CTFR 18/053,990 CTFR 99896 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 1-30 are pending. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-30 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1,3,4,7-10, 12,14-17, 19,20, 23-26 and 28-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Maki et al, US 20210045071 A1., in view of Huang et al, US 20210314873 A1 . Regarding claim 1, Maki discloses allocate, from a first amount of energy associated with a first antenna group of the UE, a second amount of energy to a first antenna port of a plurality of antenna ports associated with the first antenna group ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE. ) ; allocate, from the first amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE, a third amount of energy to a second antenna port of the plurality of antenna ports associated with the first antenna group, wherein the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy are different from one another ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE. The total output power associated with antenna port 1001 corresponds to the third amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) ; Maki does not disclose a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to: select, based at least in part on the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy, two or more antenna ports, of the plurality of antenna ports, for an uplink transmission; and perform the uplink transmission using the selected two or more antenna ports. However, Huang does disclose a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories ([0286] a terminal is further provided, which includes a transceiver 310, a memory 320, a processor 300, a user interface 330 .) ; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to ([0050] a terminal is further provided, which includes a transceiver 310, a memory 320, a processor 300, a user interface 330 . ) : select, based at least in part on the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy, two or more antenna ports, of the plurality of antenna ports, for an uplink transmission ([0161] If the first antenna port and the third antenna port are antenna ports with a full transmission power (i.e., the first antenna port and the third antenna port are target antenna ports). .) ; and perform the uplink transmission using the selected two or more antenna ports ([0131] Optionally, the terminal evenly allocates the transmission power of the uplink signal calculated according to the power control formula to antenna ports with a non-zero power, and transmits an uplink signal by using the allocated power .) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Maki with a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to: select, based at least in part on the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy, two or more antenna ports, of the plurality of antenna ports, for an uplink transmission; and perform the uplink transmission using the selected two or more antenna ports as taught by Huang. The motivation for doing so would be to improve the performance of uplink coverage. (Huang, [0264]) Regarding claim 3, Maki discloses the UE wherein the maximum transmit power is based at least in part on whether the first antenna port and the second antenna port are associated with a same antenna group, and based at least in part on the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy ([0114-0118] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE. The total output power associated with antenna port 1001 corresponds to the third amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) . Regarding claim 4, Maki discloses the UE wherein the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy are configured such that the maximum transmit power is the same for the first antenna port and the second antenna port ([0114-0118] FIG. 9 The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE. The total output power associated with antenna port1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE. The total output power associated with antenna port 1001 corresponds to the third amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) . Regarding claim 7, Maki discloses the UE wherein the selected two or more antenna ports include the first antenna port and the second antenna port ([0114-0118] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) , and wherein the first antenna port and the second antenna port are selected based at least in part on a joint energy allocation of the first antenna port and the second antenna port ([0114-0118] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) . Regarding claim 8, Maki discloses the UE wherein the one or more processors, to transmit using the selected two or more antenna ports, are configured to transmit a multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) communication using the selected two or more antenna ports ([0057] As an example, FIG. 1 illustrates a mapping example of DMRS, PT-RS and data in MIMO. In RE(symbolxsubcarrier)at the lower most subcarrier of FIG. 1, PT-RS is transmitted in antenna port 1000. At this time, in the same RE group (i.e., the lowest subcarrier) as the RE group on which PT-RS is transmitted in antenna port 1000, nothing is transmitted in antenna port 1001 (blank) .) . Regarding claim 9, Maki discloses the UE wherein the one or more processors, to transmit using the selected two or more antenna ports, are configured to transmit using a first port of the selected two or more antenna ports and a second port of the two or more antenna ports in sequence ([0114-0118] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) . Regarding claim 10, Maki discloses the UE wherein the selection of the two or more antenna ports is based at least in part on at least one of the first amount of energy or an amount of energy allocated to a second antenna group ([0114-0118] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) . Regarding claim 12, Maki discloses the UE wherein the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy are determined in real time (FIG. 9 [0114-0118] [0140] The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE. The total output power associated with antenna port 1001 corresponds to the third amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE. At this time, in a case where the remaining power for transmission with the configured transmission power is not sufficient, transmitter 100 adjusts the transmission power within a range not exceeding the maximum transmission power for each antenna port .) . Regarding claim 14, Maki discloses the UE, wherein the one or more processors, to perform the uplink transmission, are configured to prioritize a physical uplink control channel on each antenna group or carrier used for the uplink transmission ([0059] According to