Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
This Action is in response to applicant’s amendment submitted on 3/23/2026. Claims 1 and 16 have been amended, claim 21 is added, and claims 1-21 are still currently pending in the present application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 3/23/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant’s amendment to independent claims 1 and 16 still reads on Mann. Specifically, Applicant argued that Mann does not disclose or suggest a mobile infrastructure device attached to the movable asset as recited in claim 1. Examiner respectfully disagrees. Mann discloses in [0019] that tags 10 include a transceiver module, and “…a transceiver module that operates using UWB technology and a transceiver module that operates using GPS technology. In this embodiment, the location of the tag 10 may be determined using UWB or GPS technology. This is particularly advantageous for a tag that may move between indoor and outdoor locations. The transceiver module operating with UWB technology may be particularly suitable for determining the location of the tag when it is located indoors, while the transceiver module operating with GPS technology may be particularly suitable for determining the location of the tag when it is located outdoors. In other embodiments, the tags 10 and anchors 20 may include more than one transceiver module of the same type. For instance, a tag 10 may include two transceiver modules that both determine location using UWB technology or two transceiver modules that both determine location using GPS technology. Any number of transceiver modules may be used with a tag or anchor.” In addition, Mann also discloses in [0020] “…The transceiver modules may each be housed in a casing that is easily attachable to … the tags 10”.
Based on the above cited, a transceiver module reads on a mobile infrastructure device attached to the movable asset as recited in claim 1, as the transceiver module resides in tags and tags are attached the assets and the assets are movable.
Furthermore, applicant argued that nothing in Mann discloses or suggests the added/amended limitation “a mobile location device that actively participates in determining location data for one or more tags in the environment”. Examiner respectfully disagrees. Mann discloses in [0019] that tags 10 include a transceiver module, and “…a transceiver module that operates using UWB technology and a transceiver module that operates using GPS technology. In this embodiment, the location of the tag 10 may be determined using UWB or GPS technology. This is particularly advantageous for a tag that may move between indoor and outdoor locations. The transceiver module operating with UWB technology may be particularly suitable for determining the location of the tag when it is located indoors, while the transceiver module operating with GPS technology may be particularly suitable for determining the location of the tag when it is located outdoors. In other embodiments, the tags 10 and anchors 20 may include more than one transceiver module of the same type. For instance, a tag 10 may include two transceiver modules that both determine location using UWB technology or two transceiver modules that both determine location using GPS technology. Any number of transceiver modules may be used with a tag or anchor.”
Based on the above cited, a transceiver module actively participates in determining location data for one or more tags in the environment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 1, 10, 11, 12, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Mann J et al (US Patent 20220270458).
Regarding claims 1 and 16, Mann teaches A system for tracking movable assets in outdoor or underground environments or large indoor open areas, the system comprising: (paragraph 0006, a method for tracking the location of a movable asset within a space is provided);
at least one stationary location device affixed to an element of the environment; (Paragraph 0020, the transceiver modules may be powered by a wall outlet. For instance, since the anchors are generally stationary, the transceiver modules on the anchors can be powered by plugging them into a wall outlet);
at least one mobile location device attached to a corresponding moveable asset positioned in the environment ([0020] “…The transceiver modules may each be housed in a casing that is easily attachable to … the tags 10”. Examiner’s note: tags 10 are attached to the moveable asset), wherein the mobile location device actively participates in determining location data for one or more tags in the environment (Paragraph 0019, tags 10 include a transceiver module, and “…a transceiver module that operates using UWB technology and a transceiver module that operates using GPS technology. In this embodiment, the location of the tag 10 may be determined using UWB or GPS technology. This is particularly advantageous for a tag that may move between indoor and outdoor locations. The transceiver module operating with UWB technology may be particularly suitable for determining the location of the tag when it is located indoors, while the transceiver module operating with GPS technology may be particularly suitable for determining the location of the tag when it is located outdoors. In other embodiments, the tags 10 and anchors 20 may include more than one transceiver module of the same type. For instance, a tag 10 may include two transceiver modules that both determine location using UWB technology or two transceiver modules that both determine location using GPS technology. Any number of transceiver modules may be used with a tag or anchor.”);
the mobile location device being configured to communicate with the stationary location device and to determine location data for one or more tags in the environment; (Paragraph 0025, In some embodiments, once the location data of the tags 10 is received by the listener 30, the listener 30 may then transmit the location data to a communications portal 40. In other embodiments, once the location data of the tags 10 is received by the listener 30, the listener 30 may transmit the location data to a mobile application 50 running on the user's mobile device. The communications portal 40 or the mobile application 50 organizes the location data received by the listener 30 and displays the location data on a user-friendly interface).
