CTFR 18/054,093 CTFR 100365 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This Office Action is in response to the Applicant’s Arguments/REMARKS correspondence filed on 01/30/2026. Claims 1, 3-4, 7-14, 18-25, & 27-28 are pending and rejected. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments, see Applicant's Arguments/REMARKS, filed 01/30/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claims 1, 3-4, 7-14, 18-25, & 27-28 under 35 USC 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of further search and inquiry. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claims 1, 3-4, 10-12, 25, & 27 ar e rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cozzo et al (US202 20086772A1) in view of Kim et al (US20240340669) (hereinafter "Kim") in further view of 3GPP ETSI TS 38.214 v.16.7.0 (2021-10) (hereinafter “3GPP”), in further view of Rahman et al (US20210314037A1). Regarding claim 1 , Cozzo teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: a processor ([0004], [0010], at least one processor, memory UE) ; memory coupled with the processor ([0004], [0010], at least one processor, memory UE) ; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive an indication of a set of one or more power constraints corresponding to one or more transmission and reception points of a network entity and applicable to the network entity, ([0170]-[0171], [0179]-[0180], discloses that a gNB configures and indicates to a UE prioritizations for transmission power reductions across multiple cells/TRPs through higher-layer signaling and DCI signaling; further teaches that prioritizations for transmission power reductions can be determined based on one or more configured maximum power per cell and/or per TRP and/or per multiple TRPs and that the configured maximum power can be configured per TRP/spatial setting or per multiple TRPs/spatial settings; additionally, teaches that the UE transmits when the transmission power does not exceed the configured maximum power per TRP/spatial setting and does not exceed the maximum power per multiple TRPs/spatial settings, thereby teaching an indicated set of power constraints including per-TRP power limits and aggregate/total power limits across multiple TRPs applicable to the network entity) , wherein the set of one or more power constraints indicates at least one of (a) a power limit per transmission and reception point (optional) , (b) an average power limit for the one or more transmission and reception points (optional) , or (c) a total power limit for the one or more transmission and reception points (see [0170]-[0171], disclosing configured maximum power…per multiple TRPs/spatial settings as (c), see also [0171] disclosing that the UE transmits when power does not exceed the maximum power per multiple TRPs/spatial settings) ; receive a channel state information reference signal associated with one or more transmission and reception points of the network entity ([0075], [0094], [0097], [0099], discloses operation with “multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs)” where the UE determines spatial settings for transmissions to multiple TRPs; further teaches the UE measures path loss based on reception of “one or more reference signals,” such as PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS and PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and that the UE measures path loss for a spatial setting “based on the reception of a reference signal transmitted with a corresponding DL spatial setting”; because the RSs are associated with specific spatial settings/TRPs and used for transmission decisions its CSI-RS associated with TRPs) ; and but Cozzo fails to disclose— transmit, to the network entity, a channel state information report indicating a set of one or more codebooks for one or more coherent joint transmissions received at the UE in accordance with the set of one or more power constraints. select a plurality of precoding parameters associated with the set of one or more power constraints, wherein the set of one or more codebooks includes a codebook associated with the power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints based at least in part on the message indicating the power constraint. However, Kim teaches— receive a channel state information reference signal associated with one or more transmission and reception points of the network entity (Fig 9, S901, S902, S903, Fig 10, S1001, S1002, S1003, [0007]-[0008], [0290], [0296]-[0305], receiving from base station, CSI-RS on plurality of CSI resources (transmission on reception points) of one or more CSI resource sets based on configuration information) ; and transmit, to the network entity, a channel state information report indicating a set of one or more codebooks for one or more coherent joint transmissions received at the UE in accordance with the set of one or more power constraints ([0179], [0244]-[0270], coherent joint transmissions received at UE, UE reporting CSI with codebooks, CJT CSI reporting, UE can calculate quality indicators using a codebook for all CSI-RS ports and can calculate quality indicators (transmitting CSI report)) . Cozzo and Kim are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teaching of Cozzo and Kim to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Furthermore, Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Combining the teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. But Cozzo and Kim fail to teach— select a plurality of precoding parameters associated with the set of one or more power constraints, wherein the set of one or more codebooks includes a codebook associated with the power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints based at least in part on the message indicating the power constraint. However, 3GPP teaches— select a plurality of precoding parameters associated with the set of one or more power constraints (Sections 5.2.2.2 & 6.1.1-6.1.2—precoding matrix indicator where UE selects a precoding matrix via PMI, choosing from standardization codebook entries; the UE determines its uplink precoder based on TPMI SRS-Resource Indicator and transmission rank; TPMI is selected from a codebook ties to a configured number of SRS ports (antennas) which defines the spatial beamforming (precoding behavior); The UE must obey transmission power control and limitations under various