the description of uplink PT-RS power boosting in NPL 3, herein, when PT-RS is transmitted in one antenna port(one PT-RS port) in uplink.) . Regarding claim 15, Maki discloses the UE wherein the one or more processors, to perform the uplink transmission using the selected two or more antenna ports, are configured to perform the uplink transmission using an equalized transmit power for each antenna port of the two or more antenna ports ([0141] in a case where the transmission power configured in a PT-RS port exceeds the maximum transmission power for the PT-RS port, transmitter 100 adjusts the transmission power to be less than or equal to the maximum transmission power for each antenna port .) . Regarding claim 16, Maki discloses the UE wherein the equalized transmit power is based at least in part on a joint energy allocation of the two or more antenna ports ([0141] in a case where the transmission power configured in a PT-RS port exceeds the maximum transmission power for the PT-RS port, transmitter 100 adjusts the transmission power to be less than or equal to the maximum transmission power for each antenna port. ) . Regarding claim 17, Maki discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: allocating, from a first amount of energy associated with a first antenna group of the UE, a second amount of energy to a first antenna port of a plurality of antenna ports associated with the first antenna group ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000andantenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) ; allocating, from the first amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE, a third amount of energy to a second antenna port of the plurality of antenna ports associated with the first antenna group, wherein the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy are different from one another ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE. The total output power associated with antenna port 1001 corresponds to the third amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE. ) ; Maki does not disclose selecting, based at least in part on the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy, a two or more antenna ports, of the plurality of antenna ports, for an uplink transmission; and performing the uplink transmission using the selected two or more antenna ports. selecting, based at least in part on the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy, a two or more antenna ports, of the plurality of antenna ports, for an uplink transmission ([0161] If the first antenna port and the third antenna port are antenna ports with a full transmission power (i.e., the first antenna port and the third antenna port are target antenna ports). .) ; and performing the uplink transmission using the selected two or more antenna ports ([0131] Optionally, the terminal evenly allocates the transmission power of the uplink signal calculated according to the power control formula to antenna ports with a non-zero power, and transmits an uplink signal by using the allocated power .) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Maki with selecting, based at least in part on the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy, a two or more antenna ports, of the plurality of antenna ports, for an uplink transmission; and performing the uplink transmission using the selected two or more antenna ports as taught by Huang. The motivation for doing so would be to improve the performance of uplink coverage. (Huang, [0264]) Regarding claim 19, Maki discloses the method wherein the maximum transmit power is based at least in part on whether the first antenna port and the second antenna port are associated with a same antenna group, and based at least in part on the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE. The total output power associated with antenna port 1001 corresponds to the third amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE . ) . Regarding claim 20, Maki discloses the method wherein the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy are configured such that the maximum transmit power is the same for the first antenna port and the second antenna port ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE. The total output power associated with antenna port 1001 corresponds to the third amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE. ) . Regarding claim 23, Maki discloses the method wherein the selected two or more antenna ports include the first antenna port and the second antenna port ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE. The total output power associated with antenna port 1001 corresponds to the third amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) , and wherein the first antenna port and the second antenna port are selected based at least in part on a joint energy allocation of the first antenna port and the second antenna port ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) . Regarding claim 24, Maki discloses the method wherein transmitting using the selected two or more antenna ports further comprises transmitting a multiple-input multiple- output (MIMO) communication using the selected two or more antenna ports ([0057] As an example, FIG. 1 illustrates a mapping example of DMRS, PT-RS and data in MIMO. In RE(symbolxsubcarrier) at the lowermost subcarrier of FIG. 1, PT-RS is transmitted in antenna port 1000. At this time, in the same RE group (i.e., the lowest subcarrier) as the RE group on which PT-RS is transmitted in antenna port 1000, nothing is transmitted in antenna port 1001 (blank).) . Regarding claim 25, Maki discloses the method wherein transmitting using the selected two or more antenna ports comprises transmitting using a first port of the selected two or more antenna ports and a second port of the two or more antenna ports in sequence ([0114-0118] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) . Regarding claim 26, Maki discloses the method wherein the selection of the two or more antenna ports is based at least in part on at least one of the first amount of energy or an amount of energy allocated to a second antenna group ([0107] the transmission power for each RE to be configured for the data and PT-RS at each of antenna ports 1000 and 1001 before (before adjustment) reducing the transmission power, and the right sides of FIGS. 9 to 13 illustrate the transmission power for each of antenna ports 1000 and 1001 after (after adjustment) reducing the transmission power, and the transmission power for each RE of the data and PT-RS .) . Regarding claim 28, Maki discloses the method wherein the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy are determined in real time ([0140] At this time, in a case where the remaining power for transmission with the configured transmission power is not sufficient, transmitter 