DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see REMARKS, filed on 01/05/2026, with respect to the rejections of claims 1-3, 7-8, 11, 18-20, 24-25, and 30-31 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bae et al., (Pub. No.: US 2023/0036564 A1), in view of (3GPP TSG-RAN WG1 Meeting #107-e, e-Meeting, November 11th – 19th, 2021, R1-2112758, Agenda item: 8.3.1, Source: Moderator (Nokia), Title: Final moderator summary on HARQ-ACK feedback enhancements for NR Rel-17 URLLC/IIoT, hereinafter Document Nokia), and further in view of Rastegardoost et al., (Pub. No.: US 2021/0320760 A1) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the final rejection dated 11/06/2025 has overcome in view of amendments. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Huang et al., (Pub. No.: US 2021/0168762 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 8, 11, 18-20, 24-25, and 30-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bae et al., (Pub. No.: US 2023/0036564 A1), in view of (3GPP TSG-RAN WG1 Meeting#107-e, e-Meeting, November 11th – 19th, 2021, R1-2112758, Agenda item: 8.3.1, Source: Moderator (Nokia), Title: Final moderator summary on HARQ-ACK feedback enhancements for NR Rel-17 URLLC/IIoT, hereinafter Document Nokia), and further in view of Huang et al., (Pub. No.: US 2021/0168762-A1).
Regarding Claim 1, (Currently Amended) Bae discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: (Bae, paragraph [0055] communication system 1, paragraph [0056] wireless devices which are user equipment 100a to 100f, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100)
memory; (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0059] one or more memories 104) and
one or more processors (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0059] one or more processors 102) coupled to the memory (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0059] one or more memories 104), the memory (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0059] one or more memories 104) comprising instructions executable by the one or more processors (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0059] one or more processors 102) to cause the UE to: (Bae, paragraph [0055] communication system 1, paragraph [0056] wireless devices which are user equipment 100a to 100f, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100)
Bae does not explicitly disclose following:
receive a downlink communication that includes:
a first field indicating that Type 3 hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) is triggered,
one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks
wherein a maximum number of codewords scheduled by downlink control information (maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI) parameter is configured as two for the UE; and
transmit HARQ feedback for the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebook.
However, Bae in view of Document Nokia disclose following:
receive a downlink communication (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
a first field indicating that Type 3 hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) is triggered, (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, Dynamic triggering of a one-shot / Type-3 CB, also section 3, page 44 to 60, Type-HARQ ACK codebook, page 187, the triggering DCI with the one-shot HARQ-ACK request set to 1), and
one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, Dynamic triggering of a one-shot / Type-3 CB, also page 187)
transmit HARQ feedback for the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebook. (Document Nokia, section 1, Introduction, UE feedback enhancements for HARQ-ACK which is HARQ feedback, section 2, page 1, option 2, Dynamic triggering of a one-shot / Type-3 CB, and page 190)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to motivated to combine the teachings of Bae before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Document Nokia so that receive a downlink communication, a first field indicating that Type 3 hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) is triggered, one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks, and transmit HARQ feedback for the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebook be included in a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication. The motivation to combine the teachings of Document Nokia would enable to support UE feedback enhancements for HARQ-ACK for NR Rel-17. (Document Nokia, whole document, emphasis: section 1, section 2, section 3, and page 44 to 250)
Bae, and Document Nokia do not explicitly disclose following:
wherein a maximum number of codewords scheduled by downlink control information (maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI) parameter is configured as two for the UE;
However, Bae, Document Nokia in view of Huang disclose following:
wherein a maximum number of codewords scheduled by downlink control information (maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI) parameter is configured as two for the UE; (Huang, paragraphs [0358]-[0359] maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI indicates reception of two transport blocks)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Bae, and Document Nokia before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Huang so that wherein a maximum number of codewords scheduled by downlink control information (maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI) parameter is configured as two for the UE be included in a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication. The motivation to combine the teachings of Huang would enable to provide high data throughput. (Huang, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0006], and paragraphs [0358]-[0359])
Regarding Claim 2, (Original) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the UE of claim 1 (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100), wherein each of the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)) includes a subset of HARQ processes (Document Nokia, section 2, page 2, page 3 HARQ process) that are associated with a component carrier (Document Nokia, section 3, page 46, configured CCs, CCs are component carriers) assigned to the UE (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100).
Regarding Claim 3, (Original) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the UE of claim 1 (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100), wherein the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)) are a subset of a plurality of Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)) configured for the UE (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100).
Regarding Claim 8, (Original) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the UE of claim 7, (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100)
wherein the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)) are associated with lowest Type 3 HARQ codebook identifiers for the UE (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100), or
wherein the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)) are default Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)) for the UE (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100).
