DETAILED ACTION
Applicant’s appeal brief, filed August 11, 2026, is fully acknowledged by the Examiner. Currently, claims 1-9, 11-17 and 19-22 are pending with claims 10 and 18 cancelled. The following is a complete response to the August 11, 2026 communication.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 11-15, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moriarty et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2015/0250524 A1) further in view of Newell et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2015/0126985 A1) and Ingle et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2011/0190751 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Moriarty provides for a method of predicting an adverse event during an ablation procedure, the method comprising providing a medical device having an expandable element (see figure 1A with the device 102 having the element 122 as in [0020]), positioning the medical device proximate to an area of target tissue (See at least [0029] providing for the placement of the device at the treatment location), the medical device including a fluid exhaust lumen and a fluid supply lumen each being in fluid communication with the expandable element (140 being the supply, 146 being the exhaust), delivering fluid to expandable element and exhausting fluid from the expandable element (via the flow of fluid through 140 to 122 and out through 146 as in [0030]-[0035]), measuring a pressure within a vacuum return path (see [0030] with the measuring of pressure within 146 via sensor 188), and measuring a period of time it takes for the pressure within the vacuum return path to reach a target pressure (See the measuring of time against thresholds as in at least [0037] and [0041]).
Moriarty, while contemplating a pressure sensor and pressure sensing, fails to specifically contemplate that such is via a pressure monitoring tube at least partially disposed within the expandable element and configured to monitor an internal pressure of the expandable element.
Newell discloses a similar device as that of Moriarty and specifically contemplates the use of a pressure monitoring tube to provide pressure information from within the expandable element to a pressure sensor (56) and configured to monitor an internal pressure of the expandable element (see at least [0030]). Therefore, it is the Examiner’s position that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have utilized a pressure monitoring tube as in Newell that is at least partially disposed within the expandable element of Moriarty to provide for a manner in which pressure within the expandable element is monitored. Newell readily provides that such is one of a known number of modalities in which to sense pressure within a cryosurgical balloon that would function with a reasonable expectation of success to provide for the pressure sensing within the expandable element as required for in Moriarty.
While Moriarty provides that the expandable element is a balloon, Moriarty fails to provide that such is a dual walled balloon including an inner balloon and an outer balloon and wherein the method further includes monitoring a pressure within an interstitial space defined between the inner balloon and the outer balloon via a pressure sensor coupled to an outer surface of the inner balloon or an inner surface of the outer balloon. Newell fails to cure this deficiency in Moriarty.
Ingle discloses a similar cryosurgical device as that of Moriarty and Newell that includes an expandable element at the distal end (see figure 1 with the balloon portion 102). Ingle further contemplates that the expandable element is a dual-walled balloon including an inner balloon (104) and an outer balloon (106) and a pressure sensor coupled to either an outer surface of the inner balloon or an inner surface of the outer balloon (sensor 125; see [0031] providing that “the pressure sensor can be positioned on an outer surface of the inner balloon 104 or an inner surface of the outer balloon 106”). Ingle, with respect to the pressure sensor, then teaches the step of monitoring a pressure within an interstitial space defined between the inner balloon and the outer balloon via the pressure sensor (see [0031] providing that the sensor 125 “can be used to monitor the pressure in the space 118”).
Therefore, it is the Examiner’s position that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have first utilized a dual-walled balloon arrangement and pressure sensor located between the inner and outer balloon as in Ingle to the device of Moriarty. Ingle specifically provides that such an arrangement functions to provide an manner of determining an adverse condition in a cryosurgical balloon system such as a leak from either of the inner our outer balloons during use (See [0031] of Ingle) with such a dual-wall arrangement further would aiding in the prevention the ingress of coolant within the patient in the event that the inner balloon has leaked or burst.
Regarding claim 2, Moriarty provides that the medical device is in communication with a console (combined structure of 104/106/108)), the console including: processing circuitry (108), a fluid supply reservoir in fluid communication with the fluid supply lumen (154), and a fluid exhaust chamber in fluid communication with the fluid exhaust lumen (exhaust capturing device connected to 160 as in [0024]).
