Status of the Claims
Claims 1 – 20 are currently pending and are the subject of this Office Action. This is the first Office Action on the merits of the claims.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 05/25/2023, 08/04/2023, 04/09/2024, 08/22/2024, 01/31/2025, 05/19/2025, 08/27/2025, and 10/21/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and have been considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends.
Claim 6 depends from claim 5 and has the same scope as claim 5, and thus it fails to further limit claim 5.
Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ADAMS (US 2019/0352421 A1; published 11/21/2019; see PTO-892: Notice of References Cited) in view of FERTIG (WO 2019/154890 A1, see PTO-892).
The present application is directed to a method of treating a cancer in a subject in need thereof, comprising: (1) administering to the subject a GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody at a dose of 60 µg/kg to 1200 µg/kg every 1-2 weeks; and (2) administering to the subject an anti-CD38 antibody at a dose of 1200 mg to 2400 mg every 1-4 weeks.
ADAMS is directed to methods of treating cancers and enhancing efficacy of T cell redirecting therapeutics (see abstract). ADAMS discloses a GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody administered to the subject to treat the cancer. See paragraph 0017. Furthermore, ADAMS teaches that the addition of daratumumab (an anti-CD38 antibody) was additive to the anti-GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody (JNJ-7564)-mediated MM cell lysis and that patients were treated with the anti-GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody (0.00128-0.8 μg/mL) alone or in combination with 0.1 μg/mL daratumumab for 48 hours. See paragraph 0066.
FERTIG is directed to antibodies that bind to GPRC5D, including bispecific antigen binding molecules e.g. for activating T cells. See abstract. FERTIG teaches a bispecific antigen binding molecule, comprising (a) a first antigen binding moiety that binds to GPRC5D and (b) a second antigen binding moiety which specifically binds to CD3. See claims 8 and 10. FERTIG teaches that The antibody or bispecific antigen binding molecule may be administered at about 1μg/kg to 15 mg/kg (e.g. 0.1 mg/kg - 10 mg/kg) or about 100, 200. 350, 500 or 1000 μg/kg of antibody or bispecific antigen binding molecule can be an initial candidate dosage for administration to the patient. See p. 135, lines 19 – 32. FERTIG also teaches that doses may be administered intermittently, e.g. every week. See p. 136, lines 8 – 9.
ADAMS discloses a method of treating a cancer in a subject, comprising administering a therapeutically effective amount of an anti-CD38 antibody and a GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody (see claims 1 and 49) where the anti-CD38 antibody is administered at about 1,800 mg (see claims 55 and 90) and may be repeated after one week, two weeks, three weeks, one month, five weeks, six weeks, seven weeks, two months, three months, four months, five months, six months, or longer. Repeated courses of treatment are also possible, as is chronic administration. (see paragraph 0368).
ADAMS further teaches that the T-cell redirecting therapeutic that binds GPRC5D and the anti-CD38 antibody is administered by a subcutaneous injection (see paragraph 0474).
Thus, because ADAMS teaches a GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody (which FERTIG teaches may be administered at the doses and regimens recited in the present claims) that is combined with an anti-CD38 antibody at the doses and regimens recited in the present claims to treat cancer and administered subcutaneously, it would have been obvious to combine the methods of ADAMS and FERTIG to arrive to the inventions of present claims 1 – 2 and 4 – 7. There would have been a reasonable expectation of success considering that administering the GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody alone or in combination with an anti-CD38 antibody is known to successfully treat cancer as evidenced by the applied prior art.
Furthermore, “where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation.” In reAller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955). Similarly, a prima facie case of obviousness exists where the claimed ranges or amounts do not overlap with the prior art but are merely close. Titanium Metals Corp. of Americav.Banner, 778 F.2d 775, 783, 227 USPQ 773, 779 (Fed. Cir. 1985)”. See MPEP 2144.05 (I) and (II).
Regarding claim 3, ADAMS discloses that repeated courses of treatment are also possible, and the repeated administration may be at the same dose or at a different dose, with the different dose being lower that of the previous dose. See paragraph 0368.
Regarding claim 7, ADAMS discloses that “the anti-CD38 antibody is administered by a subcutaneous injection” (see claim 143) and that “the anti-CD38 antibody is administered or provided for administration in a pharmaceutical composition comprising about 1,800 mg of the anti-CD38 antibody” (see claim 55) and that administration “may be repeated after one day, two days, three days, four days, five days, six days, one week, two weeks, three weeks, one month, five weeks, six weeks, seven weeks, two months, three months, four months, five months, six months, or longer” (see paragraph 0368).
