DETAILED ACTION
1. This office action is a response to communication submitted on 12/02/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
3. Claims 1-11 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5. Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Boisvert (US 20150151016 A1).
In regards to claim 1, Boisvert shows (Figs. 1-16B) and discloses an elevator operation system (see Fig. 1 and TECHNICAL FIELD) comprising:
an external operation panel (i.e. 109, 203, 903) configured to control stopping (implicit as the elevator controller can turn on and off the appropriate segment based on button calls and the elevator motion sequences, par. 47) of an elevator (105) and opening and closing of a door of the elevator from the outside of the elevator (par. 39); and
a controller (implicit as the elevator controller can turn on and off the appropriate segment based on button calls and the elevator motion sequences, par. 47) configured (i.e. shown in Fig. 6, pars. 39, 47) to be operable with the external operation panel (i.e. 109, 203, 903) and to control a sensor and a light emitting diode (LED) associated with an up button and a down button (see buttons 111, 205, 905) of the external operation panel based on a user input on the up button and the down button of the external operation panel (see pars. 40, 55, 67, 69),
wherein the up button and the down button (see buttons 111, 205, 905) are provided in an internal area at a predetermined interval from the plane (i.e. see Fig. 11, par. 55) of the external operation panel (see Figs. 4-11), and
the controller (implicit as the elevator controller can turn on and off the appropriate segment based on button calls and the elevator motion sequences, par. 47) is configured to,
recognize that the up button (see buttons 111, 205, 905) is pressed by emitting infrared (IR) rays (see par. 67) from a first transmission sensor according to a touch motion around the up button and by receiving the IR rays at a first reception sensor (see pars. 40, 55, 67, 69), and
when the up button is recognized as being pressed, drive a first ultraviolet (UV) LED and control the first UV LED such that UV sterilization and disinfection is performed in an area around the up button (see pars. 37, 40, 45, 54-55,61-65, 67, 69).
In regards to claim 2, Boisvert shows (Figs. 2-16) and discloses wherein the controller (implicit as the elevator controller can turn on and off the appropriate segment based on button calls (see buttons 111, 205, 905) and the elevator motion sequences, par. 47) is configured to, recognize that the down button is pressed by emitting IR rays from a second transmission sensor (i.e. 305) according to a touch motion around the down button and by receiving the IR rays at a second reception sensor, and when the down button (see buttons 111, 205, 905) is recognized as being pressed, drive a second UV LED (i.e. 307, 1007, 1503) and control the second UV LED such that UV sterilization and disinfection is performed in an area around the down button (i.e. system provides plurality of control buttons which each provides a sensor, and UV lamps, see pars. 37, 40, 45, 54-55,61-65, 67, 69).
In regards to claims 3-4, Boisvert shows (Figs. 2-16) and discloses wherein the controller (implicit as the elevator controller can turn on and off the appropriate segment based on button calls (see buttons 111, 205, 905) and the elevator motion sequences, par. 47) is configured to, when the up button is recognized as being pressed again during the UV sterilization and disinfection by the first UV LED (i.e. 307, 1007, 1503), suspend driving of the first UV LED (i.e. 307, 1007, 1503), and when the down button is recognized as being pressed again during the UV sterilization and disinfection by the second UV LED, suspend driving of the second UV LED (i.e. 307, 1007, 1503); AND, wherein the controller is configured to, recognize that the down button (see buttons 111, 205, 905) is pressed by emitting IR rays from a second transmission sensor according to a touch motion around the down button (see buttons 111, 205, 905) during the UV sterilization and disinfection in the area around the up button(see buttons 111, 205, 905), and by receiving the IR rays at a second reception sensor, suspend driving of the first UV LED (i.e. 307, 1007, 1503) according to a touch motion around the down button (see buttons 111, 205, 905), drive a second UV LED (i.e. 307, 1007, 1503), and control the second UV LED (i.e. 307, 1007, 1503) such that UV sterilization and disinfection is performed in an area around the down button (see pars. 43, 47, 55, i.e. Considering that, once pressed, a floor button would normally not be pressed again until the called floor has been reached, … This device is composed of eight individually controllable segments each aligned with one of the floor indicators 207. The elevator controller can turn on and off the appropriate segment based on button calls and the elevator motion sequences, … the floor indicators 207 are lit immediately when someone presses a button, informing others that it is not necessary to press it again).