Regarding Claim 11, (Currently Amended) Bae discloses a base station for wireless communication, comprising: (Bae, Fig. 1, paragraph [0055] communication system 1, paragraph [0056] base stations (BSs) 200, Fig. 2, paragraph [0058] BS 200)
memory; (Bae, Fig. 22, paragraph [0222] memory) and
one or more processors (Bae, Fig. 22, paragraph [0222] processing device / processor) coupled to the memory (Bae, Fig. 22, paragraph [0222] memory), the memory (Bae, Fig. 22, paragraph [0222] memory) comprising instructions executable by the one or more processors (Bae, Fig. 22, paragraph [0222] processing device / processor) to cause the base station to: (Bae, Fig. 1, paragraph [0055] communication system 1, paragraph [0056] base stations (BSs) 200, Fig. 2, paragraph [0058] BS 200)
Bae does not explicitly disclose following:
transmit a downlink communication that includes:
a first field indicating that Type 3 hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) is triggered,
one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks
wherein a maximum number of codewords scheduled by downlink control information (maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI) parameter is configured as two for the UE; and
receive, from the UE, HARQ feedback for the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks.
However, Bae in view of Document Nokia disclose following:
transmit a downlink communication (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
a first field indicating that Type 3 hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) is triggered, (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, Dynamic triggering of a one-shot / Type-3 CB, also section 3, page 44 to 60, Type-HARQ ACK codebook, page 187, the triggering DCI with the one-shot HARQ-ACK request set to 1), and
one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, Dynamic triggering of a one-shot / Type-3 CB, also page 187)
receive, from the UE, HARQ feedback for the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebook. (Document Nokia, section 1, Introduction, UE feedback enhancements for HARQ-ACK which is HARQ feedback, section 2, page 1, option 2, Dynamic triggering of a one-shot / Type-3 CB, and page 190)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to motivated to combine the teachings of Bae before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Document Nokia so that transmit a downlink communication that includes, a first field indicating that Type 3 hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) is triggered, one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks, and receive, from the UE, HARQ feedback for the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebook be included in a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication. The motivation to combine the teachings of Document Nokia would enable to support UE feedback enhancements for HARQ-ACK for NR Rel-17. (Document Nokia, whole document, emphasis: section 1, section 2, section 3, and page 44 to 250)
Bae, and Document Nokia do not explicitly disclose following:
wherein a maximum number of codewords scheduled by downlink control information (maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI) parameter is configured as two for the UE;
However, Bae, Document Nokia in view of Huang disclose following:
wherein a maximum number of codewords scheduled by downlink control information (maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI) parameter is configured as two for the UE; (Huang, paragraphs [0358]-[0359] maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI indicates reception of two transport blocks)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Bae, and Document Nokia before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Huang so that wherein a maximum number of codewords scheduled by downlink control information (maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI) parameter is configured as two for the UE be included in a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication. The motivation to combine the teachings of Huang would enable to provide high data throughput. (Huang, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0006], and paragraphs [0358]-[0359])
Regarding Claim 18, (Original) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the base station of claim 11 (Bae, Fig. 1, paragraph [0055] communication system 1, paragraph [0056] base stations (BSs) 200, Fig. 2, paragraph [0058] BS 200), wherein the memory (Bae, Fig. 22, paragraph [0222] memory) further comprises instructions executable by the one or more processors (Bae, Fig. 22, paragraph [0222] processing device / processor) to cause the base station to: (Bae, Fig. 1, paragraph [0055] communication system 1, paragraph [0056] base stations (BSs) 200, Fig. 2, paragraph [0058] BS 200)
transmit a configuration that indicates the one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)).
Regarding Claim 19, (Currently Amended) Bae discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100)
Bae does not explicitly disclose following:
receiving a downlink communication that includes:
a first field indicating that Type 3 hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) is triggered,
one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks
wherein a maximum number of codewords scheduled by downlink control information (maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI) parameter is configured as two for the UE; and
transmitting HARQ feedback for the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebook.
