering the power-save mode on the second link), AP1 may initiate a frame exchange with STA1 on the first link without applying or transmission of an initial control frame. This frame exchange may end upon AP1 acknowledging an MPDU sent by STA1 on the first link with an indication to AP1 to request AP1 to enable applying or transmission of an initial control frame. Under the proposed scheme, AP1 may obtain access to a channel upon performing a backoff procedure and then initiate, on that channel, one or multiple TXOPs not requiring any initial control frame until STA1 indicates a need for an initial control frame.” As explained above second MLD can have multiple TXOP without requiring initial control frame as long as STA enters power-save mode on a link)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “Link Identifier Indication Method, Transceive Capability Indication Method” proposed by Yang with the concept of Kang to include “an indication that the second MLD will remain on the second link for at least a second TXOP subsequent to the first TXOP; and transmitting, to the second MLD, a second set of data frames via the first link during a second TXOP subsequent to the first TXOP without transmitting an initial control frame for the second TXOP; transmitting, to the second MLD, a second set of data frames via the first link during a-the second TXOP.” One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to reduce signaling overhead and alleviate reduction in performance [0007].
Regarding Claim 2, Yang and Kang teach the limitations of Claim 1.
Yang explicitly does not teach,
The method of claim 1, wherein: the first set of data frames comprise a request that the second MLD remain on the first link for at least the second set of data frames during the second TXOP; and the indication that the second MLD will remain on the second link comprises an acceptance to remain on the first link for the second TXOP.
However, in an analogous invention Kang teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein: the first set of data frames comprise a request that the second MLD remain on the first link for at least the second set of data frames during the second TXOP; and the indication that the second MLD will remain on the second link comprises an acceptance to remain on the first link for the second TXOP. -Paragraph [0027] ([0027] recites, “After STA2 sends a null frame (which may carry a power management (PM) field in a frame control field and set to 1) on the second link, which is acknowledged by AP2, STA2 may enter into a power-save mode, thereby rendering the second link to be in an inactive mode with respect to EMLSR and leaving the first link the only EMLSR link that is in the active mode, until STA2 later sends another null frame (which may carrying a PM field in a frame control field and set to 0) on the second link to exit the power-save mode. Under the proposed scheme, with the first link being the only EMLSR link in the activate mode (upon STA2 entering the power-save mode on the second link), AP1 may initiate a frame exchange with STA1 on the first link without applying or transmission of an initial control frame…… one or multiple TXOPs not requiring any initial control frame until STA1 indicates a need for an initial control frame”)
-Fig. 11; Paragraph [0013-0014, 0095, 0157]( [0013-0014] recites, “receiving a beacon frame including rTWT SP information from the AP, wherein the rTWT SP information may include at least one of information on a start time of the rTWT SP or information on a duration of the rTWT SP, and the rTWT SP may be identified based on the rTWT SP information. The initial control frame may be a multi-user (MU)-request-to-send (RTS) frame or a buffer status report poll (BSRP) trigger frame.” [0095] recites, ” The eMLSR STA may receive the MU-RTS trigger frame from the AP, and transmit a CTS frame in response to the MU-RTS trigger frame.”[0157] recites, “ In the exemplary embodiment of FIG. 11, the eMLSR STA may operate in the receiving mode in a period from a time of receiving the AP's initial control frame (e.g., MU-RTS trigger frame or BSRP trigger frame) to the end time of the rTWT SP, in a period from a time of transmitting the CTS frame to the end time of the rTWT SP, or during a TXOP configured by the initial control frame.” As recited above and as shown in Fig. 11, non-AP MLD (STA) sends CTS (clear to Send as acknowledgement) to remain in first link for the time duration till the end of rTWT SP upon received initial control frame MU-RTS)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “Link Identifier Indication Method, Transceive Capability Indication Method” proposed by Yang with the concept of Kang to include “the first set of data frames comprise a request that the second MLD remain on the first link for at least the second set of data frames during the second TXOP; and the indication that the second MLD will remain on the second link comprises an acceptance to remain on the first link for the second TXOP.” One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to reduce signaling overhead and alleviate reduction in performance [0007].
Regarding Claim 3, Yang and Kang teach the limitations of Claim 1.
Yang does not explicitly teach,
The method of claim 1, wherein the first set of data frames comprise an indication that the first MLD will remain on the first link for at least the second set of data frames during the second TXOP.
