DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the RCE filed on 1/15/26.
Claim(s) 1, 4-13, 16, 19-36 is/are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4-5, 9-13, 16, 19-20, 24-27, 31 & 35-36 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 2021/0126739 A1 in view of Sahin, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 2014/0146756 A1, and further in view of Ma, US 2021/0258897 A1.
As to claim 1, Hao teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising:
a memory; and
at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory, the at least one processor is configured to:
receive multiple user-multiple input multiple output (MU-MIMO) communication (Hao, figure 3 & 7; page 1, paragraph 6; page 4, paragraph 44; page 5, paragraph 50-52; i.e., [0050] Thus, performance of MU-MIMO) that includes the common codeword that is common to multiple UEs and the private codeword for the UE, wherein the common rate matching information for the common codeword for the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication and UE-specific rate matching information for the private codeword of the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication (Hao, figure 3 & 7; page 4, paragraph 44; page 5, paragraph 50-52; page 6, paragraph 55-57; page 10, paragraph 97 & 101; i.e., [0050] decode (e.g., a common part), and at least one second layer, transmitted via interference rejection, that only a corresponding UE is to decode (e.g., a private part or a UE-specific part). Thus, performance of MU-MIMO; [0051] provide the signaling of such information and/or for rate matching and/or decoding of signals by the UE based at least in part on such information. rate matching or decoding of such signals. [0052] As used herein, "bit" or "codeword" may refer to a coded code block or codeword or an uncoded codeblock or codeword; [0097] As shown by reference number 735, the UE 120 may perform rate matching or decoding of the communication. For example, the UE 120 may determine the mapping of codewords to layers. the UE 120 is to rate match and/or decode. Additionally, or alternatively, the UE 120 may determine rates of first layers and/or second layers); and
decode the common codeword of the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication based on the first rate matching indicated by the common rate matching information (Hao, figure 3 & 7; page 1, paragraph 6; page 4, paragraph 44; page 5, paragraph 50-52; i.e., [0050] Thus, performance of MU-MIMO) that includes the common codeword that is common to multiple UEs and the private codeword for the UE, wherein the common rate matching information for the common codeword for the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication and UE-specific rate matching information for the private codeword of the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication (Hao, figure 3 & 7; page 4, paragraph 44; page 5, paragraph 50-52; page 6, paragraph 55-57; page 10, paragraph 97 & 101; i.e., [0050] decode (e.g., a common part), and at least one second layer, transmitted via interference rejection, that only a corresponding UE is to decode (e.g., a private part or a UE-specific part). Thus, performance of MU-MIMO; [0051] rate matching or decoding of such signals. [0052] As used herein, "bit" or "codeword" may refer to a coded code block or codeword or an uncoded codeblock or codeword; [0097] As shown by reference number 735, the UE 120 may perform rate matching or decoding of the communication. For example, the UE 120 may determine the mapping of codewords to layers. the UE 120 is to rate match and/or decode. Additionally, or alternatively, the UE 120 may determine rates of first layers and/or second layers); and
decode the private codeword of the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication based on the first rate matching by the UE-specific rate matching information (Hao, figure 3 & 7; page 1, paragraph 6; page 4, paragraph 44; page 5, paragraph 50-52; i.e., [0050] Thus, performance of MU-MIMO) that includes the common codeword that is common to multiple UEs and the private codeword for the UE, wherein the common rate matching information for the common codeword for the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication and UE-specific rate matching information for the private codeword of the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication (Hao, figure 3 & 7; page 4, paragraph 44; page 5, paragraph 50-52; page 6, paragraph 55-57; page 10, paragraph 97 & 101; i.e., [0050] decode (e.g., a common part), and at least one second layer, transmitted via interference rejection, that only a corresponding UE is to decode (e.g., a private part or a UE-specific part). Thus, performance of MU-MIMO; [0051] rate matching or decoding of such signals. [0052] As used herein, "bit" or "codeword" may refer to a coded code block or codeword or an uncoded codeblock or codeword; [0097] As shown by reference number 735, the UE 120 may perform rate matching or decoding of the communication. For example, the UE 120 may determine the mapping of codewords to layers. the UE 120 is to rate match and/or decode. Additionally, or alternatively, the UE 120 may determine rates of first layers and/or second layers).
