DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed 03/10/2026 has been entered. Claims 1- 20 are pending in this application.
Claims 1 and 20 have been amended.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1- 20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1- 3, and 7- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koichiro Yoshino (US 20120013773 A1) (Hereinafter Yoshino) further in view of Holger Müller (US 20230083555 A1) (hereinafter Müller) in view of Alexandru Drimbarean (US 20090303343 A1) (hereinafter Drimbarean) further in view of Shinya Matsumoto (US 20140005476 A1) (hereinafter Matsumoto):
Regarding Claim 1, Yoshino teaches the method including the following steps:
capturing, by the image sensor, a first image in the scene with a first illumination, by a light source associated with the image sensor, of the scene at a first time (t1), the first image predominantly containing first image information from the scene in a visible light range ([0042], and [0093] teach the image captured by the imaging unit at a first illumination at time t1 in the visible light range, the illumination source (36) is associated with the imager),
following step a, capturing, by the image sensor, (image) in the scene with a second illumination of the scene at a respective second time (t2, t2') ([0077] teaches the capturing of a second image at time T2),
following step b, capturing, by the image sensor, a third image in the scene with the first illumination of the scene at a third time (t3), with the third image predominantly containing third image information from the scene in the visible light range ([0042], and [0093] teach capturing another image at time T3 in the visible light range, where the image contains image information),
determining at least one reference feature in the scene, the reference feature imaged in the first and in the third image ([0096], and [0097] teach reference features in the images captured in visible light range.),
determining a first change (A) of the field of view on the basis of the at least one reference feature ([0096]- [0097], and [0122] teach the change between the two images),
registering, by aligning with information ([0107] teaches the alignment processing based on image information) … at least one second change (B) ([0122] teaches the second change. Note: the Vb is the second change), which arises as a first proportion of the first change (A), with the first proportion being the ratio of a first time difference between the second times (t2, t2') of two second images to be registered and a second time difference between the third time (t3) and the first time (t1) ([0124] teaches “Vb=Va×{ΔT2/(ΔT1+ΔT2), Note: Vb is the second change which is derived from the first change Va based on the timing between the frame of the fluorescent and white light images ),
processing the registered second images in order to obtain a resultant image ([0058] teaches processing the image to obtain the final image), and
outputting the resultant image ([0108] teaches displaying the resultant image).
Yoshino does not explicitly teach the following limitations; however, in an analogous art, Müller teaches an imaging method for fluorescence imaging of a scene with an image sensor during a change of a field of view of an image sensor relative to the scene ([0004], and [0023] teaches method for fluorescence imaging while field of view is changing)
… a plurality of second images … the second images predominantly containing second image information from the scene in a non-visible light range, the second image information being a fluorescence emission from a fluorophore triggered by excitation light of the scene, ([0021], [0003], and [0099] teaches a plurality of second images in the non-visible light range. The images are fluorescent images under excitation).
… from a non-visible light range the second images while considering (change in the non-visible light images) ([0080], [0025], and [0055] teaches capturing images in the non- visible light range while considering changes in the images. Note: Figs. 4 teaches the motion vector of the detected object as it changes with time, and are aligned based on the changes) … wherein the registration further includes the determined first change (A) being used in an extrapolation and/or interpolation to counteract blurring even when it is not possible to take a sufficient amount of information from the images in the non-visible light range in order to register the second images ([0025], and [0055] teaches the registration of non- visible images using interpolation when the non-visible frames don’t provide usable information).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Müller does not explicitly teach the following limitations; however, in an analogous art, Drimbarean teaches the plurality of second images captured with a shorter exposure time than the first image to maintain a specific frame rate ([0021]- [0022], [0041], [0061]- [0062] teaches capturing second images at a shorter exposure than the first image to maintain a maximum exposure time per frame rate),
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to further add the exposure timing as disclosed by Drimbarean to improve image quality. (Drimbarean [0040]).
Drimbarean does not explicitly teach the following limitations; however, in an analogous art, Matsumoto teaches wherein excitation inefficiencies that are an artifact of fluorescence emissions that result from the light source, which also produces the excitation tight. cause at least one of the plurality of second images to be of less intensity than the first image ([0007], [0033], [0031], [0117], [0005], [0010], [0256] teaches the decrease in exposure for fluorescence imaging causes the image captured to have lower intensity),
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to add the exposure timing as disclosed by Drimbarean to further add the teaching of Matsumoto as disclosed above to improve signal to noise ratio of the fluorescence image (Matsumoto [0005]).