In regards to claim 5, Boisvert shows (Figs. 2-16) and discloses further comprising: an internal operation panel (i.e. see Figs. 3-12, 5) configured to control a floor on which the elevator arrives and stops and opening and closing of the door of the elevator inside the elevator (implicit, see pars. 3, 39, 43), wherein the controller (implicit as the elevator controller can turn on and off the appropriate segment based on button calls (see buttons 111, 205, 905) and the elevator motion sequences, par. 47) is configured to be operable with the internal operation panel and control a sensor and an LED associated with a corresponding button based on a user input on an open button, a close button, and a plurality of buttons corresponding to the floor to be stopped of the internal operation panel (see pars. 3, 39, 40-43, 47, 54, 6).
In regards to claim 6, Boisvert shows (Figs. 2-16) and discloses wherein the open button, the close button, and the plurality of buttons (see buttons 111, 205, 905) corresponding to the floor to be stopped of the internal operation panel (i.e. 501, 601, 1101) are arranged in an internal area at a predetermined interval from the plane of the internal operation panel (i.e. see Figs. 5-12 and 15, par. 55), and the controller (implicit as the elevator controller can turn on and off the appropriate segment based on button calls (see buttons 111, 205, 905) and the elevator motion sequences, par. 47)is configured to, recognize that a first button (see buttons 111, 205, 905) is pressed by emitting IR rays from a first transmission sensor closest to the first button according to a touch motion around the first button among the open button, the close button, and the plurality of buttons (see buttons 111, 205, 905) corresponding to the floor to be stopped of the internal operation panel and by receiving the IR rays at the first reception sensor, and when the first button is recognized as being pressed, drive a first UV LED and control the first UV LED such that UV sterilization and disinfection is performed in an area around the first button (see pars. 3, 39, 40-43, 47, 49, 54-55, 6).
In regards to claim 7, Boisvert shows (Figs. 2-16) and discloses wherein the controller (implicit as the elevator controller can turn on and off the appropriate segment based on button calls (see buttons 111, 205, 905) and the elevator motion sequences, par. 47) is configured to, when the first button is recognized as being pressed again during the UV sterilization and disinfection by the first UV LED, suspend driving of the first UV LED button (see pars. 43, 47, 55, i.e. Considering that, once pressed, a floor button would normally not be pressed again until the called floor has been reached, … This device is composed of eight individually controllable segments each aligned with one of the floor indicators 207. The elevator controller can turn on and off the appropriate segment based on button calls and the elevator motion sequences, … the floor indicators 207 are lit immediately when someone presses a button, informing others that it is not necessary to press it again).
In regards to claim 8, Boisvert shows (Figs. 2-16) and discloses, wherein the controller (implicit as the elevator controller can turn on and off the appropriate segment based on button calls (see buttons 111, 205, 905) and the elevator motion sequences, par. 47) is configured to recognize that a second button (see buttons 111, 205, 905 is pressed by emitting IR rays from a second transmission sensor (i.e. 305) closest to the second button according to a touch motion around the second button among the plurality of buttons (see buttons 111, 205, 905 of the internal operation panel and by receiving the IR rays at the second reception sensor (i.e. 305), and when the second button is recognized as being pressed again, suspend driving of the first UV LED, drive a second UV LED, and control the second UV LED such that UV sterilization and disinfection is performed in an area around the second button (see pars. 43, 47, 55, i.e. Considering that, once pressed, a floor button would normally not be pressed again until the called floor has been reached, … This device is composed of eight individually controllable segments each aligned with one of the floor indicators 207. The elevator controller can turn on and off the appropriate segment based on button calls and the elevator motion sequences, … the floor indicators 207 are lit immediately when someone presses a button, informing others that it is not necessary to press it again).