But Hao failed to teach the claim limitation wherein receive separate rate matching information for a common codeword and a private codeword for a rate-splitting, wherein the separate rate matching information includes common rate matching information that indicates a first rate matching pattern for the common codeword for the rate-splitting and UE-specific rate matching information that indicates a first rate matching pattern for the private codeword of the rate-splitting; the first rate matching pattern indicated by the common rate matching information; the first rate matching pattern indicated by the UE-specific rate matching information.
However, Sahin teaches the limitation wherein receive separate rate matching information for a common codeword and a private codeword for a rate-splitting, wherein the separate rate matching information includes common rate matching information for the common codeword for the rate-splitting and UE-specific rate matching information for the private codeword of the rate-splitting (Sahin, page 2, paragraph 14-15; page 3, paragraph 32; i.e., [0014] private message splitting rates, respectively, and the common and private precoder weights, respectively; [0032] The first transmitter splits the first message into a first common part and a first private part. The first transmitter then precodes the first common part using a first common rate, and precodes the first private part using the first private rate).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hao to substitute sharing available resource from Sahin for power from Hao to improved mobile broadband communication as compared to existing radio access technology (RAT) (Sahin, page 1, paragraph 3).
However, Ma teaches the limitation wherein common rate matching information that indicates a first rate matching pattern; UE-specific rate matching information that indicates a first rate matching pattern; the first rate matching pattern indicated by the common rate matching information; the first rate matching pattern indicated by the UE-specific rate matching information (Ma, page 8, paragraph 90-96; i.e., [0090] a common SIB message for all N beams of a satellite. The SIB message may include N rate matching configurations ( one rate match configuration for each of the N beams), wherein each configuration of the N rate matching configurations
defines one beam-specific rate matching pattern; [0094] In an aspect, a beam-specific SIB message may be transmitted. The SIB message may include the rate matching configuration associated with only the one beam. In this case, the rate matching configuration; [0096] The RateMatchPattern IE may be used to configure one rate matching pattern for PDSCH. In an aspect, for each beam identified by an SSB index, a pair of bitmaps ( e.g., bitmaps IE of the RateMatchPattern IE) may be used to specify the rate match regions. The bitmaps IE may indicate rate matching patterns).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hao to substitute transmission resources from Ma for power from Hao to improving spectral efficiency, lowering
costs, improving services (Ma, page 1, paragraph 4).
As to claim 4, Hao-Sahin-Ma teaches the apparatus as recited in claim 1, wherein to receive the common rate matching information, the at least one processor is configured to:
receive one or more rate matching configurations (Hao, figure 3 & 7; page 1, paragraph 6; page 4, paragraph 44; page 5, paragraph 50-52; i.e., [0006] performing rate matching or decoding based at least in part on the information identifying the mapping; [0051] provide the signaling of such information and/or for rate matching and/or decoding of signals by the UE based at least in part on such information. rate matching or decoding of such signals); and
receive an indication of a common rate matching configuration from the one or more rate matching configurations previously received by the UE (Hao, figure 3 & 7; page 1, paragraph 6; page 4, paragraph 44; page 5, paragraph 50-52; page 6, paragraph 55-57; i.e., [0051] provide the signaling of such information and/or for rate matching and/or decoding of signals by the UE based at least in part on such information. Thus, flexibility and efficiency of provision of signals including first parts and second parts is improved by providing for signaling or configuration of rate matching or decoding of such signals).
As to claim 5, Hao-Sahin-Ma teaches the apparatus as recited in claim 1, wherein the common rate matching information is comprised in one or more of a radio resource control (RRC) message, a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE), or downlink control information (DCI) (Hao, page 8, paragraph 88; i.e., [0088] radio resource control (RRC) signal, a media access control (MAC) control element (CE) (MACCE)).
