DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1-30 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5, 10, 14-16, 18, 21, 23, 25, 29 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by PIETRASKI et al WIPO Application No. :(WO 2022/187627 A1) hereinafter referred as PIETRASKI.
For claim 1, PIETRASKI discloses a method performed by a network node, comprising: obtaining a plurality of radio frequency fingerprint positioning (RFFP) measurements associated with a transmission-reception point (TRP) (TRP is an antenna array located at a specific geographical spot, equipped with radio frequency (RF) capabilities to handle signal transmission (downlink) and reception (uplink) (see fig. 1D) (Paragraph [0009], lines 1-3) and (Paragraph [0074], lines 1-16); wherein the TRP is a point from which a base station transmits and receives wireless signals (Paragraph [0032], lines 1-5 discloses the transmit/receive element is depicted in Figure 1B as a single element, the WTRU 102 may include any number of transmit/receive elements 122); and obtaining a position estimate of the TRP based on applying a positioning model to the plurality of RFFP measurements (Paragraph [0036], lines 1-8) and (Paragraph [0077], lines 7-18).
For claim 2, PIETRASKI discloses the method, wherein: the plurality of RFFP measurements include RFFP measurements obtained by one or more user equipment (UE) of downlink reference signal (DL-RS) transmitted by the TRP (Paragraph [0038], lines 1-9).
For claim 3, PIETRASKI discloses the method, wherein the plurality of RFFP measurements is obtained at: a single antenna port of the one or more UEs; multiple antenna ports of the one or more UEs; or any combination thereof (Paragraph [0040], lines 1-3).
For claim 5, PIETRASKI discloses the method, further comprising: obtaining one or more position estimates for the one or more UEs (Paragraph [0036], lines 1-3); wherein the position estimate of the TRP is further based on applying the positioning model to the one or more position estimates of the one or more UEs (Paragraph [0036], lines 3-8) and (Paragraph [0104], lines 1-10).
For claim 10, PIETRASKI discloses the method, wherein: the plurality of RFFP measurements include RFFP measurements obtained by the TRP of uplink reference signals (UL-RS) transmitted by one or more UEs (Paragraph [0009], lines 1-3), (Paragraph [0041], lines 1-5) and (Paragraph [0074], lines 1-16).
For claim 14, PIETRASKI discloses the method, wherein the plurality of RFFP measurements comprise: channel impulse response (CIR) measurements; channel frequency response (CFR) measurements (Paragraphs [0099], lines 1-4); reference signal received quality (RSRQ) measurements; reference signal received power (RSRP) measurements; delay spread measurements; angle spread measurements; angle of arrival (AoA) measurements; angle of departure (AoD) measurements; Doppler spread measurements; or any combination thereof (Paragraphs [0081], lines 1-3).
For claim 15, PIETRASKI discloses the method, wherein the network node comprises: a UE; a base station; a location server; or a model management server (Paragraphs [0016], lines 1-10).
For claim 16, PIETRASKI discloses the method performed by a network node, comprising:
obtaining a plurality of radio frequency fingerprint positioning (RFFP) measurements associated with a known position of a transmission-reception point (TRP) (TRP is an antenna array located at a specific geographical spot, equipped with radio frequency (RF) capabilities to handle signal transmission (downlink) and reception (uplink) (see fig. 1D) (Paragraph [0009], lines 1-3) and (Paragraph [0074], lines 1-16); wherein the TRP is a point from which a base station transmits and receives wireless signals (Paragraph [0032], lines 1-5 discloses the transmit/receive element is depicted in Figure 1B as a single element, the WTRU 102 may include any number of transmit/receive elements 122); and
training a positioning model to provide a position estimate of the TRP, wherein the training of the positioning model is based on the plurality of RFFP measurements and the known position of the TRP(Paragraph [0036], lines 1-8) and (Paragraph [0077], lines 7-18).
For claim 18, PIETRASKI discloses the method wherein: the plurality of RFFP measurements includes RFFP measurements obtained by one or more user equipments (UE) of downlink reference signal (DL-RS) transmitted by the TRP(Paragraph [0038], lines 1-9).
For claim 21, PIETRASKI discloses the method, further comprising: obtaining one or more position estimates for the one or more UEs (Paragraph [0036], lines 1-3); wherein the positioning model is further trained based on the one or more position estimates of the one or more UEs to obtain position estimate of the TRP (Paragraph [0036], lines 3-8) and (Paragraph [0104], lines 1-10).