Regarding claim 8, ADAMS discloses that “the anti-CD38 antibody is administered or provided for administration in a pharmaceutical composition comprising about 1,800 mg of the anti-CD38 antibody and about 30,000 U of rHuPH20”. See claim 55.
Regarding claim 9, ADAMS discloses a GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody with a GPRC5D binding domain with CDRs of SEQ ID NOs: 27 – 29 and 30 – 32 and with a CD3 binding domain with CDRs of SEQ ID NOs: 17 – 19 and 20 – 22 with 100% identity. See Appendix.
Regarding claim 10, ADAMS’ SEQ ID NO: 51 is identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 33; ADAMS’ SEQ ID NO: 52 wholly discloses instant SEQ ID NO: 34; ADAMS’ SEQ ID NO: 39 is identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 23; and ADAMS’ SEQ ID NO: 40 is identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 24. See Appendix.
Regarding claim 11, ADAMS’ SEQ ID NO: 51 is identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 35; ADAMS’ SEQ ID NO: 52 is identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 36; ADAMS’ SEQ ID NO: 41 is identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 25; and ADAMS’SEQ ID NO: 42 is identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 26. See Appendix.
Regarding claim 12, ADAMS discloses an anti-CD38 antibody with HCDRs of SEQ ID NOs: 7 – 9 and LCDRs of SEQ ID NOs: 10 – 12. ADAMS’ SEQ ID NO: 12 discloses instant SEQ ID NOs: 7 – 9 with 100% identity, and ADAMS’ SEQ ID NO: 5 discloses instant SEQ ID NOs: 10 – 12 with 100% identity. See Appendix.
Regarding claim 13, ADAMS’ SEQ ID NO: 4 is identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 5; ADAMS’ SEQ ID NO: 5 is identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 6. See Appendix.
Regarding claim 14, ADAMS discloses the cancer is multiple myeloma (see claims 29 – 35, 71 – 75, 116, and 120 – 123). See Appendix.
Regarding claim 15, ADAMS in view of FERTIG renders a method of treating multiple myeloma with the claimed treatment regimen and antibodies with the claimed SEQ ID NOs as discussed above. Furthermore,
Regarding claim 16, FERTIG teaches that the administration of the bispecific antibody may be repeated over several days or longer, depending on the condition, the treatment would generally be sustained until a desired suppression of disease symptoms occurs. One exemplary dosage of the antibody or bispecific antigen binding molecule would be in the range from about 0.005 mg/kg to about 10 mg/kg. In other non-limiting examples, a dose may also comprise from about 1 microgram/kg body weight, about 5 microgram/kg body weight, about 10 microgram/kg body weight, about 50 microgram/kg body weight, about 100 microgram/kg body weight, about 200 microgram/kg body weight, about 350 microgram/kg body weight, about 500 microgram/kg body weight, about 1 milligram/kg body weight. See p. 135, lines 25 – 32.
Regarding claim 17, ADAMS discloses that the subject is relapsed or refractory to a prior anti-cancer therapy with immunomodulatory agents. See claims 28 and 118.
Regarding claim 18, ADAMS discloses that the subject is relapsed or refractory to treatment with the anti-CD38 antibody, lenalinomide, bortezomib, pomalidomide, carfilzomib, elotozumab, ixazomib, melphalan or thalidomide, or any combination thereof. See claim 118.
Regarding claim 19, ADAMS discloses one or more anti-cancer therapies selected from the group consisting of lenalidomide, thalidomide, pomalidomide, bortezomib, carfilzomib, elotozumab, ixazomib, melphalan, dexamethasone or prednisone. See claim 148.
Regarding claim 20, ADAMS discloses that CD4+ T cell activation and degranulation was determined by increased surface expression of CD25 (activation). See Fig. 5 and paragraph 0027.
Double Patenting
Claims 1 – 20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 – 9 of U.S. Patent No. 11,685,777 in view of ADAMS and FERTIG.
Patented claim 1 recites a An isolated GPRC5D x CD3 bispecific antibody comprising:
a) a first heavy chain (HC1); b) a second heavy chain (HC2); c) a first light chain (LC 1); and
d) a second light chain (LC2), wherein the HC1 and the LC1 pair to form a first antigen-binding site that specifically binds CD3, and the HC2 and the LC2 pair to form a second antigen-binding site that specifically binds GPRC5D; wherein the HC1 comprises the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 25 and the LC1 comprises the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 26, and wherein the HC2 comprises the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 55 and the LC2 comprises the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 58.