However, in an analogous invention Kang teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the first set of data frames comprise an indication that the first MLD will remain on the first link for at least the second set of data frames during the second TXOP. -Paragraph[0027] ([0027] recites, “…After STA2 sends a null frame (which may carry a power management (PM) field in a frame control field and set to 1) on the second link, which is acknowledged by AP2, STA2 may enter into a power-save mode, thereby rendering the second link to be in an inactive mode with respect to EMLSR and leaving the first link the only EMLSR link that is in the active mode ……Under the proposed scheme, with the first link being the only EMLSR link in the activate mode (upon STA2 entering the power-save mode on the second link), AP1 may initiate a frame exchange with STA1 on the first link without applying or transmission of an initial control frame. This frame exchange may end upon AP1 acknowledging an MPDU sent by STA1 on the first link with an indication to AP1 to request AP1 to enable applying or transmission of an initial control frame. Under the proposed scheme, AP1 may obtain access to a channel upon performing a backoff procedure and then initiate, on that channel, one or multiple TXOPs not requiring any initial control frame until STA1 indicates a need for an initial control frame.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “Link Identifier Indication Method, Transceive Capability Indication Method” proposed by Yang with the concept of Kang to include “the first set of data frames comprise an indication that the first MLD will remain on the first link for at least the second set of data frames during the second TXOP” One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to reduce signaling overhead and alleviate reduction in performance [0007].
Claim 9 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 1 that has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 1. Claim 9 is rejected under the same rational as claim 1.
Yang further teaches,
A non-transitory computer-readable medium containing computer program code that, when executed by operation of one or more computer processors, performs an operation -Paragraph [0029] ([0029] recites, “an embodiment provides a first multi-link device, including a processor, a memory, and a communications bus. The communications bus is configured to implement connection and communication between the processor and the memory. The processor executes programs stored in the memory, to implement steps ”)
Claim 10 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 2 that has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 2. Claim 10 is rejected under the same rational as claim 2.
Claim 16 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 1 that has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 1. Claim 9 is rejected under the same rational as claim 1.
Yang further teaches
A system, comprising: one or more computer processors; and a memory containing a program which when executed by the one or more computer processors performs an operation - Paragraph [0029] ([0029] recites, “an embodiment provides a first multi-link device, including a processor, a memory, and a communications bus. The communications bus is configured to implement connection and communication between the processor and the memory. The processor executes programs stored in the memory, to implement steps ”)
Claim 17 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 2 that has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 2. Claim 17 is rejected under the same rational as claim 2.
Claims 4-8, 11-15, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Kang and further in view of Kim et al. (Patent No: US 2024/0389149 A1), hereinafter, Kim.
Regarding Claim 4, Yang and Kim teach the limitations of Claim 1.
Yang does not explicitly teach,
The method of claim 1, wherein the second set of data frames comprise an indication the first MLD will use a second link, of the plurality of links, for at least a third set of data frames durinq a third TXOP, the method further comprising receivinq a second acknowledgement frame comprising an acceptance to use the second link durinq the third TXOP.
However, in an analogous invention Kim teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the second set of data frames comprise an indication the first MLD will use a second link, of the plurality of links, for at least a third set of data frames durinq a third TXOP, -Paragraph [0064-0065] ([0064-0065] recites, “…One frequency band (e.g., one channel) used by the MLD may be defined as one link. Alternatively, a plurality of links may be configured in one frequency band used by the MLD. For example, the MLD may configure one link in the 2.4 GHz band and two links in the 6 GHz band. The respective links may be referred to as a first link, a second link, and a third link. The MLD (e.g., AP MLD and/or non-AP MLD) may configure a multi-link by performing an access procedure and/or a negotiation procedure for a multi-link operation. In this case, the number of links and/or link(s) to be used in the multi-link may be configured. The non-AP MLD (e.g., STA) may identify information on band(s) capable of communicating with the AP MLD. ”)
the method further comprising receivinq a second acknowledgement frame comprising an acceptance to use the second link durinq the third TXOP. -Fig. 11; Paragraph[0013-0014, 0095, 0157]([0013-0014] recites, “receiving a beacon frame including rTWT SP information from the AP, wherein the rTWT SP information may include at least one of information on a start time of the rTWT SP or information on a duration of the rTWT SP, and the rTWT SP may be identified based on the rTWT SP information. The initial control frame may be a multi-user (MU)-request-to-send (RTS) frame or a buffer status report poll (BSRP) trigger frame.” [0095] recites, ” The eMLSR STA may receive the MU-RTS trigger frame from the AP, and transmit a CTS frame in response to the MU-RTS trigger frame.”[0157] recites, “ In the exemplary embodiment of FIG. 11, the eMLSR STA may operate in the receiving mode in a period from a time of receiving the AP's initial control frame (e.g., MU-RTS trigger frame or BSRP trigger frame) to the end time of the rTWT SP, in a period from a time of transmitting the CTS frame to the end time of the rTWT SP, or during a TXOP configured by the initial control frame.” From the above description it can be easily understandable to an ordinary person with the skill in the art that, although Fig 11. is showing communication is Link 1, for reconfiguration or for multi-link support (as suggested in [0064-0065] above) communication can be done over Link 2 and in response to MU-RTS a second acknowledgement CTS can be sent over second link and third set of data over second link)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “Link Identifier Indication Method, Transceive Capability Indication Method” proposed by Yang with the concept of Kim to include “the second set of data frames comprise an indication the first MLD will use a second link, of the plurality of links, for at least a third set of data frames durinq a third TXOP, the method further comprising receivinq a second acknowledgement frame comprising an acceptance to use the second link durinq the third TXOP” One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improving low-latency communication in a wireless LAN [0007].
