DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 11/23/2022. Claims 1-21 are presently pending and are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Harshey et al (US 20210211055).
As to claim 1, Harshey discloses a charger circuit (Fig.1,100) comprising:
a power stage circuit (DC-DC converter 106), which is configured to operate at least one power switch according to an operating signal (Fig. 6 SWL,SWH) , to convert an input power into an output power via an inductor (Fig. 6 Element 116), wherein the output power is for charging a battery and/or is provided to a load (Fig. 1 and [0023] The DC-DC converter 106 operates to … provide an output voltage (Vout) 114 to a load 108), the output power including a charging power and/or a load power (Fig. 2-3 [0023]), the charging power including a charging voltage and a charging current (Fig. 2-3 [0023] provide an output voltage (Vout) 114 to a load 108 and inductor current Il), and the load power including a load voltage (Fig. 2-3 [0023] provide an output voltage (Vout) 114 to a load 108).
Harshey further discloses a control circuit (Fig. 1-2 and 6 control circuit 202), which is coupled to the power stage circuit (FIG. 6, SWL,SWH are part of the output driver 204 of FIG. 2. [0025] The control circuit 202 receives control signals 105 from the controller 104 of FIG. 1 and outputs drive signals 226 to the output driver 204), and is configured to generate the operating signal according to a voltage amplifying signal ([0032] The OV detection signal 208 and the UV detection signal 212) and a voltage error amplifier circuit ([0032] The OV detection signal 208 and the UV detection signal 212), which is configured to compare a voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage with a voltage reference level in a voltage hysteresis mode of a discontinuous conduction mode ([0032] The OV detection signal 208 is used to detect when the output voltage (Vout) 114 rises above the high-voltage threshold VH. [0033] The UV detection signal 212 is used to detect when the output voltage (Vout) 114 falls below the low-voltage threshold VL), so as to generate the voltage amplifying signal (208,212), wherein the control circuit adjusts the charging voltage or the load voltage according to the voltage amplifying signal, so as to maintain the charging voltage or the load voltage within a predetermined range ([0039] During burst-mode operations, the DC-DC converter 106 maintains the output voltage 114 within a voltage-regulation window 320 between the high-voltage threshold (VH) 207 and the low-voltage threshold (VL) 211. This control is provided through burst events 302).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2,4-5,7-10,14-15, and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Harshey et al (US 20210211055) in view of Xu (US 20140152243).
As to claim 2, Harshey discloses the charger circuit of claim 1, wherein the voltage reference level includes a voltage upper threshold (high-voltage threshold (VH) 207) and a voltage lower threshold (low-voltage threshold (VL) 211), wherein the voltage error amplifier circuit includes:
a first voltage comparison circuit (elements 206 and high-voltage threshold (VH) 207), which is configured to compare the voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage with the voltage upper threshold ([0039] During burst-mode operations, the DC-DC converter 106 maintains the output voltage 114 within a voltage-regulation window 320 between the high-voltage threshold (VH) 207 and the low-voltage threshold (VL) 211), so as to generate a first voltage determination signal (signal 208);
a second voltage comparison circuit (elements 210 low-voltage threshold (VL) 211), which is configured to compare the voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage with the voltage lower threshold ([0039] During burst-mode operations, the DC-DC converter 106 maintains the output voltage 114 within a voltage-regulation window 320 between the high-voltage threshold (VH) 207 and the low-voltage threshold (VL) 211), so as to generate a second voltage determination signal (signal 208);
wherein when the voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage rises from less than the voltage upper threshold to the voltage upper threshold (Fig.3 and [0040]), the voltage hysteresis signal switches to an enabling level, to turn off the at least one power switch in the power stage circuit, so as to decrease the charging voltage or the load voltage ([0040] as soon as the OV comparator 206 detects that the output voltage 114 has reached the high-voltage threshold (VH) 207, the control circuit 202 turns off the high-side power switch SWH);
wherein when the voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage decreases from the voltage upper threshold and reaches the voltage lower threshold (Fig. 3 [0040]), the voltage hysteresis signal switches to a disabling level, to switch the charger circuit to a current hysteresis mode of the discontinuous conduction mode, to switch the inductor by controlling the at least one power switch in the power stage circuit, so as to increase the charging voltage or the load voltage, thereby maintaining the charging voltage or the load voltage within the predetermined range which corresponds to a range between the voltage upper threshold and the voltage lower threshold (Fig. 3 [0040] .. as soon as the output voltage 114 reaches the low-voltage threshold (VL) 211, at which time, the control circuit 202 asserts the burst-active signal 308. During each burst 302, the high-side and low-side power switches SWH and SW.L in the output driver 204 are reciprocally cycled on and off).