However, Bae in view of Document Nokia disclose following:
receiving a downlink communication (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
a first field indicating that Type 3 hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) is triggered, (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, Dynamic triggering of a one-shot / Type-3 CB, also section 3, page 44 to 60, Type-HARQ ACK codebook, page 187, the triggering DCI with the one-shot HARQ-ACK request set to 1), and
one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, Dynamic triggering of a one-shot / Type-3 CB, also page 187)
transmitting HARQ feedback for the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebook. (Document Nokia, section 1, Introduction, UE feedback enhancements for HARQ-ACK which is HARQ feedback, section 2, page 1, option 2, Dynamic triggering of a one-shot / Type-3 CB, and page 190)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to motivated to combine the teachings of Bae before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Document Nokia so that receiving a downlink communication, a first field indicating that Type 3 hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) is triggered, one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks, and transmitting HARQ feedback for the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebook be included in a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE). The motivation to combine the teachings of Document Nokia would enable to support UE feedback enhancements for HARQ-ACK for NR Rel-17. (Document Nokia, whole document, emphasis: section 1, section 2, section 3, and page 44 to 250)
Bae, and Document Nokia do not explicitly disclose following:
wherein a maximum number of codewords scheduled by downlink control information (maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI) parameter is configured as two for the UE;
However, Bae, Document Nokia in view of Huang disclose following:
wherein a maximum number of codewords scheduled by downlink control information (maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI) parameter is configured as two for the UE; (Huang, paragraphs [0358]-[0359] maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI indicates reception of two transport blocks)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Bae, and Document Nokia before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Huang so that wherein a maximum number of codewords scheduled by downlink control information (maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI) parameter is configured as two for the UE be included in a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE). The motivation to combine the teachings of Huang would enable to provide high data throughput. (Huang, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0006], and paragraphs [0358]-[0359])
Regarding Claim 20, (Currently Amended) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the method of claim 19,
wherein the downlink communication comprises a first downlink communication; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
wherein the method comprises:
receiving a second downlink communication that schedules a PDSCH transmission; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
wherein the PDSCH transmission includes a single codeword;
wherein one or more fields of the second downlink communication are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)); and
wherein the one or more fields of the second downlink communication include a modulation coding scheme (MCS) field (Document Nokia, page 48, and page 50, MCS field), that is configured to be used for a second codeword, included in the second downlink communication (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH).
Regarding Claim 24, (Original) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the method of claim 19, further comprising:
receiving a configuration that indicates the one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)).
Regarding Claim 25, (Currently Amended) Bae discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a base station, comprising: (Bae, Fig. 1, paragraph [0055] communication system 1, paragraph [0056] base stations (BSs) 200, Fig. 2, paragraph [0058] BS 200)
Bae does not explicitly disclose following:
transmitting a downlink communication that includes:
a first field indicating that Type 3 hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) is triggered,
one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks
wherein a maximum number of codewords scheduled by downlink control information (maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI) parameter is configured as two for the UE; and
receiving, from the UE, HARQ feedback for the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebook.
However, Bae in view of Document Nokia disclose following:
transmitting a downlink communication (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
a first field indicating that Type 3 hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) is triggered, (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, Dynamic triggering of a one-shot / Type-3 CB, also section 3, page 44 to 60, Type-HARQ ACK codebook, page 187, the triggering DCI with the one-shot HARQ-ACK request set to 1), and
one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, Dynamic triggering of a one-shot / Type-3 CB, also page 187)
receiving, from the UE, HARQ feedback for the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebook. (Document Nokia, section 1, Introduction, UE feedback enhancements for HARQ-ACK which is HARQ feedback, section 2, page 1, option 2, Dynamic triggering of a one-shot / Type-3 CB, and page 190)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to motivated to combine the teachings of Bae before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Document Nokia so that transmitting a downlink communication, a first field indicating that Type 3 hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) is triggered, one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks, and receiving, from the UE, HARQ feedback for the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebook be included in a method of wireless communication performed by a base station. The motivation to combine the teachings of Document Nokia would enable to support UE feedback enhancements for HARQ-ACK for NR Rel-17. (Document Nokia, whole document, emphasis: section 1, section 2, section 3, and page 44 to 250)
Bae, and Document Nokia do not explicitly disclose following:
wherein a maximum number of codewords scheduled by downlink control information (maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI) parameter is configured as two for the UE;
However, Bae, Document Nokia in view of Huang disclose following:
wherein a maximum number of codewords scheduled by downlink control information (maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI) parameter is configured as two for the UE; (Huang, paragraphs [0358]-[0359] maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI indicates reception of two transport blocks)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Bae, and Document Nokia before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Huang so that wherein a maximum number of codewords scheduled by downlink control information (maxNrofCodeWordsScheduledByDCI) parameter is configured as two for the UE be included in a method of wireless communication performed by a base station. The motivation to combine the teachings of Huang would enable to provide high data throughput. (Huang, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0006], and paragraphs [0358]-[0359])
Regarding Claim 30, (Original) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the method of claim 29, wherein the one or more second fields, that are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)), indicate a plurality of Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)).