Regarding Claim 5, Yang and Kang teach the limitations of Claim 1.
Yang does not explicitly teach,
The method of claim 1, wherein engaging in reduced signaling MLO with the second MLD comprises: negotiating a target wake time (TWT) agreement with the second MLD, wherein the TWT agreement indicates to use an indicated TWT link for the first set of data frames at a target time during the first TXOP; and transmitting the first set of data frames at the target time using the indicated TWT link without transmitting an initial control frame for the first set of data frames during the first TXOP.
However, in an analogous invention, Kim teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein engaging in reduced signaling MLO with the second MLD comprises: negotiating a target wake time (TWT) agreement with the second MLD, wherein the TWT agreement indicates to use an indicated TWT link for the first set of data frames at a target time during the first TXOP; -Paragraph [0092] ([0092] recites, “an eMLSR STA may negotiate with an AP a rTWT that restricts transmission of other STA(s) except member STA(s) in a specific service period (SP). A STA1, STA3, and STA4 may be eMLSR STAs. The eMLSR STA may obtain, from the AP, an identifier (ID) of a rTWT, a delivery time of a beacon frame indicating a start time of the rTWT SP, and/or a traffic ID (TID) of low-latency data through a negotiation procedure with the AP on one link (e.g., first link) of a multi-link. The eMLSR STA may receive the beacon frame at the delivery time of the beacon frame, and obtain rTWT SP information included in the beacon frame. The rTWT SP information may include information on the start time of the rTWT SP and/or information on a duration of the rTWT SP.”)
and transmitting the first set of data frames at the target time using the indicated TWT link without transmitting an initial control frame for the first set of data frames during the first TXOP. -Fig. 10; Paragraph [0149] (Fig. 10 shows AP MLD sending first set of data frames over TWT link (link 1) without transmitting the initial control frame. [0149] recites, “In the exemplary embodiment of FIG. 10, since the eMLSR STAs (e.g., STA1, STA3, STA4) operate in the receiving mode during the rTWT SP, the eMLSR STAs may receive data frames of the AP without receiving an initial control frame.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “Link Identifier Indication Method, Transceive Capability Indication Method” proposed by Yang with the concept of Kim to include “negotiating a target wake time (TWT) agreement with the second MLD, wherein the TWT agreement indicates to use an indicated TWT link for the first set of data frames at a target time during the first TXOP; and transmitting the first set of data frames at the target time using the indicated TWT link without transmitting an initial control frame for the first set of data frames during the first TXOP.” One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improving low-latency communication in a wireless LAN [0007].
Regarding Claim 6, Yang and Kang teach the limitations of Claim 1.
Yang does not explicitly teach,
The method of claim 1, wherein engaging in reduced signaling MLO with the second MLD comprises: transmitting, to the second MLD and prior to transmitting the first set of data frames, a first initial control frame for the first TXOP indicating: the first link, a first duration of time of the first TXOP on the first link, and a second duration of time beyond the first TXOP for which the first MLD will remain on the first link.
However, Kim teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein engaging in reduced signaling MLO with the second MLD comprises: transmitting, to the second MLD and prior to transmitting the first set of data frames, a first initial control frame for the first TXOP indicating: the first link, a first duration of time of the first TXOP on the first link, and a second duration of time beyond the first TXOP for which the first MLD will remain on the first link. -Fig. 11; Paragraph[0151] ([0151] recites, “As shown in FIG. 11, an eMLSR STA may negotiate with an AP a rTWT that restricts transmission of other STA(s) except member STA(s) in a specific SP. A STA1, STA3, and STA4 may be eMLSR STAs. The eMLSR STA may obtain, from the AP, an ID of a rTWT, a delivery time of a beacon frame indicating a start time of the rTWT SP, and/or a TID of low-latency data through a negotiation procedure with the AP on one link (e.g., first link) of a multi-link. The eMLSR STA may receive the beacon frame at the delivery time of the beacon frame, and obtain rTWT SP information included in the beacon frame. The rTWT SP information may include information on the start time of the rTWT SP and/or information on a duration of the rTWT SP. “ The first control frame (beacon frame) contains rTWT information. The rTWT time duration is the time duration during which first MLD (AP) will remain on link 1 and may transmit data frames to the second MLD (STA) as shown in Fig. 11)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “Link Identifier Indication Method, Transceive Capability Indication Method” proposed by Yang with the concept of Kim to include “transmitting, to the second MLD and prior to transmitting the first set of data frames, a first initial control frame for the first TXOP indicating: the first link, a first duration of time of the first TXOP on the first link, and a second duration of time beyond the first TXOP for which the first MLD will remain on the first link.” One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improving low-latency communication in a wireless LAN [0007].