In regards to claim 9, Boisvert shows (Figs. 2-16) and discloses wherein the controller (implicit as the elevator controller can turn on and off the appropriate segment (see Figs. 4-7, 11-15) based on button calls (see buttons 111, 205, 905) and the elevator motion sequences, par. 47) is configured to, when the second button is recognized as being pressed again during the UV sterilization and disinfection by the second UV LED, suspend driving of the second UV LED (see pars. 43, 47, 55, i.e. Considering that, once pressed, a floor button would normally not be pressed again until the called floor has been reached, … This device is composed of eight individually controllable segments each aligned with one of the floor indicators 207. The elevator controller can turn on and off the appropriate segment based on button calls and the elevator motion sequences, … the floor indicators 207 are lit immediately when someone presses a button, informing others that it is not necessary to press it again).
Related Prior Arts
6. The following related prior arts made of record are considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure to further show the general state of the art and may be applied alone or in combination for rejection of the claims.
Song (KR 20160015082 A) discloses in a passenger boarding the elevator passenger state by pressing the button for the desired floor of the buttons 120 to be provided in the panel 10, 120 is operated when the elevator. At this time, when a passenger presses the button 120 in the layer desired, the button 120 is retracted into the housing 110, the button portion of the stone 120It is presses a contact switch 152, and delivers a contact signal to the control unit 154. Then, turning off the pressing force added to the passenger is button 120, button 120 is restored to the initial position by the elastic member 132. Button 120 is so guided in a straight line exactly by the guide portion 134 can prevent the malfunction such as the twist of the button 120. Receiving a contact signal control unit 154 after the set time, thereby lighting the light emitting diode 140 provided in the top of the inside of the housing 110. A light emitting diode 140, and the emitted UV rays having a wavelength of about 200 to 300 nm, ultraviolet ray is irradiated to the front of the button 120. Surface of the button 120 by the ultraviolet rays emitted from the light emitting diode 140 is sterilized. And, in the control of the controller 154, by a passenger button does not light up directly the light emitting diode 140 when the push of the (120), to be lit after the set time elapsed, the button is in the ultraviolet (120) and that contacts the human body It may reduce the exposure time.
ROH et al. (KR 20110072601 A) discloses an operation panel with a sterilization function is provided to increase sterilizing force by directly irradiating ultraviolet rays emitted from UV LEDs to a contact surface. CONSTITUTION: An operation panel with a sterilization function comprises a button unit, a belt(2), a drive unit(3), a sterilization unit, and a control unit. A user operates the button unit. The belt prevents the button unit from being exposed to the outside. The drive unit rotates the belt unit. When the belt is located at the inner area of the operation panel, the sterilization unit sterilizes the belt. When the button unit is pressed, the control unit operates the drive unit and the sterilization unit.
Jeong Bu-yeong (KR 20070000199 A) discloses a light emitting portion (12) for generating infrared light. The light-emitting part is installed on the side wall facing the 12 light-receiving portions receiving the infrared light (14). The light-emitting portion 12 and the light receiving portion 14 through infrared light irradiation is blocked to detect whether or not made by the control unit 16 for generating a control signal to the lift circuit block infrared light, depending on whether the key input signal elevator buttons provided a non-contact type optical switch, wherein the light emitting unit 12 to generate an infrared wavelength data for the light emission to the front end and the light emission driving unit 18 to drive the light emitting section 12 having been more, The light receiving portion 14, the rear end of the light receiving portion 14 receives the infrared wavelengths and has been provided with further detector 20 for detecting through the control unit 16 is applied through the infrared wavelength light receiving portion 14 a light emitting driving part 18 is provided with a non-contact optical elevator button switch characterized in that it determines whether the key switch the input signal by comparing the generated infrared wavelength side.
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claims 10 and 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/JORGE L CARRASQUILLO/Primary Examiner Engineer, Art Unit 2846