Regarding Claim 31, (Previously Presented) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the UE of claim 1 (Bae, paragraph [0055] communication system 1, paragraph [0056] wireless devices which are user equipment 100a to 100f, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100), wherein the one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)) include a modulation coding scheme (MCS) field included in the downlink communication (Document Nokia, page 48, and page 50, MCS field).
8. Claims 4-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bae et al., (Pub. No.: US 2023/0036564 A1), (3GPP TSG-RAN WG1 Meeting#107-e, e-Meeting, November 11th – 19th, 2021, R1-2112758, Agenda item: 8.3.1, Source: Moderator (Nokia), Title: Final moderator summary on HARQ-ACK feedback enhancements for NR Rel-17 URLLC/IIoT, hereinafter Document Nokia), and Huang et al., (Pub. No.: US 2021/0168762-A1), in view of Lu, (CN102347919 (B)).
Regarding Claim 4, (Previously Presented) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the UE of claim 1, (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100)
wherein the downlink communication comprises a first downlink communication; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
wherein the memory (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0059] one or more memories 104) further comprises instructions executable by the one or more processors (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0059] one or more processors 102) to cause the UE to: (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100)
receive a second downlink communication that schedules a PDSCH transmission; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
is not activated for the UE (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100);
wherein one or more fields of the second downlink communication are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)); and
wherein the one or more fields of the second downlink communication include a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the second downlink communication. (Lu, Abstract, carrier indicator field (CIF), [0005], [0019]-[0027], Fig. 2, paragraph [0032]-[0048])
Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang do not explicitly disclose following:
wherein cross carrier scheduling
wherein the one or more fields of the second downlink communication include a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the second downlink communication.
However, Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang in view of Lu disclose following:
wherein cross carrier scheduling (Lu, paragraph [0005] cross-scheduled carriers (Cross-CC))
wherein the one or more fields of the second downlink communication include a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the second downlink communication. (Lu, Abstract, carrier indicator field (CIF), [0005], [0019]-[0027], Fig. 2, paragraph [0032]-[0048])
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Lu so that wherein cross carrier scheduling, wherein the one or more fields of the second downlink communication include a carrier indicator field (CIF) the second downlink communication be included in the UE. The motivation to combine the teachings of Lu would enable error detection probability, and the battery loss be lowered. (Lu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0019]-[0027])
Regarding Claim 5, (Previously Presented) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the UE of claim 1, (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100)
wherein the downlink communication comprises a first downlink communication; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
wherein the memory (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0059] one or more memories 104) further comprises instructions executable by the one or more processors (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0059] one or more processors 102) to cause the UE to: (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100)
receive a second downlink communication that schedules a PDSCH transmission; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
wherein one or more fields of the second downlink communication are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB));
are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)).
Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang do not explicitly teach following:
wherein cross carrier scheduling is activated for the UE
wherein the one or more fields of the second downlink communication include a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the second downlink communication;
wherein a first bit of the CIF is set to a 1-value;
wherein a plurality of second bits of the CIF
However, Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang in view of Lu disclose following:
wherein cross carrier scheduling is activated for the UE (Lu, paragraph [0005] cross-scheduled carriers (Cross-CC));
wherein the one or more fields of the second downlink communication include a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the second downlink communication; (Lu, Abstract, carrier indicator field (CIF), [0005], [0019]-[0027], Fig. 2, paragraph [0032]-[0048])
wherein a first bit of the CIF is set to a 1-value; (Lu, Abstract, carrier indicator field (CIF), [0005], [0019]-[0027], Fig. 2, paragraph [0032]-[0048])
wherein a plurality of second bits of the CIF (Lu, Abstract, carrier indicator field (CIF), [0005], [0019]-[0027], Fig. 2, paragraph [0032]-[0048])
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Lu so that wherein cross carrier scheduling is activated for the UE wherein the one or more fields of the second downlink communication include a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the second downlink communication; wherein a first bit of the CIF is set to a 1-value; wherein a plurality of second bits of the CIF be included in the UE. The motivation to combine the teachings of Lu would enable error detection probability, and the battery loss be lowered. (Lu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0019]-[0027])
Regarding Claim 6, (Original) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, Huang, and Lu disclose the UE of claim 5 (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100), wherein the plurality of second bits indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)) based at least in part on the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)) being default Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)) for the UE (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100).
9. Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bae et al., (Pub. No.: US 2023/0036564 A1), (3GPP TSG-RAN WG1 Meeting#107-e, e-Meeting, November 11th – 19th, 2021, R1-2112758, Agenda item: 8.3.1, Source: Moderator (Nokia), Title: Final moderator summary on HARQ-ACK feedback enhancements for NR Rel-17 URLLC/IIoT, hereinafter Document Nokia), Huang et al., (Pub. No.: US 2021/0168762-A1), in view of Prasad et al., (European Patent Application: EP 4 138 471 A1).