Harshey does not disclose/teach a logic circuit, wherein the logic circuit is configured to generate a voltage hysteresis signal according to the first voltage determination signal and the second voltage determination signal.
Xu teaches a logic circuit, wherein the logic circuit is configured to generate a voltage hysteresis signal according to the first voltage determination signal and the second voltage determination signal (Fig. 2 [0025] logic circuit 207 having a set terminal coupled to the comparison circuit 206 to receive the set signal Vs, a reset terminal coupled to the comparison circuit 206 to receive the reset signal Vr, and an output terminal configured to generate the control signal G1 based on the set signal Vs and the reset signal Vr).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date to modify the charger circuit of Harshey to include a logic circuit, wherein the logic circuit is configured to generate a voltage hysteresis signal according to the first voltage determination signal and the second voltage determination signal in order to generate the control signal based on the reference signals.
As to claim 4, Harshey in view of Xu teaches the charger circuit of claim 2, wherein the at least one power switch includes an upper bridge switch (SWH and Fig. 6) and a lower bridge switch (SWL and Fig. 6), the upper bridge switch being coupled between the input power and a first terminal of the inductor, the lower bridge switch being coupled between the first terminal of the inductor and a ground potential, and a second terminal of the inductor being coupled to the charging power or the load power (Fig. 6).
As to claim 5, Harshey in view of Xu teaches the charger circuit of claim 4, wherein when the charger circuit is switched to the current hysteresis mode of the discontinuous conduction mode (Fig. 3), when an inductor current that flows through the inductor decreases from a current upper threshold (Ipeak) to a current lower threshold (Ivalley), the upper bridge switch is turned on and the lower bridge switch is turned off to increase the inductor current, so as to increase the charging voltage or the load voltage at a first increasing rate ([0043] of Harshey At the beginning of the charging phase of an intermediate charge cycle, the low-side power switch SWL in the output driver 204 of FIG. 2 is turned off followed soon after by the high-side power switch SWH being turned on, such that the inductor current IL rises from the valley current valley to the peak current Ipeak), and when the inductor current increases from the current lower threshold to the current upper threshold, the upper bridge switch is turned off and the lower bridge switch is turned on to decrease the inductor current, so as to increase the charging voltage or the load voltage at a second increasing rate (Fig. 3 [0043] of Harshey at which point the high-side power switch SWH is turned off followed soon after by the low-side power switch SWL being turned on).
As to claim 7, Harshey in view of Xu teaches the charger circuit of claim 5, wherein an average value of the inductor current is lower than or equal to half of the current upper threshold ([0030] The peak and valley currents Ipeak and Ivalley are selected such that the average inductor current Iave (i.e., (Ipeak+Ivalley)/2) is greater than the inductor current level needed to satisfy the maximum load current).
As to claim 8, Harshey in view of Xu teaches the charger circuit of claim 5, wherein the current lower threshold is zero or a value slightly higher than zero, so as to maintain the inductor current at a positive value ([0030] The low-side power switch SWL in the output driver 204 remains on until the inductor current IL ramps down to zero, at which point the low-side switch SWL is turned off, thereby terminating the burst. Both power switches SWH and SWL will remain off, and the inductor current IL will remain at zero until the output voltage Vout falls to the low-voltage threshold VL and another burst is initiated).
