CTFR 18/054,512 CTFR 100031 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Amendment Applicant’s amendment filed on 04/21/2026 has been entered. Independent Claims 1, 13, 16, and 27 have been amended. Dependent claims 7, 8, and 22 have been amended. No claims have been cancelled. No claims are new. Claims 1-10, 13-24, and 27-30 are still pending in this application. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments filed on 04/21/2026 on pages 8-9 of applicant’s remark regarding Claims 1, 13, 16, and 27. The applicant argues that the combination of Kuschk in view of Kurras and further in view of Rhyu does not teach the amended claim for a parameter for a “sensing reference signal configuration”, a “reporting frequency”, and a “reporting format” combined, as the independent claims have been amended to say that. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 13, 16, and 27 have been considered, but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specified. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-4, 7, 8, 10, 13-19, 22, 24, 27-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kuschk (Pub. No.: US 20240027610 A1, hereafter “Kuschk”) in view of Kurras (Pub. No.: US 20230318690 A1, hereafter “Kurras”) , further in view of Taghizadeh (Pub. No.: US 20250258288 A1, hereafter “Taghizadeh”) . Regarding Claim 1, Claim 13, Claim 16, and Claim 27 Kuschk teaches an Apparatus and Method Comprising at least one memory (Kuschk Fig. 7: 704) ; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory (Kuschk Fig. 7: 702; Kuschk teaches at least one memory coupled to at least one processor) ; identify a point cloud (Kuschk ¶0052: generate a point cloud) comprising a plurality of points (Kuschk ¶0052: valid radar hits) associated with radio frequency (RF) sensing (Kuschk ¶0052: radar tensors; Kuschk teaches a processor with memory generating a point cloud, identifying objects within it, using RF) ; and transmit, to the sensing entity via the at least one transceiver, an indication of the point cloud based on the configuration (Kuschk ¶0035: transmits the cloud point; Kuschk teaches transmitting the cloud point information to a computing system) . Kuschk does not explicitly teach An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), a transmit receive point (TRP), or a base station, comprising: at least one transceiver; However, Kurras teaches An apparatus for wireless communication (Kurras ¶0309: V2X communication) at a user equipment (UE) (Kurras ¶0309: mobile user device, e.g. a UE) , a transmit receive point (TRP) (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim) , or a base station (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim) , comprising: at least one transceiver (Kurras Fig. 10: 610; Kurras teaches a UE can function as a V2X for communicating with a TRP) ; It would have been obvious for one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kuschk by way of Kurras, to include an element that teaches a UE can function as a V2X for communicating with a TRP, as taught by Kurras in Fig. 10 and ¶0309, to better enable cross-system transfers of information and further optimize communication systems by reducing the requirement for a additional systems interlacing with the existing system. Kuschk in view of Kurras does not explicitly teach receive, from a sensing entity via the at least one transceiver, a configuration of point cloud reporting, wherein the configuration of point cloud reporting corresponds to one or more of a sensing reference signal configuration, a reporting frequency, or a reporting format; However, Taghizadeh teaches receive (Taghizadeh ¶0108: receive) , from a sensing entity (Taghizadeh ¶0108: from the network device) via the at least one transceiver (Taghizadeh Fig. 7: 708, transceiver) , a configuration (Taghizadeh ¶0108: sensing measurement configuration) of point cloud reporting (Taghizadeh ¶0108: cloud point) , wherein the configuration of point cloud reporting (Taghizadeh ¶0108: data format) includes a sensing reference signal configuration (Taghizadeh ¶0108: compression strategy) , a reporting frequency (Taghizadeh ¶0108: multi-dimensional array of measured values) , and a reporting format (Taghizadeh ¶0108: format parameters that define a bitmap format; Taghizadeh teaches receiving from the network device a sensing measurement configuration which includes a data format, of which contains cloud point data, a compression strategy, a multi-dimensional array of measured values and a bitmap format) . It would have been obvious for one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kuschk in view of Kurras by way of Taghizadeh, to include an element that teaches receiving from the network device a sensing measurement configuration which includes a data format, of which contains cloud point data, a compression strategy, a multi-dimensional array of measured values and a bitmap format, as taught by Taghizadeh in Fig. 7 and ¶0108, to improve