Regarding Claim 7, (Previously Presented) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the UE of claim 1, (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100)
wherein the downlink communication comprises a first downlink communication;
wherein the memory (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0059] one or more memories 104) further comprises instructions executable by the one or more processors to cause the UE to: (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100)
receive a second downlink communication that schedules a PDSCH transmission; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
wherein the UE (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100) does not support active bandwidth part (BWP) switching via downlink control information (DCI) (Document Nokia, page 15 discloses DCI);
wherein one or more fields of the second downlink communication are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)); and
wherein the one or more fields of the second downlink communication include a BWP indicator field (BWPIF) (Prasad, paragraphs [0067], and [0094] bandwidth part indicator field (BWPIF)) included in the second downlink communication. (Document Nokia, page 15 discloses DCI)
Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang do not explicitly disclose following:
wherein the one or more fields of the second downlink communication include a BWP indicator field (BWPIF)
However, Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang in view of Prasad disclose following:
wherein the one or more fields of the second downlink communication include a BWP indicator field (BWPIF) (Prasad, paragraphs [0067], and [0094] bandwidth part indicator field (BWPIF))
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Prasad so that wherein the one or more fields of the second downlink communication include a BWP indicator field (BWPIF) be included in the UE. The motivation to combine the teachings of Prasad would enable efficient use of radio and network resources. (Prasad, (57) Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0009], [0026] Table 1, [0043], [0067], and [0094])
10. Claims 9-10, 12-17, 21-23, 26-27, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bae et al., (Pub. No.: US 2023/0036564 A1), (3GPP TSG-RAN WG1 Meeting#107-e, e-Meeting, November 11th – 19th, 2021, R1-2112758, Agenda item: 8.3.1, Source: Moderator (Nokia), Title: Final moderator summary on HARQ-ACK feedback enhancements for NR Rel-17 URLLC/IIoT, hereinafter Document Nokia), Huang et al., (Pub. No.: US 2021/0168762-A1), and Lu, (CN102347919 (B)), in view of Prasad et al., (European Patent Application: EP 4 138 471 A1).
Regarding Claim 9, (Previously Presented) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the UE of claim 1, (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100)
wherein the one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks include at least one of (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)):
a modulation coding scheme (MCS) field included in the downlink communication, (Document Nokia, page 48, and page 50, MCS field)
a downlink assignment index (DAI) field included in the downlink communication, (Document Nokia, page 50, and page 69, DAI)
an HARQ process number (HPN) field included in the downlink communication, (Document Nokia, page 2-3 discloses HARQ process)
Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang do not explicitly disclose following:
a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the downlink communication,
a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field included in the downlink communication,
a bandwidth part indicator field (BWPIF) included in the downlink communication,
a PRB bundling size indicator (PRBBSI) field included in the downlink communication,
a zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI-RS) trigger field included in the downlink communication.
However, Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang in view of Lu disclose following:
a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the downlink communication, (Lu, Abstract, carrier indicator field (CIF), [0005], [0019]-[0027], Fig. 2, paragraph [0032]-[0048])
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Lu so that a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the downlink communication be included in the UE. The motivation to combine the teachings of Lu would enable error detection probability, and the battery loss be lowered. (Lu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0019]-[0027])
Bae, Document Nokia, Huang, and Lu do not explicitly disclose following:
a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field included in the downlink communication,
a bandwidth part indicator field (BWPIF) included in the downlink communication,
a PRB bundling size indicator (PRBBSI) field included in the downlink communication,
a zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI-RS) trigger field included in the downlink communication.
However, Bae, Document Nokia, Huang, and Lu in view of Prasad disclose following:
a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field included in the downlink communication, (Prasad, paragraphs [0043], [0048], [0050], [0060], [0065], [0090], [0094] VRB-to-PRB mapping)
a bandwidth part indicator field (BWPIF) included in the downlink communication, (Prasad, paragraphs [0067], [0094] bandwidth part indicator field (BWPIF))
a PRB bundling size indicator (PRBBSI) field included in the downlink communication, (Prasad, paragraphs [0050], [0060], [0065], [0090] disclose PRB bundling size indicator (PRBBSI) field) or
a zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI-RS) trigger field included in the downlink communication. (Prasad, paragraphs [0043], [0048], [0060], [0065], [0090], [0094] disclose zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI-RS) trigger field)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Bae, Document Nokia, Huang, and Lu before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Prasad so that a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field included in the downlink communication, a bandwidth part indicator field (BWPIF) included in the downlink communication, a PRB bundling size indicator (PRBBSI) field included in the downlink communication, a zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI-RS) trigger field included in the downlink communication be included in the UE. The motivation to combine the teachings of Prasad would enable efficient use of radio and network resources. (Prasad, (57) Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0009], [0026] Table 1, [0043], [0067], and [0094])
Regarding Claim 10, (Original) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the UE of claim 9 (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100), wherein the one or more second fields, that are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)), indicate a plurality of Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)).
