Examiner’s Remarks
2. Examiner wants to mention that Examiner reconsiders the Applicant’s arguments w.r.t. amended claims 1 and 7 and withdraws the pending restriction requirement of alleged Groups I & II and all the claims 1-26 are considered for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 1, 3-9, 11-15, 17, 21 and 23-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YERRAMALLI et al. (US Pub. No: 2019/0364468 A1) in view of Zhang et al. (US Pub. No: 2015/0156695 A1).
Regarding claim 1, YERRAMALLI et al. teach a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (see Abstract and Fig.5/UE 510 & Fig.7/UE), comprising: a memory (see Fig.7, memory 705); and one or more processors (see Fig.7, processor 704), coupled to the memory (see para [0105]), configured to: receive, from a network node and via a primary cell, first configuration information associated with a secondary cell indicating a first carrier frequency associated with the secondary cell, the first carrier frequency being associated with a first coverage area of the secondary cell (see para [0106] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 741 of UE evaluating the received signal strength of respective reference signals transmitted from a PCell and one or more SCells associated with the PCell to determine whether to connect to the PCell or whether to connect to one of the SCells, is mentioned and also see para [0107] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 741 of UE measuring a first signal parameter of a first measurement signal received from the PCell on a first carrier and a second signal parameter of a second measurement signal received on a second carrier of SCell, is mentioned and also see para [0110] wherein the first measurement signal may be received from a first transmission and reception point (TRP) and the second measurement signal may be received from a second TRP, where the first TRP and the second TRP are in different physical locations/coverage areas, is mentioned, all of which includes and is equivalent to “first configuration information associated with a secondary cell indicating a first carrier frequency associated with the secondary cell, the first carrier frequency being associated with a first coverage area of the secondary cell”); communicate, via the secondary cell, a first one or more signals using the first carrier frequency (see para [0111] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 741 of UE utilizing a measurement configuration received from the PCell indicating whether the overall signal parameter is transmitted to the SCell, is mentioned and also see para [0115] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 741 of UE being configured to select the SCell for transmission of the uplink control information thereto based on the first signal parameter and the second signal parameter, is mentioned).
YERRAMALLI et al. is silent in teaching the above user equipment (UE) for wireless communication comprising receiving, from the network node and via the primary cell, second configuration information associated with the secondary cell indicating a second carrier frequency associated with the secondary cell based at least in part on a location of the UE changing from the first coverage area to a second coverage area of the secondary cell and communicating, via the secondary cell, a second one or more signals using the second carrier frequency, wherein the second one or more signals are associated with an analog repeating operation of the first one or more signals.
However, Zhang et al. teach a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (see Abstract and Fig.4) comprising receiving, from the network node and via the primary cell, second configuration information associated with the secondary cell indicating a second carrier frequency associated with the secondary cell based at least in part on a location of the UE changing from the first coverage area to a second coverage area of the secondary cell (see Fig.3 and para [0022] wherein the network configuration 300 of Fig.3 including multiple smaller femto cell base stations that are separate from the macro cell base station/320, is mentioned and covering frequency f1 for macro cell base station for the coverage area of macro/primary cell and frequency f2 of femto/secondary cell of smaller coverage area for the UE, is mentioned and also see Fig.2 & para [0023] wherein frequencies f1 and f2 being shown to cover first coverage area 320/360 of primary cell (i.e. f1) to a second coverage area of the secondary/femto cell (i.e. f2) of UE, is mentioned and also see para [0037] wherein the macro cell 310 may select the f1 frequency of the macro cell 310 as the primary component carrier and the f2 frequency of the femtocell 330 as the secondary component carrier, is mentioned and also see para [0039] wherein the macro cell 310/network node communicating to the UE based on its high mobility to prepare switching to femto cell using f2, is mentioned) and communicating, via the secondary cell, a second one or more signals using the second carrier frequency (see para [0039] wherein the macro cell 310/network node communicating to the UE based on its high mobility to prepare switching to femto cell using f2, is mentioned and also see para [0038]), wherein the second one or more signals are associated with an analog repeating operation of the first one or more signals (see para [0039] wherein the macro cell 310/network node communicating to the UE based on its high mobility to prepare switching to femto cell using f2, is mentioned and also see para [0038] wherein the macro cell 310/network node informing the secondary carrier base station/femto_cell the appropriate resource allocation for the transmission (that includes analog repeating operation) of the data channel allocated to the UE 400, is mentioned).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above UE of YERRAMALLI et al. to include both receiving, from the network node and via the primary cell, second configuration information associated with the secondary cell indicating a second carrier frequency associated with the secondary cell based at least in part on a location of the UE changing from the first coverage area to a second coverage area of the secondary cell and communicating, via the secondary cell, a second one or more signals using the second carrier frequency, wherein the second one or more signals are associated with an analog repeating operation of the first one or more signals, disclosed by Zhang et al. in order to provide an effective mechanism of UE for supporting optimum carrier aggregation mode in the network performed by the macro cell and also for covering improved balance of cross cell carrier in wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 3, YERRAMALLI et al. and Zhang et al. together teach the UE of claim 1.