Regarding claim 3, Moriarty provides for triggering a fault to stop the delivery of fluid if the pressure within the vacuum return path does not reach the target pressure within a predetermined time period (at step 230 based on a failed testing situation).
Regarding claim 4, Moriarty provides that the vacuum return path is disposed within the console, the pressure of the vacuum return path is measured by a pressure sensor disposed within the console along the vacuum return path. (see figure 1A with 146 passing through the structure of 104/106 with 188 within 106).
Regarding claim 5, Moriarty provides for generating an alert when the fault to stop the delivery of fluid is triggered, the alert being at least one of an audible alert, a visual alert, and a tactile alert indicative of a presence of an adverse event (see [0036] providing for an error indicator displayed to the physician).
Regarding claim 6, Moriarty provides that the adverse event is a condition causing the restriction of fluid through the vacuum return path (see [0037] providing for a blockage in exhaust as a possible error).
Regarding claim 11, Moriarty provides for a medical system, comprising: a console having processing circuitry combined structure of 104/106/108),
a medical device in communication with the console, the medical device including: an expandable element (the device 102 having the element 122 as in [0020]), a fluid supply lumen and a fluid exhaust lumen in fluid communication with the expandable element and the console (140 being the supply, 146 being the exhaust), the fluid exhaust lumen being in communication with a vacuum return path disposed within the console (via the exhaust lumen being coupled to exhaust capturing device connected to 160 as in [0024]), and a pressure sensor disposed within the console along the vacuum return path and configured to measure a pressure within the vacuum return path (see [0030] with the measuring of pressure within 146 via sensor 188).
Moriarty, while contemplating a pressure sensor and pressure sensing, fails to specifically contemplate that such is via a pressure monitoring tube at least partially disposed within the expandable element and configured to monitor an internal pressure of the expandable element.
Newell discloses a similar device as that of Moriarty and specifically contemplates the use of a pressure monitoring tube to provide pressure information from within the expandable element to a pressure sensor (56) and configured to monitor an internal pressure of the expandable element (see at least [0030]). Therefore, it is the Examiner’s position that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have utilized a pressure monitoring tube as in Newell that is at least partially disposed within the expandable element of Moriarty to provide for a manner in which pressure within the expandable element is monitored. Newell readily provides that such is one of a known number of modalities in which to sense pressure within a cryosurgical balloon that would function with a reasonable expectation of success to provide for the pressure sensing within the expandable element as required for in Moriarty.
While Moriarty provides that the expandable element is a balloon, Moriarty fails to provide that such is a dual walled balloon including an inner balloon and an outer balloon and wherein the method further includes monitoring a pressure within an interstitial space defined between the inner balloon and the outer balloon via a pressure sensor coupled to an outer surface of the inner balloon or an inner surface of the outer balloon. Newell fails to cure this deficiency in Moriarty.
Ingle discloses a similar cryosurgical device as that of Moriarty and Newell that includes an expandable element at the distal end (see figure 1 with the balloon portion 102). Ingle further contemplates that the expandable element is a dual-walled balloon including an inner balloon (104) and an outer balloon (106) and a pressure sensor coupled to either an outer surface of the inner balloon or an inner surface of the outer balloon (sensor 125; see [0031] providing that “the pressure sensor can be positioned on an outer surface of the inner balloon 104 or an inner surface of the outer balloon 106”). Ingle, with respect to the pressure sensor, then teaches the step of monitoring a pressure within an interstitial space defined between the inner balloon and the outer balloon via the pressure sensor (see [0031] providing that the sensor 125 “can be used to monitor the pressure in the space 118”).
Therefore, it is the Examiner’s position that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have first utilized a dual-walled balloon arrangement and pressure sensor located between the inner and outer balloon as in Ingle to the device of Moriarty. Ingle specifically provides that such an arrangement functions to provide an manner of determining an adverse condition in a cryosurgical balloon system such as a leak from either of the inner our outer balloons during use (See [0031] of Ingle) with such a dual-wall arrangement further would aiding in the prevention the ingress of coolant within the patient in the event that the inner balloon has leaked or burst.