Copending SEQ ID NOs: 25, 55 and 58 disclose present SEQ ID NOs 23, 33 and 34 of present claim 10 with 100% identity. See Appendix. ADAMS discloses present SEQ ID NO: 24 of present claim 10 as discussed in the 103 rejection above.
The main difference between the present claims and the patented claims is that the present claims recite a method of administration of the GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific with an anti-CD38 antibody. However, ADAMS in view of FERTIG discloses this difference. The teachings of ADAMS and FERTIG, and how they relate to the claims, are set forth in the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 103 above.
Because the patented claims recite a GPRC5D x CD3 bispecific antibody, and ADAMS in view of FERTIG discloses that the GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody may be administered with an anti-CD38 antibody in the dosing regimen of the present claims, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to use the patented claims’ GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody in the method of the present claims. There would have been a reasonable expectation of success considering that administering the GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody alone or in combination with an anti-CD38 antibody is known to successfully treat cancer as evidenced by the applied prior art.
Claims 1 – 20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 – 28 of U.S. Patent No. 12,065,500 in view of ADAMS and FERTIG.
Patented claim 1 recites a method of treating a multiple myeloma in a subject, comprising administering a therapeutically effective amount of an anti-CD38 antibody and a T cell redirecting therapeutic to the subject to treat the multiple myeloma, wherein the T cell redirecting therapeutic comprises: a CD3 binding domain and a BCMA binding domain.
The main difference between the present claims and the patented claims is that the present claims recite a GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific instead of the patented claims’ BCMAxCD3 bispecific antibody . However, ADAMS in view of FERTIG discloses this difference. The teachings of ADAMS and FERTIG, and how they relate to the claims, are set forth in the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 103 above.
Because the patented claims recite a method of treating a multiple myeloma in a subject, comprising administering a therapeutically effective amount of an anti-CD38 antibody and a BCMAxCD3 bispecific antibody, and ADAMS in view of FERTIG discloses a similar method with the GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific instead of BCMAxCD3, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to use the patented claims’ method with ADAMS’ GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific and the dosing regimen rendered obvious by ADAMS in view of FERTIG to arrive to the method of the present claims.
Claims 1 – 20 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 8 – 9, 11 – 18, and 24 – 32 of copending Application No. 17/477,435 in view of ADAMS and FERTIG.
Copending claim 8 recites a method of treating relapsed or refractory multiple myeloma in a human subject in need thereof, comprising subcutaneously administering to the subject 400 µg/kg of a GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody weekly, after the subject has been subcutaneously administered priming doses of the GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody, wherein the priming doses comprise doses of 10 µg/kg and 60 µg/kg, and wherein the GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody comprises a GPRC5D binding domain comprising a HCDR1 of SEQ ID NO: 4, a HCDR2 of SEQ ID NO: 5, a HCDR3 of SEQ ID NO: 6, a LCDR1 of SEQ ID NO: 7, a LCDR2 of SEQ ID NO: 8 and a LCDR3 of SEQ ID NO: 9, and a CD3 binding domain comprising a HCDR1 of SEQ ID NO: 14, a HCDR2 of SEQ ID NO: 15, a HCDR3 of SEQ ID NO: 16, a LCDR1 of SEQ ID NO: 17, a LCDR2 of SEQ ID NO: 18 and a LCDR3 of SEQ ID NO: 19,wherein the method is effective in treating the multiple myeloma by achieving a stringent complete response, a complete response, a very good partial response, or a partial response in the subject, according to International Myeloma Working Group (IMWG) criteria.
Copending claim 11 recites that the GPRC5D binding domain comprises a heavy chain variable region (VH) having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 10 and a light chain variable region (VL) having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 11, and the CD3 binding domain comprises a VH having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 20 and a VL having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 21.
Copending claim 14 recites that the GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody comprises a first heavy chain (HCl) having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 12, a first light chain (LCl) having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 13, a second heavy chain (HC2) having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 22 and a second light chain (LC2) having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 23.
Copending claim 24 recites that the GPRC5D binding domain comprises a heavy chain variable region (VH) having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 10 and a light chain variable region (VL) having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 11, and the CD3 binding domain comprises a VH having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 20 and a VL having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 21.
Copending SEQ ID NOs: 10 – 13 and 20 – 23 discloses present SEQ ID NOs: 33 - 34, 23 – 26, and 35 – 36, respectively, with 100% identity. See Appendix.
The main difference between the present claims and the copending claims is that the present claims recite the addition an anti-CD38 antibody to the claimed method. However, ADAMS in view of FERTIG discloses this difference. The teachings of ADAMS and FERTIG, and how they relate to the claims, are set forth in the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 103 above.