As to claim 9, Harshey in view of Xu teaches the charger circuit of claim 5, wherein the input power includes an input voltage (input to the inductor IL), and the output power includes an output voltage (input to the inductor IL), and wherein the current lower threshold and the current upper threshold is dynamically adjustable or adaptively adjustable according to the input voltage or the output voltage ([0038] the UC detection signal 220 can also be used as the ZCD detection signal 216 by changing the scaled valley current Ivalley (219) to zero when the OV detection signal 218 goes high. OV detection signal 218 is based on output voltage. See [0045] and equations 1 and 2 where Ivalley and Ipeak as a function of Vin and Vout).
As to claim 10, Harshey in view of Xu teaches the charger circuit of claim 4, further comprising a discontinuous conduction mode determination circuit , which is configured to determine the time point when the charger circuit is switched to the discontinuous conduction mode ([0038] Note that, in alternative implementations, the UC detection signal 220 can also be used as the ZCD detection signal 216 by changing the scaled valley current Ivalley (219) to zero when the OV detection signal 218 goes high. When the UV detection signal 212 goes high, the scaled valley current Ivalley (219) is restored to its non-zero value).
As to claim 14, Harshey in view of Xu teaches the charger circuit of claim 1, further comprising a current error amplifier circuit (Fig. 2 and [0034] UC detection signal 220) , which is configured to compare a charging current sensing signal relevant to the charging current with a charging current reference level, so as to generate a current amplifying signal to adjust the charging current to a predetermined current ([0034] During each burst 302, the high-side and low-side power switches SWH and SWL in the output driver 204 are reciprocally cycled on and off multiple times where the inductor current IL is kept between the valley-current threshold (Ialley) (i.e., the UC reference current 219 of FIG. 2) and the peak-current threshold (I peak) (i.e., the OC reference current 223 of FIG. 2))
As to claim 15, Harshey in view of Xu teaches the charger circuit of claim 14, further comprising a current limiting circuit ([0036] high-current comparator 222 connected to Vin), which is configured to compare an input current sensing signal relevant to an input current of the input power with an input current reference level, so as to generate a current limiting signal, wherein when the input current sensing signal relevant to the input current is higher than the input current reference level, the control circuit performs overcurrent protection according to the current limiting signal ([0036] a high-current comparator 222 is coupled to compare the scaled high-side sensed current 205b to the scaled peak current Ipeak (223)).
As to claim 17, Harshey in view of Xu teaches the charger circuit of claim 15, further comprising a voltage limiting circuit, which is configured to compare an input voltage sensing signal relevant to an input voltage of the input power with an input voltage reference level, so as to generate a voltage limiting signal, wherein when the input voltage sensing signal relevant to the input voltage is lower than the input voltage reference level, the control circuit performs under voltage lockout operation according to the voltage limiting signal ([0034] of Xu generate a hysteretic signal Vhys based on the input voltage Vin).
Claim 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Harshey et al (US 20210211055) in view of Xu (US 20140152243) in view of Geesen (US 5241700).
As to claim 3, Harshey in view of Xu teaches the charger circuit of claim 2.
Harshey in view of Xu does not disclose/teach wherein both the first voltage comparison circuit and the second voltage comparison circuit are comparison circuits having automatic correction function.
Geesen teaches wherein both the first voltage comparison circuit and the second voltage comparison circuit are comparison circuits having automatic correction function (Column 9 lines 47-51. Provision is also made for a device for the automatic correction of the offset voltage of the phase comparator 30. This correction device makes it possible to overcome technical component errors, in particular of the phase comparator 30).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date to modify the charger circuit of Harshey to wherein both the first voltage comparison circuit and the second voltage comparison circuit are comparison circuits having automatic correction function in order to overcome technical component errors, in particular of the phase comparator 30 (Column 9 lines 47-51).
Claims 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Harshey et al (US 20210211055) in view of Xu (US 20140152243) in view of Huang (US 20140152243).