As to claim 9, Hao-Sahin-Ma teaches the apparatus as recited in claim 1, wherein the common rate matching information includes a non-zero power channel state information reference signal (non-ZP CSI) configuration associated with a common message comprising the common codeword that is common to UEs to which the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication is directed (Hao, page 3, paragraph 33; i.e., [0033] different types of BSs may have different transmit power levels, different coverage areas, and different impact on interference in wireless network 100. For example, macro BSs may have a high transmit power level ( e.g., 5 to 40 Watts) whereas pico BSs, femto BSs, and relay BSs may have lower transmit power levels (e.g., 0.1 to 2 Watts)).
As to claim 10, Hao-Sahin-Ma teaches the apparatus as recited in claim 9, wherein receive the non-ZP CSI configuration from a network node (Hao, page 3, paragraph 33; i.e., [0033] different types of BSs may have different transmit power levels, different coverage areas, and different impact on interference in wireless network 100. For example, macro BSs may have a high transmit power level ( e.g., 5 to 40 Watts) whereas pico BSs, femto BSs, and relay BSs may have lower transmit power levels (e.g., 0.1 to 2 Watts)).
As to claim 11, Hao-Sahin-Ma teaches the apparatus as recited in claim 1, wherein the common rate matching information includes a zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI) configuration that is common to UEs to which the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication is directed (Hao, page 5, paragraph 48; i.e., [0048] the channel state information (CSI). In some aspects, a MUMIMO signal may be constructed through superposition coding).
As to claim 12, Hao-Sahin-Ma teaches the apparatus as recited in claim 1, further comprising a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor, the transceiver being configured to at least receive the common rate matching information for the common codeword (Hao, figure 3 & 7; page 1, paragraph 6; page 4, paragraph 44; page 5, paragraph 50-52; i.e., [0050] decode (e.g., a common part), and at least one second layer, transmitted via interference rejection, that only a corresponding UE is to decode (e.g., a private part or a UE-specific part); [0051] provide the signaling of such information and/or for rate matching and/or decoding of signals by the UE based at least in part on such information. rate matching or decoding of such signals. [0052] As used herein, "bit" or "codeword" may refer to a coded code block or codeword or an uncoded codeblock or codeword).
Claim(s) 13 & 16 is/are directed to a method and system claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 1. Therefore, claim(s) 13 & 16 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 1.
Claim(s) 19-20, 24-27 is/are directed to a system claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 4-5, 9-12. Therefore, claim(s) 19-20, 24-27 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 4-5, 9-12.
Claim(s) 31, 35 & 36 is/are directed to a system claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 4, 9 & 11. Therefore, claim(s) 31, 35 & 36 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 4, 9 & 11.
Claim(s) 6-8, 21-23, 28-30 & 32-34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 2021/0126739 A1 in view of Ma, US 2021/0258897 A1, and further in view of Xu, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 2021/0282055 A1.
As to claim 6, Hao-Sahin-Ma teaches the apparatus as recited in claim 1. But Hao-Sahin-Ma failed to teach the claim limitation wherein receive a joint indication that indicates a common rate matching pattern and a UE-specific rate matching pattern.
However, Xu teaches the limitation wherein receive a joint indication that indicates a common rate matching pattern and a UE-specific rate matching pattern (Xu, figure 17-18; page 2, paragraph 20; i.e., [0020] the first rate matching resource that may be included within a first rate matching pattern also dynamically indicates a third rate matching resource included within a second rate matching pattern group that overlaps the first rate matching resource and the second rate matching resource by the at least one resource element, and identifying that the second rate matching resource indication indicates that the second rate matching resource may be not included in any rate matching pattern groups for the UE).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hao-Sahin-Ma to substitute system resource from Xu for power from Hao to supporting communication for multiple communication devices (Xu, page 1, paragraph 3).
As to claim 7, Hao-Sahin-Ma teaches the apparatus as recited in claim 1. But Hao-Sahin-Ma failed to teach the claim limitation wherein receive a control message that comprises a first indication of a common rate matching pattern and a second indication of a UE-specific rate matching pattern.