a plurality of tagged assets in the environment, (Paragraph 0006 the method including providing a tag configured for attachment to the movable asset and a plurality of anchors configured for measuring location data of the tag within the space);
the tagged assets being affixed with the one or more tags in the environment; (Paragraph 0015, In one embodiment, the system of the present disclosure includes at least one tag, a plurality of anchors, at least one listener, a communications portal, and a mobile application running on a user's mobile device. The tag is attached to a movable asset for which the location is to be tracked and monitored. An asset, as used herein, may include, but is not limited to, humans, pets, farm animals, inanimate objects, such as vehicles and electronic devices, or anything having a physical location that may be monitored with a location tracking system).
wherein the plurality of tagged assets communicate with the at least one stationary location device and the at least one mobile location device; (Paragraph 0017, FIG. 1 is a schematic diagram of a system 100 for tracking location according to an exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure. In one embodiment, the system 100 of the present disclosure includes a plurality of tags 10 and anchors). (Paragraph 0005, a listener in wireless communication with a mobile application running on a mobile device of the user, the listener configured to receive location data from the tag and the anchors and to transmit the location data to the mobile application); and
wherein information provided by the at least one mobile location device and the at least one stationary device is used to create a trackable area in the environment that enables location of the plurality of tagged assets within the trackable area. (Paragraph 0006, the method including providing a tag configured for attachment to the movable asset and a plurality of anchors configured for measuring location data of the tag within the space, wherein the tag and the anchors each include at least one of a transceiver module operable to measure location using ultrawide band (UWB) or a transceiver module operable to measure location using global positioning system (GPS)). (Paragraph 0032, In addition to displaying the location of all the tags being tracked, the communications portal 40 and/or the mobile application 50 can be used to create and display virtual barriers).
Regarding claim 10, Mann teaches wherein each moveable asset has a mobile location device and/or a tag affixed thereto. (Paragraph 0017, a tag 10 is attached to each asset for which the location is to be tracked and monitored. For example, the tags 10 may be attached to assets that are actively moving within a defined area).
Regarding claim 11, Mann teaches wherein the moveable asset comprises a bus, a train, a truck, a car, a boat, a person, an animal, a package, a shipped item, a pallet, a golf cart, a forklift and a cart. (Paragraph 0015, the tag is attached to a movable asset for which the location is to be tracked and monitored. An asset, as used herein, may include, but is not limited to, humans, pets, farm animals, inanimate objects, such as vehicles and electronic devices, or anything having a physical location that may be monitored with a location tracking system).
Regarding claim 12, Mann teaches wherein the system uses Wi-Fi, photo transmitters and photodetectors, Bluetooth, LoRa, cellular, radio frequency whose messages can be received with distinct arrival times and/or any technology capable of deriving raw location data between two devices. (Paragraph 0018, In some embodiments, the transceiver modules may measure location using global positioning system (GPS). GPS uses wireless signals transmitted by earth-orbiting satellites to calculate the position of a receiving device. In this embodiment, the transceiver module is comprised of a GPS receiver, such as a GPS chip or tag).
Regarding claim 21, Mann teaches the system of Claim 1, wherein information provided by the at least one mobile location device and the at least one stationary device is used to create a trackable area (Fig. 1, [0015], [0017] “…The anchors 20 are operable to measure the location of the tags 10 and define the boundaries of the overall area.”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2, 3, and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mann et al (US Patent 20220270458, hereinafter Mann) in view of Mendelson et al. (US 20190304216, hereinafter Mendelson).