Because the copending claims recite recites a method of treating relapsed or refractory multiple myeloma in a human subject in need thereof, comprising subcutaneously administering to the subject 400 µg/kg of a GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody weekly, after the subject has been subcutaneously administered priming doses of the GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody, wherein the priming doses comprise doses of 10 µg/kg and 60 µg/kg, and ADAMS in view of FERTIG teaches that the GPRC5DxCD3 bispecific antibody may be administered with an anti-CD38 antibody in the dose regimen of the present claims, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to use the copending claims’ method with an anti-CD38 antibody and dosing regimen as taught by ADAMS in view of FERTIG to arrive to the method of the present claims.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Claims 1 – 20 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 213 – 256 of copending Application No. 18/208,361 in view of ADAMS and FERTIG.
Copending claim 213 recites a method of treating a cancer in a subject, comprising administering a therapeutically effective amount of a T-cell redirecting therapeutic that binds GPRC5D and an anti-CD38 antibody to the subject to treat the cancer.
Copending claim 227 recites that the T-cell redirecting therapeutic comprises a GPRC5D binding domain and a CD3 binding domain.
Copending claim 228 recites that the GPRC5D binding domain comprises a heavy chain variable region (VH) of SEQ ID NO: 49 and a light chain variable region (VL) of SEQ ID NO: 50 and the CD3 binding domain comprises a VH of SEQ ID NO: 39 and a VL of SEQ ID NO: 40.
Copending claim 236 recites that the multispecific antibody comprises the HC1 of SEQ ID NO: 51, the LC1 of SEQ ID NO: 52, the HC2 of SEQ ID NO: 41 and the LC2 of SEQ ID NO: 42.
Copending claim 238 recites that the anti-CD38 antibody comprises a VH of SEQ ID NO: 4 and a VL of SEQ ID NO: 5.
Copending claim 240 recites that the anti-CD38 antibody comprises a heavy chain (HC) of SEQ ID NO: 12 and a light chain (LC) of SEQ ID NO: 13.
Copending SEQ ID NOs: 49 and 51 each discloses the CDRs of present SEQ ID NOs: 27 - 29 with 100% identity; copending SEQ ID NOs: 50 and 52 each discloses the CDRs of present SEQ ID NOs: 30 – 32 with 100% identity; copending SEQ ID NOs: 39 and 41 each discloses the CDRs of present SEQ ID NOs: 17 – 19 with 100% identity; copending SEQ ID NOs: 40 and 42 each discloses the CDRs of present SEQ ID NOs: 20 – 22 with 100% identity; copending SEQ ID NOs: 4 and 12 each discloses the CDRs of present SEQ ID NOs: 7 – 9 with 100% identity; and copending SEQ ID NOs: 5 and 13 each discloses present SEQ ID NOs: 10 – 12 with 100% identity. See Appendix.
The main difference between the present claims and the copending claims is that the present claims recite a dosing regimen. However, ADAMS in view of FERTIG discloses this difference. The teachings of ADAMS and FERTIG, and how they relate to the claims, are set forth in the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 103 above.
Because the copending claims recite recites method of treating a cancer by administering a therapeutically effective amount of a GPRC5DxCD3 antibody and an anti-CD38 antibody, and ADAMS and FERTIG discloses the dosing regimen of the present claims, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to use the copending claims’ method with the dosing regimen of ADAMS and FERTIG.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Conclusion
No claim is allowed.