network performance as well as serving vertical use-cases, in particular obtaining environmental information from the transmission of a sensing excitation signal, reception of reflections and/or echoes of the transmitted sensing exciting signal, and processing the received reflections and/or echoes to infer the relevant environmental information. Regarding Claim 2, Claim 14, Claim 17, and Claim 28 Kuschk in view of Kurras and further in view of Taghizadeh teaches the method and apparatus as explained above in Claim 1. Kuschk further discloses wherein the point cloud is based on one or more radar data cubes (Kuschk Fig. 3: 304; Kuschk teaches the cloud point being based on multiple radar cubes) . Regarding Claim 3, Claim 15, Claim 18, and Claim 29 Kuschk in view of Kurras and further in view of Taghizadeh teaches the method and apparatus as explained above in Claim 1. Kuschk further discloses wherein each point in the plurality of points (Kuschk ¶0027: radar tensor) is associated with a range (Kuschk ¶0027: range) , a velocity (Kuschk ¶0029: velocity) , and one or more angles (Kuschk ¶0029: pitch; Kuschk teaches generating a datapoint based off of range, velocity, and pitch) . Regarding Claim 4, Claim 19, and Claim 30 Kuschk in view of Kurras and further in view of Taghizadeh teaches the method and apparatus as explained above in Claim 1. Kuschk further discloses wherein the point cloud is associated with a local coordinate system associated with the UE (Kuschk ¶0029: type of object, e.g. a vehicle) , the TRP (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim) , or the base station (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim; Kuschk teaches using the type of object to add to the cloud point information) . Regarding Claim 7 and Claim 22 Kuschk in view of Kurras and further in view of Taghizadeh teaches the method and apparatus as explained above in Claim 1. Kuschk further discloses wherein the configuration of point cloud reporting further includes one or more of a velocity compensation mode (Kuschk ¶0029: velocity of the object) , at least one reporting condition (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim) , or a representation system (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim; Kuschk teaches the velocity of the object being a part of the processing) . Regarding Claim 8 Kuschk in view of Kurras and further in view of Taghizadeh teaches the method and apparatus as explained above in Claim 7. Kuschk further discloses wherein the configuration of point cloud reporting further includes the at least one reporting condition (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim) , and to identify the point cloud (Kuschk ¶0029: identifies the radar tensor) , the at least one processor is further configured to exclude at least one point from the point cloud based on the at least one reporting condition (Kuschk ¶0040: identify threshold values; Kuschk teaches the cloud reporting based on identifying a point cloud, and, excluding information based on a threshold value) . Regarding Claim 10 and Claim 24 Kuschk in view of Kurras and further in view of Taghizadeh teaches the method and apparatus as explained above in Claim 1. Kuschk discloses wherein the point cloud is associated with a single frequency layer (Kuschk ¶0030: continuous wave radar) or a plurality of frequency layers (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim; Kuschk teaches the point cloud based off of the radar data of a continuous wave system) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 5, 9, 20, 23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kuschk (Pub. No.: US 20240027610 A1, hereafter “Kuschk”) in view of Kurras (Pub. No.: US 20230318690 A1, hereafter “Kurras”) , further in view of Taghizadeh (Pub. No.: US 20250258288 A1, hereafter “Taghizadeh”) , and even further in view of Kotagiri (Pub. No.: US 11569893 B1, hereafter “Kotagiri”) . Regarding Claim 5 and Claim 20 Kuschk in view of Kurras and further in view of Taghizadeh teaches the method and apparatus as explained above in Claim 1. Kuschk in view of Kurras and further in view of Taghizadeh does not explicitly teach wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: transmit, to the sensing entity via the at least one transceiver, a second indication of one or more point cloud reporting capabilities associated with the UE, the TRP, or the base station, wherein the one or more point cloud reporting capabilities correspond to one or more of one or more reported parameters, a coordinate system, a reporting format, one or more frequencies, at least one antenna configuration, or a beam pattern configuration. However, Kotagiri teaches wherein the at least one processor (Kotagiri Fig. 3: 304) is further configured to: transmit, to the sensing entity via the at least one transceiver (Kotagiri Fig. 9: 910) , a second indication (Kotagiri Fig. 3: Between 314 and 104) of one or more point cloud reporting capabilities