Zhang et al. further teach the UE of claim 1, wherein the primary cell is associated with a first frequency band (see Fig.3 and para [0022] wherein the macro/primary cell having a frequency coverage of f1, is mentioned) and wherein the first carrier frequency and the second carrier frequency are associated with a second frequency band (see para [0022] wherein each of the smaller femto cells having a coverage of f2 within the f1 coverage, is mentioned) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claim 1).
Regarding claim 4, YERRAMALLI et al. and Zhang et al. together teach the UE of claim 1.
Zhang et al. further teach the UE of claim 1, wherein the first configuration information and the second configuration information are included in one or more radio resource control communications (see para [0016] wherein a radio resource control ("RRC") connection being handled by one cell, namely the primary serving cell ("PCell"), served by the primary component carrier ("PCC") for both uplink ("UL") and downlink ("DL"), is mentioned and also see para [0017]) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claim 1).
Regarding claim 5, YERRAMALLI et al. and Zhang et al. together teach the UE of claim 1.
Zhang et al. further teach the UE of claim 1, wherein the first configuration information and the second configuration information are included in a single communication (see para [0016] wherein a radio resource control ("RRC") connection/communication being handled by one cell, namely the primary serving cell ("PCell"), served by the primary component carrier ("PCC") for both uplink ("UL") and downlink ("DL"), is mentioned) and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: switch from operating using the first carrier frequency to the second carrier frequency based at least in part on detecting that the location of the UE has changed from the first coverage area to the second coverage area (see para [0037] wherein the macro cell 310 may select the f1 frequency of the macro cell 310 as the primary component carrier and the f2 frequency of the femtocell 330 as the secondary component carrier, is mentioned and also see para [0039] wherein the macro cell 310/network node communicating to the UE based on its high mobility to prepare switching to femto cell using f2, is mentioned) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claim 1).
Regarding claim 6, YERRAMALLI et al. and Zhang et al. together teach the UE of claim 1.
Zhang et al. further teach the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the second configuration information, are configured to: receive the second configuration information as part of an activation procedure of a link associated with the second coverage area (see para [0039] wherein the macro cell 310/network node communicating to the UE based on its high mobility to prepare switching to femto cell using f2 (that includes the second configuration information as part of an activation procedure of a link associated with the second coverage area/femto cell), is mentioned and also see para [0038]) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claim 1).
Regarding claim 7, YERRAMALLI et al. teach a repeater for wireless communication (see Abstract and Fig.6/repeater), comprising: a memory (see Fig.6, memory 605); and one or more processors, coupled to the memory (see Fig.6, processor 604 and para [0101]), configured to: receive, from a network node and via a primary cell, configuration information for a secondary cell, the configuration information indicating a first carrier frequency and a second carrier frequency to be used for the secondary cell (see para [0099] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 641 of SCell/repeater receiving an instruction/configuration via a backhaul interface, from the PCell for the scheduling entity to operate to transmit common control information to maintain the connection with the UE and/or to receive UCI from the UE, is mentioned and also see para [100] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 641 of SCell/repeater being configured to coordinate downlink and uplink transmissions (that includes the configuration information indicating a first carrier frequency and a second carrier frequency) with the UE via a connection to a base station/network_node associated with a PCell, is mentioned and also see para [0107]); receive, via the first carrier frequency, a first one or more signals associated with the secondary cell (see para [100] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 641 of SCell/repeater being configured to coordinate downlink (that includes the configuration information indicating a first carrier frequency) and uplink transmissions with the UE via a connection to a base station/network_node associated with a PCell, is mentioned).