. For claim 23, PIETRASKI discloses the method, wherein the plurality of RFFP measurements is obtained at: a single antenna port of the one or more UEs; multiple antenna ports of the one or more UEs; or any combination thereof (Paragraph [0040], lines 1-3).
For claim 25, PIETRASKI discloses the method wherein: the plurality of RFFP measurements include RFFP measurements obtained by the TRP of uplink reference signal (UL-RS) transmitted by one or more UEs in a positioning environment with the TRP (Paragraph [0009], lines 1-3), (Paragraph [0041], lines 1-5) and (Paragraph [0074], lines 1-16).
For claim 29, PIETRASKI discloses a network node, comprising: a memory; at least one transceiver; and at least one processor communicatively coupled to the memory and the at least one transceiver, the at least one processor configured to: obtain a plurality of radio frequency fingerprint positioning (RFFP) measurements associated with a transmission-reception point (TRP) (TRP is an antenna array located at a specific geographical spot, equipped with radio frequency (RF) capabilities to handle signal transmission (downlink) and reception (uplink) (see fig. 1D) (Paragraph [0009], lines 1-3) and (Paragraph [0074], lines 1-16); wherein the TRP is a point from which a base station transmits and receives wireless signals (Paragraph [0032], lines 1-5 discloses the transmit/receive element is depicted in Figure 1B as a single element, the WTRU 102 may include any number of transmit/receive elements 122); and obtain a position estimate of the TRP based on applying a positioning model to the plurality of RFFP measurements (Paragraph [0036], lines 1-8) and (Paragraph [0077], lines 7-18).
For claim 30, PIETRASKI discloses a network node, comprising: a memory; at least one transceiver; and at least one processor communicatively coupled to the memory and the at least one transceiver, the at least one processor configured to: obtain a plurality of radio frequency fingerprint positioning (RFFP) measurements associated with a known position of a transmission-reception point (TRP) (TRP is an antenna array located at a specific geographical spot, equipped with radio frequency (RF) capabilities to handle signal transmission (downlink) and reception (uplink) (see fig. 1D) (Paragraph [0009], lines 1-3) and (Paragraph [0074], lines 1-16); wherein the TRP is a point from which a base station transmits and receives wireless signals (Paragraph [0032], lines 1-5 discloses the transmit/receive element is depicted in Figure 1B as a single element, the WTRU 102 may include any number of transmit/receive elements 122); and train a positioning model to provide a position estimate of the TRP, wherein the training of the positioning model is based on the plurality of RFFP measurements and the known position of the TRP (Paragraph [0036], lines 1-8) and (Paragraph [0077], lines 7-18).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4, 7-8 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over PIETRASKI et al WIPO Application No. :(WO 2022/187627 A1) hereinafter referred as PIETRASKI, in view of Nammi et al US Patent Application No.:( US 2021/0184817 A1) hereinafter referred as Nammi,
For claim 4, PIETRASKI discloses the DL-RS comprise: one or more positioning reference signals (PRS) (Paragraph [0036], lines 3-8); one or more synchronization signal block (SSB) signals; or any combination thereof (Paragraph [0235], lines 1-3) as recited in claim 4. However, PIETRASKI disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS)as recited in claim 4.
Nammi from the same or analogous art teaches the one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS) (Paragraph [0027], lines 1-4). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS)as taught by Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI.
The one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS) can be modify/implemented by combining the one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS)with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI. As disclosed in Nammi, the motivation for the combination would be to use the channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS) in which the 5G NR enables accurate channel sounding in the downlink, allowing for optimized modulation, coding, and beamforming, ultimately improving network performance and user experience becoming the communication more efficient and reliable
For claim 7, PIETRASKI disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the sidelink RFFP (SL-RFFP) measurements based on one or more reference signals (RS) transmitted by one or more sidelink UEs (SL-UEs); and obtaining the position estimate of the TRP based on applying the positioning model to the plurality of RFFP measurements and the one or more SL-RFFP measurements as recited in claim 7.
Nammi from the same or analogous art teaches the sidelink RFFP (SL-RFFP) measurements based on one or more reference signals (RS) transmitted by one or more sidelink UEs (SL-UEs) (Paragraph [0038], lines 1-9); and obtaining the position estimate of the TRP based on applying the positioning model to the plurality of RFFP measurements and the one or more SL-RFFP measurements (Paragraph [0102], lines 1-12). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the sidelink RFFP (SL-RFFP) measurements based on one or more reference signals (RS) transmitted by one or more sidelink UEs (SL-UEs); and obtaining the position estimate of the TRP based on applying the positioning model to the plurality of RFFP measurements and the one or more SL-RFFP measurements as taught by Nammi into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI.