100adjusts the transmission power within a range not exceeding the maximum transmission power for each antenna port .) . Regarding claim 29, Maki discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a set of instructions for wireless communication, the set of instructions comprising ([0022] One or more processors in the processing system may execute software. Software shall be construed broadly to mean instructions, instruction sets, code, code segments, program code, programs, subprograms, software components, applications, software applications, software packages, routines, subroutines, objects, executables, threads of execution, procedures, functions, etc., whether referred to as software, firmware, middleware, microcode, hardware description language, or otherwise .) : allocate, from a first amount of energy associated with a first antenna group of the UE, a second amount of energy to a first antenna port of a plurality of antenna ports associated with the first antenna group ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) ; allocate, from the first amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE, a third amount of energy to a second antenna port of the plurality of antenna ports associated with the first antenna group, wherein the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy are different from one another ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE. The total output power associated with antenna port 1001 corresponds to the third amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) . Maki does not disclose one or more instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE), cause the UE to: select, based at least in part on the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy, a two or more antenna ports, of the plurality of antenna ports, for an uplink transmission; and perform the uplink transmission using the selected two or more antenna ports. However, Han does disclose one or more instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE), cause the UE to ([0050] Storage and processing circuitry 30 may include storage such as hard disk drive storage, nonvolatile memory (e.g., flash memory or other electrically-programmable-read-only memory configured to form a solid state drive), volatile memory (e.g., static or dynamic random-access-memory), etc. ) : select, based at least in part on the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy, two or more antenna ports, of the plurality of antenna ports, for an uplink transmission ([0161] If the first antenna port and the third antenna port are antenna ports with a full transmission power (i.e., the first antenna port and the third antenna port are target antenna ports). .) ; and perform the uplink transmission using the selected two or more antenna ports ([0131] Optionally, the terminal evenly allocates the transmission power of the uplink signal calculated according to the power control formula to antenna ports with a non-zero power, and transmits an uplink signal by using the allocated power .) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Maki with one or more instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE), cause the UE to: select, based at least in part on the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy, a two or more antenna ports, of the plurality of antenna ports, for an uplink transmission; and perform the uplink transmission using the selected two or more antenna ports as taught by Huang. The motivation for doing so would be to improve the performance of uplink coverage. (Huang, [0264]) Regarding claim 30, Maki discloses an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: means for allocating, from a first amount of energy associated with a first antenna group of the apparatus, a second amount of energy to a first antenna port of a plurality of antenna ports associated with the first antenna group ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) ; means for allocating, from the first amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the apparatus, a third amount of energy to a second antenna port of the plurality of antenna ports associated with the first antenna group, wherein the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy are different from one another ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE. The total output power associated with antenna port 1001 corresponds to the third amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) ; means for selecting, based at least in part on the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy, two or more antenna ports, of the plurality of antenna ports, for an uplink transmission ([0161] If the first antenna port and the third antenna port are antenna ports with a full transmission power (i.e., the first antenna port and the third antenna port are target antenna ports). ; and means for performing the uplink transmission using the selected two or more antenna ports ([0131] Optionally, the terminal evenly allocates the transmission power of the uplink signal calculated according to the power control formula to antenna ports with a non-zero power, and transmits an uplink signal by using the allocated power .) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Maki with one or more instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE), cause the UE to: select, based at least in part on the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy, a two or more antenna ports, of the plurality of antenna ports, for an uplink transmission; and perform the uplink transmission using the selected two or more antenna ports as taught by Huang. The motivation for doing so would be to improve the performance of uplink coverage. (Huang, [0264]) 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Maki et al, US 20210045071 A1., in view of Huang et al, US 20210314873 A1 applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Dou et al, US 20220407573 A1 . Regarding claim 2, Maki discloses the UE wherein the selected two or more antenna ports include the first antenna port and the second antenna port, and wherein the one or more processors, to transmit using the selected two or more antenna ports, are configured to ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) : transmit using a maximum transmit power for the first antenna port and the second antenna port ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) , Maki and Huang do not disclose wherein the maximum transmit power is based at least in part on a first exposure factor associated with the first antenna port and a second exposure factor associated with the second antenna port. However, Dou does disclose wherein the maximum transmit power is based at least in part on a first exposure factor associated with the first antenna port and a second exposure factor associated with the second antenna port ([0045] Exposure conditions of a first set of signals from the first set of antennas and a second set of signals from the second set of antennas on a user, and/or priorities of the first set of signals and the second signals .) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Maki and Huang with wherein the maximum transmit power is based at least in part on a first exposure factor associated with the first antenna port and a second exposure factor associated with the second antenna port as taught by Dou. The motivation for doing so would be to efficiently and precisely selecting antennas 55 or RAT combinations for efficient performance in free space from multiple radios. (Dou, [0005]). Regarding claim 18, Maki discloses the method wherein the selected two or more antenna ports include the first antenna port and the second antenna port, and wherein transmitting using the selected two or more antenna ports further comprises ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) : transmitting using a maximum transmit power for the first antenna port and the second antenna port ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) , Maki and Huang do not disclose wherein the maximum transmit power is based at least in part on a first exposure factor associated with the first antenna port and a second exposure factor associated with the second antenna port. However, Dou does disclose wherein the maximum transmit power is based at least in part on a first exposure factor associated with the first antenna port and a second exposure factor associated with the second antenna port ([0045] Exposure conditions of a first set of signals from the first set of antennas and a second set of signals from the second set of antennas on a user, and/or priorities of the first set of signals and the second signals ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Maki and Huang with wherein the maximum transmit power is based at least in part on a first exposure factor associated with the first antenna port and a second exposure factor associated with the second antenna port as taught by Dou. The motivation for doing so would be to efficiently and precisely selecting antennas 55 or RAT combinations for efficient performance in free space from multiple radios. (Dou, [0005]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 6 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Maki et al, US 20210045071 A1., in view of Huang et al, US 20210314873 A1, and in further view of Nader et al, US 20230403653 A1 . Regarding claim 6, Maki and Huang do not disclose the UE wherein the one or more processors are further configured to perform physical uplink control channel prioritization for the first antenna group and the second antenna group. However, Nader does disclose the UE wherein the one or more processors are further configured to perform physical uplink control channel prioritization for the first antenna group and the second antenna group ([0187] A UE for logical channel prioritization and the UE comprises of an antenna configured to send and receive wireless signals ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Maki and Huang with the UE wherein the one or more processors are further configured to perform physical uplink control channel prioritization for the first antenna group and the second antenna group as taught by Nader. The motivation for doing so would be to provide improve the signaling overhead and reduce latency, which may provide faster internet access for users. (Nader, [0168]). Regarding claim 22, Maki and Huang do not disclose the method further comprising performing physical uplink control channel prioritization for the first antenna group and the second antenna group. However, Nader does disclose the method further comprising performing physical uplink control channel prioritization for the first antenna group and the second antenna group ([0187] A UE for logical channel prioritization and the UE comprises of an antenna configured to send and receive wireless signals ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Maki and Huang with the method further comprising performing physical uplink control channel prioritization for the first antenna group and the second antenna group as taught by Nader. The motivation for doing so would be to provide improve the signaling overhead and reduce latency, which may provide faster internet access for users. (Nader, [0168]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 11 and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Maki et al, US 20210045071 A1., in view of Huang et al, US 20210314873 A1, and in further view of Varnoosfaderani et al, US 20230104131 A1 . Regarding claim 11, Maki and Huang do not disclose the UE wherein the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy are allocated per band. However, Varnoosfaderani does disclose the UE wherein the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy are allocated per band ([0136] The reflector can permit RF energy in another frequency band or bands to pass therethrough ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Maki and Huang with the UE wherein the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy are allocated per band as taught by Varnoosfaderani. The motivation for doing so would be to improve the front-to-back ratio performance of the base station antenna. (Varnoosfaderani, [0005]). Regarding claim 27, Maki and Huang do not disclose the method wherein the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy are allocated per band. However, Varnoosfaderani does disclose the method wherein the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy are allocated per band ([0136] The reflector can permit RF energy in another frequency band or bands to pass therethrough ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Maki and Han with the method wherein the second amount of energy and the third amount of energy are allocated per band as taught by Varnoosfaderani. The motivation for doing so would be to improve the front-to-back ratio performance of the base station antenna. (Varnoosfaderani, [0005]) 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 5 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Maki et al, US 20210045071 A1, in view of Huang et al, US 20210314873 A1 applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Oh et al, US 20200358469 A1 . Regarding claim 5, Maki does disclose and wherein the first antenna port and the third antenna port are based at least in part on a maximum transmit power associated with the first antenna port and a maximum transmit power associated with the third antenna port ([0114-0116] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) , Maki and Huang do not disclose the UE wherein the selected two or more antenna ports include