However, Xu teaches the limitation wherein receive a control message that comprises a first indication of a common rate matching pattern and a second indication of a UE-specific rate matching pattern (Xu, figure 17-18; page 2, paragraph 20; i.e., [0020] the first rate matching resource that may be included within a first rate matching pattern also dynamically indicates a third rate matching resource included within a second rate matching pattern group that overlaps the first rate matching resource and the second rate matching resource by the at least one resource element, and identifying that the second rate matching resource indication indicates that the second rate matching resource may be not included in any rate matching pattern groups for the UE).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hao-Sahin-Ma to substitute system resource from Xu for power from Hao-Sahin-Ma to supporting communication for multiple communication devices (Xu, page 1, paragraph 3).
As to claim 8, Hao-Sahin-Ma teaches the apparatus as recited in claim 1. But Hao-Sahin-Ma failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the common rate matching information indicates a pair of a common rate matching pattern and a UE-specific rate matching pattern from a set of rate matching pairs.
However, Xu teaches the limitation wherein the common rate matching information indicates a pair of a common rate matching pattern and a UE-specific rate matching pattern from a set of rate matching pairs (Xu, figure 17-18; page 2, paragraph 20; i.e., [0020] the first rate matching resource that may be included within a first rate matching pattern also dynamically indicates a third rate matching resource included within a second rate matching pattern group that overlaps the first rate matching resource and the second rate matching resource by the at least one resource element, and identifying that the second rate matching resource indication indicates that the second rate matching resource may be not included in any rate matching pattern groups for the UE).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hao-Sahin-Ma to substitute system resource from Xu for power from Hao-Sahin-Ma to supporting communication for multiple communication devices (Xu, page 1, paragraph 3).
Claim(s) 21-23 & 32-34 is/are directed to a system and method claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 6-8. Therefore, claim(s) 21-23 & 32-34 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 6-8.
Claim(s) 28-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 2021/0126739 A1 in view of Ma, US 2021/0258897 A1, and further in view of Xu, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 2021/0282055 A1.
As to claim 28, Hao teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node, comprising:
memory; and
at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory, the at least one processor is configured to:
configure a rate-splitting multiple user-multiple input multiple output (MU-MIMO) communication to the first UE and a second UE (Hao, figure 3 & 7; page 1, paragraph 6; page 2, paragraph 19-20; page 3, paragraph 35; page 4, paragraph 44; page 5, paragraph 50-52; i.e., [0050] decode (e.g., a common part), and at least one second layer, transmitted via interference rejection, that only a corresponding UE is to decode (e.g., a private part or a UE-specific part). Thus, performance of MU-MIMO; [0044] perform one or more techniques associated with signaling for rate splitting using first layers and second layers), the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication including a common codeword that is common to the first UE and the second UE (Hao, figure 3 & 7; page 1, paragraph 6; page 4, paragraph 44; page 5, paragraph 50-52; page 6, paragraph 55-57; i.e., [0052] As used herein, "bit" or "codeword" may refer to a coded code block or codeword or an uncoded codeblock or codeword; [0055] As shown in FIG. 3, and by reference number 302, the transmitter device may perform codeword generation operations to generate codewords. As shown by reference number 304, the transmitter device may perform codeword-to-layer mapping to map the codewords to first layers and/or second layers for transmission to a receiver device (e.g., BS 110 or UE 120));
configure the first rate matching pattern for the first UE for the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication to the first UE and the second UE (Hao, figure 3 & 7; page 1, paragraph 6; page 2, paragraph 19-20; page 3, paragraph 35; page 4, paragraph 44; page 5, paragraph 50-52; i.e., [0035] UEs 120 (e.g., 120a, 120b, 120c) may be dispersed throughout wireless network 100, and each UE may be stationary or mobile. A UE may also be referred to as an access terminal, a terminal, a mobile station, a subscriber unit, a station, and/or the like; [0044] perform one or more techniques associated with signaling for rate splitting using first layers and second layers), the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication including a common codeword that is common to the first UE and the second UE (Hao, figure 3 & 7; page 1, paragraph 6; page 4, paragraph 44; page 5, paragraph 50-52; page 6, paragraph 55-57; i.e., [0051] provide the signaling of such information and/or for rate matching and/or decoding of signals by the UE. [0052] As used herein, "bit" or "codeword" may refer to a coded code block or codeword or an uncoded codeblock or codeword; [0055] perform codeword-to-layer mapping to map the codewords to first layers and/or second layers for transmission to a receiver device).