Regarding Claim 12, (Previously Presented) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the base station of claim 11, (Bae, Fig. 1, paragraph [0055] communication system 1, paragraph [0056] base stations (BSs) 200, Fig. 2, paragraph [0058] BS 200)
wherein the downlink communication comprises a first downlink communication; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
wherein the memory (Bae, Fig. 22, paragraph [0222] memory) further comprises instructions executable by the one or more processors (Bae, Fig. 22, paragraph [0222] processing device/processor) to cause the base station to: (Bae, paragraph [0056] base stations (BSs) 200, Fig. 2, paragraph [0058] BS 200)
transmit a second downlink communication that schedules a PDSCH transmission; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
wherein Resource Allocation Type 0 is configured for the UE (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100);
wherein one or more fields of the second downlink communication are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)); and
wherein the one or more fields of the second downlink communication include: (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang do not explicitly disclose following:
a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field
a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the second downlink communication.
However, Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang in view of Lu disclose following:
a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the second downlink communication. (Lu, Abstract, carrier indicator field (CIF), [0005], [0019]-[0027], Fig. 2, paragraphs [0032]-[0048])
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Lu so that a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the second downlink communication be included in the base station. The motivation to combine the teachings of Lu would enable error detection probability, and the battery loss be lowered. (Lu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0019]-[0027])
Bae, Document Nokia, Huang, and Lu do not explicitly disclose following:
a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field
However, Bae, Document Nokia, Huang, and Lu in view of Prasad disclose following:
a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field (Prasad, paragraphs [0043], [0048], [0050], [0060], [0065], [0090], [0094] VRB-to-PRB mapping) a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field (Prasad, paragraphs [0043], [0048], [0050], [0060], [0065], [0094] VRB-to-PRB mapping)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Bae, Document Nokia, Huang, and Lu before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Prasad so that a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field be included in the base station. The motivation to combine the teachings of Prasad would enable efficient use of radio and network resources. (Prasad, (57) Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0009], [0026] Table 1, [0043], [0067], and [0094])
Regarding Claim 13, (Original) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the base station of claim 12, (Bae, Fig. 1, paragraph [0055] communication system 1, paragraph [0056] base stations (BSs) 200, Fig. 2, paragraph [0058] BS 200)
wherein cross carrier scheduling is activated for the UE (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100);
wherein a first bit of the CIF is set to a 1-value; (Lu, Abstract, carrier indicator field (CIF), paragraphs [0005], [0019]-[0027], Fig. 2, paragraphs [0032]-[0048] CIF)
and
wherein the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)) are indicated by a combination of a plurality of second bits included in the CIF and a first bit included in the VRB-to-PRB mapping field (Prasad, paragraphs [0043], [0048], [0050], [0060], [0065], [0094] VRB-to-PRB mapping).
Regarding Claim 14, (Previously Presented) The base station of claim 11, (Bae, Fig. 1, paragraph [0055] communication system 1, paragraph [0056] base stations (BSs) 200, Fig. 2, paragraph [0058] BS 200)
wherein the downlink communication comprises a first downlink communication; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
wherein the memory further comprises instructions executable by the one or more processors to cause the base station to: (Bae, Fig. 22, paragraph [0222] memory, processing device which is a processor, Fig. 1, paragraph [0055] communication system 1, paragraph [0056] base stations (BSs) 200, Fig. 2, paragraph [0058] BS 200)
transmit a second downlink communication that schedules a PDSCH transmission; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH transmitted by a base station)
wherein Resource Allocation Type 0 is configured for the UE; (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100)
wherein a carrier indicator field (CIF), included in the second downlink communication, includes a first bit set to a 0-value; (Lu, Abstract, carrier indicator field (CIF), [0005], [0019]-[0027], Fig. 2, paragraph [0032]-[0048])
wherein the UE does not support active bandwidth part (BWP) switching via downlink control information (DCI); (Document Nokia, page 51, BWP switching)
wherein one or more fields of the second downlink communication are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)) and
wherein the one or more fields of the second downlink communication include: (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
a BWP indicator field (BWPIF) included in the second downlink communication (Prasad, paragraphs [0067], [0094] bandwidth part indicator field BWPIF), and