modes such as ul-FullPowerTransmission, which influence the usable codebook subset (fullpowerMode2 allows more variation); codebook subsets like ‘partialAndnonCoherent’ or ‘nonCoherent’ are directly linked to power constraints and UE capabilities (limits on number of ports, maximum rank, and coherence between ports) , Cozzo, Kim and 3GPP are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teaching of Cozzo and Kim to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. But 3GPP fails to teach receive a message indicating a power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints; wherein the set of one or more codebooks includes a codebook associated with the power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints based at least in part on the message indicating the power constraint. However, Rahman teaches receive a message indicating a power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints ([0005], [0007], [0043]-[0044], [0060], the UE receives configuration information including a full power mode (the message), which acts as an indicator of a power constraint—the UE includes a transceiver configured to receive a configuration information including a full power mode and indicating an UL codebook) . wherein the set of one or more codebooks includes a codebook associated with the power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints based at least in part on the message indicating the power constraint ([0005]-[0007], [0043]-[0044], Fig 13, step 1302, the document defines UL codebooks contains TPMIs (Transmit Precoding Matrix Indicators) – these correspond to the plurality of precoding parameters; The UL codebook for l layers includes K full power transmit precoding matric indicators (TPMIs)…where a TPMI indicates a Nx L UL transmission precoding matrix; the UL codebook is selected based on the full power mode: when full power mode = 1, the available codebooks include one associated with full power constraint (first and second codebooks); the codebook selection depends on the received configuration message that includes the power mode . Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Lastly, Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 3, Cozzo fails to teach the apparatus wherein the instructions to receive the channel state information reference signal are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: measure the channel state information reference signal, wherein selecting the plurality of precoding parameters is in accordance with the measuring. However, Kim teaches the apparatus wherein the instructions to receive the channel state information reference signal are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: measure the channel state information reference signal, wherein selecting the plurality of precoding parameters is in accordance with the measuring ([0130]-[0136], [0244]-[0270] measurement of channel state information reference signal, selecting precoding parameters in accordance with measuring, UE reporting CSI with codebooks, CJT CSI reporting, UE can calculate quality indicators using a codebook for all CSI-RS ports and can calculate quality indicators (transmitting CSI report). Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Lastly, Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 4, Cozzo fails to teach the apparatus wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: generate a plurality of coherent joint transmission precoding parameters corresponding to each power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints, wherein the plurality of precoding parameters comprises the plurality of coherent joint transmission precoding parameters. However, Kim teaches the apparatus wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: generate a plurality of coherent joint transmission precoding parameters corresponding to each power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints, wherein the plurality of precoding parameters comprises the plurality of coherent joint transmission precoding parameters ([0244]-[0270], [0280]-[0286], reporting CSI in a CJT, creating/determining precoding parameters corresponding to power constraints) . Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Lastly, Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 10, Cozzo fail to teach the apparatus wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive a medium access control-control message indicating the set of one or more power constraints and one or more activation signals for the UE. However, Kim teaches teach the apparatus wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive a medium access control-control message indicating the set of one or more power constraints and one or more activation signals for the UE. (Fig 12, [0169]-[0176], [0191]-[0192], [0316], receive by the UE medium access control CE signaling as activation signal/command, CSI reporting MAC CE) . Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Lastly, Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 11, Cozzo fails to teach the apparatus wherein the one or more activation signals indicate an activation of one or more transmission configuration indicator states, one or more resources, one or more component carriers, or a combination thereof. However, Kim teaches the apparatus wherein the one or more activation signals indicate an activation of one or more transmission configuration indicator states, one or more resources, one or more component carriers, or a combination thereof. ([0191]-[0192], UE may receive an activation command by MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI (transmission configuration indicator states to a codepoint DCI field) . Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Lastly, Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 12, Cozzo fails to teach the apparatus wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive, from the network entity, a downlink control information message indicating the set of one or more power constraints. However, Kim teaches the apparatus wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive, from the network entity, a downlink control information message indicating the set of one or more power constraints (Fig 9 S903, Fig 10, S1002, [0007]-[0008], [0117]-[0129] UE receiving DCI triggering to report CSI, containing parameters—may contain constraints such as limitations, receiving resource allocation which contains power parameters) . Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Lastly, Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 13, Cozzo fails to teach the apparatus wherein the downlink control information message is associated with an aperiodic reference signal, an aperiodic channel state information report, a dynamic grant, or a beam indication. However, Kim teaches the apparatus wherein the downlink control information message is associated with an aperiodic reference signal, an aperiodic channel state information report, a dynamic grant, or a beam indication (Fig 9 S903, Fig 10, S1002, [0007]-[0008], [0117]-[0129], [0177], UE receiving DCI triggering to report CSI, containing parameters—may contain constraints such as limitations, receiving resource allocation which contains power parameters—information related to a CSI report configuration includes a report config type parameter representing a time domain behavior which can be periodic, aperiodic, beam management) . Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Lastly, Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 25, Cozzo teaches a method for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving an indication of a set of one or more power constraints corresponding to one or more transmission and reception points of a network entity and applicable to the network entity, ([0170]-[0171], [0179]-[0180], discloses that a gNB configures and indicates to a UE prioritizations for transmission power reductions across multiple cells/TRPs through higher-layer signaling and DCI signaling; further teaches that prioritizations for transmission power reductions can be determined based on one or more configured maximum power per cell and/or per TRP and/or per multiple TRPs and that the configured maximum power can be configured per TRP/spatial setting or per multiple TRPs/spatial settings; additionally, teaches that the UE transmits when the transmission power does not exceed the configured maximum power per TRP/spatial setting and does not exceed the maximum power per multiple TRPs/spatial settings, thereby teaching an indicated set of power constraints including per-TRP power limits and aggregate/total power limits across multiple TRPs applicable to the network entity) , wherein the set of one or more power constraints indicates at least one of (a) a power limit per transmission and reception point (optional) , (b) an average power limit for the one or more transmission and reception points (optional) , or (c) a total power limit for the one or more transmission and reception points (see [0170]-[0171], disclosing configured maximum power…per multiple TRPs/spatial settings as (c), see also [0171] disclosing that the UE transmits when power does not exceed the maximum power per multiple TRPs/spatial settings) ; receiving a channel state information reference signal associated with one or more transmission and reception points of the network entity ([0075], [0094], [0097], [0099], discloses operation with “multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs)” where the UE determines spatial settings for transmissions to multiple TRPs; further teaches the UE measures path loss based on reception of “one or more reference signals,” such as PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS and PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and that the UE measures path loss for a spatial setting “based on the reception of a reference signal transmitted with a corresponding DL spatial setting”; because the RSs are associated with specific spatial settings/TRPs and used for transmission decisions its CSI-RS associated with TRPs) ;but Cozzo fails to teach— transmitting, to the network entity, a channel state information report indicating a set of one or more codebooks for one or more coherent joint transmissions received at the UE in accordance with the set of one or more power constraints. selecting a plurality of precoding parameters associated with the set of one or more power constraints, wherein the set of one or more codebooks includes a codebook associated with the power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints based at least in part on the message indicating the power constraint. However, Kim teaches— receiving a channel state information reference signal associated with one or more transmission and reception points of the network entity (Fig 9, S901, S902, S903, Fig 10, S1001, S1002, S1003, [0007]-[0008], [0290], [0296]-[0305], receiving from base station, CSI-RS on plurality of CSI resources (transmission on reception points) of one or more CSI resource sets based on configuration information) ; and transmitting, to the network entity, a channel state information report indicating a set of one or more codebooks for one or more coherent joint transmissions received at the UE in accordance with the set of one or more power constraints ([0179], [0244]-[0270], coherent joint transmissions received at UE, UE reporting CSI with codebooks, CJT CSI reporting, UE can calculate quality indicators using a codebook for all CSI-RS ports and can calculate quality indicators (transmitting CSI report)) . Cozzo and Kim are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teaching of Cozzo and Kim to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Furthermore, Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Combining the teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. But Kim fails to teach selecting a plurality of precoding parameters associated with the set of one or more power constraints, wherein the set of one or more codebooks includes a codebook associated with the power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints based at least in part on the message indicating the power constraint. However, 3GPP teaches— selecting a plurality of precoding parameters associated with the set of one or more power constraints, However, 3GPP teaches— select a plurality of precoding parameters associated with the set of one or more power constraints (Sections 5.2.2.2 & 6.1.1-6.1.2—precoding matrix indicator where UE selects a precoding matrix via PMI, choosing from standardization codebook entries; the UE determines its uplink precoder based on TPMI SRS-Resource Indicator and transmission rank; TPMI is selected from