As to claim 6, Harshey in view of Xu teaches the charger circuit of claim 5.
Harshey does not disclose/teach wherein the first increasing rate is higher than the second increasing rate.
Huang teaches wherein the first increasing rate is higher than the second increasing rate. (Fig. 5 Vchg increase faster at CC mode than it does at CV mode).)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date to modify the charger circuit of Harshey to wherein the first increasing rate is higher than the second increasing rate in order to perform fast charging reducing charging time.
Claim 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Harshey et al (US 20210211055) in view of Xu (US 20140152243) in view of Kruiskamp (US 11495985).
As to claim 12, Harshey in view of Xu teaches the charger circuit of claim 1.
Harshey does not disclose/teach wherein the control circuit generates an end signal when the charging voltage or the load voltage is not higher than a predetermined lower limit level, to exit the discontinuous conduction mode.
Kruiskamp teaches wherein the control circuit generates an end signal when the charging voltage or the load voltage is not higher than a predetermined lower limit level, to exit the discontinuous conduction mode (Column 10 lines 11-17).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date to modify the charger circuit of Harshey to wherein the control circuit generates an end signal when the charging voltage or the load voltage is not higher than a predetermined lower limit level, to exit the discontinuous conduction mode in order to implement a proper CCCV algorithm without damaging the battery (Column 2 lines 17-35).
Claims 16 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Harshey et al (US 20210211055) in view of Xu (US 20140152243) in view of Sporck (US 20170085098).
As to claim 16, Harshey in view of Xu teaches the charger circuit of claim 15.
Harshey in view of Xu does not disclose/teach wherein the input current comes from a universal serial bus or a wireless charging interface.
Sporck teaches wherein the input current comes from a universal serial bus or a wireless charging interface (Fig. 5 and [0020]).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date to modify the charger circuit of Harshey to wherein the input current comes from a universal serial bus or a wireless charging interface in order to use the charger circuit with common universal charging plugs.
As to claim 18, Harshey in view of Xu teaches the charger circuit of claim 17.
Harshey in view of Xu does not disclose/teach wherein the input voltage comes from a universal serial bus or a wireless charging interface.
Sporck teaches wherein the input voltage comes from a universal serial bus or a wireless charging interface (Fig. 5 and [0020]).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date to modify the charger circuit of Harshey to wherein the input voltage comes from a universal serial bus or a wireless charging interface in order to use the charger circuit with common universal charging plugs.
Claim 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Harshey et al (US 20210211055) in view of Xu (US 20140152243) in view of Ozawa (US 20080197814).
As to claim 19, Harshey in view of Xu teaches the charger circuit of claim 17.
Harshey in view of Xu does not disclose/teach a temperature limiting circuit, which is configured to compare a temperature sensing signal relevant to a load temperature with a temperature reference level, so as to generate a temperature limiting signal, wherein when the temperature sensing signal relevant to the load temperature is higher than the temperature reference level, the control circuit performs high temperature protection according to the temperature limiting signal.
