DETAILED ACTION
Examiner noted computer readable storage media/Medium as per para[0023] and [0025] as non-transitory.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 10-11, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han Jun et al (KR 20230113942 A) in view of OSADA et al (JP 2006011650 A).
With regards to claim 1, Han Jun discloses, A computer-implemented method comprising:
establishing multiple security levels of processing handwriting recognition requests (Page 1 para 4; According to an embodiment, the processor 10 receives a user authentication request for identifying a user, obtains a user's handwriting input, obtains stroke attribute information of the handwriting input, and generates an artificial intelligence-based handwriting input analysis model. The text corresponding to the stroke attribute information of the handwriting input may be obtained by using the stroke attribute information of the handwriting input, and the user authentication request may be processed using the obtained text and the stroke attribute information of the handwriting input together. Referring to FIG. 2 , the processor 10 may receive a user authentication request for identifying a user (s1). A user authentication request for identifying a user may be input for the user to execute a predetermined operation. That is, it may be an authentication request for determining whether or not there is authority to execute a predetermined operation. Page 1 para 7; The predetermined operation may include, for example, locking/unlocking the user authentication device 1 or executing a specific application. According to an embodiment, certain operations may be set to certain security levels. For example, an operation such as locking/unlocking may be set to a relatively low security level, whereas an application execution operation such as payment or official document processing may be set to a relatively high security level);
Han Jun does not exclusively but Osada teaches,
providing multiple recognition servers (Page 3 para 6; A mobile robot having a communication function and a plurality of authentication service providing servers connected to a network, and performing user authentication on the authentication service providing server based on the user's biometric information acquired by the mobile robot to identify a user A personal authentication method for performing ), where a recognition server of the multiple recognition servers facilitates recognition analysis processing for a respective security level of the multiple security levels of processing recognition requests (Page 4 para 4-5; An identification step for presetting an authentication request level corresponding to the security importance for each task, and identifying the authentication request level of the task before executing the task; And an authentication step of selecting one or a plurality of the authentication service providing servers according to the authentication request level and performing personal authentication by the selected authentication service providing server. ); and
deploying the multiple recognition servers to multiple computing resources of a computing environment for processing respective security-level recognition requests (Page 4 para 6; According to the present invention, the optimum authentication process can be performed in accordance with the security level of the task executed by the mobile robot, so that the authentication efficiency can be improved. In other words, when performing tasks with high security importance, the accuracy of personal authentication is improved by using a high-accuracy authentication service providing server or by using multiple authentication service providing servers. When a task with low security importance is executed, an authentication service providing server having a high authentication success rate is used to avoid task continuation disapproval due to authentication failure. In this way, by properly using the authentication means according to the task type, the mobile robot can smoothly execute the task. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Han Jun’s method with teaching of Osada in order to provide the optimum identification service provision (Osada Abstract).
With regards to claim 2, 11 Han Jun further discloses, categorizing different contexts of handwriting recognition requests associated with applications on the computing resources to obtain categorized handwriting recognition requests (Page 2 last para; According to an embodiment, the processor 10 receives a user authentication request for identifying a user, obtains a user's handwriting input, obtains stroke attribute information of the handwriting input, and generates an artificial intelligence-based handwriting input analysis model. The text corresponding to the stroke attribute information of the handwriting input may be obtained by using the stroke attribute information of the handwriting input, and the user authentication request may be processed using the obtained text and the stroke attribute information of the handwriting input together. ), the establishing comprising classifying the categorized handwriting recognition requests into the multiple security levels (page 3 para 7; The predetermined operation may include, for example, locking/unlocking the user authentication device 1 or executing a specific application. According to an embodiment, certain operations may be set to certain security levels. For example, an operation such as locking/unlocking may be set to a relatively low security level, whereas an application execution operation such as payment or official document processing may be set to a relatively high security level. However, this is an example, and the present invention may be applied identically/similarly to authentication requests for various purposes for identifying a user.).