the first antenna port and a third antenna port associated with a second antenna group, and based at least in part on a joint energy allocation of the first antenna port and the third antenna port. However, Oh does disclose the UE wherein the selected two or more antenna ports include the first antenna port and a third antenna port associated with a second antenna group ([0073] The control module 250sets the second antenna module 220 as an antenna module to be communicated when the amount of data exceeds the data transmission amount of the first antenna module 210 and is the data transmission amount of the second antenna module 220 or less. The control module 250sets the third antenna module 230 as an antenna module to be communicated when the amount of data exceeds the data transmission amount of the second antenna module 220 .) , and based at least in part on a joint energy allocation of the first antenna port and the third antenna port ([0058] Controls the first antenna module 110 to supply driving power to the third antenna module 130. ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Maki and Huang with the UE wherein the selected set of antenna ports includes the first antenna port and a third antenna port associated with a second antenna group, and based at least in part on a joint energy allocation of the first antenna port and the third antenna port as taught by Oh. The motivation for doing so would be to provide more valuable information and services to users. (Oh, [0002]). Regarding claim 21, Maki does disclose and wherein the first antenna port and the third antenna port are selected based at least in part on a maximum transmit power associated with the first antenna port and a maximum transmit power associated with the third antenna port ([0114 0116] FIG. 9 Antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 correspond to the first antenna group. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 and antenna port 1001 corresponds to the first amount of energy. The total output power associated with antenna port 1000 corresponds to the second amount of energy associated with the first antenna group of the UE .) . Maki and Huang do not disclose the method wherein the selected two or more antenna ports include the first antenna port and a third antenna port associated with a second antenna group, and based at least in part on a joint energy allocation of the first antenna port and the third antenna port. However, Oh does disclose the method wherein the selected two or more antenna ports include the first antenna port and a third antenna port associated with a second antenna group ([0073] The control module 250 sets the second antenna module 220 as an antenna module to be communicated when the amount of data exceeds the data transmission amount of the first antenna module 210 and is the data transmission amount of the second antenna module 220 or less. The control module 250 sets the third antenna module 230 as an antenna module to be communicated when the amount of data exceeds the data transmission amount of the second antenna module 220. ) , and based at least in part on a joint energy allocation of the first antenna port and the third antenna port ([0058] Controls the first antenna module 110 to supply driving power to the third antenna module 130. ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Maki and Huang with the method wherein the selected set of antenna ports includes the first antenna port and a third antenna port associated with a second antenna group, and based at least in part on a joint energy allocation of the first antenna port and the third antenna port as taught by Oh. The motivation for doing so would be to provide more valuable information and services to users. (Oh, [0002]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Maki et al, US 20210045071 A1, in view of Huang et al, US 20210314873 A1, and in further view of Akula et al, US 20200344760 A1 . Regarding claim 13, Maki discloses the UE wherein an amount of energy, of the first amount of energy, is reserved for communications associated with a threshold priority value ([0031] second antenna, if having perfect impedance matching then transmits the remaining energy from the first antenna and the same downlink transmission power is accomplished in both antennas ) , Maki and Huang do not disclose and wherein the amount of energy is based at least in part on whether the first antenna group is a serving antenna group of the UE. However, Akula does disclose and wherein the amount of energy is based at least in part on whether the first antenna group is a serving antenna group of the UE ([0105] A maximum transmit power limit may then be determined based on a sum of the reserved powers for each of TTIs groups .) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Maki and Han with and wherein the amount of energy is based at least in part on whether the first antenna group is a serving antenna group of the UE as taught by Akula. The motivation for doing so would be to improve methods, systems, devices, or apparatuses that support power reservation and dropping rules for transmission time intervals (TTIs). (Akula, [0005]). Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to RYA TEON NELSON whose telephone number is (703)756-1942. The examiner can normally be reached 8:00-5:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Nishant Divecha can be reached at 571-270-3125. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /RYA TEON NELSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2419 /Nishant Divecha/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 2 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 3 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 4 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 5 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 6 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 7 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 8 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 9 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 10 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 11 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 12 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 13 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 14 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 15 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 16 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 17 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 18 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 19 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 20 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 21 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 22 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/053,990 Page 23 Art Unit: 2419