Ozawa teaches a temperature limiting circuit, which is configured to compare a temperature sensing signal relevant to a load temperature with a temperature reference level, so as to generate a temperature limiting signal, wherein when the temperature sensing signal relevant to the load temperature is higher than the temperature reference level, the control circuit performs high temperature protection according to the temperature limiting signal (Fig. 5 and [0020]).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date to modify the charger circuit of Harshey to a temperature limiting circuit, which is configured to compare a temperature sensing signal relevant to a load temperature with a temperature reference level, so as to generate a temperature limiting signal, wherein when the temperature sensing signal relevant to the load temperature is higher than the temperature reference level, the control circuit performs high temperature protection according to the temperature limiting signal in order to prevent overheating and prevent damaging the charger circuit.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11,13, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding dependent claim 11, Although the prior art discloses a charger circuit, comprising: a power stage circuit, which is configured to operate at least one power switch according to an operating signal, to convert an input power into an output power via an inductor, wherein the output power is for charging a battery and/or is provided to a load, the output power including a charging power and/or a load power, the charging power including a charging voltage and a charging current, and the load power including a load voltage; a control circuit, which is coupled to the power stage circuit, and is configured to generate the operating signal according to a voltage amplifying signal; and a voltage error amplifier circuit, which is configured to compare a voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage with a voltage reference level in a voltage hysteresis mode of a discontinuous conduction mode, so as to generate the voltage amplifying signal, wherein the control circuit adjusts the charging voltage or the load voltage according to the voltage amplifying signal, so as to maintain the charging voltage or the load voltage within a predetermined range, wherein the voltage reference level includes a voltage upper threshold and a voltage lower threshold, wherein the voltage error amplifier circuit includes: a first voltage comparison circuit, which is configured to compare the voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage with the voltage upper threshold, so as to generate a first voltage determination signal; a second voltage comparison circuit, which is configured to compare the voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage with the voltage lower threshold, so as to generate a second voltage determination signal; and a logic circuit, wherein the logic circuit is configured to generate a voltage hysteresis signal according to the first voltage determination signal and the second voltage determination signal; wherein when the voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage rises from less than the voltage upper threshold to the voltage upper threshold, the voltage hysteresis signal switches to an enabling level, to turn off the at least one power switch in the power stage circuit, so as to decrease the charging voltage or the load voltage; wherein when the voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage decreases from the voltage upper threshold and reaches the voltage lower threshold, the voltage hysteresis signal switches to a disabling level, to switch the charger circuit to a current hysteresis mode of the discontinuous conduction mode, to switch the inductor by controlling the at least one power switch in the power stage circuit, so as to increase the charging voltage or the load voltage, thereby maintaining the charging voltage or the load voltage within the predetermined range which corresponds to a range between the voltage upper threshold and the voltage lower threshold, wherein the at least one power switch includes an upper bridge switch and a lower bridge switch, the upper bridge switch being coupled between the input power and a first terminal of the inductor, the lower bridge switch being coupled between the first terminal of the inductor and a ground potential, and a second terminal of the inductor being coupled to the charging power or the load power, a discontinuous conduction mode determination circuit, which is configured to determine the time point when the charger circuit is switched to the discontinuous conduction mode, the prior art of record does not disclose or teach the combination of:
“wherein the input power includes an input current, and the discontinuous conduction mode determination circuit includes: a current sensing circuit, which is configured to sense the input current, an upper bridge current that flows through the upper bridge switch, an inductor current that flows through the inductor or a lower bridge current that flows through the lower bridge switch, so as to generate a current sensing signal; a transition threshold generation circuit, which is configured to generate a transition threshold signal according to the operating signal and a reference voltage; and a comparison circuit, which is configured to compare the current sensing signal and the transition threshold signal, and to switch the charger circuit to the discontinuous conduction mode when the current sensing signal is lower than the transition threshold signal.”