a codebook ties to a configured number of SRS ports (antennas) which defines the spatial beamforming (precoding behavior); The UE must obey transmission power control and limitations under various modes such as ul-FullPowerTransmission, which influence the usable codebook subset (fullpowerMode2 allows more variation); codebook subsets like ‘partialAndnonCoherent’ or ‘nonCoherent’ are directly linked to power constraints and UE capabilities (limits on number of ports, maximum rank, and coherence between ports) , Cozzo, Kim and 3GPP are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teaching of Zirwas and Kim to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. But 3GPP fails to teach receiving a message indicating a power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints; wherein the set of one or more codebooks includes a codebook associated with the power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints based at least in part on the message indicating the power constraint. However, Rahman teaches receiving a message indicating a power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints ([0005], [0007], [0043]-[0044], [0060], the UE receives configuration information including a full power mode (the message), which acts as an indicator of a power constraint—the UE includes a transceiver configured to receive a configuration information including a full power mode and indicating an UL codebook) . wherein the set of one or more codebooks includes a codebook associated with the power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints based at least in part on the message indicating the power constraint ([0005]-[0007], [0043]-[0044], Fig 13, step 1302, the document defines UL codebooks contains TPMIs (Transmit Precoding Matrix Indicators) – these correspond to the plurality of precoding parameters; The UL codebook for l layers includes K full power transmit precoding matric indicators (TPMIs)…where a TPMI indicates a Nx L UL transmission precoding matrix; the UL codebook is selected based on the full power mode: when full power mode = 1, the available codebooks include one associated with full power constraint (first and second codebooks); the codebook selection depends on the received configuration message that includes the power mode . Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Zirwas, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Lastly, Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 27, Cozzo fails to teach wherein receiving the channel state information reference signal comprises: measuring the channel state information reference signal, wherein selecting the plurality of precoding parameters is in accordance with the measuring. However Kim teaches the method wherein receiving the channel state information reference signal comprises: measuring the channel state information reference signal, wherein selecting the plurality of precoding parameters is in accordance with the measuring ([0130]-[0136], [0244]-[0270] measurement of channel state information reference signal, selecting precoding parameters in accordance with measuring, UE reporting CSI with codebooks, CJT CSI reporting, UE can calculate quality indicators using a codebook for all CSI-RS ports and can calculate quality indicators (transmitting CSI report). Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Zirwas, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Lastly, Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations . 07-21-aia AIA Claims 5-9, 16, & 18 are r ejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over C ozzo et al (US20220086772A1) in view of Kim et al (US20240340669) (hereinafter "Kim") in further view of 3GPP ETSI TS 38.214 v.16.7.0 (2021-10) (hereinafter “3GPP”), in further view of Rahman et al (US20210314037A1) in further view of Zirwas (US20190036578). R egarding claim 5, Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP, and Rahman fail to teach but Zirwas teaches the apparatus wherein the set of one or more power constraints indicates at least one of a power limit per transmission and reception point, an average power limit for the one or more transmission and reception points, or a total power limit for the one or more transmission and reception points ([0037]-[0039], power constraints power limits, max power, other power thresholds, reception point or access point for 5G servicing) . Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP, Rahman, Zirwas are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Lastly, Zirwas provides a general techniques to reduce radiated power for MIMO wireless systems involving which involves selecting precoding weights in a wireless network to avoid violating power constraints. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 6, Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP, and Rahman fail to teach but Zirwas teaches the apparatus wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive a message indicating a power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints, wherein the set of one or more codebooks includes a codebook associated with the power constraint based at least in part on the message indicating the power constraint (Fig 1 136, 131, 134, 151, Fig 2 212, [0037]-[0039] the user device (UE) may be selected (receiving power constraints from network), precoding parameters may be selected and/or iteratively adjusted, to avoid violating a power constraint, preventing the max power density or EIRP of the AP from exceeding max EIRP or other power threshold) . Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP, Rahman, Zirwas are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Lastly, Zirwas provides a general techniques to reduce radiated power for MIMO wireless systems involving which involves selecting precoding weights in a wireless network to avoid violating power constraints. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 7, Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP, and Rahman fail to teach but Zirwas teaches the apparatus wherein the set of one or more power constraints is associated with a time duration, a bandwidth, a spatial domain, or any combination thereof ([0057], [0069], [0084], power constraints associated or vary depending on time, location, placement, surrounding or other criteria, power constraints also described as EIRP – spatial domain considerations) . Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP, Rahman, Zirwas are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Lastly, Zirwas provides a general techniques to reduce radiated power for MIMO wireless systems involving which involves selecting precoding weights in a wireless network to avoid violating power constraints. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 8, Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP, and Rahman fail to teach but Zirwas teaches the apparatus wherein the set of one or more power constraints is associated with a cell, a bandwidth part, one or more resources, a synchronization signal block, a transmission and reception point, one or more transmission configuration indicators, or any combination thereof (Fig 1, 136, [0064] power constraints associated with a cell, one or more resources, access points providing access to 5G systems, combinations of resources) . Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP, Rahman, Zirwas are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Lastly, Zirwas provides a general techniques to reduce radiated power for MIMO wireless systems involving which involves selecting precoding weights in a wireless network to avoid violating power constraints. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 9, Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP, and Rahman fail to teach but Zirwas teaches the apparatus wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive an indication of the set of one or more codebooks, each codebook of the set of one or more codebooks associated with a respective power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints, wherein transmitting the channel state information report is based at least in part on receiving the indication of the set of one or more codebooks (Fig 1, 132 134, [0033]-[0034], [0037] , received reference signals such as codebook indication, corresponding to power constraints) . Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP, Rahman, Zirwas are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Lastly, Zirwas provides a general techniques to reduce radiated power for MIMO wireless systems involving which involves selecting precoding weights in a wireless network to avoid violating power constraints. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 18, Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP, and Rahman fail to teach but Zirwas teaches the apparatus wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit an indication of the set of one or more codebooks, each codebook of the set of one or more codebooks associated with a respective power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints, wherein transmitting the channel state information report is based at least in part on transmitting the indication of the set of one or more codebooks (Fig 1, 132 134, [0033]-[0034], [0037] , transmit from apparatus-UE-network—received reference signals such as codebook indication, corresponding to power constraints) . Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP, Rahman, Zirwas are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, 3GPP and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Furthermore, 3GPP discloses the UE precoding parameter selection and association with power constraints. Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Lastly, Zirwas provides a general techniques to reduce radiated power for MIMO wireless systems involving which involves selecting precoding weights in a wireless network to avoid violating power constraints. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations . 07-21-aia AIA Claims 14, & 1 9-22 are rejec ted under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cozzo et al (US20220086772A1) (hereinafter "Zirwas") in view of Kim et al (US20240340669) (hereinafter "Kim") in further view of Rahman et al (US20210314037A1). Regar ding claim 14 (and method claim 28), Cozzo teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a network entity, comprising: a processor ([0004], [0010], at least one processor, memory UE) ; memory coupled with the processor ([0004], [0010], at least one processor, memory UE) ; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit, to a user equipment (UE), an indication of a set of one or more power constraints corresponding to one or more transmission and reception points of a network entity and applicable to the network entity, ([0170]-[0171], [0179]-[0180], discloses that a gNB configures and indicates to a UE prioritizations for transmission power reductions across multiple cells/TRPs through higher-layer signaling and DCI signaling; further teaches that prioritizations for transmission power reductions can be determined based on one or more configured maximum power per cell and/or per TRP and/or per multiple TRPs and that the configured maximum power can be configured per TRP/spatial setting or per multiple TRPs/spatial settings; additionally, teaches that the UE transmits when the transmission power does not exceed the configured maximum power per TRP/spatial setting and does not exceed the maximum power per multiple TRPs/spatial settings, thereby teaching an indicated set of power constraints including per-TRP power limits and aggregate/total power limits across multiple TRPs applicable to the network entity) , wherein the set of one or more power constraints indicates at least one of (a) a power limit per transmission and reception point (optional) , (b) an average power limit for the one or more transmission and reception points (optional) , or (c) a total power limit for the one or more transmission and reception points (see [0170]-[0171], disclosing configured maximum power…per multiple TRPs/spatial settings as (c), see also [0171] disclosing that the UE transmits when power does not exceed the maximum power per multiple TRPs/spatial settings) ; transmit, to the UE, a message indicating a power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints ([0075], [0094], [0097], [0099], discloses operation with “multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs)” where the UE determines spatial settings for transmissions to multiple TRPs; further teaches the UE measures path loss based on reception of “one or more reference signals,” such as PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS and PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and that the UE measures path loss for a spatial setting “based on the reception of a reference signal transmitted with a corresponding DL spatial setting”; because the RSs are associated with specific spatial settings/TRPs and used for transmission decisions its CSI-RS associated with TRPs) . However, Cozzo fails to teach but Kim teaches— transmit a channel state information reference signal associated with the one or more transmission and reception points (Fig 9, S901, S902, S903, Fig 10, S1001, S1002, S1003, [0007]-[0008], [0290], [0296]-[0305], receiving from base station, CSI-RS on plurality of CSI resources (transmission on reception points) of one or more CSI resource sets based on configuration information) ; and receive, from the UE, a channel state information report indicating a set of one or more codebooks for one or more coherent joint transmissions associated with the UE in accordance with the set of one or more power constraints (([0179], [0244]-[0270], coherent joint transmissions received at UE, UE reporting CSI with codebooks, CJT CSI reporting, UE can calculate quality indicators using a codebook for all CSI-RS ports and can calculate quality indicators (transmitting CSI report)) . Cozzo and Kim are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teaching of Cozzo and Kim to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Furthermore, Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Combining the teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. But Kim fails to teach transmit, to the UE, a message indicating a power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints; wherein the set of one or more codebooks indicates the plurality of precoding parameters and the set of one or more codebooks includes a codebook associated with the power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints based at least in part on the message indicating the power constraint. However, Rahman teaches transmit, to the UE, a message indicating a power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints ([0005], [0007], [0043]-[0044], [0060], the UE receives configuration information including a full power mode (the message), which acts as an indicator of a power constraint—the UE includes a transceiver configured to receive a configuration information including a full power mode and indicating an UL codebook) ; wherein the set of one or more codebooks includes a codebook associated with the power constraint of the set of one or more power constraints based at least in part on the message indicating the power constraint ([0005]-[0007], [0043]-[0044], Fig 13, step 1302, the document defines UL codebooks contains TPMIs (Transmit Precoding Matrix Indicators) – these correspond to the plurality of precoding parameters; The UL codebook for l layers includes K full power transmit precoding matric indicators (TPMIs)…where a TPMI indicates a Nx L UL transmission precoding matrix; the UL codebook is selected based on the full power mode: when full power mode = 1, the available codebooks include one associated with full power constraint (first and second codebooks); the codebook selection depends on the received configuration message that includes the power mode . Cozzo, Kim, and Rahman are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Lastly, Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 19, Cozzo fails to teach the apparatus wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit a medium access control-control message indicating the set of one or more power constraints and one or more activation signals for the UE. However, Kim teaches the apparatus wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit a medium access control-control message indicating the set of one or more power constraints and one or more activation signals for the UE (Fig 12, [0169]-[0176], [0191]-[0192], [0316], receive by the UE medium access control CE signaling as activation signal/command, CSI reporting MAC CE) . Cozzo, Kim, and Rahman are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Lastly, Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 20, Cozzo fails to teach the apparatus wherein the one or more activation signals indicate an activation of one or more transmission configuration indicator states, one or more resources, one or more component carriers, or a combination thereof. However, Kim teaches the apparatus wherein the one or more activation signals indicate an activation of one or more transmission configuration indicator states, one or more resources, one or more component carriers, or a combination thereof ([0191]-[0192], UE may receive an activation command by MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI (transmission configuration indicator states to a codepoint DCI field) . Cozzo, Kim, and Rahman are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Lastly, Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 21, Cozzo fails to teach the apparatus wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit, to the UE, a downlink control information message indicating the set of one or more power constraints. However, Kim teaches the apparatus wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit, to the UE, a downlink control information message indicating the set of one or more power constraints (Fig 9 S903, Fig 10, S1002, [0007]-[0008], [0117]-[0129] UE receiving DCI triggering to report CSI, containing parameters—may contain constraints such as limitations, receiving resource allocation which contains power parameters) . Cozzo, Kim, and Rahman are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Lastly, Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 22, Cozzo fails to teach the apparatus wherein the downlink control information message is associated with an aperiodic reference signal, an aperiodic channel state information report, a dynamic grant, or a beam indication. However, Kim teaches the apparatus wherein the downlink control information message is associated with an aperiodic reference signal, an aperiodic channel state information report, a dynamic grant, or a beam indication (Fig 9 S903, Fig 10, S1002, [0007]-[0008], [0117]-[0129], [0177], UE receiving DCI triggering to report CSI, containing parameters—may contain constraints such as limitations, receiving