YERRAMALLI et al. is silent in teaching the above repeater comprising wherein
the first carrier frequency and the second carrier frequency being included in a frequency band and transmitting, via the second carrier frequency, a second one or more signals, wherein the second one or more signals being are associated with an analog repeating operation of the first one or more signals.
However, Zhang et al. teach a repeater for wireless communication (see Abstract and Fig.3, femto cell/repeater) comprising wherein the first carrier frequency and the second carrier frequency being included in a frequency band (see para [0022] wherein a network configuration 300 of LTE-Advance carrier aggregation being utilized for cross-cell carrier aggregation, is mentioned and also wherein each of the smaller femto cells may have a coverage of f2 within the f1 coverage, is mentioned) and transmitting, via the second carrier frequency, a second one or more signals, wherein the second one or more signals being are associated with an analog repeating operation of the first one or more signals (see para [0038] wherein the macro cell 310/network node informing the secondary carrier base station/femto_cell the appropriate resource allocation for the transmission (that includes analog repeating operation) of the data channel allocated to the UE 400, is mentioned and also see para [0039]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above repeater of YERRAMALLI et al. to have the first carrier frequency and the second carrier frequency being included in a frequency band and transmitting, via the second carrier frequency, a second one or more signals, wherein the second one or more signals being are associated with an analog repeating operation of the first one or more signals, disclosed by Zhang et al. in order to provide an effective mechanism of UE for supporting optimum carrier aggregation mode in the network performed by the macro cell and also for covering improved balance of cross cell carrier in wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 8, YERRAMALLI et al. and Zhang et al. together teach the repeater of claim 7.
YERRAMALLI et al. further teach the repeater of claim 7, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: transmit, to the network node, a capability communication indicating that the repeater supports using different carrier frequencies for the secondary cell (see para [100] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 641 of SCell/repeater being configured to coordinate downlink and uplink transmissions (that includes a capability communication indicating that the repeater supports using different carrier frequencies) with the UE via a connection to a base station/network_node associated with a PCell, is mentioned and also see para [0101]).
Regarding claim 9, YERRAMALLI et al. and Zhang et al. together teach the repeater of claim 8.
Zhang et al. further teach the repeater of claim 8, wherein the capability communication indicates a range of frequencies supported for using different carrier frequencies for the secondary cell, the range of frequencies including the first carrier frequency and the second carrier frequency (see para [0022] wherein each of the smaller femto cells may have a coverage of f2 within the f1 coverage (that includes the range of frequencies including the first carrier frequency and the second carrier frequency), is mentioned and also see para [0023]) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claim 7).
Regarding claim 11, YERRAMALLI et al. and Zhang et al. together teach the repeater of claim 7.
Zhang et al. further teach the repeater of claim 7, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: process the first one or more signals to obtain the second one or more signals, wherein processing the first one or more signals includes converting the first carrier frequency to the second carrier frequency (see para [0037] wherein selecting the f1 frequency of the macro cell 310 as the primary component carrier and the f2 frequency of the femtocell 330 as the secondary component carrier, is mentioned and also see para [0039] wherein the macro cell preparing each of the femtocells 330, 335, 340 for handovers based on mobility (that includes processing the first one or more signals includes converting the first carrier frequency i.e. f1 to the second carrier frequency i.e. f2) & the measurement report received from the UE 400, is mentioned) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claim 7).
Regarding claim 12, YERRAMALLI et al. and Zhang et al. together teach the repeater of claim 7.
Zhang et al. further teach the repeater of claim 7, wherein the analog repeating operation is associated with intra-band carrier aggregation (see para [0022] wherein network configuration 300 of LTE-Advance carrier aggregation including the f1 coverage of the macro cells and each of the smaller femto cells having a coverage of f2 within the f1 coverage, is mentioned) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claim 7).