Claim 2 as applied to claim 1. Mann discloses the claimed invention but fails to disclose at least one mobile location device is powered by one or more of a local battery, a rechargeable battery, a solar cell, a local power system associated with the asset to which the mobile location device is attached, a vibratory energy harvesting transducer and a linear transducer.
However, Mendelson teaches at least one mobile location device is powered by one or more of a local battery, a rechargeable battery, a solar cell, a local power system associated with the asset to which the mobile location device is attached, a vibratory energy harvesting transducer and a linear transducer (paragraph 114, In an alternative embodiment, other types of batteries may be used, such as rechargeable batteries and/or allow for solar recharging and/or charging based upon movement). Read as an alternative power sources for a mobile device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Mendelson into the invention of Mann in order to improve operation performance and efficiency (paragraph 2).
Claim 3 as applied to claim 2. Mann discloses the claimed invention but fails to disclose wherein the mobile location device is powered by a rechargeable battery and wherein the rechargeable battery is charged by one of a solar cell, a local power system when the moveable asset is in motion, a vibratory energy harvesting transducer and a linear transducer.
However, Mendelson teaches wherein the mobile location device is powered by a rechargeable battery and wherein the rechargeable battery is charged by one of a solar cell, a local power system when the moveable asset is in motion, a vibratory energy harvesting transducer and a linear transducer (paragraph 114, In an alternative embodiment, other types of batteries may be used, such as rechargeable batteries and/or allow for solar recharging and/or charging based upon movement). Read as an alternative power source for a mobile device while a moveable asset is in motion.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Mendelson into the invention of Mann in order to improve operation performance and efficiency (paragraph 0002).
In Claim 16, Mann discloses the claimed invention but fails to disclose wherein the at least one mobile location device is powered by one or more of a local battery, a rechargeable battery, a solar cell, a local power system associated with the asset to which the mobile location device is attached, a vibratory energy harvesting transducer and a linear transducer.
However, Mendelson teaches wherein the at least one mobile location device is powered by one or more of a local battery, a rechargeable battery, a solar cell, a local power system associated with the asset to which the mobile location device is attached, a vibratory energy harvesting transducer and a linear transducer. (paragraph 0114, In an alternative embodiment, other types of batteries may be used, such as rechargeable batteries and/or allow for solar recharging and/or charging based upon movement). Read as an alternative power source for a mobile device while a moveable asset is in motion.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Mendelson into the invention of Mann in order to improve operation performance and efficiency (paragraph 0002).
Claim 17 as applied to claim 1. Mann discloses the claimed invention but fails to disclose the location device is powered by a rechargeable battery and wherein the rechargeable battery is charged by one of a solar cell, a local power system when the moveable asset is in motion, a vibratory energy harvesting transducer and a linear transducer.
However, Mendelson teaches wherein the at least one mobile location device is powered by one or more of a local battery, a rechargeable battery, a solar cell, a local power system associated with the asset to which the mobile location device is attached, a vibratory energy harvesting transducer and a linear transducer. (paragraph 0114, In an alternative embodiment, other types of batteries may be used, such as rechargeable batteries and/or allow for solar recharging and/or charging based upon movement). Read as an alternative power source for a mobile device while a moveable asset is in motion.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Mendelson into the invention of Mann in order to improve operation performance and efficiency (paragraph 0002).