Regarding claim 12, Moriarty provides for a fluid supply reservoir (154) and a fluid exhaust chamber each disposed within the console and in fluid communication with the medical device (exhaust capturing device connected to 160 as in [0024]).
Regarding clam 13, Moriarty provides that the processing circuitry is configured to measure a period of time it takes for the pressure within the fluid exhaust lumen to reach a target pressure (see the measuring of time against thresholds as in at least [0037] and [0041]).
Regarding claim 14, Moriarty provides that the console is further configured to: initiate a delivery of fluid from the fluid supply reservoir to the expandable element (via the flow of fluid through 140 to 122 and out through 146 as in [0030]-[0035]), and trigger the stoppage of the delivery of fluid to the expandable element if the measured pressure within the vacuum return path does not reach the target pressure within a predetermined time period (at step 230 based on a failed testing situation).
Regarding claim 15, Moriarty provides that the console is configured to generate and transmit an alert when the fault is triggered, the alert being at least one of an audible alert, a visual alert, and a tactile alert indicative of a presence of an adverse event (see [0036] providing for an error indicator displayed to the physician).
Regarding claim 19, Moriarty provides for a method of predicting an adverse event during an ablation procedure, the method comprising: providing a medical device having an expandable element (see figure 1A with the device 102 having the element 122 as in [0020]), the medical device being in communication with a console (combined structure of 104/106/108) having:
processing circuitry (108),
a fluid supply reservoir (154),
a fluid exhaust chamber (exhaust capturing device connected to 160 as in [0024]),
and a vacuum return path (path through 104/106/108 between 146 and 160),
positioning the medical device proximate to an area of target tissue (see at least [0029] providing for the placement of the device at the treatment location), the medical device including a fluid exhaust lumen and a fluid supply lumen each being in fluid communication with the expandable element and the console (140 being the supply, 146 being the exhaust),
delivering fluid from the fluid supply reservoir to expandable element and exhausting fluid from the expandable element to the fluid exhaust chamber (via the flow of fluid through 140 to 122 and out through 146 as in [0030]-[0035]), and
at least one of: (a) measuring a pressure of the vacuum return path, the pressure being measured by a pressure sensor disposed within the console along the vacuum return path (see [0030] with the measuring of pressure within 146 via sensor 188), and
(b) measuring a period of time it takes for the pressure within the vacuum return path to reach a target pressure (see the measuring of time against thresholds as in at least [0037] and [0041]),
and triggering the stoppage of the delivery of fluid to the expandable element if the pressure of the vacuum return path does not reach the target pressure within a predetermined time period (at step 230 based on a failed testing situation).
Moriarty, while contemplating a pressure sensor and pressure sensing, fails to specifically contemplate that such is via a pressure monitoring tube at least partially disposed within the expandable element and configured to monitor an internal pressure of the expandable element.
Newell discloses a similar device as that of Moriarty and specifically contemplates the use of a pressure monitoring tube to provide pressure information from within the expandable element to a pressure sensor (56) and configured to monitor an internal pressure of the expandable element (see at least [0030]). Therefore, it is the Examiner’s position that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have utilized a pressure monitoring tube as in Newell that is at least partially disposed within the expandable element of Moriarty to provide for a manner in which pressure within the expandable element is monitored. Newell readily provides that such is one of a known number of modalities in which to sense pressure within a cryosurgical balloon that would function with a reasonable expectation of success to provide for the pressure sensing within the expandable element as required for in Moriarty.
While Moriarty provides that the expandable element is a balloon, Moriarty fails to provide that such is a dual walled balloon including an inner balloon and an outer balloon and wherein the method further includes monitoring a pressure within an interstitial space defined between the inner balloon and the outer balloon via a pressure sensor coupled to an outer surface of the inner balloon or an inner surface of the outer balloon. Newell fails to cure this deficiency in Moriarty.