The sidelink RFFP (SL-RFFP) measurements based on one or more reference signals (RS) transmitted by one or more sidelink UEs (SL-UEs); and obtaining the position estimate of the TRP based on applying the positioning model to the plurality of RFFP measurements and the one or more SL-RFFP measurements can be modify/implemented by combining the sidelink RFFP (SL-RFFP) measurements based on one or more reference signals (RS) transmitted by one or more sidelink UEs (SL-UEs); and obtaining the position estimate of the TRP based on applying the positioning model to the plurality of RFFP measurements and the one or more SL-RFFP measurements with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Nammi into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI. As disclosed in Nammi, the motivation for the combination would be to use the sidelink RFFP (SL-RFFP) measurements involving collecting and analyzing radio signal characteristics at specific locations to create a "radio map" or fingerprint, enabling later device localization becoming the method/device more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 8, PIETRASKI discloses the method, wherein: the one or more SL-UEs are anchor UEs (Paragraph [0044], lines 1-6).
For claim 24, PIETRASKI discloses the DL-RS comprise: one or more positioning reference signals (PRS) (Paragraph [0036], lines 3-8); one or more synchronization signal block (SSB) signals; or any combination thereof (Paragraph [0235], lines 1-3). However, PIETRASKI disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS)as recited in claim 24.
Nammi from the same or analogous art teaches the one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS) (Paragraph [0027], lines 1-4). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS)as taught by Nammi into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI.
The one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS) can be modify/implemented by combining the one or more channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS)with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Nammi into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI. As disclosed in Nammi, the motivation for the combination would be to use the channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS) in which the 5G NR enables accurate channel sounding in the downlink, allowing for optimized modulation, coding, and beamforming, ultimately improving network performance and user experience becoming the communication more efficient and reliable
Claims 6, 9, 11-13, 17, 19-20, 22 and 26-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over PIETRASKI et al WIPO Application No. :(WO 2022/187627 A1) hereinafter referred as PIETRASKI, in view of Markhovsky et al US Patent Application No.:( US 2019/0342709 A1) hereinafter referred as Markhovsky,
For claim 6, PIETRASKI discloses the one or more position estimates of the one or more UEs are associated with corresponding uncertainty windows or confidence metrics (Paragraph [0107], lines 1-9) as recited in claim 6. However, PIETRASKI disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the positioning model is further applied to the uncertainty windows or confidence metrics to obtain the position estimate of the TRP as recited in claim 6.
Markhovsky from the same or analogous art teaches the positioning model is further applied to the uncertainty windows or confidence metrics to obtain the position estimate of the TRP (Paragraphs [0019], lines 1-9) and (Paragraphs [0352], lines 1-6). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the positioning model is further applied to the uncertainty windows or confidence metrics to obtain the position estimate of the TRP as taught by Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI.
The positioning model is further applied to the uncertainty windows or confidence metrics to obtain the position estimate of the TRP can be modify/implemented by combining the positioning model is further applied to the uncertainty windows or confidence metrics to obtain the position estimate of the TRP with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI. As disclosed in Markhovsky, the motivation for the combination would be to use the Transmission-Reception Point (TRP) position estimate refers to determining the location of a mobile device (UE) by analyzing the signals it receives from multiple TRPs, which are essentially base stations becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 9, PIETRASKI disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the positioning model further provides an associated uncertainty window or confidence metric associated with the position estimate of the TRP as recited in claim 9.
Markhovsky from the same or analogous art teaches the positioning model further provides an associated uncertainty window or confidence metric associated with the position estimate of the TRP (Paragraphs [0277], lines 1-8 Markhovsky). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the positioning model further provides an associated uncertainty window or confidence metric associated with the position estimate of the TRP as taught by Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI.
The positioning model further provides an associated uncertainty window or confidence metric associated with the position estimate of the TRP can be modify/implemented by combining the positioning model further provides an associated uncertainty window or confidence metric associated with the position estimate of the TRP with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI. As disclosed in Markhovsky, the motivation for the combination would be to the use the increment of the reliability, improving throughput, and enhanced spectral efficiency, especially at cell edges, by enabling coordinated multi-point transmission and reception becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 11, PIETRASKI disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the UL-RS comprise: one or more sounding reference signals (SRS); one or more SRS for positioning (SRS-pos); one or more demodulation reference signals (DMRS); or any combination thereof as recited in claim 11.