Regarding dependent claim 13, Although the prior art discloses a charger circuit, comprising: a power stage circuit, which is configured to operate at least one power switch according to an operating signal, to convert an input power into an output power via an inductor, wherein the output power is for charging a battery and/or is provided to a load, the output power including a charging power and/or a load power, the charging power including a charging voltage and a charging current, and the load power including a load voltage; a control circuit, which is coupled to the power stage circuit, and is configured to generate the operating signal according to a voltage amplifying signal; and a voltage error amplifier circuit, which is configured to compare a voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage with a voltage reference level in a voltage hysteresis mode of a discontinuous conduction mode, so as to generate the voltage amplifying signal, wherein the control circuit adjusts the charging voltage or the load voltage according to the voltage amplifying signal, so as to maintain the charging voltage or the load voltage within a predetermined range, wherein the voltage reference level includes a voltage upper threshold and a voltage lower threshold, wherein the voltage error amplifier circuit includes: a first voltage comparison circuit, which is configured to compare the voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage with the voltage upper threshold, so as to generate a first voltage determination signal; a second voltage comparison circuit, which is configured to compare the voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage with the voltage lower threshold, so as to generate a second voltage determination signal; and a logic circuit, wherein the logic circuit is configured to generate a voltage hysteresis signal according to the first voltage determination signal and the second voltage determination signal; wherein when the voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage rises from less than the voltage upper threshold to the voltage upper threshold, the voltage hysteresis signal switches to an enabling level, to turn off the at least one power switch in the power stage circuit, so as to decrease the charging voltage or the load voltage; wherein when the voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage decreases from the voltage upper threshold and reaches the voltage lower threshold, the voltage hysteresis signal switches to a disabling level, to switch the charger circuit to a current hysteresis mode of the discontinuous conduction mode, to switch the inductor by controlling the at least one power switch in the power stage circuit, so as to increase the charging voltage or the load voltage, thereby maintaining the charging voltage or the load voltage within the predetermined range which corresponds to a range between the voltage upper threshold and the voltage lower threshold, the prior art of record does not disclose or teach the combination of:
“a timer circuit, which is configured to time a time-out period when the voltage hysteresis signal is at the disabling level, the time circuit confirming whether the voltage hysteresis signal is still at the disabling level at an end time point of the time-out period, and if the voltage hysteresis signal is still at the disabling level, the timer circuit generates an end signal to exit the discontinuous conduction mode.”
Regarding dependent claim 20, Although the prior art discloses a charger circuit, comprising: a power stage circuit, which is configured to operate at least one power switch according to an operating signal, to convert an input power into an output power via an inductor, wherein the output power is for charging a battery and/or is provided to a load, the output power including a charging power and/or a load power, the charging power including a charging voltage and a charging current, and the load power including a load voltage; a control circuit, which is coupled to the power stage circuit, and is configured to generate the operating signal according to a voltage amplifying signal; and a voltage error amplifier circuit, which is configured to compare a voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage with a voltage reference level in a voltage hysteresis mode of a discontinuous conduction mode, so as to generate the voltage amplifying signal, wherein the control circuit adjusts the charging voltage or the load voltage according to the voltage amplifying signal, so as to maintain the charging voltage or the load voltage within a predetermined range, further comprising a current error amplifier circuit, which is configured to compare a charging current sensing signal relevant to the charging current with a charging current reference level, so as to generate a current amplifying signal to adjust the charging current to a predetermined current, further comprising a current limiting circuit, which is configured to compare an input current sensing signal relevant to an input current of the input power with an input current reference level, so as to generate a current limiting signal, wherein when the input current sensing signal relevant to the input current is higher than the input current reference level, the control circuit performs overcurrent protection according to the current limiting signal, a voltage limiting circuit, which is configured to compare an input voltage sensing signal relevant to an input voltage of the input power with an input voltage reference level, so as to generate a voltage limiting signal, wherein when the input voltage sensing signal relevant to the input voltage is lower than the input voltage reference level, the control circuit performs under voltage lockout operation according to the voltage limiting signal, a temperature limiting circuit, which is configured to compare a temperature sensing signal relevant to a load temperature with a temperature reference level, so as to generate a temperature limiting signal, wherein when the temperature sensing signal relevant to the load temperature is higher than the temperature reference level, the control circuit performs high temperature protection according to the temperature limiting signal, the prior art of record does not disclose or teach the combination of:
“wherein when the voltage sensing signal relevant to the charging voltage or relevant to the load voltage decreases to the voltage lower threshold, the control circuit confirms whether a priority control signal from anyone of the current error amplifier circuit, the current limiting circuit, the voltage limiting circuit or the temperature limiting circuit is at an enabling level, and if anyone of the priority control signals from the current error amplifier circuit, the current limiting circuit, the voltage limiting circuit and the temperature limiting circuit is at the enabling level, the control circuit generates an end signal to exit the discontinuous conduction mode.”
Dependent claims 21 are allowable for the reasons set forth supra with respect to the independent claims from which they depend.
Conclusion
/TYNESE V MCDANIEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859