Regarding claim 13, YERRAMALLI et al. teach a network node for wireless communication (see Abstract and Fig.6/BS & para [0091]), comprising: a memory (see Fig.6, memory 605); and one or more processors, coupled to the memory (see Fig.6, processor 604 and para [0101]), configured to: transmit first configuration information, for a repeater, associated with a secondary cell, the first configuration information indicating a first carrier frequency and a second carrier frequency to be used for the secondary cell (see para [0099] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 641 of SCell/repeater receiving an instruction/configuration via a backhaul interface, from the PCell/network node for the scheduling entity to operate to transmit common control information to maintain the connection with the UE and/or to receive UCI from the UE, is mentioned and also see para [100] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 641 of SCell/repeater being configured to coordinate downlink and uplink transmissions (that includes the first configuration information indicating a first carrier frequency and a second carrier frequency) with the UE via a connection to a base station/network_node associated with a PCell, is mentioned and also see para [0107]), the first configuration information indicating that the repeater is to use the first carrier frequency for receiving operations (see para [100] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 641 of SCell/repeater being configured to coordinate downlink (that includes the first configuration information indicating a first carrier frequency) and uplink transmissions with the UE via a connection to a base station/network_node associated with a PCell, is mentioned) and transmit second configuration information, for a user equipment (UE), associated with the secondary cell, the second configuration information indicating a first operating frequency, from the first carrier frequency or the second carrier frequency, for the secondary cell (see para [0106] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 741 of UE evaluating the received signal strength of respective reference signals transmitted from a PCell/network node and one or more SCells associated with the PCell to determine whether to connect to the PCell or whether to connect to one of the SCells, is mentioned and also see para [0107]).
YERRAMALLI et al. is silent in teaching the above network node comprising wherein the first configuration information indicating that the repeater is to use the second carrier frequency for transmitting operations and the first carrier frequency and the second carrier frequency being included in a frequency band.
However, Zhang et al. teach a network node (see Abstract and Fig.3/Macro cell/network node) comprising wherein the first configuration information indicating that the repeater is to use the second carrier frequency for transmitting operations (see para [0038] wherein the macro cell 310/network node informing the secondary carrier base station/femto_cell/repeater the appropriate resource allocation for the transmission (that includes the second carrier frequency) of the data channel allocated to the UE 400, is mentioned and also see para [0039]) and the first carrier frequency and the second carrier frequency being included in a frequency band (see para [0022] wherein a network configuration 300 of LTE-Advance carrier aggregation being utilized for cross-cell carrier aggregation, is mentioned and also wherein each of the smaller femto cells may have a coverage of f2 within the f1 coverage, is mentioned).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above network node of YERRAMALLI et al. to have the first configuration information indicating that the repeater is to use the second carrier frequency for transmitting operations and also to have the first carrier frequency and the second carrier frequency being included in a frequency band, disclosed by Zhang et al. in order to provide an effective mechanism of UE for supporting optimum carrier aggregation mode in the network performed by the macro cell and also for covering improved balance of cross cell carrier in wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 14, YERRAMALLI et al. and Zhang et al. together teach the network node of claim 13.
YERRAMALLI et al. further teach the network node of claim 13, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive a capability communication associated with the repeater indicating that the repeater supports using different carrier frequencies for the secondary cell (see para [100] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 641 of SCell/repeater being configured to coordinate downlink and uplink transmissions (that includes a capability communication indicating that the repeater supports using different carrier frequencies) with the UE via a connection to a base station/network_node associated with a PCell, is mentioned and also see para [0101]).
Regarding claim 15, YERRAMALLI et al. and Zhang et al. together teach the network node of claim 14.
Zhang et al. further teach the network node of claim 14, wherein the capability communication indicates a range of frequencies supported for using different carrier frequencies for the secondary cell, the range of frequencies including the first carrier frequency and the second carrier frequency (see para [0022] wherein each of the smaller femto cells may have a coverage of f2 within the f1 coverage (that includes the range of frequencies including the first carrier frequency and the second carrier frequency), is mentioned and also see para [0023]) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claim 13).
Regarding claim 17, YERRAMALLI et al. and Zhang et al. together teach the network node of claim 13.