provide the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication based on the first rate matching pattern and the second rate matching pattern (Hao, figure 3 & 7; page 1, paragraph 6; page 4, paragraph 44; page 5, paragraph 50-52; i.e., [0006] performing rate matching or decoding; [0050] decode (e.g., a common part), and at least one second layer, transmitted via interference rejection, that only a corresponding UE is to decode (e.g., a private part or a UE-specific part). Thus, performance of MU-MIMO; [0051] provide the signaling of such information and/or for rate matching and/or decoding of signals by the UE. [0052] As used herein, "bit" or "codeword" may refer to a coded code block or codeword or an uncoded codeblock or codeword), the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication including a common codeword that is common to the first UE and the second UE (Hao, figure 3 & 7; page 1, paragraph 6; page 4, paragraph 44; page 5, paragraph 50-52; page 6, paragraph 55-57; i.e., [0044] rate splitting using first layers and second layers; [0050] decode (e.g., a common part), that only a corresponding UE is to decode (e.g., a private part or a UE-specific part). Thus, performance of MU-MIMO; [0051] provide the signaling of such information and/or for rate matching and/or decoding of signals by the UE; [0055] perform codeword generation operations to generate codewords. As shown by reference number 304, the transmitter device may perform codeword-to-layer mapping to map the codewords to first layers and/or second layers for transmission to a receiver device (e.g., BS 110 or UE 120)).
But Hao failed to teach the claim limitation configure a first rate matching pattern for a first user equipment (UE); a first rate matching pattern for a first user equipment (UE); configure a second rate matching pattern for the second UE to align with the first rate matching pattern for the first UE.
However, Xu teaches the limitation wherein a first rate matching pattern for a first user equipment (UE); configure a first rate matching pattern for a first user equipment (UE) for a rate-splitting multiple user-multiple input multiple output (MU-MIMO) communication to the first UE and a second UE; configure a second rate matching pattern for the second UE to align with the first rate matching pattern for the first UE for the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication to the first UE and the second UE (Xu, figure 17-18; page 2, paragraph 20; page 8, paragraph 94; i.e., [0020] the first rate matching resource that may be included within a first rate matching pattern; dynamically indicates a third rate matching resource included within a second rate matching pattern group that overlaps the first rate matching resource and the second rate matching resource by the at least one resource element, and identifying that the second rate matching resource indication indicates that the second rate matching resource may be not included in any rate matching pattern groups for the UE; [0094] One or more control regions (e.g., CORESETs) may be configured for a set of the UEs 115. For example, one or more of the UEs 115 may monitor or search control regions for control information according to one or more search space sets, and sending control information to multiple UEs 115 and VE-specific search space sets for sending control information to a specific UE 115).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hao to substitute system resource from Xu for power from Hao to supporting communication for multiple communication devices (Xu, page 1, paragraph 3).
As to claim 29, Hao-Xu teaches the apparatus as recited in claim 28, wherein the first rate matching pattern comprises at least one of a first non-zero power channel state information reference signal (non-ZP CSI-RS) configuration or a first zero power channel state information reference signal (ZP CSI-RS) configuration, and the second rate matching pattern comprises at least one of a second non-ZP CSI-RS configuration or a second ZP CSI-RS configuration (Hao, page 3, paragraph 33; i.e., [0033] different types of BSs may have different transmit power levels, different coverage areas, and different impact on interference in wireless network 100. For example, macro BSs may have a high transmit power level ( e.g., 5 to 40 Watts) whereas pico BSs, femto BSs, and relay BSs may have lower transmit power levels (e.g., 0.1 to 2 Watts)).