/ESTELLA M. GUSTILO/Examiner, Art Unit 1646
/PETER J REDDIG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1646
APPENDIX
Alignment with SEQ ID NOs: 27 – 29
RESULT 6
US-16-412-701-51
(NOTE: this sequence has 4 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 51, US/16412701
Publication No. US20190352421A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Adams, Homer
APPLICANT: Frerichs, Kris
APPLICANT: Gaudet, Francois
APPLICANT: Van de Donk, Niels
APPLICANT: Verkleij, Christie
TITLE OF INVENTION: Methods of treating cancers and enhancing efficacy of T cell
TITLE OF INVENTION: redirecting therapeutics
FILE REFERENCE: JBI6084USNP1
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/412,701
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2019-05-15
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62672222
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2018-05-16
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62736804
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2018-09-26
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62842080
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-05-02
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 105
SEQ ID NO 51
LENGTH: 445
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: GC5B596 HC
Query Match 84.8%; Score 137.4; Length 445;
Best Local Similarity 40.3%;
Matches 31; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 46; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 GYTMN--------------LINPYNSDTNYAQKLQG------------------------ 22
||||| |||||||||||||||||
Db 31 GYTMNWVRQAPGQGLEWMGLINPYNSDTNYAQKLQGRVTMTTDTSTSTAYMELRSLRSDD 90
Qy 23 --------VALRVALDY 31
|||||||||
Db 91 TAVYYCARVALRVALDY 107
US-18-208-361-49
Filing date in PALM: 2023-06-12
Sequence 49, US/18208361
Publication No. US20240101697A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Adams, Homer (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: Methods of treating cancers and enhancing efficacy of T cell redirecting therapeutics (en)
FILE REFERENCE: P081113US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/18/208,361
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2023-06-12
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 105
SEQ ID NO 49
LENGTH: 118
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: REGION
LOCATION: 1..118
QUALIFIERS: note = GC5B596 VH
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..118
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 84.8%; Score 137.4; Length 118;
Best Local Similarity 40.3%;
Matches 31; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 46; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 GYTMN--------------LINPYNSDTNYAQKLQG------------------------ 22
||||| |||||||||||||||||
Db 31 GYTMNWVRQAPGQGLEWMGLINPYNSDTNYAQKLQGRVTMTTDTSTSTAYMELRSLRSDD 90
Qy 23 --------VALRVALDY 31
|||||||||
Db 91 TAVYYCARVALRVALDY 107
US-18-208-361-51
Filing date in PALM: 2023-06-12
Sequence 51, US/18208361
Publication No. US20240101697A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Adams, Homer (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: Methods of treating cancers and enhancing efficacy of T cell redirecting therapeutics (en)
FILE REFERENCE: P081113US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/18/208,361
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2023-06-12
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 105
SEQ ID NO 51
LENGTH: 445
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: REGION
LOCATION: 1..445
QUALIFIERS: note = GC5B596 HC
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..445
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 84.8%; Score 137.4; Length 445;
Best Local Similarity 40.3%;
Matches 31; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 46; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 GYTMN--------------LINPYNSDTNYAQKLQG------------------------ 22
||||| |||||||||||||||||
Db 31 GYTMNWVRQAPGQGLEWMGLINPYNSDTNYAQKLQGRVTMTTDTSTSTAYMELRSLRSDD 90
Qy 23 --------VALRVALDY 31
|||||||||
Db 91 TAVYYCARVALRVALDY 107
Alignment with SEQ ID NOs: 30 – 32
RESULT 3
US-16-412-701-52
(NOTE: this sequence has 4 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 52, US/16412701
Publication No. US20190352421A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Adams, Homer
APPLICANT: Frerichs, Kris
APPLICANT: Gaudet, Francois
APPLICANT: Van de Donk, Niels
APPLICANT: Verkleij, Christie
TITLE OF INVENTION: Methods of treating cancers and enhancing efficacy of T cell
TITLE OF INVENTION: redirecting therapeutics
FILE REFERENCE: JBI6084USNP1
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/412,701
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2019-05-15
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62672222
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2018-05-16
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62736804
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2018-09-26
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62842080
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-05-02
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 105
SEQ ID NO 52
LENGTH: 210
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: GC5B596 LC
Query Match 82.8%; Score 119.3; Length 210;
Best Local Similarity 36.5%;
Matches 27; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 47; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 KASQNVATHVG---------------SASYRYS--------------------------- 18
||||||||||| |||||||
Db 24 KASQNVATHVGWYQQKPGKAPKRLIYSASYRYSGVPSRFSGSGSGTEFTLTISNLQPEDF 83
Qy 19 -----QQYNRYPYT 27
|||||||||
Db 84 ATYYCQQYNRYPYT 97
US-18-208-361-50
Filing date in PALM: 2023-06-12
Sequence 50, US/18208361