a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field included in the second downlink communication. (Prasad, paragraphs [0043], [0048], [0050], [0060], [0065], [0090], [0094] VRB-to-PRB mapping)
Regarding Claim 15, (Previously Presented) The base station of claim 11, (Bae, Fig. 1, paragraph [0055] communication system 1, paragraph [0056] base stations (BSs) 200, Fig. 2, paragraph [0058] BS 200)
wherein the downlink communication comprises first downlink communication; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
wherein the memory further comprises instructions executable by the one or more processors to cause the base station to: (Bae, Fig. 22, paragraph [0222] memory, processing device which is a processor, Fig. 1, paragraph [0055] communication system 1, paragraph [0056] base stations (BSs) 200, Fig. 2, paragraph [0058] BS 200)
transmit a second downlink communication that schedules a PDSCH transmission; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH transmitted by a base station)
wherein Resource Allocation Type 0 is configured for the UE; (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100)
wherein cross carrier scheduling is configured for the UE; (Bae, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] a first wireless device which is a user equipment (UE) 100)
wherein a carrier indicator field (CIF), included in the second downlink communication, includes a first bit set to a 0-value; (Lu, Abstract, carrier indicator field (CIF), [0005], [0019]-[0027], Fig. 2, paragraph [0032]-[0048])
wherein the UE does not support active bandwidth part (BWP) switching via downlink control information (DCI); (Document Nokia, page 51, BWP switching)
wherein physical resource block (PRB) bundling is not configured for the UE; (Prasad, paragraph [0050], [0060], [0065], [0090] PRB bundling)
wherein one or more fields of the second downlink communication are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot/ Type-3 codebook (CB)) and
wherein the one or more fields of the second downlink communication include:
a BWP indicator field (BWPIF) included in the second downlink communication, (Prasad, paragraphs [0067], [0094] bandwidth part indicator field BWPIF) and
a PRB bundling size indicator (PRBBSI) field included in the second downlink communication. (Prasad, paragraph [0050], [0060], [0065], [0090] PRB bundling size indicator (PRBBSI) field)
Regarding Claim 16, The base station of claim 11, (Bae, Fig. 1, paragraph [0055] communication system 1, paragraph [0056] base stations (BSs) 200, Fig. 2, paragraph [0058] BS 200)
wherein the one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks include at least one of: (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB))
a modulation coding scheme (MCS) field included in the downlink communication, (Document Nokia, page 48, and page 50, MCS field)
a downlink assignment index (DAI) field included in the downlink communication, (Document Nokia, page 50, and page 69, DAI)
an HARQ process number (HPN) field included in the downlink communication, (Document Nokia, page 2-3 discloses HARQ process)
a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field included in the downlink communication, (Prasad, paragraphs [0043], [0048], [0050], [0060], [0065], [0090], [0094] VRB-to-PRB mapping)
a bandwidth part indicator field (BWPIF) included in the downlink communication (Prasad, paragraphs [0067], [0094] bandwidth part indicator field BWPIF),
a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the downlink communication, (Lu, Abstract, carrier indicator field (CIF), [0005], [0019]-[0027], Fig. 2, paragraph [0032]-[0048])
a PRB bundling size indicator (PRBBSI) field included in the downlink communication, (Prasad, paragraph [0050], [0060], [0065], [0090] PRB bundling size indicator (PRBBSI) field)
or
a zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI-RS) trigger field included in the downlink communication. (Prasad, paragraph [0043], [0048], [0060], [0065], [0090], and [0094] (ZP CSI-RS) trigger field)
Regarding Claim 17, (Original) The base station of claim 16 (Bae, Fig. 1, paragraph [0055] communication system 1, paragraph [0056] base stations (BSs) 200, Fig. 2, paragraph [0058] BS 200), wherein the one or more second fields, that are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks, indicate a plurality of Type 3 HARQ codebooks. (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB))
Regarding Claim 21, (Previously Presented) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the method of claim 19,
wherein one or more other fields included in the downlink communication are repurposed to indicate that a modulation coding scheme (MCS) field (Document Nokia, page 48, and page 50, MCS field) is repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)); and
wherein the one or more other fields include at least one of: (Prasad, [0067], [0094] one of the fields)
a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field included in the downlink communication, (Prasad, paragraphs [0043], [0048], [0050], [0060], [0065], [0094] VRB-to-PRB mapping)
a bandwidth part indicator field (BWPIF) included in the downlink communication, (Prasad, paragraphs [0067], and [0094] bandwidth part indicator field (BWPIF)) or
a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the downlink communication. (Lu, Abstract, carrier indicator field (CIF), paragraphs [0005], [0019]-[0027], Fig. 2, paragraphs [0032]-[0048] CIF)