Ingle discloses a similar cryosurgical device as that of Moriarty and Newell that includes an expandable element at the distal end (see figure 1 with the balloon portion 102). Ingle further contemplates that the expandable element is a dual-walled balloon including an inner balloon (104) and an outer balloon (106) and a pressure sensor coupled to either an outer surface of the inner balloon or an inner surface of the outer balloon (sensor 125; see [0031] providing that “the pressure sensor can be positioned on an outer surface of the inner balloon 104 or an inner surface of the outer balloon 106”). Ingle, with respect to the pressure sensor, then teaches the step of monitoring a pressure within an interstitial space defined between the inner balloon and the outer balloon via the pressure sensor (see [0031] providing that the sensor 125 “can be used to monitor the pressure in the space 118”).
Therefore, it is the Examiner’s position that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have first utilized a dual-walled balloon arrangement and pressure sensor located between the inner and outer balloon as in Ingle to the device of Moriarty. Ingle specifically provides that such an arrangement functions to provide an manner of determining an adverse condition in a cryosurgical balloon system such as a leak from either of the inner our outer balloons during use (See [0031] of Ingle) with such a dual-wall arrangement further would aiding in the prevention the ingress of coolant within the patient in the event that the inner balloon has leaked or burst.
Regarding claim 20, Moriarty provides for generating an alert when the fault is triggered, the alert being at least one of an audible alert, a visual alert, and a tactile alert indicative of a presence of an adverse event (see [0036] providing for an error indicator displayed to the physician).
Claims 7-9, 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moriarty et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2015/0250524 A1) in view of Newell et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2015/0126985 A1) and Ingle et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2011/0190751 A1) as applied to claims 6 and 15 respectively above, and further in view of Baust et al. (US Pat. No. 5,437,673).
Regarding claims 7-9, while Moriarty contemplates the use of pressure sensing, Moriarty fails to contemplate measuring, with a flow sensor, a mass flow rate of fluid traveling from the expandable element to the fluid exhaust chamber via the vacuum return path per claim 7, fails to disclose comparing the measured mass flow rate of fluid to a mass flow rate threshold per claim 8, and fails to provide for the determining set forth in claim 9. Neither Newell nor Ingle cure these deficiencies in Moriarty.
Baust discloses an exemplary manner of measuring a mass flow rate travelling through a fluid flow path in a cooling system utilizing a flow sensor (45). Baust provides for comparing the measured flow rate to a threshold (see col. 8; 17-60) and for determining, based on the comparison of the measured mass flow rate of fluid to the mass flow rate threshold, whether the adverse event is present (see col. 8; 45-60 providing for the detection of too low a flow with respect to a preset minimum) and generating the alert when the fault to stop the delivery of fluid is triggered (via the activation of the alarm 50).
Therefore, it is the Examiner’s position that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized a flow sensor and associated methodology as in Baust in combination with the methodology of Moriarty to provide for an additional level of monitoring the operation of the cryosurgical system to ensure proper operation and to further check for operational issues of the system (blockage, rupture and/or other mechanical failure). The Examiner is further of the position that the combined methodology would then result in the combined system to stop fluid delivery if an adverse event is detected based on the flow rate given that Moriarty already provides for such via the step at 230 in Moriarty.
Regarding claims 16 and 17, while Moriarty contemplates the use of pressure sensing, Moriarty fails to contemplate the flow sensor and associate limitations per claim 16, or the functionality of the processing circuitry with respect to the flow sensor and mass flow rate as in claim 17. Neither Newell nor Ingle cure this deficiency in Moriarty.
Baust discloses an exemplary manner of measuring a mass flow rate travelling through a fluid flow path in a cooling system utilizing a flow sensor (45). Baust provides for comparing the measured flow rate to a threshold (see col. 8; 17-60) and for determining, based on the comparison of the measured mass flow rate of fluid to the mass flow rate threshold, whether the adverse event is present (see col. 8; 45-60 providing for the detection of too low a flow with respect to a preset minimum) and generating the alert when the fault to stop the delivery of fluid is triggered (via the activation of the alarm 50).