Regarding Claim 2, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 1. Yoshino further teaches wherein the method includes the further steps of:
following step b and before step c, capturing a fourth image in the scene with the first illumination of the scene at a fourth time, the fourth image predominantly containing fourth image information from the scene in the visible light range ([0042], [0093], and Fig. 7, teach a loop where the method repeats, PW1 is PW4 at T4, where another image is captured at the same illumination as first image),
following step i and before step c, capturing a plurality of fifth images in the scene with the second illumination of the scene at a respective fifth time ([0077], and Fig. 7, teach a loop where the method repeats, Pf at T2 is Pf at T5, where the another image is captured at the same illumination as second image),
following step e and before step g, registering … ([0107]; Fig. 7, teaches the registration of image and teaches a loop where the method repeats) while considering at least one third change, that arises as a second proportion of the first change, with the second proportion being the ratio of a third time difference between the fifth times of two fifth images to be registered and the second time difference between the third time and the first time ([0122] teaches the change in images as a factor of time; Note: the Vb is the second change; Fig. 7, teaches a loop where the method repeats where the Vb is the third change), and
with the registered second images and the registered fifth images being processed in step g in order to obtain a resultant image [0058] teaches the registration of the images to generate the resultant image).
Yoshino does not explicitly teach the following limitations; however, in an analogous art, Müller teaches
the fifth images predominantly containing fifth image information from the scene in the non-visible light range ([0021] teaches capturing the images in the non-visible range);
… the fifth images (in the non-visible light range) … ([0080], [0025], [0055] teaches the capturing of the images in the non-visible range, and determining the changes in the images. Note: Figs. 4 teaches the motion vector of the detected object as it changes with time, and are aligned based on the changes).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Regarding Claim 3, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 2. Yoshino further teaches wherein step d is instead carried out as follows: determining at least one first reference feature in the scene, the first reference feature is imaged in the first and in the fourth image ([0079], [0089], [0096], and [0097] teach reference features in the images captured in visible light range. Fig. 7, teaches a loop where the method repeats, and the method is for all images taken in white light), and at least one second reference feature in the scene, the second reference feature is imaged in the fourth and in the third image ([0079], [0089], [0096], and [0097] teach reference features in the images captured in visible light range. Fig. 7, teaches a loop where the method repeats, and the method is for all images taken in white light);
wherein step e is instead carried out as follows: determining a first change (A1) of the field of view on the basis of the at least one first reference feature ([0096], and [0097] teach computing a change between a pair of images in the visible light), and a further change (A2) of the field of view on the basis of the at least one second reference feature ([0052], and [0097] computing another change between a pair of images in the visible light teaches; Note: multiple block with multiple motion vectors with multiple changes);
wherein step f is instead carried out as follows: registering the ([0107]; Fig. 7, teaches the registration of image and teaches a loop where the method repeats) …while considering at least one second change (B1) ([0122] teaches the second change; Note: the Vb is the second change), that arises as a first proportion of the first change (Al), the first proportion being the ratio of a first time difference between the second times (t2, t2') of two second images to be registered and a second time difference between the fourth time (t4) and the first time (t1) (Equation 3 Teaches the Vb is the second change which is derived from the first change Va based on the timing between the frame of the fluorescent and white light images; Fig. 7, teaches a loop where the method repeats which would include the fourth image at T4); and
wherein step k is instead carried out as follows: registering ([0107]; Fig. 7, teaches the registration of image and teaches a loop where the method repeats) … while considering at least one third change (B2) ([0122] teaches the change in images as a factor of time; Note: the Vb is the second change; Fig. 7, teaches a loop where the method repeats where the Vb is the third change), which arises as a second proportion of the further change (A2), with the second proportion being the ratio of a third time difference between the fifth times (t5, t5') of two fifth images to be registered and a fourth time difference between the third time (t3) and the fourth time (t4) (equation 3 teaches Vb is the second change which is derived from the first change Va based on the timing between the frame of the fluorescent and white light images).