As to claim 30, Hao-Xu teaches the apparatus as recited in claim 28, further comprising a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor, the transceiver being configured to at least provide the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication (Hao, figure 3 & 7; page 1, paragraph 6; page 4, paragraph 44; page 5, paragraph 50-52; i.e., [0006] performing rate matching or decoding based at least in part on the information identifying the mapping; [0050] decode (e.g., a common part), and at least one second layer, transmitted via interference rejection, that only a corresponding UE is to decode (e.g., a private part or a UE-specific part). Thus, performance of MU-MIMO; [0044] perform one or more techniques associated with signaling for rate splitting using first layers and second layers; [0051] provide the signaling of such information and/or for rate matching and/or decoding of signals by the UE based at least in part on such information. rate matching or decoding of such signals. [0052] As used herein, "bit" or "codeword" may refer to a coded code block or codeword or an uncoded codeblock or codeword).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 4-13, 16, 19-36 has/have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection. Applicant’s arguments include the failure of previously applied art to expressly disclose “common rate matching information that indicates a first rate matching pattern; UE-specific rate matching information that indicates a first rate matching pattern; the first rate matching pattern indicated by the common rate matching information; the first rate matching pattern indicated by the UE-specific rate matching information” (see Applicant’s response, 12/17/25, page 10-11). It is evident from the detailed mappings found in the above rejection(s) that Ma disclosed this functionality (see Ma, page 8, paragraph 90-96). Further, it is clear from the numerous teachings (previously and currently cited) that the provision for “common rate matching information that indicates a first rate matching pattern; UE-specific rate matching information that indicates a first rate matching pattern; the first rate matching pattern indicated by the common rate matching information; the first rate matching pattern indicated by the UE-specific rate matching information” was widely implemented in the networking art. Thus, Applicant’s arguments drawn toward distinction of the claimed invention and the prior art teachings on this point are not considered persuasive.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s argument(s) filed 12/17/25 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Argument 1
Appellant argues on page 11-12 of the Argument (claim(s) 28-30),
“Paragraph [0020] of Xu discloses that "the second rate matching resource may not be included in any rate matching pattern groups for the UE," whereas claim 28 includes "configure a second rate matching pattern for a second UE to align with the first rate matching pattern for the first UE for the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication to the first UE and the second UE, "identifying the rate matching resource indication conflict" of "the UE," and has not been shown to disclose "configur[ing] a second rate matching pattern for a second UE to align with the first rate matching pattern for the first UE”.
Examiner’s response to Argument 1:
As describe in Xu (Xu, figure 17-18; page 2, paragraph 20; page 8, paragraph 94; i.e., [0020] the first rate matching resource that may be included within a first rate matching pattern; dynamically indicates a third rate matching resource included within a second rate matching pattern group that overlaps the first rate matching resource and the second rate matching resource by the at least one resource element, and identifying that the second rate matching resource indication indicates that the second rate matching resource may be not included in any rate matching pattern groups for the UE; [0094] One or more control regions (e.g., CORESETs) may be configured for a set of the UEs 115. For example, one or more of the UEs 115 may monitor or search control regions for control information according to one or more search space sets, and sending control information to multiple UEs 115 and VE-specific search space sets for sending control information to a specific UE 115), the invention disclosed the method of “configure a second rate matching pattern for the second UE to align with the first rate matching pattern for the first UE for the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication to the first UE and the second UE”. Clearly, “any rate matching pattern groups for the UE” is equating to “second rate matching pattern for the second UE to align with the first rate matching pattern for the first UE”.
Therefore, a reasonable interpretation of "configure a second rate matching pattern for the second UE to align with the first rate matching pattern for the first UE for the rate-splitting MU-MIMO communication to the first UE and the second UE" has been made, and the Examiner believes the Hao in view of Xu are within the scope of such interpretation.
Listing of Relevant Arts
Ma, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20210258897 A1 discloses rate matching and specific message.
Suh, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20220400475 A1 discloses common and private message associated with rate splitting.
Contact Information
THUONG NGUYEN whose telephone number is (571)272-3864. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 9:00-6:00.
/THUONG NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2416