Therefore, it is the Examiner’s position that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have utilized a flow sensor and associated methodology as in Baust in combination with the methodology of Moriarty to provide for an additional level of monitoring the operation of the cryosurgical system to ensure proper operation and to further check for operational issues of the system (blockage, rupture and/or other mechanical failure). The Examiner is further of the position that the combined methodology would then result in the combined system to stop fluid delivery if an adverse event is detected based on the flow rate given that Moriarty already provides for such via the step at 230 in Moriarty.
Claims 21 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moriarty et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2015/0250524 A1) in view of Newell et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2015/0126985 A1) and Ingle et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2011/0190751 A1) as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Wittenberger (US Pat. Pub. 2012/0029495 A1).
Regarding claim 21, while Moriarty contemplates temperature sensing via a temperature sensor 152 (see figure 1B) located within the expandable member, Moriarty fails to specifically provides for a plurality of electrodes coupled to the inner surface and/or the outer surface of either the inner balloon or the outer balloon, wherein the method further includes measuring an inner surface temperature or an outer surface temperature of the expandable element. Newell fails to cure this deficiency in Moriarity
Ingle further discloses, in light of its reliance in the rejection of claim 1 above, for the inclusion of a plurality of electrodes on the outer balloon of the dual-layer expandable element (See [0043] providing for “[v]arious electrodes can be included on the outer balloon 106…”). Therefore, it is the Examiner’s position that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have further utilized the plurality of electrodes as discussed in [0043] of Ingle to the outer surface of the combined expandable element as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 to provide for the additional ability of the expandable element to further function to sense/stimulate electrical activity of tissue at a site of treatment.
Ingle fails to cure the deficiency with respect to the step of measuring an inner surface temperature or an outer surface temperature of the expandable element. Wittenberger contemplates the step of determining the temperature of an expandable member by a temperature sensor located on the surface of inner or outer surface of the expandable member (see [0048]). Therefore, it is the Examiner’s position that it would have been further obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide one or more additional temperature sensors as in Wittenberger to the device of Moriarty to provide for the temperature sensing step as set forth in claim 21. Wittenberger specifically provides that such temperature sensing provides for the determination of sufficient thawing of tissue surrounding the balloon such that the device can be safely removed from the body after treatment (see [0048] in Wittenberger).
Regarding claim 22, while Moriarty contemplates temperature sensing via a temperature sensor 152 (see figure 1B) located within the expandable member, Moriarty fails to specifically provides that the method further includes determining an amount or degree of ice formation at an ablation site based on the inner surface temperature or the outer surface temperature of the expandable element. Neither Newell nor Ingle cure this deficiency in Moriarity.
Wittenberger contemplates the step of determining the temperature of an expandable member by a temperature sensor located on the surface of inner or outer surface of the expandable member (see [0048]). Therefore, it is the Examiner’s position that it would have been further obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide one or more additional temperature sensors as in Wittenberger to the device of Moriarty to provide for the temperature sensing required in claim 21. Wittenberger specifically provides that such temperature sensing provides for the determination of sufficient thawing of tissue surrounding the balloon such that the device can be safely removed from the body after treatment (see [0048] in Wittenberger). The Examiner is of the position that such a determination would provide for an indicated of the degree or amount of ice formation at an ablation site based on the inner/outer surface temperature given that a thawing would indicate that a reduced or non-existent amount of ice would be present so as to allow the device to be removed from the body.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 10-19 of the Appeal Brief filed August 11, 2026 with respect to the rejection of independent claims 1, 11 and 19 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as unpatentable over the combination of Moriarty, Newell, Abboud and Abboud ‘508 have been fully considered and are persuasive.