Yoshino does not explicitly teach the following limitations; however, in an analogous art, Müller teaches the second images (in the non-visible light range) ([0080], [0025], [0055] teaches the capturing of the images in the non-visible range, and determining the changes in the images. Note: Figs. 4 teaches the motion vector of the detected object as it changes with time, and are aligned based on the changes); Note: Figs. 4 teaches the motion vector of the detected object as it changes with time, and are aligned based on the changes)
the fifth images (in the non-visible light range) ([0080], [0025], [0055] teaches the capturing of the images in the non-visible range, and determining the changes in the images. Note: Figs. 4 teaches the motion vector of the detected object as it changes with time, and are aligned based on the changes); Note: Figs. 4 teaches the motion vector of the detected object as it changes with time, and are aligned based on the changes).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Regarding Claim 7, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 1. Müller further teaches wherein the second images predominantly contain second image information from the scene in a near infrared range ([0080] teaches the images taken in near infrared light range).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Regarding Claim 8, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 2. Müller further teaches wherein the second images predominantly contain second image information from the scene in a near infrared range ([0080] teaches the images taken in near infrared light range).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Regarding Claim 9, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 3. Müller further teaches wherein the second images predominantly contain second image information from the scene in a near infrared range ([0080] teaches the images taken in near infrared light range).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Regarding Claim 10, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 4. Müller further teaches wherein the second images predominantly contain second image information from the scene in a near infrared range ([0080] teaches the images taken in near infrared light range).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Regarding Claim 11, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 5. Müller further teaches wherein the second images predominantly contain second image information from the scene in a near infrared range ([0080] teaches the images taken in near infrared light range).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Regarding Claim 12, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 6. Müller further teaches wherein the second images predominantly contain second image information from the scene in a near infrared range ([0080] teaches the images taken in near infrared light range).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Regarding Claim 13, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 1. Yoshino further teaches wherein the … (fluorescence image) … are brought into correspondence with a reference image ([0055], and [0056] teaches the calculation of the motion vectors between the fluorescence and visible light images and performs alignments).
Yoshino does not explicitly teach the following limitations; however, in an analogous art, Müller teaches …second images (fluorescence image) (“the second sequence of fluorescent images is comprised of fluorescent images,” [0020]) …
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Regarding Claim 14, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 7. Yoshino further teaches wherein the … (fluorescence image) … are brought into correspondence with a reference image ([0055], and [0056] teaches the calculation of the motion vectors between the fluorescence and visible light images and performs alignments).
Yoshino does not explicitly teach the following limitations; however, in an analogous art, Müller teaches …second images (fluorescence image) ([0020] teaches the second images are fluorescence images) …
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Regarding Claim 15, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 8. Yoshino further teaches wherein the … (fluorescence image) … are brought into correspondence with a reference image ([0055], and [0056] teaches the calculation of the motion vectors between the fluorescence and visible light images and performs alignments).
Yoshino does not explicitly teach the following limitations; however, in an analogous art, Müller teaches …second images (fluorescence image) ([0020] teaches the second images are fluorescence images) …
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Regarding Claim 16, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 9. Yoshino further teaches wherein the … (fluorescence image) … are brought into correspondence with a reference image ([0055], and [0056] teaches the calculation of the motion vectors between the fluorescence and visible light images and performs alignments).
Yoshino does not explicitly teach the following limitations; however, in an analogous art, Müller teaches …second images (fluorescence image) ([0020] teaches the second images are fluorescence images) …
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Regarding Claim 17, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 1. Müller further teaches wherein the processing of the second registered images includes the application of computational photography ([0055] teaches temporal interpolation for the second registered images is computational imagining).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Regarding Claim 18, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 2. Müller further teaches wherein the processing of the second registered images includes the application of computational photography ([0055] teaches temporal interpolation for the second registered images is computational imagining).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Regarding Claim 19, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 3. Müller further teaches wherein the processing of the second registered images includes the application of computational photography ([0055] teaches temporal interpolation for the second registered images is computational imagining).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Regarding Claim 20, Yoshino teaches the system comprising: at least one illumination device ([0008] teaches the illumination),
at least one imaging apparatus ([0003] teaches the imaging apparatus),
a processing device ([0003] teaches an image processing apparatus) configured to:
capture, by the at least one imaging apparats, a first image in the scene with a first illumination, by a light source associated with the image sensor, of the scene at a first time (t1), the first image predominantly containing first image information from the scene in a visible light range ([0042], and [0093] teach the image captured by the imaging unit at a first illumination at time t1 in the visible light range, the illumination source (36) is associated with the imager),
following step a, capture, by the at least one imaging apparats, (image) in the scene with a second illumination of the scene at a respective second time (t2, t2') ([0077] teaches the capturing of a second image at time T2),
following step b, capture, by the at least one imaging apparats, a third image in the scene with the first illumination of the scene at a third time (t3), with the third image predominantly containing third image information from the scene in the visible light range ([0042], and [0093] teach capturing another image at time T3 in the visible light range, where the image contains image information),
determining at least one reference feature in the scene, the reference feature imaged in the first and in the third image ([0096], and [0097] teach reference features in the images captured in visible light range.),
determining a first change (A) of the field of view on the basis of the at least one reference feature ([0096]- [0097], and [0122] teach the change between the two images),
register, by aligning with information ([0107] teaches the alignment processing based on image information) … at least one second change (B) ([0122] teaches the second change. Note: the Vb is the second change), which arises as a first proportion of the first change (A), with the first proportion being the ratio of a first time difference between the second times (t2, t2') of two second images to be registered and a second time difference between the third time (t3) and the first time (t1) ([0124] teaches “Vb=Va×{ΔT2/(ΔT1+ΔT2), Note: Vb is the second change which is derived from the first change Va based on the timing between the frame of the fluorescent and white light images ),
process the registered second images in order to obtain a resultant image ([0058] teaches processing the image to obtain the final image), and
output the resultant image ([0108] teaches displaying the resultant image).