Publication No. US20240101697A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Adams, Homer (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: Methods of treating cancers and enhancing efficacy of T cell redirecting therapeutics (en)
FILE REFERENCE: P081113US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/18/208,361
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2023-06-12
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 105
SEQ ID NO 50
LENGTH: 107
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: REGION
LOCATION: 1..107
QUALIFIERS: note = GC5B596 VL
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..107
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 82.8%; Score 119.3; Length 107;
Best Local Similarity 36.5%;
Matches 27; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 47; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 KASQNVATHVG---------------SASYRYS--------------------------- 18
||||||||||| |||||||
Db 24 KASQNVATHVGWYQQKPGKAPKRLIYSASYRYSGVPSRFSGSGSGTEFTLTISNLQPEDF 83
Qy 19 -----QQYNRYPYT 27
|||||||||
Db 84 ATYYCQQYNRYPYT 97
Alignment with SEQ ID NOs: 17 – 19
US-16-412-701-39
Filing date in PALM: 2019-05-15
Sequence 39, US/16412701
Publication No. US20190352421A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Adams, Homer
APPLICANT: Frerichs, Kris
APPLICANT: Gaudet, Francois
APPLICANT: Van de Donk, Niels
APPLICANT: Verkleij, Christie
TITLE OF INVENTION: Methods of treating cancers and enhancing efficacy of T cell
TITLE OF INVENTION: redirecting therapeutics
FILE REFERENCE: JBI6084USNP1
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/412,701
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2019-05-15
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62672222
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2018-05-16
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62736804
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2018-09-26
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62842080
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-05-02
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 105
SEQ ID NO 39
LENGTH: 125
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: CD3B219 VH
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 88.3%; Score 186.4; Length 125;
Best Local Similarity 45.2%;
Matches 38; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 46; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 TYAMN--------------RIRSKYNNYATYYAASVKG---------------------- 24
||||| |||||||||||||||||||
Db 31 TYAMNWVRQAPGKGLEWVARIRSKYNNYATYYAASVKGRFTISRDDSKNSLYLQMNSLKT 90
Qy 25 ----------HGNFGNSYVSWFAY 38
||||||||||||||
Db 91 EDTAVYYCARHGNFGNSYVSWFAY 114
US-18-208-361-39
Filing date in PALM: 2023-06-12
Sequence 39, US/18208361
Publication No. US20240101697A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Adams, Homer (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: Methods of treating cancers and enhancing efficacy of T cell redirecting therapeutics (en)
FILE REFERENCE: P081113US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/18/208,361
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2023-06-12
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 105
SEQ ID NO 39
LENGTH: 125
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: REGION
LOCATION: 1..125
QUALIFIERS: note = CD3B219 VH
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..125
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 88.3%; Score 186.4; Length 125;
Best Local Similarity 45.2%;
Matches 38; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 46; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 TYAMN--------------RIRSKYNNYATYYAASVKG---------------------- 24
||||| |||||||||||||||||||
Db 31 TYAMNWVRQAPGKGLEWVARIRSKYNNYATYYAASVKGRFTISRDDSKNSLYLQMNSLKT 90
Qy 25 ----------HGNFGNSYVSWFAY 38
||||||||||||||
Db 91 EDTAVYYCARHGNFGNSYVSWFAY 114
US-18-208-361-41
Filing date in PALM: 2023-06-12
Sequence 41, US/18208361
Publication No. US20240101697A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Adams, Homer (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: Methods of treating cancers and enhancing efficacy of T cell redirecting therapeutics (en)
FILE REFERENCE: P081113US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/18/208,361
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2023-06-12
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 105
SEQ ID NO 41
LENGTH: 452
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: REGION
LOCATION: 1..452
QUALIFIERS: note = CD3B219 HC
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..452
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 88.3%; Score 186.4; Length 452;
Best Local Similarity 45.2%;
Matches 38; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 46; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 TYAMN--------------RIRSKYNNYATYYAASVKG---------------------- 24
||||| |||||||||||||||||||
Db 31 TYAMNWVRQAPGKGLEWVARIRSKYNNYATYYAASVKGRFTISRDDSKNSLYLQMNSLKT 90
Qy 25 ----------HGNFGNSYVSWFAY 38
||||||||||||||
Db 91 EDTAVYYCARHGNFGNSYVSWFAY 114
Alignment with SEQ ID NOs: 20 – 22
RESULT 147
US-16-412-701-40
(NOTE: this sequence has 8 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 40, US/16412701
Publication No. US20190352421A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Adams, Homer
APPLICANT: Frerichs, Kris
APPLICANT: Gaudet, Francois
APPLICANT: Van de Donk, Niels
APPLICANT: Verkleij, Christie
TITLE OF INVENTION: Methods of treating cancers and enhancing efficacy of T cell
TITLE OF INVENTION: redirecting therapeutics
FILE REFERENCE: JBI6084USNP1
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/412,701
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2019-05-15
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62672222
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2018-05-16
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62736804