Regarding Claim 18, Mann teaches wherein the plurality of tagged assets communicate with the at least one stationary location device and the at least one mobile location device; (Paragraph 0017, FIG. 1 is a schematic diagram of a system 100 for tracking location according to an exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure. In one embodiment, the system 100 of the present disclosure includes a plurality of tags 10 and anchors) (Paragraph 0005, a listener in wireless communication with a mobile application running on a mobile device of the user, the listener configured to receive location data from the tag and the anchors and to transmit the location data to the mobile application); and wherein the at least one mobile location device and the at least one stationary device create a trackable area in the environment that enables location of the plurality of tagged assets within the trackable area created by the at least one mobile and/or stationary location devices. (Paragraph 0006, the method including providing a tag configured for attachment to the movable asset and a plurality of anchors configured for measuring location data of the tag within the space, wherein the tag and the anchors each include at least one of a transceiver module operable to measure location using ultrawide band (UWB) or a transceiver module operable to measure location using global positioning system (GPS)). (Paragraph 0032, In addition to displaying the location of all the tags being tracked, the communications portal 40 and/or the mobile application 50 can be used to create and display virtual barriers).
Regarding Claim 19, Mann teaches wherein the at least one mobile location device includes at least one of a GPS sensor, a motion sensor and a camera. (Paragraph 0036, the application 50 running on the user's mobile device may use the GPS capabilities incorporated within the mobile device to communicate the location of the wand (and the subsequent desired barrier points)).
Regarding Claim 20, Mann teaches wherein the at least one mobile location device includes a communication circuit that communicates with a remote server or the at least one stationary location device using Wi-fi, cellular, Bluetooth, LoRa, and/or UWB. (Paragraph 0028, on the mobile application 50 that is in wireless communication with the computer system 500 and/or the listener 30 (for example, through a Wi-Fi connection). In this embodiment, the incoming information, such as the location of the tags and/or anchors, may be collected by the listener 30 and sent to a server where the information is distributed to (and displayed on) the mobile application 50 on the user's mobile device).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mann et al (US Patent 20220270458, hereinafter Mann) in view of Roisen et al. (US 20190066036, hereinafter Roisen)
Claim 4 as applied to claim 1. Mann discloses the claimed invention but fails to disclose at least one mobile location device comprises a communications circuit that enables wireless communication between the at least one mobile location device and one of a remote server and the at least one stationary location device.
However, Roisen teaches disclose at least one mobile location device comprises a communications circuit that enables wireless communication between the at least one mobile location device and one of a remote server and the at least one stationary location device. (Paragraph 0037, a mobile device processor specifically programmed to receive an asset data record from an asset proximate to a mobile device via the asset communication circuit, the asset data record including an asset identification, determine a location of the asset via the position-detecting circuit, and send the asset data record and the location to an asset- tracking device via the asset-tracking device communication circuit). Read as one or more mobile devices using a communication circuit to communicate.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to incorporate the teachings of Roisen into the invention of Mann in order to improve provide location services, while meeting power requirements and reducing cost (paragraph 0001).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mann et al (US Patent 20220270458, hereinafter Mann) in view of Ashley et al. (US 20090132163, hereinafter Ashley et al.)
Claim 5 as applied to claim 1. Mann discloses the claimed invention but fails to disclose at least one mobile location device attached to the moveable asset interfaces with a data interface of the moveable asset to obtain data associated with the moveable asset and wherein the data associated with the moveable asset includes one or more of speed, steering wheel position, global positioning system (GPS) information, mileage and emissions.
However, Ashley teaches at least one mobile location device attached to the moveable asset interfaces with a data interface of the moveable asset to obtain data associated with the moveable asset and wherein the data associated with the moveable asset includes one or more of speed, steering wheel position, global positioning system (GPS) information, mileage and emissions. (Paragraph 0063, The method and system described below utilizes a transponder or subscriber device that communicates over cellular and satellite communication networks in combination with GPS satellites capable of providing position and status information of the movable entity on a global scale). Read as using a device to communicate and obtain information and GPS location of an entity.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to incorporate the teachings of Ashley into the invention of Mann in order improve the tracking of movable assets in an area.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mann et al (US Patent 20220270458, hereinafter Mann) in view of Kawaguchi (US 20220067651, hereinafter Kawaguchi).
Claim 6 as applied to claim 1. Mann discloses the claimed invention but fails to disclose the trackable area created by the at least one mobile location device and the at least one stationary device provide a dynamic, mobile mesh that locates tagged assets and/or location device-mounted movable assets as the assets move in and out of the trackable area.