In particular, the Examiner finds Applicant’s arguments in section B3 on pages 13-14 and in section B4c/B4d on pages 16-19 regarding the construction and interpretation of the claim language of “a pressure sensor coupled to an outer surface of the inner balloon or an inner surface of the outer balloon” are considered persuasive given that Applicant has particularly pointed out issues with the Examiner’s prior interpretation of the term of “coupled” to cover an interpretation where an mechanical element “coupled” to the expandable element 40 may be “indirectly coupled” to the element 40 is inconsistent with the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claim language. Said differently, the Examiner finds that Applicant’s position that the limitation of “coupled to an outer surface of the inner balloon or an inner surface of the outer balloon” should be interpreted in light of the disclosure as set forth in paragraph [0038] of the filed Specification in describing similar mechanical structured coupled to the balloon in the form of the electrodes that are “coupled to the inner surface and/or the outer surface of either the inner or outer balloons 42, 44” such that, for example, the electrodes are “uniformly distributed on the outer surface of the outer balloon” provides a reasonable showing that the Examiner’s interpretation the indirect coupling is unduly broad and, thus, untenable.
Accordingly, the Examiner has withdrawn the prior rejections based on the combination of references including the Abboud and Abboud ‘508 and references. However, upon further consideration, the Examiner has proffered the following new grounds of rejection in the action above:
Claims 1-6, 11-15, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moriarty et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2015/0250524 A1) further in view of Newell et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2015/0126985 A1) and Ingle et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2011/0190751 A1).
Claims 7-9, 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moriarty et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2015/0250524 A1) in view of Newell et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2015/0126985 A1) and Ingle et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2011/0190751 A1) as applied to claims 6 and 15 respectively above, and further in view of Baust et al. (US Pat. No. 5,437,673).
Claims 21 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moriarty et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2015/0250524 A1) in view of Newell et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2015/0126985 A1) and Ingle et al. (US Pat. Pub. 2011/0190751 A1) as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Wittenberger (US Pat. Pub. 2012/0029495 A1).
It is the Examiner’s position that the newly cited Ingle reference readily addresses the noted deficiencies in each of the Moriarty and Newell references for at least the reasoning set forth in the Action above. For the sake of completeness, the Examiner notes that Ingle particularly provides for its pressure sensor 125 in paragraph [0031] to “be positioned on an outer surface of the inner balloon 104 or an inner surface of the outer balloon 106” thereby addressing Applicant’s prior concerns with the term of “couple” being interpreted in manner in which the pressure sensor is not placed or otherwise disposed on one of the claimed surfaces.
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 21-23 of the Appeal Brief filed August 11, 2026 with respect to the rejection of claim 22 under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) for failing to comply with the enablement requirement have been fully considered and are persuasive.
In particular, the Examiner has reviewed Applicant’s arguments with respect to the enablement of the prior at-issue claim limitations and finds Applicant’s arguments persuasive given the general breadth of the limitations in claim 22, the pointed direction to the subject matter in paragraphs [0034], [0037] and [0038] of the filed Specification, and Applicant’s arguments with respect to the subject matter in paragraph [0038] discussing the use of temperature at least in part to determine ice formation. Accordingly, the Examiner has withdrawn the prior rejection of claim 22 under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) for failing to comply with the enablement requirement.
Reopening of Prosecution
In view of the Appeal Brief filed on August 11, 2026, PROSECUTION IS HEREBY REOPENED. New grounds of rejection for the pending claims have been set forth in the Action above.
To avoid abandonment of the application, appellant must exercise one of the following two options:
(1) file a reply under 37 CFR 1.111 (if this Office action is non-final) or a reply under 37 CFR 1.113 (if this Office action is final); or,
(2) initiate a new appeal by filing a notice of appeal under 37 CFR 41.31 followed by an appeal brief under 37 CFR 41.37. The previously paid notice of appeal fee and appeal brief fee can be applied to the new appeal. If, however, the appeal fees set forth in 37 CFR 41.20 have been increased since they were previously paid, then appellant must pay the difference between the increased fees and the amount previously paid.
A Supervisory Patent Examiner (SPE) has approved of reopening prosecution by signing below:
/JOSEPH A STOKLOSA/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3794
Conclusion
/Ronald Hupczey, Jr./Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3794