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2018-09-26
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62842080
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-05-02
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 105
SEQ ID NO 40
LENGTH: 112
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: CD3BB219 VL
Query Match 84.8%; Score 137.3; Length 112;
Best Local Similarity 39.0%;
Matches 30; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 47; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 RSSTGAVTTSNYAN---------------GTNKRAP------------------------ 21
|||||||||||||| |||||||
Db 23 RSSTGAVTTSNYANWVQQKPGQAPRGLIGGTNKRAPGTPARFSGSLLGGKAALTLSGVQP 82
Qy 22 --------ALWYSNLWV 30
|||||||||
Db 83 EDEAEYYCALWYSNLWV 99
US-18-208-361-40
Filing date in PALM: 2023-06-12
Sequence 40, US/18208361
Publication No. US20240101697A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Adams, Homer (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: Methods of treating cancers and enhancing efficacy of T cell redirecting therapeutics (en)
FILE REFERENCE: P081113US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/18/208,361
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2023-06-12
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 105
SEQ ID NO 40
LENGTH: 112
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: REGION
LOCATION: 1..112
QUALIFIERS: note = CD3BB219 VL
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..112
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 84.8%; Score 137.3; Length 112;
Best Local Similarity 39.0%;
Matches 30; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 47; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 RSSTGAVTTSNYAN---------------GTNKRAP------------------------ 21
|||||||||||||| |||||||
Db 23 RSSTGAVTTSNYANWVQQKPGQAPRGLIGGTNKRAPGTPARFSGSLLGGKAALTLSGVQP 82
Qy 22 --------ALWYSNLWV 30
|||||||||
Db 83 EDEAEYYCALWYSNLWV 99
US-18-208-361-42
Filing date in PALM: 2023-06-12
Sequence 42, US/18208361
Publication No. US20240101697A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Adams, Homer (en)
TITLE OF INVENTION: Methods of treating cancers and enhancing efficacy of T cell redirecting therapeutics (en)
FILE REFERENCE: P081113US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/18/208,361
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2023-06-12
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 105
SEQ ID NO 42
LENGTH: 215
TYPE: PRT
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: REGION
LOCATION: 1..215
QUALIFIERS: note = CD3219 LC
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: source
LOCATION: 1..215
QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein
organism = synthetic construct
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 84.8%; Score 137.3; Length 215;
Best Local Similarity 39.0%;
Matches 30; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 47; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 RSSTGAVTTSNYAN---------------GTNKRAP------------------------ 21
|||||||||||||| |||||||
Db 23 RSSTGAVTTSNYANWVQQKPGQAPRGLIGGTNKRAPGTPARFSGSLLGGKAALTLSGVQP 82
Qy 22 --------ALWYSNLWV 30
|||||||||
Db 83 EDEAEYYCALWYSNLWV 99
Alignment with SEQ ID NO: 33
RESULT 6
US-16-412-701-51
(NOTE: this sequence has 4 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 51, US/16412701
Publication No. US20190352421A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Adams, Homer
APPLICANT: Frerichs, Kris
APPLICANT: Gaudet, Francois
APPLICANT: Van de Donk, Niels
APPLICANT: Verkleij, Christie
TITLE OF INVENTION: Methods of treating cancers and enhancing efficacy of T cell
TITLE OF INVENTION: redirecting therapeutics
FILE REFERENCE: JBI6084USNP1
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/412,701
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2019-05-15
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62672222
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2018-05-16
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62736804
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2018-09-26
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62842080
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-05-02
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 105
SEQ ID NO 51
LENGTH: 445
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: GC5B596 HC
Query Match 100.0%; Score 614; Length 445;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 118; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QVQLVQSGAEVKKPGASVKVSCKASGYSFTGYTMNWVRQAPGQGLEWMGLINPYNSDTNY 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QVQLVQSGAEVKKPGASVKVSCKASGYSFTGYTMNWVRQAPGQGLEWMGLINPYNSDTNY 60
Qy 61 AQKLQGRVTMTTDTSTSTAYMELRSLRSDDTAVYYCARVALRVALDYWGQGTLVTVSS 118
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 AQKLQGRVTMTTDTSTSTAYMELRSLRSDDTAVYYCARVALRVALDYWGQGTLVTVSS 118
US-16-779-713-55
Filing date in PALM: 2020-02-03
Sequence 55, US/16779713
Patent No. 11685777
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: JANSSEN PHARMACEUTICA NV
TITLE OF INVENTION: ANTI- GPRC5D ANTIBODIES, BISPECIFIC ANTIGEN BINDING MOLECULES
TITLE OF INVENTION: THAT BIND GPRC5D AND CD3, AND USES THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: PRD3422USNP
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/779,713
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2020-02-03
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/364,811
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-07-20
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 100
SEQ ID NO 55
LENGTH: 118
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 614; Length 118;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 118; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QVQLVQSGAEVKKPGASVKVSCKASGYSFTGYTMNWVRQAPGQGLEWMGLINPYNSDTNY 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QVQLVQSGAEVKKPGASVKVSCKASGYSFTGYTMNWVRQAPGQGLEWMGLINPYNSDTNY 60