However, Kawaguchi teaches the trackable area created by the at least one mobile location device and the at least one stationary device provide a dynamic, mobile mesh that locates tagged assets and/or location device-mounted movable assets as the assets move in and out of the trackable area. (Paragraph 0348, the mobile devices may communicate with base stations interfaced with servers and configured to execute program codes. The mobile devices may communicate on a peer-to-peer network, mesh network, or other communications network). (Paragraph 0309, all the passive tracking devices 108 in the vicinity of the user device and to send a list of the device IDs of the identified passive tracking devices 108 to a backend server system 120. Other information such as a location of the user device 130, detected WiFi networks, and the like can help locate the tagged items). Read as a mobile device having optional ways of communicating with a base station. This allows for tracking of assets or devices moving around in an area.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to incorporate the teachings of Kawaguchi into the invention of Mann in order to improve the ability of tracking many devices at a lower cost (Paragraph 0003).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mann et al (US Patent 20220270458, hereinafter Mann) in view of Kawaguchi (US 20220067651, hereinafter Kawaguchi) in view of Nannarone et al. (US 20120322380, hereinafter Nannarone).
Claim 7 as applied to claim 6. Mann and Kawaguchi discloses the claimed invention but fails to disclose wherein when the asset associated with the at least one mobile location device is in motion, the system recalculates a position of the at least one mobile location device as it moves with the asset.
However, Nannarone teaches wherein when the asset associated with the at least one mobile location device is in motion, the system recalculates a position of the at least one mobile location device as it moves with the asset. (Paragraph 121, While the user is moving through the area with the monitoring device, in some implementations, the monitoring device may recalculate a current estimated position of the electronic label (632) in relation to the monitoring device and update this current estimated position in the tracking interface presented to the user (634). Read as while an asset is moving, the system recalculates the location of a device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to incorporate the teachings of Nannarone into the invention of Mann and Kawaguchi in order to improve the calculation positioning system.
Claims 8 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mann et al (US Patent 20220270458, hereinafter Mann) in view of Khoche (US 20180167783, hereinafter Khoche).
Claim 8 as applied to claim 1. Mann discloses the claimed invention but fails to disclose the at least one mobile location device includes an inertial measurement unit (IMU) integrated therein and wherein the IMU determines when the asset associated with the at least one mobile location device is in motion using acceleration, angular velocity, and/or magnetic true North.
However, Khoche teaches the at least one mobile location device includes an inertial measurement unit (IMU) integrated therein and wherein the IMU determines when the asset associated with the at least one mobile location device is in motion using acceleration, angular velocity, and/or magnetic true North. (Paragraph 0039, An example dead-reckoning system 48 includes, for example, an inertial measurement unit (IMU) that incorporates one or more accelerometers, gyroscopes, and magnetometers. Paragraph 0038, The local sensing components can include, for example, one or more accelerometers, gyroscopes, and magnetometers, which may be configured to provide one or more dead-reckoning locationing signals (e.g., signals for determining distances traveled and heading changes)). Read as determining heading changes (i.e. where the movable asset is moving), where this is determined based on an accelerometer and gyroscope (i.e. IMU) and geographic location information from terrestrial wireless communication systems and wireless access points.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to incorporate the teachings of Khoche into the invention of Mann in order to achieve enhanced locationing results without requiring complex processes (paragraph 0004).
Claim 9 as applied to claim 1. Mann discloses the claimed invention but fails to disclose the system uses information provided by the IMU and location data points provided by both stationary and mobile location devices to extrapolate where the movable asset is moving.