associated (Kotagiri Fig. 3: 314) with the UE (Kotagiri col. 6, line 50: UE) , the TRP (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim) , or the base station (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim) , wherein the one or more point cloud reporting capabilities correspond to one or more of one or more reported parameters, a coordinate system (Kotagiri col. 6, line 56: GPS) , a reporting format (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim) , one or more frequencies (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim) , at least one antenna configuration (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim) , or a beam pattern configuration (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim; Kotagiri teaches a UE reporting out a point cloud information, and including GPS information) . It would have been obvious for one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kuschk in view of Kurras and further in view of Taghizadeh, by way of Kotagiri, to include an element that teaches a UE reporting out a point cloud information, and including GPS information, as taught by Kotagiri in Fig. 3, Fig, 9, and col. 6 line 47-65, to better enable the minimum number of radio frequency chains and optimize MIMO-NOMA systems. Regarding Claim 9 and Claim 23 Kuschk in view of Kurras and further in view of Taghizadeh teaches the method and apparatus as explained above in Claim 1. Kotagiri discloses the at least one processor being further configured to: transmit, to the sensing entity via the at least one transceiver (Kotagiri Fig. 9: 910) , a second indication of a position (Kotagiri col. 6, line 56: GPS) or an orientation (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim) of the UE (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim), the TRP (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim) , or the Base station (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim; Kotagiri teaches ) . It would have been obvious for one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kuschk in view of Kurras and further in view of Taghizadeh, by way of Kotagiri, to include an element that teaches a UE reporting out a point cloud information, and including GPS information, as taught by Kotagiri in Fig, 9, and col. 6 line 47-65, to better enable the minimum number of radio frequency chains and optimize MIMO-NOMA systems . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6 and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kuschk (Pub. No.: US 20240027610 A1, hereafter “Kuschk”) in view of Kurras (Pub. No.: US 20230318690 A1, hereafter “Kurras”) , further in view of Taghizadeh (Pub. No.: US 20250258288 A1, hereafter “Taghizadeh”) , and even further in view of Cho (Pub. No.: US 20210188311 A1, hereafter “Cho”) . Regarding Claim 6 and Claim 21 Kuschk in view of Kurras and further in view of Taghizadeh teaches the method and apparatus as explained above in Claim 1. Kuschk in view of Kurras and further in view of Taghizadeh does not explicitly teach wherein the reporting format corresponds to full reporting or differential reporting. However, Cho discloses wherein the reporting format corresponds to full reporting (Cho ¶0349: transmitting driving information) or differential reporting (Not given patentable weight due to non-selective option in the claim; Cho teaches the network reporting information to the UE) . It would have been obvious for one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kuschk in view of Kurras and further in view of Taghizadeh, by way of Cho, to have the network report information to the UE, as seen in Fig. 16, ¶0349, and ¶0360, to enable efficiency and expand capability in the environment. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JUSTIN MICHAEL WHITAKER whose telephone number is (703)756-4763. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Thursday 7:30am - 4:00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jeffrey Rutkowski can be reached on (571) 270-1215. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JUSTIN MICHAEL WHITAKER/Examiner, Art Unit 2415 /Sudesh M. Patidar/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/054,512 Page 2 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/054,512 Page 3 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/054,512 Page 4 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/054,512 Page 5 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/054,512 Page 6 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/054,512 Page 7 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/054,512 Page 8 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/054,512 Page 9 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/054,512 Page 10 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/054,512 Page 11 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/054,512 Page 12 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/054,512 Page 13 Art Unit: 2415