Zhang et al. further teach the network node of claim 13, wherein the repeater is an analog repeater associated with a coverage area of the secondary cell (see para [0039] wherein the macro cell 310/network node communicating to the UE based on its high mobility to prepare switching to femto cell using f2, is mentioned and also see para [0038] wherein the macro cell 310/network node informing the secondary carrier base station/femto_cell the appropriate resource allocation for the transmission (that includes analog repeating operation) of the data channel allocated to the UE 400, is mentioned) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claim 13).
Regarding claim 21, YERRAMALLI et al. teach a method of wireless communication performed by user equipment (UE) (see Abstract and Fig.5/UE 510 & Fig.7/UE), comprising: receiving, from a network node and via a primary cell, first configuration information associated with a secondary cell indicating a first carrier frequency associated with the secondary cell, the first carrier frequency being associated with a first coverage area of the secondary cell (see para [0106] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 741 of UE evaluating the received signal strength of respective reference signals transmitted from a PCell and one or more SCells associated with the PCell to determine whether to connect to the PCell or whether to connect to one of the SCells, is mentioned and also see para [0107] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 741 of UE measuring a first signal parameter of a first measurement signal received from the PCell on a first carrier and a second signal parameter of a second measurement signal received on a second carrier of SCell, is mentioned and also see para [0110] wherein the first measurement signal may be received from a first transmission and reception point (TRP) and the second measurement signal may be received from a second TRP, where the first TRP and the second TRP are in different physical locations/coverage areas, is mentioned, all of which includes and is equivalent to “first configuration information associated with a secondary cell indicating a first carrier frequency associated with the secondary cell, the first carrier frequency being associated with a first coverage area of the secondary cell”); communicating, via the secondary cell, a first one or more signals using the first carrier frequency (see para [0111] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 741 of UE utilizing a measurement configuration received from the PCell indicating whether the overall signal parameter is transmitted to the SCell, is mentioned and also see para [0115] wherein the multi-cell management circuitry 741 of UE being configured to select the SCell for transmission of the uplink control information thereto based on the first signal parameter and the second signal parameter, is mentioned).
YERRAMALLI et al. is silent in teaching the above method of wireless communication comprising receiving, from the network node and via the primary cell, second configuration information associated with the secondary cell indicating a second carrier frequency associated with the secondary cell based at least in part on a location of the UE changing from the first coverage area to a second coverage area of the secondary cell and communicating, via the secondary cell, a second one or more signals using the second carrier frequency, wherein the second one or more signals are associated with an analog repeating operation of the first one or more signals.
However, ZHANG et al. teach a method of wireless communication comprising receiving, from the network node and via the primary cell, second configuration information associated with the secondary cell indicating a second carrier frequency associated with the secondary cell based at least in part on a location of the UE changing from the first coverage area to a second coverage area of the secondary cell (see Fig.3 and para [0022] wherein the network configuration 300 of Fig.3 including multiple smaller femto cell base stations that are separate from the macro cell base station/320, is mentioned and covering frequency f1 for macro cell base station for the coverage area of macro/primary cell and frequency f2 of femto/secondary cell of smaller coverage area for the UE, is mentioned and also see Fig.2 & para [0023] wherein frequencies f1 and f2 being shown to cover first coverage area 320/360 of primary cell (i.e. f1) to a second coverage area of the secondary/femto cell (i.e. f2) of UE, is mentioned and also see para [0037] wherein the macro cell 310 may select the f1 frequency of the macro cell 310 as the primary component carrier and the f2 frequency of the femtocell 330 as the secondary component carrier, is mentioned and also see para [0039] wherein the macro cell 310/network node communicating to the UE based on its high mobility to prepare switching to femto cell using f2, is mentioned) and communicating, via the secondary cell, a second one or more signals using the second carrier frequency (see para [0039] wherein the macro cell 310/network node communicating to the UE based on its high mobility to prepare switching to femto cell using f2, is mentioned and also see para [0038]), wherein the second one or more signals are associated with an analog repeating operation of the first one or more signals (see para [0039] wherein the macro cell 310/network node communicating to the UE based on its high mobility to prepare switching to femto cell using f2, is mentioned and also see para [0038] wherein the macro cell 310/network node informing the secondary carrier base station/femto_cell the appropriate resource allocation for the transmission (that includes analog repeating operation) of the data channel allocated to the UE 400, is mentioned).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above method of wireless communication of YERRAMALLI et al. to include both receiving, from the network node and via the primary cell, second configuration information associated with the secondary cell indicating a second carrier frequency associated with the secondary cell based at least in part on a location of the UE changing from the first coverage area to a second coverage area of the secondary cell and communicating, via the secondary cell, a second one or more signals using the second carrier frequency, wherein the second one or more signals are associated with an analog repeating operation of the first one or more signals, disclosed by Zhang et al. in order to provide an effective mechanism of UE for supporting optimum carrier aggregation mode in the network performed by the macro cell and also for covering improved balance of cross cell carrier in wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 23, YERRAMALLI et al. and Zhang et al. together teach the method of claim 21.