However, Khoche teaches the system uses information provided by the IMU and location data points provided by both stationary and mobile location devices to extrapolate where the movable asset is moving (Paragraph 0039, An example dead-reckoning system 48 includes, for example, an inertial measurement unit (IMU) that incorporates one or more accelerometers, gyroscopes, and magnetometers. Paragraph 0038, The local sensing components can include, for example, one or more accelerometers, gyroscopes, and magnetometers, which may be configured to provide one or more dead-reckoning locationing signals (e.g., signals for determining distances traveled and heading changes)). Read as determining heading changes (i.e. where the movable asset is moving), where this is determined based on an accelerometer and gyroscope (i.e. IMU) and geographic location information from terrestrial wireless communication systems and wireless access points.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to incorporate the teachings of Khoche into the invention of Mann in order to achieve enhanced locationing results without requiring complex processes (paragraph 0004).
Claims 13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mann et al (US Patent 20220270458, hereinafter Mann) in view of CHOI (US 20220080829, hereinafter CHOI).
Claim 13 as applied to claim 1. Mann discloses the claimed invention but fails to disclose wherein the system further includes one or more cameras that generate data to assist with location calculations.
However, CHOI teaches the system further includes one or more cameras that generate data to assist with location calculations. (Paragraph 0015, there is provided an image processing device comprising a memory configured to store a first image transmitted from a first camera and a second image transmitted from a second camera with a wider view angle than the first camera; and a processor configured to process the first and second images stored in the memory, wherein the processor is configured to, when a target is specified in a first area in which the first image and the second image overlap each other within an augmented reality screen generated based on at least one of the first and second images, extract target information on the target based on data for the first image) Reads as generating data from one or more cameras to track a positioning of the target.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to incorporate the teachings of CHOI into the invention of Mann, using data to provide the plurality of cameras with different view angles and predicting coordinate information when the sensed target moves to a non-overlapping area. (Paragraph 0009)
Claim 14 as applied to claim 13. Mann discloses the claimed invention but fails to disclose wherein the data generated by the one or more cameras assists with identifying vehicles using visual cues, identifying images at night using LiDAR or motion cameras.
However, CHOI teaches wherein the data generated by the one or more cameras assists with identifying vehicles using visual cues, identifying images at night using LiDAR or motion cameras. (Paragraph 0063, The object detection device 210 may include at least one of a camera, a radar, a lidar, an ultrasonic sensor, and an infrared sensor. The object detection device 210 may provide data for an object generated based on a sensing signal generated from a sensor to at least one electronic device included in the vehicle). (Paragraph 0065, The camera can generate information about objects outside the vehicle 10 using images). Read as the data generated from the camera being used to identify the objects or images in the area.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to incorporate the teachings of CHOI into the invention of Mann, using data to provide the plurality of cameras with providing a means for combining images obtained from a plurality of cameras with different view angles. (Paragraph 0008)
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mann et al (US Patent 20220270458, hereinafter Mann) in view of Hong et al. (US 20240163163, hereinafter Hong).
Claim 15 as applied to claim 1. Mann discloses the claimed invention but fails to disclose an autonomous vehicle that provides location information and wherein the information provided by the at least one mobile location device, the at least one stationary device and the autonomous vehicle is used to create a trackable area in the environment that enables location of the plurality of tagged assets within the trackable area.
However, Hong an autonomous vehicle that provides location information and wherein the information provided by the at least one mobile location device, the at least one stationary device and the autonomous vehicle is used to create a trackable area in the environment that enables location of the plurality of tagged assets within the trackable area. (Paragraph 0061, In an embodiment, the communication device 102 may be at least one of, but not limited to, a vehicle, a mobility device, a mobile device, a consumer electronic device with an associated location sensor, or a computing device with an associated location sensor. As discussed, the vehicle may be a non-autonomous vehicle, a semi-autonomous vehicle, or a fully autonomous vehicle). (Paragraph 0029, The predefined distance 116 may correspond to a geofence area associated with a region (e.g., the predefined region 114) around the predefined location 112A). Read as an autonomous or non-autonomous vehicle that provides information via a mobile location device which is then used to track the vehicle in a geofence area.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to incorporate the teachings of Hong into the invention of Mann in order to provide a user friendly means for creating a geofence to efficiently track assets. (Paragraph 0002)
Conclusion
/KATHY W WANG-HURST/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2644