Markhovsky from the same or analogous art teaches the UL-RS comprise: one or more sounding reference signals (SRS) (Paragraphs [0478]- [0479], lines 1-3 Markhovsky); one or more SRS for positioning (SRS-pos) (Paragraphs [0484]- [0485], lines 1-4) ; one or more demodulation reference signals (DMRS); or any combination thereof (Paragraphs [0075], lines 3-10). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the UL-RS comprise: one or more sounding reference signals (SRS); one or more SRS for positioning (SRS-pos); one or more demodulation reference signals (DMRS); or any combination thereof as taught by Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI.
The UL-RS comprise: one or more sounding reference signals (SRS); one or more SRS for positioning (SRS-pos); one or more demodulation reference signals (DMRS); or any combination thereof can be modify/implemented by combining the UL-RS comprise: one or more sounding reference signals (SRS); one or more SRS for positioning (SRS-pos); one or more demodulation reference signals (DMRS); or any combination thereof with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI. As disclosed in Markhovsky, the motivation for the combination would be to use the sounding reference signals (SRS) for positioning improving the network performance and efficiency.
For claim 12, PIETRASKI disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the plurality of RFFP measurements is based on a plurality of UL-RS transmitted by the one or more UEs within a time threshold as recited in claim 12.
Markhovsky from the same or analogous art teaches the plurality of RFFP measurements is based on a plurality of UL-RS transmitted by the one or more UEs within a time threshold (Paragraphs [0021], lines 1-6) and (Paragraphs [0174], lines 5-11). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the plurality of RFFP measurements is based on a plurality of UL-RS transmitted by the one or more UEs within a time threshold as taught by Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI.
The plurality of RFFP measurements is based on a plurality of UL-RS transmitted by the one or more UEs within a time threshold can be modify/implemented by combining the plurality of RFFP measurements is based on a plurality of UL-RS transmitted by the one or more UEs within a time threshold with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI. As disclosed in Markhovsky, the motivation for the combination would be to use the plurality of RFFP measurements within a time threshold disclosing the the starting point and a boundary where a change occurs, becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 13, PIETRASKI discloses the method, wherein the plurality of RFFP measurements is obtained at: a single antenna port of the TRP; multiple antenna ports of the TRP; or any combination thereof (Paragraphs [0031]-[0032], lines 1-5).
For claim 17, PIETRASKI disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the positioning model further provides an associated uncertainty window or confidence metric associated with the position estimate of the TRP as recited in claim 17.
Markhovsky from the same or analogous art teaches the positioning model further provides an associated uncertainty window or confidence metric associated with the position estimate of the TRP (Paragraphs [0277], lines 1-8). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the positioning model further provides an associated uncertainty window or confidence metric associated with the position estimate of the TRP as taught by Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI.
The positioning model further provides an associated uncertainty window or confidence metric associated with the position estimate of the TRP can be modify/implemented by combining the positioning model further provides an associated uncertainty window or confidence metric associated with the position estimate of the TRP with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI. As disclosed in Markhovsky, the motivation for the combination would be to the use the increment of the reliability, improving throughput, and enhanced spectral efficiency, especially at cell edges, by enabling coordinated multi-point transmission and reception becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 19, PIETRASKI disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the sidelink RFFP (SL-RFFP) measurements based on one or more reference signals (RS) received by the one or more UEs from one or more sidelink UEs (SL-UEs); and training the positioning model to provide the position estimate of the TRP based on the plurality of RFFP measurements, the known position of the TRP, and the one or more SL-RFFP measurements as recited in claim 19.
Nammi from the same or analogous art teaches the sidelink RFFP (SL-RFFP) measurements based on one or more reference signals (RS) received by the one or more UEs from one or more sidelink UEs (SL-UEs) (Paragraph [0038], lines 1-9 ) ; and training the positioning model to provide the position estimate of the TRP based on the plurality of RFFP measurements, the known position of the TRP, and the one or more SL-RFFP measurements (Paragraph [0102], lines 1-12). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the sidelink RFFP (SL-RFFP) measurements based on one or more reference signals (RS) received by the one or more UEs from one or more sidelink UEs (SL-UEs); and training the positioning model to provide the position estimate of the TRP based on the plurality of RFFP measurements, the known position of the TRP, and the one or more SL-RFFP measurements as taught by Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI.