Yoshino does not explicitly teach the following limitations; however, in an analogous art, Müller teaches a system configured to image a scene during a change of a field of view of an image sensor relative to the scene ([0004], and [0023] teaches system for fluorescence imaging while field of view is changing).
… a plurality of second images … the second images predominantly containing second image information from the scene in a non-visible light range, the second image information being a fluorescence emission from a fluorophore triggered by excitation light of the scene ([0021], [0003], and [0099] teaches a plurality of second images in the non-visible light range. The images are fluorescent images under excitation).
… from a non-visible light range the second images while considering (change in the non-visible light images) ([0080], [0025], and [0055] teaches capturing images in the non- visible light range while considering changes in the images. Note: Figs. 4 teaches the motion vector of the detected object as it changes with time, and are aligned based on the changes) … wherein the registration further includes the determined first change (A) being used in an extrapolation and/or interpolation to counteract blurring even when it is not possible to take a sufficient amount of information from the images in the non-visible light range in order to register the second images ([0025], and [0055] teaches the registration of non- visible images using interpolation when the non-visible frames don’t provide usable information).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to improve improved video endoscopy and image analysis. (Müller [0011] and [0054]).
Müller does not explicitly teach the following limitations; however, in an analogous art, Drimbarean teaches the plurality of second images captured with a shorter exposure time than the first image to maintain a specific frame rate ([0021]- [0022], [0041], [0061]- [0062] teaches capturing second images at a shorter exposure than the first image to maintain a maximum exposure time per frame rate),
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to further add the exposure timing as disclosed by Drimbarean to improve image quality. (Drimbarean [0040]).
Drimbarean does not explicitly teach the following limitations; however, in an analogous art, Matsumoto teaches wherein inefficiencies that are an artifact of fluorescence emissions that result from the at least one illumination device, which also produces the excitation light, cause at least one of the plurality of second images to be of less intensity than the first image ([0007], [0033], [0031], [0117], [0005], [0010], [0256] teaches the decrease in exposure for fluorescence imaging causes the image captured to have lower intensity).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino to add the infrared image analysis as disclosed by Müller to add the exposure timing as disclosed by Drimbarean to further add the teaching of Matsumoto as disclosed above to improve signal to noise ratio of the fluorescence image (Matsumoto [0005]).
Claims 4- 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koichiro Yoshino (US 20120013773 A1) (Hereinafter Yoshino) further in view of Holger Müller (US 20230083555 A1) (hereinafter Müller) in view of Alexandru Drimbarean (US 20090303343 A1) (hereinafter Drimbarean) in view of Shinya Matsumoto (US 20140005476 A1) (hereinafter Matsumoto) further in view of John J.P. Fengler (US 20210166806 A1) (hereinafter Fengler):
Regarding Claim 4, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 3; however, do not teach wherein a first intensity of the first image and of the third image is greater in each case than a second intensity of each of the second images.
However, in an analogous art, Fengler teaches wherein a first intensity of the first image and of the third image is greater in each case than a second intensity of each of the second images ([0005]- [0006], and [0010] teach the first image has the greater intensity than the fluorescent secondary images).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto to further add the teaching of Fengler as disclosed above to improve image visualization (Fengler [0010]).
Regarding Claim 5, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 1; however, do not teach wherein a first intensity of the first image and of the third image is greater in each case than a second intensity of each of the second images.
However, in an analogous art, Fengler teaches wherein a first intensity of the first image and of the third image is greater in each case than a second intensity of each of the second images ([0005]- [0006], and [0010] teach the first image has the greater intensity than the fluorescent secondary images).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto to further add the teaching of Fengler as disclosed above to improve image visualization (Fengler [0010]).
Regarding Claim 6, Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto teach the imaging method of claim 2; however, do not teach wherein a first intensity of the first image and of the third image is greater in each case than a second intensity of each of the second images.
However, in an analogous art, Fengler teaches wherein a first intensity of the first image and of the third image is greater in each case than a second intensity of each of the second images ([0005]- [0006], and [0010] teach the first image has the greater intensity than the fluorescent secondary images).
It would have been obvious to the person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the image processing of the endoscope as disclosed by Yoshino in view of Müller, Drimbarean, and Matsumoto to further add the teaching of Fengler as disclosed above to improve image visualization (Fengler [0010]).
Conclusion
/MAHMOUD KAMAL ABOUZAHRA/Examiner, Art Unit 2486
/JAMIE J ATALA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2486