Zhang et al. further teach the method of claim 21, wherein the primary cell is associated with a first frequency band (see Fig.3 and para [0022] wherein the macro/primary cell having a frequency coverage of f1, is mentioned) and wherein the first carrier frequency and the second carrier frequency are associated with a second frequency band (see para [0022] wherein each of the smaller femto cells having a coverage of f2 within the f1 coverage, is mentioned) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claim 21).
Regarding claim 24, YERRAMALLI et al. and Zhang et al. together teach the method of claim 21.
Zhang et al. further teach the method of claim 21, wherein the first configuration information and the second configuration information are included in one or more radio resource control communications (see para [0016] wherein a radio resource control ("RRC") connection being handled by one cell, namely the primary serving cell ("PCell"), served by the primary component carrier ("PCC") for both uplink ("UL") and downlink ("DL"), is mentioned and also see para [0017]) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claim 21).
Regarding claim 25, YERRAMALLI et al. and Zhang et al. together teach the method of claim 21.
Zhang et al. further teach the method of claim 21, wherein the first configuration information and the second configuration information are included in a single communication (see para [0016] wherein a radio resource control ("RRC") connection/communication being handled by one cell, namely the primary serving cell ("PCell"), served by the primary component carrier ("PCC") for both uplink ("UL") and downlink ("DL"), is mentioned), the method further comprising: switching from operating using the first carrier frequency to the second carrier frequency based at least in part on detecting that the location of the UE has changed from the first coverage area to the second coverage area (see para [0037] wherein the macro cell 310 may select the f1 frequency of the macro cell 310 as the primary component carrier and the f2 frequency of the femtocell 330 as the secondary component carrier, is mentioned and also see para [0039] wherein the macro cell 310/network node communicating to the UE based on its high mobility to prepare switching to femto cell using f2, is mentioned) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claim 21).
Regarding claim 26, YERRAMALLI et al. and Zhang et al. together teach the method of claim 21.
Zhang et al. further teach the method of claim 21, wherein receiving the second configuration information comprises: receiving the second configuration information as part of an activation procedure of a link associated with the second coverage area (see para [0039] wherein the macro cell 310/network node communicating to the UE based on its high mobility to prepare switching to femto cell using f2 (that includes the second configuration information as part of an activation procedure of a link associated with the second coverage area/femto cell), is mentioned and also see para [0038]) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claim 21).
Allowable Subject Matter
5. Claims 2, 10, 16, 18-20 and 22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
6. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
BAI et al. (US Pub. No: 2020/0314941 A1) disclose mechanisms relating to a method of wireless communication, performed by a user equipment (UE), including identifying, in connection with a link failure of a primary cell, a resource in a secondary cell associated with a base station (BS) in wireless communication system.
FUTAKI et al. (US Pub. No: 2019/0159050 A1) disclose mechanisms relating to control of utilization of a shared frequency by a radio communication system.
Miao et al. (US Pub. No: 2017/0230893 A1) disclose mechanisms relating to relay backhauling with millimeter wave carrier aggregation in wireless communication system.
7. Any response to this office action should be faxed to (571) 273-8300 or mailed To:
Commissioner for Patents,
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314.
/SRINIVASA R REDDIVALAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477 6/13/2026