resource allocation which contains power parameters—information related to a CSI report configuration includes a report config type parameter representing a time domain behavior which can be periodic, aperiodic, beam management) . Cozzo, Kim, and Rahman are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Lastly, Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 23-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cozzo et al (US20220086772A1) in view of Kim et al (US20240340669) (hereinafter "Kim") in further view of Rahman et al (US20210314037A1) in further view of Zirwas (US20190036578) . Regarding claim 23, Cozzo, Kim, and Rahman fail to teach but Zirwas teaches the apparatus wherein the set of one or more power constraints are associated with a time duration, a bandwidth, a spatial domain, or any combination thereof ([0057], [0069], [0084], power constraints associated or vary depending on time, location, placement, surrounding or other criteria, power constraints also described as EIRP – spatial domain considerations) . Cozzo, Kim, and Rahman are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Lastly, Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Lastly, Zirwas provides a general techniques to reduce radiated power for MIMO wireless systems involving which involves selecting precoding weights in a wireless network to avoid violating power constraints. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Regarding claim 24, Cozzo, Kim, and Rahman fail to teach but Zirwas teaches the apparatus wherein the set of one or more power constraints is associated with a cell, a bandwidth part, one or more resources, a synchronization signal block, a transmission and reception point, one or more transmission configuration indicators, or any combination thereof (Fig 1, 136, [0064] power constraints associated with a cell, one or more resources, access points providing access to 5G systems, combinations of resources) . Cozzo, Kim, and Rahman are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of receiving and transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system, namely power constraint CSI feedback awareness in wireless communication network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the combination of teachings of Cozzo, Kim, and Rahman to create an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. Cozzo teaches prioritization and power control of overlapping uplink transmissions across multiple cells or multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs), where a UE uses spatial settings, reference signals, path loss and required transmit power to determine which PUSCH/PUCCH transmission to prioritize, cancel, postpone, or scale. Kim provides a method and device for transmitting and receiving CSI in a wireless communication system. Lastly, Rahman teaches message indicating power constraint, selection among codebooks with precoding parameters and codebook associated with that constraint based on the received message. Lastly, Zirwas provides a general techniques to reduce radiated power for MIMO wireless systems involving which involves selecting precoding weights in a wireless network to avoid violating power constraints. Combining the combination of teachings would allow for an apparatus and method for a power constrain aware channel state information feedback for coherent joint transmission. The motivation to combine both references is to ensure that coherent joint transmission is performed efficiently while considering power limitations. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MICHAEL WILLIAM ABBATINE whose telephone number is (571)272-0192. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 0830-1700 EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Nishant Divecha can be reached at (571) 270-3125. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MICHAEL WILLIAM ABBATINE JR./Examiner, Art Unit 2419 /Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 2 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 3 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 4 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 5 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 6 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 7 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 8 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 9 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 10 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 11 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 12 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 13 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 14 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 15 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 16 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 17 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 18 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 19 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 20 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 21 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 22 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 23 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 24 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 25 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 26 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 27 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 28 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 29 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 30 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 31 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 32 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 33 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 34 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 35 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 36 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 37 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 38 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 39 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 40 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 41 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 43 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 44 Art Unit: 2419 Application/Control Number: 18/054,093 Page 45 Art Unit: 2419