The sidelink RFFP (SL-RFFP) measurements based on one or more reference signals (RS) received by the one or more UEs from one or more sidelink UEs (SL-UEs); and training the positioning model to provide the position estimate of the TRP based on the plurality of RFFP measurements, the known position of the TRP, and the one or more SL-RFFP measurements can be modify/implemented by combining the sidelink RFFP (SL-RFFP) measurements based on one or more reference signals (RS) received by the one or more UEs from one or more sidelink UEs (SL-UEs); and training the positioning model to provide the position estimate of the TRP based on the plurality of RFFP measurements, the known position of the TRP, and the one or more SL-RFFP measurements with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI. As disclosed in Nammi, the motivation for the combination would be to use the sidelink RFFP (SL-RFFP) measurements involving collecting and analyzing radio signal characteristics at specific locations to create a "radio map" or fingerprint, enabling later device localization becoming the method/device more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 20, PIETRASKI discloses the method, wherein: the one or more SL-UEs are anchor UEs (Paragraph [0044], lines 1-6).
For claim 22, PIETRASKI discloses the one or more position estimates of the one or more UEs are associated with corresponding uncertainty windows or confidence metrics (Paragraph [0107], lines 1-9). However, PIETRASKI disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the positioning model is further applied to the uncertainty windows or confidence metrics to obtain the position estimate of the TRP as recited in claim 22.
Markhovsky from the same or analogous art teaches the positioning model is further applied to the uncertainty windows or confidence metrics to obtain the position estimate of the TRP (Paragraphs [0019], lines 1-9) and (Paragraphs [0352], lines 1-6). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the positioning model is further applied to the uncertainty windows or confidence metrics to obtain the position estimate of the TRP as taught by Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI.
The positioning model is further applied to the uncertainty windows or confidence metrics to obtain the position estimate of the TRP can be modify/implemented by combining the positioning model is further applied to the uncertainty windows or confidence metrics to obtain the position estimate of the TRP with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI. As disclosed in Markhovsky, the motivation for the combination would be to use the Transmission-Reception Point (TRP) position estimate refers to determining the location of a mobile device (UE) by analyzing the signals it receives from multiple TRPs, which are essentially base stations becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 26, PIETRASKI disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the UL-RS comprise: one or more sounding reference signals (SRS); one or more SRS for positioning (SRS-pos); one or more demodulation reference signals (DMRS); or any combination thereof as recited in claim 26.
Markhovsky from the same or analogous art teaches the UL-RS comprise: one or more sounding reference signals (SRS) (Paragraphs [0478]- [0479], lines 1-3 Markhovsky); one or more SRS for positioning (SRS-pos) (Paragraphs [0484]- [0485], lines 1-4) ; one or more demodulation reference signals (DMRS); or any combination thereof (Paragraphs [0075], lines 3-10). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the UL-RS comprise: one or more sounding reference signals (SRS); one or more SRS for positioning (SRS-pos); one or more demodulation reference signals (DMRS); or any combination thereof as taught by Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI.
The UL-RS comprise: one or more sounding reference signals (SRS); one or more SRS for positioning (SRS-pos); one or more demodulation reference signals (DMRS); or any combination thereof can be modify/implemented by combining the UL-RS comprise: one or more sounding reference signals (SRS); one or more SRS for positioning (SRS-pos); one or more demodulation reference signals (DMRS); or any combination thereof with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI. As disclosed in Markhovsky, the motivation for the combination would be to use the sounding reference signals (SRS) for positioning improving the network performance and efficiency.
For claim 27, PIETRASKI disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the plurality of RFFP measurements is based on a plurality of UL-RS transmitted by the one or more UEs within a time threshold as recited in claim 12.
Markhovsky from the same or analogous art teaches the plurality of RFFP measurements is based on a plurality of UL-RS transmitted by the one or more UEs within a time threshold (Paragraphs [0021], lines 1-6) and (Paragraphs [0174], lines 5-11). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the plurality of RFFP measurements is based on a plurality of UL-RS transmitted by the one or more UEs within a time threshold as taught by Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI.
The plurality of RFFP measurements is based on a plurality of UL-RS transmitted by the one or more UEs within a time threshold can be modify/implemented by combining the plurality of RFFP measurements is based on a plurality of UL-RS transmitted by the one or more UEs within a time threshold with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Markhovsky into the augmentation of the radio frequency data for improved fingerprint of PIETRASKI. As disclosed in Markhovsky, the motivation for the combination would be to use the plurality of RFFP measurements within a time threshold disclosing the starting point and a boundary where a change occurs, becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 28, PIETRASKI discloses the method, wherein the plurality of RFFP measurements is obtained at: a single antenna port of the TRP; multiple antenna ports of the TRP; or any combination thereof (Paragraphs [0031]-[0032], lines 1-5).
Conclusion
/JOSEPH AREVALO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642