Regarding Claim 22, (Previously Presented) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the method of claim 19,
wherein the one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks include at least one of (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)):
a modulation coding scheme (MCS) field included in the downlink communication, (Document Nokia, page 48, and page 50, MCS field)
a downlink assignment index (DAI) field included in the downlink communication, (Document Nokia, page 50, and page 69, DAI)
an HARQ process number (HPN) field included in the downlink communication, (Document Nokia, page 2-3 discloses HARQ process)
a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field included in the downlink communication, (Prasad, paragraphs [0043], [0048], [0050], [0060], [0065], [0094] VRB-to-PRB mapping)
a bandwidth part indicator field (BWPIF) included in the downlink communication, (Prasad, paragraphs [0067], and [0094] bandwidth part indicator field (BWPIF))
a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the downlink communication, (Lu, Abstract, carrier indicator field (CIF), [0005], [0019]-[0027], Fig. 2, paragraphs [0032]-[0048])
a PRB bundling size indicator (PRBBSI) field included in the downlink communication, (Prasad, paragraphs [0050], [0060], [0065], [0090] disclose PRB bundling size indicator (PRBBSI) field) or
a zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI-RS) trigger field included in the downlink communication. (Prasad, paragraphs [0043], [0048], [0060], [0065], [0090], and [0094] (ZP CSI-RS) trigger field)
Regarding Claim 23, (Original) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the method of claim 22, wherein the one or more second fields, that are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)), indicate a plurality of Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)).
Regarding Claim 26, (Previously Presented) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the method of claim 25,
wherein the downlink communication comprises a first downlink communication; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH)
wherein the method comprises:
transmitting a second downlink communication that schedules a PDSCH transmission; (Document Nokia, section 2, page 3, UE is expected to receive PDSCH transmitted by a base station)
wherein the UE is configured with zero (0) aperiodic zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI-RS) resource sets; (Prasad, paragraphs [0043], [0048], [0060], [0065], [0090], and [0094] (ZP CSI-RS))
wherein one or more fields of the second downlink communication are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)); and
wherein the one or more fields of the second downlink communication include a ZP CSI-RS trigger field included in the second downlink communication. (Prasad, paragraphs [0043], [0048], [0060], [0065], [0090], and [0094] (ZP CSI-RS) trigger field)
Regarding Claim 27, (Previously Presented) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the method of claim 25, wherein the one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks include at least one of (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)):
a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field included in the downlink communication, (Prasad, paragraphs [0043], [0048], [0050], [0060], [0065], [0090], [0094] VRB-to-PRB mapping)
a PRB bundling size indicator (PRBBSI) field included in the downlink communication, (Prasad, paragraphs [0050], [0060], [0065], [0090] disclose PRB bundling size indicator (PRBBSI) field) or
a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the downlink communication. (Lu, Abstract, carrier indicator field (CIF), paragraphs [0005], [0019]-[0027], Fig. 2, paragraphs [0032]-[0048] CIF)
Claim 28. (Cancelled)
Regarding Claim 29, (Previously Presented) The combination of Bae, Document Nokia, and Huang disclose the method of claim 25,
wherein the one or more second fields that are repurposed to indicate the one or more Type 3 HARQ codebooks include at least one of (Document Nokia, section 2, page 1, option 2, one-shot / Type-3 codebook (CB)):
a modulation coding scheme (MCS) field included in the downlink communication, (Document Nokia, page 48, and page 50, MCS field)
a downlink assignment index (DAI) field included in the downlink communication, (Document Nokia, page 50, and page 69, DAI)
an HARQ process number (HPN) field included in the downlink communication, (Document Nokia, page 2-3 discloses HARQ process)
a virtual resource block to physical resource block (VRB-to-PRB) mapping field included in the downlink communication, (Prasad, paragraphs [0043], [0048], [0050], [0060], [0065], [0090], [0094] VRB-to-PRB mapping)
a bandwidth part indicator field (BWPIF) included in the downlink communication, (Prasad, paragraphs [0067], and [0094] bandwidth part indicator field (BWPIF))
a carrier indicator field (CIF) included in the downlink communication, (Lu, Abstract, carrier indicator field (CIF), paragraphs [0005], [0019]-[0027], Fig. 2, paragraphs [0032]-[0048] CIF)
a PRB bundling size indicator (PRBBSI) field included in the downlink communication, (Prasad, paragraphs [0050], [0060], [0065], and [0090] PRB bundling size indicator (PRBBSI) field) or
a zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI-RS) trigger field included in the downlink communication. (Prasad, paragraphs [0043], [0048], [0060], [0065], [0090], and [0094] (ZP CSI-RS) trigger field)
Conclusion
/S.K.D./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472