Regarding Claim 7, Yang and Kang teach the limitations of Claim 1.
Yang does not explicitly teach,
The method of claim 1, wherein the reduced signaling MLO comprises transmitting fewer initial control frames to the second MLD, as compared to standard signaling MLO.
However, Kim teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the reduced signaling MLO comprises transmitting fewer initial control frames to the second MLD, as compared to standard signaling MLO. -Paragraph [0023-24] ([0023-0024] recites, “A station (STA), according to a third exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure for achieving the above-described objective, may comprise: a processor, and the processor may cause the STA to perform: identifying a restricted target wake time (rTWT) service period (SP) configured by an access point (AP); and receiving a data frame from the AP within the rTWT SP without receiving an initial control frame of the AP. The STA may operate in a receiving mode or a listening mode, the STA operating in the receiving mode may receive the data frame without receiving the initial control frame” As explained above, within the rTWT SP, the second MLD (STA) can receive data from AP MLD without initial control frame thereby reducing the signaling overhead, where, in standard signaling MLO it requires control frame before data frame.)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “Link Identifier Indication Method, Transceive Capability Indication Method” proposed by Yang with the concept of Kim to include “reduced signaling MLO comprises transmitting fewer initial control frames to the second MLD, as compared to standard signaling MLO.” One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improving low-latency communication in a wireless LAN [0007].
Regarding Claim 8, Yang and Kang teach the limitations of Claim 1.
Yang does not explicitly teach,
The method of claim 1, wherein determining to use reduced signaling MLO with the second MLD comprises at least one of:(i) determining that a current traffic pattern with the second MLD satisfies defined frequency criteria;(ii) determining that the current traffic pattern with the second MLD satisfies defined size criteria;(iii) determining that the current traffic with the second MLD is latency-sensitive; or (iv) determining that a total air time used, by the first MLD, for MLO initial control frames satisfies defined criteria.
However, Kim teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein determining to use reduced signaling MLO with the second MLD comprises at least one of: (i) determining that a current traffic pattern with the second MLD satisfies defined frequency criteria;
(ii) determining that the current traffic pattern with the second MLD satisfies defined size criteria;
(iii) determining that the current traffic with the second MLD is latency-sensitive; -Paragraph [0092, 0100] ([0092] recites, “The eMLSR STA may obtain, from the AP, an identifier (ID) of a rTWT, a delivery time of a beacon frame indicating a start time of the rTWT SP, and/or a traffic ID (TID) of low-latency data through a negotiation procedure with the AP on one link (e.g., first link) of a multi-link.” )
or (iv) determining that a total air time used, by the first MLD, for MLO initial control frames satisfies defined criteria.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “Link Identifier Indication Method, Transceive Capability Indication Method” proposed by Yang with the concept of Kim to include “determining that the current traffic with the second MLD is latency-sensitive.” One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improving low-latency communication in a wireless LAN [0007].
Claim 11 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 4 that has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 4. Claim 11 is rejected under the same rational as claim 4.
Claim 12 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 5 that has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 5. Claim 12 is rejected under the same rational as claim 5.
Claim 13 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 6 that has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 6. Claim 13 is rejected under the same rational as claim 6.
Claim 14 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 7 that has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 7. Claim 14 is rejected under the same rational as claim 7.
Claim 15 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 8 that has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 8. Claim 15 is rejected under the same rational as claim 8.
Claim 18 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 4 that has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 4. Claim 18 is rejected under the same rational as claim 4.
Claim 19 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 5 that has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 5. Claim 19 is rejected under the same rational as claim 5.
Claim 20 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 6 that has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 6. Claim 20 is rejected under the same rational as claim 6.
Response to Argument(s)
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to any of the references being used in the current rejection.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AHMED SAIFUDDIN/Examiner, Art Unit 2475
/ABDULLAHI AHMED/Examiner, Art Unit 2475