Qy 61 AQKLQGRVTMTTDTSTSTAYMELRSLRSDDTAVYYCARVALRVALDYWGQGTLVTVSS 118
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 AQKLQGRVTMTTDTSTSTAYMELRSLRSDDTAVYYCARVALRVALDYWGQGTLVTVSS 118
US-17-477-435-10
Filing date in PALM: 2021-09-16
Sequence 10, US/17477435
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Janssen Phamaceutica NV
TITLE OF INVENTION: METHODS FOR TREATING MULTIPLE MYELOMA
FILE REFERENCE: PRD4096
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/477,435
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2021-09-16
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 63/079,294
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2020-09-16
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 63/116,549
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2020-11-20
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 63/187,888
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2021-05-12
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 24
SEQ ID NO 10
LENGTH: 118
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: GC5B596 VH
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 614; Length 118;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 118; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QVQLVQSGAEVKKPGASVKVSCKASGYSFTGYTMNWVRQAPGQGLEWMGLINPYNSDTNY 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QVQLVQSGAEVKKPGASVKVSCKASGYSFTGYTMNWVRQAPGQGLEWMGLINPYNSDTNY 60
Qy 61 AQKLQGRVTMTTDTSTSTAYMELRSLRSDDTAVYYCARVALRVALDYWGQGTLVTVSS 118
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 AQKLQGRVTMTTDTSTSTAYMELRSLRSDDTAVYYCARVALRVALDYWGQGTLVTVSS 118
Alignment with SEQ ID NO: 34
RESULT 3
US-16-412-701-52
(NOTE: this sequence has 4 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 52, US/16412701
Publication No. US20190352421A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Adams, Homer
APPLICANT: Frerichs, Kris
APPLICANT: Gaudet, Francois
APPLICANT: Van de Donk, Niels
APPLICANT: Verkleij, Christie
TITLE OF INVENTION: Methods of treating cancers and enhancing efficacy of T cell
TITLE OF INVENTION: redirecting therapeutics
FILE REFERENCE: JBI6084USNP1
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/412,701
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2019-05-15
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62672222
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2018-05-16
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62736804
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2018-09-26
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62842080
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-05-02
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 105
SEQ ID NO 52
LENGTH: 210
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: GC5B596 LC
Query Match 100.0%; Score 255; Length 210;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 47; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 RFSGSGSGTEFTLTISNLQPEDFATYYCQQYNRYPYTFGQGTKLEIK 47
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 RFSGSGSGTEFTLTISNLQPEDFATYYCQQYNRYPYTFGQGTKLEIK 107
US-16-779-713-58
Filing date in PALM: 2020-02-03
Sequence 58, US/16779713
Patent No. 11685777
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: JANSSEN PHARMACEUTICA NV
TITLE OF INVENTION: ANTI- GPRC5D ANTIBODIES, BISPECIFIC ANTIGEN BINDING MOLECULES
TITLE OF INVENTION: THAT BIND GPRC5D AND CD3, AND USES THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: PRD3422USNP
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/779,713
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2020-02-03
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/364,811
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-07-20
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 100
SEQ ID NO 58
LENGTH: 107
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 255; Length 107;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 47; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 RFSGSGSGTEFTLTISNLQPEDFATYYCQQYNRYPYTFGQGTKLEIK 47
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 RFSGSGSGTEFTLTISNLQPEDFATYYCQQYNRYPYTFGQGTKLEIK 107
US-17-477-435-11
Filing date in PALM: 2021-09-16
Sequence 11, US/17477435
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Janssen Phamaceutica NV
TITLE OF INVENTION: METHODS FOR TREATING MULTIPLE MYELOMA
FILE REFERENCE: PRD4096
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/477,435
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2021-09-16
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 63/079,294
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2020-09-16
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 63/116,549
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2020-11-20
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 63/187,888
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2021-05-12
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 24
SEQ ID NO 11
LENGTH: 107
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: GC5B596 VL
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 255; Length 107;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 47; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 RFSGSGSGTEFTLTISNLQPEDFATYYCQQYNRYPYTFGQGTKLEIK 47
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 RFSGSGSGTEFTLTISNLQPEDFATYYCQQYNRYPYTFGQGTKLEIK 107
Alignment with SEQ ID NO: 23
US-16-412-701-39
Filing date in PALM: 2019-05-15
Sequence 39, US/16412701
Publication No. US20190352421A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Adams, Homer
APPLICANT: Frerichs, Kris
APPLICANT: Gaudet, Francois
APPLICANT: Van de Donk, Niels
APPLICANT: Verkleij, Christie
TITLE OF INVENTION: Methods of treating cancers and