With regards to claim 3, Han Jun further discloses, wherein the different contexts of handwriting recognition requests are associated with different purposes of the handwriting recognition requests (page 3 para 7; The predetermined operation may include, for example, locking/unlocking the user authentication device 1 or executing a specific application. According to an embodiment, certain operations may be set to certain security levels. For example, an operation such as locking/unlocking may be set to a relatively low security level, whereas an application execution operation such as payment or official document processing may be set to a relatively high security level. However, this is an example, and the present invention may be applied identically/similarly to authentication requests for various purposes for identifying a user.).
Claim 10 is system claim corresponding method claim 1, also rejected accordingly. Note: Han Jun teaches computer system comprising: a memory; and at least one processor in communication with the memory, wherein the computer system is configured to perform a method (Han Jun last Para; The above-described embodiments may be implemented in the form of program instructions that can be executed through various computer components and recorded on a computer-readable recording medium. The computer-readable recording medium may include program instructions, data files, data structures, etc. alone or in combination).
Claim 17 is computer program product claim corresponding method claim 1, also rejected accordingly. Note: Han Jun teaches the computer program product comprising: one or more computer readable storage media and program instructions collectively stored on the one or more computer readable storage media readable by at least one processing circuit to perform a method (Han Jun Para [0002]; Aspects herein may take the form of entirely hardware, entirely software (including firmware, resident software, microcode, etc.) or a computer program product embodied entirely in one or more computer readable media having computer readable program code embodied thereon).
Claims 4-6, 12-14, 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han Jun et al(KR 20230113942 A) in view of OSADA et al(JP 2006011650 A) and further in view of Smith et al(US 11425111 B2).
With regards to claim 4, 12, 18 Han Jun in view of OSADA discloses, wherein the deploying comprises deploying the multiple handwriting recognition servers (OSADA Page 4 para 6; According to the present invention, the optimum authentication process can be performed in accordance with the security level of the task executed by the mobile robot, so that the authentication efficiency can be improved. In other words, when performing tasks with high security importance, the accuracy of personal authentication is improved by using a high-accuracy authentication service providing server or by using multiple authentication service providing servers. When a task with low security importance is executed, an authentication service providing server having a high authentication success rate is used to avoid task continuation disapproval due to authentication failure. In this way, by properly using the authentication means according to the task type, the mobile robot can smoothly execute the task.)
Han Jun in view of OSADA do not but Smith teaches,
wherein the deploying in a hierarchy to computing resources at different processing levels of the computing environment (Col 25 line 50-65; In an example, Hierarchical Token Management (HTM) is provided with the present attestation techniques, where a particular SLA is associated with a hierarchy of service providers (e.g., an edge server depends on other servers to process a distributed workload that anticipates service migration). HTM enables efficient resource management and efficient book-keeping when soft resources are migrated dynamically to maintain SLAs. This record keeping may help in efficient auditing to meet regulatory requirements and in tracking provenance. ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Han Jun in view of OSADA’s method with teaching of Smith in order to establish trusted computing relationships (Smith Col 2 line 20-30;)
With regards to claim 5, 13 Han Jun in view of OSADA and Smith teaches, wherein the different processing levels of the computing environment are different-location-based processing levels of the computing environment (Smith Col 5 line 15-35; The present techniques and configurations may be utilized in connection with many aspects of current networking systems, but are provided with reference to Edge Cloud, IoT, Multi-access Edge Computing (MEC), and other distributed computing deployments. The following systems and techniques may be implemented in, or augment, a variety of distributed, virtualized, or managed edge computing systems. These include environments in which network services are implemented or managed using multi-access edge computing (MEC) or 4G/5G wireless network configurations; or in wired network configurations involving fiber, copper, and other connections. Further, aspects of processing by the respective computing components may involve computational elements which are in geographical proximity of a user equipment or other endpoint locations, such as a smartphone, vehicular communication component, IoT device, etc. Further, the presently disclosed techniques may relate to other Edge/MEC/IoT network communication standards and configurations, and other intermediate processing entities and architectures. ; also FIG 2-6 and associated text;).
