DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements filed 21 February 2024 and 29 May 2023 fails to comply with 37 CFR 1.98(a)(3)(i) because it does not include a translation of the office actions that are not in the English language
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 11, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sano et al (US # 2015/0367348). With respect to claims 1 & 11, the Sano reference discloses a temperature control assembly (Fig. 1 & 2), comprising:
a turntable (105),
a temperature control assembly (a.k.a. “control panel” 120)1,
a plurality of heating units (104), arranged in a ring shape (para. # 0020) and each comprising:
a bearing hole; (101) and
a heating body (102), surrounding the bearing hole (101); and a plurality of temperature sensors (103), respectively arranged on the plurality of heating units (Fig. 5),
and an optical sensor (108) arranged on the other side of the turntable (para. # 0020),
and a rotatory motor (109) and shaft (110).
With respect to claim 2, the computer 120 obviously has an internal motherboard (a.k.a.: a “control panel”); and, as shown in Figure 1, there is an electrical lead (unlabeled) shown between the PC and the turntable apparatus, so claim language in claim 11 that the controller 120 is “fixed” to the turntable 105 is sufficiently broad enough to cover an electrical cable extending between these two elements. Furthermore, the heaters and the temperature sensors disclosed must inherently have electrical leads of some sort to supply them with power, or else they would not be operative. See paragraph # 0035-0036.
With respect to claim 20, the Sano reference discloses a fan (para. # 0022 & 0034).
Conclusion
Claims 3-10 and 12-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
With respect to claim 3, the Sano reference does not disclose nor suggest, among other things, the specific details of: “a first circuit, arranged on a surface of the metal-based heat dissipation plate and surrounding the bearing hole; and a second circuit, arranged on the surface of the metal-based heat dissipation plate, electrically isolated from the first circuit, and electrically connected to the corresponding temperature sensor”.
Claims 4-8 are dependent, directly or indirectly, on allowable claim 3.
With respect to claim 9, the Sano reference does not disclose nor suggest, among other things, the specific details of: “a thin-film electric heating piece, sandwiched between the thermally insulative fastener and the heating block, wherein the temperature sensor is arranged on the thin-film electric heating piece of the corresponding heating unit, and the bearing hole extends through the thermally insulative fastener, the thin-film electric heating piece, and the heating block of the corresponding heating unit.”
With respect to claim 10, the turntable 105 of Sano is described as being thermally conductive, and not thermally insulative (para. # 0043), as using a thermally insulative material would appear to interfere with the intended operation of the disclosed device, so the Sano reference seems to be teaching away from attaching a thermally insulative base to the turntable.
With respect to claim 12, the Sano reference does not disclose nor suggest, among other things, the specific details of: “a first circuit, arranged on a surface of the metal-based heat dissipation plate and surrounding the bearing hole; and a second circuit, arranged on the surface of the metal-based heat dissipation plate, electrically isolated from the first circuit, and electrically connected to the corresponding temperature sensor”.
Claims 13-17 are dependent, directly or indirectly, on allowable claim 12.
With respect to claim 18, the Sano reference does not disclose nor suggest, among other things, the specific details of: “a first circuit, arranged on a surface of the metal-based heat dissipation plate and surrounding the bearing hole; and a second circuit, arranged on the surface of the metal-based heat dissipation plate, electrically isolated from the first circuit, and electrically connected to the corresponding temperature sensor”.
Wither respect to claim 19, the turntable 105 of Sano is described as being thermally conductive, and not thermally insulative (para. # 0043), as using a thermally insulative material would appear to interfere with the intended operation of the disclosed device, so the Sano reference seems to be teaching away from attaching a thermally insulative base to the turntable.
RANDY W. GIBSON
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2856
/RANDY W GIBSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2855
1 The computer 120 obviously has an internal motherboard (a.k.a.: a “control panel”); and, as shown in Figure 1, there is an electrical lead (unlabeled) shown between the PC and the turntable apparatus, so claim language in claim 11 that the controller 120 is “fixed” to the turntable 105 is sufficiently broad enough to cover an electrical cable extending between these two elements. Furthermore, the heaters and the temperature sensors must inherently have electrical leads of some sort to supply them with power, or else they would not be operative (para. # 0035-0036).