With regards to claim 6, 14 Han Jun in view of OSADA and Smith teaches, wherein at least one processing level of the different processing levels of the computing environment is at an edge device of the computing environment (Smith FIG 4-6 and associated text;).
Claim 19 substantially similar to claims 5 and 6 combined, also rejected accordingly.
Claims 7, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han Jun et al(KR 20230113942 A) in view of OSADA et al(JP 2006011650 A) and further in view of Slaby et al(US 20150137938 A1).
With regards to claim 7, 15 Han Jun in view of OSADA teaches, handwriting control criteria (Han Jun page 4 para 1-7; According to an embodiment, stroke attribute information may be generated based on locations, motion paths, and intensities associated with contact for any time period. According to an embodiment, the stroke attribute information may include at least one of stroke weight, number of strokes, font size, size, stroke length, angle, trajectory direction, creation order, position, pen pressure, and stroke speed. According to the present invention, when it is difficult to identify a user only with text or when more accurate user identification is required, more accurate user identification can be achieved by identifying the user using stroke attribute information in addition to the text corresponding to the handwriting input. .).
However, Han Jun in view of OSADA do not but Slaby teaches, wherein establishing multiple security levels of processing fingerprinting recognition requests is in accordance with a set of fingerprinting security control criteria (FIG 5 525 and associated text; ), wherein the fingerprinting security control criteria is selected from the group consisting of application-based security levels for handwriting recognition requests ([0018]; Based on which finger types of the individual correspond to the matching fingerprints, the electronic system determines a security level for the individual. The electronic system then provides access to functionality of the electronic system based on the determined security level. For example, the electronic system may provide access to one or more software applications and/or data files based on the security level determined for the individual.)and context-based security levels for handwriting recognition requests (0066] In a distributed system embodiment as shown in exemplary form in FIG. 4, the portable electronic device 403 may transmit particular information to the server 401 over the communication network 405, such as raw sensor output data or the sensed finger data (e.g., where the electronic device 403 processes the raw sensor output data), as well as optional information detailing a context for the electronic device 403. In such a case, the server 401 may process the raw data into sensed finger data (if necessary), compare (505, 519) the sensed finger data to the stored fingerprint data 123, determine (509, 521) the quantity of matching fingerprints and/or the finger types for which matching fingerprints have been detected, determine (523) a context for the electronic device 403, and determine (525) a security level for the individual, all in accordance with the operating instructions 421 (e.g., software) stored in server memory 407.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Han Jun in view of OSADA’s method with teaching of Slaby in order to provide for authenticating access to a multi-level secure environment (Slaby Abstract)
Claims 9, 16, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han Jun et al(KR 20230113942 A) in view of OSADA et al(JP 2006011650 A) and further in view of Slaby et al(US 20150137938 A1).
With regards to claim 9, 16, 20 Han Jun in view of OSADA do not but Wang teaches, wherein the multiple handwriting recognition servers further provide different levels of handwriting recognition accuracy in processing the handwriting recognition requests (Wang col 31 0-10; The assessment processor 904 may be configured to analyze the user responses using an automated handwriting assessment method (as described with the derivative coordinate modeler 910 and the convolution neural network modeler 912) and determine a response score based on the analysis using a model ground truth scoring method (as described with the scoring processor 908) in addition to an assessment of character-level accuracy, word-level accuracy without a dictionary, and word-level accuracy with a dictionary. In some examples, the automated handwriting assessment method may analyze the handwritten user input using only one of these assessments (e.g., word-level accuracy with a dictionary, etc. also col 32 line45-55; ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Han Jun in view of OSADA’s method with teaching of WAng in order to provide a digital assessment of a user's handwriting to assess the user's knowledge of a language and provide real-time analysis, including assessing multiple users at the same time in adjusting the assessment based on the digital input from each of these users (Wang Abstract)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US-20220229889-A1
/MOHAMMED WALIULLAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2498